Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in South Wales 6 minutes ago

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 11 View Image Gallery
  • Llygaid Yr Haul - South Wales - 1071817 - photo 1

Llygaid Yr Haul

(Ref. 1071817)

Pendine, South Wales & Pembrokeshire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • hot (21)
  • tub (20)
  • no (16)
  • views (13)
  • our (12)
  • great (12)

32 Customer Reviews

  • "Overall, i’d rate our stay at the apartment as 3."

    5. Generally a nice apartment away from the rat race. The view from the apartment is spectacular and when the sun did come out you could see Lundy Island & the north Devon coast. The shower is was nice and powerful. Use of the hot tub at night was great. However, It was the little things that were a drawback. The grouting in the shower is starting to show its age. No instructions for the hot tub & some of nozzles were not pushing out any water. Perhaps it just needs a service. The decking needs a good power / steam wash to remove some of the greasiness, especially between the houses as it get slippery when wet. I know it was October when we stayed but its the little things that make a difference. The table & chairs outside again showing their age. Instructions on how to use the underfloor heating would have been helpful. May seem nit-picky but in comparison to some of our other stays elsewhere it just needs some TLC.

    Reviewed by Mark3.8Oct 2023

  • "We loved our week at this property."

    The views, the hot tub and the sauna were all amazing. The flat itself is lovely and well maintained. The apartment was clean but I did notice that on the bathroom door was a bit grubby on the top indent, just needs a bit of a scrub. The hot tub wasn't ready for us when we arrived and we had to wait 6 hours for it to warm up. However, I would rather know its clean water we will be sitting in. Stan came round every day to add chemicals to maintain it. The bed is very soft and the pillows are quite flat, I would have taken my own in hindsight. The place is very nice and definitely worth a trip. It will go down as one of the best we have stayed at. Pendine is a very quiet place and for us it ticked the boxes of some much needed R&R.

    Reviewed by Janice4.4Sep 2023

  • "What an amazing location and fabulous accommodation 5*"

    Thankyou for your feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susanne5.0Aug 2023

  • "We found the property as said in the advert, the property was very clean and ..."

    We found the property as said in the advert, the property was very clean and very tidy and everything was there as needed, the spar was fantastic clean and ready when we got there the steam room was fantastic too, we had a fantastic time it’s really a great place to stay great views on the balcony over the sea especially when you sat in the spa, we will definitely go back agin next year for longer this time would highly recommend this place it’s got everything you need and a brilliant place

    Thankyou for your feeedback.Look forward to having you back next year Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nick5.0Aug 2023

  • "We loved our stay - the location was great and the views were amazing."

    The weather was a bit hit and miss (good old British summers) so it was good that our apartment had a covered terrace which kept us dry when we wanted to sit out in the hot tub or just enjoy the sea view. The amenities and space were good in the apartment - the sauna was an added little bonus as we didn’t really know that was part of the package! The bed and the settees were comfortable. It suited two of us and a small pooch really well! Small things to note - It was very clean on arrival although after a week with a dog there it could be helpful to have a hand held/small hoover available for people to clean as they go. The bins were quite far down the hill and recycling options weren’t great, and with a sore back it meant I had to leave rubbish for the cleaners which I felt a bit bad about! These were really minor things though and if helpful to feedback for the site managers - they definitely didn’t affect our stay. The location is perfect if you’re looking for a quiet get away - the beach is stunning! We would and plan to come back again - great value for money and recommend.

    Thankyou for your feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bethany4.4Aug 2023

  • "Trouble with the hot tub ."

    Cloudy and yellow , I went in two or three times but my wife and daughter didn't use it once. Stan could get it right . Thick hair over the filter at bottom of tub . No way was it cleaned properly. Also too close to inconsiderate neighbours music, dog poo out side of gate left there for days and on last night fag ends on decking (we don't smoke) would never go back.

    Thankyou for your feedback.I am sorry that guests in other properties spoilt your enjoyment and understand that speaking to people often can lead to conflict.I will speak to the management company regarding the dog waste.Unfortunately this again is down to inconsiderate guests.I am sorry the pool was a problem.The water is changed regularly and checked daily. Property Owner

    Reviewed by R J4.1Jun 2023

  • "We had a brilliant week in this lovely apartment."

    There was everything you needed in the kitchen and the hot tub was wonderful. Stan, the caretaker, very friendly and efficient at checking it each day.. The views of the sea are very relaxing from the hot tub with a drink in hand. There were a few problems with the lighting and getting the sauna to work but the owner was very quickly responsive and helpful and although unable to get an electrician to sort out the lights during the week we were there it was not a big problem for us and is due to be sorted soon. The "know how" information to make the sauna work quickly resolved that issue. The owner could not have been more helpful. The apartments are high up on the hill (giving such a lovely view) and consequently the road is too steep for the less mobile or for our disability scooter but it was easy to drive to the main gate entrance and leave our car there to then walk to Pendine beach and facilities. We would highly recommend this place for a chilled out relaxing break and hope to return again.

    Thankyou for the feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Frederick4.7Apr 2023

  • "Lovely holiday home, great facilities and amazing views."

    Despite a very wet and windy week. We enjoyed our stay which was made better by having the hot tub and experiencing the amazing views. Stan the caretaker is a great plus point for this holiday home, we woke to an electrics issues (caused by the terrible storm) he responded immediately despite it being before 7am. He also sorted any other issues we had with the same speed and was there daily to maintain the hot tub. Thanks

    Reviewed by Janet4.7Oct 2022

  • "This was our second visit to this property and this time we found the property very dusty the sky q box hadn't been moved in months neither had the sofa , there was a mug in the cupboard with the worst staining I had ever seen , the sheet on the bed was very bobbley ( very worn ) the underfloor heating was turned off and we were supplied with 2 electric heaters & after a few days there was no hot water , we feel corners have been cut in the last 5 months and we will not be returning again ."

    Reviewed by Amanda2.2Oct 2022

  • "We were a bit disappointed as we have stayed here 4 times before and been fully satisfied."

    This stay started with no electricity being on , even the fridge freezer was turned off and there was water on the floor. The hot tub had sand on the seated area and the thermostat for the central heating did not work and we were running tiny heaters to keep warm. As my husband has recently had heart operations he feels the cold so much more and was looking forward to the underfloor heating. We have cancelled our January booking with financial loss because of our unhappiness. We are not sure if we will be back Jenny Phil and Lexi

    I’m so sorry that you were disappointed. We had no idea about these problems until we read your review. If you had contacted us we would have attempted to rectify the problems for you.  You have been very valued customers and we are disappointed that you weren’t satisfied this time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phil2.8Oct 2022

  • "Great location and we loved staying there and would return ."

    The owner should get everything working but this did not impact our enjoyment . Jacuzzi bath did not work Sauna didn't seem to work Hot tub only the single jets seemed to work. Simple things like power wash cobwebs off the balcony . These are just observations and we would still return. Just looks a little tired in places but still had a great time. We were aware the bath did not work didn't even know it had a sauna . Thanks for a great holiday we would recommend this and as I said we would return.

    Reviewed by M3.8Aug 2022

  • "Lovely apartment with a great view out to sea."

    Only about a 5-10 min walk to the beach, a little bit of a steep climb back up the hill.Everything in the apartment for a comfortable and relaxing break. Hot tub an added bonus to come back to after a day out adventuring. The only thing we found is could of done with a couple of sharp knifes or bread knife in draw for preparing food. Only ones with broken ends in draw. Also the door lock was very stiff/awkward, the caretaker did put WD40 on it for us, but still not easy. Overall a great holiday and would definitely go back.

    Reviewed by Conrad4.1Jul 2022

  • "Fantastic location and great facilities."

    Level of cleanliness could be improved.The tables were all sticky when you put cups down , floor wasn't very clean ,found dog biscuit from previous visitors .Hot tub ,sauna and bathroom facilities good cleanliness.Would still go again but this was the only niggle.

    Reviewed by Deborah4.4Jul 2022

  • "Had a lovely time at the apartment weather wasnt great which made having top ..."

    Had a lovely time at the apartment weather wasnt great which made having top quality accomodation made it bearable , Hot tub was great communication with owner excellent cant fault anything would go again

    Reviewed by Anthony4.7Jun 2022

  • "This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this apartment and we have had a lovely ..."

    This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this apartment and we have had a lovely holiday the apartment is very comfortable and good value everything is in good order and spotlessly clean and tidy we are now looking forward to returning for another week in October stan the caretaker is very helpful and very polite and checks the hottub every day

    Reviewed by Philip5.0May 2022

  • "Absolutely wonderful relaxing place to stay, great views and the use of the facilities was first class"

    Reviewed by Brian4.7Apr 2022

  • "Everything about the holiday was excellent."

    The accommodation was great with an extremely large balcony where the hot tub was situated. The interior was spotless and had everything you need plus a lot more. Special mention should be given to Stan the Man, the site manager, who arrived every morning to check the hot tub, he was always available for a nice chat and able to share information about the area. Overall an excellent holiday.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We’re so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Donald5.0Mar 2022

  • "This is our second stay at this particular property and we’ve fallen in love with it."

    . our only couple of bugbears were the cleanliness didn’t seem as good as last time.. we found 21st birthday confetti, hair and fluff in the bed and all over the floor. Under the bed was also dusty. We found that the jacuzzi bath wasn’t operational which we enjoyed last time. Finally the hot tub had a very off putting smell to it and discolouration, the smell stayed on your swimwear after using it and got progressively worse as the days past and my partner felt unable to continue with using the hot tub. With the exception of this we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend and return in the future.

    Thank you for your feedback. We have changed our cleaner since the end of your stay. We’re sorry that you weren’t 100% happy with your stay but have taken your comments on board. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Charlie3.4Mar 2022

  • "All in all we had a lovely stay here."

    The views were beautiful and the apartment was in an ideal location. However, there were just a few bits we were disappointed with. Firstly, the instructions for heating weren't clear, which lead to the apartment being so hot all the time. We ended up having to switch it off at the mains because it was unbareable at times! The hot tub was cleaned/refilled on the day we arrived meaning we couldn't use it, which was a bit of a shame as we were under the impression we could use it right away. Unfortunately in the bedroom, there was mould and dust down the back of the bedside table where we also found a few bottle caps too, which suggested it hadn't been cleaned thorougly enough. We only had access to one small towel and a hand towel each during the whole of our stay which wasn't enough for us, so would definitely recommend bringing your own towels. No necessities (dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, toilet roll etc) were left meaning we had to buy these out of our own pocket, which for a £400+ apartment we would expect to be included. Despite these things, a lovely stay in a lovely area.

    Thank you for your feedback. Toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets ets are usually left so we cannot understand why they weren’t left for you. We have employed new cleaners since last weekend. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, so we have taken your comments on board. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dom3.4Feb 2022

  • "A lovely apartment with fabulous views."

    Worth noting that this is up a very step drive and the walk to the town is not to be underestimated! Many facilities were closed in Pendine due to the seasonal nature of the resort. The hot tub, sauna and other facilities in the apartment were a good addition and made for a very relaxing stay. The view is simply wonderful and despite some rainy days, the ever changing landscape never failed to impress. Earlier comments mentioned the decking was a little worn - it looks as if this has been replaced and was new. A few minor niggles:- 1) the underfloor heating was set to 20.5 and there was no instructions on how to alter this. The apartment got quite hot, particularly in the bedroom at night given the boiler was located here. We ended up opening many windows which seemed a waste of electricity. Some instructions in the welcome folder would be great. 2) The cleanliness of the apartment was not up to scratch. The dining and living room tables were sticky and just needed a good clean. There were many cobwebs in the corners of rooms and things generally needed a good deep clean. 3) unlike other Sykes and other holiday cottages, there were no essentials left - no washing liquid, no toilet roll, only three dishwasher tablets for a week. Whilst we accept we will top up, we would expect at least something to get you started.

    Thank you for your feedback. There have always been instructions for the heating in the folder, so thank you for bringing that to our attention. Toilet rolls, dish washer tablets etc are normally left so again thank you for notifying us of this. We have employed new cleaners from this week. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jeremy3.8Feb 2022

  • "The property, the view and the hot tub were absolutely fabulous."

    Just a few niggling things noted, there was sand in the hot tub prior to us using it. There were lager bottle lids under the outside table, which is suggesting that the area had not been cleaned. The bathroom smelt and felt damp so we left the window to try and air it. I used the jacuzzi bath and ' a plastic, yellow wrapper ' floated in the bath. Thar really did make me feel very uncomfortable. On the right hand side of the bed frame whist I was sleeping my hand touched something sticky. I'm praying that this was just a spilt drink and nothing else, however again not pleasant. The rugs in the bedroom had seen better days. The bedding was quite drab and felt quite worn. Finally the racks inside the fridge were cracked. However, whereas I've highlighted some areas I would like to stress that the property is in an idyllic location. The owners were extremely kind allowing me to bring both of my small dogs with me. The hot tub was checked everyday. The overall theme was this was a relaxing haven. I've stayed in many 5 * properties and with a few tweeks this could step up from 4 to a 5 because of the location, view, hot tub and sauna. Would I stay again? Yes, but I think I would need fully check all areas prior to me merely accepting any hygiene issues. Many thanks

    Thank you for your comments, which we have taken on board. We have employed new cleaners from this week and been to inspect the property ourselves. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth3.4Feb 2022

  • "Had such a lovely time here!"

    View was amazing, the place had everything we needed, hot tub was fab, would definitely come back!

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We’re so glad you had an enjoyable stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kammi5.0Jan 2022

  • "Llygair y haul is our most favorite places to stay."

    It is clean,quiet and the apartments are beautiful and well looked after by Stan. We were a bit upset when we were told work was being done on the floor boards but we were offered an alternative a bit further up and we have had a really good week to celebrate my wife's birthday. She even got to sunbathe one day in January it was so warm. The apartments are well looked after and well equipped. We are going back later in the year. If we could give it more stars we would

    Thank you very much for your kind words and for being so understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Jan 2022

  • "Such a lovely property with beautiful views, we were blown away when we arrived."

    It was all very clean and loved the hot tub and sauna. We didn’t want to leave!

    Thank you very much. So glad you had a lovely time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nikki5.0Nov 2021

  • "Absolutely beautiful."

    Very relaxing and very clean, we didn’t want to leave! Only negatives are: decking needs some attention as some bits unstable, and could do with a blind in the bathroom. We would definitely book again :)

    Thank you for your comments which we’ve taken on board. The decking has been completely renewed and there’s a curtain in the bathroom. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tanya5.0Nov 2021

  • "Enjoyed a lovely break here, loved the sauna and hot tub, nice walk to the beach front, perfect grounds to explore ."

    Only a couple of small negatives, the decking needs attention,was not supported in places, could do with a blind in the bathroom.Other than that the views were stunning , loved watching the sunset from the hot tub amazing xx

    Thank you for your comments. We have replaced the decking and put a curtain in the bathroom since your visit. We’re very glad you enjoyed your visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0Nov 2021

  • "The only worry we had was some of the decking seemed a bit uneven and looked like they needed attention."

    As Phil has trouble walking he had to be extra careful so he didnt have an accident. But we are looking forward to returning in January 2022

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Oct 2021

  • "Apartment fantastic views brilliant holiday was fantastic nice people and the ..."

    Apartment fantastic views brilliant holiday was fantastic nice people and the place PENDINE Manor excellent will be going back again hopefully

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Thomas5.0Sep 2021

  • "The peace and quiet the views were fantastic places to go to were fab we had a brilliant"

    Thank you. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0Sep 2021

  • "Fantastic, owner went out of their way to help as I’m disabled, even offered me an extra night as previous ppl had checked out early."

    Nice welcome pack in English and Welsh. Spotlessly clean. Quality furniture, attentive caretaker. My only complaints are out of control of the owners. No recycling on site. The communal bins were overflowing and waste spilling onto the road. Didn’t get emptied for the 14 days I was there. I must stress again that this isn’t down to the owner of this property it’s the management company that administrator the site. Views/facilities/owner 5* loved it ty

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We completely agree with your comments regarding the bins and have passed them on to the management of the site. We’re very glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wayne5.0Aug 2021

  • "The apartment was wonderful, clean & fully equipped."

    The view is amazing. The hot tub was checked daily & when the lights in the bathroom failed, Stan the extremely helpful maintenance man was onto it straight away. The beaches at Pendine sands are absolutely fantastic, long stretches of sand which had dog friendly sections. However the road up to the apartment is very steep & a little too much for our elderly dog both there & back to the beach, so we drove down & parked in the large car park. In all a great holiday that we would highly recommend.

    Thank you very much for your kind comments. We’re very glad you enjoyed your holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Aug 2021

  • "We had lovely weather to top it all off."

    So glad you had a good holiday - even the sun shone for you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Jun 2021

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • One double bedroom
  • Bathroom, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with sofa bed
  • Electric heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, TV with Sky and DVD player, CD/radio, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair on request
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Enclosed veranda with furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • One well-behaved dog allowed
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.4 miles, pub 0.6 miles, beach 4.8 miles
  • Note: Although all ground floor, there is one step up to the veranda entrance
  • Please note: WIFI can be intermittent

The property

Pendine 0.5 miles.

This delightful ground-floor apartment is set on the outskirts of the village of Pendine, five miles from the town of Laugharne in Carmarthenshire.

Set in an elevated position with splendid far-reaching views over the miles of Pendine Sands and the open sea and as far as the Gower Peninsula, this charming apartment is ideal for a romantic getaway.

Beautifully presented throughout, as you step into the open plan living area you will begin your relaxing holiday.

Sit a while here to take in those wonderful views, or step out onto the private veranda to soak them up a little more.

Head to the double bedroom to catch your rest.

Take a stroll down to the village with its small selection of shops, a pub/restaurant, a cafe and the miles of sandy beach, is a joy at any time of the year.

Making sandcastles, exploring a few rock pools, surfing or kayaking, or just strolling along the beach; there is something for everyone.

Not far away discover the home and writing place of Dylan Thomas in Laugharne, with his famous Boat House and a very impressive castle.

The days out on offer include beaches, hidden coves, seaside resorts, boat trips, historic castles, coastal walks, a steam train ride and theme parks; you’ll be spoilt for choice.

Llygaid Yr Haul ticks all the boxes for an idyllic getaway, any time of year.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location


Tenby 15 miles.

A delightful seaside village with a seven mile stretch of sandy beach, famous in its history for car racing and speed record attempts. The fateful car ‘Babs’, the driver of which was killed in one of the many speed record attempts, was buried in the sands for many years, but has now been dug up, restored and is often in the local museum for all to admire. Even the famous Amy Johnson used these perfect flat sands to take off on one of her many record flights. Steeped in history, these sands are perfect all year round, whether sunbathing, swimming and kite flying. With local pubs and restaurants serving good food, a café, a grocery shop and gift shops, Pendine is the perfect seaside village. Pendine is also home to the recently built Land of Speeds MUseum, which can be found on Pendine Promenade; the land speed record was actually broken on Pendine's beach, too! Nearby, the attractions range from Dylan Thomas' famous boathouse, where he penned so many of his literary masterpieces, castles, more sandy beaches, hidden coves and the vibrant seaside resort of Tenby, with Caldey Island and the majestic monastery a short boat trip away. A stunning location for exploring this beautiful part of Wales.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter