In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in South Wales 14 minutes ago

Golygfa Mor

Tresaith, South Wales & Pembrokeshire (Ref. 1006542)



Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes


  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Cot available
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Highchair available
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

8 Customer Reviews

  • "The property is located in a small and unassuming village, located a stone throw away from the beach."

    From the moment you get out of the car you can hear the waves rolling in, and smell the sea air and instantly you are calmed. The house was perfect for us as a group family booking, and had all the space (and bathrooms) that we needed, so at no time did we feel we were stepping on anyone's toes! It was very clean and had that lovely, homely feel to it so you could allow yourself to relax...and unwind.

    Reviewed by EmmaOct 2021

  • "A beautiful house in a beautiful setting with beautiful views."

    Six of us travelled so we had loads of space. General cleanliness, whilst not horrendous, wasn't quite up to scratch in our opinion. However the beds were lovely, very comfy and nice linen. The property requires a little tlc, but this is kind of what we expect at the end of a season. Our only real issue was with customer services at Sykes. We had some concerns pre travelling regarding some of the reviews and raised them with Sykes who never addressed them with us. Fortunately the owners contacted us directly and were able to reassure us. We wouldn't definitely book the house again mostly for it's space and views, just not sure that we would book through Sykes again, although we have booked other property with them successfully, just not happy with the way they dealt (or didn't deal) with our concerns.

    Reviewed by EileenOct 2021

  • "Best holiday home we have ever had it was do spacious and relaxing, lashings of hot water for showers, and a view to die for."

    loved tresaith will definitely return.

    Reviewed by MichaelOct 2021

  • "Positives - lovely location and accommodation was spacious however 1- a bit grubby really for example dirty stuff left in the dishwasher, the hoover completely rammed with dirt so almost impossible to open to empty before we could use, dirty corners with well established spiders, light shades dusty and mould in one of the bathrooms on the 1st floor."

    2- decor was really tired - thin bobbly linen, broken blinds and curtains and chest of drawers that functioned but broken. Broken cup in the kitchen, and the washing machine leaked from the drum at the front. A really silly thing I know but with a booking for 11 - no pegs for the clothes line? Such a small detail but with 5 boys that’s lots of washing/swim stuff to hang out It’s been a difficult time for everyone but when you are paying in excess of £2,000 a week for a property I think you should raise your standards and if you are paying someone to manage the property have a word about their housekeeping. As mentioned above the location was perfect but in these competitive times people like to spend their money carefully

    "Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.  We are so sorry to hear that we have fallen below our normal standards and assure you will have acted immediately to rectify the issues you have raised.  We have contacted the management of our cleaning company in regards to the general cleanliness and linen issues you have raised, to ensure these are remedied.  We have replaced the pegs that seem to have gone astray since we replenished them in July, and the plumber is attending to the washing machine.  Unfortunately, due to Covid, we have not been able to travel to Golygfa Mor as we would normally and that, together with it being such a long season and some previously poor behaviour from thankfully rare guests, has meant we have had to rely on our housekeeping company to maintain our standards and report any issues that need to be fixed.  Clearly, on this occasion this has not happened and we continue to unearth more damage that we were unaware of.  We apologise for the impact this had on your stay.  We strive to achieve high standards and are working proactively to ensure we reach them." Property Owner

    Reviewed by MerylAug 2021

  • "A fabulous area."

    Wonderful safe beach. House was immaculate & spacey! A very happy customer!

    Reviewed by KarenJul 2021

  • "This house was perfect for our family of 8."

    We had plenty of room to all spread out and not get in each others way. Beds were lovely and comfortable.Showers were brilliant.Kitchen had all the equipment we needed.Downstairs bathroom was so handy for showering aftercoming off the sandy beach.Sunset from the balcony was amazing.Owners were more than helpfull with any issues. We would all definitely love to book another holiday here.

    Reviewed by JoyceMay 2021

  • "We loved the situation of the house and so convenient for the beach with excellent kitchen facilities."

    We noticed that not all of the beds were comfortable and the water pressure for the en-suite bathrooms was low making it difficult to shower properly. On the whole we loved this house and would consider staying here again. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

    Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are really sorry to hear some beds weren't comfortable as we replaced them all in the summer with new, orthopedic mattresses. I have emailed you to obtain more specifics so we can investigate and resolve. Similarly, I have emailed you regarding the water pressure issue to understand more detail so we can investigate whether this was an isolated incident or a persistent issue, as we have never encountered this problem before. We are committed to providing a quality experience for our guests and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AngharadDec 2019

  • "Very helpful owner, nothing too much trouble."

    Beautiful beach within walking distance. Spacious house.

    Reviewed by MAug 2019

Show more

The property

Enjoying views across the majestic Cardigan Bay, overlooking the beautiful Tresaith beach, is the large detached property, Golygfa Mor.

This spacious accommodation is perfect for large groups of families or friends seeking to explore the glorious beaches, the famous Wales Coast Path and the pretty towns and villages that litter the surrounding area.

The interior enjoys a calm colour palette that quietly reflects the coastal surroundings, as well as carefully selected furnishings to ensure a delightful stay for the whole family.

Upon entering the property, you are welcomed into the kitchen where you will find all you'll need to cater your own delicious evening meals.

Continuing to impress is the spacious sitting/dining room, where you and your loved ones can look forward to unwinding after an action-packed day.

Settle down at the dining table to plan the days ahead whilst tucking into a home-cooked meal before you sink into the sofa to watch your favourite movie on DVD, whilst the electric fire offers comfort during a winters evening.

If you fancy time away from the rest of the group, venture into the second sitting room, where you will find a plush corner sofa and an additional TV and DVD player.

Situated across the two top floors are six well-presented bedrooms, designed to ensure a flexible sleeping arrangement to suit the needs of your group.

On the first floor, choose between two king-size doubles, each with an en-suite shower room, and two twin bedrooms, each with an en-suite bathroom.

On the second floor there is a further large king bedroom and a twin room, which share a bathroom.

Most of the rooms offer breath-taking views of the beach and Cardigan Bay.

During the warmer months, head out to the wraparound patio area, where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining whilst the BBQ sizzles in the background, or relax on the veranda watching the sun set whilst listening to the waves lapping at the sea-shore.

Golygfa Mor, is ideally located just a 3 minute stroll to the sheltered sands of the blue-flag awarded Tresaith beach, which is life-guard patrolled in the summer months.

Here you can enjoy the waterfall that cascades from the cliffs, explore the rock pools or head along the coastal path to take in the spectacular views and spot dolphins or seals in the bay.

There is a cafe for great coffee and ice cream - perfect for an afternoon treat, and The Ship Inn where you can enjoy a delicious evening meal whilst soaking up the coastal views.

Alternatively, take a boat trip from one of the nearby towns and villages where you can enjoy West Wales from a different angle and spot dolphins, or head to the themed farm park for a delightful day out.

Golygfa Mor is a superb base for exploring this coastal location with loved ones.


  • Over three floors
  • Six bedrooms: 2 x king-size with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x second-floor king-size, 2 x twin with en-suite bathroom with shower over bath, basin and WC, 1 x second-floor twin
  • Second-floor bathroom with bath, basin and WC
  • Ground-floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Utility
  • Sitting/dining room with electric fire
  • Sitting room.
  • Oil central heating
  • Fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, fridge, range cooker with gas hob and electric oven, Dolce Gusto coffee maker and TV with DVD player
  • Wifi
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for four cars
  • Enclosed Rear patio area with garden furniture and sea-facing front veranda with seating
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking allowed
  • Pub within 0.3 miles, shop within 1.5 miles
  • Note: Check in time is 4pm
  • Note: No stag/ hen group or similar

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Cardigan 8.5 miles.

Tresaith is a pretty, bustling seaside village sitting on the stunning Ceredigion coastline. Benefitting from a popular local pub and shop, it is just one of many gems dotted along the coast. Tresaith is equidistant from Aberporth and Llangrannog, both equally attractive bays, and worth a walk along the extensive coastal path that stretches away in both directions. Tresaith offers the opportunity to see an abundance of flora and fauna, and to glimpse some of Ceredigion Bay’s resident dolphins and grey seals. The popular town of Cardigan is a few miles away, and there is plenty of beautiful countryside and coastline to explore. A perfect location to while away a few days of relaxation.

No Stag / Hens or similar permitted at this property.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it