In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Water's Edge

Middleton, Norfolk, Norfolk (Ref. 1022331)

4.3

Good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 12

  • Bedrooms 5

  • Bathrooms 4

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Sauna
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

8 Customer Reviews

  • "It was beautiful."

    To have all our family under the same roof was beautiful. Could do with having a blind in the en-suite near the sauna and locks on bathroom doors as people kept popping in. When in the shower. But everything else was beautiful.

    Reviewed by AngelinaDec 2021

  • "Definitely an interesting place."

    You expect it to be a standalone house and indeed you are but it is situated in a big park. No worries though as we were perfectly isolated and not overlooked. - sauna and hot tub great for all of us House itself is well equipped, plenty of fridge freezer capacity and excellent wiFi but get the feeling that it will soon need modernisation - expectations change and while us oldies are happy plugging into sockets the 'young uns' are looking for usb's - not major but sign of the times Back to the country park - we couldnt find any amenties but werent really concerned - self catering was what we wanted and would fully recommend the cantonese in Narborough

    Reviewed by ChristineAug 2021

  • "Lovely accommodation."

    Beautiful location. Very comfortable and clean. Hot tub and sauna was a bonus. Hob not easy to use, seemed to heat up very slowly and microwave instructions too high to read for a short person lol. We had a very enjoyable stay to celebrate my mother’s 80th birthday. Thank you.

    Reviewed by DianeJun 2021

  • "Had a really nice stay, nice location and house."

    Only thing was there were quite a few flies knocking around the kitchen/ living area- not a big deal but noticeable. Overall couldn’t fault it other than that.

    Reviewed by TobyOct 2020

  • "Great sized cottage in a lovely location, and nice and clean."

    Really difficult to find - the directions need to be so much better! Better external lighting also needed for when returning home in the dark, Hot tub was fabulous. WIFI speed and strength was poor. Beds could have better mattresses and duvets, and settee arrangement/comfort could be better thought out. Fridge was not big enough for 4 people, let alone 12 that it can sleep!

    Reviewed by LeeOct 2020

  • "The standard of cleanliness after the "extended" cleaning time you required was below standard found £1 under one bed, Hair grip in another room, Contact lens on another, Hob dirty, Duvets thin 2 x beds needed new mattresses, for the money we paid it didn't meet my expectations as a luxury stay over."

    Your customer service was disgraceful, you do not deserve the repeat business and as someone who has booked within our group 4 times you will not be getting anymore business. I raised a complaint 3 months ago no one ever bothered to contact back and given loads of poor excuses, if you have to wait over an hour to talk to someone you havent bought enough staff back from furlough. You needed more staff better customer experience.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues at the property, if this was raised to the owners they could of re-cleaned the property for you. This cottage is fogged after every guest to make sure its sanitized. I am sorry you experienced service issues when speaking to Sykes cottages, unfortunately due to high demand in check inns and guests impacted by COVID-19 restrictions we do have long wait times and we do apologise for this. Property Owner

    Reviewed by RichardOct 2020

  • "The directions provided are useless."

    Bear no resemblance to what you find. 40mins for 3 cars driving round in circles. No mention of green electric gates on left (look for mirror on right hand side of road) or that you need to ring the number provided to get code for gates to get access. This needs updating asap.

    Reviewed by DawnOct 2020

  • "The directions you sent were incomplete and those that the you did provide were too vague."

    The property is in a remote location and the postcode not recognised by Googlemaps. We spent considerable time reviewing satellite pictures and streetview etc to finally indentify exactly where we were going.

    Reviewed by SheilaAug 2020

Show more

Summary

  • Five bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin, 1 x family room with double and day bed with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x family room with 3 x singles
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Shower room with basin and WC
  • Open-plan living room with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Snug
  • Oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, fridge/freezer (in hallway), dishwasher, washing machine
  • 2 TV's with Freeview, DVD player and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for at least six cars
  • Lawned garden with decked are, furniture, hot tub and sauna
  • Sorry, no pets, no smoking
  • Shop 5.4 miles, pub 3.1 miles
  • Note; There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £500 for this property
  • Note: This property only accepts weekend bookings for 2020 until further notice
  • Note: Due to Coronavirus the property is only offering four bedrooms
  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin, 1 x family room with 3 x singles
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Note: Due to Coronavirus only the hot tub is available for use

The property

Middleton 5.8 miles.

This delectable lodge rests in Norfolk, positioned in a beautiful location, sitting next to one of the numerous lakes on the park.

Offering picturesque views from every corner of the property, the dwelling is best suited to a family or group of friends looking to explore this scenic region.

Step inside into the delightful open-plan living space, a spacious and sociable spot, it makes a wonderful room to gather everyone together in the evenings to spend quality time with one another.

Within the open-plan space you can find a kitchen hosting a wide selection of amenities for your self-catering needs, with a breakfast bar offering plenty of room for little helpers to sit and assist.

Enjoy your dinners together around the large table, where you can eat and drink, or participate in family board games for an evening of family fun.

The sitting area of the room hosts a selection of sofas to choose from, with a snug opening up in the room next door, each member of the group is sure to find a spot to recline into.

The snug provides the perfect spot for some quiet time in front of the television, with the patio doors opening up onto the decking so you can let in the fresh countryside breeze as you unwind.

The dwelling hosts five wondrous bedrooms, each as marvellous as the next, with a family room with a double and day bed with en-suite shower room and a double with en-suite shower room.

Further bedrooms include a family room with three singles, a double and a twin, all serviced by an additional bathroom and shower room, the layout of this property has been designed with families in mind.

The real wonder of the property can be found outside, with your own private hot tub, you can relax into your evening under the stars, or even choose to spend some time in the sauna to truly live the life of luxury.

The local area of the dwelling is peaceful and perfect for avid walkers, and being just a few miles from the historic market towns of King's Lynn in one direction and Swaffham in the other, there are many other attractions close by and suitable for all.

There are many wildlife, RSPB and nature attractions in the area too, ideal for a day out to remember.

Spend a day at the coast in nearby Hunstanton or Cromer or visit the bustling city of Norwich to explore its bustling atmosphere.

Water’s Edge is a charming dwelling, perfect for your family gathering in Norfolk.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £500.

View on map

About the location

MIDDLETON, NORFOLK

King's Lynn 4.4 miles; Waltington 6.8 miles; Hunstanton 18.5 miles

A civil parish resting in the county of Norfolk, Middleton is a quaint and quintessential village resting close to the popular seaport and market town of King's Lynn. The village boasts a scatter of amenities to cater for all of your needs, including a post office and store, a steakhouse and grill, a salon, a village hall, and even a golf club with its own professional shop. The main historical landmark within the village consists of the Middleton Mount, a mound where the impressive castle founded by William d'Ecouis once stood, offering a great spot to explore when rambling through the countryside lands of Norfolk. The nearby town of King's Lynn offers even more history surrounding its maritime past, with evidence of it being prominent within its traditional architecture, landmarks and enticing museum. In reach of the coastal towns of Hunstanton and Cromer, Middleton is positioned ideally for exploring the wonders of both the coast and the countryside of Norfolk.

Region Information

Note; There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £500 for this property
Note: Due to Coronavirus the property is only offering four bedrooms. 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin, 1 x family room with 3 x singles. Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
Note: Due to Coronavirus only the hot tub is available for use.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it