Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Wales 15 minutes ago

Ty Cerys

Morfa Nefyn, North Wales & Snowdonia (Ref. 988239)

4.3

Good

Sykes rating

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Hot Tub Hot tub
  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Open fire Open fire
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Shop Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

28 Customer Reviews

  • "My daughter and I have had the best week away staying at this lovely, beautifully presented bungalow."

    Very well equipped with all that we needed, the hot tub was the highlight, it was amazing. The location was fabulous just being a short walk from the beach and the coastal footpath, and never too far to drive to another stunning area or attraction in North Wales. Our little dog loved the garden , all very secure for her to roam. Would definitely return here again

    Reviewed by AlisonSep 2021

  • "Lovely accommodation."

    The best thing is the location- 5 minutes walk to the beach.

    Reviewed by CatherineSep 2021

  • "The location was perfect as it was so close to the beach, pub and shops."

    There was plenty of space and including the large private garden with gate to a shortcut to the beach. We would definately return.

    Reviewed by JulieAug 2021

  • "We were told check in wasn’t until 4pm to allow for extra cleaning to comply with COVID, which I accepted, this would give 6 hours cleaning, on arrival I would estimate an hours cleaning had been done, the kitchen cupboards smelt musky when opened and generally not up to standard of cleanliness."

    In a text received from the owner it said tea, coffee, milk and bread would be provided, there was no milk or bread. A bit of a disappointing start.

    Reviewed by H EAug 2021

  • "What a fantastic cottage!"

    After reading a couple of reviews about cleanliness and the hot tub we became concerned but we needn’t have been - the cottage was perfectly clean on arrival and the hot tub was brilliant. We’ve been coming to Morfa Nefyn for a few years and this was by far and away the nicest property we have stayed in. The garden was stunning - perfect for the kids and the dog to play. We didn’t have great weather so the addition of a washer and dryer were very welcome too! Location is perfect, right next to the beach, The Cliffs bar/restaurant and the local supermarket. We can’t recommend this cottage highly enough, it would definitely be our first choice for next year if it were available. Thanks for a great holiday Ty Cerys!!!

    Reviewed by SamAug 2021

  • "The cottage location was great, and close proximity to the beach, and a great little shop."

    Cleanliness could of been better, there were soap splash’s down the wall in the bathroom, and under the sofa was filthy. Considering the fuss made over COVID, and having a late check in because of this, to then find the property not 100% clean was disappointing. The hot tub was terrible, and didn’t work properly, most of the jets don’t work, which made us not want to use it. We would of brought this to the attention of the owners, but we did see from other reviews that this had already been done, to be told that’s how it suppose to be, we have experience with hot tubs, and can say that’s not how it’s supposed to be, dials just spin that are suppose to control jets. Another minor thing we didn’t receive a welcome pack, which with every Sykes cottage with have received one, and considering the price we paid, would of been nice to have some things to get us started.

    Reviewed by RobertJun 2021

  • "Absolute gem of a cottage in a beautiful part of Wales."

    The cottage was very clean and comfortable and had everything you could want, including the amazing hot tub! The dogs loved their stay too, just a short walk to the beach and a nice secure garden. We enjoyed the cottage so much we actually spent 2 days staying in and just chilling out there. My daughter enjoyed it so much she has asked if we can go back there for her 16th birthday next year!

    Reviewed by HazelMay 2021

  • "Really enjoyed our stay at ty cerys the cottage was very clean and comfortable , it has a well equipped kitchen ,the bed is so comfy , lovely secure garden for the dogs great hot tub we which made use of most nights, there is ample parking in front of the cottage ,the beach is a short walk out the back gate down the lane which is dog friendly to the left our little dogs loved it and if you walk about 20 mins across the beach you come to Ty Coch Inn great to sit on the beach have a drink watch the world go by , Its a beautiful coastal village very quite ."

    The cliffs pub does fab food .

    Reviewed by TracyOct 2020

  • "On first entering thought fantastic until we started to see a few faults ,we ..."

    On first entering thought fantastic until we started to see a few faults ,we thought it would have been spotlessly clean and on 1st appearances it looked like it was But when you started to look more closely we were disappointed things like pure filth between radiators you can get a attachment for hoover to clean that I have one ,windows look as though half a dozen dogs had been jumping up at them ,tin opener that does not work ,no tea pot ,(bought one and left for next person to use ) just generally not as clean as we expected especially with being delayed in time for take over ,but once given clean with antibacterial wipes had a great holiday ,only one/two bad weather days ,dog adored the sea for 1st time couldn't keep her out of it ,might like to go back

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know the issues you discovered surrounding the cleanliness of our property. The cleaning of the dust behind the radiator has now been added to our cleaners checklist and will now be checked during each changeover. Thank you letting us know that the tin opener does not work, this has since been replaced. We appreciate you buying a tea pot for the property it's the first request we have had since we started letting our Ty Cerys two years ago. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and you are thinking about returning. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GloriaSep 2020

  • "Our check in was delayed until 5pm supposedly to allow for deep cleaning but we had to spend 2 hours cleaning the place ourselves when we arrived."

    There were crumbs and dirty marks on the sofa, cobwebs and dead spiders on the ceilings and dust/fluff on the floors, skirting boards and behind the radiators There were hairs in the sink and on the toilet seat. The remote controls were sticky and dirty. The property had not had a thorough clean for months and in these times that is unforgivable. Not a good start to the holiday which is a shame because the location was great

    We are sorry to hear that the property did not meet up to your cleanliness expectations. We have conveyed your comments to the cleaning company whom we have used for nearly two years with no previous guest issues. The property is cleaned at every change over and as you had our mobile phone numbers we are disappointed that you didn’t call or text us as we could have arranged for the cleaning company and ourselves to meet you and address your concerns. In conclusion, we are sorry that it didn’t meet up to your expectations. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KarenSep 2020

  • "Situated in a quiet coastal village, really close to the lovely beach which is ..."

    Situated in a quiet coastal village, really close to the lovely beach which is dog friendly to the left and dog free to the right from the road entrance, there is also the coastal walk which stretches right to the western most point of the peninsula along the cliff tops where there is a chance you may see the seals swimming, the opposite direction takes you into the neighbouring village of Nefyn,

    Reviewed by KevinMar 2020

  • "Great accommodation so close to the beach."

    Reviewed by LorraineFeb 2020

  • "Great cottage, great hot tub & great location."

    Would certainly book again!

    Reviewed by CarlJan 2020

  • "The house was fabulous, the issue we had was with the hot tub (which was the main reason we picked this property)."

    The hot tub is not a conventional hot tub as it stands - it had water jets which jetted high above the hot tub, but no bubble blowers - which essentially made it a hot bath with water decorations above your head - not particularly relaxing. I text Les about it, and said the bubble button wasn't working - he referred me to the manual which says it doesn't have a bubble blower - but it does, the button just doesn't work. I thought that was a bit of a lazy thing to do, to say they don't have one when actually, it's an old hot tub which just needs fixing. We booked this for the hot tub and only used it once for about ten mins, which was an enormous disappointment.

    Thank you for your feedback. The hot tub was substantially upgraded last year and included the replacement of the the hot water pumps. The hot tub has never had a blower function on it. It states that. It has jets, and jets inside the tub which create the movement of water. The only thing that the hot tub does not have is a bubble facility which some hot tubs have and some don't. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ElizabethJan 2020

  • "Ty Cerys is a lovely holiday home situated in a beautiful area."

    The cottage was warm, clean and comfortable, with lots of thoughtful extras. We particularly liked the wood burner which was lovely to light on a cold January evening. Morfa Nefyn has a beautiful coastline and is a great base from which to explore the whole peninsula. We would thoroughly recommend a holiday at Ty Cerys. We will be back!

    Reviewed by ToinetteJan 2020

  • "The cottage was excellent and very well equipped for anyone who stays there."

    The selection of books, games and DVDs were much appreciated and the Wii was a great bonus for the rainy days. The The local beach was wonderful and getting to other local attractions and walks was really easy as the cottage was perfectly situated. The locals were really friendly and the local shop had just about everything we needed. All in all, we had a great time and a wonderful holiday.

    Reviewed by AbigailJan 2020

  • "Despite the poor weather, the location of the cottage and the facilities provided more than made up for it!"

    Being able to jump into the hot tub was a delight! The village is ideally located for the beach and surrounding attractions - like the brilliant pubs and of course not far away from the Welsh Highland Railway. Our two dogs are already missing running along the beach and venturing into the sea. The only thing I would hope for is better weather, otherwise a brilliant week!

    Reviewed by IforSep 2019

  • "Every thing that you usually take for your holiday in a cottage DON’T!"

    It’s all provided even down to the dogs poo bags.

    Reviewed by CarolAug 2019

  • "My sister , greadaughter and I stayed at Cerys during the third week in July ."

    This cottage is fantastic ! Everything you could possibly need for an amazing holiday ! Handy for beach , yet private.enough for a noisy granddaughter . The cottage is spotlessly clean and contemporary ! Just loved it - already booked again for next year !

    Reviewed by SueJul 2019

  • "The cottage was lovely."

    Very clean,kitchen very well equipped and comfortable beds. Full gas central heating which was great on cooler evenings and plenty of hot water. Good shower and nice big bath. Very secure garden for our 2 Westies and great hot tub. The gate at the rear of the garden enabled a good short cut to the beach. Very pleased with everything, well worth the money. The only drawbacks were that the cooker conked out on our last night( electrical fault) also the lock on the bathroom door broke with my brother locked inside for 3 hours!!!! All maintenance issues and couldn't be helped. Love to go again.

    Reviewed by AlisonJul 2019

  • "Fantastic accommodation, exceptionally clean, everything you would from kitchen utensils to hairdryer & iron."

    Fabulous enclosed garden idea for a dog. Lovely hot tub & outside dining area. The accommodation is is a 5 minute walk from the beach, and ideally located for visiting both Snowdonia and the rest of the Llyn Peninsula.

    Reviewed by LauraJun 2019

  • "Excellent property."

    A real home from home. exceeded my expectations. everything you need and more beautiful, so clean, everything you need in the kitchen, fantastic garden and the walks are amazing would definitely recommend if you want a nice peaceful break :-)

    Reviewed by TracyJun 2019

  • "The bungalow was very cosy and well equipped."

    The owners have also provided quite a few thoughtful extras and are obviously very keen to ensure that all their guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Reviewed by AnneJun 2019

  • "Position of property giving easy access to beach , Ty Coch, and coastal path."

    Private garden and refreshing hot tub. A credit to the owners. Of course we had a vital ingredient - brilliant weather.

    Reviewed by LesleyMay 2019

  • "A really wonderful property that had everything we needed, in a beautiful area."

    Reviewed by DeborahApr 2019

  • "Lovely cottage in a very good location, less than 5 mins walk to the beach."

    It is nicely furnished and decorated. The hot tub is a nice extra at the end of the garden (although some lighting in the tub would be good for after dark!). The cottage had a good selection of dvds and books which was welcome and also a Nintendo Wii, which the children loved. The kitchen was well equipped and contained everything I needed. There is a nice wood burner and included a supply of logs and kindling to keep you going for a couple of nights (the local shop sells more logs at a cheap price). The cottage is quite small and therefore the washer & dryer are located in the garage (as per the description) which was a slight pain when I remembered the washer needed emptying late at night and had to go out in the dark and then forgot the garage key...but this is only a very slight negative, it's a trade off between the price and the size of the cottage of course. The local Costcutter shop is very good and while we were there the weather was fantastic so we visited a few local beaches, the best one by far was Porthor (Whistling Sands). The local Morfa Nefyn beach is fine as well and there is a 20 min walk to the Ty Coch Inn, which is worth a visit (it's very popular!) If you want somewhere alternative to visit, try Nant Gwrtheyrn (about 20 mins drive) - it is fantastic & completely isolated. It is an old quarrymen's village which has been nicely renovated. There is a wonderful cafe at the top of the cliff where you can park your car. The road down to the cafe is a bit of a white knuckle ride.

    Reviewed by ChrisApr 2019

  • "A great little holiday home that is made better by all the additional extra touches ."

    The hot tub, even in the rain, was great fun. The location is superb and families with either pets or children will love it. My husband, myself and Miya (the daft dog) had a great time, thank you.

    Reviewed by AnnemarieMar 2019

  • "I stayed at Ty Cerys with my husband for a long weekend and we had such a lovely time."

    The house was so cosy and we particularly enjoyed the log burner and hot tub! It is based in a fantastic location and there are plenty of walks with amazing scenery to be taken advantage of. Ty Cerys is a real home away from home and had absolutely everything we could possibly need to make our stay comfortable. We would love to return in the future!

    Reviewed by LindsayMar 2019

Show more

The property

A light and bright, detached bungalow in the delightful village of Morfa Nefyn in North Wales.

Families looking for a fun-filled seaside holiday should look no further than this splendid cottage.

The sitting room is modern and fresh, boasting classy features with a comfortable corner sofa and a fantastic warming woodburning stove, a wonderful place to sit and relax, especially on those cooler evenings.

The dining room is stylish and charming whilst the kitchen is well-equipped, catering for all your needs with all of the essential appliances.

Cerys also comes with a tastefully-decorated family bathroom as well as two stylish bedrooms.

If you're not out enjoying what Morfa Nefyn has to offer, make the most of your fantastic back garden.

You can enjoy a brilliant decked area with garden furniture and a luxury family hot tub, along with a well-kept lawn area for the kids to run and play on.

From the garden, a gate takes you onto a lane which leads down to the beach.

Morfa Nefyn itself offers high quality essential amenities, as well as being part of a National Trust coastal walk overlooking the incredible beach for everybody to enjoy.

The nearby town of Nefyn offers a better range of amenities and things to do including a fascinating Maritime Museum.

Further afield there is the two popular seaside resorts of Pwllheli and Abersoch, offering fantastic seaside entertainment as well as a good choice of other things to do.

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Outdoor shower
  • Kitchen
  • Sitting room with dining area and woodburning stove.
  • Gas central heating with woodburning stove
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher2 x fridge (one in garage) with freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer in garage, 40'' Smart TV with Freeview, DVD, Wii with children's games, WiFi, small selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburning stove inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Ample off road parking
  • Secure bike storage in garage
  • Lawned garden with decked area, hot tub and furniture
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome (not in bedrooms) Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 5 mins walk
  • Beach 10 mins walk.

View on map

About the location

MORFA NEFYN

Nefyn 1.5 miles; Pwllheli 7 miles; Abersoch 11 miles.

The pretty coastal village of Morfa Nefyn sits atop sweeping cliffs on the north coast of the Llyn Peninsula, and features a fine two-mile stretch of sandy beach, popular with families. Morfa Nefyn, has a garage, a wonderful village shop with a cafe, two pubs and restaurants. The nearby town of Nefyn also offers a selection of shops, post office, pubs and restaurants, and both are within reach of the amenities of the popular towns of Pwllheli and Abersoch. The coastline around this region is dotted with castles and coves, while fishing, sailing and watersports are all available. The Snowdonia National Park is 25 miles away, with its dramatic scenery and superb walks. Most of the coastline is owned by the National Trust and there are many remote bays, sandy beaches, cliffs, and wildlife havens like Bardsey Island to explore. The Llyn Peninsula is itself renowned for its outstanding scenery and varied walking. Also within easy reach are Portmeirion and the Isle of Anglesey. With its proximity to such a wide range of destinations, Morfa Nefyn makes a superb base for a break.

View more holiday cottages in Morfa Nefyn

Region Information

Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it