Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 27 View Image Gallery
  • 6 Lakeview - Norfolk - 1083856 - photo 1

6 Lakeview

(Ref. 1083856)

Haveringland near Reepham, Norwich, Norfolk Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (16)
  • no (16)
  • clean (16)
  • stay (12)
  • lake (12)
  • comfortable (10)

30 Customer Reviews

  • "Very nice place to stay Very well kept and quiet"

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Glad to hear you had a lovely holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patrick5.0May 2024

  • "Very comfortable property and situated with a view of the lake and great walks."

    very peaceful stay.

    So glad you enjoyed your stay in our lodge. Very welcome back anytime. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Freda5.0Mar 2024

  • "We have just returned from our second stay here and just like the first stay we were very pleased with everything."

    Better wifi would be nice but still worth the price. It was clean and tidy and well maintained. It is in a lovely location facing the lake and so peaceful and quiet there. Plenty of wildlife to watch at different times of the day. Nice for dog walks through the woods and surrounding areas. Friendly residential neighbours (not yet seen a smile on Mrs Happy down the road though lol) If your looking for a peaceful vacation you can't go far wrong staying at 6 lake view.

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments. So glad that you wanted to return. Hopefully look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William3.8Mar 2024

  • "Once we settled in it was lovely."

    Clean and quite. Lovely surroundings.

    So glad you had a lovely time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.4Nov 2023

  • "Had lovely stay at 6 lake view girls loved walks around the lakes nice and clean ..."

    Had lovely stay at 6 lake view girls loved walks around the lakes nice and clean and comfortable every think you needed was there home from home will be booking again for next year

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah5.0Oct 2023

  • "An excellent location for a relaxing holiday."

    The location of No 6 within the site is very good, uninterrupted views of the lake, car space adjacent to the lodge. The interior was cosy and comfortable. Well maintained by Sue who responded immediately when 2 light bulbs failed. Lounge seating good. Small bedroom rather cramped and would suggest ideally best for children. Wish it had a dishwasher otherwise kitchen and cooker were fine. Fridge freezer very good.

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian4.4Sep 2023

  • "A very comfortable and spotlessly clean lodge, in a perfect location, next to the lake."

    We had a great week here with our dog, so peaceful & relaxing. A slight hiccup with the wifi, which was soon sorted by the lovely manager Sue & was then fine. Ideally located for exploring Norfolk & near some excellent pubs!

    Hi Julie, thank you so much for your positive feedback. So glad Sue was able to sort out the Wi-Fi and that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Kind regards Jan Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Sep 2023

  • "The wfi not vet good could not get a phone signal on both are phones also the ..."

    The wfi not vet good could not get a phone signal on both are phones also the hedges around the decking could do with been remove ants was all over the decking we could not use outside furniture and it was

    I am sorry to hear that you were unable to use the phone. Did you log into the lodges Wi-Fi? This is checked before every booking by the manager and it is always working. The plants have been cut back, and the decking is cleaned after ever booking. I hope this will not deter you from having a return visit. Many thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael3.4Aug 2023

  • "We were really disappointed with the 2nd bedroom of our property!"

    It was extremely small to point of the second person having to sleep in the living room! It is only just big enough for 2 small children! We did complain but there was no apology from Sykes who were totally unsympathetic to point of being rude! They just dismissed the situation. I would not recommend using you again! We found Sue very helpful on cite who sorted all the lights etc. You seem to think that it’s the owners fault as you kept referring to but my contract lies with you!

    I am very surprised about your comments on our second bedroom. We have had adults and teenagers stay without any complaints. They are the usual size beds found in single width lodges. The main bedroom is king size. I am however pleased that Sue was able to help with the lights and shower situation. I do not feel able to comment with regards to Sykes. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue2.5Jul 2023

  • "A lovely lodge in a picturesque location."

    The Peace and quiet was wonderful. We had a really good stay in a lodge with everything you could need. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. My only comment is that the sitting room is not as pictured as the settee has been replaced with a very uncomfortable one and two winged chairs like you would see in a old peoples home. Please don't be put off by my comment as the lodge and setting was great and we were sorry to have to leave when the time came.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry about the replacement of the corner settee, this was only done as a number of people were complaining that the suite was uncomfortable and too low. We will be putting a similar one back into the lodge within the next couple of weeks. We are glad that you still however enjoyed your stay, and would welcome you back hopefully in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William3.8May 2023

  • "As an elderly couple who have stayed in many "Norfolk lodges" over the years we were very impressed with No 6."

    Clean, comfortable with a location in the grounds that is second to none. It is tranquil and ideal for watching the wildlife on the lake. It was our intention to book a return visit for June but unfortunately it is fully booked, so we will have to defer our next visit until later in the season. Facilities such as the local shop, and public houses are only a short drive away; yet another plus for this property.

    Thank you for leaving such lovely feedback. You are more than welcome to return anytime. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Apr 2023

  • "Very nice and clean lodge, everything we needed and more, thank you."

    Thank you so much for leaving this feedback. Glad you had everything that you needed. Look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for another stay sometime in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Mar 2023

  • "Good clean accommodation."

    . be aware though there are NO laundry facilities here or on the site..oh yes...if you use a cafetiere bring it with you..would we stay again?.. yes, it's a good base for a short break..

    Glad you had a good time. Following your comments we have put a cafetière in the lodge. Unfortunately the kitchen is not big enough for a washing machine, hence it is not in our description. Hopefully this did not deter too much from you enjoying your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William3.4Mar 2023

  • "Property was very clean and had everything we needed plus more I."

    E picnic basket & umbrella. Beds were very comfy, seetee a getting a little tired. Lovely views of the lake outside, see plenty of wildlife & lovely walks around the lakes. We were left a welcome pack which was a nice touch. Would recommend.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our lodge. We have taken on board your comments re the settee, and it is being replaced. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan4.1Mar 2023

  • "A lovely clean and comfortable country lodge away from it all,but within driving distance of many local places of interest and the beautiful North Norfolk coast."

    Sat Nav is essential to find this hidden gem,and internet is not great, but great for a quiet relaxing holiday when you get there. Would definitely stay again.

    Thank you for your feedback. So glad you found everything to your satisfaction. Welcome back anytime. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew4.4Oct 2022

  • "Lovely place to stay very think you need Lovely views nice dogs walks will be coming back"

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. Glad you had a lovely time. Look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah5.0Oct 2022

  • "Property was very clean and well equipped."

    However the corner sofa is very uncomfortable and offers no support! The site was nicely kept but the walks round the lakes were shut off due to avian flu.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are taking on board your comments in reference to the sofa, and it will be rectified as soon as possible. It was very unfortunate about the avian flu, but obviously out of our control. Hope it didn’t spoil your holiday too much. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen4.1Sep 2022

  • "The property was lovely and comfortable and very very clean and well equipped, ..."

    The property was lovely and comfortable and very very clean and well equipped, the owners know how to make guests feel very welcome, the country park was very quiet and some great walks, my only disappointment was that it advertised fishing on site but one of the lakes was covered in weed so thick that birds were able to walk across, the other lake was a walk away and apparently not many fish in it although I did catch an 11lb pike, all in all I would recommend for a great overall holiday

    Reviewed by Hazel4.7Sep 2022

  • "The stay was very good but on arrival one of the toilets was still dirty and we had to give the cooker a good degreasing before we could use it."

    Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that the cleaning was not to the standard we would normally give. If you had contacted Sue on the phone number you were given, she would have immediately rectified the problem. I sincerely hope this did not spoil your holiday. We always like to ensure that everything is spotless, before our next arrivals. This obviously was an isolated issue, that we wish we knew about when you first arrived. Property Owner

    Reviewed by C3.8Aug 2022

  • "The accommodation was perfect, the setting idilic, just want we needed."

    We’ve been twice to this lodge and will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Jul 2022

  • "Lovely Holiday Lodge in a prime position on a superb site."

    The site was friendly and positioned in the heart of nature with great walks and the sound of silence. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jul 2022

  • "Property was as described."

    Great location for exploring Norfolk & lovely view over the lake. Bed was comfortable but sofa wasn't. Well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels etc. We had a great week and weather couldn't have been better. Would be happy to recommend number 6 Lakeview, although haven't had a great experience with Sykes Cottages.

    Reviewed by Bridget4.4Jun 2022

  • "Wow, what a fab holiday."

    The cabin was lovely and clean and had lots of extra little touches which was great. Location is beautiful and the park setting is out of this world. We were right on the lake front & watching all the wildlife was wonderful. We would love to own a cabin here if we could. Will definitely be coming back Even though it’s in the countryside the place was ideal to travel to Cromer, Hunstanton, and lots of other places to explore beautiful Norfolk We definitely recommend this cabin and site

    Thank you so much for your kind review. Very pleased you enjoyed staying in our holiday home. Look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard4.7Jun 2022

  • "Excellent cottage, lovely surroundings."


    Reviewed by Maurice5.0Jun 2022

  • "We loved the lodge and its situation."

    A little bit remote for a long stay but it suited our needs

    Reviewed by Felicity5.0May 2022

  • "Lovely setting and lovely home."

    Sue obviously takes good care of it and its nice to know she is just round the corner if you need her. Thanks for a lovely stay and we will be back when we can

    Reviewed by Lee5.0Apr 2022

  • "Our lodge was immaculately clean and provided everything we might need to enjoy our stay."

    Our host Sue could not have been more helpful and was always available for any queries we may have had. The location was perfect for a quiet, relaxing stay. One if the best short break holidays we have had and we will definitely be returning.

    Reviewed by Mhairi5.0Mar 2022

  • "Excellent location, well appointed and spotlessly clean."

    Everything you would need.

    Reviewed by Jean5.0Mar 2022

  • "It is a bit of a stretch to say this is a lodge - it is a static caravan!"

    The description of 2 televisions is also deceptive as the second only plays DVDs and has no TV signal. However, once you get past the fact this is a caravan, the experience was very good. The position on site was lovely and the van itself was extremely clean, comfortable, warm and well equipped. The lady who manages it on site was great and very responsive when we faced a loss of power and TV signal due to a storm.

    Sorry to hear you were disappointed by it being called a lodge. It is residential spec and not a normal caravan holiday. It is fully insulated and when we purchased it, it was sold to us as a lodge with original wood cladding. We have now amended the description to show that the TV in the twin room is for DVD's only. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue4.4Feb 2022

  • "Very well equipped home."

    Lots of nice “homely touches”. Excellent for our two doggies. Very quiet and peaceful location. Lovely to see the swans on the lake at the front. Heating system was very responsive. Good tv facilities. We were happy with everything. Lots of doggie poo bins on the park which was great. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Alwyn5.0Dec 2021

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size double with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC, 1 x twin with TV
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer
  • 2 x TVs and WiFi - (TV in small bedroom supports DVDs only, selection of DVDs provided for all ages)
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Decking with furniture
  • Side lawn
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 2.4 miles, pub 3.2 miles
  • Note: The side lawn is not enclosed
  • Note: Check-in is from 4pm, check-out by 10am
  • Note: There are steps leading up to the side decking, please take care
  • Note: The garden is not enclosed
  • Note: This property has a Friday and Monday changeover only - short breaks are only accepted Fri-Mon or Mon-Fri.

The property

Reepham 4.2 miles.

6 Lakeview is an attractive, detached lodge resting in a quiet holiday park in Haveringland near Reepham, Norfolk overlooking one of the lakes.

Set across the ground floor, whilst also enjoying access to 150 acres of parklands and woodland trails, 6 Lakeview makes for the perfect for a family of four's countryside escape.

Upon arrival, you will be pleased to find an off-road parking space on the private driveway, along with a side lawn for your furry friends to stretch their legs on, before venturing inside.

The interior of the dwelling boasts a stylish, open-plan accommodation for you to spend your days relaxing in, with the sitting room showcasing a spacious corner sofa for you to stretch out on as you watch a movie on the TV with your group.

When you're feeling peckish, find the foodie in you in the well-equipped kitchen, a space featuring all you need to rustle up delicious meals, including a built-in microwave!

Dinner can be enjoyed at the close-by dining table, or outside on the sunny decking, where you can take in the quaint surroundings of the park.

Choose between two bedrooms to rest in, with one being a double enjoying colourful touches and an en-suite bathroom, and the other being a twin room featuring a neutral colour scheme and enjoying acess to its own TV.

The shower room has been finished to a high standard and is the perfect place to freshen up in, before heading out to explore the local area.

The park itself hosts two private fishing lakes, ideal for those keen angling fans in the group, along with an abundance of wildlife which you can spot from your doorstep!

When you want to venture away from this peaceful location, travel a short distance to Reepham, a market town home to a supermarket and a handful of pubs, whilst also being close to the fantastic Whitewell & Reepham Station, where you can board Norfolks newest Heritage Railway and run through the regions beautiful landscapes.

For a fabulous outing, travel to Aylsham, where you can discover the delights of the Bure Valley Railway Station and the National Trust's Blickling Estate, a stunning, 17th century manor house with beautiful gardens.

Norwich rests a little further away and hosts a fantastic range of attractions to suit all ages, from Eaton Golf Club and The Plantation Garden, to the awe-inspiring Norwich Castle and Cathedral.

The lodge is just moments away from Norfolk's gorgeous coastline, where a day out awaits at a range of seaside towns, including Cromer.

For a well-deserved break in this stunning part of Norfolk, choose 6 Lakeview.

Note: This property has a refundable Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Norwich 13 miles; Cromer 18 miles.

The attractive and historic market town of Reepham is situated amidst beautiful countryside between the valleys of Bure and Wensum. Boasting an attractive 18th century market place and red brick Georgian buildings, Reepham offers a weekly market, a selection of shops including those selling local produce and hand-made furniture, inns, restaurants and tea shops. The Marriott's Way, a footpath of some 20 miles, can be picked up from Reepham's former railway station (now a museum and tea shop), offering walkers and cyclists a peaceful route through fields and woodland. Within driving distance are the historic city of Norwich, with its impressive cathedral and excellent shopping centre, and the charming Edwardian seaside town of Cromer, famous for its Cromer Crabs, local seafood restaurants, sandy Blue Flag beaches, Edwardian style promenades and traditional end-of-pier show held in the Pavillion Theatre. An ideal location for an enjoyable break.

Note: This property has a Friday and Monday changeover only - short breaks are only accepted Fri-Mon or Mon-Fri.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas