In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 32 View Image Gallery
  • Sea La Vie - Lake District - 1116300 - photo 1
close

Floorplans

1st FloorGround Floor

Ground Floor

Photos

Floorplans

Sea La Vie

(Ref. 1116300)

Lytham St. Annes, Cumbria & The Lake District Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • location (11)
  • property (10)
  • views (9)
  • great (8)
  • sea (7)
  • lovely (7)

18 Customer Reviews

  • "A modern attractive looking house with great views."

    Found some parts of the property a little on chilly side especially the downstairs hallway and bathroom. Was disappointed that although pictures show you a large bath there are no taps to fill it. There is a shower there but to try and fill the bath would be an impossible task as after a few minutes the water runs cold. We tried to contact owner about this but we didn’t get any response. We enjoy a hot bath and usually only book properties that offer this. Not really ideal having to contact owner if you require the heating to be turned up. St Anne’s itself is a lovely town with lots of cafes and shops and would recommend.

    We are sorry that you were disappointed with the downstairs bathroom facilities. The Sykes summary states “Ground floor bathroom with shower , basin and WC.”which is in addition to two other en-suite walk in showers with Wc’s. We have asked Sykes to review and clarify the above as necessary . The heating is time- regulated via thermostats which are set at 19 deg c max in living area and 15 deg min elsewhere within the property , as outlined in the Welcome File. Adjustments can be made remotely at any time by contacting the owner or house-keeping . We were not made aware of any heating issues or requests during this holiday let , therefore no adjustments were made . We thank you for your valued feedback Best Regards Nic & housekeeping at slv Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stuart3.8Dec 2023

  • "The house is great with loads of parking and great views out to sea!"

    it worked really well for our party as two of them struggled with stairs so could stay downstairs. The owner Nic was lovely helping us quickly when we struggled with the hot water and sending on things which had been left in error...thanks so much Nic! The only thing that would have made it even better would be to have had more kitchen utensils, pans, plates and knives and forks as we ended up needing to wash up after every meal rather than being able to use the dishwasher as it would have been a waste of water and engery to put it on twice a day. Saying that...would go back tomorrow, but would just take a few pans and utensils...5/5!

    Many thanks for your positive feedback : we note your comments and have included some additional kitchen utensils, pans etc as mentioned . We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the views and comforts that SLV offer , and hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Nic Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0Oct 2023

  • "Unable to change the heating without contacting the owner."

    If it’s too cold you may want to boost the temperature for half an hour or you may want to put the heating off if it gets too hot.

    The heating is regulated via a thermostat which is set for comfort on a timer typically at 19 deg c in living areas .The heating only comes on when room temperatures are below the set temperature , although we are happy to adjust this to suit individual preferences . Cooling towers and fans are provided for use in the event of extremely warm weather , when heating would not normally come on , ie when room temperature is naturally in excess of the set temperature ! Thank you for your positive feedback . Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Sep 2023

  • "I thank you for all the hard work you put in to your property to make it all worth while."

    I wish all the success you truly deserve. I will be hoping to be booking again hopefully for the same time next year

    Thank you for your feedback and kind comments which makes it all worthwhile for us . We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully next year Best regards Nic & Cath Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kenneth5.0Sep 2023

  • "What a fabulous location and wonderful accommodation."

    Nick the owner was very helpful and on hand if we needed anything and greeted us at the start of our holiday. Have already recommended to my friends and will definitely return. Top notch, thanks for a lovely experience

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again . Best Nic & Cath Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon5.0Sep 2023

  • "We had a fabulous week at Sea La Vie in St Annes."

    The house is beautiful, incredibly spacious and in a lovely position. I loved sitting on the sunny balcony enjoying the view.

    Reviewed by Jenni5.0Aug 2023

  • "Fabulous stay at Sea La Vie."

    It’s in a stunning location and the property is a jewel in the crown amongst the high rise buildings on the promenade. The set up is perfect for mutli generation families and the hosts couldn’t have been more accommodating, thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back

    Thank you so much for your great feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at SLV and look forward to seeing you again . Best Nic & Cath Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsey5.0Aug 2023

  • "Sea la vie was a fantastic property - it is a beautiful, spacious house in a great location."

    The house was so big and worked for the three generations we had - two children (3 and 1 year old) and a teenager. It gave us the space and time we needed. The views from the upstairs balcony were amazing. The welcome gifts were very generous as well. It does need some more seating upstairs as there is only one couch and there was nowhere to comfortably sit all 7 of us together. It could perhaps have thicker curtains in the downstairs lounge as we used this area as a bedroom. It was a fantastic stay and look forward to visiting again soon!

    We are delighted to read your feedback comments together with positive suggestions, and very pleased that you had a fantastic stay at SLV . We look forward to seeing you and your family again at SLV. Kind Regards Nic & Cath Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.1Aug 2023

  • "Huge disappointment."

    The property smelt badly of damp and mustiness mainly due to internal windows opening on to a blocked off conservatory, which was filled with junk. We also had to re-wash a few of the towels as they smelt too. Whilst the property is well maintained, not all areas were thoroughly cleaned - build up of dust on skirting boards etc. Sadly our main issue was the functionality of the lay out. As we were unable to open the internal downstairs bedroom window due to the awful smell, the bedroom was unusable. We had to move mattresses upstairs and slept in the lounge. On the positives - this house is in a fantastic location, has plenty of parking, and the views from the balconies are some of the best in the entire area.

    We apologise for the issues outlined in your review and would comment as follows: Due to the recent spell of very warm weather it is apparent that an external rainwater gulley- trap had dried out which meant that odours from the combined drainage system were able to vent near to the window opening outside . The gulley has now been recharged with water and has a sealed cover to prevent a re-occurrence of this isolated incident. We have spoken to housekeeping regarding cleaning and laundry issues, who acknowledge your concerns . The conservatory and “Junk” that you refer to is in an area clearly identified as No Access to guests , along with 3 other rooms.We are in the process of tidying the storage area for tools , garden equipment and maintenance resources . Thank you for your feedback Best Nic Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen1.6Aug 2023

  • "Absolutely beautiful well stunning property."

    The best hosts. Ideal location

    Thank you Tracey for your valued feedback We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at SLV and hope to see you again soon . Best Nic & Cath Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracey5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a great week."

    Fantastic location right by the beach. Great to sit on the balcony with a terrific sea view. We had great day trips to Blackpool tower and water park but mostly just to the beach and the front.

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0May 2023

  • "Have filled in the guest book in the property with comments ."

    Thank you

    Reviewed by Susan5.0May 2023

  • "Lovely cottage in an ideal location."

    Excellent views from upstairs but could do with a few more seats as it would be difficult to seat 6 but otherwise well equipped.

    I am really glad you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for your feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Mar 2023

  • "The property is spacious with all amenities wlth excellent outlook and good position for exploring the flyde coast."

    Thank you for your valued feedback : l am delighted that you and your party we’re able to enjoy your stay at slv and explore some of the beautiful coastal walks here …even with some challenging weather conditions. !! Looking forward to seeing you again . Best Regards Nic T Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clive5.0Mar 2023

  • "Sea La Vie is a very comfortable, cosy, beautifully renovated and decorated holiday home from home."

    All creature comforts have been thought of by the very friendly and accommodating owner Nic. Very warm, owner keeps it at a very good temperature and was happy to increase it a bit when temperature dropped on first night (outside ). We had a really good weekend stay. Very well equipped large spacious kitchen and comfortable dining/living area. Liked the flat screen, there’s several throughout house to accommodate all the guests. The upper gallery living room is stunning and great for amazing sunset/rise views. Double en-suite and kitchenette is well thought out. Lovely big walk in shower which was good for anyone who finds climbing in and out of a shower over bath. We all enjoyed our rooms and stay. Will definitely book again. Great location right on St Anne’s on Sea front. Good amenities close by, The Beach Cafe and Lytham restaurants. Lots of places of interest to visit, like George Fornby’s house. Great shops in Lytham too. Thank you Sea La Vie, Nic.

    Many thanks Liz for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you and your friends and l am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at SLV. I look forward to welcoming you again , here at SLV Best Nic Property Owner

    Reviewed by Liz5.0Jan 2023

  • "The hosts were lovely and easy to contact."

    Little details like leaving essentials, a card and wine were really lovely. The heating is weird how the times are already set and we were cold at times. I did reach out to the hosts and they resolved it for that evening but I felt like I needed it again the next afternoon but didn’t want to reach out again. This didn’t detract from the gorgeous property and views . . Couldn’t knock the location. The upstairs living areas are really comfortable and plush but downstairs are a bit dated and uncomfortable . . . Maybe something to think about in the future. All in all a lovely property , great hosts, , fantastic views and location . . . We will definitely be back !

    Reviewed by Joanna4.4Dec 2022

  • "Amazing Property."

    Really well converted. Space and views great. Central location but not too busy.

    Reviewed by Mike5.0Dec 2022

  • "A beautiful place to stay with a fantastic host."

    Exactly what a great holiday let should be - great location, excellent views, clean, super welcome, all new or recent fittings/appliances etc, feels nice and fresh. Perfect layout for a our 4 person family with 2 very young kids and the Grandfolks in the upstairs bedroom. Will definitely be going back if we can get a booking in - can see this place being very popular. 5 stars every time.

    Thank you so much for your valued feedback Craig. It was my pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family to Sea La Vie and , I am delighted to read your comments . I look forward to seeing you all again .. Best Regards Nicholas Turner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Craig5.0Oct 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor double with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground-floor twin, 1 x double first floor with en-suite walk-in shower, basin, towel rail, and WC
  • Ground floor bathroom with shower, basin, and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • First-floor sitting room with south facing balcony
  • Baby bath suitable for 0 - 12 months available on request
  • Central heating
  • Oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine
  • 3 x TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Parking for 3 cars
  • Stairgate, highchair and travel cot available on request
  • Balcony with furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.6 miles, pub and beach 0.4 miles
  • Note: One well-behaved pet welcome from September
  • Note: As per T&Cs, your pet must not be left unattended at any time
  • Note: There is CCTV at the property
  • Please note due to the set up of the downstairs bathroom, the bath can only be filled using the shower attachment

The property

Centrally positioned in the lively town of Lytham St. Annes in Lancashire is Sea La Vie, a wonderful three-bedroom holiday home.

Affording far-reaching views across the coastline and a convenient location nearby local eateries, shops, and the beach, whilst contemporarily furnished, the property welcomes six guests, offering the ideal base for a seascape.

Be welcomed into the open-plan living space, peppered with state-of-the-art appliances, plush seating, and a dining table to cater your whole party, where you can rustle up delicious meals, dine, and socialise ahead of your impending plans.

To truly take in your stunning location, climb the stairs to the first-floor sitting room, featuring a private balcony with furniture, providing the perfect setting to cheers your getaway as the sun sets.

Return indoors to locate three well-presented bedrooms, including a ground-floor double with en-suite, a further double with en-suite, and a ground-floor twin, offering the epitome of flexibility.

Surrounding your abode you'll come across St Anne's Pier, The Pavilion in St Anne's, dotted with seaside attractions, the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club if you fancy a competitive afternoon, and RSPB Fairhaven Lake Visitor Centre, providing access to a variety of activities, including tennis and boating across the saltwater lakes.

Make the most of your prime location, just a stone's throw away from Blackpool and its host of attractions, including Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the South Pier, and The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, whilst The Blackpool Opera House is worth visiting, hosting a calendar of events.

For those who enjoy the outdoors, head to Blackpool Wake Park, where you can try your hand at wakeboarding or the chance to complete the assault course, or maybe tour SEA LIFE Blackpool, whilst Blackpool Tower is a must-visit landmark to add to your itinerary.

Enjoy all of this and more at Sea La Vie.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £500.

View on map

About the location

LYTHAM ST. ANNES

Blackpool 5.2 miles.

The seaside towns of Lytham and St Annes-on-Sea nestle along a picturesque stretch of coastline lined with pretty parks. For many centuries, the economy of this lovely area was dependent entirely on fishing until the beginning the Industrial Revolution, which resulted in the wealthy creating an affluent area, lasting until the present day. A short stroll from the Lytham seafront brings you to leafy Clifton Street, where you’ll find charming boutiques, restaurants and independent shops. Lytham Green, a strip of grass running between the shore and the main coastal road, is a notable landmark, overlooking the River Ribble towards the Welsh Mountains, and home to the restored Windmill and Old Lytham Lifeboat House museum. Those interested in craft ales can take a tour of the Lytham Brewery, whilst walkers and twitchers will adore the rolling sandy dunes of St Annes-on-Sea and the Ribble Estuary providing a safe haven for more than 250,000 migrating birds that return each winter. The area is internationally renowned for golf with four courses to choose from, the most notable being the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club, one of the host courses for the Open Championship. Traditional seaside pastimes can be enjoyed at St Annes-on-Sea with a pretty pier and charming little beach huts in an array of pastels offering visitors a unique, exciting addition for a day beside the sea. A short walk from the pier brings you to St Annes Square and Wood Street, where you'll find charming coffee shops, tea rooms, restaurants and independent shops. Lovely long strolls, sunny afternoons on the sand or fun-filled frolics in nearby Blackpool, Lytham St Annes is a charming coastal destination with plenty to offer. Boating, cycling, shopping and swimming can all also be enjoyed nearby, along with award-winning restaurants, traditional pubs and wine bars should you fancy celebrating. Whatever you want from your seaside getaway, Lytham St Annes is an ideal choice.

Please note this property does not accept arrivals on Sundays
Please note: Pets accepted from September
Please note due to the set up of the downstairs bathroom, the bath can only be filled using the shower attachment

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Christmas