Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 27 View Image Gallery
  • Cwrt y Ceffyl - North Wales - 1128356 - photo 1
close

Cwrt y Ceffyl

(Ref. 1128356)

Boduan near Morfa Nefyn, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

4.9

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (8)
  • lovely (6)
  • welcome (6)
  • caravan (6)
  • carys (5)
  • friendly (5)

13 Customer Reviews

  • "This is one of the best places we have ever stayed and it is a credit to the owners who have thought of everything."

    Fabulous holiday. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Jun 2024

  • "Cary’s has created a wonderful home from home."

    The caravan is really well equipped with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The welcome pack was fantastic and way much more than I expected. If you want to escape then this is like a sanctuary. Love it and will definitely return. Cary’s is an amazing host, so welcoming and friendly.

    Reviewed by Julie4.4Jun 2024

  • "This is a hidden gem lovely caravan great position and lovely owners, we will definitely be returning"

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0May 2024

  • "This is an absolute hidden gem and far exceeded our expectations both in terms of accommodation and location."

    This was my first stay in a caravan so I was apprehensive but based on the pictures I anticipated a fairly comfortable stay. I was very pleasantly surprised. The sunny mornings in the pretty little kitchen and the cosy warm evenings by the fire in the living room were just perfect for a relaxing and restful stay far away from any noise, simply surrounded by nature and beautiful birdsong. Our 6 year old daughter loved exploring the fabulous garden with the swing and our walks and beach visits were unmatched. This is a perfect place for a short or long stay to explore beautiful Wales. Cerys and Malcolm are extremely lovely and very helpful. The best self-catering stay in a stunning, stylish little house! It should be listed as a cottage not as a caravan. :) (Although it is a static caravan, it’s massive and uber-comfortable!)

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at Cwrt y Ceffyl. Kind regards to the three of you. Carys and Malcolm Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nora4.7Mar 2024

  • "Caravan firstrate spacious lawnd area Caerys and Malcolm person made us very ..."

    Caravan firstrate spacious lawnd area Caerys and Malcolm person made us very welcome thank you both splendid welcoming package would certainly recommend would love to return Kathleen and Howard

    Reviewed by K5.0Sep 2023

  • "Thank you for a fabulous holiday in your wonderful caravan."

    Thank you to Carys and her son you were brilliant hosts, so kind, warm and friendly. The arrival gifts of food and drink was a lovely and thoughtful touch and great to find when arriving at the caravan. Both my family and my sisters family had a wonderful 3 night stay here and we will be back. We loved the area with the amazing scenery too.

    Reviewed by Jenna5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely hosts, with very generous welcoming pack."

    Friendly horses, and dogs. Great garden swing. Good Spar shop 3 miles away. Enjoyed sitting out in the evening, very peaceful.

    Reviewed by Tim4.4Aug 2023

  • "Cwrt y Ceffyl feels like a home away from home, it had all that you need for a comfortable stay."

    We spent a long weekend there and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The lodge is set in a nice secluded spot which makes you feel very safe and gives you the privacy you need. The owners Carys and Malcolm were friendly and welcoming, our welcome pack with yummy treats was very kind and tasty! An ideal base to explore the beautiful Llyn Peninsula, would recommend highly and would definitely return. Kind regards from Steve, Sue and Dylan :)

    Thank you so much for such kind feedback. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at Cwrt y Ceffyl. Thanks so much for leaving it so immaculately clean, you made our changeover very easy. Hope you had a good journey back home. Take care, and kind regards, Carys and Malcolm Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Aug 2023

  • "Afabulous place to stay, lots of space for my 3 grandchildren aged 8 & 9 to use their surplus energyst we sat and watched."

    Easily accessible for beaches and other attractions round and about. A big thumbs up from all of us. The children wanted to stay longer. Thanks alot for a lovely holiday.

    Reviewed by Barbara Anne5.0Aug 2023

  • "This was even better than anticipated."

    Perfectly Presented! Exactly as described; smart, comfortable, peaceful. Every possible item for a restful holiday was provided, with style and imagination. Consideration of guests' needs and and convenience of all facilities couldn't be improved. Beautiful and interesting setting - a Real Gem! Some of the best Hosts we have ever had, Thank you, Tudor Family!

    Wow, thank you so much for being such fabulous and friendly guests too. Hopefully you enjoyed the Llyn as much as you did the first time around! We miss you both and Dan already! Thanks also for keeping everything so clean for our changeover. It makes a huge difference to us and is truly so much appreciated . Take care, and have a lovely summer ahead. Carys, Malcolm and the boys Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shelagh5.0Jul 2023

  • "We very much enjoyed our stay at Cwrt y Ceffyl, which is a short drive from the beautiful Morfa Nefyn."

    The accommodation is very comfortable (we slept very well) and light with everything you need, and a shower that is hot and powerful. There is a door that separates the living area from the sleeping areas, which is very good for keeping the dog off the furniture when you're not there. The garden is very relaxing with ample space and furniture. There were welcome treats for us when we arrived (thank you).

    Thank you Phill. We're very glad the three of you had a relaxing time at Cwrt y Ceffyl! Thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy for us. Hope you had a good journey back home. Kind regards, Carys and Malcolm Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phillip5.0Jun 2023

  • "Couldn't have been more happy with our stay at Cwrt y Ceffyl."

    It's a lovely well thought out space, clean and modern, with everything you could need. Delicious and generous treats on arrival and the personalised welcome letter was a lovely, thoughtful touch. The property is ideally placed for exploring the Llŷn and is peaceful, relaxing, quiet and private despite being next to the family home. It was a pleasure to stay at Carys and family's place, they were extremely kind, friendly and helpful. Our teenage girls (and I) very much enjoyed the swingball and tyre swing, the little piglets and Pudding and Del. We were blessed with the best of Welsh weather so were able to enjoy breakfast on the patio in the sunshine every morning too. Have already recommended the place to friends and would definitely stay again. Diolch o galon!

    Croeso siwr! Thank you so much for your kind words Rachel. It was a pleasure having you and your lovely family here too. We couldn't be happier with how you left it - all so immaculately clean. Amazing , thank you all. It's encouraging to hear you've recommended us to your friends, and very much appreciated. Thanks also for the thoughtful "cartref" heart- you were very astute in noticing the perfect place for it ! We'll be thinking of you every time we look at it from now on . Kind regards , and take care. Carys, Malcolm and the boys Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0May 2023

  • "Me & my family enjoyed our stay at cwrt y ceffyl."

    We was greeted with a warm welcome from malcolm & carys. We even had a little wecolme gift. The static caravan is located across from the family’s farm.It was such a peacefully stay, the only thing the kids had to say is the area is not very good for phone service. The dog enjoyed running up & down the big garden. The owners Boy even showed my boy the pigs and horses they have. We enjoyed it thay much we are looking at booking agen next year! Thank you Cary’s , malcolm & boys!

    Thank you so much for these kind words . We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope your journey home was better than it was on your way hereThanks for keeping Cwrt y Ceffyl as you found it - it makes such a difference when it comes to the changeover. Best wishes to you for a lovely summer ahead. Kind regards, Carys, Malcolm and the boys Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katrina5.0May 2023

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double, 2 x twin
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with gas fire
  • Gas central heating
  • Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge
  • Smart TV, 3G/4G
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Private driveway
  • Front garden with lawn, elevated patio with picnic bench
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 3 miles, pub 2.3 miles
  • Note: There are steps up to the lodge
  • Note: This property does not have WiFi
  • Note: The field next door houses horses
  • Note: a cot is available on request which will fit in the main living area
  • Note: Week long bookings only during school holidays

The property

Morfa Nefyn 2.7 miles.

Located on a working farm in Boduan near Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, Carafan Cwrt y Ceffyl , a delightful, three-bedroom lodge.

Enjoying countryside views and a rural setting, whilst a short journey away from the beach and a hub of amenities, Carafan Cwrt y Ceffyl, offers a wonderful base for a North Wales haven, complete with an open-plan interior, a private garden, and a driveway.

Benefit from ample parking, before ascending the exterior steps and into the lodge.

Be welcomed into the living space, complete with a Chesterfield sofa, a plush armchair, a Smart TV, and a gas fire, along with a dining table for six, where you can gather as a group.

The kitchen is well-equipped for a self-catered stay, where you can rustle up tasty dishes to be enjoyed indoors, or outdoors upon the elevated patio area; take in your stunning surrounding whilst dining and socialising alfresco.

Return indoors to complete your nightly routine in the shower room, before resting in one of the three bedrooms, including a double and two twins.

Awaken to explore Morfa Nefyn, where you can purchase the essentials, dine out at The Cliffs restaurant, or the Ship Inn pub, before practising your swing at the Clwb Golff Nefyn Golf Club, enjoy a stroll across Traeth Morfa Nefyn, or follow the RNLI Porthdinllaen National Trust Walk for a nature-filled hike.

Continue to Pwllheli to visit its bustling pier and golden shoreline, or head inland for an afternoon of watersports at Glasfryn Park, before reaching the Snowdonia National Park with your walking boots in tow.

Tour the iconic woodland of Beddgelert Forest, summit Yr Wyddfa (Snowdon) for breath-taking vistas, or head to Zip World Llechwedd, home to an underground quarry, and thrill-seeking zip line.

Escape to Gwynedd at Carafan Cwrt y Ceffyl.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £350.

View on map

About the location

MORFA NEFYN

Nefyn 1.5 miles; Pwllheli 7 miles; Abersoch 11 miles.

The pretty coastal village of Morfa Nefyn sits atop sweeping cliffs on the north coast of the Llyn Peninsula, and features a fine two-mile stretch of sandy beach, popular with families. Morfa Nefyn, has a garage, a wonderful village shop with a cafe, two pubs and restaurants. The nearby town of Nefyn also offers a selection of shops, post office, pubs and restaurants, and both are within reach of the amenities of the popular towns of Pwllheli, Abersoch and the charming village of Boduan. The coastline around this region is dotted with castles and coves, while fishing, sailing and watersports are all available. The Snowdonia National Park is 25 miles away, with its dramatic scenery and superb walks, and many outdoor activity centers for the more energetic visitors. Most of the coastline is owned by the National Trust and there are many remote bays, sandy beaches, cliffs, and wildlife havens like Bardsey Island to explore. The Llyn Peninsula is itself renowned for its outstanding scenery and varied walking, and features a 91 mile long section of the Welsh Coastal Path that extends from nearby Porthmadog all the way around the peninsula to Caernarfon on the north coast. Also within easy reach are Portmeirion, the Isle of Anglesey, Caernarfon and Bangor. With its proximity to such a wide range of destinations, Morfa Nefyn makes a superb base for a break.

View more holiday cottages in Morfa Nefyn

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas