Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 33 View Image Gallery
  • Mulberry House - Northumberland - 1085967 - photo 1
close

Mulberry House

(Ref. 1085967)

Amble, Northumberland Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 5 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (7)
  • comfortable (6)
  • lovely (4)
  • stay (3)
  • kitchen (3)
  • mulberry (3)

10 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a wonderful week at Mulberry House from 22nd June."

    The house was spotless and had everything we needed for a perfect stay. The beds were super comfortable. Well equipped kitchen and a bathroom to die for. We were so impressed with Mulberry House that we have booked another stay from the end of August for another week,just hope we get the same weather as we had in June.

    Reviewed by Lorraine5.0Jun 2024

  • "On arrival I was very pleasantly surprised with Mulberry House."

    It was absolutely immaculate and such a lovely place to stay for the week. It had a touch of luxury about it. All of the rooms were immaculate, beds very comfortable and lovely towels and bedding, The bathroom and kitchen were gorgeous and had everything you need for your stay, and the lounge was a lovely place to relax on an evening after a long day walking. I would definitely like to stay again in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely home.

    Reviewed by Jeanette5.0Jun 2024

  • "The parking situation at the property is completely untenable."

    On occasions I had to park 3 streets away. That I had to purchase my own toilet rolls washing up liquid bin bags and kitchen utensils is a disgrace. Why would you advertise a log burner when there was no possibility of getting it started. No kindling and no firelighters. The back garden is a waste of space too small and never gets any sunshine. Had to walk miles to get visit to a grassed area and the beach in the town was banned to dogs. All in all not satisfactory

    We were very disappointed to read that you didnt enjoy your time in Amble or at Mulberry House. I will attempt to address some of your concerns below. Firstly with the parking situation. The vast majority of Victorian style properties close to Amble centre are unable to provide off street parking due to the fact that there is simply not the space to do so. Parking is roadside on a first come first serve basis as per the property description. We apologise if having to find a parking space spoiled your stay. In regard to having to provide your own commodities we do supply a variety of necessities including toilet rolls washing up liquid tea hot chocolate biscuits bread and fresh milk. If any further items were missed or required a simple phone call would have allowed us to resolve this straight away. Regarding the Amble beach you are able to walk your dog on the dunes behind the beach. During the summer period the beach is reserved for families usually with children. There are two beaches next to the Little Shore Beach which are dog friendly. There is also a great dog walk a stones throw away from the house to Amble Marina and is safe to let your dog off the lead. All these details are available in the brochure provided in the house. With the log burner we always provide fire lighters and matches. But only provide kindling logs and coal during the winter months. We have amended the property details so this is clear. Again we are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations and only wish that when I met you on the Saturday before you left you made me aware of these issues. I hope this has not put you off from visiting Northumberland again as it is a beautiful place to visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chris2.8Jun 2024

  • "Very comfortable and nicely furnished property."

    Decor was to a high standard too. Great base in terms of walking the coast and easy access to public transport if wanting to travel further. Amble has a lovely curry house, plenty of places to pick up groceries including an excellent fish monger. Plenty of places to eat out and the house is in a quiet location despite being close to the town centre Parking wasn't a problem either.

    Reviewed by Sarah4.7Apr 2024

  • "This was one of the best properties we stayed at, great location close to all amenities."

    We will be definitely staying there in the future.

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely property."

    Elegantly furnished and beautifully decorated.One of the cleanest I have ever stayed in.It was immaculate.Excellent base for the Northumberland Coastbpath as there are excellent buses to help at the start or finish of a days walk.Five star accommodation in my book

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely house ."

    Very comfortable and clean . Excellent location .First time in Northumberland …. What a beautiful county . Would definitely stay again x

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Aug 2023

  • "This is a really nice house, much more spacious than it looks from outside, which has been very recently renovated using high quality and tastefully chosen materials."

    The furniture and fittings too are high quality and very comfortable. Parking is easy, although you usually have to go 100m or so away from the house as you can’t park directly outside. It’s easy to stop outside and load/unload though, so it’s not really a problem. I’m very happy to recommend it

    Reviewed by Geoff5.0Jun 2023

  • "A fabulous stylish house."

    Clean and so comfortable. Would recommend. Close to shops, harbour and some fabulous restaurants.

    Reviewed by Alice5.0May 2023

  • "Dear Owner of Mulberry House."

    I have sent you three text messages on Friday 12 May regarding the house. Please have a look at these.

    Reviewed by Sabine Kornelia4.7May 2023

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 2 x king-size, 1 x single
  • Bathroom with free-standing bath, walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail, and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Utility
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room with open fire - starter pack provided between September - March.
  • Gas central heating
  • Oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine
  • Smart TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Roadside parking available opposite the property
  • Rear garden with patio and furniture
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.1 miles, beach 0.7 miles

The property

Centrally located in the harbour village of Amble in Northumberland is Mulberry House, a contemporary, three-bedroom home.

Enjoying a prime location near a wealth of amenities, and a short journey away from the beach and Northumberland Coast AONB, Mulberry House welcomes five guests for a memorable getaway, offering a stylish interior, flexible sleeping arrangements, and a private patio.

Park up on the roadside before entering the property, where you can firstly unwind after a day of traversing in the homely sitting room; complete with plush seating, a Smart TV, and a rustling open fire, use this space to socialise and recount your day's adventures.

Next door, locate the dining room, adorning a feature fireplace and plenty of space to gather as a group and enjoy delicious home-cooked meals.

The kitchen is well-equipped to assist, complete with all expected appliances, granite worktops and sleek cabinetry.

Head outside for some fresh air, where you can also dine alfresco upon the patio furniture, before returning indoors for a long soak in the roll-top bath; the bathroom also houses a walk-in shower for convenience.

Select between three well-appointed bedrooms, including two king-size rooms and a single, before awakening to an itinerary brimming with exploration.

Surrounding the property, you'll find a range of eateries and shops to ease your self-catered stay, including The Wellwood Arms, The Old Boathouse, and petrol stations and supermarkets.

Head towards the bustling marina, lined with colourful beach huts, before traversing further towards Warkworth, home to a sweeping beach, the remains of Warkworth Castle, and the picturesque River Coquet, all worth a visit.

Rerouting south, discover a host of attractions including the Hauxley Wildlife Discovery Centre, ideal for the entire family, Druridge Bay Country Park for a nature-filled afternoon, and East Chevington Bay Beach, before reaching Northumberland National Park for further exploration.

Experience all of this, and more, by booking Mulberry House.

View on map

About the location

AMBLE

Warkworth 1 mile; Alnmouth 4 miles.

The bustling little seaport of Amble is situated at the mouth of the River Coquet and is an ideal place for exploring Northumberland. Historically a centre for boatbuilding, Amble offers a marina, a harbour, sandy beaches and coastal walks to the bird sanctuary at Hauxley and country park at Druridge Bay. Large fishing boats moor along the harbour wall and land a variety of fish, prawns, crabs and lobsters. There is a fish centre on the side of the harbour that is now primarily a shell fish hatchery to re-stock levels of lobster and other shell fish, this sells local fish and is open to the public. A mile south of Amble is Coquet Island, an RSPB reserve with a large population of terns, puffins and eider ducks and boat trips around the island can be arranged. The pretty coastal villages of Alnmouth and Craster and numerous superb beaches are only a short drive away, whilst picturesque Warkworth with its castle, charming Alnwick with its castle and award-winning gardens, and the National Trust’s Wallington Hall and Cragside are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Amble

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season