Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Yorkshire Dales 10 minutes ago

8 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 22 View Image Gallery
  • Inglenook - Yorkshire Dales - 1112523 - photo 1


(Ref. 1112523)

Ripon, Yorkshire Dales - South Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (13)
  • kitchen (12)
  • garden (10)
  • bath (10)
  • great (9)
  • lovely (9)

21 Customer Reviews

  • "A nice bungalow but needs some maintenance."

    The carport is still broken and quite dangerous in the high winds with bits flying off - luckily none hit our car! The floor in the kitchen is very uneven and quite unsafe to walk on now - it has been like this for all our rental periods despite others mentioning it. Also some of the spotight bulbs in the kitchen do not work. The bath on/off tap is very stiff. There is also no TV guide information available on the Freeview television wihch needs looking at. All in all, a good stay but the above problems need looking at as a matter of some urgency.

    Thank you so much for the feedback, we can confirm the carport has now be removed as the wind had indeed damaged it. The kitchen floor has also been repaired with new flooring, along with all the light bulbs. We have addressed the bath tap you mentioned and this is working as normal. The TV guide does look to be working but we will add some instructions for this in the booklet. Thanks again for the feedback as this allows us to address these issues you mentioned. Andy & Shere. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison3.4Dec 2023

  • "Could be a very nice place but for a few things mainly the shoddy outside and locked conservatory and the very bad roof on the car port it was quite dangerous on Monday with the roof flapping about really wants seeing to."

    Only one bedroom had a wardrobe in it.Good kitchen except for floor bath did not work but the bungalow was nice and warm strange layout to some of the rooms.

    Thank you for your feedback, we can confirm the carport has now been removed and new flooring has been laid in the kitchen. The bath tap is also now working again, so sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again, Andy & Shere. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary4.1Nov 2023

  • "Bath didn't work."

    Patio door in living room needs attention has dropped and difficult to close. Tv was supposed to be a smart TV but only free view no did player but had dvds. Some work needed in garden trim bushes but overall was clean and comfortable.

    Thank you for your feedback, we can confirm the bath tap is now working. We hope to see you again Andy & Shere. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan4.4Oct 2023

  • "Another comfortable stay at Inglenook."

    A problem with a radiator not working was addressed promptly (but may need monitoring). Very pleased with the new oven gloves and especially the new towels - much bigger and better! Brought our Roku device with us and this worked fine, streaming Netflix, etc., with the Wifi. Heating times also set by owner to our request. Recommended.

    Thank you for your feedback, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Andy & Shere. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison3.8Oct 2023

  • "Fantastic place lovely and clean and bright, small problem rectified extremely quickly by the owners fantastic service and a great place."

    My only issue I could come up with is if you stayed for more than a week there is no laundry facilities which could be a issue. Would go back in a heartbeat as for our short stay it was perfect thanks again

    Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, we hope to see you again. Andy & Shere. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.1Oct 2023

  • "The property was run down and unsafe to walk around for my disabled wife."

    The kitchen floor lino had all bubbled up and was a hazard. There was a strong smell of damp mixed with dog and all our clothes had to go in the wash when we got back. Needless to say we won't be booking a repeat trip.

    Thank you for your feedback, we can confirm we have updated the property and addressed all the issues you refer to, so sorry for this inconvenience. Andy & Shere. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter1.3Aug 2023

  • "This is an excellent property with great facilities."

    I can't give it full marks as there are a number of things requiring attention, including the kitchen floor and the general state of the garden / outside.

    Reviewed by Lyndon4.4Aug 2023

  • "A very enjoyable holiday, everything we needed, clean bedding and towels, and lovely size beds, what more do you need."

    And well enclosed for the dog.

    Reviewed by Mandy5.0Jul 2023

  • "The cottage is pleasant but for the money we paid it could do with a lot of tidying up."

    The kitchen vinyl is wrinkled where there must have been a leak at some time. We did enjoy the holiday and this property is central for visiting knaresborough, York, Ripon and Ripley. A washing machine would have been useful

    Reviewed by Deborah3.4Jul 2023

  • "On walking in we were initially pleased."

    The kitchen and bathroom looked great. The property however is let down by simple things. Small towels, awful bedding, thin pillows and quilt meant sleeping was not comfortable. The mirrors in the bedroom were covered in dust, an oversight I’m sure but not good. Patio doors are not easy to close once opened. Ours was a short stay, but if staying or a week or more a washing machine would be a good asset. The garden is in need of some love and attention. This could be a fantastic place to stay, instead it was just ok.

    Reviewed by Tracey2.5Jul 2023

  • "Lovely bungalow in good location within Ripon."

    Large wrap around garden provides great space for dogs and plenty of quiet seating areas, although it would benefit from some more tlc with the weeds and borders. We liked the security and privacy that the wooden gate and fence provide to the main road and it is very secure for dogs. Inside, the property is spacious and very comfortable with excellent facilities provided. The bathroom and kitchen are both top notch. It did get very hot on our first few days because of the large windows on all sides but there are blinds and curtains to minimise this. Bedrooms and lounge all excellent. A very enjoyable stay and great property.

    Reviewed by Anthony4.4Jun 2023

  • "Great stay at this spacious bungalow."

    Garden is a great size for your dogs to run around. I read reviews before we went and took my own bath sheets as there was no bath sheets. Bath towels are not always big enough to wrap around and I am not a big person. Apart from that I would highly recommend as the bathroom was fantastic and the kitchen was modern with everything you needed. Was also lovely to have full size fridge freezer. Great stay in Ripon and Inglenook.

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0May 2023

  • "Just spent the week here with our 2 greyhounds."

    Lovely bungalow with a great garden for the dogs and very secure. Bathroom and kitchen are beautiful. Very comfortable sitting room. Bedrooms are a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Coop is at the end of the road so very handy. Approximately a 20 minute walk into town where there is a Sainsburys and a Booths. We found lovely riverside and canal walks. There are plenty of tourist attractions around Ripon and leaflets are available. We can recommend the One eyed rat and The Water Rat pubs both serve real ale and both dog-friendly. Had lunch in the Water rat after a riverside walk and the food was lovely.

    Reviewed by Maggie5.0Apr 2023

  • "The owner was helpful to us as she came out to meet us and show us the way."

    I enjoyed the jigsaw and completed it. Really cosy and secure garden for the dog. Great parking and nice secluded garden. Very peaceful. All rooms nice and large. Very enjoyable stay. Would defiantly go back.

    Reviewed by Jane4.4Apr 2023

  • "Overall, a nice property."

    Lots of positives as has a lovely bathroom and kitchen. New Windows. Garden is large and fairly secure. Why not make it 100% secure? it would be a real bonus for dog owners. The hedge area is almost there but there are gaps which some dogs will get through. It was lovely and warm, and we didn't even need the heating on. This could be an excellent property but there were a few things that need attention. Listed as a SMART TV but is a Freeview TV. Here are a list of things that would make the house much better to stay in: Iron & board, washing machine, DVD player, radio, pillow protectors, a welcome pack, coasters, tea/coffee/sugar/kitchen towel/washing up liquid etc.

    Reviewed by Tim2.5Mar 2023

  • "A lovely little bungalow just on the outskirts of Ripon, slightly let down by the broken carport roof and untidy garden."

    Inside, there is a lovely bright kitchen diner, two king-size bedrooms(comfortable beds) and a smallish lounge with TV(says a Smart TV in the description but it's actually a Freeview TV). Bathroom with modern fittings. It should be noted that the dishwasher is only slimline and as a couple we often filled it up so not sure it would be adequate for a family of 4. Some items are in need of replacement: the oven gloves are falling apart on one side, most of the side plates and some of the dishes were chipped. The bath towels are also on the small side. There is no washing machine - something I did not notice as missing in the property description but that is my error. On the plus side, the heated towel rails in the kitchen and bathroom are very efficient and the property owners were very helpful in adjusting the heating times to suit us. There is a Nest thermostat in the kitchen diner to adjust the temperature required for the heating which we found useful. Liquid soap provided in the bathroom. All in all, a nice property which we will visit again, just a few tweaks needed to make it a lot better.

    Reviewed by Alison3.1Mar 2023

  • "We went walking every day, it was great that we could bring our dog, and Ripon is a lovely location."

    Reviewed by Rosalind5.0Feb 2023

  • "Nice property in good location."

    The general maintenance was not always so good was a few places with black mould and having asthma it was of concern though do appreciate the property isn't a full time home thus not always heated to help prevent. Recycling was different system to East Yorkshire so maybe a simple instruction of what goes where, these small points didn't spoil the trip though, just supplying feed back

    Reviewed by Steve3.4Jan 2023

  • "The accommodation was ideal for our needs providing easy access to the centre of Ripon and a good base for exploring the wider area."

    The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean and the walk in shower was great. It also had a good TV and WiFi a boon when visiting in autumn/winter.

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Nov 2022

  • "All that's missing is a sweeping brush and mop."

    Possibly a mat inside the doof just to catch any mud before taking off boots, or mucky dog paws, the carpets are brand new! Otherwise everything you need is there. Sharp knives, chopping boards, plenty of utensils, roasting tin, pots and pans. Cracking size garden too. Very fresh and modern feeling.

    Reviewed by Ezmeralda5.0Nov 2022

  • "Lovely property, nice kitchen and bathroom."

    However a lot of things missing. Kitchen cooking facilities, nothing to cook anything in the oven ie. Roasting tins baking trays casserole dishes etc. wine rack built in kitchen but no cork screw, no tin opener. No decent sharp knife and cutlery like it’s from a childrens party. No chopping board or plate mats for the table. Beautiful bathroom but the hand basin is blocked, by the time the water was running warm the basin was full. Patio doors to the front hard to close ounce opened. All little things that put right would make this a lovely property.

    Thank you for your feedback, we have replaced all of the missing items in the kitchen and always useful to know how we can improve your stay. Had we known about these items that were missing during your stay and would have been more than happy to provide them before you left. It is always useful to know about any of these things that aren't quite right so we are able to rectify them for future guests to help us improve their experience. We would look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Neil3.4Sep 2022

Show more Hide all


  • Single-storey
  • Two king-size bedrooms
  • Bathroom with bath, walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher
  • Smart TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for two cars available
  • Wrap around garden with lawn, patio, gravel and furniture
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.1 miles and pub 1 mile

The property

Perched in the bustling city of Ripon, North Yorkshire, is this wonderful detached bungalow, Inglenook.

Enjoying a prime location near the Yorkshire Dales National Park and the city's many attractions, Inglenook is a fabulous pet-friendly choice for couples or a family of four.

Upon arrival, you will find off-road parking and a generous wrap-around garden with seating and dining furniture, perfect for alfresco dining or enjoying your favourite tipple in the sun.

Your new abode comprises a light and airy kitchen/diner, where you can rustle up and enjoy long, leisurely meals over a bottle of wine, as well as an inviting sitting room with plush sofas and a Smart TV, ideal for enjoying movie nights with loved ones.

After a day of exploring, enjoy a soak in the bath or freshen up in the walk-in shower, before retiring to one of two beautifully decorated king-size bedrooms.

Explore the city, where you can treat your loved ones to a tasty meal at The Water Rat, South Lodge, and The Navigation Inn, stock up on essentials at the variety of shops, tour the Workhouse Museum, marvel at the remarkable Ripon Cathedral, wander the Police and Prison Museum, enjoy leisurely strolls through the Ripon Spa Gardens and the Ripon Wetlands, or get dressed up to spend a day at the annual Ripon Races in August.

Next stop is Masham, where you can test out your swing at the excellent golf club, sample local ales at the Black Sheep Brewery, or make your way into the Yorkshire Dales National Park, where you can enjoy scenic hikes and bike rides, and attractions such as Druid’s Temple and The Forbidden Corner.

Further afield, you’ll find Harrogate, home to the Royal Pump Room Museum, Valley Gardens and the stunning RHS Garden Harlow Carr.

All this and more awaits at Inglenook.

View on map

About the location


Masham 9 miles; Harrogate 12 miles.

Dominated by its imposing cathedral, the historic city of Ripon has a great deal to offer visitors - the Cathedral with its 1300 year old crypt, the Yorkshire Law & Order Museums, various craft markets, an International Music Festival and Ripon Races; not to mention the many beautiful riverside and canal walks. Even the famous Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden are within walking distance along the banks of the River Skell and it is just a few miles to the popular Lightwater Valley Theme Park. The historic houses of Norton Conyers and Newby Hall & Gardens are also close by. If you do feel the need to get in the car and explore, Ripon is ideal for touring both the Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors, not to mention Harrogate, Knaresborough and York too!

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas