- Hot tub
- Off road parking
- Ground floor bedroom
- Garden / Patio
- Cot available
- Pub/shop < 1 mile
- Washing machine
Reviews & Ratings
20 Customer Reviews
"We arrived to a warm welcome, cottage was as it was on photos, and was clean , good supply of towels, microwave worked but was a bit rusty inside."
We enjoyed the hot tub and watching sheep on hillside. I slept well in double bed, but it made my husbands back ache. The farm shop had gone, but short ride to aldi and co-op. Staff in bar welcoming, we had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly go back.
"Absolutely loved our stay felt very homely and the owners were very welcoming and the people in the on site bistro were very welcoming, we would definitely come back."
"No were in the listing does it mention that the out side space for End cottage is over look by another property that is rented out to a maximum of 14 people which when using the space felt a little uncomfortable at times."
The last two nights we were unable to use the hottub due to smell coming from it that smelt similar to stagnant water. Also we were asked by the property ownes to strip all Beding which was not an issue but when striping the the covers off the double bed in the on-suit bedroom I found stains across the duvet and the property still smelt off dog from the pervious people that had rented the property.
"Our second time staying in End Cottage and we had a great holiday again."
The cottage was clean upon arrival and equipped with all the basics. We did have a couple of problems during our stay; once with the water and once with the hot tub but both were dealt with immediately and rectified. We did find that the cottage lacked a couple of things: a outdoor light on the patio area, some kind of mat by the patio door as the floor was extremely slippery as we got out of the hot tub and the mattress on the double bed needs replacing as the springs could be felt through it. We would stay again but hope that the above have been sorted out.
"Don't stay here."
Overpriced, dirty, lots of little things broken or could have been easily remedied for a better stay like old dirty cutlery, chipped crockery, the upstairs bathroom doesn't have a shower over the bath as described so 4 people will be sharing the one tiny ensuite shower. Double bed is so uncomfortable we left a day early because we couldn't sleep. Reception busy while we were there and we didn't want to spend our short break complaining about things like a bad bed and shower not being there that they couldn't change. Sykes refusing to give any kind of money back because we didn't take photos (not sure what a photo of an uncomfortable bed would have done?) Disappointed all round really. Setting is lovely, but spend your money elsewhere and with a different agent.
Thank you for your feedback that has been passed to the owner. They have confirmed that the reception and restaurant are both open everyday, and if you had raised the issues to them, they would have been able to assist you. Property Owner
"Perfect location suitable for us and our two fur babies."
Beautiful views and walks close by and the cottage was really nice. Thank you we cannot wait to come again
"The pictures for the end cottage does not do it justice."
It was an amazing cozy cottage. I would definitely come back and stay again and have been recommending the place to family and friends.
"Overall we had a good stay."
However some of the items in the cottage weren’t as clean/useable as we thought. We couldn’t use the kettle as inside was dirty so I refused, the bath was cracked and had a chunk missing, and there was no washing up liquid to do the dishes.
"I will start by saying that we enjoyed our break."
But the cottage was not up to standard. The high dusting had not been done for quite time. The cottage has suffered from a lack of inspections for maintenance issues, ie Toilet push button missing, holes in the wall because no door stop been fitted, a huge chip in the bath enamel also no plug chain, the twin room was desperate for a coat of paint, the main bedroom window has a broken gas seal, the floor is broken, the bathroom has a shower curtain held up with cable ties, plug chain missing, the silicone around the shower tray was show black in places, the whole floor creaked to an alarming degree, on the outside a cable was not clipped to the wall, the gutter was damaged, the courtyard has dipped in the middle and grouting was missing. I can not understand why these simple issues has not been picked up and addressed during the long lock down period. All these issues although annoying, they did not stop us enjoying a wonderful location.
"Had a fantastic week."
The cottage was spotless and well equipped. The on-site staff were friendly and helpful and Sunday lunch at the bistro was delicious. We loved the hot tub and spent several hours every time in there chilling out. Beautiful views. Only small gripes we had were that we needed a broom (to sweep up the conifer needles we carried in from the patio), the water went off a couple of times (but was back on within minutes) and the hot tap on the bath stopped working half way through the week. Will definitely book again.
"This break away was a little bit of heaven."
Facilities were fab and the staff at Abbey Farm were incredible. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable regarding the surrounding area and places to visit. Highly recommend.
"The cottage didn't have much privacy as very close to a holiday house and garden came right up to patio of end cottage."
There needs to be some nets up esp at front door and patio doors and more privacy needed for using hot tub. The staff were very helpful and we had a lovely breakfast in the bistro. The cottage was spotless. There wasn't a welcome info pack but everything was straight forward to use. The scenery from cottage and grounds is beautiful. I will be going back to abbey farm with my touring caravan as its a stunning location.
"The cottage really wasn’t maintained very well."
There were numerous small things that were broken or not working properly. As well as loud and badly creaking floorboards. The double mattress must have been so old as the springs creaked loudly which woke you up when moving and it was very uncomfortable, plus the window in the downstairs bedroom had very bad condensation and large damp patches on the walls. Radiator in downstairs bathroom was dripping.The hot tub cover was too difficult to lift off for use as it should have had a lever to help push it back! A pretty cottage, just a shame about all the problems with it!
"Ideal cottage for us with dogs;disappointed with food in bistro only criticism."
"We had alovely time,the cottage was good and the hot tub was nice could do with a bit of privacy from house next door when in hot tub."
I told them they could do with a washing up bowl and a colander some bin liners and instructiond for the rubbish and how to use anything in the cottage other wise we managed fine.we only used the upstairs room,but had to go downstairs for shower,we both have problems with stairs but managed once a day,i only make the point as it would not be suitable for anyone less mobile.thank you
"End Cottage at Abbey Farm, Llangollen was well equipped, very comfortable and was just what we needed."
The staff at the site were very helpful. Thank you!
"Went to the bistro to collect keys had to fight are way through some farmers, got to bar and said had come for keys, was given key and told if it wasn't right one come back, no customer service skills what so ever."
Asked where the cottage was round the corner came the reply, definitely got the impression we weren't welcome . After unpacking decided to have a cup of tea only to find we had 2 mugs for a two bed cottage, on closer inspection found we had 1 cereal bowl 3 side plates 3 dinner plates and 1 small pan, so went back to bistro again struggled again to get to bar and asked young girl if we could have some more crockery, she then boxed every thing up for us, said if anything else was missing make a list and bring it back, at no stage did we receive an apology. On are way out of bistro the lady who gave us the keys looked at us puzzled we informed her about the problem and she walked no apology. We were due to have New Year's Eve meal in bistro at £40 per head but decided to cancel this after the way we were treated. Would have mentioned these points but the office was closed for Christmas, when we left office had lights on but nobody was there, no letter box so hung keys on handle as we looked round but couldn't find anyone.
"We booked this cottage because we had stayed there two years ago and had a great holiday."
We particularly like the location because it is close to Llangollen centre and is quiet and relaxing with outside decking and lovely views.
"Cottage was in a beautiful location and the surrounding countryside was a joy to behold."
We had a great time and being able to sit outside and enjoy the scenery was lovely. The cottage had all that you needed and was clean and comfortable.
"Every thing was ok, beautifull country"
- Over lower ground and ground floors
- Two bedrooms: 1 x lower ground floor double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground floor twin
- Ground floor bathroom with small bath, basin and WC
- Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
- Shared utility.
- Biomass central heating
- Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, coin-operated washing machine and tumble dryer in shared utility, TV with Freeview, DVD
- Hot tub
- Fuel and power inc. in rent
- Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
- 1 travel cot at the property
- Off road parking for 2 cars
- Front patio with furniture
- Two well-behaved dogs welcome
- Sorry, no smoking
- Farm shop/butcher's and pub/restaurant less than 1 min walk
- Note: Due to being near a working farm, dogs must be kept on a lead when outside
- Note: Water is from a borehole
- Note: This property has a refundable good house keeping bond of £150 Note: No stag/hen or similar
- All members of group bookings need to over 25 Please be aware that the hot tub may not be up to temperature on the first night of your stay
This end-terrace, stone-built Llangollen cottage has a lower ground floor double bedroom with en-suite shower and a ground floor open plan living area, which boasts some exposed beams and trusses and French door to the side patio area which is ideal for dining alfresco.
Note: This property is next to Ref 25992 and Ref 916979, together they accommodate 23.
Abbey Farm Cottages
Llangollen 1.5 miles. Three lovely Llangollen holiday cottages, two in a terrace of stone-built barn conversions and one detached farmhouse, standing on Abbey Farm Caravan Park, part of a family-run farm just 1.5 miles from the riverside town of Llangollen. These comfortable Llangollen cottages provide cosy, character accommodation perfect for a family holiday or romantic getaway, but booked together, they can accommodate a group of 23 – perfect for a get-together. Set in a lovely location next to the ancient ruins of the Valle Crucis Abbey at the foot of the beautiful Horseshoe Pass, these Llangollen cottages boast character features such as exposed beams and trusses. Flat Cottage, set entirely over the ground floor, also offers ramped access and a wet room, making it ideal for less mobile guests and accompanied disabled. Set behind the cottages you can enjoy the caravan park’s tea room and evening restaurant and the well-stocked farm shop/butcher's, as well as walking, cycling and watersports in the immediate area, while all of Llangollen’s amenities are less than 2 miles away. Llangollen is a very popular holiday destination due to the vast array of amenities and activities available, and the pretty countryside that surrounds it. The Llangollen steam railway, the exciting white water rafting centre, the Llangollen Canal, with its horse-drawn boats, and the World Heritage Pontcysyllte Aqueduct, built by Thomas Telford, all offer wonderful walking opportunities. Visit the National Trust properties Chirk and Powis castles, or take a short drive to historic Chester with its famous zoo. The market town of Llangollen offers a superb array of shops, bars and restaurants, all right on the doorstep of these welcoming Llangollen cottages.
Note: This property has a refundable Good Housekeeping bond of £150.
About the location
Ruthin 15 miles; Chester 25 miles.
The beautiful Vale of Llangollen, with its dramatic mountain backdrop and boulder-strewn River Dee is the setting for this pretty tourist town, internationally famous for its Musical Eisteddfod. Explore the green valley by steam train or canal boat, or take an exhilarating walk up to Castell Dinas Brân, high above the town, in order to enjoy the breathtaking view. Llangollen offers a good range of pubs and restaurants, as well as many interesting shops. Keep entertained with an exhilarating trip whitewater rafting down the River Dee, followed by an adventurous Mountain Bike ride in Llandegla, or for a more leisurely experience, unwind with a relaxing afternoon in one of the local spas! The National Trust properties of Chirk Castle and Erddig are within easy driving distance, while a day-long car trail can take you to visit six of the ‘Seven Wonders of Wales’. Offa’s Dyke Path passes nearby and boasts pleasant walking along the crest of the Clwyd hills, plus the famous Pontcysyllte Aqueduct, a World Heritage Site, is 5 miles away, and Snowdonia is less than an hour’s drive.
View more holiday cottages in Llangollen
Note: This property has a refundable good house keeping bond of £150
This property offers the following short breaks:
- Last minute