In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 17 View Image Gallery
  • 8 Marina View - North Wales - 1007834 - photo 1

8 Marina View

(Ref. 1007834)

Pwllheli, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 5 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • location (9)
  • stay (7)
  • equipped (6)
  • great (5)
  • clean (5)
  • well (5)

16 Customer Reviews

  • "Had to retune TV daily just to get regular channels."

    Kitchen lacked usable pans. Good location and outlook.

    Reviewed by Wendy3.4Oct 2023

  • "Really enjoyed our stay."

    House was clean and tidy and well equipped and is in a great location overlooking the harbour with the mountains of Eryri in the background.

    Reviewed by Leighton4.7Mar 2023

  • "Excellent location, superbly set up and equiped."

    Would definitely visit again.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Oct 2022

  • "Positives first Location fantastic, nice fully equipped kitchen, great views."

    It was end of summer season so understood Property needed some TLC , however the apartment was dirty Including grease dripping from the extractor fan when we started cooking, floors upstairs filthy , black mould in showers, etc .I have taken photos to back my comments up! Bigger beds would benefit this property . The noise from the trains didn’t really bother us but they do idle for a long time from 6am! The noise on a Friday & Saturday night from bar down the road till 2am is rather loud All the Televisions stopped working after a storm, we did contact the owner who said it had happened before but without being on the premises he couldn’t sort it , but he could send a tv engineer out but it would cost US £40.!! as he wouldn’t be coming down to the property till the weekend and couldn’t remember over the phone what needed to be done! This was on the Tuesday! If you have had this problem before surely you would make a note and leave on premises or written down so you could tell guests over the phone how to get them back up and working Pwllheli is a great little town .

    Thank you for your feedback but I must disagree on some points. We employ professional cleaners who take pride in their work and this is reflected in the high cleanliness scores we have always received prior to your feedback. Had you contacted us or Sykes during your stay, we would gladly have sent someone to assist but we heard nothing from you and have no evidence to suggest there were any issues. Unfortunately the problem with the TV not working after the storm was that you had turned the aerial booster off at the socket that says 'do not turn off'. In this situation, you are expected to pay the call out fee of the engineer due to the issue being down to user error. The beds are standard size and give more floor space in the room than a king size. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adele1.9Sep 2022

  • "Our second stay at 8 marina view."

    It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It is always nice and clean and love the location of it being so close to the town and the beach a short distance away. It’s great that you have a car parking area too which makes it easier as while we was there it was quite busy and parking could of been an issue. We did not want to leave and are hoping to be back next year . Thank you

    Glad you had a great stay! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Aug 2022

  • "Only problem we had was mattress on double be been of poor quality,could feel springs and very soft!"

    Apart from that great facilities, fantastic location,highly recommend this property

    Reviewed by James3.1Jul 2022

  • "The apartment suited us well."

    It was clean, comfortable and well equiped but we did underestimate the noise from the trains. We didn't realise that as it was the end of the line the trains would be idling in the station fir such long periods. However we did know about the proximity so we were expecting some noise. The brightness of the platform lights shining directly in was however more of a nuisance particularly for the back bedroom. The car park was a bit difficult to manoeuvre around but fortunately there were only 3 other cars, with 7 others it would be very difficult The mattress on the top bunk was uncomfortable. However the location was excellent for our needs and we really enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Ruth3.8Jul 2022

  • "Very nice holiday home, will be thinking about a return next year."

    Reviewed by Edmund4.4Jun 2022

  • "This is a very spacious property and is very well equipped however it does need some minor repairs and redecoration."

    It is in a great location for access to the town centre and we were able to walk to Asda to get some basic things that we needed. However, the train station is directly behind the property and you could hear the trains idling before they departed. This should be a consideration before booking for those with small children as their bedroom is at the back of the property. We weren't provided with any dishwasher tablets or scouring pads in order for us to do the washing up and had to buy our own. I would say that the bath towels provided are a little on the small side too. We also had to move one of the settees in order for us to watch the TV comfortably, but this was no big deal. As a suggestion I think an information pack would be useful highlighting places of interest, useful phone numbers, how to work things like the TV, dishwasher and washing machine as well as a short bio from the owners. All in all we enjoyed staying there, but wouldn't return due to the proximity of the train station.

    Reviewed by Gary3.8Mar 2022

  • "The whole booking left me very disappointed and angry with Sykes."

    Reviewed by Royd2.5Sep 2021

  • "Lovely accommodation and ideally placed - with secure parking - highly recommended and would definitely stay here again - brilliant having bedrooms downstairs so don’t have to carry luggage upstairs to unpack Very well equipped - Constructive criticism for the owner - what would improve it are really minor things i."

    E. Fix the wine cooler New battery in big clock Fans in the bedrooms Instruction manual for washing machine Connect Smart TV to Internet

    Reviewed by Viv4.7Sep 2021

  • "Convenient location, close to shops and local beach and easy commute to everything that the area has to offer."

    Some train noise as the station is directly behind the property but this didn't disturb us. Beautiful views of the bay from the balcony with lots of Swans and other wildlife. Very clean apartment and everything was in good working order. I and the rest of my family would stay here again.

    Reviewed by Francis5.0Jul 2021

  • "Appartment was immaculate and very comfortable with a nice view of the salt water basin"

    Reviewed by Kay5.0Apr 2021

  • "Accommodation was clean, nice and well equipped for a pleasant stay."

    Reviewed by Monica3.8Oct 2020

  • "Didn’t expect to go on Holiday and someone was Painting the outside and ..."

    Didn’t expect to go on Holiday and someone was Painting the outside and painting window frames at 8:30 while we was asleep and was painting for 4 days made it a bit uncomfortable for us

    Reviewed by Terry5.0Sep 2020

  • "Yes I will tell others about this holiday, lovely place to stay fully equipped with everything you need and the town within walking distance."

    We will be booking again.

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Aug 2020

Show more Hide all


  • Reverse-level accommodation
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor double, 1 x ground-floor family with 1 x adult bunk and 1 x single and an en-suite shower room with basin and WC
  • Shower room with basin and WC
  • Open plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven with gas hob, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave, washing machine, hairdryer
  • TVs, DVD player and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair available upon request
  • Off-road parking for one car
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.3 miles, pub 0.1 miles
  • This property can be booked with PR 967525 together they can sleep 10

The property

8 Marina View is stylish open-plan dwelling, lying at the centre of the vibrant market town of Pwllheli, North Wales.

This contemporary accommodation is the perfect spot for families or groups of five, looking for a peaceful escape to the Welsh coast.

As you enter into the property, take your bags through to one of the delightfully decorated bedrooms located on the ground-floor.

A spacious double bedroom features ample storage and a wall-mounted TV, whilst the family bedroom is complete with a bright and airy en-suite shower room where you can indulge in a refreshing morning shower.

Climb the staircase up to the first floor and discover a chic open-plan living space with sociable seating area, dining space and fully-fitted kitchen.

Relax on the sofas with friends as you flick on the TV and entertain yourselves with a blockbuster movie.

Head into the kitchen to prepare snacks or whip up a delicious home-cooked meal that you can enjoy sitting at the breakfast bar or around the dining table as you chat about your holiday thus far and hatch plans for the days to come.

Take a stroll through the town and down to Pwllheli Beach, stopping along the way for a portion of fish and chips from the local take out.

Hop in the car and head for the pretty village of Portmeirion to see the Rivera-style houses and wander the picture-perfect gardens, before treating yourself to a treatment at The Mermaid Spa.

For a day outdoors, take a short drive to Snowdonia National Park where you can partake in thrilling surf lessons with Surf Snowdonia or admire the scenery as you hike up Mount Snowdon.

For a memorable trip with friends and family, stay at 8 Marina View.

This property can be booked with PR 967525 together they can sleep 10

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Abersoch 6 miles; Criccieth 8 miles.

This busy market town is the unofficial capital of the Llyn Peninsula which is one of the most scenic regions of Wales, renowned for its outstanding scenery, stunning coastal walks, excellent beaches and golf courses. This traditional seaside town offers a variety of shops, pubs and restaurants and an impressive marina holding 400 boats. The town boasts two beaches, one with the Blue Flag Award and is renowned for its sailing and watersports. Close by are Criccieth, with its medieval castle, and popular Abersoch, a pretty harbour town also renowned for its wonderful beaches and watersports facilities. Much of the peninsula is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and a lot of the coastline is owned by the National Trust providing many remote bays, sandy beaches and exciting clifftop walks, as well as wildlife havens like Bardsey Island. Discover all of Snowdonia, the Isle of Anglesey, many medieval castles and N.T. properties and gardens, or simply relax in this beautiful part of Wales.

View more holiday cottages in Pwllheli

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas