Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Yorkshire Dales 11 minutes ago

1 of 11 View Image Gallery
  • Wesley Cottage - Yorkshire Dales - 937281 - photo 1
close
  • Wesley Cottage - (Ref. 937281)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  

Photos

Video

Wesley Cottage

(Ref. 937281)

Keighley, Yorkshire Dales - South Show on map

4.6

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (38)
  • clean (22)
  • comfortable (22)
  • stay (19)
  • area (19)
  • well (18)

55 Customer Reviews

  • "Everything was perfect for a week over Christmas."

    Cosy, clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed by Carol4.4Dec 2023

  • "The bath isn’t full size The smoke alarm is just about directly above the hob ..."

    The bath isn’t full size The smoke alarm is just about directly above the hob - can’t cook anything that needs direct heat, steak etc The TV is tiny The internet doesn’t work There’s a dvd player that’s needs to be listed on the advert - I would have brought some had I known

    Reviewed by Adrian3.1Nov 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our holiday at Wesley Cottage."

    It was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. We enjoyed exploring the area. We would have liked the heating to be on, but it didn't come on and we couldn't work out how to put it on. Fortunately the gas fire in the living room gave us a reasonable amount of warmth. Our only significant issue with the property was the trouble we had finding it when we arrived. We had read in some of the reviews that a satnav will take you to the wrong place (Wesley Place in Silsden in fact) so we relied on the directions which said the cottage was opposite the Keighley & Worth Valley station. IF ONLY they had said which station! As the address was Keighley we wasted a lot of time looking around near Keighley station. The directions really need to mention that the cottage is in Ingrow, which is on the edge of Keighley and has its own station. Apart from this, everything was great!

    Reviewed by Jill4.7Sep 2023

  • "We loved the cottage, it was well presented and everything was beautifully clean when we arrived, although we had no contact with the owner during our stay."

    We had all we needed in the cottage for a very comfortable stay. Despite being on a busy road and next to a pub we could hardly hear any noise, however, this might not be the same in summer with windows open. The parking was slightly awkward but OK. Our only small issue was the heating system which never switched itself on despite some cool evenings. However, this wasn't a huge problem as there was the gas fire if needed. The cottage provides an ideal base to explore the area with an excellent network of paths and places to explore.. We would certainly recommend it. and would happily stay there again

    Reviewed by Eilir5.0Sep 2023

  • "Wonderfully convenient for exploring the towns of this part of the country: we parked the car outside the front door and didn't use it until we left."

    There are great public transport links with bus stops within 2 minutes walk, we visited Keighley itself on day one, subsequent days the KWR to Howarth, bus to East Riddlesden Hall, bus then train to Leeds, bus to Halifax and finally bus to Saltaire. A very comfortable cottage, an excellent Chip Shop three doors away, a pub next door and a well stocked Off-licence and general shop across the road.

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Sep 2023

  • "Parking in front of the house was a bit difficult."

    The house was very clean & comfortable. So many interesting places to visit nearby. Next door neighbours very kind & helpful.

    Reviewed by Julia4.4Sep 2023

  • "I had a lovely week at Wesley Cottage."

    Very well equipped cottage, good location, comfortable and spacious. It was really nice to have a cottage with cleaning supplies available to us, most don’t. I brought some things with me due to previous experiences and used my own stuff, but it was nice that had I forgotten, things were provided. Most cottages I’ve stayed at have cheap and pretty useless pots, pans and cutlery, not the case here. I could cook what I wanted as plenty of trays, pans and oven dishes and sturdy cutlery. Neighbour’s are friendly too, no issues from the pub either. Not that had there been any noise issues, I could have complained, as I knew it was next to a pub when booking. But was no issues from that at all. I’ve read some gripes about the ‘mess’ at the back of the property, it looks like a small scrap yard behind the pub and upon seeing it, I was like ‘so what’. It’s stacked tidy and doesn’t cause any problems, if you don’t like it, don’t look. Nice patio area with seating which catches the sun for most of the day, you can sit out comfortably. Very nice spot which met my needs for returning to Yorkshire after having moved away. Plenty to do nearby and handy location if exploring further afield. Plenty of shops 5 mins away. I will be booking to stay here again and was looking to book again before I left

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Aug 2023

  • "Perfect homely little cottage within easy reach of local amenities and striking distance of the Yorkshire Dales."

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Aug 2023

  • "The cottage was a very clean and comfortable place we will definitely stay again we found the bus service was very good and the steam train was just across the road and a nice day out There is beautiful pub in town next to the church called Taylor on the green and they do a beautiful Sunday lunch."

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Jul 2023

  • "We loved the cottage and our stay."

    We had a little bit of struggle to find the address. The GPS in the car took us to the same address in Silsten. The Great Northern Pub name helped us find the address.

    Reviewed by Anita5.0Jul 2023

  • "Had a lovely stay."

    ..far exceeded all my expectations and would highly recommend this property and would return

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely cottage with a new patio at the rear."

    Reviewed by Henry5.0Jun 2023

  • "The cottage was really clean and decorated very nicely."

    Lovely comfy bed and modern bathroom. We had very hot weather and it was boiling upstairs, so a fan would be a good addition for the Summer months! The only thing that let this property down was the outside area. Parking was on a bit of very rough ground and was difficult to get into with the busy road. Outside the back there is a new patio area, but this still has a hole where it’s not been finished right outside the back door. Once it’s done it will be fine. The back of the pub next door is used for all their old rubbish and is a real eyesore. A screen blocking both sides would make it more pleasurable to sit out. We had a lovely week visiting different areas.

    Reviewed by Caroline4.1Jun 2023

  • "Comfortable cottage, ideal base for our holiday, would visit again if we return to the area"

    Reviewed by Joanna4.7May 2023

  • "I am happy, safe and comfortable staying at Wesley Cottage as a single ‘holidayer."

    ’ It is a lovely spot to stay and I continue to return.

    Reviewed by Sue5.0May 2023

  • "Absolutely beautiful place, had everything we needed and felt like home from home."

    The hosts couldn’t do enough for us! We will be returning again soon.

    Reviewed by Stephanie5.0Apr 2023

  • "Great Cottage got everything you need warm and comfortable."

    Bed excellent great people 20 STARS

    Reviewed by D5.0Jan 2023

  • "We only stayed one night due to a close family bereavement."

    We were disappointed that the owner did not offer any recompense . Our opinion was that it was not made clear on the details that it was on an extremely busy road drive access poor and dangerous the photos made the cottage look bigger. Scenes of location were false. Positive was a very comfortable bed.

    Reviewed by Jacqui2.8Dec 2022

  • "Perfect home from home, had everything I needed, good base to explore West Yorkshire"

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Nov 2022

  • "Getting in to the parking space was awkward."

    Everything else was perfect.

    Reviewed by Maureen3.8Nov 2022

  • "Visiting relatives in the area, this was ideal."

    Access a bit difficult at first until you were use to it. This place was a little gem, clean, comfortable, well equipped. The lay out was ideal, a real chic, boutique designed cottage. Once inside there was no noise from outside, and the owner is building a patio to the back. Toilet seat still not mended and flush was awful but the perfect place for a short stay.

    Reviewed by Monica4.7Oct 2022

  • "We like this property and it is our second stay here the last being in 2018."

    We travel up from Plymouth and find it useful for visiting family in the area, it is also in easy reach of tourist areas such as Haworth (2 miles away) without paying the price of a cottage in Haworth. It is directly across the road from KWVR (steam railway) at Ingrow which also has a very good museum. The Cottage is clean, well equiped and adequate for a couple. The only downside (which the owners have no control over) is that it is on a busy commuter road, which is quite quiet over night but the traffic is noticeable from after 07:00 for a couple of hours. It is next door to a pub so you don't have to drink and drive and next door but one to a fish and chip shop. On a final note; if it is available on our next visit we would stay here again.

    Reviewed by Damian5.0Sep 2022

  • "We found the cottage really clean, except for the oven which was really greasy."

    Dissappointed to find there is no outside space to the rear of the property, although the owner is rectifying this by creating a balcony. Which meant that we had to put up with some noise for three days. If you are using google maps to direct you to the cottage then beware, because the postcode takes you to the wrong place, ie 200 yards up the hill. The cottage is located right next to The Great Northern pub, only found out by ringing the owner.

    Reviewed by Andrew4.4Sep 2022

  • "I had a lovely holiday at Wesley Cottage."

    I had previously looked for it on Google Maps and, therefore, knew where it was. You could easily miss it otherwise. The parking wasn’t an issue, although you have to drive up over the raised pavement. There were roadworks there which caused queues but actually meant that getting in and out of the property was easier. The noise from the main road doesn’t affect you once inside. I opened the window at the back of the property, which cut out a lot of noise of the traffic. There is a pub next door but I wasn’t at all disturbed by any noise. The adjoining neighbours were very friendly. The cottage is very well maintained, extremely clean and fitted with everything you would need. There is no outside space if that is what you are looking for. It was situated perfectly for everywhere that I wanted to see during my visit. Excellent value, would definitely return.

    Reviewed by Jenn4.7Jul 2022

  • "Lovely cottage, ideal for exploring the area."

    Just a couple of things to point out, none of which spoiled our holiday in the slightest: the toilet seat needs tightening (!), one of the bedside lamps needs a bulb, as does one of the ceiling lights in the kitchen area, and the ironing board is damaged - not by us, I hasten to add. Apart from these very minor niggles the accommodation is absolutely perfect and we'd wholeheartedly recommend it to friends and family.

    Reviewed by Mike5.0Jul 2022

  • "Great location very clean home"

    Reviewed by Steven4.7Jun 2022

  • "Absolutely amazing cottage, fully equipped with everything you will need for a perfect stay."

    Good location and only an hour and a half from the Lake District. Perfect for a couples getaway, would absolutely recommend this cottage if your looking for somewhere to stay in this area

    Reviewed by Dean5.0May 2022

  • "This property is in a really good location."

    Near enough to tour the yorkshire dales and plenty of towns to look around as well if you wish. Keighley itself has some interesting things to see and the cliffe castle museum is a good way to spend a few hours. Harlow Carr and Harrogate are also well worth a visit. The railway museum just across the road is very interesting as well and a ride on the trains themselves a must. I know a few people mentioned the parking...it can be a little awkward going over the curb to park and then backing out but we didn't find it to much of a problem. We heard no noise from the pub next door but could imagine you would if you had the windows open.A little bottle of milk to go with the teabags would have been nice as well. All in all we would be happy to return.

    Reviewed by Kevin4.1May 2022

  • "Perfect spot for me - all facilities I require."

    Close to town and countryside.

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Apr 2022

  • "Lovely cosy cottage Spotless and well equipped ."

    If I had a fault it would be an additional settee or a chair would be ideal Many thanks Bed especially comfy

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Mar 2022

  • "Fab location, felt like home from home."

    We would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed by Carol Ann5.0Aug 2021

  • "Cottage was fantastic and had everything you could want - large airy bedroom and comfortable lounge and kitchen area However due to really hot weather during our stay it was impossible to sleep without the bedroom windows open but also impossible to sleep with them open due to noise from busy main road outside and also noise from pub next door with it's outdoor seating area in front of and adjacent to property."

    Parking was achieved by bumping up kerb, driving over pavement and manoeuvring into space in front of front door. Reversing out onto main road was difficult due to heavy traffic.

    Reviewed by Christine3.8Jul 2021

  • "We had such a lovely stay at Wesley Cottage."

    Comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. In a great location for many attractions and walks, and plenty of takeaways and restaurants near by. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Alexandra5.0Jul 2021

  • "The only reason I have not given 5 stars is the issue with parking outside the property."

    If that could be improved then this is definitely a place to stay. Perfect location for our North Yorkshire visits

    Reviewed by David4.7Jun 2021

  • "A lovely well equipped, clean comfortable cottage."

    Situated on a main road may be an issue with some but for us it was ideal, we were able to park our car up for the week and take advantage of the excellent bus services from near by stops to get us round this beautiful area. Friendly neighbours. Thanks for the nice bottle of wine and chocolates.

    Reviewed by Norma5.0May 2021

  • "This was lovely little cottage and we are likely to book again in the future."

    It’s in an ideal spot and has everything that you could ask for. There were only a few things that would of made it better. 1)Roller blinds to be cleaned, one has a squashed fly on it. 2) A toilet lid for the seat. 3) A TV upstairs. I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but it would be nice to have the option. 4) The hot water for the bath never ran hot. Luke warm at most. So we made do with the shower. These are only 4 small things 2 of which are a personal preference. The cottage is beautifully presented and for the majority (minus the fly) is a well kept place. It was perfect for we wanted... a week of R&R. Though it’s situated on a main road, you wouldn’t know it when inside the cottage.

    Reviewed by Rachael4.4Oct 2020

  • "The cottage was lovely."

    Very clean and very well equipped. I did leave 1 recommendation for the owners. I would definitely recommend it and would possibly use again. My only reservation is that geographically it didn't quite meet my requirements but that was down to myself not fully exploring my options.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Oct 2020

  • "Wesley Cottage is a great little place to stay, an ideal base for exploring the fantastic Yorkshire countryside."

    The Bronte's House and village are real look back in history. The KWVR Steam railway museums and classic steam train ride are also a great nostalgic journey back in time. The pub next door to the cottage is cozy and friendly, the Landlord, staff and locals are all very welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Wesley Cottage.

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Aug 2020

  • "The cottage was clean and comfortable and had everything that you need."

    A good base to explore the area

    Reviewed by Eileen5.0Aug 2020

  • "The cottage is in a convenient location for guests like us who travelled by train and used the train and bus to travel around the area including Malham Cove, York, Haworth, Bingley and Skipton."

    It was very well equipped and had everything we needed. It was very clean. We arrived later than expected due to a delay on the train journey and couldn't find the cottage but we were able to phone the owner who directed us. The owner also came round the next day to check we were ok and offered some advice on what to see in the area. We were very happy with our stay.

    Reviewed by Ewa4.7Aug 2020

  • "Great location for exploring Bronte country and this fabulous area."

    Reviewed by Gary5.0Aug 2020

  • "The outside front of the property could be somewhat off putting - untidy and quite a bit of litter."

    The outside at back is a tip. The parking provision is also quite poor - the parking area could do with being relaid. Otherwise inside is excellent and well equipped and bedroom is very comfortable and warm. We came back a day early due to the Covid 19 problems.

    Reviewed by John4.4Mar 2020

  • "Wanted a peaceful relaxing Christmas break."

    Visit some family around Hebden Bridge and take in sights and memories of W.Yorks in the 70s 80s and 90s. Friendly welcome from the owners whose cottage had lovely comfy king size bed , nice comfortable seating around an open gas fire, and all the amenities we needed. (nice touch was the Christmas tree and friendly pub next door ) !

    Reviewed by Leo5.0Dec 2019

  • "Lovely cottage, very clean, comfortable and well equipped."

    Reviewed by Marian5.0Sep 2019

  • "The terraced house was very well equipped and clean, but it is not stated in the listing that there is no outdoor space, unless you wish to sit on the pavement of a very busy road."

    We did enjoy our holiday with an excellent and easily accessible bus service, which meant we never used our car at all, but as we also had excellent weather the lack of outdoor space was a bit of a draw back.

    Reviewed by Linda2.8Sep 2019

  • "Cottage was very well equipped, clean and cosy with an excellent bus service just outside."

    Unfortunately the pub next door started renovations on Sun to the wall adjoining our parking place, knocking off loose plaster covering our car in cement dust. Then on Tue and Wed evening returned and replastered the wall once again covering the car with splashes of cement. This unfortunately took the shine off the holiday which would have otherwise been a very pleasant stay.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Sep 2019

  • "Lovely cottage, very comfortable."

    Had a fantastic week stay.

    Reviewed by John5.0Jul 2019

  • "Excellent base for exploring the area."

    Comfy bed and very clean cottage.

    Reviewed by Mrs.zetta4.4May 2019

  • "A great base for exploring the area of West Yorkshire."

    Small, but very cosy cottage, just right for 2 people. Facilities were very good, clean and everything we needed.

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Mar 2019

  • "Cottage was exactly as stated."

    Very clean, tidy and comfortable. The place is close to the local amenities and very quiet even though it is close to the pub. We really enjoyed our stay and will look to stay again in the future.

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Mar 2019

  • "Keighley is set in a beautiful part of UK and you can easily reach many places of interest."

    I visited Skipton, and Lytham St Anne’s. even The Lakes District is a day trip.

    Reviewed by Janice4.7Sep 2018

  • "Minor faults with cottage."

    ..kitchen area lights not working...no operating instructions or where to find things in cottage.We experienced a power cut and because of previous water dripping through light tried to check fuses but couldn't locate fuse box .It was a power cut but would have been good to check...

    Reviewed by Jane3.4Sep 2018

  • "Good base for travelling around local facilities near by good value for money great little cottage."

    friendly neighbours

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jul 2018

  • "Nobody came to greet me at the property."

    Sofa wasn't a sofa. very uncomfortable. I struggled to find the property due to the wrong address on the website. A horrible place to get parked and get out of onto the road.

    Reviewed by Daniel2.5Dec 2017

  • "The cottage was about a mile and a half from the town center, set back from the main road from Keighley to Halifax, the traffic was busy but not too intrusive."

    The bus stops for Keighley and Haworth within a few yards of the front door made it very easy to get around without using the car, this was left right outside the door and off road. Keighley is a good base for exploring all that the area has to offer. The cottage was well decorated, light and airy, warm and comfortable, well equipped and had been converted to open plan tastefully. The owners keen to make our stay a good one. It is a place that we hope to revisit.

    Reviewed by Grant4.8Oct 2017

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Double (zip-link to twin on request) bedroom with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with a Kitchen, Dining Area and Sitting Area with a gas fire.
  • Gas central heating with gas fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, TV with Freeview, WIFI
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair available on request
  • Ample off road parking
  • Sorry no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 5 mins walk
  • Please advise at time of booking if beds need to be made into a twin room, if booking online please call Sykes Cottages on 01244 345700 to confirm bed configuration

The property

An immaculate, compact terrace cottage in the market town of Keighley, West Yorkshire.

This cosy, homely cottage is perfect for a couple to come and have a relaxing, romantic break in this charming town.

The ground floor is open plan and very tasteful, it is decorated in stylish colours with a classy, well-equipped kitchen and leather sofas in front of the TV and gas fire you will not want to leave this cottage.

The upstairs is bright and fresh with light fixtures and fittings, charming features and an exquisite en-suite bathroom.

The market town of Keighley boasts a fantastic shopping centre with a great range of shops and restaurants along with pubs and other retails parks, giving you all sorts of options.

A 2 minute walk takes you to the Worth Valley Railway and Museum with trains to all Worth Valley stations and main Keighley station to Skipton and beyond.

Further afield are the popular destinations of Haworth and Skipton, both accessible by car or train.

Haworth is a traditional village with unique shops hidden in arrow cobbled streets and alleyways.

Skipton is also within easy reach, offering a magnificent castle, again offering fantastic shopping facilities.

Wesley Cottage is a relaxing, warming cottage in an excellent market town location.

View on map

About the location

KEIGHLEY

Haworth 4 miles; Skipton 12 miles.

The large market town of Keighley is situated in Aire valley in West Yorkshire, within easy reach of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. The town, mentioned in the Domesday Book, grew during the 18th and 19th centuries due to wool and cotton industries. Today Keighley offers a shopping centre, pubs, takeaways and restaurants, whilst on the outskirts of the town are two retail parks, and the Keighley and Worth Valley Light Railway, made famous by the film The Railway Children in the 1970’s, runs for five miles through the town to the village of Oxenhope. Just one mile out of town is the wonderful 17th century National Trust East Riddlesden Hall, and just four miles away is the village of Haworth, made famous as the home to the Bronte sisters. The village offers cobbled streets, lovely shops and the Bronte Parsonage Museum. Close by is the market town of Skipton and the beautiful Yorkshire Dales National Park, plus within driving distance are the city of York and delightful Harrogate. A lovely base to explore a large part of Yorkshire.

Please advise at time of booking if beds need to be made into king size or twin room, if booking online please call Sykes Cottages on 01244 345700 to confirm bed configuration.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute