In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 40 View Image Gallery
  • Ty Mor - North Wales - 1099908 - photo 1

Ty Mor

(Ref. 1099908)

Criccieth, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 8 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • great (16)
  • property (15)
  • amazing (12)
  • location (11)
  • beautiful (11)
  • bed (10)

29 Customer Reviews

  • "This is an amazing property."

    The quality of items in the property is very high end. For example kitchen equipment (quooker tap and neff ovens

    Thank you Rhiain. Yes, all the furniture and equipment is the very best luxury stuff we could find! We want the property to be a real de luxe "home from home" and are glad you agree. We are always thinking about things that we can do to maintain the high standard, and to that end we have added an electric coffee grinder, upgraded the Wi Fi to full fibre and bought an air fryer so people can use this to cook smaller meals if they don't want to have to use the oven. Thanks again Rhian for taking the time to feedback, Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rhian4.7Mar 2024

  • "Fantastic, everything we needed, loved the furnishings especially the kitchen ..."

    Fantastic, everything we needed, loved the furnishings especially the kitchen clock and ice lollies wall art, the Prosecco was a nice touch but to be fare logs for the fire would have been more useful

    Thank you for the lovely feedback, Sara, lovely to read. We would love to have you stay again. The furnishings were all chosen by us as we stay in the property too from time to time and like think of it as a home, not just a holiday rental, so we want it to be as cosy, luxurious and tasteful as possible! Since you left we have installed more black out blinds and put more outdoor furniture on the balcony: we know to keep standards high we need to constantly update things! Thanks again for your stay and lovely feedback, Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sara5.0Dec 2023

  • "Stunning property and location is perfect!"

    Soft furnishings and little touches much appreciated! We put recycling out as instructed but hadn’t been emptied when we checked out although bin men had been! Think the big sofa is great but more through moving and cleaning needed as sweet rappers under neath and dust on high up windows! Other than would still highly recommend and still book again!

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, Mandip! We are glad you had a great time and appreciated our beautiful property! Sorry about the recycling issue- this seems to happen on rare occassions, even when people leave it out as instructed, it is something we are in regular dialogue with the council about- hopefully it won't happen again. Re the deep cleaning issues you spotted: please see our instagram page to see us in action addressing this! We have spent a long time this weekend spring cleaning and getting Ty Mor ready for Christmas- we think you find it spotlessley clean as well as extremely festive if you look now! Thanks again for staying at Ty Mor and hope to see you back soon! Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mandip4.7Oct 2023

  • "Enjoyed our stay Ty Mor which is a beautiful roomy modern home ."

    Positioned on the sea front with great views . Even if the weather isn’t good you can watch the world go by from the comfort of living area . Not the least expensive but the best seldom is.

    Many thanks for your kind feedback, Martin, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. I am glad you loved the place as much as us. I agree that sitting on the balcony with a coffee or glass of fizz (whatever your preference is), watching the sea, is the most relaxing thing...and yes you can do it from the sofa or our favourite Eames chair if you aren't so lucky with the weather! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Sep 2023

  • "A wonderful property."

    It was warm and welcoming with a fantastic view. Very convenient for Criccieth. It was very well equipped. We appreciated the small details such as plenty of hangers, hooks on the bathroom doors, and somewhere to put toiletries in the shower. The boot room was great. We enjoyed having use of the paddleboard. 10 out of 10 all round!

    Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. My wife and I have have tried to think of everything to make your stay perfect and with every family that stay and with the feedback they leave, we think we are making Ty Mor more and more amazing....but it's nice to hear that that's not just our opinion! We're glad you enjoyed using the paddle board too-this will save you a bit of money as they aren't cheap to hire and Criccieth is a great place to SUP (stand up paddle board for those not in the know!) as the sea is usually relatively calm. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to having you stay again, Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Jul 2023

  • "We had an absolutely fantastic holiday."

    The house is beautiful inside and we spent alot of time in the living room with the balcony doors open on those amazing castle views. The house has very modern fittings and was extremely comfortable - even the children's bunk beds had feather pillows! It was also well stocked with washing up liquid, tea towels, bin liners, loo rolls etc. There are large fans for hot days and blankets for cold, plus board games and WiFi and a large TV. The dogs loved the beach. There was an electric car charger and we fitted three cars in the drive. The cleaner had gone an amazing job as there is a lot of sparkling chrome and glass and I bet sand gets everywhere! There is lots to do locally and we visited the Great ORME, Zipworld, Conwy, Caernarfon and the railway. We were worried the location might be noisy with the rail track and carpark nearby but it's actually a very quiet and peaceful spot. We were very sorry to leave and highly recommend the property. Thank you for a much needed break.

    Thank you for your feedback, Natalie, which was lovely to read. We are thrilled that you loved both Ty Mor and Criccieth and the local area. We are really pleased that you loved the furnishings. In regard to the kids' bedrooms luxury feather pillows- all our pillows are feather without exception: why shouldn't kids have all the same luxuries as adults! The bunk beds take up to 100kg anyway, so they certainly aren't just for kids! Thanks again, Natalie and we do hope you return one day! Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Natalie5.0Jun 2023

  • "Criccieth and your beautiful rental has put Wales firmly on the map for us."

    We had a fantastic 7 days exploring the area in the mornings, enjoying the balcony and people watching in the evenings…(dry ones only)… We got to see dolphins or porpoise on our last day FROM the comfort of the balcony which was pretty amazing! Only 5ms out to sea! The accommodation was really outstanding. Just a couple of little things would take it a notch higher. Closed in garden - one side isn’t closed off and my cockapoo made a swift exit whilst the bins were being sorted. Dishwasher had food in it, not ours and fridge was a little dirty but otherwise no complaints. A suggestion of a little food pack to include milk and bread on arrival would be helpful, especially after the 7.5 hour drive we had - just handy to have a few fresh bits in. Otherwise, thank you for letting us stay, we loved it and we hope to be back one day.

    Thank you for feedback, Katherine, we are glad it put Wales on the map for you. North Wales is our favorite part of the UK, so we are really pleased that we have helped you discover a place that you will want to return. In terms of the problems you had with the cleaning, we are lucky to have a fantastic cleaner who works extremely hard and have fed back to her your concerns. She is sorry that things weren't up to the required standard on this occasion. She is going to have a look and these areas in particular and we are sure that they won't be an issue again in the future. We are going to look at the food pack suggestion and if this is something enough people request I am sure we will start to do this in the future, Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katherine4.7Jun 2023

  • "Our stay and this property was amazing , absolutely 5 star in every way , they had everything we could possibly need for our week away with our 7 month old son , criccieth itself is a beautiful town but in a central spot to enjoy the other areas ."

    Thanks for a great week

    Thank you for the lovely feedback, Gareth. We’re thrilled you had such a nice time and hope to have you stay again one day! Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gareth5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay - just a few things that we would like to recommend."

    The sofa for us "oldies" was extremely low - difficult to get in and out of. Therefore we would sit a lot at the dining room table - however - you really should put some felt pads on the bottom of the dining chair legs, as they created a lot of scraping noise for the folks below. The towels need to be replaced - once wet they smelt very musty - that indicates that they need new ones. We even tried washing them to improve the smell - but that did not help :( It would have been perfect to have some sort of sun shade or umbrella on the deck - it was lovely to sit out there but only when the sun went down. The outdoor cushions were somewhat dirty and need a good clean. Also really need some room darkening drapes in the bedrooms - only the front bedroom had a drape. We were confused regarding garbage requests as there was one set of instructions in the book and another pinned to the board in the entry way - we went by the book - thereby missing that garbage should go out on the Tuesday night - although we did not have any by then - there was some left by previous guests that we did not know about. Notice should be consistent as the book said garbage goes out on Thursday night - which was NOT the case. Lastly we were surprised that the trains started at 6:45 am and then ran every hour until around 9 pm - the noise can shake and rattle the house - so it would have been good to be told that this was the case. We learned to put up with it. On the positive side the TV was great - nice big size and moveable so it could be seen from many angles. The view was amazing - the proximity to the beach and the town was fantastic. We did have a lovely week. Thanks, Jane

    Hi Jane, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All in all I can see you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay, but you had a few issues which I shall address here: 1. You found the sofa a little low. The sofa we have is a really high end, top quality Loaf sofa and, overall, we seem to get really positive feedback about it. We are sorry this was an issue for you and hope the comfort it afforded you in part compensated for the slight lowness. 2. Thanks for the suggestion about getting some felt pads on the bottom of the dining chairs- this is a great idea. We have ordered some today and they should be in place for future guests in the next week or so. 3. You found some of the towels a bit old and musty- we have ordered some brand new, 100% Egyptian Cotton Spa ones today! 4. Darkening drapes for the bedrooms- this is something we are looking at and if future guests have the same concerns we will put some in place soon. 5. Outdoor cushion cleanliness- these are going to be cleaned this week by our fantastic housekeeper. 6. Bins- you are right about the confusion and we apologise wholeheartedly about this. The council recently changed the schedule for bins at very short notice and we have not yet had time to update our owners guide. There is, however, a new sign which clarifies matters on the noticeboard in the downstairs hall. This was not in place when you stayed but is now- this means that this issue should not be a problem in the future, fingers crossed. We agree the views to the sea and Criccieth Castle are breathtaking! Thanks again for your feedback, I do hope you can see that we take this all seriously and act on what people say, Danny Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane3.4Jun 2023

  • "Amazing house, outstanding views and excellent location."

    Reviewed by Joanna5.0May 2023

  • "A beautiful property, furnished to a very high standard, in a stunning location."

    The balcony is a great place to just watch the world go by. Criccieth has all the facilities you would need. Many charming cafes and restaurants. I do agree with previous comments that darker blinds would benefit the rear bedrooms. Perhaps blackout roller blinds in the recess. This however would not stop my family returning to such an amazing property. Thank you.

    Thanks for the lovely feedback, Vanessa. We will look at the black out blind issue soon if that is a recurrent concern from our guests, Danny Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vanessa5.0May 2023

  • "Loved the led lights on the edge of a the stair treads."

    Ideal location and enjoyed the balcony and view of everything going on.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a lovely time. We love the stair case too, it really gives the house atmosphere in the evenings and makes it cosy yet modern, we think! Property Owner

    Reviewed by M4.7May 2023

  • "Beautiful property very comfortable super clean and spacious a great location lots of things to do in area"

    Thank you Jill, we love Criccieth and the surrounding areas too, we are biased but really think there is loads to do whether you have a dog or kids with you or not! We hope you will visit again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jill5.0Apr 2023

  • "Gorgeous house."

    Great soft furnishings. Our only criticism would be the two bedrooms would benefit from curtains or black out blinds but otherwise no other criticism. It’s my 7th time visiting criccieth and this is by far the best house we have stayed at. The views are amazing.

    Hi Natalie, thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We really do care what people think about Ty Mor and welcome fantastic reviews like this and feedback on how we can make people's stays even more perfect! In response to your comment about the black out blinds, we do have them in the front, en suite room, as this looks out to sea and the Esplanade and therefore lets the most light in. As far as the other rooms are concerned, we do have excellent blinds which we do think do a great job of keeping out unwanted light, but if we will look at your request; this is certainly something we will look at putting in place in due course. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Natalie4.7Mar 2023

  • "Amazing property!"

    Short and sweet! Thank you Steve, we completely agree and are glad you love Ty Mor as much as us! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Mar 2023

  • "Beautiful house in a great location."

    Thank you, Joseph. We're really pleased you had such a lovely stay and glad you loved both our house, and the lovely town of Criccieth, as much as us! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joseph5.0Mar 2023

  • "This property is amazing!"

    Right on the beach and next to Dylan's. The property is furnished throughout to a really high standard and it was a pleasure to sip a glass of fizz on the balcony and take in the views. We've stayed in many holiday homes and people quite often put their cast off items in there... not here! Everything is top quality and we couldn't recommend it enough. Book it, you won't regret it!

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, Michelle. We are really pleased you loved Ty Mor as much as us! A glass of tipple (or freshly brewed coffee and a croissant if you're boring like me) on the balcony whilst you take in the views of the sea and Criccieth Castle is our idea of heaven too! Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to welcome you back soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Jan 2023

  • "Beautiful place, only down side was the cleanliness."

    Great views and great little village.

    Hi Michael, thank you for your feedback. We welcome all feedback and strive to use it constructively, so we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied, although overall you did give us a very positive review, so I am glad to hear that you did have a very happy stay overall. As you know, we responded to your concerns via Menai immediately and I hope that what we did in response more than made amends. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael3.8Jan 2023

  • "Just outstanding."

    The pictures actually don't give this place justice. When you arrive, you inspect the bedrooms which have a lot of space and then you walk up the lit up stairs to be welcomed into the most beautiful open plan living space and a view to die for. We tried to book for this Christmas and it was already booked up. Don't hesitate to book otherwise this place will go. We will definitely be returning. Thank you so much!

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, Matt. We are really pleased you enjoyed yourself and love the place as much as we do. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we hope to have you back soon! D and C Property Owner

    Reviewed by Matt5.0Dec 2022

  • "We had a wonderful few days in this stunning property ."

    Everything was just perfect .The owners have thought of everything and furnished it to a very high standard. The house was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the views from the balcony and because the weather was warm for November we were able to sit and enjoy breakfast in the morning sun. We appreciate the hard work the owners have put into their home, and we hope to return again next year Thank you and also for allowing our two dogs to stay. Edwina & John Wood

    Reviewed by Edwina5.0Nov 2022

  • "It could do with a deep clean although overall it was clean enough"

    Thank you for your feedback, Paul. We can see that you scored us full marks for everything, apart from cleanliness, and scored us very highly overall, so we can see that you really enjoyed being in Ty Mor overall. We take on board your feedback about the deep clean. We do have a fantastic Housekeeper, who cleans Ty Mor in between every set of guests and we have always found that she cleans the property to a very high standard indeed. In terms of doing a "deep clean", this is something we do quite frequently, but we do take your comments on board. We are also pleased to inform you that, since you stayed, we have added a new dressing table and a few mirrors to the bedrooms, so things should feel even more luxurious for tenants in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.4Oct 2022

  • "A fantastic house, well equipped and clean, also, in a great location."

    Just one minor negative; the two bedrooms at the side of the house have venetian blinds with no curtains - there is a streetlight immediately outside of these bedrooms and the blinds don't keep the light out very well. The front bedroom is great with blinds and good curtains; curtains in the other two rooms would make a big difference. Otherwise, easily the best property we've ever taken out.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, Shane. It is lovely to read how much your loved your time in Criccieth and how much you loved Ty Mor! Thank you for your feedback, this is certainly something we will take on board and consider. We really hope you come back one day, Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shane5.0Sep 2022

  • "We had a wonderful holiday at Ty Mor."

    Beautiful property located right across from the beach. Very pleasant evenings sitting on the balcony with a glass of something watching the world go by. Used Dylans restaurant next door twice and also the takeaway service. Highly recommend. Had some family members who could've benefited from an upstairs loo and the bedrooms could do with dressing tables as there was nowhere to sit to do hair and makeup. I had to sit on the floor to dry my hair. Just a minor point which in no way detracted from a fabulous holiday. Would definitely book Ty Mor again.

    Thanks for your feedback, Ann. We're glad you had a wonderful time at Ty Mor. We're thrilled you loved the location, right on the beach, as much as us! I agree, sitting on the balcony , looking out to see, with a glass of fizz (or coffee if you're boring like me!) is heaven. In reference to the dressing table question, we will certainly take that feedback on board... Look forward to having you stay again one day! Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ann4.4Aug 2022

  • "Wow. This is a brilliant property and a credit to its owners."

    We're only half way through our stay but felt compelled to publish a review. The property is first class. Everything has been designed to high standards. The open kitchen dining area has proved inspirational to my wife designing a new kitchen at home! Position is incredible especially if you have dogs. Right on the beach which is a bit cobbly/pebbly but when the tide is out its wonderful. Nearby is Black Rock Sands with a huge expanse of sandy beach. Read a comment about food stands blocking the view of the beach. But those food stands sell high class wonderful sea-food -not (fish n chips or burgers) Sea bass tacos, Crab sandwiches etc. Seriously delightful food. Dylans next door are a bit fussy about bookings due to staffing but serve lovely food. Gripes? None. Was able to charge my car - thank you. My dogs loved the whole experience. The doggy entrance room on the side with laundry area was great.. could go on and on. Thank you. We tried to vacuum the dog hairs as much as possible, and nose marks on the glass. Trains... what trains? Never heard them. To the owners, Thank you so much, we'd like to come back next year. Can see why you like Criccieth.

    Dear Paul, thanks so much for your lovely feedback. I think you have summarised really well why Criccieth and the surrounding area is such a lovely place to stay and ticks all the boxes! We agree it's great for both families and couples who want to be based in a beautiful park of the UK, but still have all the amenities they need so no one is bored if they do want to get more active or want to explore the area. It is a traditional Welsh town with real character, and whilst it is friendly and suited to tourists, it isn't full of chain coffee shops and cafes, rather has loads of independent places to eat and drink which is part of its charm. We are really proud of the house and have tried hard to make it a de luxe, premium property and are glad you agree! We do allow dogs and are grateful to owners who take the time to clean up after them, as we realise many people won't be bringing them and might not want to be exposed to their hairs-our fantastic cleaner works extremely hard to eradicate all sight of them! many thanks again for the lovely review, it makes us very proud of Ty Mor! Danny and Clare Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jun 2022

  • "Gorgeous property in a stunning location with superb furnishings and fittings."

    Only slight niggles with cleanliness were the rugs in lounge and one bedroom were full of dog hair and en-suite bathroom floor dirty in corners and around toilet. There is a railway line behind the property but the trains are 1or 2 carriages long and run less than once every couple of hours - it didn’t bother us at all. There is a road to the side but it is one way to the beach so quite quiet. The only very minor niggle about the location was that the restaurant across the road had been allowed to park two food-serving vans which block an otherwise perfect view of the beach. Criccieth is a lovely town and well positioned for exploring the delights of North Wales. We loved our stay at Ty Mor.

    Hello, Marie-Claire, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Overall I can see that you did have a lovely time in Ty Mor, and we are really pleased that you agree that Criccieth really is a charming sea side town and a great base to explore this beautiful part of North Wales. I am sorry about the cleanliness issues you found- we have passed this on to the cleaner and she is dissapointed to hear that too, as she does take real pride in her work. It is really difficult to get rid of all traces of dog hair, being a "pet friendly" property as we are, nonetheless, we will take your feedback on board and she is going to take particular attention to the areas you highlight in your review going forward. Furthermore, we are going to politely request that guests try to avoid their dogs going into bedrooms in the future, if they don't mind! I Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marie-Claire4.7May 2022

  • "Our family have found Ty Mor to be the perfect place to relax and unwind."

    Spotlessly clean and with tasteful attention to detail like a proper coffee machine, instant boiling water tap and Smart TV. Even when it rained it didn't matter because of the view, the comfort and the abundance of blankets. It's well placed for the beach, shops and eating out, and lots to explore nearby. I would recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful break in luxurious surroundings.  Taylor family

    Hello Jill and Family, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are thrilled that you had such a lovely time and really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed the little luxuries to be found at Ty Mor, as much as the beautiful location! We really hope to have you stay again before too long! Wwe Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jill5.0May 2022

  • "We booked a last second stay with our four sons and what a fabulous find this house is."

    The view and it’s location make it lovely no matter the weather. Crabbing, beach walks, ice creams and great food all on the doorstep. The boys had a blast and our old Labrador loved it too. All the furnishings are lovely and it has everything you need to have a wonderful time. We will be booking again. Thanks for letting your wonderful home. The Hebblewhite’s

    Thank you for your lovely review, Mike. We are glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed Criccieth and staying in our lovely house, Ty Mor. We think Criccieth is a beautiful town too and agree there is loads to do, whatever the weather! Thank you for your booking and hope to see you again soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mike5.0Apr 2022

  • "My family and I had such a wonderful time at this ultra modern, brand new holiday home when we stayed for the weekend."

    You can’t get any closer to the beach, it is literally a stones throw away and the sound of the sea near by is so relaxing. Everything is so clean and beds are very comfortable. The upstairs open plan layout works very well and there are great views of Criccieth Castle from the large windows, which dominates the corner of the sky and really looks amazing at night lit up - especially when relaxing on the balcony

    Mar 2022

  • "My family had the pleasure of spending the most amazing weekend at this wonderful property."

    The weather helped but sat on that balcony with a glass of Prosecco was as I imagine sitting in heaven ! ( where else would you see the sea and two castles !) Anyway the property is modern and stylish. It had all the facilities my family needed , lovely underfloor heating when the evenings became colder. A lovely open kitchen which made cooking effortless. The beds were ultra comfy with great bathrooms with showers that were really powerful. With this property it’s Location , Location , Location ! Criccieth is a beautiful traditional place with all the facilities , shops and restaurants we needed. I would easily give it 5 Stars and can’t wait to return !

    Mar 2022

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 700 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Reverse-level
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor king-size with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground-floor king-size zip/link (can be twin on request), 1 x ground-floor family room with 2 x bunks
  • Ground-floor bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • First-floor open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with wood burning stove
  • Utility
  • Air source heating with underfloor heating and a wood burning stove
  • Neff oven, induction hob, microwave, 2 x fridges with freezer compartments, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, Quooker hot water tap, coffee machine, Iron and Ironing board, electric charging points
  • Smart TV, Fiber WIFI and USB ports on plugs
  • Wood burning stove does not include fuel
  • in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair available on request
  • Private parking for 2 cars
  • 2 x Balconies with furniture
  • Outside shower for humans and dogs
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome £20 each
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.4 miles, pub 0.1 mile, beach 0.2 miles
  • Note: Check-in from 4pm and check-out by 10am

The property

Resting in a prime position on Criccieth's seafront in North Wales is this fabulous, reverse-level holiday home, Ty Mor.

Ideal for friends or families with two canine companions, this stylish property makes the perfect base for a peaceful gathering, with its balcony to the rear and front, sea views and range of appliances, or as a base for exploring the magnificent coast.

On arrival at the home, private parking greets you, making unloading quick and simple; enter the property and place your bags into one of three bedrooms.

The ground-floor hosts a bunk room with two sets of bunk beds making it ideal for any children in the group, while the second bedroom is perfect for flexible sleeping arrangements with its zip/link king-size.

Fit with a king-size and boasting a sleek en-suite shower room is the third bed-room, while the other two bedrooms share the use of the bathroom where you can freshen up for the day ahead.

Heading up to the first floor, the open-plan space really is the social hub of the home; light the wood burning stove and snuggle up on the L-shape sofa to watch the Smart TV.

From here, utilize the kitchen's top-quality appliances to whip up a delicious dinner for your loved ones to enjoy at the dining table.

Wake up with a coffee from the coffee machine on the balcony while embracing the tremendous uninterrupted sea views; with Castell Harlech to left, Criccieth Castle to the right, the sea ahead, and the Eryri (Snowdonia) in the mountains, the views from Ty Mor are unbeatable!

If you fancy dining out, Dylan's restaurant is just paces away, while local shops can be found just a little further in the main town.

The beach is just a short stroll away and is a perfect day out in the summer, as well as a lovely place to walk your four-legged friends.

Branching out fur-ther, the Italianate village of Portmeirion provides a delightful day out, exploring the colorful streets and taking advantage of the many dining options and charming walks through the scenic area.

Take a trip to Abersoch, known for its thriving surf scene and picturesque harbor, the popular village has something for everyone, or perhaps enjoy a peaceful walk through the gardens at the National Trust's lovely Plas yn Rhiw.

Whatever the weather, Ty Mor is the ultimate choice for a trip to Wales.

Note bunks are suitable for adults up to 100KG

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £500.

View on map

About the location


Porthmadog 5 miles; Portmeirion 8 miles; Abersoch 15 miles.

Often described as the 'Pearl of Wales on the shores of Snowdonia’, this delightful seaside town is situated just 5 miles from Porthmadog. The town’s 13th-century castle perches majestically on a rocky outcrop, dominating the skyline and offering superb views of Tremadog Bay and the Snowdonia mountains. Watersports enthusiasts will be delighted by the two beaches, whilst walkers and bikers are spoilt for choice by the proximity of the beautiful Snowdonia National Park. Stroll along the beaches, watch porpoises playing in the surf, or relax in the various pubs, restaurants and tea rooms, sampling the famous Cadwalader’s ice cream. Further afield, attractions such as Portmeirion’s wonderful Italianate gardens, the Ffestiniog railway in Porthmadog, Harlech Castle, Caernarfon Castle and the beautiful beaches and renowned golf courses of the Llyn Peninsula are all within an easy drive.

View more holiday cottages in Criccieth

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute