Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

7 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 21 View Image Gallery
  • 4 Honeyborough Farm Cottages - South Wales - 1089661 - photo 1
close

4 Honeyborough Farm Cottages

(Ref. 1089661)

Neyland, South Wales & Pembrokeshire Show on map

4.3

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (18)
  • well (12)
  • clean (8)
  • equipped (8)
  • lovely (8)
  • pembrokeshire (7)

20 Customer Reviews

  • "We enjoyed our holiday in this cottage which was helped by the perfect walking weather and we appreciated the owners allowing us to stay extra days to take advantage of this."

    The listing is accurate however we found the sofa low and uncomfortable, the shower needing a larger screen and the hand basin in bathroom was too small. Unfortunately we did not find the kitchen very well equipped. A slotted spoon, balloon whisk, sieve for rice/spaghetti, eggcups and washing up brush would all be beneficial. There were only 2 of us but would find it inconvenient moving the dining table away from corner of lounge for every meal if there were 4 to accommodate. We did love the Portmeirion tableware, huge fluffy bath towels and peacefulness of the location which was perfect for accessing all of Pembrokeshire. We realise that windows need to be left cracked open (which we adhered to) but a warm cottage would've been welcomed as we arrived on a cold, wet, windy day.

    I'm very sorry to hear you had any issues at all during your stay, particularly as they were not raised during your stay with the local host or Sykes. There are egg cups and a spaghetti drainer in the kitchen and the bathroom is a wet room so the flooring had been built to drain all water away. Following guest feedback, we will be looking to address a change to the basin. It was a surprise to see you had marked your stay down, particularly given your request to extend, we had taken this as an indication that you had been enjoying your stay at our lovely cottage as many before have. Had any of these concerns been raised during your stay we would have done all we could to assist. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate3.1May 2024

  • "Generally I don’t normally leave feedback, however in this case I have to."

    Our main concern is the amount of mould in the cottage. There is a large patch on the wall in the lounge and behind the TV. There is mould in the kitchen on the wall, on the tea and coffee pots and kitchen utensils. In the twin bedroom there is visible damp and the wall is wet to touch. Photographs are available if required. In addition the crockery and cutlery were not clean and had to be washed before use and the bedding was dated. The cottage was also cold during the night.

    Hi Mrs Alison Warren We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay in our cottage. The cottage is a stone property and ventilation is key to allow air flow through the property and avoid extremes of temperature, condensation- water will build up on walls with the extremes of heat and cold without ventilation. The cottage guest information includes keeping the windows cracked open on a lockable setting, which I believe you did not do. When our guests check in the windows are always set to allow adequate air flow. When windows are shut tight this will prevent ventilation thus causing condensation. There are heating options available to guests including portable heater, additional wall mounted radiator in lounge as well as the central heating system which can be operated on set timings or manual- all this information is included in the guest information pack. Our hosts live next door as you were aware, you did have the option to contact them or ourselves, all the contact numbers were made available to you via the Sykes site or in the cottage guest information pack. We always encourage guests to get in touch during their stay if there are any problems. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison1.9Feb 2024

  • "Well appointed and suitable for those with mobility problems."

    E.g wet room bathroom ,motion sensor light over bathroom door and only 1 step once in property.Friendly neighbours.

    Reviewed by Eileen4.7Sep 2023

  • "Honey Borough is a lovely cottage to spend your holidays."

    We had a bit of a problem with the heating.The naighbours next door were very helpful and sorted it for us. We had a lovely time and the weather was good. hope to be back some time. Wales is allways very specail and good to visit the family.

    Hi Hans So.pleqsed yourself and your family enjoyed our cottage and our fabulous hosts nextdoor (Sharon and Rob) helped with query We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon Diolch Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hans Georg4.7May 2023

  • "A lovely place to stay."

    Situated in the lovely village of Neyland with estuary views a short walk away. The cottage is perfect, very comfortable, and well equipped. Second visit for me and would highly recommend. Bosherton Lilly Ponds is a must-see and enjoyed an amble round Pembroke too. Nice area to sit outside. Cottage is clean and beds really comfy with nice linen. Lovely home from home, happy to return in future.

    Thankyou Jacki for your fabulous feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacki5.0May 2023

  • "Lovely little cottage and well equipped with everything you needed."

    Nice and quiet but close to amenities. Cottage was very cold at night but used the lovely throws that were dotted around to go on the bed. Would definitely recommend.

    Hi Helen so pleased you enjoyed our lovely cottage thankyou for your fabulous feedback. There is an additional heater in store cupboard which can be used in bedroom at night. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Karen and Paul Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Mar 2023

  • "A delightful and comfortable cottage with everything needed for a great stay."

    I stayed over Christmas as was visiting family in Milford Haven, and the cottage had been decorated for Christmas and wine and a gift left which was lovely and thoughtful. Well placed for both Pembroke Dock and Haverfordwest for shops. Lots and lots of lovely walks locally and further afield. The cottage was very quiet . Did struggle to keep warm at night and maybe a thicker winter duvet would help, but i added one from spare bed which solved problem.Great easy access bathroom. Lovely outdoor space though Pembrokeshire weather prevented use of this. Great kitchen and facilities everything thought of. Liked the fact TV was a smart TV. Access to cottage from car park was a bit uneven so be mindfull of this. Overall it was absolutely perfect for me and i would recommend and return in the future.

    Thankyou Jacki for your fabulous feedback....so pleased you enjoyed Christmas in our cottage....glad you enjoyed the gifts and wine and really happy to see you have booked to stay again.....look forward to welcoming you back Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacki5.0Dec 2022

  • "We had a lovely few days in this sweet little cottage which was spotlessly clean and although small, was perfectly formed."

    As someone with mobility issues though, the access wasn’t the best as the path to the cottage is uneven and I had to walk on the grass to the front door. The shower was very difficult to turn on and off - even my husband found it stiff but we’ve told the owner so this will no doubt be remedied. Otherwise we were very impressed with everything else and would recommend this delightful little cottage and it’s pretty private garden.

    Hi Mary Thankyou for your positive comments , really pleased you enjoyed your stay, we will address the shower control thankyou for highlighting we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary4.4Sep 2022

  • "A really nice stay in a clean and comfortable property that was in the heart of everything we wanted to do in Pembrokeshire."

    Neighbours were welcoming and helpful. Cottage was well equipped and fulfilled our needs perfectly. Would happily return.

    Hi Andrew Thankyou for your wonderful comments, really pleased your enjoyed our cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7Aug 2022

  • "Lovely cottage, which was very well equipped, comfortable and clean with good internet reception."

    We met up with our Grandchildren who were camping close by and had a day at Pembroke Castle and Folly farm. We enjoyed Sunday lunch at 'The Bar' in Neyland and a meal for my birthday at The Stackpole Inn which was lovely .Pat next door was very friendly. The only small niggle was it was a bit hit and miss for parking a couple of times

    Hi Barbara thankyou for your fantastic feedback, we are currently addressing the parking at our cottage, we do have a dedicated parking space , there has been some miscommunication with a neighbour. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara5.0Aug 2022

  • "Great little cottage in Neyland close to local facilities."

    Hi David, thankyou for your fabulous feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Jul 2022

  • "Great little cottage."

    The only negative thing is the bathroom- the basin is far too small, it’s a cloakroom basin in the main bathroom and with the cabinet above it you can hardly use it. We feel that the plastic flowers in the hanging baskets in the back garden add nothing to the cottage, it would be much better with some real flowers or plants in the garden. The lights on the fence look nice at night though.

    Hi Paula Thankyou for your comments we love our lovely cottage glad you did too......we are going to be changing the bathroom sink for a larger one.....we look forward to welcoming you back Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paula4.4Jul 2022

  • "We had a great stay & would definitely stay again if we visit the area."

    It was very well equipped & comfortable. The place was spotless. Great central location as a hub for visiting all the amazing places around Pembrokeshire.

    Hi Peter Thankyou for your positive feedback, we are really pleased you enjoyed our cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.7Jun 2022

  • "The cottage was clean and comfortable."

    It was a perfect location for visiting the Pembrokeshire area. We will definitely book again!

    Hi Sue Thankyou for your positive feedback, really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan4.4May 2022

  • "Very well situated to explore all of Pembrokeshire Sharon and Rob were extremely helpful and kind."

    The cottage was clean and ready for us. Kitchen fairly well equipped with good crockery and glasses. I would not recommend this for anyone with disabilities, not much room to manoevre and access to property difficult for disabled. Bed and sofa definitely past their best, as is the bedding.

    Reviewed by Anthea2.8May 2022

  • "Lovely cottage, exactly as listed."

    Good area for walks directly from the cottage, good local restaurants and an excellent base for wider exploration either side of the Cleddau.

    Hi Roger We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage, thankyou for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Roger5.0May 2022

  • "Fabulous cottage, very quiet and peaceful."

    Very nicely decorated with comfy furnishings and bed. Well positioned for walks and days out. Only two things I would look to improve. First the kitchen would benefit from a couple of sharp knives -slicing veg was hard with serrated ones, second setting out which day is bin day. Separating the recycling was easy with the system there, but it was not clear how or when it might be collected.

    Hi Jane Thankyou for your positive comments we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Thankyou for using our recycling system, the outdoor storage is available for extra rubbish generated throughout the week. As for collection of rubbish we do not like to disturb guests during their stay, the waste is recycled and removed every Friday on turn around, I will however include this in the guests information. Thankyou for highlighting and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.7Apr 2022

  • "The cottage was very clean and reasonably well equipped."

    It was well situated to access places on the Pembrokeshire south coast and within easy reach of all the necessary services. Just a few niggles which could be easily addressed - no washing up liquid was provided and only one tea towel to last a week. The pillows were also rather uncomfortable.

    Reviewed by Colin4.1Apr 2022

  • "Sadly, due to my partner's illness, we were unable to take our long awaited break with yourselves."

    I contacted the owners, who were lovely and I hope that we will be able to reschedule in the near future. We have family in this area and know it quite well. The cottage looks so nice in the pictures, and we look forward to coming again.

    Hi Vanessa we really hope your partner is recovering from the illness and we look forward to welcoming you to our cottage in the future Take Care Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vanessa3.8Mar 2022

  • "Stayed here with my Wife and Sister."

    Had a great break, cottage was just perfect for us. We visited a different place every day. Would return to this property

    Thankyou for your positive comments Brenda, really pleased you enjoyed out cottage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brenda5.0Feb 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Wet room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Living/dining room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and induction hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine
  • 32" Smart TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Rear garden with lawn, patio
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.5 miles, pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: Workers of up to 2 persons maximum per booking welcome
  • Please Note : There is a short uneven path to the cottage

The property

Perched on the outskirts of Neyland in Pembrokeshire, on a complex of impressive, converted farm buildings, is this fantastic, stone-built cottage, 4 Honeyborough Farm Cottages.

Enjoying a wonderful location for exploring both north and south of the Pembrokeshire county and the 186-miles of the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, 4 Honeyborough Farm Cottages is a wonderful dwelling for two couples or a family of four looking for their next adventure to Wales.

Enter this convenient ground-floor property and find a spacious wet room for getting ready each morning before a day full of excitement and adventure.

The bedroom layouts are perfect for a family of four, with a double and a twin room both dressed delightfully.

A homely, neutrally furnished living/dining room can be found next, providing an ideal spot to put your feet up after trekking the nearby Brunel Cycle Trail.

A selection of books, games and DVDs are on-hand as well as a 32” Smart TV to entertain you of an evening.

Step up into a contemporary kitchen, equipped with a handy range of fixtures to set you up for your holiday.

Savour delicious meals at the dining table or take advantage of warmer weather out on the private patio, where you can dine alfresco style.

The delights of Neyland, set just off of the Cleddau Estuary, are just a short journey away, whether walking or driving, Neyland marina is nearby where you can book boat trips to tour the Milford Haven water ways, with Dive Pembrokeshire UK.

Find a number of spots to get your daily essentials, as well as a choice of places to go for a drink and a bite to eat.

Stunning walks are abundant in the area, passing by varying scenery from the beckoning coastline and numerous beaches to the magnificent Eryri (Snowdonia) National Park.

Perhaps you'd prefer to wander the streets of a charming town, for which Pembroke, St.Davids, Narberth and Haverfordwest are perfect, offering a wide range of things to see and do.

Discover a range of sites teaching you of the area's decorated past or enjoy a scenic round of golf on one of many courses.

For an unforgettable stay in Pembrokeshire, secure your stay at 4 Honeyborough Farm Cottages.

Please note: This property doesn't accept worker bookings.

View on map

About the location

NEYLAND

Pembroke 5 miles.

The small town of Neyland is situated just off the Cleddau Estuary in the beautiful county of Pembrokeshire. Home to a fabulous marina this rural town provides a choice of pubs and a handful of shops, while excellent walks and the Brunel Cycle Trail pass nearby. Cross the stunning Cleddau Bridge to Pembroke Dock, renowned for its shipbuilding during the World Wars and home to a fabulous museum, converted from a former fort. Visit the fabulous town of Pembroke, dominated by an imposing 13th century castle renowned as the birthplace of Henry Tudor. Follow the pretty coastal walks that wind their way through the stunning Pembrokeshire coastline, boasting many wonderful, stunning beaches. Take a short drive to the bustling town of Haverfordwest with its selection of shops, inviting tea rooms and superb seafood restaurants. Discover the unique city of St Davids, the smallest city in the British Isles and a shrine to the patron saint of Wales, where you can enjoy a superb boat trip and observe fascinating marine life. A perfect base for a family holiday.

Please note: This property doesn't accept worker bookings.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas