Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • The Cool Cat - Norfolk - 986930 - photo 1
  • The Cool Cat - (Ref. 986930)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.





The Cool Cat

(Ref. 986930)

Fritton, Norfolk Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Hot tub
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (27)
  • stay (26)
  • hot (22)
  • tub (21)
  • hot tub (21)
  • recommend (19)

57 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a fabulous time away in Coolcat."

    We were so impressed with the cleanliness, how modern and well decorated it is. It has everything you need - perfect space for a family getaway. We will definitely be back!! Thank you so much.

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Apr 2024

  • "A really lovely family weekend in this lovely property!"

    Spotlessly clean, fantastic location on the site with beautiful views. Would certainly recommend to others and stay again. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Gemma5.0Mar 2024

  • "Fantastic stay."

    Everything you could need. Very quiet and kids used to pool on-site.

    Reviewed by Natalie5.0Feb 2024

  • "Lovely property in a great location."

    Our party of 6 adults had a 3 night weekend break and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are comfortable and furnished to a high standard. Super modern kitchen and lovely open plan sitting room. Enjoyed Sunday Lunch at the on site restaurant and a 6 mile walk thru the woods direct from our accommodation. Owner helpful and quick to respond to a minor issue.

    Reviewed by Sue4.7Feb 2024

  • "We found the Cool Cat very satisfactory."

    It was very comfortable ,cosy, clean and very well equipped with more than ample storage places.The setting was intriguing especially around the pond which we overlooked. There always something going on even including the golfers gave us some amusement.The weather could have been a little kinder.We did get out and about though ,we walked through the delightful Waveney Forest which is within walking distance. We did try visiting Redwings but it was only open this time of year on the weekends.We visited Great Yarmouth but let’s say we won’t be bothering that town again .But we had a great holiday ,made all better for having a superb base.. Thankyou.

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Oct 2023

  • "Just superb, Amazing views, spotlessly clean, beautiful house and decor ."

    We read all previous reviews and it’s very obvious that the owners do take on board the majority of negative comments. We did take our own towels and mirrors though, which I’m pleased about ! The only minor bugbear for me was the bed in the main room. It was way too hard for me (husband had no problem) I get that we all like different mattresses, but I just couldn’t sleep well. We did actually cut short our stay because of my lack of sleep. I did check the mattress and it appeared to be fairly new, and definitely not a cheap one ( silent night) Other than that…. Simply perfect

    Reviewed by Diane4.4Sep 2023

  • "Superb property, with lovely view."

    Layout of rooms excellent to optimise location and view. High standard of decor and furnishings. Owner very helpful and responsive on a couple of queries during our stay.

    Reviewed by Antony5.0Jul 2023

  • "The cool cat is a lovely holiday home in a lovely location, It was lovely and spacious and bedrooms were a lovely size although the bed in bedroom one was not too comfortable."

    The upstairs living space is bright and airy but really needs curtains or blinds as we could see right into everyone's property and they could see into ours. The hot tub was a lovely addition. We stayed for 2 weeks and really enjoyed the peaceful location. It was so lovely to be greeted by the ducks every morning and we really miss them now we are home. The property was clean but we did have trouble with ants in the ensuite and laundry room and did notice quite a few cobwebs around the lights. If I had to make some suggestions to make some inexpensive improvements it would have to be the addition of a full length mirror as there isn't one which was dissapointing, definitely more glasses, there was only one pint glass and the wine glasses were so flimsy that one literally fell apart in my mom's hand!! There were no scissors in the kitchen and knives were very blunt. I would recommend anybody staying to take your own towels, you only get a very small bath towel and a tiny hand towel each and if you want clean ones, you have to give the other set back, given that this is listed as a luxury property, we were surprised that the owner only has 2 sets of towels for it!! Overall its a lovely property and the location is wonderful but I do feel that the lodge could do with some TLC.

    Reviewed by Kim4.1Jul 2023

  • "Amazing property in a lovely location and position overlooking the lake."

    The property was spotlessly clean and ready for our stay. We had a lovely week away with our family which included our 9 month old grand daughter. My only issue was with the travel cot that was provided - it had seen better days and the “mattress” Was too hard for a baby to sleep on and we had to put towels on the top to make it softer. If I had know this I could have brought our travel mattress from home. A fantastic property which and was much better than we had thought it would be in peaceful surroundings

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Jun 2023

  • "The only comment I would like to make, is that a step could be provided for the hot tub."

    Everything else was 5 star.

    Reviewed by Maureen5.0Jun 2023

  • "Positives: Amazing property, great views, spacious, loads of storage space, 2 fridges, great hot tub, beautiful location, beds in bed 2 and 3 were really comfortable Overall our family loved the house and had a great time."

    Downsides (and minor irritations) Toilet in main bathroom did not operate properly. water pressure in the en-suite shower was almost non-existent. A bit of extra care needed with cleaners as there was quite a build up of cobwebs in the lights and light fittings. No dress mirror in any bedroom, which is irritating when you consider the spec of the property. Bar stool at breakfast bar broken Towels provided are very small. Bed in main bedroom not as comfortable as 2 and 3 and also be mindful that if you need to leave the bedroom door open if you have kids, that you have little privacy if next door are having breakfast on the decking. Lounge sofa could present a challenge for older residents. We enjoyed our stay at the property and would recommend future visitors think about bringing; Mirror Bathrobes for the hot tub Large bath sheets Scissors (none in kitchen) Sharp knives

    Reviewed by Nick3.8May 2023

  • "Perfect location & property if you’re looking for total relaxation."

    Should you need to WFH- the wi-fi here is excellent . We all agreed that BBQ facilities really would have added to our stay - especially as many of the other rentals on the site had one included. The hot tub was a definite plus point however. The general ‘ wear & tear’ of the property in our opinion requires a little input -(again compared to the other rentals on site ) Overall, we would recommend this as a short break to family & friends .

    Reviewed by Marie4.7May 2023

  • "As stated on my first day feedback we arrived to no hot tub facility to be told there had been a power cut and the water was cold."

    Considering this is the second visit to Cool Cat and that other guests on the site were in their hottubs plus it was a third of our stay and plans were to use the hottub that evening on arrival which was not possible. I was also met with the bin in the ground floor bedroom ensuite full of the previous visitors personal waste which hadn't been emptied (disgusting). The towels were too small. I am slim and they didn't go around me. There was a tiny hand towel and a bath towel which is not enough and there were no extra supplies. The bed linen was exactly the same as our last visit and was cheap poly cotton. It seems to me that it is also becoming a bit shoddy and could do with a lick of paint on the decking especially compared to some of the other properties on site. Although the rooms are lovely and spacious there seems to be a lack of facilities ie. no mirrors in the bedrooms. We were 3 women who had to share 1 mirror to dry our hair in the back ground floor bedroom. Couldn't find a hair dryer so also had to share mine. It's a good job I took one. No champagne glasses and as no shop nearby could have benefited with a welcome pack especially for bread as we have experienced elsewhere. I don't think it was worth what we paid and will be looking for alternatives. The surroundings were excellent as was the view but need more comforts when on holiday.

    Reviewed by Sandra3.1May 2023

  • "The location of the Cool Cat is lovely."

    We really enjoyed the quiet relaxing environment & the house itself was really nice. The facilities were good and you have everything you need for your stay even salt & pepper! The only negatives were the house was too hot at night, due to the underfloor heating we weren't able to adjust any settings. There were lots of ants and the downstairs toilet was out of use. These things didn't affect our stay too much though as everything else was great. Would stay again & would recommend

    Thank you for your feedback. The toilet has been fixed since your stay and we have looked into addressing the ants, however guests that have stayed recently have not reported seeing any. The owners will keep an eye on this and will get pest control in if needed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lois3.8May 2023

  • "Lovely house very clean and comfortable with great living space on the 1st floor and the hot tub was great - given the luxury price tag though we did think the requirement to perform cleaning duties eg stripping the beds was a bit cheeky."

    But we would def stay here again

    Thank you for your feedback. The reason why we ask for the beds to be stripped is since Covid, so the cleaners have the least contact with all linen and towels that have been used by guests staying. This was not the case prior to Covid. Thank you for your understanding. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Apr 2023

  • "The Cool Cat Lodge at Caldecott Hall is a beautiful accommodation option for a weekend getaway, with stunning views of the Golf course and surrounding countryside."

    The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-appointed, with all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay, including comfortable beds. The lodge is its excellent on-site facilities, including an impressive golf course, a fully equipped gym, and a relaxing spa, which unfortunately did get time to visit (maybe next time). We did have a a lovely meal at the Clubhouse bar/restaurant which had varied menu of delicious dishes that are freshly prepared. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, with attentive service. Overall, I would highly recommend The Cool Cat Lodge at Caldecott Hall for a weekend stay. It is a fantastic choice for anyone looking for a luxurious and peaceful retreat, with plenty of activities and amenities to keep you entertained throughout your stay. The only thing that was a slight disappointment was there was only three sets of towel for my six guest, luckily we did bring extra towel to use the hot tub.

    Thank you for your feedback. There are towels left out for every guest that is staying at the property. Additional towels are not provided to keep the linen/towels costs down. If on arrival, there are not enough towels that have been left out, then please let Sykes know and the owners will address this immediately. On the property information that is sent out to all guests prior to their stay, states that taking additional towels for the hot tub is recommended. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adam5.0Mar 2023

  • "Amazing place and location"

    Reviewed by Adam5.0Dec 2022

  • "Had a lovely stay, we do feel that the living room should have curtains , we ..."

    Had a lovely stay, we do feel that the living room should have curtains , we feel that the stairs were too steep , one of the toilets wasn't flushing properly , the only thing to improve to to have bins in all bathrooms

    Reviewed by Helen Lisa4.4Nov 2022

  • "Had a great week ."

    Grandkids loved it.Just a couple of things no bins in two of the bathrooms. No mirror in two bedrooms which made it hard to dry hair with hairdryer.The plugs were not near mirror in the bedroom that had one.Overall place was very well equipped hot tub great near to coast and other attractions

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Oct 2022

  • "A spacious, warm and very comfortable home."

    A pleasure to return to at the end of a busy day. This property exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to return.

    Reviewed by Henry5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay, four adults and a baby."

    The cool cat is a lovely property with plenty of space, very clean and nicely decorated, we especially loved the hot tub (on our first holiday with a 4 month old it was an achievement to get time to go in it!). Just a couple of minor things could have made our stay absolutely perfect are; non-slip mats for the showers, and having some basics in the kitchen on arrival, like salt and pepper (there was salt only), small milk, teabags/coffee, bread and things like that that I have had in other holiday homes, would be a lovely inexpensive touch. Also maybe consider getting new mattresses, they're not too uncomfortable but I think they are not far off and are quite squeaky - it was hard to put the baby in the cot without waking her up so we slept at the foot of the bed instead

    Reviewed by Stefanie4.4Oct 2022

  • "Fantastic place."

    .beautiful settling with lovely views. Highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Trudy5.0Oct 2022

  • "Absolutely beautiful house."

    Situated with a stunning view of the lake and the golf course and complimented by the quirky design. The house was lovely and clean on arrival and very welcoming. The size of the rooms are great and it’s very well equipped. If we are being really picky, there is a lack of dressing mirrors and waste paper bins in the bedrooms. The hot tub was really good fun & was very well maintained during our stay. We had glorious weather during our stay but the underfloor heating was still a lovely luxury to have! The grounds are beautifully maintained, we loved having the ducks over for breakfast and the facilities within Caldecott Hall are superb. The Sunday Carvery was fantastic! The owner very pleasant to deal with. We would certainly recommend Cool Cat and the surrounding area for a fun and relaxing family holiday.

    Reviewed by Suzanne4.7Jul 2022

  • "The house was amazing better than we expected ."

    Very big and modern and everything you need was provided. Location was fab as it over looked the golf course and also a lake . Just 10 mins down the road where pubs and a lovely beach . Bery clean on arrival . We are already looking at going back If I’m going to be very very picky I would say it would be nice to have had a sunlounger or two and a little table on the downstairs balcony, so when you are in the hot tub you have somewhere to put your drinks ect on

    Reviewed by Neil5.0Jul 2022

  • "Superb property, lovely and quiet and with helpful other owners doing work locally."

    Really happy with stay. You have a great property here, would happily stay in same again

    Reviewed by Gilbert4.7Jun 2022

  • "Had a wonderful week staying at the cool cat."

    The house is in a beautiful, peaceful setting and in a great location to explore Norfolk. I would definitely recommend!

    Reviewed by Carly5.0Apr 2022

  • "Lovely place and setting beautiful."

    It was quiet and peaceful- the perfect place to relax either upstairs when the sun shone or downstairs out in the hot tub. It is well situated on the site, overlooking a pond, and delighted to see all the ducks. The accommodation is modern, spacious, comfortable, very clean, and well equipped. The kitchen was just absolutely amazing. Top range appliances. Thank you again and we would highly recommend it.

    Reviewed by Xin5.0Feb 2022

  • "A lovely place to stay, would definitely recommend."

    Reviewed by Jennie4.7Jan 2022

  • "The cool cat was out of this world couldn’t fault it in any way will be booking again"

    Reviewed by John5.0Nov 2021

  • "We stayed at the Cool Cat 11th-18th Sep and can highly recommend it."

    The property is fully equipped with a beautiful kitchen, has a spacious living area, large bedrooms/bathrooms, a separate laundry room and a good size hot tub. All of this is set in tranquil surroundings, a fantastic location to relax and unwind. If I could change anything it would be the bed, (we had the ensuite room) the mattress was too soft for us and not good if you have any back issues, but this is just a personal preference. Overall I would give our stay here ⭐⭐⭐⭐ and will definitely be coming back.

    Reviewed by Jayne4.7Sep 2021

  • "Fantastic lodge, very comfortable and spacious."

    Excellent WiFi! Beautiful setting, great view. A few minor niggles with facilities, but nothing that affected our stay.

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Aug 2021

  • "Wonderful accommodation, exactly as the photos showed."

    Setting next to the water was lovely and quiet.

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Jul 2021

  • "Extremely well appointed cottage with riverside pubs, shops, etc 10 mins away."

    The Reedham Inn via the Chain Ferry was a hoot!

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Jun 2021

  • "We have just returned from a week’s holiday at The Cool Cat."

    We had a wonderful time. The accommodation is modern, spacious, comfortable, very clean and well equipped. It is well situated on the site, overlooking a pond and our grandchildren were delighted to see a duck family with nine ducklings. It was quiet and peaceful- the perfect place to relax either upstairs when the sun shone or downstairs out in the hot tub. We would return if we are holidaying in the area again and highly recommend it to others.

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0May 2021

  • "Clean and wow factor on arrival."

    Unfortunately known issues not told about beforehand. One toilet in en suit didnt flush...intermittent apparently but not told until used and it didnt flush. Fridge in kitchen didnt work so real pain to go up and down stairs to utility room fridge. Looking at reviews been broken for some time. Utility fridge went off and we had to throw all food away. Lead doesnt reach properly to socket and plug was loose. Only told when messaged owner about fridge not working after food thrown away. Beds uncomfortable and cheap thin bedding combined with white blinds letting in light at 6am so very little sleep. Very noisy neighbours partying but owner cannot help that. Just a note there are many properties surrounding this one, its not standalone as I believed from the pictures. Shame as the property itself is stunning and finished to a high spec in a good location. Just too many little issues that lead to a less than ideal stay and responses to the issues when we informed the owner were not what you'd expect.

    Many thanks for your feedback and communicating directly with us during your stay when we did apologise for the inconvenience caused by these issues. We were aware of the ensuite toilet; however, it was our understanding that the problem was intermittent and a plumber had been arranged to attend the following week to address this issue., unfortunately we could not get a plumber any sooner, without impeding on the previous guests' stay. Although not ideal, there are two other toilets in the property that can be used. Due to lockdown, it has been difficult to organise the delivery and installation of the fridge. This is being replaced mid-May, so the downstairs fridge will no longer be needed. You did report to us that you had to throw meat away, everything else was moved to the fridge upstairs. We are sorry to hear that you felt that the beds are uncomfortable, and you did not get much sleep because of the blinds. Again, we have never received this feedback before, so this will be reviewed. We believe that we addressed and apologised for the little issues that you experienced, and we did our best to address them, including offering to send someone over to address the toilet, of which you declined. The property does have a lodge on either side and unfortunately it is out of the owner’s control who stays there. If any noise becomes unbearable, then guests are encouraged to contact the owners, who will do their best to contact someone onsite. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle3.4May 2021

  • "This is a stunning property and was generally great to stay in but sadly let down by some aspects of it that did not work."

    The fridge upstairs, one of the bathroom showers, the dishwasher and the uncontrollable underfloor heating. The owner was very polite about the issues, and refunded our deposit in a timely fashion but I suggest that when features are described they should function. The hot tub was great though and the location ideal. I think if these issues I mention have been addressed then I would recommend staying here without hesitation.

    Reviewed by Lawrence4.1May 2021

  • "Some pans and crockery were dirty."

    Some cobwebs and carpet needed hoovering. Hand marks on upstairs bathroom door and some dirt on the bath Real inconvience was the broken fridge in the kitchen and had to keep going down to utility room for products in the fridge. Lovely place and setting beautiful. Think entry at 5pm is a bit late though when you travelled for 3/4 hrs with a toddler and can’t start dinner til late. If it was due to Covid then it wasn’t that clean!!

    Reviewed by Kim4.4Apr 2021

  • "We enjoyed it!"

    Lovely house. Smart and clinically clean. The threat of keeping the deposit (@£250!) for the simplest things like mixing the recycle incorrectly and if you do not take off things like mattress covers when you leave, were ridiculous. For the price we paid for 5 nights, you would think that the cleaning company would at least take off the bedding when you leave! Little irritations...

    We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Cool Cat. The collection of recycling and general waste is not collected from the local council. It is a contracted collection service between the owners and the bin collection company. If the waste is not separated properly, as per the guidelines in the property, then the bin collection company will not collect it and there will be costs incurred for the owners to dispose of it in a different manner. To date no guests have been charged for this reason. Due to Covid regulations, guests are asked to strip all used beds completely on departure so that the cleaners are touching the dirty laundry in the least way possible before laundering them. This is to protect them from COVID. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Herman4.7Apr 2021

  • "Fantastic stay!"

    The house is extremely clean and well laid out. Spacious bedrooms and living area with excellent outdoors space. Good facilities available in the kitchen. The hot tub is fantastic is it sits under the first floor of the house so can be used even when raining! Vert quiet location and while there are other houses close by they are cleverly laid out so other properties don't really look in or are too close. Lots to see and do around the area so a great location. We couldn't use the swimming pool or gym as closed due to Covid, but not sure we would have had time anyway with the house being so lovely and so much to see and do in the area. We will be visiting again and I can highly recommend The Cool Cat!

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Oct 2020

  • "The Cool Cat is a fantastically appointed home from home for your holiday."

    It’s an ideal base for discovering the Broads and many other delights Norlfolk has to offer.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Aug 2020

  • "Fabulous lodge."

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Katie4.4Aug 2020

  • "The Cool Cat was an amazing place to spend New Years Eve with our friends."

    It is beautifully modern and spacious. We loved how peaceful it was there, although there wasn’t much for us to do outside of the lodge - apart from the Hot Tub! However this was not a problem for us because we were happy to have a chilled couple of days in. The finishing touch was the fireworks at midnight on New Years Eve, it was such a lovely surprise and topped off our celebrations perfectly.

    Reviewed by Francesca4.7Dec 2019

  • "Quite remote."

    Reviewed by Maureen4.1Nov 2019

  • "Beautiful location and accommodation."

    This is the second year we have stayed here and intend to come again next year.

    Reviewed by Catherine5.0Sep 2019

  • "Wonderful place to stay, had everything you need for a very comfortable, relaxing holiday."

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Aug 2019

  • "Had a fantastic stay at the lodge this year, it was really spacious and bright."

    The lodge itself is lovely, set in a lovely location, the beds are really comfy and the ground floor bedroom has an amazing view of the lake. Really loved it. There was so many quirky things, they were great. The kitchen was just absolutely amazing. Top range appliances. Fantastic eating areas, loved eating on the terrace outside watching the many ducks whom used to come to the lodges from the lake. Took many pictures of the views during sun rise/set. Absolutely loved the amazing entrance into the property and the staircase with the lovely lights and glass area as you walk up - like a banister but you didn't want to use it as you'll get dirty finger marks on it l. And as for the huge sofa in the lounge, boy that was comfy while chilling watching TV. I even fell asleep there many a time lol. Would more than likely book again in the future as we really like it there at Fritton.

    Jenny WhittenAug 2019

  • "Very nice house & the surroundings where very quiet & peaceful."

    Reviewed by Chris4.7Jul 2019

  • "Wow! We had such an amazing week staying at The Cool Cat."

    The property is simply stunning along with the views over the large pond and golf course. The house is immaculate and very well set out. I loved sitting out on the balcony every morning with a coffee and jumping in the hot tub every evening. I will miss that! The property has everything you need and more. The grounds the house sits in are so peaceful. There is a small swimming pool and spa which you can use for a fee. There are only set times for children though during school holidays. There is also a horse and donkey sanctuary within the grounds which was nice to walk round especially if you have any horse loving little (or big) ones. We took a trip to West Runton beach an hours drive away which was well worth the trip. Kids loved looking for fossils, and we hired a boat on the broads for a couple of hours which was simply stunning. Luckily we were blessed with great weather which always makes things even better. My son cried all the way home because he didn’t want to leave! Thank you again and we would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0May 2019

  • "Had a brilliant time all family loved it just what we needed didn't want to leave"

    Reviewed by Steve5.0May 2019

  • "Lovely property in quiet, tranquil surroundings."

    Reviewed by Stanley5.0Apr 2019

  • "If you are looking for somewhere to relax, this is the place to go , beautiful views over a wee fishing lake and the golf course as well as an on-site fitness spa."

    The house is very well thought out with no expense spared to make it a truly comfortable holiday home , we spent every night in the hot tub which was ready for us on arrival. By day there is also lots of things to do in the surrounding areas, Great Yarmouth is only a ten minute drive away with an amazing sandy beach which goes for miles and a large shopping precinct with lots of lovely wee eateries. The town of Lowestoft ( most easterly point in Britain) isn’t much further, we also enjoyed a cruise on the Norfolk broads which was about 50 minutes drive and a had fab day out at Africa Alive! It was the perfect holiday for my 5 year old daughter, my 70 year old mother and my 33year old self

    Reviewed by Paula5.0Mar 2019

  • "Everything and more,great to chill out and relax."

    This property is amazing. Overlooking a lake and golf course, off the beaten track but only 5 miles from the busy seaside town of Great Yarmouth. A tranquil setting with onsite club house and a Spa and small swimming pool for little extra charge. Upstairs living with large lounge and beautifully appointed kitchen even having a warming drawer alongside the two eye level ovens' and microwave great for the less able. Ample sized fridges and freezer for those who like to eat in in the evenings and why not with a lovely upstairs veranda with table a chairs overlooking the lake. Downstairs there is another veranda that is undercover with a fantastic hot tub so even if it rains this amenity is still there for the taking. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds firm but comfortable, a lovely deep bath to soak in and a choice of two showers make this package complete. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and were also blessed with great weather so early in the year.

    Reviewed by Keith5.0Mar 2019

  • "Beautiful morning views"

    Reviewed by Sophie5.0Mar 2019

  • "Excellent accommodation."

    Very clean. Box of toys for children to play with (nice bonus). Would 100% recommend

    Reviewed by Shauna5.0Feb 2019

  • "It was better than the photos."

    It was a perfect relaxing stay for me and my family and look forward to booking again in the future. The house was spotless modern and grand. We were fortunate to meet the house keepers who popped in to make sure we had settled in. We will recommend to many and will be back soon.

    Reviewed by Monica5.0Dec 2018

  • "This property is simply stunning and exceeds expectations."

    We stayed in December and is was lovely and warm . If you like your WiFi this place has its own BT router which happily ran the kids iPads in bad weather . There is also a Netflix account logged in on the tv and a box of toys for the kids. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms spotlessly clean with two rainhead showers and a bath . The hot tub is clean and heats well. The owner Phil popped in to change the tv remote batteries and had a lovely chat with my lively 7 year old

    Reviewed by E5.0Dec 2018

  • "Great house."

    Thanks very much

    Reviewed by Robbie4.7Aug 2018

Show more Hide all


  • Three bedrooms: 2 x ground floor double (one with en-suite shower, basin and WC, Bathroom with a basin and WC
  • First floor- 1 x twin, Shower room with basin and WC open-plan kitchen, dining and sitting area with balcony with furniture
  • Ground floor utility.
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, 4 x TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and cot available on request
  • Designated parking place for two cars
  • Decking with furniture, veranda with hot tub, first floor balcony with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets, no smoking
  • Shop 2.5 miles, pub 1 mile
  • Note: There is a spa and swimming pool on the complex as well as a golf course; all available at an additional cost
  • Further information can be found in the welcome pack provided on arrival
  • Note: No same sex groups allowed
  • Note: this property has a refundable good house keeping bond of £250.

The property

Situated peacefully among the countryside of East Anglia, on the fringes of the popular Norfolk Broads, is this contemporary holiday home.

The complex offers a spa, swimming pool, gym, golf course and club house, keeping everybody entertained.

The Cool Cat exudes exquisite style with its balcony and veranda with hot tub, it also rests within superb proximity of Norfolk's main attractions, making it a fantastic choice for the base of your next UK cottage holiday with your loved ones.

Become surrounded by uplifting light and rejuvenating décor as you step into the property.

The ground floor hosts a handy utility as well as two double bedrooms, one of which benefits from the service of a luxurious en-suite shower room and light-filled doors leading out onto the covered veranda.

Head up to the first floor via a contemporary wooden staircase lined with glass balustrades.

The reverse-level accommodation at The Cool Cat allows you to appreciate this serene location from the homely, sumptuous open-plan living area as you sit and relax with your friends and family.

This tremendous layout is dressed in stylish monochrome colours, offering everything you could ask for from its fully equipped kitchen to the social dining area and comfortable corner sofa joined by a TV.

This level also plays host to the third bedroom of the property, a tastefully furnished twin bedroom.

The excellent interior of this holiday home concludes elegantly with two glistening, white bathroom facilities, one of which featuring a lavish walk-in shower.

The open-plan living area proudly boasts doors leading out onto a marvellous balcony, from which you can take your food or drink out onto and enjoy the summer sun.

To the outside of The Cool Cat, make the most of the sublime covered decking, offering an alternative place to relax.

To unwind in luxury, jump into the first-class hot tub and enjoy a glass of bubbly as the sun goes down.

Within a stone's throw of the property, there is an 18-hole golf course, as well as a fishing lake.

The popular Norfolk Broads rest beautifully on your doorstep, offering an abundance of breath-taking walking and scenery to enjoy.

For an unforgettable seaside experience, head five miles towards the ever-popular coastal resort of Great Yarmouth, offering much to keep all of the family occupied for a day.

An immaculate, inviting retreat in a location bursting with things to see and do - suiting all tastes and interests.

View on map

About the location


Great Yarmouth 5 miles.

Fritton is a village in the English county of Norfolk, situated south-west of the town of Great Yarmouth and north-west of the Suffolk town of Lowestoft. Surrounded by woodland and marshes, this village boasts walking opportunities through Waveney Forest to the river, and a pub, restaurant and a nearby 18-hole golf course. Walks along the River Waveney offer views of the deserted Fritton Marsh Drainage Mill. Fritton borders Fritton Lake, also known as Fritton Decoy, part of the Somerleyton Estate which straddles the Norfolk/Suffolk border. The lake is a beautiful privately owned waterway and promotes a range of visitor attractions and a selection of children's activities. There is much to explore in this scenic location.

Note: This property has a refundable good house keeping bond of £250.
Note: Barbecues - There is no barbecue provided at the property. Please do not
bring disposable barbecues, these are not allowed as the decking and the
exterior of the lodge is made of wood and can be a safety hazard. Thank you.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas