Ending soon! Save up to 20% on August ’22 Holidays

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Don't miss outENDING SOON! Save up to 20% on August 2022 holidays in our Summer Sale

1 of 18 View Larger Image
  • Lingmoor Lodge - Lake District - 1068892 - photo 1
close

Lingmoor Lodge

Keswick Court 4, White Cross Bay near Windermere, Cumbria & The Lake District (Ref. 1068892)

3.8

Good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

12 Customer Reviews

  • "This is a lovely lodge, we've stayed at a few and we all decided this is our favourite!"

    The beds are very comfy and the living area is great. My only issue is we would have liked some cleaning equipment and a dishcloth/scourer. These have been supplied in the past. All we got was some washing up liquid and tea towels. As other reviews state, the internet is poor but a weekend without WiFi is a nice break from screen time! Thank you, we've had a great weekend!

    Thank you for your positive review. The cleaning equipment issue has been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager and we apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. We look forward to welcoming you in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by SarahOct 2021

  • "Lodge was comfortable with everything you needed in it."

    The cleanliness was better than expected due to previous reviewers stating it was dirty. We are very fussy due to the current times and it was not bad at all. There was two thing that let the lodge stay down. First was that there was no parasol for over the hot tub as shown in the pictures and with the torrential rain for the whole of the weekend the hot tub was not as relaxing as it should have been. Second the wifi that was advertised did not work. There were instructions and leaflets for all appliances but there were no instructions for the hot tub, meaning we couln't get the jets to work correctly and it did not seem very powerful for most of the stay

    Thank you for your feedback and your further comments, these will be looked into. The WiFi is complimentary and provided by the park, unfortunately it is something outside of our control and we can only apologies for the inconvenience caused. We do hope you will return and have another enjoyable stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KevinOct 2021

  • "We have just returned home from a great 4 night break."

    The lodge is set in a lovely peaceful part of the park, lodge had everything we needed the WiFi didn’t work but we knew this before arriving. Lodge definitely needs a big deep clean and bit of a refurbishment in areas as the standard wasn’t up to scratch. Hot tube was great and well kept daily.

    Thank you for the review and for bringing a couple of things to our attention, Miss Bradley. We can tell you that we have passed on your cleaning concerns to the cleaning company responsible along with a reminder to ensure the lodge is kept to the high standard that you, and we, are entitled to expect. As we were not made aware at the time we can only say we are sorry although we shall do all we can to make sure something similar is not repeated. Noting your further comment we will look into this and advise the owners accordingly – thank you. On a more positive note, we are pleased that you otherwise had a great stay at Lingmoor Lodge and we hope to welcome you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LisaSep 2021

  • "The site was lovely-good facilities and location."

    The lodge was comfortable with good facilities (apart from the side door that didn’t open and close very well and some of the blinds which were damaged). The lodge was let down by its cleanliness. Under the furniture and the rug in lounge were filthy, bedding had some stains on it. The hoover didn’t work to try and clean up. Disappointed by this but otherwise we had a nice stay.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you managed to visit some local attractions. We are sorry the cleaning was not up to our usual standard, our Head Housekeeper has looked into this further and a new cleaner is going to take over Lingmoor Lodge to ensure this does not happen again. We will be keeping a closer eye and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We do hope you will return and maybe try another lodge in our portfolio. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AnnaSep 2021

  • "The lodge needed to be cleaner and the WiFi is shocking"

    We are sorry to read your comments. It would be most helpful if you could contact us directly to discuss your lodge experience in more detail. We can then look at making sure something similar is not repeated in future. That said the complimentary wifi is provided by the park and from our experience is only really good for basic things such as checking emails and web browsing. We look forward to speaking with you directly and hope to hear for you soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by BradleyAug 2021

  • "Lovely lodge - very comfortable and had everything we needed."

    The hot-tub was perfect to soak away the aches after a long day of walking. Would definitely book again.

    Thank you for the excellent review. Lingmoor is a delightful place to stay and the hot tub is most relaxing - perfect after a long day of walking! Thank you again and we look forward to you returning. Property Owner

    Reviewed by VickyAug 2021

  • "Really enjoyed my stay."

    And the not having to go to reception for keys in my opinion is great. No messing about. Just straight into your holiday. Loved the lodge. We will be back.

    Thank you for your kind words, Miss Wilkie. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lingmoor Lodge. This is great place to stay and we are delighted that you will be returning. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JemmaAug 2021

  • "The lodge was not particularly clean in some areas ."

    Not very relaxing as workmen were replacing decking at the adjacent lodge which also caused issues and was an inconvenience with access and parking which we were not made aware of . Would not rebook this lodge due to location

    We are sorry to hear your holiday was not as relaxing as you would have liked. We can tell you that as a booking agent to a privately owned lodge we are not always aware of works being carried out on a neighbouring lodge. Although we are sorry that your stay was inconvenienced by the work, your comments are related to the park which we have no control over. On that note, we shall certainly pass on all you have said to the park management and trust that they take it on board. Noting you had some cleaning concerns, we have passed these on to the cleaning company responsible and we are sorry that there were some areas not to your satisfaction. We do hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay in the Lakes and will consider another stay soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JaniceAug 2021

  • "The lodge was lovely needs a bit of decorating doing as due to wear n tear there was no wifi and we never saw anyone come clean the hot tub but over all we had a lovely stay."

    Thank you for your feedback on Lingmoor Lodge, we are pleased to hear you had a lovely stay and we will pass your comments back to the owner. The WIFI is a complimentary service provided by the holiday park (Parkdean Resorts) which is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails. Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to. We have brought the issue of the reliability of this service to the attention of the Park Management who are looking into this further. I am sorry you did not see the hot tub services during your stay. All the hot tub’s are checked twice a day to HSE guidelines. All records are time stamped, which can be provided if requested. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by CarolJul 2021

  • "Was told just 2 weeks before arrival date that the wifi that was advertised wasn’t working BUT reassured we could use the complex wifi."

    This was NOT true at all. The lodge I stayed in Lingmoor Lodge was too far away and set back on trees to pick up the wifi. Asked several times at reception and was told the same thing eveytime. Shame because the lodge was nice. Also had no response to me asking for my £100 deposit back.

    Reviewed by LouiseJun 2021

  • "We hired this particular lodge due to it being a WiFi lodge."

    When we arrived there was a note to say the WiFi was unavailable. This was not ideal as two of the guests are self employed so required WiFi access to be able to do their job. Also, the cleanliness of the lodge was questionable. It claims to be Covid safe but the amount of cobwebs and random bits of rubbish in the ensuite and behind the furniture puts this into doubt. I used the washing machine on the Thursday but my washing came out dirtier than when it went in, as it was covered in dog hair. Yes, the lodge is dog friendly but I shouldn't expect my clothes to be covered in dog fur. I was not impressed.

    Reviewed by TracyMay 2021

  • "The lodge is in an excellent location to get to Windermere and Ambleside."

    We found the hottub wasn’t as powerful as previous times the jets didn’t seem to be working as well. Also the tv had no aerial so we couldn’t watch anything on the tv luckily we had brought board games but when you just want to chill in front of the tv you can’t. We was surprised with the cleanliness of the lodge especially been in the middle of a pandemic. The cleaner can’t clean behind doors. Piles of dust behind the bathroom door. As we was expected to clean after ourselves and strip beds etc we expected the lodge to be cleaned at a higher standard. Other than that we had a great time!

    Reviewed by LaurenMay 2021

Show more

This property is part of the Lake District Lodge Holidays collection.
From the moment you arrive in the Lake District there is a huge choice of activities and things to see as you take in Britain’s latest World Heritage Site – it’s the only National Park to be recognised for such status.

Summary

  • All-ground-floor
  • Three bedrooms 1 x King size bed with bedside drawers, wardrobe and chest of drawers, TV, En suite shower room with corner cubicle, body shower, toilet, hand basin and chrome towel rail 1 x Twin with fitted wardrobe and cupboards, 1 x Bunk beds TV and wardrobe
  • Family bathroom with full size bath with over bath shower, folding shower screen, toilet, hand basin
  • Open-plan living area/dining area
  • Fitted kitchen
  • BBQ is provided but should be used as a stand only for use with a disposable BBQ, outside there is a large spacious deck which extends around to the side of the lodge
  • 2 separate seating areas with patio furniture
  • Full gas central heating
  • Gas hob and electric oven/grill, fridge,freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine
  • TV, DVD player,TVs in 2 bedrooms
  • Hot Tub - please note, use of hot tub is between 10am and 10pm only
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels incl in rent, please bring your own leisure towels
  • Parking for one car at the lodge, public parking elsewhere on the Park
  • Two dogs welcome
  • Please note that the charging of electric vehicles is not permitted at this lodge, the nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere
  • Sorry no smoking
  • Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines, Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to, WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi, We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park, If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact White Cross Bay reception
  • Note: For use of the onsite facilities, a complex pass is required, these can be purchased from reception.

The property

Lingmoor Lodge is a modern, spacious 3 bed lodge located in the Keswick Court area of White Cross Bay.

It enjoys a quiet, end of cul-de-sac location.

Outside there is a large spacious deck with a private hot tub.

Lingmoor is ideal for families or couples and will sleep up to six guests (four adults and two children) plus an infant in a travel cot, the lodge also welcomes up to Two dogs.

The bright and spacious open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area is a welcoming retreat after a long day on the fells, sink into the comfortable sofas with a drink in hand and gaze out of the window into the woodland or gather round for family games night.

Patio doors lead out on to your private decking with outside furniture provided so you can sit and admire the scenery until the sun goes down.

The well-equipped fitted kitchen includes everything you need to whip up a family meal take a seat at the dining table and recap on your favourite memories of the days spent together.

Come bedtime retreat into one of three bedrooms, the master bedroom boasts a king size bed, bedside drawers, wardrobe and chest of drawers with a TV for those lazy mornings this room also offers an en-suite shower room with corner shower, toilet, hand basin and chrome towel rail.

The second bedroom has two full size single beds and built-in wardrobe.

The third bedroom is only suitable for children with one set of bunk beds a TV and wardrobe space.

Family bathroom.

In addition to the en-suite you have a family bathroom with a full size bath and overhead shower, perfect for a long relaxing soak and some ‘you time’, folding shower screen, toilet, hand basin and chrome towel rail.

White Cross Bay Holiday Park resides on the shores of Lake Windermere with panoramic views across the Lake and to the fells beyond, making this location a marvelous choice for your Lakes getaway.

The site is home to a host of wonderful facilities to enjoy including an indoor swimming pool, a sauna, and a spa pool, along with a children’s play area and activities, as well as a convenience shop, bar and restaurant and even a Costa Coffee!

From the main reception you can hire boats and water sporting equipment, with popular activities including paddle-boarding, canoeing, and kayaking.

Note: Some facilities on the park are subject to extra cost such as use of the pool, entertainment, bar and restaurant.

Head to the fun filled Brockhole Lake District Visitor Centre offering a wide range of activities for all ages from strolling around the pretty gardens, enjoying a sweet treat in the café, walking one of the trails or attempting the Tree Top Trek, there is something for everyone!

You are just a few miles from the charming town of Windermere too, bursting with quaint and quirky local shops to browse, along with more traditional pubs and restaurants.

Lots of amazing places to visit to make your family memories.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

WINDERMERE

Ambleside 5 miles; Kendal 8.7 miles.

The twin towns of Bowness and Windermere are both vibrant, fun-filled places set within the splendid scenery of the Lake District. Both towns provide a range of amenities, shops and restaurants to suit all tastes whilst Ambleside offers the additional attraction of a boat ride to Bowness, the Lakeside Aquarium and Beatrix Potter's 'Hill Top House' at Sawrey. Grizedale Forest Park is within easy driving distance and is home to a range of activities including many good walks, mountain biking and the 'Go Ape' adventure park. The region also boasts many National Trust properties as well as a variety of water sports for those who prefer a more adrenaline-fuelled trip. Children will enjoy a trip to the 'World of Beatrix Potter' in Bowness whilst the villages of Grasmere, Coniston Water, Kendal, Keswick and the Lakeland Mountains are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Windermere

Region Information

Lingmoor is accessed by 5 steps. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

A travel cot will fit in the bunk bedroom. Please bring your own as a travel cot and highchair are not provided.

White Cross Bay has its own onsite facilities. You will need to purchase a complex pass from reception which includes the use of the pool, entertainment and access to bar and restaurant. The prices are subject to change by park management.

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park, please select “White Cross Bay” within your wifi settings. There is no password for this and it will give you an option to continue to internet. Any issue please contact White Cross Bay reception.

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines.
Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to.
WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes. This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails.
Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi.
We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park. If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact White Cross Bay reception.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.

Please note that the charging of electric vehicles is not permitted at this lodge.
The nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere.


Park Rules and Operations – White Cross Bay

All holiday parks are owned and managed by a separate company to ourselves. Lake District Lodge Holidays has no association with the owners of these parks or responsibility for the provision of services they offer. At certain times of year, there maybe a reduction in those services, which is outside of our control.

Commercial vehicles, caravans, camper vans, Hen or Stag parties are not permitted onsite. Dogs must be kept on leads at all times and are not be left alone in the lodges at any point during your stay.

You will be staying on an operational holiday park, which means work may be undertaken from time to time by the park owners during your stay. Although Lake District Lodge Holidays will always try to inform guests in advance if something may impact on a stay and if we have prior knowledge. We cannot be held responsible or accept any liability for park operations of which are outside of our control and which we have no knowledge of.

Any issues relating to a stay at a privately owned lodge should be reported back through Lake District Lodge Holidays as the park are not responsible for managing the lodge or booking for private sublet guests during their stay.


Hot Tubs

For the comfort of other holidays guests we request that noise is kept to a minimum. Usage of the hot tub is between 10am and 10pm only. If you are found to breach these timings then you may be asked to vacate the park with no call for a refund.

All hot tubs are maintained to strict industry standards and HSE guidelines by separate qualified independent contractors on behalf of the property owners. This includes changing the water between guest stays and checking the water condition on a regular basis.

Whilst every effort is made to have a hot tub ready for immediate use by the arrival time stated, this may not always be possible. In such cases the hot tub will usually be ready to use later that day unless otherwise advised. In such cases no compensation or refund is payable unless the hot tub is faulty.

Information about using a hot tub safely is provided at all lodges with a hot tub and on a prominent notice near the tub. All hot tub users should wear an appropriate bathing suit. Usage of a hot tub is at a guests own risk and Lake District Lodge Holidays accepts no liability for anything which may happen to a guest as a direct result of using a hot tub.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Christmas