Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 15 minutes ago

1 of 31 View Image Gallery
  • Turquarze - Cornwall - 1073854 - photo 1
close

Turquarze

(Ref. 1073854)

Carbis Bay, Cornwall Show on map

4.3

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (39)
  • our (21)
  • carbis (20)
  • bay (19)
  • turquarze (16)
  • bed (15)

53 Customer Reviews

  • "Apartment was immaculately clean on arrival Complimentary milk, biscuits tea ..."

    Apartment was immaculately clean on arrival Complimentary milk, biscuits tea and coffee were a pleasant surprise The apartment overlooks Carbis Bay beach an ideal location two minutes walk away The train to St Earth and St Ives is a five minute walk from the apartment An ideal base for visiting Cornwall

    Reviewed by Tony5.0Sep 2023

  • "The apartment was fine EXCEPT for the absence of a curtain on a window in the main bedroom."

    Absolutely ridiculous and we found it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. It was so bad that we left on the Wednesday , in other words 3 days before our scheduled departure.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you found it difficult to sleep due to the absence of a curtain, please note our local office is open Monday – Friday 9am – 5:30pm and will be more than happy to help with any issues you find during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the owner for their consideration. Despite this we hope you had a lovely stay at Turquarze and we hope to welcome back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Keith3.1Sep 2023

  • "Great location but for the price was not as we expected."

    Smelly drains in en suite. Dirty shower heads in twin shower. Dining chairs very uncomfortable as were the patio chairs. No option on lighter duvet, it was very hot during our visit. Electric pedestrian gate would not work for us,or others. The expectation we would strip beds and empty bins is not on at this cost. Please do not quote COVID as the issue here, simply not true. I would return but with lower expectations and at a cheaper time of year, or find an alternative.

    Reviewed by Andrew4.1Sep 2023

  • "Lovely apartment."

    Very clean, comfortable bed and beautiful views. We unfortunately lost out on the last few days of our holiday due to the train strike. We had tried to move our holiday to next year and was refused despite offering to pay for an additional week. However this in some ways was fortunate as despite checking directly with Carbis Bay Holidays when booking, we discovered there was no lift access to our apartment despite reassurances that there was on booking. This made it very difficult for my father who suffers Parkinsons to get up and down the stairs, hence us double checking lift access ( we remembered there was a lift in the apartment block when staying at another apartment) and mentioning this to Carbis Bay Holidays on booking as the booking description had mentioned stairs. Facilities wise one criticism would be no drinking glasses and chipped plates/cups and no shower mat as well as a temperamental lock on the front door. Beautiful apartment as above and would suit a family stay but not sure entirely the price tag stay was worth it although appreciate it was August time. Would recommend to others but not for those with mobility issues.

    Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback, it’s much appreciated. We are sorry to hear you lost out on the last few days of your holiday. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of the lift being out of action ourselves, so we do apologies for this, the management company for the development have been informed and they are working to get the lift fixed as soon as possible. We will be sure to pass on your comments regarding facilities to the owner for their consideration. Despite the issues you encountered during your stay we do hope you had a lovely holiday, and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Natasha4.4Aug 2023

  • "We have stayed in many of these apartments over the years so have a good comparison of the quality of each."

    Main bedroom - this is a very small bedroom which has been made smaller to accommodate a very narrow walk in wardrobe. The door handles on the wardroom door are frustrating as you can catch these as the area is so narrow. The main bredroom has a 55" /tv - not sure why to large in a small room - the TV is also a trip hazard as has legs that stick out so really it would be better wall mounted. The king size bed has an oversized duvet which again is a trip hazard. The space would accommodate a superking size bed if the large TV was taken out. This room overlooks the sea and the view is spectacular to wake up to - you are woken at about 5.30 (!) due to the fact that there is a large half circle high level window with no blind! So be mindful of this - you might be ok with it but only if you are a 'lark'. Bedroom 2 - having stuggled with the main bedroom - tried the second bedroom (good thing there were only two of us) - one of the beds is old and in need of replacment please - sorry couldnt find comfort there. Other than that this bedroom is quite adequate. Bathroom one - nice and large - and spacious - unfortuantely had intermittent (and unplesant) smell of bad drains which need looking at. Bathroom Two Nice size shower and a good room. Kitchen Nice and spacious kitchen and well-equipped. We usually get scones and cream (or a voucher) on arrival at these apartments - was always a nice touch - but nothing this year. The large fridge is particularly good. Lounge / Dining area Large and spacious and looks good. The only comment would be that you cannot sit long on the very large sofa as it is very uncomfortable and very low to the floor. Balcony Very good balcony and is the highlight of the whole apartment as has some sun on it for most of the day...... plus an amazing sea view. General Wifi is not particularly strong in this apartment - might be that the provision needs checking. Parking is secure and allocation of space is good for a large car - we have estate size car and was good parking space. Overall the location and view is amazing, would have liked a more comfortable stay - we came away a day early...

    Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved Turquarze’s views and balcony area along with the location of the property. Thank you again for all your comments which have been taken on board, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Albert Edward3.1Jul 2023

  • "A stunning property, beautifully laid out in the most aesthetic location."

    The apartment is really safe with everything being gated from the front and back and access only being granted to those who have the codes/fobs. The apartment is only a short 2 minute walk across the road to the beach, perfect for a warm day. Given the location of the property, even on a rainy day, you can cosy up inside and enjoy the view of the beach along with a hot drink and Netflix/board games to keep you busy. We had the most amazing time, and we would most definitely book again!

    Reviewed by S5.0Jun 2023

  • "Excellent location just 3 minute walk to beach."

    Apartment very clean and well maintained. Train station just a few minutes away with trains to St Ives every half hour.

    Dear Philip, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Turquarze and found the property clean and well maintained. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome to you back to Carbis Bay soon. Kindest regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philip5.0Jun 2023

  • "We have stayed at Turquarze before but we were very unsure of booking again after one of the recent very negative reviews."

    After contacting Carbis Bay Holidays, their reply assured us all the issues had been dealt with. We decided to chance it and go ahead with the booking as we love to stay in the apartment, and the few apartments available at Carbis Beach Apartments did not look quite as luxurious. So glad we did, it is as wonderful as we remembered and as promised all the issues had been sorted. Absolutely gorgeous views, and wonderful to drop off to sleep hearing the waves lapping on the beach. Exceptionally clean. The weather was unexpectedly kind to us, but in the evening it did drop cold and we had an issue with the radiators in two of the rooms not working, but a quick phone call to Carbis Bay Holidays had that sorted out in a few hours whilst we were out for the day. Looking forward to booking again!

    Thank you for your lovely comment following your recent holiday at Turquarze and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed another lovely stay. The views from the apartment over the beach below really are amazing aren’t they. and how wonderful to fall asleep to the sound of the waves. I am sorry to hear you had an issue with the radiators but pleased we were able to resolve this for you. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Mar 2023

  • "We’ve stayed in this apartment for nearly 10 years so we obviously love it."

    Still amazed to see the notice in the bathroom that the flush isn’t working ! Why is it taking all these years to fix it ?

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you love the property and return each year. With regard to the flush, the owner has confirmed that the flush works, but off one button which is why the sign remains just to make people aware of this. Thank you again, we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie3.4Nov 2022

  • "Where to start?"

    We were kept waiting right up to the 4pm check in time on the Saturday that we arrived. We watched the cleaners leave and when we entered the property all of the floors were soaking wet, a good sign we thought, how wrong we were. This property has not seen a vacuum cleaner for some time, it was filthy. In the kitchen, the fridge door was plastered in greasy fingerprints with crumbs all over the floor. The pots and pans were greasy and had not been cleaned properly, the colander had the previous guests vegetables stuck to the side of it. All of the laminate floor is warped and lifted so much that you struggle to close the bedroom door with a dangerous plank sticking up that you could easily trip over. As we entered the bedroom there was a discarded contact lens on the floor. The grime under the door bar leading into the walk in wardrobe had been there for some time it seems. There is a hole in the wall leading into the bedroom as well. The bathroom floors had dirt all over them and the bath had not been cleaned. Into the lounge area, the table has a glass top with food under it, muck and grime all over the chrome legs. You could write your name in the dust under the television unit that had not been hoovered for some time. The sofa is quite another story. It is ripped and split, with pen marks over it, and the remnants of the previous guests dinner on it. The balcony had not been swept and the furniture that “is perfect for al fresco dining’ must have been picked up at the local boot sale, I have never seen such ugly cheap looking patio furniture in my life. I would like someone to show me how you get four people sat round the table. In short, this place is not five stars, as awarded by Visit England, in my experience it is in fact a dirty, uncared for property that cost us £2,800 for the week. I asked Sykes to get the cleaners back which, to their credit, they did quite quickly. The girl that came back was embarrassed at the state of the property, and, rightly so. She was one of three cleaners that arrived at 2.30 on the day we arrived. When I called Sykes on the following Tuesday (no call from them to me) to ask what they were going to do I was told that I should have expected damage to the property as it is ‘near the end of the season’. This is totally unacceptable. When you pay this sort of money for accommodation, I do not expect to have to compromise on the quality of it just because the season is nearly over. Naturally I asked for some sort of compensation given that in reality, we were not able to check in until the cleaner had left at 6.30 and to reflect the poor condition of the property. I also asked the owner to come and see me so that they could see the condition of their property. The owner never arrived and we were told that a refund of £125 was their final offer. The bottom line is that Sykes don't really care, the owner doesn't care as they get their money anyway. I have contacted Visit England and sent all of the 21 photographs that I took. I will NEVER book through Sykes again and I would urge you NOT to stay at this property, it is not five star and definitely not worth the money we paid.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are pleased that when you reported your findings on entry of the property we were able to get the housekeeping team back down within the hour and they remedied all the points you have highlighted on your complaint. The cleaner and the owner have consequently forwarded across their apologies for issues you encounted and have provided you will a goodwill gesture which you have accepted. We will be speaking with the owner to make sure that the points on the laminate flooring and fault in the plaster are addressed as soon as possible. We will also make sure more spot checks are completed on the property to ensure that we maintain the high standard we wish all our guests to experience. Thank you again for working with us on this matter, Kind Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patrick1.3Sep 2022

  • "Location of apartment excellent, seating area in lounge not very comfortable, constant difficulty in using access Fob for the main gate, balcony furniture very poor and not comfortable you can not seat four people to a meal on this size table."

    Thank you very much for your constructive feedback, we will forward your points across to the owner of the property in case they would like to look at upgrading the balcony furniture and seating in the lounge. We will also check the key fobs for the main gate in case the battery or disk needs replacing. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area, Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ceri3.8Jul 2022

  • "Turquarze is a superb apartment with stunning sea views."

    The whole apartment is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout and all appliances are of the highest quality. The apartment is ideally positioned for both beach and the train station next door makes a trip to St. Ives very easy and convenient. It was also fantastic to have your own private parking space in a secure car park. It really was a pleasure to stay here and cannot wait to return for another holiday. The only thing we would say is that we did not find the mattress on the bed that comfortable - perhaps a memory foam topper might solve this. It would also have been handy to have had a small saucepan in the kitchen equipment (saucepans present were all very large), and a couple of egg cups.

    Dear Mrs Wilkinson, thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely Feedback following your recent holiday at Turquarze and we are so pleased that you thought the apartment was superb and that it was a pleasure to stay there. The views over the Bay really are stunning, aren’t they. Good to hear you appreciated the parking space as well. I’m very sorry to hear you didn’t find the mattress very comfortable, we have passed your comment on to the Owner for their consideration. I am also pleased to advise the Housekeeper that looks after Turquarze has checked and confirmed there were 6 eggs cups in the kitchen, so hopefully future guests will be able to locate these and enjoy a boiled egg for breakfast. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tina4.7Jun 2022

  • "Lovely property and very comfortable bed."

    Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and the fridge freezer was fantastic!! Can highly recommend

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you so much again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0May 2022

  • "We have stayed in Carbis Bay a few times in great places however this one is the best."

    Spotlessly clean, easy to find, allocated parking. The best bit has to be the view of the bay from the lounge and bedroom. High spec appliances including coffee machine. Highly recommend, we aim to return.

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and loved the property just as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Mar 2022

  • "Great holiday property and very relaxing after a day out walking."

    Views are terrific from balcony,

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Nov 2021

  • "It was a shame to find you had changed the format of the main bedroom."

    The added dressing room/ walk-in wardrobe was too small to function, and made the bedroom far too cramped. The added large tv at the corner of the bed made it difficult to get round. The bed creaked, padded headboard had disappeared and plain grey curtains, SO DRAB. The look and feel of a premier inn bed far outshines this one. Such a shame as the rest of the apartment still lives up to our expectations and previous memories.

    Reviewed by Ian4.1Sep 2021

  • "Superb standard of accommodation and perfectly located."

    Spotlessly clean. Excellent communication from local staff when we had a minor issue (lightbulbs went).

    Thank you very much for your feedback, it is much appreciated! Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Aug 2021

  • "Lovely apartment"

    Hi Richard, Thank you so much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Aug 2021

  • "Disappointed at still having to wait until 5 o'clock to get in to the apartment."

    There wasn't a pass for the car park. The only contact number given is the main number but says it is only open until 5 o'clock and closed on Sundays which is not a lot of use when you can't get your key until 5 o'clock, luckily the housekeepers number was still in the book, but she told me they shouldn't take calls any more. Disappointed at still having to strip beds and bag up towels and bedding. This should not be necessary (hotels don't ask you to do this). Also checked the price for this apartment for next year and the price has been increased by £1,600 so won't be booking it again. As a long standing Carbis Bay Holidays customer, I am very disappointed with the way things seem to have changed since the takeover by Sykes.

    Dear Christopher, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel the 5pm is unnecessary, this is constantly reviewed, but at the moment with the COVID_19 pandemic still very present we feel our housekeepers need the time to ensure the property is cleaned and sanitized thoroughly for the arriving guests and this allows us to carry out any maintenance we may need to do also. Apologies that you couldn't contact us via telephone, as our local offices are open until 5.30pm Monday to Saturday and we are supported by our Customer Relations team out of office hours. Any issues are dealt with accordingly by us here in the local office whether you report to the CR Team or direct to us. I can assure you although we are now part of the Sykes family, we are still the same team based in the local office in Carbis Bay, along with the same housekeepers. Unfortunately, the pandemic has resulted in a few changes that have been put in place to keep our team, housekeepers and guests as safe as possible. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall. Kind Regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christopher4.1Jul 2021

  • ""Beautifully apartment with undisturbed views of Carbis Bay beach."

    Had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The bed was very comfortable. The small touches of fresh flowers, milk and a cream tea were lovely. Highly recommend this apartment."
    Louise Payne

    ReviewDec 2019

  • ""Have stayed in various apartments with Carbis bay holidays and have never been disappointed."

    Turquarze was again one of the best and we loved it."
    Eileen Penhallurick

    ReviewNov 2019

  • ""Turquarze is a magnificent apartment in a fabulous location."

    The views from the balcony and master bedroom are spectacular with Godrevy lighthouse to the North and St Ives harbour to the West. We have visited Turquaze a number of times and have seen both seals and dolphins swimming close to shore in the bay. Carbis Bay is an excellent location to visit the many locations along the Cornwall coast. We think so highly of Turquaze that we have already booked a return for another holiday in August. We couldn't recommend this apartment more highly; you won't be disappointed if you decide to make a booking. "
    Liz & Tony Gillard

    ReviewJun 2019

  • "What an amazing week."

    The weather has been amazing, only topped by this superb apartment. We couldn’t not have asked for more. See you in 2 0 1 9

    TestimonialOct 2018

  • "Absolutely fantastic apartment!"

    Looking forward to coming back!

    TestimonialOct 2018

  • "We have stayed in a few with Carbis Beach but this one is by far our favourite."

    Really well equipped and wonderfully presented. Booked again for 2019 we love it so much!

    TestimonialSep 2018

  • "Beautiful apartment with amazing views."

    Looking forward to coming back soon.

    TestimonialAug 2018

  • "Excellent week in Carbis Bay again in our favourite apartment!"

    See you again very soon.

    TestimonialJul 2018

  • "What a beautiful apartment."

    Everything you need and the Carbis Bay Holidays staff were wonderful nothing was too much trouble many thanks to Luke.

    Joanne HayesJun 2018

  • "Excellent apartment, fantastic views – Looking forward to staying again."

    TestimonialJun 2018

  • "A fabulous two weeks in a fabulous apartment!"

    Thank you

    TestimonialMay 2018

  • "Hi just a quick line to say we had a great time and the accommodation was amazing."

    PhilMar 2018

  • "We recently stayed at Turquarze and has a very happy family holiday, kids loved ..."

    We recently stayed at Turquarze and has a very happy family holiday, kids loved the entertainment and we loved the views, apartment was clean tidy and had everything we needed, can't fault it - we will be back

    Mark MorrisJun 2017

  • ""We have had yet another fantastic holiday in Carbis Bay."

    The apartment is the best we have ever stayed in. As we were blessed with plenty of sunshine during our October stay." Jayne Rushton

    TestimonialOct 2016

  • ""Lands End to Sennen Cove very enjoyable and not too long, also St Just to Cape Cornwall and obviously Carbis Bay to St Ives."

    The position of the apartment meant the train and also good bus services so that we were able to get about without having to use the car all the time. (We particularly enjoyed the 300 open top bus from St Ives to Penzance). Restaurant wise we enjoyed the Badger Inn at Lelant which we discovered near the end of our holiday." Anon

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""We really enjoyed Turquarze, only disappointed we cannot get it for Oct!"

    ; we loved the view -so close to the beach from Caribs beach Apartments, we. Could even see the beach from the bed! Our fave meal has to be the Thai chef in Hayle-been going here now for 15 years! Also the Firehouse Restaurant in Fore Street is very good." D. Scott

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""We had a great time and must say Turquarze was one of the best places we have ever stayed at."

    The accommodation was superb and was the location and views from the apartment. We went on walks in both directions to St.Ives and also Lelant along the coastal routes. We thought the walk to Lelant was the better of the two with better scenery along the way albeit slightly longer. The use of the local train line was also an added bonus. You could not ask for another thing in the apartment itself , fully kitted out and very clean and tidy." D. Mathers

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""We would like to thank you particularly for the delicious welcome basket and for decorating the apartment for our Christmas stay."

    The interior design of the Turquaze is very stylish and everything compliments the beautiful sea view outside." Anon

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""We had a wonderful week in Carbis Bay - our first in that part of the country."

    The accommodation and services offered were superb and we would not hesitate in recommending you and/or the apartment. We did try the beach path walks either side of Carbis Bay, one to St Ives and the other to Hayle, both of which we enjoyed immensely and of course the beach there was lovely. " P. Murden

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""The views from Turquarze are to die for and the short walk to the beach was like paradise."

    The whole experience lived up to our expectations. Our two young sons (5yrs and 2yrs) loved every minute including watching the trains going past out of the bedroom window. We found a wonderful place to visit for young families and that was Paradise Park which we visited twice." R. Muguza

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""We have had some really good cottage holidays in the UK and Turquarze was our first apartment."

    The view from the balcony took our breath away enhanced by the wall to wall sunshine and the blue sea. Everyday was so enjoyable, particularly the walk to St Ives, the walk to Lelant and around Godrevy. We mostly left our car in the car park and only travelled to a few places which included St Michaels Mount and Mousehole. The rest of the time was spent around Carbis Bay. The apartment was very clean, well appointed and a delight to stay in. " A. Gurney

    TestimonialMar 2015

  • ""What a fantastic apartment with such stunning views."

    All of us enjoyed waking up to the glorious vista every morning ! Turquarze was very well appointed with virtually everything you would need for a complete self catering holiday even a cupboard full of games, dvd's and a play station. We enjoyed the walk to St Ives, enjoyed a meal in the Sloop Inn and the Ocean Grill both on the Wharf. Good, reasonably priced food with friendly staff." N. Rowland

    TestimonialMar 2015

  • ""We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Turquarze."

    The standard of accommodation was exceptional, along with the standard of cleanliness. The administration has gone without a hitch, so all in all a wonderful holiday. The two restaurants we frequented whilst at the apartment were La Casita in Carbis Bay and the Alba in St. Ives. Both restaurants provided wonderful food and good service." P. Hunt

    TestimonialFeb 2015

  • ""The accommodation was first class and was perfect for a lovely week in St Ives, we loved the place and may be back next year."

    " R. & R. Nadin

    TestimonialFeb 2015

  • ""Turquarze, is by far the best !"

    I cannot fault the welcome from Pauline and cleanliness of all rooms. Best local discovery was the Badger Inn, Lelant and the cream teams in the garden of the station house at Lelant railway station." M. Howell

    TestimonialJan 2015

  • ""We are thinking very often of our fantastic holidays we spent at Carbis Bay."

    We loved the apartment and especially the beautiful view on the beach, water. Everything was perfect: administration, service, standard of accommodation and fully met our expectations! We can recommend, walks on the costal path to St. Ives and Lelant, helicopter flight to Tresco (lunch at the New Inn), Porthminster Beach Café, Seafood Café at St. Ives" C. Kolb

    TestimonialJan 2015

  • ""We enjoy fantastic holidays in Turquarze, everything was lovely, the apartment, the beach, the weather, the golf-course, the churches,friendly people."

    A very, very nice location, we love it! Especially the overlooking over the sea. Thanks a lot, we come back next year." C & F Kogelboom

    TestimonialDec 2014

  • ""We really enjoyed our stay in Turquarze."

    We found the administration efficient. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Appreciated the "small" touches...the crisp white cotton bed linen, fluffy towels, good quality appliances, plentiful crockery and glasses, american fridge freezer...the list is endless." A.Powell

    TestimonialNov 2014

  • "We had a fantastic week in Turquarze - yet again."

    We loved the refurbishment and the standard of cleanliness, furnishings and equipment was again second to none. As usual, the holiday went really smoothly - from the booking, payment, key instructions, meeting with the housekeeper, through to the apartment itself - and all topped off with superb weather! We love our annual visit to Carbis Bay and wherever else we holiday it's never quite the same! Look forward to booking next year's holiday with you in the not too distant future and thank you for making our holidays so easy, relaxing and enjoyable J Symms

    TestimonialOct 2014

  • ""We had a wonderful holiday, and were very impressed with Turquarze."

    Would certainly come again and recommend to friends. The setting was lovely, and the apartment brilliantly equipped. It certainly lived up to our expectations, and more. The view was amazing." J. Throssell

    TestimonialSep 2014

  • ""As usual the accommodation was exactly the standard we have come to expect from Carbis Bay Holidays - excellent."

    We had a lovely relaxing week - exactly what was needed by all." J. Swann

    TestimonialAug 2014

  • ""Another lovely holiday & fabulous apartment at Carbis Bay, I think we may have found our favourite, (up to now anyway!"

    ). Everything was great & just as expected of your 5 star accommodation." A. Millington

    TestimonialAug 2014

  • ""Heather and myself have been very impressed with the service we have received from your company, from start to finish and by the quality of the accommodation itself."

    We have already been recommending the apartment to our friends and we look forward to returning in future. It's a brilliant apartment in a fantastic location and the attention to detail made it perfect." M. Atkinson

    TestimonialJul 2014

  • "Beautiful location and views and very thoughtfully equipped apartment made sure the wet we3ather didn't spoil our week."

    TestimonialNov -0001

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.

Summary

  • Penthouse apartment, over one floor, Two bedroom: 1 x king with TV and en-suite whirlpool bath, shower, twin basins and WC, 1 x twin with TV
  • Shower room with double walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail, and WC
  • Open plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Seaward facing balcony, seaward facing communal garden
  • Gas central heating
  • Smeg 5 burner glass gas hob, oven, microwave, American Fridge/Freezer, coffee machine, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with full Sky package including Sports & Movies and Sonos Beam Soundbar supporting Airplay and Spotify Connect in the living area, TVs with Freeview to bedrooms, Bowers & Wilkins Zeppelin Airplay iPod dock to lounge, PS4 with 2 controllers and a selection of games
  • WiFi, Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair provided; we request that guests provide their own cot bedding
  • One allocated parking space within security gates, seaward facing balcony and communal landscaped garden, outside furniture including table and chairs
  • Sorry no pets, no smoking
  • Shop 0.5 miles, pub 0.9 miles, beach 0.1 miles

The property

A penthouse apartment is always lovely but when you add the setting of one of Cornwall’s most beautiful bays it becomes stunning.

Set above Carbis Bay Beach, with panoramic views of the beach, St Ives and out to Godrevy Lighthouse Turquarze has the wow factor.

Sleeping four, it’s idyllic for a small family or couples’ coastal escape.

The living area and master bedroom have patio doors opening onto the balcony.

Open the French doors and breath in the fresh Cornish air.

Relax into the comfortable leather corner sofa in the spacious sitting area, you may be lucky and see dolphins or seals playing in the waves or enjoy the entertainment package of a 55″ TV with full Sky package including Sports, Movies, and Netflix.

The dining area is to the rear of the open plan living area benefiting from its amazing sea views.

It is furnished in a contemporary style and comfortably seats four people, a featured wall opening from the dining area to the rear kitchen, makes it easy to socialise with the chef and provide the kitchen with sea views.

A well-appointed modern kitchen, to the rear, with Corian worktops has all the items desired for your holiday.

You have the same uninterrupted spectacular views as the living area from the master en-suite bedroom.

Relax on a comfortable king size leather bed, open the curtains to a glass Juliet style balcony, you are not overlooked, drift off to sleep listening to the waves lapping on the beach below.

For the ultimate experience step through the side patio door onto the balcony and enjoy an alfresco breakfast.

The second room is a twin.

This quiet rear room will ensure a good night’s rest after a busy day on the beach.

The tiled balcony of Turquarze is accessible from either the lounge or the master bedroom.

A table and four comfortable chairs are provided.

The balcony is directly above the communal garden from which a path leads down to the beach by a private gate, you can also access the South West coastal path.

Alternatively catch the scenic train nearby into St Ives or connect to the main line to discover inspirational Cornwall.

Carbis Beach Apartments

Carbis Beach Apartments are located in a commanding position directly above Carbis Bay beach with stunning view across The Bay to St Ives and Godrevy Lighthouse.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

CARBIS BAY

St Ives 2 miles ; Hayle 3.5 miles ; Penzance 8.5 miles

Just a short drive from iconic St Ives, the seaside village of Carbis Bay is best-known for its beautiful stretch of pure white sand. With turquoise waters and sheltered conditions, the beach feels almost subtropical and is the perfect spot for a good old-fashioned day by the sea. The beach is also home to the Ocean Sports Centre, so if sunbathing is not really your thing, why not hire a kayak or SUP and get out on the water instead. Or why not treat yourself to a Spa day at the delightful hotel which overlooks the beach and has a fabulous terrace where cocktails can be enjoyed in the Cornish sunshine? Carbis Bay has a small range of local shops and restaurants as well as a fish & chip takeaway and railway branch line. The train journey from Carbis Bay into St Ives is perhaps one of the most beautiful in the country; St Ives additionally makes for a great day out, with plenty of galleries to explore. The quayside town of Hayle also isn't far and is home to activities for the all the family, including a golf and a wildlife sanctuary. The Godrevy Nature Reserve and Penwith Heritage Coast are also within easy reach from Carbis Bay, providing outdoors and watersports plans with even more activities to partake in, including coasteering and birdwatching. Carbis Bay is truly a wonderful holiday location for those wanting to experience Cornwall's breathtaking coastline.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.
Access from the car parking area is down 8 steps and then up 24 steps to access the apartment.

SKY TV: The owner is pleased to be able to provide this property with Sky TV, please check the description for the Sky package provided. Please note that the PIN to the Sky box cannot be provided. Therefore there may be viewing restrictions applied during the day as per Ofcom regulations e.g. Watershed limitations. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute
  • Christmas