Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) 1 minutes ago

1 of 19 View Larger Image
  • 64 Potter Hill - North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) - 1052614 - photo 1
close

64 Potter Hill

Pickering, North York Moors & Coast (Ref. 1052614)

4.7

Excellent

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

11 Customer Reviews

  • "Had a lovely stay it was for my husband 60th he had a good time will come again thank you for a lovely time"

    Thank you for your lovely feedback and happy 60th birthday to your husband! I’m pleased you would like to visit Potter Hill again and enjoy everything Pickering has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by WendyMay 2022

  • "Lovely little cottage."

    Just right for a small family break. Great location just a short walk from The Steam Railway and a short drive to Dolby Forest. Would book again.

    Reviewed by ClaireApr 2022

  • "Enjoyable stay good location for village and good base to explore the area from york to the coast"

    Reviewed by TerryApr 2022

  • "Delightful little cottage in the heart of Pickering."

    Everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Beautifully clean, everything to hand and the beds were comfy too!

    Reviewed by LynnApr 2022

  • "Lovely beds, fantastic towels, very clean."

    Reviewed by JaneMar 2022

  • "We had a great stay in this lovely cottage right in the heart of Pickering."

    The cottage has been refurbished to a high standard, is very conformable, clean and well equipped.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in Pickering Property Owner

    Reviewed by JasonDec 2021

  • "Really lovely cottage, excellent location in the centre of Pickering."

    The cottage is well appointed, very comfortable and nicely decorated. The owners appear to pay a cleaning company to service between lettings and on this occasion they seemed to have let them down a bit on the quality of the cleaning. Some items of cutlery in the drawers were not properly cleaned, trays in the oven were dirty/slightly mouldy and the hob had not been properly cleaned either. Otherwise the quality of the bedding and towels etc provided spoke of much better standards from the owners themselves. Perhaps a review of the cleaning company might be wise as otherwise a lovely place to stay! :)

    Thank you so much for your feedback and I’m sorry that you had some issues with the cleaning in the kitchen. I have passed on the feedback to the cleaning company who have assured me they will take extra care in future. I’m so glad you were comfortable in the cottage and liked the bedding and towels. I hope you’ll come back to visit Pickering again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by BevOct 2021

  • "The only thing I would say is a small freezer would be nice somewhere ,maybe in the outhouse as we wanted to bring some things back ."

    .

    Thanks for your feedback, I agree - we’ve now put a small freezer in the outhouse. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Pickering! Property Owner

    Reviewed by SueSep 2021

  • "Disappointed no dishwasher or freezer capability either stand alone or as an ice box, also there was comfortable seating for only three not four people in the lounge."

    Power switch to outbuilding in the dining room should be labelled, switched it off as a light switch and wondered why the power was out in the outbuilding- eventually found the reason. This should pointed out in the instructions book supplied with the property. Kitchen was reasonably equipped with pans etc. but an additional oven dish would be beneficial as we cooked in the evening with the grandchildren. . The beds were very comfortable for a good nights sleep. Some bedside lights with USB ports to charge phones and chrome books would be helpful.

    Thank you so much for your feedback,. We have since put a label on the switch in the dining room, put a small freezer in the outhouse and put an additional oven dish in the kitchen. We’ve also put some USB plugs in the bedrooms. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Pickering! Property Owner

    Reviewed by IanAug 2021

  • "Great location, short walk to Pickering town, property small and cosy."

    Parking a problem at times, house would benefit from wardrobe space and a full length mirror. Lovely walks and villages close. Negative side :- top Bracket to stairs handrail loose, light switch in bathroom instead of pull switch. Switch to kitchen cupboard blue lights faulty, either did not work or when it did switch was sparking. Overall great weeks stay

    Reviewed by RaymondJun 2021

  • "Lovely clean house, well equipped and beds were really comfy."

    It is a few minutes walk to the centre and supermarket close by. It was really good and could be even better with a dressing table in the attic bedroom and frosted glass in the bathroom.

    Thanks for your feedback. We have now put frosted glass in the bathroom, put a full length mirror in the hallway and got a small table for the top room as suggested. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Pickering! Property Owner

    Reviewed by HelenJun 2021

Show more

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x second-floor twin (zip/link, can be a king-size double on request)
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • External utility
  • Sitting room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer, Smart TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Roadside parking
  • Enclosed courtyard with seating
  • Secure bike storage
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: Limited headroom in second-floor bedroom
  • Please note: no worker bookings or similar accepted

The property

Situated in the heart of the bustling market town of Pickering, this delightful mid-terrace cottage offers an excellent base for those wanting to explore the North York Moors National Park.

Internally, the property offers three-storeys of contemporary living, perfect for families or couples in need of a long-awaiting getaway.

Park up at the roadside before entering through...

View on map

About the location

PICKERING

Kirkbymoorside 7 miles; Helmsley 13 miles; Scarborough 18 miles; Whitby 22 miles; York 27 miles.

This historic market town, with its full range of amenities and traditional shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants, serves as the official gateway to the beautiful North York Moors National Park, home of the Heartbeat countryside. Enjoy a ride on the North Yorkshire Moors Steam Railway, where Harry Potter fans can even explore some of the locations used in the filming of The Philosopher’s Stone! The Beck Isle Museum is also well worth a visit, with its unique collection of black and white photography and displays of rural life. Walkers will be spoilt for choice by the rolling hills, valleys, rivers and abundant wildlife of the North York Moors, whilst the city of York and the Heritage Coast are just half an hour’s drive away. All in all, a wonderful setting for a relaxing holiday.

View more holiday cottages in Pickering

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas