Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 34 View Image Gallery
  • Yealands 27 - Lake District - 1087405 - photo 1

Yealands 27

(Ref. 1087405)

South Lakeland Leisure Village near Carnforth, Cumbria & The Lake District Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (11)
  • clean (11)
  • lovely (11)
  • stay (10)
  • everything (9)
  • property (6)

20 Customer Reviews

  • "I love this place I've been before and will probably book again if not buy a ..."

    I love this place I've been before and will probably book again if not buy a property myself up there one day even though the weather wasn't great this time I still enjoyed my stay

    So good to have you back again and much appreciate your wonderful comments. Hope to see you soon! Steve and cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Jun 2024

  • "What a lovely space."

    The owners are also very kind.

    Thank you for your kind words! All the best Steve and cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adedeji5.0Dec 2023

  • "Very pleased with the accommodation, well equipped and comfortable."

    Plenty to do in the area, Carnforth Station well worth a visit if you are, park on Booths and it’s a short walk away. There’s also an Aldi there too. We weren’t able to make the most of the outside area of the lodge but in the better weather it must be lovely.

    Wonderful to have you! All the best Steve and cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Judith5.0Nov 2023

  • "Very satisfied only couple of little niggles could do with a chest of drawers in bedroom in stead of dressing unit and stall as there was nowhere to put undies and jumpers etc also a full empty cupboard to put your own groceries in having said that we would recommend to family and friends."

    Thank you again for very nice property shame about weather

    Fingers crossed for superb weather next time! Thanks for visiting, Steve and cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia4.7Sep 2023

  • "This is such a lovely place to stay in such an ideal location."

    It has everything you need, and is very clean and comfortable. The hosts are very helpful and have very good communication. Thank you for a lovely stay. We will be back ☺️

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Aug 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay, we have stayed in quite a few lodges, this was by far the best."

    We had everything we needed in the lodge, and the site is really nice and friendly.

    Wonderful to hear such lovely feedback, it’s much appreciated. Steve and cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dorothy5.0Aug 2023

  • "The Lodge was perfect, no complaints whatsoever, also the Yealands Site was immaculate/clean, duck pond was a nice view out."

    The only problem we encountered was across on the other site in the Bar/Restaurant we were totally surrounded by dogs with their owners where we were sat eating which we found totally unhygienic and also appalled that they were sat on the furniture even though they were wet due to bad weather and where people would have to sit later,as a result we only ate in the Restaurant once and had to travel round looking for other places to eat, rather than just walking over the road. This isn’t the first time we have stayed at South Lakeland Leisure Village, but it is the first time we have come across so many dogs in theBar/Restaurant which we found very off putting.

    Glad you enjoyed the lodge! we strive hard to have it perfect for our guests! Sorry to hear you had an abundance of canine friends at the bar. I will let them know. Hope to see you soon and thanks for the 100% endorsement . Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Jul 2023

  • "Outstanding property, light, bright and even better than expected."

    The Lodge has everything you’d need, very well equipped with quality fixtures and fittings throughout. Loads of additional touches added by the host being the subtle additions that separate it from a run of the mill rental. Couldn’t improve it unless they added a live in butler to serve you drinks and snacks ;) The lovely duck pond was a particular highlight for my young granddaughter. Highly recommend for a comfortable and relaxing place to stay, loads of additional places to visit throughout the area.

    Thank you for your kind and gracious commentary. Hope to see you soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Jul 2023

  • "Very enjoyable stay."

    Lodge was clean and comfortable. Would certainly stay again.

    Thanks for a lovely note! we hope to see you soon again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jul 2023

  • "I’ve been taking holidays like these for over 10 years 2 or 3 a year I must ..."

    I’ve been taking holidays like these for over 10 years 2 or 3 a year I must say this is the best yet everything you need in one place the place we stayed was perfect so clean I thought it had never been used before all I can say excellent

    Thank you for your much appreciated and well received feedback. It really means a lot! Hope to see you soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Jun 2023

  • "It was absolutely perfect, lovely peaceful location, the lodge had everything we needed and more!"

    Thank you Steve and Cherry for making our stay so lovely and thank you for the biscuits and wine, much appreciated.

    Really really happy you enjoyed our Lodge, we think it’s wonderful too! Thanks for the much appreciated fantastic feedback and we hope to see you again! All the best Steve & Cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lorraine5.0Apr 2023

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cherry Tree Lodge."

    The lodge was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for our stay. (More so with welcome treats) Steve and Cherry were welcoming, and we had regular contact with them if there were any issues which there weren't. There was plenty to keep us entertained in the area and a lovely walk at Warton Crag nature reserve. Highly recommended and Thank you again.

    Thanks for the kind words … glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back . I particularly love the Warton crag walk and finish in the Old school house for a drink. We take great pride in the cleanliness of the lodge it’s the one thing we can control! Glad you appreciated it. Thanks again Steve and Cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Apr 2023

  • "First impression of booking was that the owners were contactable and very pleasant and helpful."

    First impression of 27 Yealands Cherry Tree Lodge: upon entering it was nice and warm BUT... an unpleasant 'sprouty' smell which pervaded the entire week despite using air freshener spray. Also squashed flies on the window above the dining table which i managed to clean off. Also many live flies on the window above the dining table. Also flies in the double bedroom, en suite, bathroom and corridor. I bought some fly spray but more came back every day. I still came back every day to dead flies, especially a row of dead flies under the dining table. I vacuumed up the dead flies every day. Unfortunately I first had to empty the vacuum cleaner, which was rammed full of dust and fluff. I decided to wipe over the top shelf of the shelf unit in the bathroom before I put my specs there, which resulted in a black hand print on the wipe I'd used - which did not bode well. I had to use kitchen paper to wipe off the pools of yellow oil on the pizza tray and also on the baking tray, then wash in hot water, before I could heat up a pizza in the oven. Here is my fly poem/song (to the tune of ten green bottles)..... Ten dead flies are sitting on the floor, ten dead flies are sitting on the floor. If I hadn't used the fly spray, there would have been lots more. Ten dead flies all sitting on the floor"

    Thank you for you feedback, we can now improve our holiday experience for future guests. Sorry to hear about your experience, we have not had any feedback before and have only ever had really positive comments regarding the cleanliness, freshness and effort that goes into presenting the lodge to an immaculate standard which has independently scored very highly in this area. Thank you for the positive comments regarding the contact-ability and warmth we provide, it’s something we pride ourselves on. It’s a shame you didn’t mention you were having difficulties as we would have supported and resolved them immediately. I have stayed in the lodge this week and have had no issues following a pest control review by a professional. Apparently cluster flys which appear in early spring after hibernating in the ground had nested on the roof. The lodge has had an external spray and full review. As I said there have been no issues following the review, previous reviews highlight outstanding feedback on cleanliness across the year . The results simply speak for themselves ! There are no flys inside the lodge, obviously with doors and windows open enjoying the sun, sitting on the veranda viewing the trees and duck pond with the aromatic smell of a hot coffee and cake will increase that possibility. The lodge is immaculately clean, scores highly on this consistently, has nature on your doorstep and the two treble patio folding doors to open up the front room and veranda for a wonderful open plan experience that i’m sure you will all enjoy …whilst sipping prosecco admiring the ducks! Thankyou for your custom and thought provoking rhyme! Steve and Cherry ps… bare with me …. i’m not a poet, We like to give our customers the best! This review has really been a test. We try to provide a place of desire, we will continue to work hard and truly aspire, to provide a place of fun and peace, to keep it sparkling clean without any grease, enjoy the lodge, the pond and sun! Come, relax , unwind and have fun. Thanks for all of your comments so far! We believe when you visit next we will score well above par :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth2.8Mar 2023

  • "Property was in a good location with various locations/attractions close ..."

    Property was in a good location with various locations/attractions close by We booked last minute and the owners couldn’t of been better Location was very clean and true to the description furnished for all needs Will definitely return in the future

    Reviewed by Aimee5.0Dec 2022

  • "Having just retired from driving an HGV this was my first holiday in 50 years."

    Plenty of things to do for the likes of myself.. handy to shops and plenty of places to go . We went up to Windermere ,Ullapoole . Places of interest to me . Thank You

    Glad you had a fantastic time! sounds like it was well deserved !!! Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Sep 2022

  • "The property was very clean and comfortable and the decking area was lovely."

    Easy to access due to there being a ramp and no steps, as I have severe arthritis. Good base to stay in and explore the area. We were disappointed to find that there was no walk-in shower as shown in the description on Sykes website, it's actually a shower over the bath which is not practical for someone with mobility issues so the description needs changing to show what the actual bathroom facilities are.

    Thanks for the positive comments regarding the lodge, sorry to hear about your condition. We will try and get Sykes to amend the website regarding the shower. Glad you enjoyed the central location we get a lot of feedback on how well placed it is!!! All the best! Cherry Tree Lodge Property Owner

    Reviewed by June3.8Jul 2022

  • "The lodge was beautiful, clean, and everything you could need was catered for."

    Owners were lovely and left a lovely welcome package. We were only 30 mins from windermere which is where we spent most of our time. Only downside was the pool it has a cost of £20 for a family for the day. This was due to renting lodge privately if gone through their site would of been £10. My 6 year old was disappointed. But we went to tree top nets instead. It didn't ruin the holiday. Aldi was a few mins down the road which was handy to make some meals and breakfast. Thank you for having us.

    Thanks for the lovely comments! It was great to have you, Windermere is a favourite of ours too! It was a pleasure to have you! Glad overall you had a great break. All the best! Cherry Tree Lodge Property Owner

    Reviewed by Leanne4.4Jul 2022

  • "The lodge was immaculate and it is equipped with everything you need to enjoy a very relaxing and comfortable stay."

    I would highly recommend it. Thank you!

    Wonderful and much appreciated feedback! We really want to give the best experience possible. Positive feedback is just lovely! Hope to have you back soon! Thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Jun 2022

  • "We had a wonderful week it was so clean comfy and has everything you could need for your stay."

    The lodge has a lovely view of the lake very peaceful and relaxing. It is in a central location for the lakes, dales and coast Without having to travel hours to get places. If your looking at this lodge undecided whether to book just do it you won't be disappointed. Highly recommend. Heather and Robert.

    It was an absolute pleasure having you stay, the thank you card was a joy to receive. I’m glad you had a fab time , hope to see you soon again at Cherry Tree Lodge. All the best Steve and Cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Heather5.0Jun 2022

  • "Lovely, clean property."

    Well equipped, super location for exploring the Lakes and Morecambe.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, i’m glad you had a fab time and appreciate the direct feedback you gave us.. much appreciated, Hope to see you soon! All the best Steve and Cherry Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.7May 2022

Show more Hide all


  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin with 2'6 beds
  • Shower room with bath shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer and washing machine
  • TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Decking with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 2 miles, pub 0.2 miles
  • Note: Though the property is single-storey, there is a ramp up to onto the decking
  • Note: This property has access to on-site facilities, some of which are charged separately

The property

Carnforth 2.2 miles.

Resting in the South Lakeland Leisure Village near Carnforth in the beautiful county of Cumbria lies this well-presented, single-storey lodge, Yealands 27.

Perfect for families or a small group of friends looking to relax, or enjoy a plethora of activities, the lodge is ideally placed with on-site facilities and within easy reach of the Lake District National Park.

On arrival, off-road parking greets you, before stepping up onto the decking and making your way in through the patio doors.

An open-plan living space has everything you need to whip up a quick picnic, or an elaborate meal to enjoy at the dining table with loved ones and a bottle of wine.

After dinner, sink into the sofa and flick through the TV channels for your evening entertainment.

When sleep calls, two neat bedrooms, a double and a twin, provide you with somewhere to rest your head before an adventurous day out.

After a busy day, freshen up in the shower room, before spending an evening out at a local restaurant.

Explore your surroundings, where you will find a wealth of activity right on your doorstep, such as fishing and sailing, or pamper yourself at the beauty spa or dine out at The Water's Edge on-site bar and restaurant, which serves tasty meals and local ales.

With lakeside views and The Arnside & Silverdale AONB right on your doorstep, you can enjoy the delights of the RSPB Leighton Moss and Gait Barrows National Nature Reserve, or if that isn't your thing, why not head to the beautiful beaches of Silverdale and Morecambe Bay?

The hamlet of Tewitfield is just a short drive away from the lodge, here you can stock up on fresh produce at the excellent farm shop, take a leisurely stroll around the marina, or dine at the County Inn, Longlands Hotel, followed by some family fun at the Crazy Golf @ Greenlands.

Visit the Lake District National Park for the ultimate day trip, where you can try your hand at a variety of watersports on Lake Windermere, explore William Wordsworth's former home, or take in the views of the Langdale Pikes from Orrest Head and Queen Adelaide's Hill.

Choose Yealands 27 for a memorable break, any time of year.

View on map

About the location


Capernwray 2.4 miles; Lake District 20 miles

Located just off the M6 and 20 miles south of the scenic Lake District, Carnforth is the sort of place that everyone has heard of, and many desire to discover this hidden gem. Situated at the north end of Morecambe Bay, north of the historic town of Lancaster, 15 miles from the winding lanes of the Yorkshire Dales and a hop and a skip from the Lake District, it is close to absolutely everywhere! Other local attractions include Greenlands Farm Village for crafts, local produce, a play area, café and a garden centre. The lovely area just north of Carnforth has tidal sands bordering the huge expanse of Morecambe Bay. It offers plenty of pleasant walks and opportunity to see local birds and wildlife in this fabulous area of Lancashire. Don't forget to visit the lovely old market town of Kirkby Lonsdale.

View more holiday cottages in Carnforth

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas