Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 62 View Image Gallery
  • Morlais - Anglesey - 1070906 - photo 1
close

Morlais

(Ref. 1070906)

Beaumaris, Anglesey Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 8 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (27)
  • views (22)
  • property (16)
  • again (15)
  • well (15)
  • stay (14)

42 Customer Reviews

  • "We are a returning family of six as always spotless clean beautiful house stunning views excellent location this property has the wow factor we have already booked again while we were on this holiday thank you for a beautiful safe stay."

    .

    Thank you Kerri, so pleased loved it again ! Look forward to welcoming you again soon - best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kerrie5.0Jun 2024

  • "Morlais is a great property, with amazing views across the Menai Straits."

    It was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We particularly loved the local artwork all over the house. We had a great time and will definitely book again. Thank you.

    Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0May 2024

  • "A comfortable, clean & will equipped property in a great location, a short walk to the shops, pubs & restaurants in Beaumaris."

    The house, which was over three floors, felt very spacious for the 4 of us! We loved the first floor lounge with the fantastic views over the Menai Straits & the mountains beyond. Beds were very comfortable & the rooms had elegant decor. Kitchen had plenty of utensils, plates, glasses etc. We also made use of the patio when the sun was shining! We enjoyed our stay & would return here.

    Thank you for your very kind feedback….we would have been interested to hear what we could have done differently to achieve top scores from you. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maureen4.1May 2024

  • "Great location with stunning views."

    House had everything we needed. May be worth asking for alternative bedding if you don’t like/allergic to feathers. We didn’t use the BBQ but the court style garden was charming place to have one. Would definitely recommend!

    Thank you for the lovely review. We understand your comments regarding feathers but this is the first time it has been mentioned, possibly people ring Menai in advance and bring their own in those circumstances. We try our best to ensure guests are comfortable and it’s great to hear you loved the house. Thank you so much. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Heather5.0May 2024

  • "Top notch! An absolutely gorgeous property that is equipped with everything one could need."

    We'll definitely be looking to revisit Morlais and the beautiful island of Anglesey.

    Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the house so much - we think it’s rather special aswell. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Sep 2023

  • "This property caters for 8 people."

    We had children so was not eating out. I wanted to cook for 8 people in a 1-pot dish. The pans in the house were not big enough to do this and I had to go to Tesco to buy a stock pot to cook a big Bolognese, and a Thai chicken the following night. The house is well equipped generally, but poor on cooking pots and crockery, Other than that, a great experience.

    Hello Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to read that you didn’t have a pot large enough to cook for 8 with. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with lots of pans and dishes. Best wishes . Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah3.8Sep 2023

  • "We cannot recommend Morlais highly enough."

    It looks exactly like the pictures on the web site. Everything is of the very highest quality, and we tried, unsuccessfully, to find something missing from the exceptionally well equipped kitchen. A small problem we encountered was dealt with immediately and professionally. Although parking is not outside the property it is an allocated space for 2 cars a 2 minute walk away, which was so very convenient. The views are just amazing. 5 star all round from us. . .

    Thank you so much for your incredibly kind and positive review. We are pleased to hear you had such a lovely time. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jean5.0Sep 2023

  • "The property was great, had so many things we needed and was spacious and clean."

    The clothes line is mentioned in the details but we could not find any pegs and so we dried clothes indoors. It was fine for us as our friends could not join us as planned. We may have missed an obvious place for those but it would be good to have access to some with a house full. Some more teaspoons would be very helpful as there were only 5 or 6 on arrival. Thanks for everything, especially support from Jack, whose details were in the book in the house. We had a really lovely time and would return again.

    Thank you for the lovely positive feedback. There are plenty of pegs in the utility room, so sorry you missed them. We have bought a few more teaspoons as we were unaware that several had disappeared so thank you for flagging it. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Aug 2023

  • "We had a wonderful stay at Morlais."

    . There was everything we needed for a family celebration. The kitchen diner was the perfect place to sit and chat as well as plenty of room to prepare meals. All bedrooms and bathrooms were excellent, very comfortable beds. We were so lucky with the weather and used the Courtyard garden. The garden paving was very green and slippy and shrubs and trees needed cutting back. This was only one small snag in an otherwise fabulous home.

    Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The courtyard gardens are attended to on a weekly basis and have recently been cut back and jetwashed. Hopefully this did not detract from your stay and we hope to welcome you again. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathleen4.4Jun 2023

  • "Stunning clean beautiful gorgeous house the back courtyard is amazing definitely booking for next year 10/10"

    Reviewed by Kerrie5.0Jun 2023

  • "Morlais is a beautiful, well equipped holiday home!"

    Highly recommended. A very short walk into Beaumaris centre where there a lovely pubs and shops. Don’t forget to visit the bakery around the corner - lovely fresh bread and cakes. We will visit again, thank you

    Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amy5.0May 2023

  • "Lovely house, fantastic location."

    Lot's of space for our family with older teens & friends. Very well equipped.

    Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Apr 2023

  • "Morlais is a well equipped , spacious property with superb views over the Menai Straits."

    It has been furnished in a stylish, comfortable way. Loved the curtains and chandeliers! And the huge kitchen. Two things need attention. The carpet stains and chipped paintwork in the entrance hall as this gives a very wrong first impression, and the mould in the walk in shower. Hope to visit again.

    Hello Thank you for your lovely review. We are due to carry out maintenance works imminently including the points that you have highlighted. We hope to welcome you again Property Owner

    Reviewed by Diane4.7Mar 2023

  • "Beautiful holiday home, great location."

    We had a wonderful time and hope to book again. Lots of space and very comfortable.

    Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Beaumaris and hope you might return in the future. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gill4.7Feb 2023

  • "We had a really good stay at Morlais, there were seven adults."

    Three couples and our teenage daughter and we had plenty of space for dinner, lounging etc. House is well equipped, warm and clean throughout. Views over the Menai were amazing! Would recommend

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you might return in the future. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Oliver5.0Feb 2023

  • "Property very well equipped and beautifully presented."

    The lack of oven gloves was a problem, strange omission from such a well equipped property and a health and safety risk. No fuel firewood provided which was advertised as included in the rental. Upstairs sitting room did not enough seating for 8 so we had to take turns on the floor. A couple of additional seats would have been useful as dining chairs too heavy to carry upstairs. Despite these minor niggles we had a very enjoyable stay.

    Thank you for your kind feedback. So sorry that the oven gloves were missed - this was purely down human error. We have noted your other comments. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hilary4.7Dec 2022

  • "A beautiful house in a fabulous location."

    The view over the Straits was amazing, and ever changing. The rooms were so spacious and with great decor. We had an issue with the heating; we arrived on a very cold evening to a cold house. This was rather disappointing in itself; I feel that the person responsible for leaving the key in the key box could have turned the heating on half an hour beforehand so the house was warm on our arrival. Undeterred we turned the heating on and turned the temperature up-it was 12 degrees at that point. As the time passed it became obvious that the heating wasn’t working, neither did we have hot water. We did keep warm by using the wood burner in the lounge; fortunately we had brought our own wood to use as well as the small amount provided. We phoned 3 different numbers as given in the file and on email; we got through to none of these. After many attempts we finally contacted the plumber/ heating contact but by that time it was gone 9 o’clock and understandably he was unable to come out. The heating was sorted the following morning and was a simple affair of pressing the red reset button on the boiler and inserting some pressure. We had looked at the boiler panel but we were reluctant to start pushing buttons and interfering with it. We did have to press this button again during our stay. One small comment; we couldn’t find a corkscrew!! All in all we had a lovely time but suggest that information could be added re the “reset” button or even better, that , as I suggested above, the heating might be turned on and verified pre 4 o’clock. Many thanks for the stay.

    Thank you for your kind feedback. So sorry you experienced initial problems with the heating. This has now been fully resolved. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ruth4.4Dec 2022

  • "This was our second visit to Morlais and again we were not disappointed."

    The house and that view are amazing. Just one thing missing from the well equipped kitchen …. An air fryer

    Thank you for your kind feedback and lovely to see you are a repeat guest. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janice4.7Nov 2022

  • "Perfect house with amazing views The owners of this house really helped us out by allowing to book for just 4 nights after being let down by another reservation we had made."

    We were a family of 8 (2 parents, 3 children and 3 grandparents aged from 4-72). I have to say that I think fait played it’s hand as this house was just beautiful! The house is split onto 3 main floors but there are additional steps between the main staircases. We are all fit and healthy so we didn’t have any issues with this. The kitchen is fabulous and you could very easily cook for 12+ people without any issues (not that I wanted to!). The utility room is great to wash, dry, store wet weather gear etc. Having the two separate lounges was a bonus. Both incredibly comfortable with amazing views over the straits. The decor, comfort of the beds, cleanliness etc was fabulous. Car parking - I know a few have mentioned this. From our perspective it was easy. Outside the neighbouring house and along the road there are unallocated spaces so it’s a first come first served basis. If you’re lucky then great, if not then the 2 allocated spaces are a short walk away. Instructions in the joining pack are easy to follow. There aren’t any issues with parking outside to unload bags, shopping etc. We would book this house again without any hesitation. Some minor feedback: - Bathroom on the middle floor has an isolation switch outside the bathroom door which has to be turned on to work (might be worth putting a label on this) - one end of the dinning table is resting on the arms of the carving chair so this can’t be used - Bulbs - a few bulbs need replacing in various rooms / standard lamps etc. - Absolutely no idea how to turn the towel radiators on - would have been handy to have had - A second key would be helpful (assuming it isn’t one of the many in the box behind the front door which we found on our last day!)

    Thank you for your kind feedback - we have noted the points you have highlighted. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joanna5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had a family holiday (all adults) and were blown away by Morlais."

    The view, the location, the house, the furnishings and the homely feel. Quite honestly after a week in Morlais I am beginning to wonder why I go on holiday abroad. A beautiful home in a spectacular setting.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We also think Morlais is a very special home. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Oct 2022

  • "A beautiful property."

    Our second time staying, and will hopefully be booking again soon! Clean,well-equipped and comfortable. Views to die for. Thankyou so much for an amazing holiday

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to welcome you for a third time! Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marguerite4.7Sep 2022

  • "Gorgeous gorgeous."

    ..but we would have appreciated a dvd player.

    Thank you for your kind feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vanessa5.0Sep 2022

  • "We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Morlais, Beaumaris."

    The house is fantastic, and has everything that you would need and much more! It is decorated tastefully throughout and there is plenty of room, even when staying with other families. The garden is lovely and spacious too. Its location is excellent, with its stunning views of the sea and pier, and it is only a short stroll to the centre of Beaumaris and the lovely shops, delis and restaurants. We will definitely be returning!

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nina5.0Aug 2022

  • "The property was lovely, the facilities excellent."

    Plenty of room. Lovely bedrooms, great bathrooms. Enjoyed the garden. Two small quibbles: a) two of the bathrooms were provided with very small bath towels b) front door had to be open or locked. No facility to put it on latch

    Thank you for the lovely feedback - we will speak to our housekeeper regarding the bath towels! Unfortunately it is our insurers requesting the lock we have on the door and not having a latch, hence why it was removed…..hope to see you again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Jul 2022

  • "Lovely place to stay in a great location."

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Jul 2022

  • "A superb holiday property in a lovely town."

    I enjoyed every aspect of this house, from the beautiful views from the first floor lounge, to the pretty, sheltered garden, to the comfort of the beds. I would thoroughly recommend this rental property.

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jan5.0Jun 2022

  • "Fabulous,very well fitted house with incredible views across the Straits to Snowdonia."

    Ideally convenient for the lovely town of Beaumaris. Only downside is parking, the 2 reserved spaces aren’t reserved so parking is hit and miss. A pity as otherwise a fantastic house and location.

    Thank you for your lovely review. We were sorry to hear you had some difficulty establishing where our private parking spaces were located. We have spoken to Menai Holidays to ensure the directions are clear. Many thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert4.4May 2022

  • "Had a lovely week, house is amazing and the views are to die for."

    Loved the rear garden also, it’s a proper sun trap.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0May 2022

  • "The best equipped holiday home you could find, furnished with care and taste."

    It felt like it was someone’s actual home, with Fabulous kitchen and super bathrooms. (Larger bath towels would have been even better!) The position and views from the front were perfect, especially the balcony. Also the sheltered back garden was good on windy days. Beaumaris is a lovely town with interesting shops and a good choice of eateries, though the Boat at Red Wharf bay is still our favourite. Thanks you

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gwyneth5.0May 2022

  • "Stunning house, beautiful views, comfortable beds, had everything thing we needed, spotless, apart from a few marks on kitchen wall were it looked like a bird had gotten in."

    We will definitely be coming back hopefully this year. Thank you

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - we hope to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul and Julie5.0May 2022

  • "Thankyou so much!"

    We had an amazing stay. The house is so clean, spacious and comfortable. The views are spectacular, and we were blessed with fab weather. So bowled over by your gorgeous house that we have booked again later this year. Perfect family holiday.

    Thank you so much for your lovely review which has made my day. So pleased you had such a great time. See you later in the year! Best wishes Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marguerite5.0Apr 2022

  • "Lovely property, clean and comfortable - perfect for two families to share."

    Super waterfront views - small amount of road noise to the main bedroom but view more than made up for it. Well provisioned kitchen and plenty of fridge space. Cold on arrival and took a while to warm through. Really enjoyed our stay and would book again.

    Reviewed by Steph4.7Apr 2022

  • "What a find this house is."

    The views are incredible, especially from the mater suite. Great facilities, and a wonderful kitchen to boot. We can’t wait to book again, probably for next spring so we can use the patio garden outside. We also really appreciated the owner sorting out the Wi-Fi for us so we could watch a film in the evening (crucial downtime for us as new parents!). Couldn’t recommend the place enough!

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Mar 2022

  • "The house is fabulous, the views are spectacular and rooms were all very clean."

    The selection of equipment in the kitchen is brilliant, however the pantry and some of the draws and contents are in need of a good clean. One of the blinds in the twin bedroom doesn’t work and we were only given 4 hand towels rather than eight. Do the owners take a dog to the house ? If so this should be stated on the website for people with allergies. It took us a while to find the parking - the instructions emailed are incorrect it should say something like second right past the house when driving towards Menai. It isn’t the first left, that is New Street.

    Thank you for your feedback. We will pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness in the pantry and drawers and the lack of hand towels to the cleaning team. The owners do have two hypoallergenic dogs but they no longer use the house themselves. Your feedback regarding the instructions to the parking many thanks passed onto Menai Holidays.spaces will be Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard4.1Mar 2022

  • "A beautiful house with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay."

    Plenty of room for us all. We booked the property for my mum’s 80th birthday celebration and we were all very impressed. The amazing kitchen is to die for with every possible cooking utensil you could ever need. All the rooms/ bedrooms were spotlessly clean as were the beautifully presented bathrooms. Amazing views and lovely shops/restaurants/take away’s within walking distance. I could go on and on about this place , well worth a visit , I certainly will be visiting again

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - we hope to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Dec 2021

  • "This place was simply amazing."

    The quality of the interior and the abundant choice of crockery, cutlery and kitchen accessories were much higher quality than any other rental we've experienced. Everything was top of the range. It is literally like the owners disappeared and left everything behind. My only confusion was that Sykes gave this property a 4/5 rating, our two previous Sykes Cottages stays were rated 5/5, and in my opinion this property was at the same level. We would definitely stay here again.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - it is most appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Sep 2021

  • "Unable to recommend."

    The house next door is undergoing a substantial renovation programme (scaffolding front and rear, external render removed, roof covering removed, internal walls stripped to bare brick, floor boards lifted). The banging, hammering and drilling from 8.30am most mornings was horrendous. No holiday lie-ins for us this week. We weren’t given any advance warning and the tiny amount of refund offered to us as a so-called goodwill gesture was quite insulting given the disturbance we had to put up with. This is one to avoid until the building works have finished.

    Reviewed by Kevin3.4Aug 2021

  • "This accommodation is by far the best we have ever stayed in - I don't think the description does it justice."

    ..far more things provided than are listed. Please, please consider however the following 2 requests - the first and most significant would be to provide a table and chairs for the garden. It is a stunning space and we took advantage of the BBQ but then had to eat inside as the hidden seating area was not big enough for the 5 of us let alone the 8 people the house has capacity for and we would not want to have eaten in such a small space that was very attractive to insects. Less importantly but made a difference to our 14 year old son who used the twin room - there was no storage for his clothes and he lived out of a suitcase. Like I say nothing spoiled the holiday and we are already thinking of re booking but these 2 things would have made it 5*/perfect/100%. It is an exquisite place to stay. Thank you

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, it is most appreciated. The points you raised have been addressed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janine4.7Jul 2021

  • "Lovely house in a great location."

    Easy access to Snowdonia and good beaches in Anglesey. We had perfect weather too.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Jul 2021

  • "Just an amazing place to stay."

    Real luxury with a stunning view.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - it is really appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Jul 2021

  • "Morlais is truly a beautiful house and in an amazing location."

    Close to all amenities within walking distance of the castle. The house was equipped with every possible item you would need. Excellent views look forward to going back

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - it is most appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Jun 2021

  • "The house was one of the nicest and well kept holiday homes I have ever stayed in, the facilities were great and we had no complaints about the house."

    The space and amount of bedrooms were perfect for a group of 5 of us who hadn’t seen each other in a year to come and relax for a week, with the house having a great TV for watching the euros, playing games and watching movies and TV on to keep us all happy whilst at the house. I was surprised at how much kitchen equipment there was and it made cooking for everyone very easy and convenient, and the cleanliness of the property was also exceptional. Views from the house were very relaxing and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and hope to return in the future!

    Thank you so much for your fabulous review - it is most appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maxwell5.0Jun 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 700 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Over three floors
  • Four bedrooms: 1 x second-floor super-king-size, 1 x second-floor king-size with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC, 1 x king-size, 1 x twin
  • Second-floor bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, separate walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Utility
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove
  • First-floor sitting room with woodburning stove and balcony
  • Gas combi heating and 2 x woodburning stoves
  • Gas range cooker with oven, grill and 5-ring hob, microwave, double fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, TV, WiFi
  • Travel cot (linen not provided), stairgate (on each floor)and highchair available
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • Enclosed courtyard with seating
  • Balcony
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub 0.1 mile
  • Note: NO SUNDAY CHANGEOVERS

The property

Overlooking sensational sea views out to the distant Eryri (Snowdonia) mountain range Morlais is a fabulous Victorian townhouse in a row of 4 on the iconic West End providing a welcoming home for a family getaway to the Isle of Anglesey.

Morlais rests on a bustling main road in the heart of Beaumaris, accessed through a charming front garden and into a three-storey accommodation with four bedrooms.

Make yourself at home and freshen up in the ground-floor cloakroom before popping your sandy clothes into the washing machine in the utility room, getting yourself cosy for a quiet evening inside.

Enjoy the delightful sitting room and curl up with a good book on the bay window seat which looks out to the awe-inspiring views of the listening seafront, or gather around the woodburning stove and grab some popcorn for a pleasant family film night.

Continuing to impress is a spacious kitchen/diner, fitted with contemporary appliances certain to entice any budding chef, here you can keep the cook company on the plush sofa with a glass of wine, sit for a quick lunch on the breakfast bar, or host special occasions on the sociable dinner table with all your guests.

French doors lead out to a charming enclosed courtyard, filled with hidden seating areas among quaint pathways, pretty shrubs and tall trees, perfect for alfresco dining and a refreshing morning coffee.

If you fancy some more space, a second sitting room awaits on the first floor, housing two plush sofas, another toasty woodburning stove and amazing balcony views with seating, providing the perfect spot to watch the sun set on a summer's night with the beverage of your choice.

Moving through this floor, you'll find a king-size room and a twin room, served by a sumptuous bathroom, whilst more stairs to the second floor welcomes you with a super-king-size bedroom, and a king-size with its own en-suite bathroom, all boasting ample storage and gorgeous décor.

There's another bathroom for guests on the second floor where you can choose to unwind in a relaxing bubble bath, or hop into a brisk walk-in shower, providing enough space for guests to prepare for the morning in style.

Soak up your surroundings and discover a wealth of amenities in the centre of Beaumaris, home to a lively choice of supermarkets, independent shops, pubs, restaurants, and cafés along the seafront, whilst days out can be spent at the vibrant pier or at the sand and shingle beach.

Local attractions include Baron Hill Golf Club, Beaumaris Gaol, the Old Court House Museum, Beaumaris Castle, and boat trips out to the amazing Puffin Island.

Embark on a day of adventure along the Anglesey Coastal Path, visiting a string of glorious beaches at Trearddur Bay, Rhosneigr Beach, and Red Wharf Bay, whilst the Eithinog North Wales Wildlife Trust Nature Reserve is an ideal day out for nature lovers.

Spend a day exploring Menai Bridge where you'll find Pili Palas butterfly palace, Menai Bridge Heritage Museum, Plas Cadnant Hidden Gardens and the National Trust's Caeau Glan-y-mor nature reserve, alternatively, cross the incredible Menai Bridge to the cathedral city of Bangor for even more fun.

Take a scenic drive over to the Eryri (Snowdonia) National Park and relish in a memorable day alongside breath-taking scenery, high peaks, challenging trails and outdoor adventure, whilst other must-see attractions include National Trust's Penrhyn Castle, and ferry trips to Dublin from the port town of Holyhead.

Discover the Welsh coast and country at Morlais.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £500.

View on map

About the location

BEAUMARIS

Menai Bridge 4 miles.

Beaumaris is a well known historic town on the Isle of Anglesey situated on the Menai Strait and overlooking the Eryri (Snowdonia) mountain range, making for the most stunning of sunrises. With its medieval castle (now a World Heritage site) dating back to the reign of Edward I and its Victorian pier, gaol and courthouse, it is also known as a major centre for yachting. Beaumaris is rich in history and retains much of its medieval street pattern. It’s setting, diversity of architectural styles and periods, differing scale, open spaces, varying roofs and overall quality contribute greatly to the town’s character. There is a good selection of shops, restaurants and public houses, as well as fishing opportunities and boat trips in the town, plus a golf course nearby. Along the coast is a large bay called Red Wharf Bay; its Welsh name is Traeth Coch (Red Beach) and the area is renowned for its glorious sunsets. The bay is very shallow and at low tide, almost 25 square kilometres (10 sq. mi.) of sand is uncovered providing safe bathing, perfect for wonderful family fun, fishing and miles of stunning scenic walks. Further afield is the port of Holyhead, which has regular ferry links to Dublin. Beaumaris is a good central base for touring Wales, in a beautiful location on the south coast of the picturesque Isle of Anglesey, within easy reach of the spectacular mountains of Eryri (Snowdonia).

View more holiday cottages in Beaumaris

Please note that there is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £500 for this property.
Note: Check in time is 16:00pm - no earlier please.
Note: Please note, parties/stags/hen do's are not permitted at this property.
Note: NO SUNDAY CHANGEOVERS

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Last minute