POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Shropshire 18 minutes ago

6 people have recently viewed this property

Lynn Croft Lodge

Newport, Shropshire (Ref. 951242)

  • Lynn Croft Lodge - (Ref. 951242)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  
  • PHOTOS
  • VIDEO
  • Rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 2

  • Bedrooms 1

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • View on map

  • Rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 2

  • Bedrooms 1

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • View on map

  • Reviews

    Mr Douglas

    “The hot tub wasn’t ready, as the owners failed to check their emails until the day of arrival.”

    Secondly, the lodge was cold and took until the following morning to heat up. Therefore, our expectations of jumping into a hot tub on arrival was shattered and we were very disappointed. Furthermore, we were advised that not only will we not be able to use the hot tub that day, but when we did use it we could only be in for around 20 minutes due to the hot tub not being efficient at maintaining heat. To add, the owners told us not to have the heating during the night. However, this was an ...

    Secondly, the lodge was cold and took until the following morning to heat up. Therefore, our expectations of jumping into a hot tub on arrival was shattered and we were very disappointed. Furthermore, we were advised that not only will we not be able to use the hot tub that day, but when we did use it we could only be in for around 20 minutes due to the hot tub not being efficient at maintaining heat. To add, the owners told us not to have the heating during the night. However, this was an unreasonable request as the lodge was cold. In conclusion, the owners were pleasant and hospitable, but we felt they were trying to save to reduce the cost of our stay. We have placed a case to see if there is compensation as we believe our experience was not worth the £440 for two night stay

    Thank you for your feedback. We always insist on fresh water for all our guests, as per the regulations. This takes time to heat. I was away on 12th April I do not have a mobile so I only picked up your booking AM on 13th.The day you were to arrive. We were not expecting guests till 15th, but you made a last minute booking for 2 nights on 11th April for 13th and 14th. Tub problems The 20 minute this is simply the recomded time for each session, for health reasons. this is explained in the Tub safety leaflet in the cabin it has nothing to do with the temperature. Heating The cabin has 6 heaters there is no restriction on useage, we do ask guests to check the heaters before going to bed as some of them are close to furniture In the summer most guests switch them off when retiring. 201 units of electricity were used during your stay. I have no control over the price you paid this is set for me. It was unfortunate you were not aware of the 10 AM leaving time on day of departure I feel the extra 90 minutes we allowed was adequate as we had guests arriving PM. I hope this experience has not put you off cabin holidays, we did our best at short notice obviously in your opinion it was not good enough, but client safety must always come first Angela - Sykes owner relations

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Hot Tub Hot tub
  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor accommodation
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Smoke-free Smoke-free
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

The property

Newport 4 miles.

Situated on a large section of land with a beautiful view of the countryside, this quaint little cottage is situated just outside the market town of Newport in Shropshire.

Set over a single level, this lovely property provides peaceful accommodation for a couple who wish to enjoy a bit of time in the countryside.

There is an open plan kitchenette and sitting room and dining facilities, allowing you to cook your meal while still interacting with your partner who may be relaxing in the sitting room area watching TV.

Continuing through the bright and airy summer room, where there's ample seating, the bedroom offers patio door access to the balcony area which is complete with two bar areas and seating, as well as a double bed and the en-suite shower room with WC and wash basin.

To the front of the property is a two-person hot tub, while the rear of the property offers a patio area that gets the morning sun complete with furniture, as well as a balcony outside the bedroom that has two bar tables as well as bar seating for enjoying a relaxing drink in the evening, or a morning coffee.

There is also a lawned area to the rear of the property (not enclosed).

A short 15-minute stroll through some field area will take you to the local pub.

The town of Newport is around four miles from the property with access by car, where you will find Newport main street which is home to a collection of supermarkets, coffee shops, fast food restaurants and bakers.

Ideally located for couples who are looking for a secluded little bolthole that offers a real country feel, but yet close enough to town to allow for a bit of shopping if required.

Accommodation

All ground floor. One double bedroom with en-suite shower, basin and WC Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area. Sun room.

Amenities

  • Electric heating
  • Mini oven with hob on the top and a microwave ( not a combination microwave ), fridge, TV with Freeview, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Lawned garden with patio, hot tub and furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 2.5 miles and pub 1 mile
  • Note: The shop and the bus station are in Newport 4 miles away
  • Note: The pub is approximately 15 minutes walk across the fields.

Calculate your drive time

About the location

NEWPORT, SHROPSHIRE

Telford 9.7 miles; Stafford 12.7 miles; Shrewsbury 19.4 miles.

Newport is a market town in the borough of Telford and Wrekin and county of Shropshire, England.

It lies some 6 miles north of Telford and some 12 miles west of Stafford, sitting on the Shropshire/Staffordshire border.

Newport has retained a large number of shops that line the High Street, whilst keeping its charm by still using cobblestones and the majority of shops being small boutiques.

There is also a wide range of small pubs and wine bars spread up and down the main High Street as well as the indoor market and the regular farmers market.

Newport has a wide range of different activities throughout the year and is fast becoming a Cultural centre in the area.

There are plenty of opportunities for walking with it being on the Millennium walk way as well as cycling opportunities with it being on the Sustrans National Cycle Network.

Take a visit to the towns of Telford or Stafford with Telford being the largest town in Shropshire, and one of the fastest-growing towns in the United Kingdom.

Shrewsbury is one of England's finest heritage towns with over 600 listed buildings.

The town offers a superb selection of independent and high street shops, along with plenty of cafes, bars, restaurants and pubs.

Shrewsbury boasts many places to visit including Shrewsbury Abbey and Shrewsbury Castle..

Region Information

paper-airoplane-icon Created with Sketch.

Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts sent straight to your inbox

Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?

Tick Created with Sketch.

Thank You! You have subscribed successfully