Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Wales 4 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 36 View Image Gallery
  • Bay View Apartment - North Wales - 1006438 - photo 1
close

Bay View Apartment

(Ref. 1006438)

Porthmadog, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

4.9

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (18)
  • views (17)
  • great (12)
  • comfortable (11)
  • bay (10)
  • well (10)

30 Customer Reviews

  • "A great apartment in a fantastic location with easy access to all parts of Snowdonia and the Llyn Peninsular, whilst the local walks around the estuary are very beautiful."

    There are with huge views across the bay - and watching an glorious winter sunrise reflecting into the room is well worth getting up for! The apartment was high quality and had everything needed including some great old books to read. Many thanks for the stay.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Nov 2023

  • "Bay View Apartment was everything we needed for our family break."

    Perfect in every way. We especially appreciated the excellent communication with the owner, the beautiful views to help us relax, and not forgetting the delicious cakes! We were very pleased to find that the cafe below the apartment was open and operating in October, and we made good use of this, too!

    Thank you Mary. So glad you enjoyed your October break. Borth y Gest is lovely any time of the year with the ever changing tides and surroundings. So glad you enjoyed the welcome cakes from our Bistro. Look forward to your return. Seasons greetings to you all. Fiona and the team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Oct 2023

  • "Had a lovely holiday."

    The view from the apartment is great, straight over the bay. Everything you need is provided. Thank you to Fiona for a very friendly welcome. Would definitely recommend.

    Thank you Barbara, That is very kind, so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We do our utmost to make our visitors feel welcome. All the best, Fiona. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara5.0Sep 2023

  • "Our second visit and thoroughly enjoyed it !"

    views are wonderful and the accomodation exceptional

    Thank you Sarah, so glad you enjoyed your second visit, hopefully we can make it a third visit next year! Many thanks, Fiona. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Jul 2023

  • "Well appointed apartment with fantastic views over the bay."

    Very comfortable beds. Great holiday had by all

    Thank you for your kind comments. So glad you enjoyed your holiday. We do have good quality mattresses, and have just replaced some with Emma mattresses which are very comfortable. We want our guests to have a good nights sleep and to wake up refreshed to enjoy the stunning views to their full advantage! Hope to welcome you back sometime. Many thanks, Fiona. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Trev5.0Jun 2023

  • "Would definitely stay again or recommend to others."

    Lovely place and host.

    Thank you Laura, that is very kind. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Laura5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely accommodation in an equally lovely setting."

    We took a day to explore the Llyn peninsular, driving up "Mynydd" for the view of Bardsy and finishing in the Ty Coch.

    Thank you Peter, So glad you enjoyed the accommodation and exploring the Llyn Peninsula. That sounds like a perfect trip! Fiona. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Jun 2023

  • "We loved our stay at Bay View apartment and had everything we needed."

    The owner was very helpful and we were blessed with wonderful weather. As a few other reviewers mentioned it could do with a new sofa and little a little revamp in the lounge area, otherwise great.

    Thanks for your comments Katie, So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have recently fitted hand made Roman blinds to both bay windows and custom made cushions for the bay window. New Emma mattresses have been delivered and the rest is always ongoing. It would be lovely to see you again. Fiona. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate4.7May 2023

  • "Brilliantly situated apartment with lovely views of the bay enjoyed from the rocking chairs placed in the bay window."

    Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Perfectly placed for discovering all that North Wales has to offer. Porthmadog is a short stroll away. The bistro on the ground floor was an added bonus with good food and very friendly staff. We will be visiting again.

    Thank you Denise. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the beautiful area. Glad you enjoyed our Bistro also! We are delighted that it has just been nominated for a Welsh food award. I hope you are able to visit us again in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Denise5.0May 2023

  • "Very poor WI reception."

    Unusable at times

    Hello Ann, I’m not sure why you had a problem, I do apologise. We have good Wifi in all of our apartments some of which have boosters to ensure an even better reception. . If you had mentioned this to me I would have dealt with it promptly. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Borth y Gest despite this. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ann4.4Mar 2023

  • "Fabulous apartment with stunning views."

    The owner was so helpful, I’ll definitely look to book again. Will highly recommend to friends and family.

    Good to see you. Look forward to seeing you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ruth5.0Aug 2022

  • "We had a great week in Bay view."

    The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed (except a washing machine which would have been good). The location and views were amazing. It was lovely to sit looking out of the windows. The weather was brilliant and we spent most of our time on the beach. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

    Thanks Janette, hope to see you again sometime. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janette4.7Aug 2022

  • "One of the best holiday properties we have ever stayed in."

    Clean, comfortable, very well equipped, and the location looking out over Borth-y-Gest harbour is just fabulous! Sitting in a rocking chair looking out at the wonderful view and seeing the tide come slowly in - idyllic. Lots of walks nearby, the shops of Porthmadog just over the hill and all the joys of Snowdonia within easy driving distance. And an outstandingly good café just downstairs. Wow. One tiny niggle: in these days of total recycling and waste management the property really does need a full size food waste bin.The little counter-top one isn’t enough for a whole week’s potato peel and banana skins!

    Hi Fennie, thanks for your kind comments, particularly about our Bistro! Will look into the food waste bin situation, thanks for pointing out, good point. Would love to welcome you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fennie5.0Jun 2022

  • "Superb apartment, everything we hoped it would be, it was 1st class, stunning views made our holiday perfect, this accomadation is highly recomended in every aspect, it is a perfect apartment, ideally situated, for touring the area, and at the end of the day, you come home to a wonderful property, it made our holiday complete."

    Hi Peter, That is great feedback, thank you for taking the time to respond. Hope to see you again! All the best, Fiona Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Jun 2022

  • "A great week, lovely position on the harbour front panoramic views from the armchairs!"

    Apartment is very well equipped and if you don’t want to cook the cafe/restaurant next door is excellent

    Thank you Glen. Good to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Glenn5.0Apr 2022

  • "What a superb location views are spectacular, beds are the most comfortable we’ve ever had and with a great restaurant below its perfect, thank you to all for making it so memorable."

    So glad you had a memorable stay and that you enjoyed our restaurant. Your feedback is much appreciated. Kind regards, Fiona. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Dec 2021

  • "Perfectly placed for a relaxing break, this apartment is so comfortable and stylish."

    . park your car and chill.. fab walks from the door around the Harbour, along the Beach and to Porthmadog. Two lovely places to eat on your doorstep, both overlooking the Bay. Love sitting in the Bay Windows and people-watching or enjoying the stunning views out to Sea.

    Hello Viv, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Viv5.0Oct 2021

  • "Great holiday."

    Superb views from apartment and we were very lucky with the weather

    100% score is a real feather in our cap! Thank you. We do try extremely hard to ensure our clients have a memorable holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Roy5.0Aug 2021

  • "Great apartment in a fab location with amazing views."

    The best feature of the apartment is definitely the views over the tidal estuary - whatever the weather or time of day the view was stunning. Away from the windows the apartment is well equipped and comfortable with ample space for our family of four plus dog. The friendly owner lives nearby and we were made to feel very welcome. Lots to do straight from the front door with beautiful beaches, walks and the downstairs cafe/take-away. More stunning beaches are a short drive away and the mountains and walks of Snowdonia are easily accessible by car. We had a brilliant two weeks and would recommend the apartment and the area.

    It was great to have you to stay, so pleased you had a good fortnight. Please come again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.4Jul 2021

  • "The flat was clean, comfortable and had the most amazing view over the bay"

    Reviewed by Judith5.0May 2021

  • "Been to this property quite a few times now."

    All good except the settees and cgsurs which are extremely uncomfortable. Will probably book somewhere else in the autumn

    Reviewed by Ann4.1May 2021

  • "Amazing views of Borth y Gest bay from the twin rocking chairs!"

    A great well equipped apartment, food at Sea View next door is excellent too.

    Reviewed by Glenn5.0Mar 2021

  • "Fiona was most helpful in making our stay a fantastic break, we were lucky with the weather, if we would have been in the apartment for longer it may be worth upgrading the tv to a smart tv however this was not an issue for us."

    I would love to stay here again.

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7Oct 2020

  • "The apartment was well equipped and comfortable."

    The whole place was spotlessly cleaned and we felt safe staying here. The bistro/tearooms below is amazing serving delicious food throughout the day. The view from the apartment is beautiful and you instantly relax watching the tide come in and out. We will hopefully return soon.

    Reviewed by Ashley4.7Sep 2020

  • "This has to be one of our best holidays we ve had In years."

    Great base to explore places. The Appartment was fantastic. Comfortable Really enjoyed our selves. Deffenley go again. K L Green.

    Reviewed by Kelvin5.0Sep 2020

  • "The cottage is amazing, with beautiful views."

    The facilities are fantastic, and is very well equipped. The locality is great, so much to do, beach walking, pretty villages and the Ffestniog Heritage Railway. We will definitely be booking here again.

    Reviewed by Denise5.0Sep 2020

  • "A very well appointed apartment and a very friendly and responsive owner (Fiona)"

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2020

  • "Gorgeous holiday let we were really comfortable."

    Beds were lovely so clean and views were amazing, we will definitely rent it again. Host Fiona was lovely.

    Reviewed by Judith5.0Feb 2020

  • "Wonderful location."

    Lots to see and do Property was superb Highly recommend

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0Dec 2019

  • "Beautiful apartment, very comfortable beds and pillows, large baths, excellent showers, really good kitchen equipment, very well equipped and spacious property which, in my book, makes for the most relaxing holiday!"

    Fabulous views and walks from the door. Good Cafe/Bistro and Restaurant within walking distance. Arrive, park the car and chill - perfect! Welcome Pack was a lovely treat on arrival.

    Reviewed by Viv4.7Nov 2019

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor double, 1 x first-floor super king-size (zip/link, can be two singles upon request) with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC and 1 x first-floor twin room
  • Family bathroom with bath and shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground-floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • The first floor is all open plan and comprises of seating area with feature gas fire, dining area with table and chairs to accommodate 6 and kitchen.
  • Gas central heating, gas fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge with ice box, dishwasher
  • TV with Freeview, a selection of books, games and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Roadside parking
  • Two well-behaved medium size dogs welcome, £30 per dog per week
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 1.1 miles and pub 0.8 miles
  • Please note that the owner also has 2 other properties which are 14809 Maritime Mews 6 The Oakleys and 991797 Sea View Apartment

The property

Porthmadog 1 mile.

Nestled on the coast of the seaside village of Borth-y-Gest, is this delightful apartment, boasting incredible views across the bay.

The interior has a wonderful light painted decor, with large windows offering an abundance of natural light, with lovely period features such as the A-framed beams, which give the rooms a warm and welcoming feeling throughout.

The ground floor has a convenient cloakroom adjourning the double bedroom with feature fireplace, ideal for those with limited mobility, whilst the first floor offers a twin bedroom and a further super king-size with zip and link features, able to accommodate all types of groups wishing to stay here.

The master bedroom benefits from an en-suite bathroom comprising of toilet, basin and bath with shower over.

There is a family bathroom, with an elegant bath and shower over, so you can enjoy a relaxing soak after a tiring day to wash away those aches and pains.

The first floor houses the open-plan living space, with a large sitting area along a large bay window.

Curl up on the provided seating and let the gas fire keep you warm during those chillier evenings.

The kitchen has been fitted to a high-standard, with quality appliances so you can easily rustle up a delicious home-cooked meal for the whole family, to be enjoyed at the spacious dining area overlooking the bay with a well-deserved glass of wine.

Situated across the road from the property is a delightful licensed café/bistro, where you can take a stroll towards and enjoy a spot of lunch of an afternoon.

You can also enjoy a super breakfast, lunches, cakes and cream tea.

Being situated right on the front of the bay, you can spend the days strolling on the beach, or walking around to two other spectaluar beaches where you may decide to take a dip.

The thriving harbour town of Porthmadog is a mile away, and boasts a plethora of tourist attractions, including the magnificent Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railways, perfect for exploring the delight of the Snowdonia National Park countryside.

Nearby are Zip World, Bounce Below and a little further is Snowdonia.

The nearby river of Afon Glaslyn provides the perfect opportunity for some water sports, get involved with fishing or simply sailing and delight in the coastal views.

Bay View Apartment is the perfect choice for a seaside holiday to the stunning Welsh countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

PORTHMADOG

Harlech 5 miles; Caernarfon 19 miles.

The bustling harbour town of Porthmadog lies on the Glaslyn Estuary and enjoys a stunning setting. The gateway to the Snowdonia National Park, Porthmadog is full of individual shops and restaurants, and home to the Ffestiniog Railway and the Welsh Highland railway where you can travel by steam through spectacular Snowdonia scenery, to Blaenau Ffestiniog or Caerforn . The pretty village of Borth Y Gest, with its cliffs and coves, is a short walk or drive from the town. The well known and unique Italianate village of Portmeirion is just down the coast. Situated on a rugged clifftop on its own private peninsula, Portmeirion, famous as the location of the TV show The Prisoner and the final episode of Cold Feet, is surrounded by miles of sandy beaches and woodlands. The area also boasts castles at Criccieth and Harlech, and superb unspoilt beaches such as Black Rock Sands, where the sands stretch as far as the eye can see. Also within reach is the famous Zip World Slate Caverns and Bounce Below where you can get involved with a variety of activities including the thrilling zip wires and underground caverns to explore; there is something here to suit the whole family. An ideal location for the attractions of Snowdonia and the The Lleyn Peninsula.

View more holiday cottages in Porthmadog

Please note that the owner also has 2 other properties which are 14809 Maritime Mews 6 The Oakleys, near the harbour in Portmadog and 991797 Sea View Apartment, located next door to Bayview Apartment

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas