Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Lake District 13 minutes ago

Woodpecker Lodge

Pony Meadow 5, White Cross Bay near Windermere, Cumbria & The Lake District (Ref. 1068843)

4.5

Very good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Hot Tub Hot tub
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

42 Customer Reviews

  • "Absolutely fantastic lodge, clean and well maintained, everything provided just need to bring a beach towel for the hot tub and a recommendation would be to install Wi-Fi as signal is poor in the area but cannot fault Woodpecker lodge and can’t wait to book again for next year."

    Reviewed by EmmaSep 2021

  • "Lovely lodge, needs a good clean on the outside and up around the lights etc."

    A welcome book would have been helpful and also would have benefitted from a list of things that wouldn’t be in the lodge prior to arrival. My only issue with the lodge was the check in and out times, not getting in until 4 and then having to be out at 10 really left us practically 2 days down, and then i just find it really expensive for just having a base for 3 days. For this reason I wouldn’t go again, found other parks that have earlier checking and or later checkout.

    Reviewed by KirstieSep 2021

  • "Good location lovely lodge."

    Cleanliness wasn't too bad but could be better

    Reviewed by GraemeAug 2021

  • "We arrived at the lodge after spending two stressfull nights in penrith as our car needed to go into the garage."

    The lodge was ok a few minor problems. There is no wifi and very bad mobile reception so if you have children that want to use tablets or iPads etc it's a no go. They thankfully had a DVD player with some DVDs but we ended up going to a charity shop and the kids picked out a DVD each. The windows were quite dirty and also the table outside could of done with a clean or a wipe down. There was only one toilet roll in each bathroom so if your staying for a longer stay. I suggest you take some extra with you. Also the cleaning looked like they had only done the bare minimum and the main shower seemed to be really hot and when you turned it down the pressure of the shower would turn the knob so it would go hot again. Not great if the children are in there. The hot tub was great also the fridge/freezer and wine cooler were great too. The main bed was abit soft for me but my partner said it was comfortable. The lodge is set in a very quite area of the park which we liked. The boathouse restaurant and bar is about a 5 min walk so not to far altho they had alot of beers/food unavailable and it's a first come first serve policy but we got in quite quick. Overall nothing to extravagant and it was nice to relax after the first 2 stressfull days.

    Reviewed by SarahAug 2021

  • "This is our 4th year in a row returning to woodpecker lodge, definitely becoming our home from home!"

    As always the cleanliness of the lodge was excellent, bed was extremely comfy and the hot tub amazing! We are however extremely saddened that having looked at the prices from next year may now not be able to return due to the price more than doubling?!? As much as we love this place we really cannot justify this amount of money for just 4 nights. Here’s to hoping that by some miracle the price goes back down to an acceptable level

    Reviewed by JamesAug 2021

  • "Woodpecker is a lovely lodge and well equipped."

    The addition of a tumble dryer would be extremely useful as trying to dry towels after hottub use was almost impossible - couldn’t hang them outside due to heavy rain. Due to limited kitchen space - changing the washing machine to a washer/dryer is the simple solution

    Reviewed by PamelaJul 2021

  • "Great location."

    Fab lodge and facilities.

    Reviewed by KimJul 2021

  • "Not enough entertainment."

    My partner cut her fingers trying close the patio doors and then it took a day of phone calls and then an email to get them fixed. There were several windows that didn’t close and lock so security was poor. The lodge was very clean and the hot tub was amazing. The site had very few facilities and we took two teenagers with nothing for them to do. Very poor communications when trying to organise a repair. Ruined my partners break with her right hand fingers plastered up.

    Thank you for the review. We note all you have said and we are so sorry to hear your partner injured her finger which impacted on her stay. Having looked into what happened we can tell you that our maintenance team responded to your call within half an hour of being made aware. Due to the heat and sun on the patio doors the hinges/doors had dropped slightly although was quickly addressed. We do hope that your partners finger is better. Noting you were concerned with the security, this has been checked and a handle on one of the windows is being replaced, all the others are in good working order. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. White Cross Bay Holiday Park is in a fabulous location, and with having fantastic views of the fells and direct access to lake Windermere is one of the most sought after areas in the lake district. Whilst the onsite entertainment is not available for the time being, due to covid, there are many other activities and places of interest to fill the days and evenings; A short drive or a walk to the bustling little towns of Bowness-on-Windermere and Ambleside are a great day out. The area also has plenty of fantastic walks to take in and all have beautiful views along the way, and for those that enjoy water activities the lake district is the best place to be. On that note we do hope that you will consider returning to the lake district in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by StephenMay 2021

  • "Just returned from a week stay we had a lovely time."

    Lodge was spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed. It is in a lovely location and we would definitely return. Only downside was the lack of WiFi, it’s virtually non existent. It wasn’t really a problem for us, but may be for some.

    Reviewed by JohnMay 2021

  • "Fantastic cabin, great facilities."

    Hot tub was great and with the canopy shelter even better! Thankyou we would definitely stay at Woodpecker Lodge again

    Reviewed by ChristinaMay 2021

  • "The advertised complimentary WiFi does not exist and the excuses given by reception were lies."

    It worked in the reception building every time I tried it but never in my lodge. I was told to keep trying as it was probably because it was busy. This is tosh. It is obvious the lodge is in a blind spot. Advertising the lodge as having complimentary WiFi is false and you should stop advertising it is such. I will check that you have changed the advertising.

    Reviewed by TrevorMay 2021

  • "This lodge is on a quiet part of the site with a good view of the mountains."

    It was warm, clean and well presented when we arrived with good quality linen and towels. The kitchen is well equipped and the decking was secure for our little dog. The dog walk is very close and was full of bluebells. We saw five deer all at once in this area. The showers were powerful, there was always plenty of hot water, and the extractor fans were functioning. There is a nice seating area on the decking and the hot tub, (which was checked every day), was private, very clean, and covered to protect us from the weather. The washing machine was very useful to rinse and spin our costumes and swim shorts. We enjoyed our visit and would definitely book this lodge again.

    Reviewed by ShirleyMay 2021

  • "Just got back from our 4 day stay, the lodge is beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice its lovely, it was lovely and clean also the best lodge we have stayed in :) the lodge had every thing you would need for your stay, spot on great break thanks."

    Reviewed by RossApr 2021

  • "Stayed in this beautiful lodge for 4 nights."

    . simply stunning. So cosy and we had such a lovely time. We will definitely return and have recommended to family and friends. We live 2 and a half hours away from the lakes and we can not believe we have not been before.. we did lots of walking and resting our achey legs in the hot tub was a bonus! Thank you so much What did you enjoy most about your stay? The lodge was beautiful and the scenery. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Anywhere or anything is lovely in the Lake District

    Miss Amy WheatleyOct 2020

  • "Enjoyed our stay at this lodge."

    Home from home with everything you need. Loved the hot tub. A slight maintenance issue was corrected straight away. Would definitely like to stay here again. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Lovely comfortable lodge with hot tub and allowed dogs. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? White Moss Common

    Ms Diane BenthamAug 2020

  • "The lodge was very clean and well furnished with all we needed."

    The kitchen area was excellent with plenty of cutlery, plates, glasses etc. We did like the note left by the cleaners informing who they were and cleaning performed. The lodge would benefit from outdoor and indoor mats at the front door. My wife and daughter enjoyed the hot tub. The curtain track above the main patio doors needs to be more robust. What did you enjoy most about your stay? How comfortable the lodge is. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? The walk around Rydal water

    Mr William CourchaJul 2020

  • "Brilliant lodge would highly recommend it."

    Very clean and had everything you could wish for. Can What did you enjoy most about your stay? The lodge was home from home. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? The comfort and cleanliness of the lodge.

    Mrs Joanne CrooksApr 2020

  • "Superb lodge."

    Very modern all round and kitchen work tops etc. The heating constantly works and simple to use unlike other lodges stayed at which seem to be on timers that you could not work out. Showers brilliant and powerful. The lounge was super comfy and felt like being at home. Would stay again and recommend. For a dog friendly lodge it was super. Well done to the owners!!!! What did you enjoy most about your stay? Felt like a home from home. All modern amenities. It was warm and cosy and lovely touch with Xmas tree and lights at this time of year. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? The walk round Rydal water to grassmere

    Mr Charles WongDec 2019

  • "Booked a long weekend trip here for my wife's birthday and she and I loved it!"

    The lodge was very clean and the xmas decorations was a nice bonus. Plenty of equipment available which was a big help. Very short walk to the lake front and the hot tub was nice on a cold winter's night too. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the lake district. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Cosy lodge What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Muncaster Castle (avoid hardknott pass!)

    Mr Thomas DarwentDec 2019

  • "The lodge was perfect for our honeymoon although the weather was the wettest we have ever had staying in the lakes!"

    We had a few issues such as the hot tub not working initially and the DVD player dying on us. The maintenance man was great, he got the hot tub working as best as possible without draining it and taking it apart- which wasn What did you enjoy most about your stay? The mod cons, the walks the hot tub What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? .

    Mrs Sarah McintyreOct 2019

  • "Everything I have about the holiday are at the Bolton of this form the lodge was very nice the view was lovely everything you needed was there beds were comfy bathe rooms were clean kitchen had all you needed What did you enjoy most about your stay?"

    The location to lake an woods an peace an quite What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Trip on steam train an ferry

    Mrs Barbara OneillOct 2019

  • "We had an amazing 3 nights away here."

    The lodge is lovely. Bed so comfy. Loved the hot tub was great after long walks. Would defs stay here again. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Hot tub What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? We did Orrest head walk would recommend, amazing viewpoint!

    Miss Gemma BywaterSep 2019

  • "Lovely lodge, no parasol over hot tub so couldn What did you enjoy most about your stay?"

    All the attractions within the Lake District What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Zoo, lake cruise

    Mrs Katie FlintAug 2019

  • "We recently stayed in woodpecker lodge for a long weekend."

    It is a beautiful lodge; cosy, comfortable and modern. We had everything we needed and more. The location was great and despite the rain all weekend we still loved it. The best part by far was the hot tub; so wonderfully warm with colour changing lights! Even sitting in the rain and cold didn't dampen our spirits in the hot tub. Its was probably more fun because of the rain. Loved It! I would quite happily stay in this lodge every time we come back, and we definitely will come back! What did you enjoy most about your stay? The hot tub was amazing! What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Boating on Lake Windemere

    Mrs Lauren IvesAug 2019

  • "Location excellent, relaxing surroundings, peaceful and short distances of lakes trips etc."

    Just a pity i didnt know beforehand this place is doggy friendly. What did you enjoy most about your stay? relaxation What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? lake crossing

    Mr Allan ToddJul 2019

  • "Lovely lodge,well equipped in a great position to visit both Windermere and Troutbeck."

    ..best lodge we have stayed in. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Lovely comfortable lodge What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Wansfell Pike, Troutbeck, and Skelghyll Wood

    Mrs Debbie KennedyJun 2019

  • "Really enjoyed our stay in this cabin."

    Good location to water front and amenities. Only suggestion was that sofa wasn't the most comfortable but I understand with it being dog friendly. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Hot tub What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Chocbar

    Miss Megan DeaneJun 2019

  • "The lodge was lovely and I What did you enjoy most about your stay?"

    The hot top was lovely. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Take the boat to Ambleside and then onto Wray castle

    Ms Lainy FletcherJun 2019

  • "The lodge was everything we wanted and more."

    We couldn What did you enjoy most about your stay? Hot Tub What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Walk

    Mr John HallMay 2019

  • "Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, was in a great quiet location."

    Lodge was brilliantly equipped with an array of pots pans etc to use, best we What did you enjoy most about your stay? Fab location beautifully decorated What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Aira force water falls

    Mrs Rachel DeanMay 2019

  • "Great location."

    Loved the hot tub. Lodge was modern and clean and tidy. Excellent stay and would book again What did you enjoy most about your stay? Hot tub What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Walks

    Mrs Tracy HobanMay 2019

  • "Fab lodge, lovely decor."

    Plenty of extras included. Hot tub a bonus. Will definitely be booking again. Only downside, tv wouldn What did you enjoy most about your stay? Just relaxing. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? None

    Mrs Elizabeth SmithApr 2019

  • "Beautiful modern lodge in a secluded spot, excellent place for a relaxing getaway."

    Hot tub was amazing, very relaxing. Would definitely highly recommend. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Hot tub What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Brockhole

    Mrs Wendy MorvanApr 2019

  • "I booked this lodge as a surprise birthday treat for my boyfriend."

    It did not disappoint at all. We arrived and got unpacked. Quick trip to the onsite shop then headed to the hot tub! Instructions on how to lift the lid were simple to follow as some can be a little complicated and it was at temperature which was lovely. The facilities within the lodge were excellent and there wasn't anything that we were lacking while there. Was a shame to have to leave and we will definitely be booking again! What did you enjoy most about your stay? Relaxing and peaceful location What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Book in at baha restaurant in Windermere. True little gem!

    Miss Charlotte GalashanMar 2019

  • "Beautiful lodge was moden through out the lodge which you could not fault."

    The only problem we found with the lodge was poor signal to tv in the front room and WiFi signal. There was also stuff left on the floor were house keeping had not cleaned up and window cleaner left on the bed. What did you enjoy most about your stay? The modern feel of the lodge. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Lovely location if you don't mind walking into Bowness or Ambleside.

    Mr Neil ScorerFeb 2019

  • "Popped into the lakes for a weekend for our anniversary First time we have taken our Cocker, and found the lodge an excellent place overall for our stay."

    Clean and well equipped Loads of room on the decking for Jasper to patrol and a gate to keep him safe. Hot tub was ace and the lodge is in a great position. Had a very relaxing time. Tv and WiFi reception was a bit iffy but We were on holiday so loads of other things to do and see. Club house is good what more could you want. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Relaxing What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Trip to windermere

    Mr Andrew McnameeNov 2018

  • "Beautiful lodge."

    Well situated. Well equipped but not many matching wine glasses. Seating very uncomfortable in living area. Hot tub was lovely. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Peaceful location and hot tub. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? All walks were lovely.

    Mrs Susan KerrOct 2018

  • "Beautifull lodge,very clean and a lovely place."

    Maybe the only thing is a small screen to the side of the hot tub as it's overlooked and an updated menu card from the restaurant but a fantastic stay. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Everything What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Aira force at ullswater

    Mrs Clare BodkinOct 2018

  • "We had an amazing time in the lakes and at woodpecker lodge."

    It was the first time to the lakes and staying in a lodge it was beautiful. Wish we stayed longer as there was loads we wanted to do we will definitely be back at woodpecker lodge it was to a very high standard. Very comfortable, we enjoyed the hot tub and there was everything in the lodge we needed. Thank you for our amazing stay. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Just being able to relax. What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? The lake Windermere cruises were lovely and we had a lovely walk once we got off the boat was a lovely day out and my baby loved having a look out of the boat.

    Mr Darren ParsonsSep 2018

  • "The Lidge was clean on arrival and in a good location on the park, with the woods behind."

    The hot tub is private and a great addition to the lodge. The kitchen is very well equipped. What did you enjoy most about your stay? The hot tub What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Boat trip on Windermere

    Mrs Rebecca MoorhouseAug 2018

  • "This was our 3rd time st whitecross bay."

    Stayed mon - friday at woodpecker lodge. Perfect location, lodge very clean, well equipped even a wine cooler - fab. Hot tub excellent. We loved our stay it just wasn't long enough. Would highly recommend. What did you enjoy most about your stay? Luxury lodge, excellent position, hot tib What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Lake cruises

    Mrs Leslie McclellandJun 2018

  • "The lodge was in excellent condition, great range of towels bedding cutlery etc."

    When we arrived lodge was very clean. Hot tub was very clean and well maintained by staff throughout our stay. The only issue we had was that when it rained the noise on the roof of the bedroom and we had a couple of sleepless nights due to this. What did you enjoy most about your stay? The location and standard of the lodge What one experience (e.g attraction, walk, day out) would you recommend for our future guests? Windermere sail

    Mr Alan MoodyApr 2018

Show more

The property

Woodpecker is a two bedroomed lodge situated in the popular Pony Meadow area of White Cross Bay.

Step into the open plan kitchen/ diner and living room, the kitchen is well equipped and semi-divided by a breakfast bar with 2 stools, in addition to the breakfast bar there is a dining table providing ample space and seating for four people, the adjoining living area features a two-seater sofa and two arm chairs making this the ideal space to relax with a drink in hand.

The King-sized bedroom offers built in furniture and complete with en-suite shower room with thermostatic shower, toilet, hand basin and vanity unit.

The second bedroom offers a double bed with built in wardrobe and cupboards.

In addition to the En-suite the lodge also benefits from a family bathroom featuring walk in shower, vanity unit with hand basin and toilet.

Patio doors lead out from the living room onto your private decking with outdoor seating and a four person private Hot Tub, the perfect place to relax and unwind after a day of exploring. White Cross Bay is lies on the shores of Lake Windermere with far stretching views across the Lake and on to the surrounding fells.

Note: Some facilities on the park are subject to extra cost such as use of the pool, gym, entertainment, bar and restaurant.

Just 500 yards along the footpath that runs alongside the A591 you will find Brockhole Lake District Visitor Centre which offers an array of activities for all the family, with its gardens, house, café, restaurant, walks, boats, adventure playground and Tree Top Trek.

White Cross Bay is set two miles from Windermere village and three miles from the village of Bowness both of which hosts a wide range of shops, cafes and pubs and attractions.

Three miles in the other direction, head to Ambleside, another bustling town with shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants and of course, walks in every direction.

Make some happy memories during your time at Woodpecker Lodge on the shores of Windermere.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x King with, En suite shower room includes a shower cubicle with thermostatic shower, toilet, hand basin and vanity unit
  • 1 x Double bed wardrobe and cupboards
  • Family shower room with walk in shower, vanity unit with hand basin, toilet and shaving point
  • Living room with feature electric fire, 2 seater sofa and 2 armchair
  • Dining table and breakfast bar
  • Outside decking with seating
  • A barbecue slab is provided, please bring your own disposable BBQ and dispose of responsibly
  • Although there is ramp access to the lodge making it more suitable for those who require wheelchair access, the elderly or infirm, the lodge is not adapted for wheelchair use.
  • Full gas central heating
  • Double oven with gas hob and microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, electric fire, TV, DVD player
  • Hot Tub - please note, use of hot tub is between 10am and 10pm only
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels incl in rent, please bring your own beach/leisure towels
  • Parking to the side of the lodge the space is quite narrow and it may not be possible to park two cars here
  • Additional parking may be available near the marina
  • Sorry no smoking
  • Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines, Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to, WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi, We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park
  • If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact Limefitt Park reception
  • Note: For use of the onsite facilities, a complex pass is required, these can be purchased from reception.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

WINDERMERE

Ambleside 5 miles; Kendal 8.7 miles.

The twin towns of Bowness and Windermere are both vibrant, fun-filled places set within the splendid scenery of the Lake District. Both towns provide a range of amenities, shops and restaurants to suit all tastes whilst Ambleside offers the additional attraction of a boat ride to Bowness, the Lakeside Aquarium and Beatrix Potter's 'Hill Top House' at Sawrey. Grizedale Forest Park is within easy driving distance and is home to a range of activities including many good walks, mountain biking and the 'Go Ape' adventure park. The region also boasts many National Trust properties as well as a variety of water sports for those who prefer a more adrenaline-fuelled trip. Children will enjoy a trip to the 'World of Beatrix Potter' in Bowness whilst the villages of Grasmere, Coniston Water, Kendal, Keswick and the Lakeland Mountains are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Windermere

Region Information

FROM 2022 - THIS PROPERTY WILL NO LONGER ACCEPT DOGS.

Please note: Although this lodge does not accept dogs, the owner takes their own family dog when staying.

Woodpecker is accessed by a ramp to the side of the lodge. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

The lodge is not fully adapted inside and may not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues.

There is insufficient space to fit a travel cot in any of the bedrooms and would have to be placed in the living room area. Please bring your own travel cot and highchair as they are not provided.

White Cross Bay has its own onsite facilities. You will need to purchase a complex pass from reception which includes the use of the pool, gym, entertainment and access to bar and restaurant. The prices are subject to change by park management.

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines, Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to, WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi, We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park. If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact Limefitt Park reception.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.



Park Rules and Operations – White Cross Bay

All holiday parks are owned and managed by a separate company to ourselves. Lake District Lodge Holidays has no association with the owners of these parks or responsibility for the provision of services they offer. At certain times of year, there maybe a reduction in those services, which is outside of our control.

Commercial vehicles, caravans, camper vans, Hen or Stag parties are not permitted onsite. Dogs must be kept on leads at all times and are not be left alone in the lodges at any point during your stay.

You will be staying on an operational holiday park, which means work may be undertaken from time to time by the park owners during your stay. Although Lake District Lodge Holidays will always try to inform guests in advance if something may impact on a stay and if we have prior knowledge. We cannot be held responsible or accept any liability for park operations of which are outside of our control and which we have no knowledge of.

Any issues relating to a stay at a privately owned lodge should be reported back through Lake District Lodge Holidays as the park are not responsible for managing the lodge or booking for private sublet guests during their stay.


Hot Tubs

For the comfort of other holidays guests we request that noise is kept to a minimum. Usage of the hot tub is between 10am and 10pm only. If you are found to breach these timings then you may be asked to vacate the park with no call for a refund.

All hot tubs are maintained to strict industry standards and HSE guidelines by separate qualified independent contractors on behalf of the property owners. This includes changing the water between guest stays and checking the water condition on a regular basis.

Whilst every effort is made to have a hot tub ready for immediate use by the arrival time stated, this may not always be possible. In such cases the hot tub will usually be ready to use later that day unless otherwise advised. In such cases no compensation or refund is payable unless the hot tub is faulty.

Information about using a hot tub safely is provided at all lodges with a hot tub and on a prominent notice near the tub. All hot tub users should wear an appropriate bathing suit. Usage of a hot tub is at a guests own risk and Lake District Lodge Holidays accepts no liability for anything which may happen to a guest as a direct result of using a hot tub.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it