Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

8 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • No 7 - Mid Wales - 993437 - photo 1

No 7

(Ref. 993437)

Clarach Bay Holiday Village near Aberystwyth, Mid Wales & Cardigan Bay Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • chalet (21)
  • lovely (15)
  • stay (14)
  • great (12)
  • bed (12)
  • everything (11)

49 Customer Reviews

  • "On arrival, there was a very unpleasant smell even though the chalet was cold."

    The curtains at the patio door were mildew stained and torn. The overall cleanliness of the chalet was really not good, and we were shocked to find that the grill pan had been used and not washed. Yuck! I'm pleased to say that the fridge was spotless, as was the bathroom, otherwise, I would not have stayed! The wardrobe was full of dust and dog hair, meaning that we couldn't unpack our clothes. The bed was so uncomfortable that after the first night, we used the spare quilt on the mattress in order to make it a little more bearable. Thankfully, the weather was kind and we didn't need to spent too much time in the chalet. Such a shame, because the site was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful and the scenery was second to none. We would certainly recommend the site, but definitely not this particular chalet.

    Reviewed by Damian1.9Apr 2024

  • "We absolutely loved it, comfy and clean."

    Everything you needed was there, and even games and books to read, thoughtful touch. We will definitely stay here again, the elevated position gave the most outstanding views, and five minutes from the beach, the dog loved it. Everything in the chalet was great, warm heaters, hot shower and comfy sofa.

    Reviewed by Tracey5.0Mar 2024

  • "We spent three nights here."

    One of those was the day of the storm. The lodge was cosy, and with the heaters warm. It was clean and the instructions were super clear. The site had everything you needed as well. We very much enjoyed our mini break away would happily stay again

    Reviewed by Carl4.7Nov 2023

  • "We have been too number 7 for three yrs in a row and might book for next June"

    Reviewed by Maureen5.0Sep 2023

  • "Hole in the floor by the shower ,toilet and seat very wobbly draught from the windows in lounge garden space out the back could do with a general clear up from the brambles."

    Reviewed by Patricia3.4Sep 2023

  • "The chalet was well equipped and comfortable and well-sited overlooking the valley."

    The decor is slightly worn in places and we weren't able to get the TV to work but overall it is good value for money.

    Reviewed by David4.7Sep 2023

  • "Generally we were very pleased with the Property, it was comfortable and clean."

    There were a few jobs that needed doing, the laminate in the bedroom was a bit worn, and by the bathroom. Our only complaint was the Freeview play TV the signal was rubbish, on the TV channels, but not a major problem on holiday, just for future reference.

    Reviewed by Jane4.4Aug 2023

  • "Lovely holiday home, could do with a little upgrade, on curtains living room by ..."

    Lovely holiday home, could do with a little upgrade, on curtains living room by patio as ripped, cupboards in kitchen a bit dirty on outside and bathroom soap dish had got hard soap stuck on Vacuum hadnt been emptied it was full Otherwise very happy

    Reviewed by Susan4.4Aug 2023

  • "Chalet a bit outdated, but we have stayed twice because it is simple"

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Jul 2023

  • "Very enjoyable stay, ideal property for location, views and beach."

    The dog also enjoyed it

    Reviewed by Ian5.0May 2023

  • "Very well equipped,perfect position, comfortable,good site ,soft furnishings need attention"

    Reviewed by Olwen5.0May 2023

  • "No 7 is a lovely Dog friendly cosy chalet, upon arrival we found we had lovely clean White towels neatly folded for our use, a tea towel and washing up liquid, hand soap in the kitchen and the bathroom and plenty of toilet roll too, there was also tea,coffee and sugar in the kitchen all of which quite surprised me as i am used to providing EVERYTHING myself when I go self catering."

    The chalet has excellent WiFi, the shower is great, It has two electric radiators one in the lounge and one in the bedroom which gave out ample heat to stay warm in March, in fact i had to turn them down, there is also an electric fire in the lounge if you should need more heat, the mattress on the double bed is firm but very comfy. There is a small TV which made it difficult to read the on screen guide without squinting, but this didn't trouble me too much as I don't watch much TV. The sofa and armchair in the lounge are very comfortable but a bit low if you have dodgy knees like me, so I just piled up the many cushions like the Princess and the Pea ... only two steps up to the balcony patio doors or entry can be through the back door on the same level, the site has everything you could need whilst on holiday but check opening times of things like the club and the swimming pool as they don't open every day out of season. The Beach is a leisurely ten minute stroll along mostly flat lanes with a couple of small hills, as the chalet is on the very top row of the site there is a fantastic panoramic view from the balcony of the seafront to the mountains, there is a table and chairs to sit out on the balcony weather permitting and the Red Kites fly over regularly. There is a large parking space in front of the chalet as you approach and ample parking on site either by the club (5 mins walk away) or by the reception (10 mins walk away) as the single track lane doesn't leave much manoeuvring room in front of the chalet with a drop off down a grassy bank! This was my first stay on this site and I will definitely be back, the beach which runs parallel to the site front is dog friendly most of the year with the furthest most part over the wooden bridge remaining dog friendly all year around.

    Reviewed by Sharon5.0Mar 2023

  • "A lovely stay at No7, very peaceful which is exactly what I wanted."

    Close by Aberystwyth so great for getting anything which is either forgotten or needed. We love clarach bay too just for the dog, beach on the doorstep and long works in the surrounding area.

    Reviewed by Shaun4.4Oct 2022

  • "Great place to stay lovey little home needs an electric kettle and sound on TVPlayer not good but overall very nice ."

    Bed very comfy beds

    Reviewed by Terry4.7Sep 2022

  • "Had a lovely time weather was great village was good plenty to do"

    Reviewed by Trevor3.4Sep 2022

  • "Lovely couple of days."

    All home comforts. TV & WiFi was great, bed very comfy and kitchen & living area just what you need. One point to make is that the sliding doors onto the balcony need some oil or something as they are quite hard to slide, probably due to sand collecting in the rail. Did not detract at all from the place though. Thankyou and hopefully book again.

    Reviewed by Ann5.0Jul 2022

  • "Beautiful views Beautiful caravan very cosy Owner really quick on responding Campsite was peaceful with great scenery perfect location between country side and seaside."

    Sat in the living room had the best view out of all the other caravans stunning!

    Reviewed by Sasha4.7Jun 2022

  • "Other than the weather we had an enjoyable stay The property was as described ..."

    Other than the weather we had an enjoyable stay The property was as described and is in one of the best position on the site with very good sea and inland views Had a small problem with WiFi on arrival but this was sorted be owner on the Monday morning

    Reviewed by Colin5.0May 2022

  • "Chalet could do with a deep clean, dust and cobwebs under bed, down sides of furniture and cupboards, cobwebs haning from ceiling in the bedroom and pictures thick with dust."

    Cooker had crumbs and grease on contol knobs and grill pan. Toilet seat was fitted wrongly so it slide off to one side making it very dangerous, shower door was out of alingnment which made it impossible to close from the inside. TV sounds was appalling tinny and distorted and reception was intermittent making it impossible to watch. Bed was very uncomfortable and too big for size of room meaning one of us had to clamber over to get into be or out, being elderly this caused problems.

    Reviewed by Kathryn1.6May 2022

  • "Not what we are used to, We like an old stone country cottage which we have booked over the past years but it was OK for what it was."

    Reviewed by Leslie3.8Apr 2022

  • "Internet down owner contacted this was promisted to be sorted but never was ..."

    Internet down owner contacted this was promisted to be sorted but never was could do with a toaster and kettle not very pleased

    Reviewed by Michael2.8Mar 2022

  • "Always a lovely place to stay."

    People are friendly.This is our third time at no7 and would definitely come back again

    Reviewed by David5.0Mar 2022

  • "Had to go home after two days due to illness, offered no refund or alternative ..."

    Had to go home after two days due to illness, offered no refund or alternative dates to stay, no door to bedroom open to kitchen and bathroom and bathroom only had folding door that didn’t close properly, overall the chalet was clean and tidy and cosy just disappointed with the open plan

    Reviewed by Leonard3.4Dec 2021

  • "Number 7 is light ,clean & comfy."

    I was a bit dubious about going in December but it was plenty warm enough & certainly not damp. The holiday site is well maintained & the staff friendly but not intrusive There is a lovely ( but quite steep ) walk to Aberystwyth along the coast path - about 1 mile. My dog & I had a good time & would recommend number 7.

    Reviewed by Kay5.0Dec 2021

  • "Great location."

    Had everything we needed, very quiet and peaceful location. Great base for exploring the area.

    Reviewed by Susan4.4Sep 2021

  • "The number 7 chalet was nice & clean & had everything we needed."

    The views from the chalet were beautiful & the site clean & quiet & catered for everyone. I would definitely recommend number 7 & I have already booked for next year.

    Reviewed by Scott5.0Sep 2021

  • "That the Wi-Fi does not work in chalet and we think there should be a way to do ..."

    That the Wi-Fi does not work in chalet and we think there should be a way to do recycling as we do a lot and home in Devon to let dog owners no there is no poo bins

    Reviewed by Graham4.4Aug 2021

  • "Chalet extremely dirty."

    Ceiling panels in kitchen hanging down. Shower panel broken. No response from owner when we contacted them. We decided not to stay as it was not fit for human habitation. Sykes very unhelpful and refused a refund, and basically closed our case within a couple of hours. Photos on website not a true description of property. It also appeared that the property had dodgy electrics as a strange request in owners handbook stated not to use too many electrical appliances as electrics trip out, didn't seem very safe to us. We are absolutely disgusted by the lack of support from Sykes who seem like a very greedy company who like ripping people off!! This accommodation cost us over £850 and in our opinion shouldn't even be listed as it wasn't much more than a garden shed with furniture in!

    Reviewed by Tara1.3Aug 2021

  • "Relaxing and quiet."

    Good view. Comfortable living room. On the down side bedroom was cramped, the cooker took a bit of getting used to and the television never worked properly. The good outweighed the bad however.

    Reviewed by John4.4Jul 2021

  • "Plus points."

    Chalet was very clean and well cared for. There was everything in chalet that was required and more besides. Site was also well cared for and very quiet at night. Near to sea and river. A lovely walk of about a mile into Aberystwyth along cliffs which brings you out at the cliff tramway. Minus point. There are a series of ridiculously high speed bumps coming into the site. When car is heavily laden these jar everything even at about 4mph. For this reason I doubt that I would ever visit again.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Jul 2021

  • "Not even a three star ratng"

    Reviewed by William1.9Jun 2021

  • "Comfortable and beautiful location."

    This is my second time at no7 and still as god as the first time when we stayed in 2020. Will definitely stay here again

    Reviewed by David5.0Jun 2021

  • "I thought that the standard of the chalet and everything in it was first cless."

    It was really nice and comfortable The only thing that I missed, was the lack of wifi ,and considering that pretty nearly everyone is on line is a great drawback to keeping in touch wity family and friends

    Reviewed by Robert4.7Jun 2021

  • "TV signal was erratic."

    But other than that, the chalet was comfortable and in a good location with easy access to the beach and coastal path which afforded an easy walk into Aberystwyth.

    Reviewed by Keith4.4May 2021

  • "Lovely place everything you need close to lots of beaches and little towns loved our stay!"


    Reviewed by Zoe4.7Oct 2020

  • "Beautiful location close to all amenities staff really friendly chalet was ..."

    Beautiful location close to all amenities staff really friendly chalet was lovely and very well equipped definitely be booking again

    Reviewed by Nicholas5.0Sep 2020

  • "Beautiful and peaceful accomodation."

    We will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Katrina5.0Aug 2020

  • "Lovely location."

    Chalet was well equipted and clean. Everything we needed was there. Stunning walks and lucky enough to be able to watch beautiful sunsets. Would definitely recommend chalet to anyone and would love to go back soon

    Reviewed by David5.0Jul 2020

  • "A lovely chalet with everything that you require."

    Found the board games the day we were leaving

    Reviewed by Clair5.0Jul 2020

  • "Nice cosy chalet, drawers in bedroom smelt musty so didn't use them, surprised no electric kettle or toaster, couldn't get vacuum to work so unable to tidy up as well as i wanted when i was leaving."

    Patio is a big bonus as could sit outside with the dogs. Site is great for families, not so for dogs as no field for them to have a run. Beach is ok, bit stoney and lots of dead jellyfish, overall, i had a relaxing stay

    Reviewed by Sue3.8Aug 2019

  • "Cottage situated in a great spot, views all around."

    Lovely coastal walks which our dog loved. Everything we needed was in the cottage, some nice facilities, teas, coffee, fish and chips and ice cream all within walking distance.

    Reviewed by Russell5.0Aug 2019

  • "Bed really uncomfortable needs a new matress."

    television too small out side light did not work long weeds around the entrance to the steps to cottage

    Reviewed by Susan2.5Jul 2019

  • "No problems at all, very comfortable and well equipped chalet."

    Hope to come again.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Jun 2019

  • "Our stay was comfortable, experienced white dog hairs on the sofa throws, could ..."

    Our stay was comfortable, experienced white dog hairs on the sofa throws, could of been cleaner and a bigger tv screen but overall we enjoyed our stay, situated in a ideal place on the sight as beautiful views

    Reviewed by Sharrin3.4Jun 2019

  • "The chalet was tidy and well presented."

    It would have been nice to be able to sweep or clean but there was no brush to sweep. The site is very clean and well presented, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities on site were also good and the proximity to the seafront is ideal. However, we slept very poorly all week because for us the mattress was very hard and uncomfortable so this did ruin the holiday a bit.

    Reviewed by Alexandra3.1May 2019

  • "Nice"

    Reviewed by Janet4.1May 2019

  • "The shower in the chalet needs looking at as it drips and is not very powerful and the bed is very uncomfortable (it gave me back ache and sore hips as I suffer from arthritis)."

    The position of the chalet is fantastic with a lovely view over the holiday village and the facilities are great friendly staff and tasty food would go again to this holiday village.

    Reviewed by Juliane3.8May 2019

  • "Could use a bigger heater in the living area for cold evenings"

    Reviewed by Alec4.1Apr 2019


    Reviewed by Nita5.0Apr 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • One double bedroom with en-suite shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Electric central heating
  • Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge
  • TV with Freeview
  • Wi-fi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Front decking with furniture
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • On-site shop, pub and beach 5 mins walk
  • Note: On-site facilities include use of indoor heated swimming pool at a small charge, amusement arcade, fun fair and children's park
  • Other facilities available at a small charge include outdoor sports court, access to clubhouse with three bars and indoor children play den
  • Note: There are steps up onto the decked area and the property entrance
  • Note: The holiday park does not allow the following breeds of dog: American Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Fila Brasileiro or Dogo Argentino.

The property

Aberystwyth 4 miles.

This cosy detached chalet is on the Clarach Bay Holiday Village, just a few miles from the bustling town of Aberystwyth.

This welcoming chalet is an ideal base for a romantic break for two wishing to explore this lovely part of the country.

From the outside decked area with furniture where you can sit and admire the view you enter the chalet to an open plan living area, including a well-equipped kitchen with dining area and a sitting room with comfortable seating.

One double bedroom with en-suite shower, basin and WC.

The chalet is set on a well-maintained holiday park which has a clubhouse with three bars, heated indoor swimming pool, fun fair, sports court and children's park.

There is also a convenience store and a few restaurants.

Further afield is the busting university town of Aberystwyth with a large selection of shops, restaurants, beaches and a cinema.

There are many opportunities for walking and cycling along the coast.

The Holiday Village is a fantastic base and close to many activities available in the area.

View on map

About the location


Borth 7 miles; Aberaeron 16 miles.

The ancient market town of Aberystwyth, can be found settled on the west coast of Wales. With its name meaning 'the mouth of the river Ystwyth' and set on the west coast of Wales, it offers an abundance of beautiful waters, perfect for watersports or a simple stroll along the Victorian promenade on a summer's day. The town offers a wide variety of shops, restaurants, pubs, tea rooms, museums, cinema, and the National Library of Wales, providing something for every taste. The scenic 20-mile cycle route and footpath on the Ystwyth Trail, linking Aberystwyth to Tregaron, follows a wonderful woodland and river. A trip on the steam railway from Aberystwyth to Devil's Bridge is a great way to visit the falls. The seaside resort of Borth is just 7 miles away, with its 3 miles of sandy beach and an Animalarium to keep all ages amused. With the ruins of Aberystwyth Castle close by, welsh craft centers and stunning countryside to explore, this is a perfect base for a well-deserved break

View more holiday cottages in Aberystwyth

Important note: The park has advised the indoor pool facility is currently not available to guests due to the COVID regulations on site.

This property is for holiday lets only and owner will not accept work booking.

Please do not charge electric cars at the property.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Last minute