Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 33 View Image Gallery
  • Sea Pickle Cottage - South Wales - 1054710 - photo 1
close

Sea Pickle Cottage

(Ref. 1054710)

Llangwm, Pembrokeshire, South Wales & Pembrokeshire Show on map

4.9

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (19)
  • lovely (15)
  • stay (12)
  • everything (12)
  • sea (9)
  • comfortable (9)

26 Customer Reviews

  • "Property generally good."

    However think it should be mentioned in the property details that the stairs are steep and the individual steps are narrow, They were not easy. There is no full length mirror and no mirror in the 2nd bedroom. There was only 1 towel and 1 tea towel in the kitchen. Should be 2 of each. One of the green hand towels is frayed along the edge and needs to be replaced. There should be a grab handle to help safety when getting out of the bath/shower. The seal at the bottom of the shower door is very brown and needs a good clean. The second bedroom is very small and impractical. There is no bedhead and the bed sits infront of a window and a two shelf unit. (photo available) There is nowhere to support pillows to facilitate reading in bed or drinking morning tea. A bedhead would be the answer.

    Reviewed by Jean4.1May 2024

  • "What an absolute little gem of a cottage."

    It really was a home from home we was very sad to be leaving. So grateful we found this property. Beau our German shepherd also loved it there bonus it was so close to water as she loves the water. We really did have such a lovely time. I loved the wooden doors etc especially the bathroom door. It was such a shame we didn’t get a chance to light the fire as it was to warm. If we ever come back to the area we would most definitely try and stay at sea pickle cottage again. Sitting out in the garden felt like a Sunday every day. Also thank you for the Welsh cakes and milk lovely little touch.

    Reviewed by Jasmin5.0Apr 2024

  • "We had such a lovely stay at Sea Pickle cottage, the communication leading up to our stay was excellent."

    The instructions were very easy to follow and on arrival everything was as described and we found we had absolutely everything we needed. The cottage was so comfortable and felt like every detail was thought through, nice towels and comfortable beds etc. The village was lovely and friendly and we found some amazing walks from the doorstep. Thanks again, we will be back!

    Reviewed by Kerrie5.0Mar 2024

  • "Very comfortable."

    Easy to live in. A happy space.

    Reviewed by Jill4.7Nov 2023

  • "Lovely cottage very comfortable , everything you needed ."

    Cottage is in a beautiful village with great walks around … easy for exploring others places too .

    Reviewed by Lorraine5.0Sep 2023

  • "Every thing about Sea pickle cottage is perfect had a brilliant stay there"

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Sep 2023

  • "For anybody wanting to get away from a hectic life, to a holiday that is tranquil, calm and quiet, then the sleepy village of Llangwm is the place."

    Down a small street leading direct to the estuary lies Sea Pickle Cottage, which has everything you need. Comfortable, fully equipped and cosy. Lots of thought given to the interiors, using wood for door handles and locks which is quirky! Has a small garden with a BBQ and seating, tucked at the back. A great front entrance for all those muddy boots and waterproofs. Great location to access beaches, Tenby, Saundersfoot, Heatherton Activity Centre, Folly Farm, Outwood. All about 30-45 mins.

    Reviewed by Sally4.7Aug 2023

  • "What a superb little cottage!"

    Perfect for 2 adults and 2 teenagers and a pooch who also thoroughly enjoyed the big living area for his daily zoomies. Such a well equipped cottage, probably the best I have ever stayed in to be honest. I literally couldnt fault anything whatsoever. Parking could be a lottery but we always managed to get a space so I wasnt ever concerned about that really. 5 stars from us :)

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Jul 2023

  • "Very comfortable, easy to be in."

    Lots of different places to sit with a book, knitting, puzzles. Very well-equipped. Comfy beds.

    Reviewed by Jill4.7Jul 2023

  • "Fabulous cottage ,very well equipped ,best so far ."

    Beds comfy .large lounge and diner.great kitchen . Local people very friendly ,one neighbour showed me lovely forest walks .local pub 12 mins walk .good base foe surrounding area .thank you for great holiday

    Reviewed by Denzell5.0Jun 2023

  • "Everything we needed, very comprehensive welcome book."

    Impressed by the decor and homely feel of the cottage. We very much hope to stay again in the future.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely cottage."

    Had everything we needed. Really liked the decor of the cottage. The cottage was rather warm so it would have been great to have a fan as it did effect sleep. We did have some difficulty parking on one of the evenings. Overall everything was great, it's a lovely place to stay.

    Reviewed by Kelly4.4Jun 2023

  • "Amazing property We rebooked before we left!"

    We are so pleased that you have rebooked! With best wishes, Faye & Jeremy Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mandy5.0May 2023

  • "Thankyou for a wonderful stay and a very relaxing home to use."

    I really loved the wooden effects, particularly the handles on the doors upstairs and the lovely sun room which was perfect for reading and relaxing. We really liked the kitchen, everything we could need and the cutlery was really good quality. Beautiful location and so perfect for a little dog. Thankyou.

    We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your feedback. Faye & Jeremy Property Owner

    Reviewed by Laura5.0Mar 2023

  • "Very comfortable, clean and well-appointed."

    Reviewed by Jill4.7Nov 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay at sea Pickle Cottage."

    We wish we could have stayed longer. Its a cosy character cottage with lots of charm and we had everything we needed. We hope to return.

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Aug 2022

  • "The cottage was clean and stocked with everything you’d need for a perfect stay ."

    Location was lovely for exploring Wales . We would definitely recommend we had a lovely stay .

    Reviewed by Kerry5.0Aug 2022

  • "Great cottage, clean and comfortable."

    Very good facilities. Just right for the 2 of us and the dog. Lovely and cool during the heatwave. Sunday lunch at the Cottage Inn was excellent. Short walk to the pub, but mostly uphill.

    Reviewed by Jeff4.7Jul 2022

  • "We had a great week in Sea Pickle Cottage."

    The cottage is very comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen and very clean throughout. Lovely dog friendly pub in the village serving delicious food. Llangwm is well situated for visiting North & South Pembrokeshire.

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0May 2022

  • "Lovely cottage, supplied everything we needed - would definitely stay there again."

    The village is quaint with fabulous walks right from the cottage - perfect for our little dog.

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Apr 2022

  • "We had a fantastic stay at Sea Pickle Cottage."

    It was really well equipped & had everything you could need for a week away...the pictures don't really do it justice as it surpassed our expectations! Great location too, a stone's throw from the Cleddau estuary & a village shop & pub just a 5-10 minute walk away. So many amazing places to visit nearby (way too many to list) & still more than a few to explore!!

    Reviewed by Thomas5.0Apr 2022

  • "Excellent accommodation, everything that we needed was there."

    Photos did not do the place justice, much better than in the photos.

    Many thanks for your feedback Andrew and we are so pleased that you enjoyed staying at Sea Pickle Cottage. We are delighted that our new sofas have now arrived! Best wishes, Faye and Jeremy Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Mar 2022

  • "Lovely cottage."

    Spotlessly clean and well equipped. The welcome pack of cakes and milk ready for a cuppa when we arrived was appreciated. Good to know that the settee and chairs are soon to be replaced.(past their sell by date!) Parking at the top of the road a little inconvenient. All in all a really nice holiday in this beautiful location.

    Thank you for your feedback Paul. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful holiday. We have asked Sykes to add to the cottage information that parking is a short walk of a couple of minutes away. As Sea Pickle’s road is such a pretty and short single lane with only seven cottages on it down to the river , the parking is on the adjacent road. Many thanks, Faye and Jeremy Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Mar 2022

  • "Cottage is exactly as described."

    Warm, comfortable and exceptionally well-equipped. Systems are up-to-date and easy to use. The guidance folder fills any gaps. The only minor problem was the sofa and armchairs which look comfortable and in-keeping but have become uncomfortable. The village is peaceful but facilities are near at hand. Lovely walks. We'd certainly stay again and recommend the cottage.

    We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at Sea Pickle. Many thanks for your feedback on the sofa and armchairs. We now have 2 new sofas on order which will be arriving soon. We are committed to providing the most comfortable cottage possible! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Geoff5.0Dec 2021

  • "A lovely cottage in a wonderful location."

    The village is small and friendly with a nice pub and at high tide the sea is 20 yds from the door but the Pembrokeshire Coast is within easy reach. Cottage had everything we needed

    Reviewed by Carl5.0Sep 2021

  • "Sea pickle is a lovely cottage."

    We had a lovely time during our stay. The cottage was clean and big enough for a family of four. The kitchen is particularly nice and well equipped. Its location was great for us - it is about 30-40 minutes drive to some of the best beaches in Pembrokeshire and other attractions. The owner was reachable by phone whenever we needed to ask something. Overall, it was great for us.

    Reviewed by Hussain4.7Jul 2021

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Two double bedrooms, one of which features a single bed in addition to the double bed
  • Bathroom with shower over bath, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Living/dining room with woodburning stove
  • Sun room
  • Electric central heating with woodburning stove
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, Smart TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Roadside parking available - short walk from property
  • One well-behaved pet welcome
  • Highchair available
  • Enclosed rear patio with furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Close to the river Cleddau
  • Pub 0.4 miles
  • Local village pub serving food is a short walk away
  • Please note: this property is on a short and narrow road, parking is on an adjoining street, subject to availability, there may be a few minutes’ walk
  • Note: there is £150 good housekeeping bond.

The property

Resting in the quiet village of Llangwm, on the pretty River Cleddau, is this mid-terrace cottage, Seapickle Cottage.

This two-bedroom cottage has views of the estuary and is within easy reach of Pembrokeshire National Park, making it an idyllic base for your next Pembrokeshire getaway.

Enter the property through a porchway, which is ideal for leaving any coats or muddy shoes, before stepping into the traditional living/dining room, with an immaculate dining room table to gather around with your loved ones as you toast to a wonderful holiday or relax on one of the sofas as you watch the TV and warm your toes by the woodburning stove after a long day of walking.

Moving through the property there is a nicely finished kitchen to whip up any of your favourite home-style meals, equipped with all of the appliances you could need during your self-catered stay, including a handy dishwasher and washing machine.

From here, make your way into the sun room and enjoy your morning coffee with the patio doors open and the warming morning sunshine flooding in.

Upstairs there is a bathroom giving you the choice of both bath and shower to start your day, and two double bedrooms, one of which can be a twin on request, with traditional wood doors and storage space to unpack your personal belongings.

Outside there is a couple steps up to a suntrap patio, where you can soak up the last of the afternoon sunshine with a glass of wine in hand as you admire the estuary views.

Llangwm itself is an attractive and rural fishing village on the River Cleddau, which offers superb access to the wonderful Pembrokeshire coast, as well as a local pub serving food.

A short drive takes you to Haverfordwest, where you will find a great selection of pubs, restaurants and shops, as well as a 12th century castle and the ruins of an Augustinian Priory, which make for a lovely afternoon out.

You are in a great location for exploring the whole of the Pembrokeshire countryside, with a magnitude of walking and cycling routes for all to enjoy, as well as some breathtaking sandy beaches and the historical Saint Govan's Chapel.

Don't forget to visit the outstanding landscapes of the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, the only national park in the UK to consist entirely of wild and maritime landscape.

On the other side of the estuary and within driving distance, there is Oakwood Theme Park and Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, which both make for great family-friendly days out.

For a quaint base to explore the exciting county of Pembrokeshire, choose Seapickle Cottage.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

LLANGWM, PEMBROKESHIRE

Haverfordwest 5.8 miles; Fishguard 21 miles.

Overlooking the pretty River Cleddau within the majestic Pembrokeshire county, is the attractive village of Llangwm. This delightful village offers superb access to the wonderful Pembrokeshire coast, where you will find a vast array of attractions to suit all ages and tastes. The village hosts a number of amenities, including a pub serving food. From the village itself you can launch a small boat from the landing slip at Black Tar to explore the Cleddau Estuary from a different angle, whilst also coming within striking distance of the glorious family-friendly beaches and a magnitude of walking and cycling routes upon the rolling countryside. For a larger selection of amenities head to Haverfordwest, where you will also find the 12th century castle and the ruins of an Augustinian Priory to discover one afternoon. Llangwm is a quaint place to explore the majestic location of Pembrokeshire further.

Note: there is £150 good housekeeping bond.

This property has a minimum 3 night stay requirement. Any bookings made for less, unfortunately, won't be accepted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas