Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 26 View Image Gallery
  • The Bungalow - North Wales - 1106935 - photo 1

The Bungalow

(Ref. 1106935)

Towyn, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (5)
  • park (5)
  • clean (5)
  • only (4)
  • again (4)
  • lovely (4)

11 Customer Reviews

  • "Very welcoming someone had put the lamps on as it was dark when I got there."

    So clean & comfortable loved it, so did my dog he didn't want to leave his safe enclosed garden. It was so quiet & dark at night & lots of nice locals to chat to also dog walking , the park is so handy 2 mins away. Loved it !

    Reviewed by Janet4.4Oct 2023

  • "Very nice and clean place to stay,nice area,park on doorstep,cannot find fault."

    Would stay again.

    Reviewed by Ronald4.1Sep 2023

  • "Couldn’t fault the property at all it was excellent only a couple of minor ..."

    Couldn’t fault the property at all it was excellent only a couple of minor issues one being no iron or ironing board and in the shower could do with a seat for disabled people who cannot stand up like we said apart from that we had a wonderful time and will definitely be booking again for next year

    Reviewed by William4.7Aug 2023

  • "Good base for holiday in the perfect and quiet area, close to park for walking my dogs, only negative WiFi was a little slow,otherwise a perfect holiday."

    Will be booking again.

    Reviewed by Leslie4.4Jul 2023

  • "Lovely bungalow had a great time good park for walking the dog and a great ..."

    Lovely bungalow had a great time good park for walking the dog and a great market ,could have done with a couple of small plates and a jug for gravy but that was all lovely and clean ,and central for everywhere

    Reviewed by John5.0Jun 2023

  • "Gardens look"

    Reviewed by Bryan2.5Jun 2023

  • "Lovely bungalow in a fantastic location."

    We had a lovely stay but the only things that spoilt it for us was the back garden and having to leave early because of the electrician visit (but the owner did refund us for a day). The back garden photo on the listing could do with updating now that it has large gravel because it wasn’t suitable for our small dogs to walk on. We were hoping to spend some time in the garden with the dogs because the weather was nice but they hated it! They even walked around the edges of the garden to avoid it! The shower plug was obviously blocked because it didn’t drain properly which left it extremely slippy. A wardrobe would have also been useful in the bedroom too as we had to hang out clothes in the porch. However Tir Prince park was amazing for the dogs and the market was only a short walk from the bungalow too so the location was fantastic and the points mentioned above were just some minor faults with the accommodation. We would definitely recommend it as a place to stay and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

    Reviewed by Tammy3.8May 2023

  • "Had a wonderful stay, clean, comfy, and lovely for the dogs to be able to go outside whenever they wanted to."

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, I’m so glad you had a lovely stay and there was enough space for the pups to be outside safely All the best Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen5.0May 2023

  • "The overall appearance of the interior was a let down."

    If you list a washing machine then it should have one. There was no electrical inlet for a electrical shaver or toothbrush. You have paint on radiators switches, brackets left from blinds Screws showing that hold on kitchen unit fronts And the pots are extremely old especially the frying pan . Maybe weeding the property before you have guests .

    Good afternoon Tom I’m sorry that The Bungalow wasn’t your cup of tea. We have asked Sykes to remove the washing machine from the property listing as we no longer have it and so I do apologise that it was listed when you booked. I do not believe that a shaver inlet is mentioned in the property listing so I’m sorry you assumed there would be one available during your stay. With regards to paint work on the radiator and some switches we are looking at getting those switched over, unfortunately however, as we have guests checking in every Saturday during the high season there’s only so much we can do during a change over between the hours of 10:30 & 3pm each week without interrupting your stay. The same with the weeding I’m afraid, we weed the garden bi weekly and try to use the weed killer for check ins without dogs. However as previously stated with a new check in each Saturday you can see where this would become an issue and is not always possible, unfortunately some weeks we do have to put a weed killer down for guests checking in with a pet. As I had mentioned to you via text before your arrival however we do use a child and pet friendly weed killer. The pots and pans in the kitchen are actually fairly new and it appears that only the frying pan is marked due to prior guests using metal utensils on it. It is of course something that we do change regularly as frying pans are easily marked when plastic or wooden utensils are not used with them and we’ll swap this over during the next changeover. Thanks again for your feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tom2.8Apr 2023

  • "It was a great stay, the cottage was fabulous clean tidy great location"

    Thank you for your lovely feedback All the best Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Jan 2023

  • "We loved our stay at The Bungalow."

    Lovely decor and comfy couch and bed. Loved the shower room too. There were some minor issues. No outside light and so we had to leave the porch light on when returning at night. There were no instructions for the washing machine that I could find. We had to empty the water container in the fridge as the kitchen door kept swinging open and banged the fridge which caused the water container to leak onto the floor (caused a dent in the fridge door too) A door mat at kitchen door would be useful to stop the grit from the back yard being carried into the property. One of the saucepans was grotty. Disappointed that there was no live TV in lounge, only Firestick, and Nina explained that there was no strong aerial signal there yet the bedroom tv worked fine. These were only minor issues however and just suggestions to perhaps improve a lovely property into a stunning one! We have already recommended The Bungalow to friends and hope to book it again next year.

    Good afternoon Sandra Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was very helpful. We now no longer fill the water dispenser in the fridge as we didn’t realise it caused the door to swing open, and we have a mat for the back door to stop stones from the garden being brought through to the kitchen (thanks for the heads up). All pans are regularly replaced as unfortunately they are easily marked when wooden or plastic utensils aren’t used with each changeover. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and you’re welcome back anytime All the very best Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sandra5.0Sep 2022

Show more


  • Single-storey
  • One double bedroom with TV
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Living/dining room with sofa bed
  • Electric central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, fridge/freezer
  • Smart TV with Netflix and Dinsey+, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Rear enclosed garden
  • Three well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub 0.3 miles and beach 1.3 miles
  • Note: Sofa bed in the living room, sleeps two guests

The property

Resting in the centre of the coastal town of Towyn in Conwy, Wales is The Bungalow.

This wonderful, dog-friendly bungalow benefits from a close proximity to the town’s beach, ground-floor living, a rear enclosed garden and a sofa bed, all making it a fabulous dwelling for couples or friends on the Welsh Coast.

Enter into your home-from-home and unwind after a fun-filled day by the sea in front of the Smart TV on the plush sofa while your partner cooks up a storm in the kitchen.

Eat together at the intimate dining table before stepping outside to toast your getaway with a glass of wine in the rear garden while the sun sets over North Wales.

When yawning begins, wash off the day in the shower room before getting some much-needed rest and relaxation in the double bedroom furnished with storage and TV perfect for lazy mornings.

The Bungalow lies paces away from Towyn’s pubs including The Seagull where you can treat your loved ones to a delicious meal or evening drinks for date nights, local stores to help ease your self-catered stay are also situated nearby.

Head to Kinmel Bay Beach on a sunny day to admire breath-taking views across the sea while taking strolls along the promenade.

Travel along the coast to Colwyn Bay where you can visit the Welsh Mountain Zoo and unwind on the golden sands; no trip to the seaside is complete without indulging in fish and chips!

Llandudno is bursting at the seams with attractions, meander along the pier which affords stunning sea views, before taking a cable car to the summit of the Great Orme which rewards guests with expansive views across Wales; the adventurous among you can try your hand at snowsports in Llandudno Ski and Snowboard Centre.

The city of Chester, historic town of Conwy and Eryri National Park (Snowdonia National Park) are easily accessible by car, providing a wealth of other attractions and activities.

Explore the wonders of North Wales at The Bungalow

View on map

About the location


Rhyl 2.4 miles; Prestatyn 6.4 miles; Conwy 15.7 miles; Llandudno 15.8 miles

Towyn is a popular seaside resort residing in Conwy, in between the neighbouring coastal towns of Rhyl and Llandudno. This bustling town is home to a sandy beach which stretches for miles alongside Victorian arcades, classic fish and chip shops, and local pubs and shops. Popular attractions in the town include The Tir Prince Leisure Park, a thrilling amusement park boasting the North West’s leading Harness Raceway, the largest outdoor weekly market in North Wales, and a range of rides for all the family, there's also Knightly's Fun Park, a family-friendly attraction with a funfair with a vibrant bar and restaurant. A short drive away is the Clwydian Mountain Range, several rolling hills based in north east Wales, running from Llandegla in the south to Prestatyn in the north, and the highest point Moel Famau, a very popular Christmas and New Years walking destination. Llandudno is further afield in Conwy, home to a traditional pier, cable car station, underground tours of ancient mines, and a fun promenade. Towyn is the perfect spot for a family seaside holiday in North Wales.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas