Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 24 View Image Gallery
  • Seadrift Cabin - South Wales - 915644 - photo 1

Seadrift Cabin

(Ref. 915644)

Llansteffan near Carmarthen, South Wales & Pembrokeshire Show on map

Price Match Guarantee

If you find your booking of this property cheaper elsewhere online, we will pay you the difference.

Terms Apply


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance

69 Customer Reviews

  • "We have just returned home after a lovely 2 weeks stay in this great cottage set ..."

    We have just returned home after a lovely 2 weeks stay in this great cottage set in the woodland and a few yards away from the beach this was our 3rd visit and already booked to return in September we can't fault the accommodation and the setting it's so peaceful and relaxing Carolyn is a fantastic host and really looks after the cottage

    So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the great feedback. It’s not just me looking after the cottage though. My changeover guru Dawn has to be given a lot of credit for the attention to detail she brings each time the place is made ready for new guests. Couldn’t do it without her Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phil5.0May 2024

  • "Second time at Seadrift and loved it as much as the first time, we can't understand some of the complaints we've seen as the cabin is perfect."

    Clean, tidy and has everything you could need - so relaxing and the location is amazing.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We do our utmost to make Seadrift a great place to stay. It’s great to hear from guests who appreciate our efforts! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.4Nov 2023

  • "If you want a lovely peaceful setting this cabin is for you."

    The track to the cabin is very challenging though.

    Reviewed by Janice4.4Oct 2023

  • "We had an amazingly relaxing week with many a beach walk with the dogs."

    Fabulous location. It was really peaceful, we would definitely return.

    Reviewed by Joanna5.0Oct 2023

  • "Loved the cabin and it's setting, so peaceful and quiet."

    Perfect for the dogs, had the beach to themselves. We would love to come again however the track up to the cabin puts me off. I am amazed I didn't damage my car trying to negotiate the entrance to the track followed by the huge potholes. I even considered driving on the beach but my car isn't a 4x4 so didn't take the risk. Other than that, it was lovely.

    Reviewed by Janet4.4Oct 2023

  • "Wonderful location!"

    Highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Sep 2023

  • "Enjoyable stay,spoilt by low standards of cleanliness particularly the flooring throughout, and the bathroom."

    There was no freezer and the washing machine was inoperative. The outside lights did not work and there was no apparent outside tap. No throws were provided. Being told to take away all of our rubbish to either bins a few hundred yards up the beach or bottles to the village car park was a task I would expect the cleaners to complete. Only the above stopped me giving higher ratings.

    It is really up to guests to book places that have the facilities they need. The description of Seadrift Cabin does not include a freezer or washing machine. When we did have a fridge with a freezer compartment, guests frequently broke the plastic door on the freezer section. Guests are asked not to use our washing machine as water must be used sparingly and managed carefully in this remote location. This is a self catering facility not a hotel so guests are expected to handle their own rubbish. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael3.8Sep 2023

  • "Great place and location."

    But could do with a deep clean . Spiders bugs and cobwebs to be expected in a log cabin and location. But 3 of dinner plates had butter or marge on them and knife rack had more finger prints than our local nick. Cabinet needs moving to left of sink and replaced with mirror. Apart from that all good and would certainly come again and recommend place to others.

    We’re sorry our facilities didn’t meet your expectations. Obviously with self catering accommodation as opposed to hotel accommodation we expect the previous guests to leave things they have used in an acceptable condition. Glad you will still recommend the place though! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gary4.1Sep 2023

  • "Spacious Cabin a stones throw from sandy beach."

    Nearly left on arrival as inside was filthy but had travelled 300 miles with two young grandaughters who would have been desperately disappointed

    Reviewed by Vernon2.2Aug 2023

  • "Amazing location with stunning scenery."

    Absolutely perfect for keeping the dogs happy. Despite the weather being the worst I've experienced in August for a long time we all had a lovely stay, thanks. Fixtures & fittings all seem to be getting a bit worn out, such as the blind that I managed to temporarily fix on arrival, but with a little maintenance this place can continue to be a hiddem gem.

    We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for temporarily fixing the blind which was only installed at the end of last year’s season. Previous guests unfortunately left the cabin in a dreadful state including breaking the new blind and not telling us. We are currently trying to decide whether Roman blinds or some sort of alternate window covering might prove more sustainable in the light of some guests’ rough handling. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steve3.4Aug 2023

  • "This is a brilliant location and a lovely cabin - it just seems a little sad and unloved, and it really needs a good deep clean!"

    Washing machine still not working and lacks lots of finishing touches to make it special

    We don’t offer the washing machine for guests to use as the waste water goes into the septic tank along with all the other water for the Cabin. This can cause problems for guests with water draining away, especially in the summer months when families and all their pets are heavy water users. As for finishing touches - most of the feedback we get says Seadrift has everything people need for their holiday. One man's finishing touches could be another person's clutter. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rod3.1Jul 2023

  • "Great little hide away."

    Just a short walk to the beach. Would stay here again!

    Glad you enjoyed your stay! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tim4.7Jul 2023

  • "Fantastic stay at Seadrift cabin, family of 4 with 2 spaniels."

    Perfect location, quiet, with the beach on the literal doorstep!!! Views to die for and so many great walks within easy reach. Carmarthen close by for all needs, with a Tesco, ALDI, Lidl, morrisons and normal takeaway selection. Road to the property is a little rough, and need to take extra care navigating this. Property had everything you could want, homely and cosy. Just needs a freezer as we did this miss this, and washer had a leaky pipe which we were unaware of until we noticed a puddle. Would definitely stay here again and have already rebooked for later in the year!!

    Glad you liked Seadrift enough to book again later this year! We try not to use the washing machine as the waste water goes into the septic tank along with all the other waste water from the cabin. If the washing machine is used it can cause problems with water draining away. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jul 2023

  • "We feel there are a few points we would like to mention."

    The trays in the oven were dirty, the only one we used we lined with baking foil due to this. The numbers on the oven dial had worn away. One of the drawers under the table lamp contained paper scraps, someone's hat had been left on a clothes peg, there was an extremely big issue with flies and needs flytraps to be provided. Another big problem was the door lock, even though the owner explained that there was an art to it, we felt that if there was a fire it could be a serious issue. The bathroom cabinet was over the sink meaning you had to be careful not to hit your head. As the owners expect the occupiers to take their rubbish to the bins at the end of a long track, then access to them needs improving as not at all easy for someone with a disability. WE WOULD LIKE YOUR FEEDBACK ON THESE ISSUES.

    Reviewed by Janet3.8Jun 2023

  • "This is our second visit to Seadrift and we will probably be back again."

    The property had everything we needed and the location is fabulous. Just one note of caution- dont drive on the beach to get to the property if you dont have a 4x4. Stick to the access track!

    So glad you like the location and cabin. Hopefully see you next year! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0Jun 2023

  • "As always our stay here was wonderful, it is ideal for us and our two dogs, we really love the setting, so quite, who needs to spend hours in a air port when there is this to enjoy."

    We have already booked for next year. Many thanks to all

    So glad you had a wonderful stay. See you next year! Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.7Jun 2023

  • "The cabin was so lovely while we were there we booked it again but for 2 weeks."

    It was very clean and well equipped.Set in a tree lined area, away from the main road but close to the beach where we walked every day and hardly saw another person it was quiet and perfect for us and Lexi our dog. We can't thank the owner enough for maintaining the cottage to such a high degree and answering any questions we had

    So glad you loved it. See you next year Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phil5.0May 2023

  • "Doggy nirvana!"

    Fabulous location. Very comfortable and well equipped. Secure front and back areas. Wonderful beach which you can wander along for miles.

    So glad you had an enjoyable stay. So pleased you loved it. See you next year! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue5.0May 2023

  • "This was a wonderful stay in every way and is our second visit to Seadrift and did not disappoint in anyway."

    Everything you would ever need for your time there. Absolutely stunning cabin with the beach a stones throw away set in a woodland area. We will be back for sure. So yes we LOVED it.

    So glad you loved it. See you again next year Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Apr 2023

  • "IT IS A DIRE, DIRTY, DEPRESSING, DOSS-HOLE, DUMP and I have candid photographs to support this description."

    Within 19-hours of arrival I had sent an email to the Owner with the following complaints:- 1. No hot water upon arrival @ 2-2.30pm Saturday 1 October '22 which was contrary to the Owners info literature. Took until 8pm to get any - I discovered it hadn't been switched on. 2. Floor mucky and grimy; thick dust and cobwebs EVERYWHERE; filthy pan scrub on kitchen draining rack; no dustpan and brush; no mop and bucket; a floor brush propped up against two dirty topped swing-bins. 3. On departure discovered the hoover head clogged up with dog and human hairs and other gunge and when I switched it on the stench was nauseating. When I stripped the bed as instructed in the Owner's info, there was evidence of nights of passion on the mattress cover, yuk. 4. And what kick-started this ream of complaints ..... a filthy dirty dust laden toilet brush in it's container and submerged in a filthy disgusting 'wee coloured' substance. When an email eventually arrived from the Owner she told me I could have thrown it all out if that was what I felt was needed and buy a new one and she would refund me. She also told me there was no need to make a fuss over the dirty panscrub, I could have thrown that out too. Am I bovvered - yeah!! I spent best part of £500 for a 7-day holiday and had invited guests to join me - and out of sheer decency I stopped them from doing such (their holiday ruined too). All photographs and emails are available. And the 'joke' is, the Owner has refused to compensate me one single penny thanks to Sykes suggesting the photographs were 'sketchy' and I hadn't allowed enough time for her to rectify the situation. Which in my humble opinion is nonsense. CHRISTINE (30 SEPTEMBER - 7 OCTOBER '22)

    Your complaints have already been considered by everyone involved and we believe them to be, at best, wildly exaggerated and at worst completely spurious. You only asked if other guests could join you just before you were supposed to arrive and being the accommodating and considerate people we are, we said yes. You first complained there was no dustpan and brush. I did the changeover after you left and the dustpan and brush was clearly under the sink. Given you had gone into every cupboard it is surprising you didn't find the dustpan and brush. This makes you an unreliable witness. You had no hot water on arrival because the last guests must have been careful to switch it off as I and our cleaner always leave it on. When you rang Sykes you were given good advice on how to check on the system and they tell me you had hot water the same evening. This is not considered reasonable grounds for compensation. You agreed with me that the pictures you gave of cobwebs appeared to be in the airing cupboard. I don't think cobwebs in the airing cupboard is worthy of a considerable sum of compensation. Another photo you sent was of outside showing leaves falling in autumn. How could any cleaner prevent that? A dirty toilet brush is a common complaint and, given the job they do, not surprising. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but our many returning guests and our continual high approval rating (obviously reduced by your own score) show that the majority of people do not share your opinion of Seadrift. Your misrepresentative comments have left us without a cleaner so you have already cost us material damage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine1.9Sep 2022

  • "The location of this cabin is just wonderful, the instructions to find it were really helpful, we had the really hot weather for part of the week and it was great to be able to sit out on the veranda in the shade with my book, and watch the world go by."

    The washable throws for the sofas were a very thoughtful addition. There was plenty of hot water. The kitchen is well equipped. Having secure gates and fencing around the cabin was useful as the dogs could sit outside and watch the wildlife going past! We had great walks along the estuary and the views from the castle was wonderful.

    So glad you had a lovely stay. We have now fitted a lovely new deck with a non-slippery surface (in case you were thinking of coming back!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shan4.4Aug 2022

  • "What a wonderful cabin."

    Excellent facilities, excellent information regarding the route. The beach being so near was delightful, especially for the dogs. We had a quiet and relaxing break. Hope to come here again. Jackie, paul and Charlie bob and Alfie our pooches

    So glad you had a lovely stay. We have now fitted a lovely new deck with a non-slippery surface (in case you were thinking of coming back!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0Jul 2022

  • "Very comfortable , peaceful location ."

    Love this area of llansteffan and this is the most comfortable accommodation we have stayed in , to date . So handy for the beach and surrounded by wildlife . Foxes, rabbits, squirrels an abundance of bird life , even an inquisitive crow who kept knocking on the kitchen window (at 5 in the morning ) !!! But all part of the experience of staying in a woodland location by the beach . Looking forward to our next visit .

    Reviewed by Gillian4.1Jun 2022

  • "A lovely cabin in wonderful surroundings."

    The cabin had everything we needed for a relaxing week. We will be back!

    Reviewed by Jackie4.7Jun 2022

  • "Loved the location and stayed before but disappointed this time Fluffy towels lovely and lots of hot water."

    However the oven needs a deep clean the kitchen rug was dirty. Minimal equipment in kitchen, no oven glove , no placemats and no evidence of recent PAT testing Some blinds did not work. No firewood due to COVID is a money saving farce!

    Thank you for your feedback and I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay. If you had reported any of the issues you experienced to us (or Sykes) at the time, we would have done our best to get them resolved for you. We have ensured the oven has undergone a deep clean and these areas will be a focus on any further changeover cleans. There should have been oven gloves in the property and after you brought their absence to our attention we have replaced them. I have also taken on board your feedback about placemats and will be providing some in the near future. PAT testing is not a requirement for appliances within a rental, but I assure you that all required electrical testing is kept up to date and the property has never presented any issues on inspection. FInally, I do apologise that wood is not supplied for the woodburner, but we have made this clear in the property listing to minimise upset. Due to an issue in supplying these for every booking, we're no longer able to include them. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chris2.5May 2022

  • "Would suggest that the property requires a good cleaning b4 next occupants we had to clean various areas when we arrived dusty in several areas and still plenty of cobwebs brought some foodstuff for first night had to clean some plates and pans before use it is still greasy in pan draw ."

    Outside ( back ) previous guests have left several bags of dog poo and food waste bin overflowing

    Reviewed by Dorothy1.9May 2022

  • "Seadrift Cabin is lovely, in a truly beautiful spot: quiet, teeming with wildlife, with the beach and fantastic views just yards away."

    We (my husband and I, our 12 yr old daughter and our dog) loved being there; we relaxed the moment we arrived and spent our stay exploring on foot and enjoying the comforts of the clean, cosy cabin itself. Wonderful!

    So glad you had a lovely stay. We have now fitted a lovely new deck with a non-slippery surface (in case you were thinking of coming back!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel4.7Apr 2022

  • "We enjoyed our holiday at Seadrift."

    It was lovely that we were able to leave the car for a couple of days and have beach/country walks on the doorstep. The village shop had any extras we needed and the local pubs provided excellent food. along with very friendly locals.We appreciated the peace and quiet and had undisturbed sleep at night.The only things we noticed was occasional hooting of the owl at night and birdsong in the mornings our general "Cabin in the woods experience " was very relaxing, and felt isolated , although it wasn't really.. It is also a good base to explore around the area and beyond, we saw lots of places we hadn't seen before, aware that we could return to a lovely cosy real fire in the evenings. Its a shame its not open all year. Thank you to the owners for their communication.

    So glad you had a lovely stay. We have now fitted a lovely new deck with a non-slippery surface (in case you were thinking of coming back!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathleen5.0Oct 2021

  • "Lovely part of the world ."

    Cabin very secluded, beautiful beach .

    So glad you had a lovely stay. We have now fitted a lovely new deck with a non-slippery surface (in case you were thinking of coming back!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rose3.8Sep 2021

  • "Two items would really make this 10 out 10 1) Small freezer 2) outside tap to help cleanup after water sports, this would be very useful to clean up without dragging sand into cabin."

    Great location, shopping is 5 miles away in Johnstown! Local shop is only open in AM to Lunch. Local pubs are good value with limited menu, we found the Farmers Arms (Llanybri) to be accommodating if we had failed to book for dinner.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. We have taken all of your comments onboard. The property does in fact, have an outside tap for your use, we have now updated the property description to make this clearer. Thanks again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adrian4.4Aug 2021

  • "The most beautiful spot for nature lovers - wonderful area."

    Wooded backwater, with fabulous sandy estuary for brilliant dog walks. Quiet and peaceful with panoramic views almost from the doorstep. Wooden cabin which is far better inside than it looks from outside. Large and airy living room/kitchen. Well equipped, with thoughtful covers over furniture for us dog lovers. Dog treats left for us too. Large bedroom with very comfortable large bed. Bathroom with overbath shower and so many cleaning products available for us to use. Everything is provided for a simple, unfussy stay. LLansteffan is an undiscovered prize - long may it stay as such. Hope to return.

    So glad you had a lovely stay. We have now fitted a lovely new deck with a non-slippery surface (in case you were thinking of coming back!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Jul 2021

  • "Seadrift is a lovely location if you like peace and quiet."

    I have been coming to seadrift for a number of years now and have enjoyed every minute of it. The only thing that lets seadrift down now is the road leading up to seadrift is a dirt road and over the years has not been maintained there are a lot of pot holes and is very uneven and it has got worse over the years. Other than that you are not far from the beach and is great for dog walkers.

    Reviewed by Sarah3.8Jun 2021

  • "The location was amazing, the approach Road was a challenge but worth the effort."

    Reviewed by Gillian3.4Jun 2021

  • "I was really apprehensive prior to our stay."

    The reviews were pretty hit and miss. The cabin, itself, it's location, Llansteffan was amazing. So peaceful and we completely relaxed for the week. The cabin itself has recently been painted dark green. Really well equipped. The place was spotless, we took our own throws with us and covered the sofas as they smelt a little 'doggy' which I suppose is inevitable with a dog friendly accommodation. That was the only thing I could criticize really and didn't bother us at all. I can't wait to go back. Camarthen is only a few miles away but the shop and pub is in walking distance and sells all the essentials. A proper hidden retreat.

    So glad you had a lovely stay. We have now fitted a lovely new deck with a non-slippery surface (in case you were thinking of coming back!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa4.4May 2021

  • "Having read reviews we didn't really know what to expect but we were really happy with this little gem!"

    It met our requirements. A few small things, it could have been a bit cleaner (floors). The chairs don't fit well under the dining table, there were no prosecco glasses (flutes) which we like to have. We managed fine with the clear directions provided by the owner for our arrival. The keys worked fine in the doors, a little wiggle and they were fine. Log burner glass was filthy but we cleaned it so we could see the nice fire burning. The thermostat on the wall in the hallway is loud and ticking constantly, which is abit annoying at night. We would love to go back and stay again. Overall, we had a great 5 days away, it was a little retreat!

    Reviewed by Beverley4.1Apr 2021

  • "The communication was excellent as were the directions and instructions."

    The place is just so lovely with the estuary and beach on the doorstep. Wild rabbits dotted around. Great walks, quiet and beautiful surroundings. The cabin is well equipped and laid out with everything you'd need for a family of four. The wood burner is perfect for the colder months to cosy on down and the enclosed decking perfect for enjoying those Summer evenings outside. Couldn't recommended it more.

    So glad you had a lovely stay. We have now fitted a lovely new deck with a non-slippery surface (in case you were thinking of coming back!) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Thomas5.0Apr 2021

  • "The area is lovely and very quiet and we really looked forward to returning however the lodge is more than a little tired there are so many areas requiring attention the cold tap on the bath is not attached to the bath, the plug hole on the bath leaks, the kettle needs shaking to switch on, both the front and back door keys both need wiggling to work (a fire hazard?"

    ), the WiFi router is glowing in the main bedroom, the oven and pans have not been cleaned properly for sometime, the heating timer in the hall ticks really loud all night, there are a lot of cobwebs everywhere.

    Reviewed by Rebecca2.5Oct 2020

  • "I will be sending a further email regarding this property"

    Reviewed by Mary1.3Sep 2020

  • "Location great, cabin getting a bit tired, pillows very stained doesn't cost ..."

    Location great, cabin getting a bit tired, pillows very stained doesn't cost much to replace £8 for two out of asda about 5 miles to shops overall OK

    Reviewed by Robert3.1Sep 2020

  • "Second time here, the setting is amazing."

    Cabin is warm, but it really is time for a little TLC. Some new crockery and utensils, deep clean of oven and revarnishing the floor would make the place amazing. Plus the outdoor furniture is rusty and splitting.

    Reviewed by Sally3.4Aug 2020

  • "This holiday cottage was unclean, poor standards,we could not use cooker as it was disgusting,floors filthy, damp & fustty in all rooms, we had to clean surfaces before we could use them."

    Decking covered in moss & leaves.guttering full of moss & because of it,it's coming thru the bed room ceiling around the edges. Very disappointed. We returned home Tuesday as We couldn't stay there any longer. We booked this holiday February. Nothing like the description or photos. Sorry I can't think of anything nice to say about the accomadation. If it was properly looked after,maintained it would be fantastic. L. Burrows.

    Reviewed by Lesley1.3Aug 2020

  • "Directions to cottage was little confusing but the owners were available to support."

    Toilet lock broken. More clear instructions needed on disposing the bins. We may have missed this amongst the long list of emails.

    Reviewed by Shawkat3.4Aug 2020

  • "The house was quite dusty and a few unclean cups."

    Reviewed by Victoria4.1Jul 2020

  • "If you want peace, this is the place to go."

    Great place to bring the dogs, they have the run of the beach. Very tired, happy dogs and relaxed owners. Booked online, straight forward. Website is easy to navigate. Which makes the whole process stress free. Will be booking again with Skyecottages.

    Reviewed by Amanda4.1Feb 2020

  • "Great cabin plenty of space dog very welcome good internet wonderful walks"

    Reviewed by Sean4.7Oct 2019

  • "Fantastic out of the way spot to get away from it all."

    Reviewed by Melanie4.1Sep 2019

  • "This is an absolutely delightful cabin set in a wonderful copse."

    Perfectly secure for our dog and comfy enough for us and him. The kitchen had everything we needed and was stocked up with condiments etc. Really idyllic place and so quiet and calming. They had quilts on the settees to accommodate your four legged friends which was a lovely personal touch that maintained our ‘home from home’ routine (spoilt dog ! ) the beach area was stunning and completely empty during our entire visit. I am registered disabled with walking difficulties but found the entire area viable and simply magical to be in. I must be honest that I sulked all the way home because I did not want to leave. We would definitely love to return soon. Thank you so much to Sykes and the owners of Seadrift for a much loved break away from civilisation x

    Reviewed by Sue4.1Sep 2019

  • "Leaking bath very hard bed,"

    Reviewed by Russell4.1Sep 2019

  • "This was the second time we have been to seadrift."

    We enjoyed it just as much as the first time and we would consider going back for a third time.lovely area and very relaxing.

    Reviewed by James4.4Jul 2019

  • "After 3year gap , We where disappoint To found that the towels had holes in it."

    . and were so small that they don't even go round you.z No first aid box Not even a welcome pack that we had last time.. Cobwebs Decking needs a new coat of anti slip paint.

    Reviewed by Yvonne2.8Jun 2019

  • "We enjoyed this holiday so much that we have already booked the same cottage for next year."

    The booking and method of paying all goes so smoothly, and if we have any problems the girls I have spoken to at Sykes are more than helpful.

    Reviewed by David4.7May 2019

  • "Location perfect."

    Great for dogs too. Cabin good but in in need of a bit of sprucing up ie chipped glasses, lumpy mattress. Would return though as such a delightful spot.

    Reviewed by Fiona3.4Apr 2019

  • "Lovely location."

    .comfy and cosy chalet with everything you need..would love to come back!

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Mar 2019

  • "Skye Cottages very helpful as I had to change the booking before we went - the cabin itself was surprisingly very warm even when heaters weren’t on and the bed was again surprisingly very comfortable."

    I think the only constructive comment I have to make is that perhaps the cabin should have had a covered area such as a porch because with the weather being so bad and several dogs we needed to dry them before going indoors

    Reviewed by Tracey4.1Mar 2019

  • "Our holiday was fantastic from start to finish cottage was in a idilic spot have never had a more relaxing holiday"

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Oct 2018

  • "The cabin is in a fantastic location for peace and quiet."

    Village with shop and two pubs about 1 mile away.Back door lock very difficult to operate that apart very very pleased with everything else will definitely go back again.

    Reviewed by James4.7Sep 2018

  • "We had a great holiday."

    It was a perfect cottage for us and our dog.

    Reviewed by D5.0Aug 2018

  • "Llansteffan beach - no swimming allowed because of mud beds, etc."

    which is pity as my children love swimming. No hose pipe to wash down the sand off wetsuits, water shoes.

    Reviewed by Philip4.7Jul 2018

  • "Fantastic little cabin, a real gem."

    This was our first family holiday, two adults, a baby and two dogs and it was just perfect. We had a great week weather wise which of course helped. Great location for dogs and they were well secured within the cabin, they loved the wildlife... A little too much. The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed. It was lovely and quiet but just a walk away to the village. Great tea room and pubs, very friendly. We love Llansteffan and actually got engaged in the castle 3 years ago so it's a special place for us.

    Reviewed by Lydia5.0Jul 2018

  • "I have been going to seadrift for the last 3 years i would reccommend this ..."

    I have been going to seadrift for the last 3 years i would reccommend this tranquil setting for anyone who just wants to relax and unwind so much so that i would quite happily move down there just to watch the wild rabbits run around all day and walk on the beach dog loved it

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Jun 2018

  • "A lovely break ."

    So peaceful and the dog loved it. We were lucky with the weather to so perfect.

    Reviewed by Joyce4.7May 2018

  • "Very quiet cottage,great place to stay and walk the dog."

    Reviewed by John5.0Mar 2018

  • "Lovely quiet location, brilliant for families or couples a break away, digs ..."

    Lovely quiet location, brilliant for families or couples a break away, digs loved it, recommended to people and they have already booked it perfect for walks and to just get away from it all, will definitely be back

    Reviewed by Toni4.6Oct 2017

  • "Just loved everything about it"

    Reviewed by Lorraine5.0Aug 2017

  • "Lovely location."

    Quirky. Very quiet location. Lots of wildlife.

    Reviewed by David4.8Jul 2017

  • "We enjoyed our short break at seadrift cabin,perfect for lovely walks,excellent views across the sea,could not wish for a better location."

    Reviewed by Janice5.0Mar 2017



    Reviewed by Andrew4.8Oct 2016

  • "Lovely cabin quiet and peaceful, dog friendly, which is what we wanted."

    Near the sea. Wi fi a big bonus. Ideal holiday for us and the dogs. Hidden in a little wooded area on the estuary. Lots wildlife and rabbits. Lovely big enclosed porch on the front with table and chairs to sit on. Small gravelled garden at rear, we didn't use this as it is enclosed but my dog is very small so she could still escape. But not from the porch. We walked along the beach, rocky in places to Llansteffan beach every day, it's not far 400 metres. Instead of taking the car, as the road is off road, ideal if you have 4x4 and if another car comes one of you needs to reverse a good 100 metres. In Llansteffan you have the castle and just a couple of shops, pubs! Sleepy little village. Lovely big sandy beach you can walk for miles. So quiet this time of year. Dogs only allowed on the end closest to you all year, not allowed on main beach April to sept. But the beaches were empty apart from dog walkers. So no one was following the rules and these were all the locals. In all we had a fabulous time and will def go back.

    Reviewed by Lindsey4.4Sep 2016

  • "Lovely location."

    Very quiet and comfortable. Would hv liked to be able to leave dog in property (didn't take her).

    Reviewed by Susanna4.6Aug 2016

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x adult bunks
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with woodburner.
  • Electric panel heaters with woodburner
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, TV with Freeview, WiFi
  • Logs for wood burner are not provided
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent, please bring own beach towels
  • Outside tap for rinsing sand off. Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Front decked seating area with furniture
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1 mile
  • Beach 2 mins walk
  • Note: Although all ground floor there are steps up onto the decked area entrance
  • Note: Road to the property is an unmade track, care to be taken
  • Note: Check-in 4pm.

The property

This wonderful holiday cabin is set in a sheltered wooded area in the village of Llansteffan; perfect for your seaside holiday.

Situated alongside other homes and holiday homes, but with only a few visible from the property itself, this Llansteffan cottage is set just two minutes’ walk from a sandy beach and yet is hidden away so no-one even knows it's there.

In fact many locals who enjoy the busier side of the beach have no idea these delightful cottages exist at the quieter end of the wonderful sandy beach.

Steps lead up onto the front decked veranda where you can while away the hours on hot summer days or cooler evenings in perfect peace, watching the wild birds and listening to the ebb and flow of the sea.

The open plan living space inside is welcoming and warming on cooler days with its woodburner to curl up in front of.

In such relaxing surroundings you may ignore the TV to read a book, chat with all the family or just sit and enjoy the quiet.

The two bedrooms offer comfortable nights’ sleep before the new day beckons you back to the beach or further afield.

The estuary brings with it sea birds to spot, or you can make sandcastles, fly kites, launch a small boat, canoe or kayak or stroll along the beach taking in the seaside air.

The village offers a shop, Post Office, pubs and at the other end of the beach you will find a café, gift shop and mobile diners.

Your whole holiday will be most enjoyable if you venture no further than the village but, if you do, you will be spoilt for choice on days out.

Shopping, restaurants, a cinema, steam railway ride and Merlin’s Walk Shopping Centre are all at nearby Carmarthen.

For literary enthusiasts a trip to Laugharne will be worthwhile, as you can see the spectacular views which inspired Dylan Thomas and see exactly where he penned many of his works in the boathouse, or you could just wander round the castle before relaxing with a cream tea in the superb café.

One of the most perfect seaside locations, this Llansteffan holiday cottage will give you a profusion of memories and beckon you back time after time

View on map

About the location


Carmarthen 7 miles.

Llansteffan is a lovely seaside village with its own castle ruins, post office, general store and pub serving local food. Just a short journey takes you to the county town of Carmarthen with numerous shops, tea rooms, restaurants and pubs, and a daily market. This beautiful part of Wales has everything for a perfect holiday, from the peace of the vast sandy beaches to the noise and excitement of the motor racing track at Pembrey. A visit to Dylan Thomas' Boat House at Laugharne, a day exploring the castles, mills and craft centres dotted around the scenic countryside or a day enjoying the walks right from the doorstep of this perfect base make for a wonderful experience for all the family.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas