Ending soon! Save up to 20% on August ’22 Holidays

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Don't miss outENDING SOON! Save up to 20% on August 2022 holidays in our Summer Sale

9 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 19 View Larger Image
  • Coldfell Lodge - Lake District - 1068891 - photo 1
close

Coldfell Lodge

Calgarth 22, White Cross Bay near Windermere, Cumbria & The Lake District (Ref. 1068891)

4.3

Good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

16 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a wonderful time at Coldfell Lodge which is set in beautiful surroundings."

    It was very spacious and very clean. We couldn’t get any WiFi signal at all but maybe due to the location of the lodge. We had a very relaxing week and also visited lots of places. We would definitely return .

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Coldfell Lodge. We are not responsible for the WIFI as it is provided by the Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by TraceyJul 2022

  • "Ideal lodge for a quiet holiday and well equipped."

    Many thanks for taking the time to provide your valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the property to be so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back, should you decide to visit the area again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by RogerJul 2022

  • "Grill pan dirty ..."

    Grill pan dirty Dead flies in window Dust on back of tv in bedroom Grout in en suite shower black Not been hoovered in bathroom Photos can be provided

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the property. Had you made us aware on your arrival, we would have returned to put things right for you. As soon as we were made aware of the issues, we offered a re-clean which was declined. Please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we do hope you will return to see we take all feedback very seriously and action where required. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LisaJun 2022

  • "Lovely relaxed stay at the lodge."

    It’s location was nice and quiet. Wi-Fi signal was poor as described and this is out of the owners control. However mobile 4G was acceptable and we linked this to our autistic sons tablet so he could play Minecraft so no dramas. Great to have a bath which the kids love. First time we’ve had this in a lodge. Location is perfect between Ambleside and Windermere / Bowness. Also we used the local health club pool for free so didn’t need to pay for the Parks pass to use theirs. Park pass is available at a charge.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Coldfell. We hope to welcome you back again Property Owner

    Reviewed by DavidMay 2022

  • "In a quiet situation."

    We loved the lodge and could not find fault with it. (Need some tea plates)

    Thank you for you valued feedback. We pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Lake District. Thank you for your suggestion, we will pass this to the housekeeping manager. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by HazelMar 2022

  • "Absolutely incredibly."

    Could not find a single fault besides the fact we didn’t stay longer. For the price I would have like maybe 2 more days 1 night. Other than that it was spectacular. Will defiantly be returning in the summer. Beautiful scenery and a stunning location. Our cabin was right on a bend and very secluded, great privacy and couldn’t ask for a better spot. 10 minutes from Windermere and 15-20 from Ambleside. Arriving on the Friday the staff at reception were lovely and answered every question I asked. Giving a direct route on a map. For the size of the site once you know your bearings it’s easy to navigate. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend away.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in the English Lake District. The prices are under constant review and it is worth looking at prices over time. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by WesFeb 2022

  • "Very clean, very spacious."

    Plenty of games, things to do within the lodge. Iron, ironing board, hairdryer, dishwasher and so on! We were so so impressed it was so lovely and cosy. The park itself is outstanding, the scenery and facilities on site all fantastic. We’ll definitely be back.

    Thank you for the excellent review, Miss Woodward. We are pleased to note you enjoyed your stay at Coldfell. A lovely place to stay and in a great location for exploring the Lakes or simply relaxing in the warm and cosy lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by HermioneDec 2021

  • "Unfortunately the lodge was not cleaned properly, there was no wifi available (storm damage) and the dishwasher was broken."

    We raised these issues and received a quick response. The lodge itself is really lovely, and in a good location for exploring the lakes, and there are some lovely touches like board games etc. The holiday park itself had a good range of facilities as well. This was our first time exploring the lakes and we had a lovely time.

    Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased that you notified us of your problems during your stay and we were able to quickly put these issues right. We apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KateDec 2021

  • "Bedside light not working so moved bed very slightly to check if plugged in."

    From under the bed popped a used tube of toothpaste and a sanitary pad wrapper

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear there were a few things not quite right for you. This shall be passed to our Cleaner Services Manager to speak with the housekeeper about and we will keep a closer eye to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. That said, we do hope it did not impact your stay too much and you will return. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MartinSep 2021

  • "No wifi-this was important to me as had work to do!"

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you had issues with the WiFi. The WiFi complimentary and is provided by the park. This is something outside of our control and we can only apologise. That said, we do hope you did enjoy your stay in Coldfell Lodge and got to enjoy the local area. Property Owner

    Reviewed by PhillipSep 2021

  • "Beautiful Lodge equipped with everything we needed in a nice quite location a short walk to the main Clubhouse, pool etc."

    White across Bay is an excellent base and very central to get out and explore with great bus links if you don’t fancy driving around.

    Reviewed by DebbieSep 2021

  • "Lovely cabin and exactly like the pictures provided."

    We loved the goody bag on arrival. The only thing would be the Wifi which didn’t really work, however it wasn’t an issue as we were out exploring all day :) loved every minute!

    Thank you for your wonderful comments, they are lovely to read and we agree with you, Coldfell Lodge is a fantastic lodge that is well worth a visit. We are sorry to hear you encountered a problem with the complimentary WiFi, we have passed on your comments to the park management who provide the WiFi. Unfortunately, the WiFi strength is outside of our control and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. That said, we do hope you will return and explore more of the local area. Property Owner

    Reviewed by OliviaJun 2021

  • "Lovely site and the chalet was beautiful and had everything you needed including a little goodie bag on arrival!"

    The only draw back was WiFi didn’t work but certainly didn’t spoil our holiday!

    Reviewed by ElspethJun 2021

  • "Everything was perfect except the sofa wasn’t that comfy although that’s a minor detail as we were out most of the time anyway."

    The en-suite shower power on and off dial seemed abit faulty/loose so it was difficult to turn it on and off but apart from that everything else was perfect

    Reviewed by KatherineJun 2021

  • "The most wonderful stay, clean, comfy and everything you could possibly need."

    Home from home.

    Reviewed by AlexandraApr 2021

  • "Loved this chalet, there was everything and more provided."

    Would recommend to anyone looking to get away to the lakes, ideally situated.

    Reviewed by DavidApr 2021

Show more

This property is part of the Lake District Lodge Holidays collection.
From the moment you arrive in the Lake District there is a huge choice of activities and things to see as you take in Britain’s latest World Heritage Site – it’s the only National Park to be recognised for such status.

Summary

  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms 1 x double bed with fitted wardrobe and cupboards, TV, En suite shower room with corner shower, toilet and hand basin 1 x Twin with fitted wardrobe and cupboards, family bathroom with full size bath and overhead shower, vanity unit with hand basin plus toilet
  • Open-plan living area with electric fire
  • Fitted kitchen
  • A fenced and gated deck and a seating area to the front of the lodge.
  • Full gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, TV, DVD player, TV in master bedroom
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels incl in rent, please bring your own leisure towels
  • Parking for two cars at the lodge, public parking elsewhere on the Park
  • Please note, charging of electric vehicles is not permitted in this lodge, The nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere
  • Sorry no pets and no smoking
  • Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines, Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to, WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi, We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park, If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact White Cross Bay reception
  • Note: For use of the onsite facilities, a complex pass is required
  • These can be purchased from reception
  • This property does not allow Sunday arrivals.

The property

Coldfell is a comfortable two bed lodge situated in the Calgarth area of White Cross Bay.

The lodge is ideal for couples or families alike, sleeping up to four guests and welcoming one dog.

The bright and airy open plan lounge and dining area is semi divided from the kitchen and offers the perfect environment in which to relax in after a day of fun filled adventures.

The comfortable two- & three-seater fabric sofas and chair ensure you can get cosy whilst you sit down to enjoy a movie or TV show.

Patio doors lead out on to your private decking with outside furniture provided so you can sit and admire the scenery until the sun goes down.

The well-equipped fitted kitchen includes everything you need to rustle up a family meal come dinner time sit around the dining table and recap on your favourite memories of the day spent together.

There are two bedrooms to rest up in and catch a great night’s sleep, the master bedroom features a double bed with fitted wardrobe and cupboards, TV and en suite shower room with corner shower, toilet and hand basin.

The second bedroom has full size twin beds, fitted wardrobe and cupboards, in addition to the en-suite both bedrooms have full access to the family bathroom with its full-size bath and overhead shower it is everything you need for a long relaxing soak.

White Cross Bay Holiday Park resides on the shores of Lake Windermere with panoramic views across the Lake and to the fells beyond, making this location a marvelous choice for your Lakes getaway.

Note: Some facilities on the park are subject to extra cost such as use of the pool, entertainment, bar and restaurant.

From the main reception you can hire boats and water sporting equipment, with popular activities including paddle-boarding, canoeing, and kayaking.

Head to the fun filled Brockhole Lake District Visitor Centre offering a wide range of activities for all ages from strolling around the pretty gardens, enjoying a sweet treat in the café, walking one of the trails or attempting the Tree Top Trek, there is something for everyone!

You are just a few miles from the charming town of Windermere too, bursting with quaint and quirky local shops to browse, along with more traditional pubs and restaurants.

A great place for your break in the Lakes.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

WINDERMERE

Ambleside 5 miles; Kendal 8.7 miles.

The twin towns of Bowness and Windermere are both vibrant, fun-filled places set within the splendid scenery of the Lake District. Both towns provide a range of amenities, shops and restaurants to suit all tastes whilst Ambleside offers the additional attraction of a boat ride to Bowness, the Lakeside Aquarium and Beatrix Potter's 'Hill Top House' at Sawrey. Grizedale Forest Park is within easy driving distance and is home to a range of activities including many good walks, mountain biking and the 'Go Ape' adventure park. The region also boasts many National Trust properties as well as a variety of water sports for those who prefer a more adrenaline-fuelled trip. Children will enjoy a trip to the 'World of Beatrix Potter' in Bowness whilst the villages of Grasmere, Coniston Water, Kendal, Keswick and the Lakeland Mountains are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Windermere

Region Information

Coldfell Lodge is accessed by 7 steps. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

This property does not allow Sunday arrivals

A travel cot and highchair are provided. The travel cot will fit in the master bedroom only (snug fit).

White Cross Bay has its own onsite facilities. You will need to purchase a complex pass from reception which includes the use of the pool, entertainment and access to bar and restaurant. The prices are subject to change by park management.

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.
Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to.
WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes. This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.
Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi.
We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park. If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact White Cross Bay reception.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.

Please note, charging of electric vehicles is not permitted in this lodge. The nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere.

Park Rules and Operations – White Cross Bay

All holiday parks are owned and managed by a separate company to ourselves. Lake District Lodge Holidays has no association with the owners of these parks or responsibility for the provision of services they offer. At certain times of year, there maybe a reduction in those services, which is outside of our control.

Commercial vehicles, caravans, camper vans, Hen or Stag parties are not permitted onsite. Dogs must be kept on leads at all times and are not be left alone in the lodges at any point during your stay.

You will be staying on an operational holiday park, which means work may be undertaken from time to time by the park owners during your stay. Although Lake District Lodge Holidays will always try to inform guests in advance if something may impact on a stay and if we have prior knowledge. We cannot be held responsible or accept any liability for park operations of which are outside of our control and which we have no knowledge of.

Any issues relating to a stay at a privately owned lodge should be reported back through Lake District Lodge Holidays as the park are not responsible for managing the lodge or booking for private sublet guests during their stay.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Christmas