In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

138E Old Star & Garter Mews

Ludlow, Shropshire (Ref. 971660)

4.8

Excellent

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

45 Customer Reviews

  • "We enjoyed our stay in Historic Ludlow."

    The property was well situated and quiet within a short walking distance from the restaurants and shops. Although the weather was cold during our stay, the property was warm and welcoming. Loved the decor, all rooms as described. The kitchen was well equiped. Beds very comfortable. Plenty of eateries. The entrance to the mews carpark is narrow so driver needs to take care. Recommend the river side walk.

    Reviewed by RogerApr 2022

  • "A very cosy property and we have a lovely short stay in this quaint cottage."

    . Only slight complaint is that the electric shower did not really provide adequate flow and the temperature control did not seem to work very well.

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the shower so we got our handyman to check. We think the problem was simply that you had the shower on 'low-flow' and at a setting which limits it to cooler temperatures. However, just to make sure we will be installing a new shower shortly. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KevinApr 2022

  • "Really comfortable and wonderfully positioned and to have car parking facility is excellent."

    The cottage served us really well

    Reviewed by HelenFeb 2022

  • "Great mews cottage, very well located in Ludlow and a short walking distance to all the amenities of the town, shops, pubs restaurants etc."

    The cottage is cosy, well furnished, well presented and had everything we needed. It is also a great base from which to explore the wider area. Would definitely recommend it.

    Reviewed by KiranDec 2021

  • "Lovely Cottage - Very comfortable - Ideal location - Parking such a bonus - Would like to return."

    Reviewed by JoDec 2021

  • "Everything as expected at property and perfect location for what Ludlow has to offer."

    I did not use the car at all during stay; that is what I planned. Car occupants need to breath in when going through the narrow archway leading to the Mews, though! Perhaps Sykes could reduce the number of emails (repetitive instruction)...less is more I think and receiving departure instructions 24 hours after arrival is not what I need!

    Reviewed by BarryNov 2021

  • "A lovely bright and very clean cottage that exceeded our expectations."

    Adam who looks after the property was great and made sure that we were OK. A great location for Ludlow as we could walk out of the mews straight into town. Quiet at night. We will be returning.

    Reviewed by AlisonOct 2021

  • "Property is in a great location, very comfortable Beds are great, very cosy homely feel to cottage."

    Absolutely loved it. Adam property manager is a great asset, very helpful. Will be back again. Would ask Sykes to list that there is a speed bump to go over to park car. Only say this as we almost travelled in a low sports car and it would have struggled to get over it. Appreciate this is our personal choice so is not a complaint. Our normal car had no difficulty. Thank you for a good week in Ludlow.

    Reviewed by DavidOct 2021

  • "3rd visit for me."

    Wonderful comfortable and cosy cottage, in excellently well appointed spot, Station 3-4 minute walk to rear of property, Tesco with Costa cafe only a 2 minute walk, well stocked and lovely staff too. Town Hall / Open Air Market & Castle approx. 5-8 minute walk. Beautiful town centre, with many very well presented independent shops to suit all needs and budgets. Cottage well equipped. And I must mention "Adam Anything" was fabulous attending to our needs, setting fire, TV etc. An absolutely thoroughly lovely gentleman, down to earth and always happy to help and oblige. Adam you're a true asset to the owners. I hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

    Reviewed by DavidOct 2021

  • "Lovely mews cottage, loved the art."

    Good bedding and towels. Plenty of space in bedroom and kitchen for our things, Cleaning materials for the bathroom would have been nice.

    Reviewed by AlisonAug 2021

  • "Very comfortable with creative art."

    A wonderful place for the week and convenient to all South Shropshire Hills has to offer.

    Reviewed by AnthonyJul 2021

  • "Overall it was a lovely experience and cottage however there wasn't a single bare wall which was okay apart from the amount of dust that collected on all the art displayed on these."

    There was also very limited space to put our things during out stay as there was a lot of stuff in the cottage in the majority of cupboard/drawer space. As I say though, generally it was a lovely, cozy little holiday cottage in a very well situated location.

    I was intrigued by your review and felt compelled to reply: we do clearly show on our photos that we have artwork on the walls. We are professional artists and take great pleasure from buying art that has a special meaning to us; including work by some of the UK's leading illustrators and printmakers. Prior to this review we have always had lovely feedback from previous guests about the paintings and photography. I will certainly speak to our very reliable and thorough housekeeper about the dust, but it's worth noting that in four years there hasn't been a single mention of that before now by any guest. The property is deep-cleaned every time a guest leaves. But rest assured I will check and attend to any problem we find. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The 'problem' of space that you mention is, however, something of a mystery as each of the two bedrooms contains a large, totally empty wardrobe, and the master bedroom has an additional large, totally empty, freestanding set of drawers which are for guests to use during their stay. Both bedrooms also have additional bed side tables for smaller items that usually host adaptors, hairdryers and other sundries. The only space in the house that does have 'full' cupboards is the kitchen, which we keep well-stocked with everything you could possibly need. We keep nothing in the house except items for guest use and there are zero personal items of any kind in any room. We have a large separate storeroom and an entire garage to store our personal items in so we have no need for them to be inside the cottage. I am very glad that (as you say) you enjoyed the 'lovely, cozy, little cottage in a very well-situated location', and we hope you make a return visit. Annie Property Owner

    Reviewed by RedJul 2021

  • "Outside space is inadequate no sunny spot to sit out and the outside seats are 9/10 foot from a 12foot wall so no views."

    It is a fabulous location in the town and we would stay there again very comfortable

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we're so glad to hear you would return again and appreciate your appraisal as to how comfortable you found the cottage during your stay. As it is our UK home, we have tried to make it a more personal experience, so it feels like " a home away from home". Unfortunately as the cottage was built in the 1800s and has kept the charm of that period, it's impossible to widen original stone walls to allow extra room for sunbathing at the front of the property...which does have a small mews garden and table and chairs. I have checked our listing on Sykes Cottages' website and we don't claim views from the front of the cottage (almost no cottages in Ludlow town would have any views as it's a heritage town with tiny streets and lanes). We have worked hard though to make a quiet, relaxing space where our guests can enjoy hearing the church bells and local birds after a busy day of sightseeing. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DerekJun 2021

  • "The accommodation was charming, with a beautiful garden out front and lots of art inside."

    It was very comfortable and functional, we wanted for nothing. The location was very central so was good to have dedicated parking. The cream scones on arrival were very welcome. Ludlow is full of interesting historic buildings and it was great just to wander. We ate out most meals and would recommend CSONS down by the bridge/river.

    Reviewed by JoanneJun 2021

  • "Recycling is a problem as other people seem to be filling the designated bins with inappropriate rubbish but that is not down to the owners."

    The cottage was perfect.

    I'm delighted to hear you had a lovely holiday at our cottage in Ludlow. It's disappointing to hear you found a problem with the recycling at the cottage Mews. We as residents try to maintain good practice whenever recycling our rubbish. As you are aware we have individual refuse bins and recycling boxes for each cottage which are kept by the side of the garages. Occasionally at times other guests may not be as diligent when recycling their rubbish and it looks like this time it has fallen through the system. I have asked our cottage manager-handyman Adam to keep an eye on the bins area so hopefully this doesn't happen again. Unfortunately we can't police what other residents/guests do with the recycling. We hope to see you again at our beautiful cottage at some point down the line. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MichaelJun 2021

  • "Fabulous cottage, everything we wanted and needed, immaculately clean and as described."

    Great location in a quiet mews, entrance really is very narrow but fine in a ‘normal’ car. Andy was very helpful. Looking forward to returning when not in a 1/2 lockdown so we can sample the local restaurants. If I was picky I would have liked a blackout blind in smaller bedroom as very thin light curtains and awoken at 5.30 each day with sun coming in - although would never complain about sun, Many thanks

    Reviewed by ZoeApr 2021

  • "We had a fabulous time."

    The cottage was perfectly located, despite the restrictions we were able to go to the pub for a drink and book tables to eat in the lovely restaurants and most importantly we could walk to them. Plenty to do and see in and around Ludlow and also in the surrounding area. Adam came to make sure we had arrived and had everything we needed. The hanging baskets outside the door were replaced while we were there. Sadly we did have to leave on the Wednesday due to the latest lock down, which was a shame because there were things that we had planned to do but weren't able. I think we will probably go back.

    Reviewed by JacquelineOct 2020

  • "We enjoyed a lovely week, the cottage, though small, is very well situated only about 3 minutes walk from the market place in the town centre."

    This is our second visit to this cottage. It was immaculate, and every effort had been made for our comfort and security. There were a few problems with lack of hot water for the first three days, due to an inevitable maintenance issue, but we managed very well and were generously compensated for this by the owners, which we really appreciated. The handyman, 'Anything Adam`, was very helpful. All in all, a delightful, characterful cottage in a lovely area.

    Reviewed by HelenSep 2020

  • "The cottage was very conveniently situated in the heart of Ludlow yet tucked away from the hustle and bustle."

    It was warm, cosy and inviting, tastefully furnished and well equipped - all in all a real home from home. Adam, the handyman called twice to give us advice and to ensure that all was well which was appreciated. It is reassuring to know that help is on hand if needed. Ludlow is a beautiful town with a good choice of cafes, pubs and restaurants. There is a regular market and also an excellent selection of shops including central supermarkets. We had an extremely pleasant and comfortable week and were sorry when it was time to leave!

    Reviewed by JudySep 2020

  • "This attractive cottage is very well located being less than five minutes' walk from Ludlow's market place and is ideally situated for enjoying the town's facilities and those in the wider area."

    The opening giving vehicular access to the cottage is very narrow and needs care to avoid scraping your vehicle but (when driven through) leads to two parking spaces allocated to the cottage. The cottage itself is fairly comfortable and the heating adequate, at least for those colder evenings in late summer; autumn/winter might be another matter. But the allocation of just one set of door keys is a bit limiting, even for a couple, let alone two couples sharing the accommodation. And it is disappointing that there is no facility for recycling paper and cardboard, although that would appear to be the fault of the local council.

    Thank you for your feedback re 138E Old Star & Garter Mews. Unfortunately there is little we can do to extend the vehicle access to the property as the cottage was built in 1820 and is a listed building. We do point it out to our guests and, although it's a bit nervy the first time so far there have been no incidents! Parking is at a premium in Ludlow and we are fortunate to be able to offer our guests plenty of free parking space 24 hours a day. We are fully aware of the heating we provide in the cottage for both Summer and Winter. Both bedrooms have wall mounted electric heaters. The bathroom has a good size wall mounted heater/towel rail and in the lounge we have an OptyMist Log burner plus extra free standing heaters which we keep in the cupboard under the stairs. We also have two oil burning radiators which are available to our guests at all times if required. We do point out in the cottage manual should extra heating be required to call our manager and he will sort straight away. We have taken on board your feedback on providing one set of door keys. Up until recently we clearly pointed out in the house manual should guests lock themselves out our manager is local and available to sort out the problem. I understand Mr Watson unfortunately did lock himself out of the cottage and our manager was able to resolve the situation within ten minutes. We also note to our guests to leave the keys in the lock box when leaving to avoid these accidents occurring. But we appreciate the feedback and now have two sets for our guests on arrival. Also we do provide a recycling bin for guests which is kept underneath the sink in the kitchen. Due to space it's tricky to provide more than one bin and we ask guests to leave any recycling to be sorted by our housekeeper during changeovers. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JohnAug 2020

  • "The cottage was well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable."

    It was also perfectly located as everything you needed was on your doorstep. We enjoy walking and there were a number of beautiful walks to be had in the Ludlow vicinity. We all felt relaxed which says a lot given what 2020 has thrown at the world.

    Reviewed by PaulAug 2020

  • "Charming and light filled cottage in perfect location for exploring Shropshire countryside and the lovely town of Ludlow."

    Dishwasher meant to be fitted on day we left to enhance already great facilities. Drive to plentiful off road parking is very narrow - pull in the wing mirrors!

    Reviewed by HelenAug 2020

  • "A week of peace and quiet in a lovely little cottage, with all facilities on hand, and in a great part of the UK."

    Just what was needed.

    Reviewed by JasonJul 2020

  • "Cosy cottage in ideal location to explore Ludlow."

    Although small it worked well for two couples

    Reviewed by StephenNov 2019

  • "There was everything you would need on arrival including scones, clotted cream and milk."

    It's a fantastic location with lots to see and do in the area.

    Reviewed by DebraOct 2019

  • "A Brilliant place to stay, the property had everything and more, even a cream tea was left for us to enjoy."

    The property was only a few minutes from the town centre with plenty of places to eat for all tastes. we would definitely rent this property again.

    Reviewed by MalcolmSep 2019

  • "The cottage is absolutely delightful, situated just 5 minutes walk from the town centre."

    It is well appointed with everything we could have wanted and more. The beds and seating are all very comfortable and the mews area is quiet and restful. All in all an excellent holiday!!

    Reviewed by Gerrard PeterSep 2019

  • "Perfect location to explore Ludlow and environs."

    Close proximity to public transport (train and bus) provided options over and above walking or driving. Although an easy walk into town, the Mews is set back off Corve Street and quiet. The accommodation was spotless, comfortable and offered lots of 'little extras' - plenty of rugs and throws, mirrors, tissues, soap dispensers, food storage bags etc as well as fresh milk and a welcome pack of scones, jam and clotted cream!

    Reviewed by JanAug 2019

  • "Great cottage in a location that made getting around Ludlow really easy."

    Loved sitting outside with a glass of wine at the end of the day and we look forward to coming back again.

    Reviewed by LisaAug 2019

  • "The cottage is ideally located in the centre of Ludlow, with its own parking."

    It is very well equipped, and well thought-out, a veritable home from home. It is modern, clean and comfortable, and we appreciated the welcome cream tea. Ludlow is a very interesting town to visit, and everything is on your doorstep. We would not hesitate in recommending this property to others, and would be more than happy to revisit.

    Reviewed by DenisAug 2019

  • "A delightful cottage, very well equipped and immaculately clean."

    Very convenient for the attractive and interesting town centre. Overall, a lovely place to stay. A minor point: the house would be very crowded with four adults, (we were two)it would be difficult to watch television in any comfort for four people in a small room. Terrible television reception , but that is not the house owners fault. They have put in a way to watch TV through some other means which I must admit we found hard to operate. But we were happy to watch DVDs instead, having brought a box set with us. It was only on the last day that we found some good DVDs in a wicker basket in the house, it would have been good to have that told to us in the information booklet. But these are minor points, overall the house was charming and we had a really good week, we`d certainly be happy to return there.

    Many thanks for your lovely review of our cottage in Ludlow. We're glad you had a great time and also glad you found the DVD's: we've now added directions to the DVD stack to the house manual! There's not much we can do about Ludlow's TV reception and, as the house is a listed building, we can't add satellite TV. We installed Now TV with access to movies, box sets and multi-channels so guests can enjoy watching. It does take a little time to get the hang of it if you're unfamiliar with the use of apps.We also wanted to assure you that should you return with friends, that while, like almost all cottages in lovely Ludlow, the house is compact, it is actually very comfortable with 4 people staying. The living room has a large Laura Ashley couch and two large armchairs, all extremely high-quality and we've had many groups of four in with no problem. As you know, the main bedroom is very spacious and the second comfortably contains a double-sized bed and the whole cottage has nice high ceilings and a wide and easy staircase. * *Once again, thanks for staying with us and thanks too for your feedback. We hope to see you here again next time you visit Ludlow Property Owner

    Reviewed by HelenJun 2019

  • "Ideally located for exploring Ludlow and the surrounding area."

    Plenty of local restaurants within walking distance if you require. Ticked all the boxes. Would be happy to recommend.

    Reviewed by AnthonyJun 2019

  • "We had a fantastic stay at Old Star & Garter Mews!"

    A delightful cottage in a great location. The house felt very spacious house and the free off street parking was a great bonus. Thank you for having us!

    Reviewed by SophieJun 2019

  • "Situation of this cottage excellent - within minutes of Ludlow town centre."

    Castle, market, restaurants, shops, brewery - all within easy walking distance. Just a short drive to Ludlow Farm Shop - well worth a visit. Cottage itself very comfortable and well equipped - a delightful place to stay.

    Reviewed by VeronicaJun 2019

  • "This property was s delight it felt like home the minute you walked in."

    Everything you needed for a comfortable stay was provided. The lovely touches on arrival of some provisions were very much appreciated down to the scones and even clotted cream in the fridge. I would love to come back one day. This is in a lovely market town and this property is only a very short walk to the centre.

    Reviewed by ElaineMay 2019

  • "The cottage was lovely and well equipped."

    Shame there wasn’t a wardrobe in the main bedroom. Would definitely stay there again and Ludlow had some lovely restaurants and markets.

    Reviewed by PhilipMay 2019

  • "Very nice place, convenient for the station and shops and a short walk to the castle."

    Nice quiet location too.

    Reviewed by PeterMay 2019

  • "Ideally situated in the heart of Ludlow, must mention that there was no phone signal at all and if you like to relax in front of the television at the end of the day that was also very limited, luckily that was not a priority for us."

    Cottage was lovely and comfortable , everything on our doorstep

    Reviewed by TinaMar 2019

  • "Very cosy, very well equipped cottage in an ideal location!"

    Whatbis there not to like!! Short walk to town centre, shops, railway station, tourist attractions (Castle, markets etc) supermarket 2 mins walk and parking! Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend!

    Reviewed by AJan 2019

  • "Very well equipped modernised cottage in a very central position."

    All information about the property readily available in a folder and the cleanliness could not be faulted. Entrance to the mews is extremely narrow and has to be navigated carefully - especially in a large car. The heating is all electric and unfortunately , when we visited , it was during a cold spell when the temperature was below zero. It was difficult to warm the property.

    Thank you for the lovely review. We really try to make everybody happy on every visit and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It did slightly concern us about the warmth and, since you didn’t contact us or Sykes about the issue while staying, it was impossible for us to point you in the right direction. Our cottage is a small mid terrace with plenty of heating and we think, respectfully, that you may have set the heating controls incorrectly. When we went to the property after your stay, the heating in the kitchen had been switched to the ‘cool’ setting, not simply switched off. In the living room the fire had been set to display only the flames, not to ‘heat’. And, lastly, the bathroom rail heater had been switched off at the plug. When switched on they were all working and heated the house up very quickly (as is normal). As we tend to occupy the property in winter we are conscious of having a warm place for our guests which is why we spell out the various heating outputs (8 in all, in a 5 room house). It’s clear that we haven’t been accurate enough with the heating instructions so we’ll update and improve them again! Thanks once again for your custom and really hope to see you again soon. Next time we strongly suggest calling our handyman/housekeeper or Sykes in the event of any issues. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AlexanderOct 2018

  • "Ideally situated and well equipped cottage it was spotlessly clean and hope to be able to go back soon"

    Reviewed by JanOct 2018

  • "Handy for being in Ludlow high street, near to the castle and river."

    Also seeing the wonderful villages and country side around .

    Reviewed by JSep 2018

  • "This is a charming little mews cottage right in town so no need to use the car for trips to the lovely independent shops, market, castle or walks by the river."

    The entrance road to the property is very narrow but having navigated it once it wasn't a problem. We were overall very pleased with the property but having read the listings we were rather expecting 2 kingsize beds and 2 settees. What we got was 1 beautifully appointed kingsize bedroom and one rather small double room with a very soft double bed. The lounge had one rather uncomfortable settee, different from the photos and 2 comfy armchairs so there was always a fight for the chairs! seems rather petty to mention but there was an abundance of cushions which was fine but they were all extremely dusty which didn't go down so well with those among us that suffer from allergies.

    Reviewed by PaulineAug 2018

  • "Wonderful cottage in the perfect location in Ludlow."

    I found the cottage to be the perfect size for us and very comfortable. I did wonder if the bedding is washed as there is no duvet cover for the down comforter and no top sheet for the beds. This may be a UK thing, but I like to know that my duvet has not touched another person. Top notch flatware, glasses, plates and appliances. Everything we needed for our stay and a nice short walk to everything. I would improve the directions a bit to have it more anchored on the nearby Tesco which is easier to find using GPS. We had a heck of a time finding it. We would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed by SharonMay 2018

  • "The cottage was lovely and well equipped."

    The directions to the cottage were not as good as they could have been, and the alley that you have to drive through to park is quite narrow. Luckily we only had a small car.

    Reviewed by StellaMay 2018

Show more

Summary

  • One king-size double and one double bedroom
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room with electric fire.
  • Electric heating with electric fire
  • Electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, 'TV and NETFLIX'
  • WiFi, selection of books & games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for two cars
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 2 mins walk
  • Town centre, castle and leisure centre with swimming pool and spa 5 mins walk
  • Note: Tumble dryer located in storage cupboard in the sitting room
  • Note: Ludlow Medieval Christmas Fair starts on the 26th November 2021 and finishes 27th November 2021, during this time the property will only accept a minimum of a 3 night break.

The property

This beautifully furnished, mid-terrace cottage sits conveniently right at the heart of the wonderful market town of Ludlow in Shropshire.

Unusually for central Ludlow, this property comes with several dedicated off-road parking spots.

With a high quality charming interior and everything that you need at your fingertips, 138E is the perfect stay for a relaxing break in one of England’s most characterful locations.

The spacious kitchen/diner is immaculately finished with first-class fixtures and fittings, it’s the perfect place to prepare and enjoy your meals together.

Head to the homely sitting room for an evening of relaxation; taking advantage of the cosy sofas, TV and the delightful warm fire.

The stylish, open tread staircase brings you to the warming first floor, where you are immediately greeted by a glistening shower room with a fabulous walk-in shower.

The bedrooms are graced with fabulous artwork and other superb features to make you feel right at home whilst getting your much-needed rest before a fun-packed day in Ludlow town.

Make the most of your superb location and be spoilt for choice by the number of places that you can shop, eat or drink in.

Spend some time admiring the beautiful buildings that lace the town, including Ludlow Castle and its museum, which are amongst the finest.

For a scenery-filled stroll, the Shropshire Hills stand nearby for walking and cycling.

138E is a stunning terraced cottage in an ideal location for a week of discovering Ludlow and the surrounding area.

View on map

About the location

LUDLOW

Church Stretton 15 miles; Hereford 25 miles; Shrewsbury 28 miles; Worcester 33 miles.

The historic market town of Ludlow is situated on the River Teme, amidst the outstanding countryside of the Welsh Marches. With more than 500 listed buildings, the town provides a fascinating range of architecture including Ludlow Castle which is over 900 years old and is one of the first stone castles to be built in England. Today the castle is open all year round and hosts a wide range of events including outdoor theatre, food, art and literature festivals and many antique and art fairs. Below the castle, Millenium Green offers a large public riverside green and weir and provides excellent indoor and outdoor dining facilities via the Green Cafe located right on the riverside. Ludlow has held street markets since the twelfth century. Nowadays, a traditional open-air market takes place in the town square every Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday throughout the year. More than forty stalls selling a range of goods including fresh produce, cheeses, books and a selection of local crafts are on offer with the 'Local to Ludlow' produce market some Thursdays and an Antique & Flea market some Sundays. Ludlow is also a gourmet’s paradise and a shopper’s dream. The town boasts many places to eat and drink, as well as a number of exclusive boutique style clothes and gift shops. Ludlow is within easy reach of Church Stretton, Shrewsbury and Hereford, as well as popular attractions such as World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge, Severn Valley Railway, Berrington Hall, Croft Castle and Cardingmill Valley. Ludlow is a superb destination for a relaxing all year-round break.

View more holiday cottages in Ludlow

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it