Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Wales 3 minutes ago

13 people have recently viewed this property

Muriau Park

Caernarfon, North Wales & Snowdonia (Ref. 967404)


(42 ratings)

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 12

  • Bedrooms 6

  • Bathrooms 6

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

42 Customer Reviews

  • "Wow ! Family of six adults and four children under eight stayed for a week."

    Everything about Muriau Park was just excellent, starting with the host Menna, the location, spacious rooms, comfy beds, superbly equipped kitchen with everything you could think of, great size garden for the children and our Jubilee Party on the Thursday, welcoming cakes and chocolates plus the very enjoyable hot tub ! Would recommend wholeheartedly. Thank you Menna.

    Dear John and Family. You are most welcome .It was lovely to meet you all . Thank you so so much for your valued feedback. It’s very much appreciated and I am so pleased you all enjoyed your week here in North Wales. Kind Regards Menna Property Owner

    Reviewed by JohnMay 2022

  • "The property and location was fantastic."

    The host Menna was a perfect and she was eager to make our stay comfortable and when we requested few things she brought them straight away. We came to celebrate 60th Birthday with family(10 people) and we all had a fantastic time at the house. We would definately come back.

    Dear All Thank you so much for your valued feedback which is much appreciated. I’m so pleased you all enjoyed the property and most of all you enjoyed your celebrations. Thank you again Kind regards Menna Property Owner

    Reviewed by JasulaMay 2022

  • "This is a wonderfully equipped, comfortable and spacious property, very well situated for exploring the surrounding area."

    The hot tub is an added bonus. We had a very warm welcome and Menna was always easily contactable if needed. We would definitely recommend staying here and will return if we visit the area again.

    Dear Rosalind / family and friends . Thank you so so much for you positive feedback It’s great that you enjoyed your break, the property ,the location and most of all the hot tub! It would be lovely if you could visit again . Thank you Kind regards Menna Property Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by RosalindApr 2022

  • "A fantastic property in an ideal location!"

    We stayed here with a group of friends. We received a warm welcome from Menna and were made to feel very welcome. With so many things to see in the area, we all filled our days with ease. It was fabulous to unwind in the hot tub at the end of a busy day and share our adventures over a meal around the table. We have already booked to go again next year!

    Dear Ruth and friends . Thank you so much for you lovely feedback and I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here .It’s fantastic that you have booked for next year. I look forward to welcoming you in 2023 . Kind regards Menna Property Owner

    Reviewed by RuthApr 2022

  • "Fantastic property and even more fabulous a host (quick to respond to any issues and wonderfully friendly)."

    Bedrooms were comfortable, communal spaces worked well, and hot tub was a very welcome bonus! We've already booked again. Highly recommended.

    Dear Nicola Thank you so much for the positive feedback which is very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to Muriau Park. Kind regards Menna Property Owner

    Reviewed by NicolaMar 2022

  • "One word to describe the property."


    Dear Geoff and Family. Thank you so so much for your valued feedback I was pleased you had a lovely time here in North Wales . Kind Regards Menna Property Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by GeoffFeb 2022

  • "An excellent choice for a larger group gathering."

    Plenty of kitchen equipment and dining space to allow for easy catering. Great cosy vibe and comfortable beds. Perfect location for easy access to nearby beach or hill walks. Highly recommend.

    Dear Sean Thank you so so much for your positive feedback which is very much appreciated. Kind regards Menna Vaughan Property Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by SeanDec 2021

  • "We had such a lovely time,my whole family together for Christmas and what a ..."

    We had such a lovely time,my whole family together for Christmas and what a great place to enjoy it, loads of places to relax and enjoy ourselves and really well equipped but most of all so welcoming, and great area with lots to do, I can not recommend it enough, thank you menna

    Dear Claire and Family Thank you so so much for your lovely feedback and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas in North Wales.Happy New Year to you all . Regards Menna Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClaireDec 2021

  • "Absolutely beautiful house with everything that you could possible need."

    ..and more! Thank you Menna for being a great host, even providing tools for a problem with a car. Menna also arranged a hot tub for us which was set up and ready to use when we arrived and was lovely to relax in after climbing the hundreds of steps in Caernafon Castle. We were there to celebrate my husbands birthday with 3 generations of family (12 in total) and the layout in the house provided us with room to all be together for meals and to play games or space to relax and chill while others were in the hot tub or watching a film. The bedrooms were very spacious and beautifully decorated with comfy beds, lovely pillows and quality bedding. We would highly recommend the house for families or groups and will definitely be back.

    Dear Deborah and Family. Thank you so so much for your fantastic feedback after your stay here at Muriau Park.I really do appreciate all your comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend break and that you had so many celebrations with your family to create lovely memories. Kind regards to you all Menna Property Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by DeborahNov 2021

  • "We stayed at this house early October 2021."

    We found it clean and very well equipped for our party of 12 from 3 generations . The sitting room was full of comfortable sofas The dining room had plenty of additional seating where you could relax away from the tv. A huge dining table was perfect for puzzles and crafts as well as enjoying our meals together. The kitchen was well stocked with generous quantities of crockery and cooking utensils. Two fridges and a good sized freezer.Upstairs the bedrooms were tastefully presented the beds comfortable and four had en suites. Even the two rooms without , had a bathroom just opposite them, one each ! The house is situated on a main road but none of the windows face it so traffic noise wasn’t an issue. Some road building was in progress but this was also not invasive. The owner , Menna , was very welcoming and helpful during our stay . We will definitely return to this holiday house as it has a warm inviting atmosphere and we all felt totally at home. Thank you Menna .

    Dear Mrs Edwards and family. Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the feedback after your stay here at Muriau Park. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed the property and your time spent here on holiday In North Wales. I’m also glad that the roadworks were not disruptive. The construction work on the bypass is coming to an end very shortly . Thank you once again and I do hope you will be returning in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Menna Vaughan Property Owner

    Reviewed by SandraOct 2021

  • "We had a lovely time and Menna was extremely helpful when the heating played up."

    It was sorted immediately and efficiently- thank you. Just a couple of things that would be helpful, it would be nice to have a brighter centre light bulb in the master suite, 25watt didn’t quite come up to scratch!, we put a high watt bulb in there while we were there. Also, hooks on the inside of bathroom doors would be nice to hang dressing gowns or clean clothes on when using them. Apart from that we have no complaints and would definitely use the property again.

    Dear Mrs Hall and family. Thank you so so much for your lovely and valued feedback. Your points of course ,will be addressed and thank you for bringing them to my attention. I wish I could have ordered better weather for you !!! Property Owner

    Reviewed by SueOct 2021

  • "Had a fab week , only it’s a pity they were putting a new bypass right next to ..."

    Had a fab week , only it’s a pity they were putting a new bypass right next to us , and was noisy one night as they were working through the night , but everything else was good

    Thank you very much for your valued feedback which is much appreciated. It was disappointing the overnight works took place during your stay here. I am, however, pleased to know that you had a fabulous holiday here in North Wales. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SallyAug 2021

  • "Meena was extremely welcoming and we loved the property layout."

    It was perfect for our needs, we were a family of 12 and ranging from 5 to 65. The property suited us all perfectly. It is also ideal for smaller/medium dogs as well. The location is ideal for exploring the stunning North Wales coast. We had an fun packed holiday thanks to a great starting location.

    Reviewed by ChristopherJun 2021

  • "A very nice, comfortable house."

    Sadly, the caernafon bypass was being built right outside but no doubt next year it will have been completed and the road will be much quieter. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and the area was full of interest.

    Reviewed by LilianOct 2020

  • "Externally- The garden shown on the advertised photo does not show that it is not enclosed and private with a busy main road running along."

    At the back, some 10 meters high, is a road and bridge building operation with trucks going back and forth on regular basis. There is a caravan site or similar with vehicles driving across the garden , in front of the windows, and sometime park there. There was also some gas works with vehicles parked in front of dining room window all day and workmen looking in! No curtesy message to say work is being carried out. Basically, the garden is not at all private and we could not use it except for the dog. I have photos if required. Internally- 2 bedrooms have damp issues due to roof leak and could not be used and the third bedroom smelt of damp. Luckily, not all the parties due could come but if they did they would not be able to sleep in those damp bedrooms. The whole house need updating. Also, disappointed that there was no greetings and no instructions about anything. The only plus was that there were enough bathrooms and hot water for the smaller party.

    Reviewed by ArashSep 2020

  • "The house appears to have been prepared for rental in a hurry, bathroom fittings ie towel rails hanging off the wall, shower head rail loose, paintwork unfinished."

    However, the owner was very friendly and helpful. All the family had plenty of room, and the garden gave the children lots of room to play.

    Reviewed by MeganAug 2020

  • "The house is lovely."

    But it would have been helpful to know that there are no toilets downstairs. This made things difficult for the older members of our party. The house was cleaned well. The owner, Menna, was very welcoming and helpful to us. She was never more than 5 minutes away to help. The location is perfect for exploring North Wales.

    Reviewed by LisaAug 2020

  • "Muriau Park was a lovely house to stay in very comfortable and clean."

    Plenty of space for our family birthday celebrations. Would well recommend this house. Very close to many places of interest. However due to the coronavirus we had to cut short our stay and return home early which was a shame as the weather was also perfect. Will have to go back again.

    Reviewed by ChristineMar 2020

  • "House was fantastic."

    If I’m being super super critical, one or two seemed slightly dated. I’m purely saying that as everything else was perfect! And like with any house like this, a hot tub would always be a fantastic edition. Host was great, even left us tea/coffee milk etc which I wasn’t expecting. Top venue and would 100% consider going back if the situation arises!

    Reviewed by DannyMar 2020

  • "We had a lovely family break and would definitely recommend to others."

    The only thing I would of known before our visit is there was no downstairs loo, my sister struggled with stairs but we managed ok .

    Reviewed by BarbaraFeb 2020

  • "Menna (owner) was delightful."

    Incredibly helpful. The cottage itself had a real wow factor. It’s ginormous. Adults, kids and the dog has a fabulous weekend celebrating my Mum’s 70th birthday. Happy memories made. Thank you.

    Reviewed by SimonDec 2019

  • "Lovely house - ideal for a photographic group."

    Reviewed by SimonNov 2019

  • "A beautiful house with loads of space."

    Menna the owner was so helpful and always on hand. Highly recommend.

    Reviewed by RuthNov 2019

  • "The owner lives nearby and sorted queries very quickly."

    The house was extremely well stocked with kitchen equipment, books, games and everything else you could want. We were all very impressed with the house and service. The property was walk and comfortable although a bit lived in, which was what we all wanted. We would be very happy to stay there again and would recommend to friends.

    Reviewed by StephenSep 2019

  • "The leather 3 seater settee stank of wet dog and no one in our party has a dog or cat so that did not go down well."

    I know the property owner does allow pets in which case a deeper clean is required to get rid of the wet dog smell and ALL parties who bring pets should be told to keep them off the furniture out of respect. The microwave needs replacing as you cannot read the the description of what each button is for because they have all faded away and the bottom of the microwave is rusty. The twin bedded room smelt musty so there is an issue there also. Apart from the negatives above everything else was fine and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The complimentary tea/coffee/milk and biscuits were a lovely touch and the owner was very friendly and gave us a lovely welcome.

    Dear Mr Bingley Thank you for your feedback which of course is very valuable to us as property owners. Please accept my apologies for the negative issues that you have raised. During your stay none of these issues were brought to my attention and even though they should not be there, I was not given the opportunity to put things right. The issues raised could have been easily rectified. Thank you for the positive feedback you gave and I do hope you had a lovely time in Wales. Thank you Menna Vaughan Property Owner

    Reviewed by MichaelAug 2019

  • "The house had everything you needed and more there were even a few games, the ..."

    The house had everything you needed and more there were even a few games, the lady who owns the property was really friendly and was at the end of the phone if we need a anything I would definitely recommend this property

    Reviewed by DianneJul 2019

  • "Very helpful and friendly host/owner."

    Reviewed by JamesJul 2019

  • "A great welcome from Menna, the owner."

    She was extremely friendly & helpful. Sadly there was a problem with one of the en-suite loos which Menna was unable to fix; so it took a few days & eventually solved by a plumber. An annoying inconvenience, but not enough to prevent us enjoying a very happy & relaxing week with incredibly good weather.

    Reviewed by TimJun 2019

  • "Best time with our friends in a wonderful location !"

    Menna Vaughan Muriau Park , thanks very much ! Every think was brilliant . Unbelievable place . Best holiday ever !

    Reviewed by Victor MarianApr 2019

  • "This beautiful house was absolutely perfect, extremely spacious, stocked with everything you could possibly need and more, and in a fantastic location."

    We were made most welcome by the lovely owner Menna who was very helpful.

    Reviewed by ClaireApr 2019

  • "We had a small electrical blip one day (a trip had flipped in the main fuse box) but Menna came and sorted it out quickly."

    It is generally a nice house and the large grassed area was good for small kids to use up some energy. The fittings and the furnishing are generally of a good quality (and we felt that some items needed to be protected from small children by moving them to higher shelves etc -- hopefully, we put them back in approximately the right places). We thought three things might be considered for the future: 1. Dishwasher seemed to struggle to get plates clean if food had tended to stick -- maybe we were using the wrong programme -- perhaps some suggestions might be made about the optimum settings 2. House was warm and comfortable everywhere except the kitchen which was cold in April -- perhaps it would be challenging in January 3. Great to have multiple bathrooms but one day when people came to see us (but not stay) we could have used a downstairs cloakroom. Having said that, it is hard to know where one could be put.

    Reviewed by AlanApr 2019

  • "The home was as described and depicted, with excellent facilities."

    The host had ensured the house was beautifully clean before we arrived and had left an array of cakes, chocolates, tea, coffee, milk and juice for us, which made it extra special. The house is spacious and beautifully maintained with everything you could ask for. It's location is brilliant for accessing Wales with a beach just ten minutes drive away. The host was so helpful - attentive but not intrusive. Any problems we encountered were addressed immediately. We would definitely book this home again.

    Reviewed by FloraMar 2019

  • "Lovely spot and plenty of space."

    Host was great, excellent communication. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by BeccyFeb 2019

  • "We all had a perfect family weekend."

    Accommodation was superb. Lovely welcome pack on arrival of welsh cakes, tea, coffee, milk and orange juice. Menna was very apologetic as the boiler had broken but this didn’t spoil anything. She got us lots of electric heaters which worked well for us. Well equipped large kitchen and 2 large reception rooms. Bedrooms were all a good size and 4 had en suites. Decor was welcoming and very cosy. All round fab property and would definitely return.

    Reviewed by KateFeb 2019

  • "It was very relaxing and Menna the lady who owned the house couldn’t have done ..."

    It was very relaxing and Menna the lady who owned the house couldn’t have done anything else for us she was fantastic thinking about booking again next year

    Reviewed by AndrewDec 2018

  • "A lovely large family place, suits big (and small) groups."

    Plenty of room for everyone. Superb location for lots of activities. We climbed Snowdon and completed the 'big' zip line. Recommend Nefin and the local pub on the beach. Beautiful countryside, with lots to do.

    Reviewed by JaneOct 2018

  • "Lovely comfortable family house plenty of space for all our 3 generations ageing 17 to 68."

    Kitchen very well stocked with more than enough kitchen ware. Owner nearly always available if any problems would return again if the case arouse.

    Reviewed by JoanOct 2018

  • "The cottage could not be more perfect for us."

    We were 11 adults and a baby. We had more than enough space for all of us to hang together in the living area after our day exploring the beautiful countryside. The town was not far. We found more than we were expecting. Enough space to cook for all of us, games to play and even dvds to watch together. The owner was really nice. All of us enjoyed ourselves and would recommend.

    Reviewed by JessicaSep 2018

  • "Late August 2018 Muriau Park is superb house and easily accommodated our party of ten (5 adults 3 teens 2 youngsters and family dog)."

    The rooms are enormous and finding a quiet corner is not a problem if desired. The kitchen is vey well equipped, cooking a Sunday dinner for us all was easily accomplished. The six bedrooms are large and comfortable. Some families may prefer more than one twin room ( the others are double/king) but the owner was all too happy to provide put- u- beds if required. The house is set well back from the main road so traffic noise was not an issue. The WIFI reception was excellent absolutely no problems with the numerous phones /tablets in use. The location serves both Snowdonia and the Lllyn but it is a longer drive to the nicer beaches but certainly worth while. Traeth Penllech is well worth finding particularly at low tide and the Ty Coch inn at Porthdinllean has to the best pub with a view. All in all a good holiday from a good base. The Prior families from Yorkshire.

    Reviewed by MartinAug 2018

  • "Everything about the house was btilliant."

    There was eleven of us in the house and there was always plenty of crockery, pans tea towels in fact everything. We meet the owner of the house a couple ot times and she was very friendly and helpful. Full marks to all concerned.

    Reviewed by ElizabethAug 2018

  • "We had a great holiday and the size of the property was perfect for our group."

    The owners were very helpful with additional beds, and the massive cabbage from the garden was fabulous. The property was a little more tired in places than could be seen from the pictures online. The kitchen was the most tired and could do with an update. A new kettle, toaster and a larger microwave would help. Also, removal of the old washing machine from the corridor by the kitchen. Overall a good house in a handy location for the hidden beaches of North Wales and for visiting Snowdonia.

    Reviewed by LynneAug 2018

  • "Lovely bedrooms,sitting area was amazing,in a perfect location"

    Reviewed by MargaretMar 2018

Show more


  • Over three floors: Six bedrooms: 1 x second floor king-size double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 2 x king-size double with en-suiite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • 2 x bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room with sitting areas
  • Sitting room
  • Hot tub
  • Gas central heating
  • Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, TV with Freeview, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair on request
  • Ample off road parking
  • Lawned garden with hot tub
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 15 mins walk

The property

Caernarfon 1.5 miles.

A stylish semi-detached house on the outskirts of the town of Caernarfon in North Wales.

This imposing property is spacious and well-proportioned offering fantastic holiday accommodation and provides the perfect place to stay for a group of friends or family wanting to have a fun-filled holiday in a brilliant location.

Muriau Park comes with two spacious sitting rooms, both tastefully decorated with plenty of seating for everyone, one sitting room has ample dining for the whole group.

The kitchen is well-equipped and caters for your every need.

The six well-presented bedrooms all enjoy a pleasant outlook over the garden and have TVs, whilst four of the bedrooms have en-suite facilities.

The beauty of this property doesn't stop at the inside, with a large lawned unenclosed garden.

The town of Caernarfon is close by, visit the majestic castle or simply explore the fantastic range of shops, cafés and restaurants to choose from.

This really is a thriving area of North Wales with Bangor and Dinas Dinlle nearby, and the entire island of Anglesey within reach there is an endless amount of things to do and see, and is something for everybody.

Muriau Park is a tremendous and fantastic cottage in the brilliant Snowdonia area.

View on map

About the location


Llanberis 8 miles; Bangor 9 miles.

Caernarfon (county town of Gwynedd) has much historic and cultural importance in North Wales. It is a popular tourist spot with its impressive 13th Century castle, well preserved town walls and delightful water front. During the season there are guided tours of the castle and special events including historic pageants. There is also a station for the Welsh Highland Railway, which passes through dramatic scenery, the village of Beddgelert and onto Porthmadog. Fishing trips are available from the harbour and another attraction within walking distance of the town centre is Segontium, a Roman fort and museum, housing many important finds. Caernarfon offers a wide selection of shops and places to eat and is close to the lovely beaches of the Isle of Anglesey and the Lleyn Peninsula as well as the mountains and rivers of Snowdonia, including the renowned mountaineering town of Llanberis at the foot of Mount Snowdon.

View more holiday cottages in Caernarfon

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter