Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 29 View Image Gallery
  • Y Stabl - North Wales - 1098822 - photo 1
close

Y Stabl

(Ref. 1098822)

Llanddoged near Llanrwst, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (17)
  • lovely (15)
  • stay (13)
  • owner (11)
  • views (11)
  • comfortable (10)

26 Customer Reviews

  • "Beautiful location."

    Stunning views. Location good for visiting the area. Poor offering for eating out close by but plenty a short car drive away. Cottage well kitted out for self catering. Host on site.

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Jul 2024

  • "Thank you we had a wonderful stay."

    The cottage was well equipped, lovely and clean, but the highlight was the amazing view! It was in a great location, close to the mountains and places to visit, but in a quiet secluded spot. I would highly recommend, thanks again.

    Reviewed by Chloe5.0Jun 2024

  • "A very comfortable place to stay."

    Instructions of how to find the accommodation was spot on. The owner is very helpful, kind and friendly. The view is outstanding and breathtaking. Lots of lovely interesting places to visit with very friendly locals. We thoroughly enjoy our short stay.

    Reviewed by Dana5.0Jun 2024

  • "Wonderful holiday cottage, perfectly located to stay on the patio and soak up the most fantastic views of the Snowdonian mountains or exploring north Wales and Anglesey."

    Julie and family were wonderful hosts and were most welcoming and attentive but never overly so, perfect balance. Got to say a big thank you for the Welshcakes and dog treats left for our arrival. We will be returning.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0May 2024

  • "Lovely cottage with great views."

    Owner great and really friendly. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Rose5.0Apr 2024

  • "A lovely cottage, perfect for an escape from the hustle and bustle of life."

    We found it very relaxing and hope to return in the near future.

    Reviewed by Nicholas5.0Apr 2024

  • "We had a lovely holiday here, the cottage was perfect for the two of us and our dog Chester."

    We were met with a little treat of Welsh Cakes and even some dentistix for the dog, lovely gesture. We had everything we could of needed for our stay, comfortable bed, lovely shower and just felt very homely. The owner Julie made us feel very welcome and was happy to share details with us on walks. Location was great, nice and peaceful yet not too far from shops, pub etc. We will definitely be coming back

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Mar 2024

  • "Really enjoyed our stay , perfect location overlooking beautiful countryside , reasonably close to various Towns / villages."

    Perfect for dogs although open Garden but no- one about anyway. Would definately reccomend and would stay here again.

    Reviewed by Rebekah5.0Mar 2024

  • "Already spoken to you on the phone negative reply, I hope the one in Rhosnigre ..."

    Already spoken to you on the phone negative reply, I hope the one in Rhosnigre is ok penmon was great kind regards Peter

    It was a pleasure to host you both at the beginning of March for a week. A little bit puzzled at the low score as neither I nor Sykes received any negative comments or phone calls during your stay or afterwards. You were quite happy spending your time at the cottage and left everything in great condition. I can only assume that since you put your feedback over 2 weeks after you finished your holiday time, here in Llanddoged, that there has been a mix up?! I have had 3 years of great feedback and am always on hand if there are any issues or queries. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter1.9Mar 2024

  • "An absolutely stunning location with beautiful views out of every window."

    A short,scenic drive to Llanrwst and nly 20 minutes from Conwy. A perfect location fro exploring Snowdonia. The cottage itself is compact, clean and well equipped with everything you would expect Excellent WI FI connection and a Smart TV. A comfortable bed with stunning views from the window.. The host Julie welcomed us on arrival and provided a few little extra nice touches which never went unnoticed especially the delicious Welsh Cakes. We stayed on very wet weekend which wasn't ideal.However the views from the cottage more than compensated. We left very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend. I would highly recommend this cottage and would live to return

    Reviewed by Carl5.0Feb 2024

  • "Loved the cottage, lovely location, very clean and comfortable with plenty of ..."

    Loved the cottage, lovely location, very clean and comfortable with plenty of information about the area, Will definitely be booking again, Thanks

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Feb 2024

  • "Really enjoyed our stay."

    The view was brilliant and the cottage was lovely.

    Reviewed by Lesley4.1Dec 2023

  • "Returning for a second year to Y Stabl."

    Very comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting and brilliantly placed for exploring North Wales. The cottage is spotless and well equipped. Julie the owner is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Can't wait to go back next year. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Oct 2023

  • "Y Stabl cottage was a beautiful little cottage, very clean and comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and bathroom was a good size with a decent shower."

    Julie the host was very friendly and made good contact with details on how to find the cottage so that we had no problems when travelling on the day, I would definitely recommend and would like to book again some time soon.

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Oct 2023

  • "We arrived at Y Stabl with the change in the September weather to include two days of heavy storms."

    It did nothing to spoil our stay. In fact we were able to witness the local rivers and waterfalls in wild mode that added to it. We took our two cocker spaniels and had a great time. No complaints at all from our end. And from a convenience standpoint, it was perfect. Central to the sights that we had planned to visit, close to popular hot-spots like Betws-Y-Coed, and remote enough to find peace in our own space. We loved it and are talking about our next visit. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Sep 2023

  • "Had a wonderful stay,met by the friendly ,welcoming host."

    A lovely accommodation, with everything you need.Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Lee5.0Sep 2023

  • "We spent a really lovely four days at this lovely cottage."

    It was very attractive, comfortable and clean. We appreciated Julie leaving us a packet of Welsh cakes and a very generous supply of coffee and tea to greet us. Although Julie was away during our visit she had rung and emailed before we set off, making sure we had clear instructions and knew we could contact her if we needed anything (we didn't as everything was so straightforward). It made our journey and arrival so much easier. The kitchen is well-equipped, the shower is very efficient and the bed was really very comfortable. It was amazing to have wonderful views across to the mountain range from the lounge and the bedroom - a view that changed with the time of day and the weather. We enjoyed sitting outside the cottage on warm days and the little patio-type area which is up a path behind the cottage is very attractive too. We had stayed near Llanrwst earlier in the year and really enjoyed re-visiting it, as well as going out to Betwys y Coed (and especially visiting the lovely arts and craft shop there!). We highly recommend this super little cottage - we could have stayed much longer!

    Reviewed by Hilary5.0Sep 2023

  • "Warm, very comfortable, great views and lovely owner welcoming and available if wanted."

    Lovely stay.

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Jul 2023

  • "A truly delightful holiday cottage."

    The scenery was just beautiful, sitting in the lounge looking out at the mountains in the distance, lovely secluded garden with more beautiful views. Julie the owner was an extremely helpful lady ,a delightful person . Many thanks for sharing your cottage with us . Will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Jun 2023

  • "Y Stabl is a beautiful place to stay."

    It has wonderful views of the mountains and countryside. It is ideal as a base to explore from as it is central to most of the places popular in North Wales to visit. The cottage was spotless and very comfortable. It had everything we could possibly need and the owner Julie was lovely and very helpful. We didn't want to come home and we will certainly be going back to stay at Y Stabl in the future. Would highly recommend this cottage.

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Oct 2022

  • "Had a wonderful stay."

    The owner was so friendly and helpful. The cottage is perfect lovely and quiet, spacious and very clean. Near to so many beautiful places to visit Bodnant Gardens about 20mins..dog friendly from Oct to Match. Spectacular scenery from the cottage, lovely sitting out area to admire the views. Would definitely recommend this little gem. Parking no problem by the cottage. Angela October 2022

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Oct 2022

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Y Stabl which we found very comfortable and incredibly quiet."

    We loved the mountain view and the terrace above the property and the cottage served as an excellent base for visiting Caernavon and Conwy, the NT garden at Bodnant, and the many lakes in the area. The owner was very welcoming and helpful, the recycling arrangements excellent and the internet connection reliable. (Not for publication: Our only issue - as pensioners! - was that the car could not be parked next to the property, but this would not be an issue for most users.)

    Reviewed by Gregory4.7Aug 2022

  • "Lovely Stable conversion, comfy and cosy and with everything you need, a real home from home."

    Secluded spots to enjoy the view of the mountains, farmland and wonderful sunsets with cup of tea or glass of beer or wine relaxing end, or start to the day. So peaceful and quiet.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jul 2022

  • "Really enjoyed our stay, the property has great views in a quiet setting."

    In a good spot to visit all the tourist sites. Friendly and helpful owner, would stay here again.

    Reviewed by Brent5.0Jul 2022

  • "This is a lovely cottage, in a great situation with fantastic views."

    We had great communication with the owner and she was really helpful

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Jul 2022

  • "Julie was really friendly and helpful."

    Beautiful area, quiet site, but still close to Snowdonia with all its walks. Would definitely go back again

    Reviewed by Terry5.0Jun 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • One double bedroom
  • Kitchen
  • Living/dining room
  • Gas central heating
  • Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge with freezer draw compartment and washing machine
  • TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Designated parking space for 1 car
  • Front patio garden and raised patio area with furniture
  • Well behaved dogs allowed
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1.8 miles
  • Note: This property does not accept children
  • Note: Dogs are welcome but must be kept on a lead when outside
  • Note: There is a step to access the property patio, front and kitchen doors

The property

Tucked away in the peaceful little village of Llanddoged in Conwy and enjoying panoramic views of the rolling countryside, is this pretty, detached bungalow, Y Stabl.

Resting on the grounds of the owner’s home and offering a private garden to soak in the woodland, this one-bedroom cottage is an idyllic setting for a couple looking for a romantic hideaway.

Leave your vehicle in the designated parking space before exploring your holiday home; step inside to discover the sitting room where you can snuggle up on the sofa with a cup of tea in front of the TV for a film.

Moving through the home, locate the compact kitchen area, serving a gas cooker to rustle up heart-warming meals, which can be enjoyed at the dining table for two.

Savour a glass of wine on the raised patio area to marvel at the panoramic views of the landscape and as the sun begins to set, why not rinse the day away in the shower room?

When sleep calls, climb into your pyjamas and hop into the double size bed, with patio doors to watch the sky grow dark.

Awaken with a steaming cup of coffee at the dining table before taking a scenic car journey to the market town of Llanrwst, where you can enjoy a crisp pint at a traditional pub and grab fresh produce from a selection of shops.

Visit the beautiful village of Betws-y-coed, home to cascading waterfalls, deep woodlands, and Zip World Fforest for an action-packed day.

Explore the walled town of Conwy, here you can unwind with a good book on the expansive beach, tour the ancient castle or tee up at Conwy Caernarvonshire Golf Club.

For a special getaway with your loved one, choose Y Stabl.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

LLANRWST

Betws-y-Coed 4 miles; Conwy 10 miles.

Llanrwst is a thriving market town which stands in the beautiful Conwy Valley, only four miles from picturesque Betws-y-Coed, known as the 'Gateway to Snowdonia' and which is North Wales's most popular inland resort. Surrounded by dense woodland and magnificent mountain country, this is a haven for walkers and outdoor enthusiasts alike. At Betws-y-Coed the River Conwy meets its three tributaries flowing from the west, and the beauty of the area is enhanced by cascading waterfalls, river pools and ancient bridges. Most famous of all are the magnificent Swallow Falls, situated where the Llugwy River hurls itself into a spectacular chasm. The village has shops, pubs, places to eat, miniature railway, a riverside golf course and the Woodland High Rope Activity Centre, and is home to The Snowdonia National Park Visitor Centre, as well as being the start of the beautiful Conwy Valley which leads to the coast and the lovely towns of Llandudno and Conwy.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas