Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Scottish Highlands 19 minutes ago

15 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 26 View Larger Image
  • 3 Croftside - Scottish Highlands - 1055412 - photo 1
close

3 Croftside

Aviemore, Northern Highlands & Cairngorms National Park (Ref. 1055412)

4.6

Very good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 3

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Broadband / WiFi
  • Open fire
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Ground floor bedroom

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

13 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a great stay a lovely house the only thing wrong is need to upgrade tv to a better system it cuts out all the time with no signal and there is no dvd so if your trying to chill in the evening it’s not good."

    We put the bins out on the days in the welcome pack but they never lifted them so don’t know what’s going on there. The house was was lovely, well stocked we would definitely be back in the future. Aviemore is a lovely place to go for a good chill.

    Than you for your review. We are very pleased you had a great stay. We are sorry to hear that the television signal was unreliable and would have happily addressed this for you if you had made us aware during the time of your stay. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GeorginaMay 2022

  • "A lovely well maintained property."

    The owner appears to have responded to previous comments about equipment etc. There is as others have mentioned some road noise but it is hardly noticeable after a good day on the mountains. Very handy for a well stocked Coop 3 mins walk away.

    Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MatthewApr 2022

  • "My family and I loved this property."

    My wife and I are in our mid 70's and we were in Aviemore celebrating our 53rd wedding anniversary and were joined by 2 of our grandchildren and one other who had never visited the Scottish Highlands. We've been regular visitors to Aviemore since the 1980's and love the whole area. We all found 3 Croftside to be perfect for us. I ALWAYS read the reviews of properties I'm interested in and did so with this property so knew what to expect but we can honestly say we felt we would be hard pressed to find a nicer property which so perfectly met our needs. The property is spacious, clean and very comfortable and provided everything we needed. To sum up we would have no hesitation in booking 3 Croftside again.

    Happy 53 rd Anniversary. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at 3 Croftside and so pleased it was all you expected for such an occasion. We hope you will return soon. Thank you for your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by WilliamMar 2022

  • "Perfect location in Aviemore, that you can walk in to the shops, cafes and pubs with ease."

    The cottage was amazing, clean throughout and as the description said. Would definitely stay here again.

    We are really happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive comments. We Look forward to you returning to 3 Croftside. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MichaelFeb 2022

  • "We were 2 families, grandparents , parents and 2 children plus dog."

    House was spacious enough for us all. Beds really comfy and house warm with underfloor heating and enclosed back garden. Dog walks for miles just across the road. Both granddaughters were delighted to find lots of toys. Only suggestions for improvements would be an airer because not all clothes can be tumble dried, a TV in one of main bedrooms wld be a great extra and a larger frying pan! Would definitely return.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We have taken on board some of your suggestions and will put a clothes airer and a bigger frying pan in the cottage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JamesFeb 2022

  • "We stayed in 3 Croftside just after Christmas, for our family of 5 was just perfect (two adults, ten years old boy and four years old twin boys)."

    The house is very spacious, comfortable and modern, makes you feel like you are in home. Location - brilliant, with lots to do around, also great choice of shop’s and places to eat. We happily would be back in future.

    Reviewed by AtanaskaDec 2021

  • "The house is lovely but could do with a few extras e."

    G. more plates and kitchen utensils, shower caddy or shelf to keep soap/toiletries and the mattress and pillows are not very comfortable. Would also benefit from welcome letter explaining the heating/ hot water etc. The house also gets a lot of road noise which did disturb our sleep quite a bit which was a shame as it does detract a bit from a relaxing holiday.

    Reviewed by JamesOct 2021

  • "The house on paper was exactly what we were looking for unfortunately it came up well short."

    Positives: Location in the Cairngorms is excellent, bedrooms comfortable and was nice to sleep in in-between the trucks going past. Good on-suites to the bedrooms, showers are nice and powerful. Negatives: The road noise outside it dreadful, trucks and cars go past the house morning, noon and night, one after another with the combination of the railway only slightly further on its not a peaceful night sleep. Aviemore has two access roads to the A9 anyone going north goes past the house. Downstairs each room only has a single ceiling light which has a Edison bulb with copper shade, it may look nice but its very dark and the light emitted is very orange. To do any cooking at night you have to move the 2 LED lounge lamps in the kitchen so you can see what you are doing. The carpet was not attached to its carpet runner at the top of the stairs and it slipped as I going down the stairs and I landed on my backside; not a great start to the holiday! The house was cold when we arrived, manually turning the heating on in the garage brought the boiler to life but no heat. Each room has its own thermostat we turned these up high and still no heat. In the end despite travelling 550 miles to get there we decided to go and get some fire wood and matches for the lounge wood burner as none is provided. This helped but is also broke. The air closer vent to slow the burning down doesn't seem to do anything so we get a roaring fire going very quickly but it burns through the wood within minutes. In the end we decided to leave early, very disappointing.

    "Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at 3 Croftside. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, the map shown in description clearly shows the location of the property which has great links to the surrounding area. We are also sorry to hear about the issue with the carpet, I can confirm this was fixed the very same day that we were notified. 3 Croftside does have underfloor heating which can take a while to heat up, when we spoke to you about this you mentioned that you had to turn off the heating as you were too warm, we do have the woodburner serviced on a regular basis. Once again, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy our property, as much as our other guests, however, we hope you enjoyed Aviemore as much as we do." Property Owner

    Reviewed by NeilOct 2021

  • "Had a great week in Aviemore - thank you!"

    Reviewed by SusanAug 2021

  • "The house itself is spacious and a good location for walking to the shops for a browse."

    Regarding comments about the road noise, the noise from the adjacent main road can be heard from upstairs & downstairs bedrooms, but it didn't bother us. The one thing I had to go and buy was a hairdryer as there wasn't one provided. A tip for the cleaners - take out the sponge filters from the hoover and wash through every month or so to stop the hoover from smelling dirty. Peg on the washing line and dry before replacing and using the hoover again. In the information pack it just states refuse collected on Wednesday. Had to look on The Highlands Council web site to see whether it was for general waste or recycling. Found it was general waste during our stay, so placed bin out on night before and it wasn't collected. The bin was already half full of waste from previous renters. We contacted the council to make them aware that it hadn't been collected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would hope to return again sometime in the future.

    Thank you for your feedback on 3 Croftside. We do apologize over the issues you had with the bin collection and sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Our bins are emptied by a private company on a fortnightly basis. The hoover is left for guests to use should they require it. I have asked my cleaners just to check the filters for future guests. Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JohnAug 2021

  • "Cottage had a really great set up and was in an excellent location."

    Reviewed by JonathanJul 2021

  • "All was wonderful especially the cooking facilities as most of the restaurants were closed."

    We ate well and comfortably in the house and garden. Lots of walks and wonderful scenery. Only one drawback. The upstairs bedroom faced on to a busy road which was quite noisy. So no long lie ins!!

    Reviewed by RayJul 2021

  • "We had a wonderful stay, it was ideally located and had everything we could possible need."

    Would definitely return.

    Reviewed by NicolaJun 2021

Show more

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x king-size bedroom with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin bedroom with en-suite walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC, 1 x ground-floor king-size bedroom
  • Ground-floor bathroom with bath, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with woodburning stove
  • External utility.
  • Oil central heating with underfloor heating and woodburning stove
  • Electric oven, ceramic hob, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent, this does not include wood for the woodburning stove, this can be purchased locally
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for two cars, roadside parking for one car
  • Secure garage storage
  • Front garden with lawn area and patio area
  • Rear enclosed garden with BBQ and lawn area
  • Two pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking allowed
  • Shop and pub 0.4 miles.

The property

Set amidst the dramatic landscapes of the Cairngorms National Park is this large, detached holiday accommodation, 3 Croftside, set within striking distance of all the amenities of the popular town of Aviemore.

Enjoying a sought-after position within the Scottish Highlands, this cottage is perfect for families, avid ramblers, adventure seekers and those alike to call home, as the diverse landscapes of rolling hills, endearing woodlands and flowing rivers rest just moments away.

Upon entering the property, be greeted by the...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

AVIEMORE

Inverness 30 miles.

Situated in the heart of the Scottish Highlands and in the Cairngorms National Park, Aviemore is an ideal holiday location. The area offers good fishing, superb walking in the surrounding hills and woodland, and golfing on the many fine courses in the area. There is also sailing, riding and birdwatching, with rare species to be found including Ospreys and Capercaillie. You will find Aviemore an ideal base for touring the Highlands and nearby Grampians. The landscape is dotted with historic castles and tempting distilleries, while the region is known to millions as the setting for the popular TV series 'Monarch of the Glen'. Enjoy fishing on the majestic River Spey all summer, and winter skiing on the Cairngorms and Lecht ski centres, appealing to thrill-seekers and novices alike. There's a swimming pool and championship golf course, and with a wide choice of restaurants, bars and hotels in the town, many with live entertainment throughout the season, you may find yourself having a "Highland Fling"!

Fuel and power inc in rent, this does not include wood for the woodburning stove, this can be purchased locally.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas