Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 4 minutes ago

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 23 View Image Gallery
  • Breakers - Cornwall - 1034309 - photo 1
close

Breakers

(Ref. 1034309)

Newquay, Cornwall Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (23)
  • no (15)
  • everything (13)
  • views (12)
  • clean (11)
  • all (10)

32 Customer Reviews

  • "We had the most fun staying at your Appartment over the Christmas week."

    What a great place. Clean, spacious and above all comfortable. We will be coming back for sure.!

    Reviewed by Victoria4.7Dec 2023

  • "This is our 2nd stay at Breakers and we were looking forward to it to which we did enjoy."

    But somewhat disappointed with a few things this time our last visit we were left black binliners small milk in the fridge .dish cloth to wipe kitchen tops off .And hand wash in all bathrooms and kitchen none of these items were supplied this time some dishes were dirty to which we had to wash before using something I didn't fancy doing before my holiday had even started these should of been checked prior to us arriving .A few other things we noticed there was a damaged lampshade and cobwebs. Before we left we did all the cutlery and dishes for the next people this is not my job but did it so they didn't have too . Apart from that enjoyed the views etc .

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. We are sorry that the property was not up to the standard you have previously experienced, had you contacted us at the time we would have dealt with any issues during your stay. We do hope that this wouldn't deter you from returning and we do hope to welcome you back to Breakers in the future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael3.1Oct 2023

  • "Can’t fault anything about our stay."

    The apartment was brilliant for what we needed & location was spot on. Close to fistral beach,shops pubs & restaurants. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Dean5.0Jul 2023

  • "Thank you so much for letting your appartement out to us."

    What an amazing place, lovely and clean and what a view we had. we will deffo be back soon. We all have the blues now we are back home.

    Reviewed by Jo5.0Jul 2023

  • "Perfect location and beautiful property that is very well stocked with everything you will need."

    I’m just so jealous that it is not my home !!

    Reviewed by Penny5.0May 2023

  • "This really was a fantastic place to stay with all the equipment and home comforts we could need."

    The set out of the apartment was well thought out and the nook made it really special.

    Reviewed by Fiona5.0Apr 2023

  • "Lovely cozy holiday home!"

    ! Equipped with everything you could need! We had a lovely week despite the weather in this lovely apartment ! Mezzanine was lovely the view up there was amazing and so cozy to read a book up there! Very comfortable bed ! Great parking ! We would book this apartment again ! Thankyou !

    Reviewed by Mark4.1Mar 2023

  • "What a beautiful place!"

    So well-furnished, the kitchen had literally everything you could possibly want or need, and it was impeccably clean. As for the views - wow. Did not want to leave and already looking at next year. Had so many requests from friends to share details of the place too. Can’t wait to come back!

    Reviewed by Dawn5.0Feb 2023

  • "An absolute dream."

    We will be back!

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Feb 2023

  • "We absolutely love this apartment, we have stayed 3 times before and on this trip I have already booked for this year, the location is perfect and the apartment offers everything you could possibly need please don't change a thing."

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Dec 2022

  • "Apartment has amazing views ."

    The room on the mezzanine was comfy and relaxing. Clean on arrival which was nice as I've been in so many in Newquay which have been left dirty. Just a few things that we noticed the inner door to the apartment seems abit stiff and makes a noise trying to close it . Also we both found the sofa very uncomfortable and low back for someone with scoliosis and spine problems and we had to sit in whicker chairs all 7 nights we were there .

    Reviewed by Michael4.1Nov 2022

  • "A lovely clean, comfortable and spacious apartment."

    Very well equipped with good quality items and appliances. The view across to the headland is spectacular and although it was a little too windy to use the balcony, that is an added bonus. We had an issue with the key to the apartment not unlocking at times but this was quickly dealt with. Very happy with our stay there and would love to return.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Oct 2022

  • "Stunning apartment, fully equipped with everything we needed, beautiful views from the balcony and mezzanine."

    We had a lovely family holiday. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Jul 2022

  • "This apartment is fantastic, very clean, has great views and we can't wait to go again."

    The only reason I would say 99.9 out of 100 is because I would love to come back with my dog so will have to look elsewhere when we do. The owners of this apartment have not cut corners, even the reed diffusers are from Marks and Spencers. It is lovely to see they are supporting Cornwall with their pictures and tableware. Beautiful great views and the beach just 5 minutes away (10 when coming back up Fistral Hill as I call it). Would 100% recommend and my family and I will be back.

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Jun 2022

  • "Wonderful apartment with amazing views of the Towan headland and sea."

    Would visit again. Apartment spotless and ideal for large family. Many thanks

    Reviewed by Edward4.7May 2022

  • "The en suite bathroom smelt a bit damp and musty."

    The kitchen worktop lights did not work. The kitchen bin flip top lid did not work. There were no loo rolls. Otherwise everything else was fine.

    Reviewed by Malcolm4.4Mar 2022

  • "Fistral & Newquay hold many memories for us."

    We were SO looking forward to coming, having cancelled 3 other Newquay holidays since covid hit & some very sad family events. To say we have made more wonderful memories in such an amazing apartment is an understatement. Perfect in every way. So much has been thought through. Attention to detail is key & this apartment has everything you need to a very high standard, clean, warm, welcome pack/instructions available, stunning views, the mezzanine is an added bonus. This is the first time with Skyes & from the moment I phoned, I had confidence that everything was being dealt with from extra insurance, covid restrictions, we will be visiting again. Excellent Holiday Company, Excellent Apartment.

    Reviewed by Annette5.0Dec 2021

  • "Great property in great location."

    Fabulous view from the balcony & the master bedroom.

    Reviewed by John4.4Oct 2021

  • "The apartment itself was brilliant and in a perfect location."

    It had everything you needed for a great stay and the views were amazing. The location was spot on for the beaches, restaurants and for going into town. There was plenty of crockery and the appliances we used were great and loved the SMEG toaster & kettle (we didn't use the washer/dryer). Fantastic TV to watch your favorite programs - we have absolutely no complaints about that at all. We did have problems over the heating and had no heat for over 3 days, we hadn't found the handbook created by the owner as it was under the coffee table and we'd put items on top of them so didn't see them until Wednesday evening of our stay - it needs to be placed in a prominent position or at least with the lever arch folder and leaflets on the small table under the stairs. The apartment had not had a thorough clean though which considering we couldn't enter until 6pm and had to be out for 9.30am was pretty bad. We found numerous long hairs in the main bathroom, plastic tags from clothing or similar in the main bedroom and the kitchen, table mats not cleaned and the dining table was not clean especially when opened, even had crumbs in it. Found all sorts under the coffee table when we moved it to hoover and in crumbs etc between the sofa cushions which was not nice. Also, found a broken finger nail on the kitchen unit between utility pot and next pot over. Description for the single beds I think needs to state they are for children. We had an adult sleeping in one of them and the mattress was half the thickness of those on the double beds, also the slats came out very easily! The twin room only had drawers, no wardrobe. The 2nd double bedroom had a wardrobe and no drawers, so obviously you need to share between the two - not great if an adult is in the twin room. However, that did not stop us from having a great holiday, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and it was the perfect location with fantastic views. Would recommend the apartment to others, they just need to improve the cleaning to a consistent level and maybe change the description slightly. I'm sure it is probably more families staying here rather than 3 adults using a bedroom each.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we take all comments seriously and are sorry to hear this. Had you contacted us during your stay we would have sent our housekeeper to rectify these issues immediately. Please be assured that we will be following this up Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paula3.8Sep 2021

  • "Lovely apartment, perfectly located."

    We stayed with our 2 young grandchildren, the lift was a great asset for pushchair and pram. We enjoyed our chill out time in the upstairs snug. Definitely will return !

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0Sep 2021

  • "I would highly recommend staying at the Breakers,the apartment was spotless with amazing views and everything was on your doorstep."

    Reviewed by John5.0Jul 2021

  • "The apartment was well equipped and very tastefully furnished."

    The location was perfect for our stay with everything in walking distance. The view from the balcony over the headland was the perfect spot to watch the sun setting.

    Reviewed by Rosie5.0Jun 2021

  • "Excellent accommodation."

    My second visit to this ideally situated apartment

    Reviewed by Steve4.7Jun 2021

  • "The accommodation was just perfect for us as a family of five."

    The view from the balcony did not disappoint and the sunsets were stunning. We were only a few minutes walk from Fistral Beach and all its facilities plus a short walk from Newquay harbour and town centre which was so handy. The apartment had all modern home comforts and space for us all to eat together and chill. The Delonghi coffee machine was a particularly enjoyable indulgence. It was a lovely touch to offer the scones and clotted cream on arrival although would have been nice to have one each as there were not enough for the whole family. A little soap in the bathrooms just to tide guests over until the first shop is done might also be a nice touch. Could not fault our stay though. We did not want to leave and will definitely book again soon.

    Reviewed by Maria5.0May 2021

  • "Absolutely fantastic apartment overlooking the sea, a large premises that would comfortably accommodate 2 small families."

    We found the apartment immaculately clean and the beds of good quality. We also enjoyed the mezzanine snug room for its outlook over the headland. Upon arrival (after dark), we experienced a little difficulty accessing the building on account of the main entrance being unlit. We found ourselves using our mobile phones to light the area so that we could identify the correct key box, prior to struggling with the box access on account of the outer panel being very tight. The washer/dryer is a combined machine which whilst new, was not very good at washing or drying and, left the clothes smelling and only dry after a three and a half hour cycle. In truth we enjoyed a great week in this apartment and I would be happy to return in the summer however, when winter breaks throw the worst of a British winter at you, there is a real benefit of higher spec white goods and I believe this is something that the vendor might want to consider?

    Reviewed by Neil4.7Dec 2020

  • "Fabulous holiday apartment, all the extras you could needs and incredible view."

    Only complaint would be the check in/out times, not being able to check in until 6pm and having to checkout at 9:30am is really poor, especially when the apartment wasn't sparkling.

    Reviewed by Faye4.4Oct 2020

  • "Excellent apartment, clean and comfy, super views"

    Reviewed by Roy5.0Oct 2020

  • "The apartment was very convenient for beach, supermarket and restaurants."

    It was furnished and fitted out to a high standard, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Wifi was good. Views from most of the rooms were beautiful. Storm Alex was spectacular from the living room windows. Despite the weather on a couple of days we had a great holiday. Would highly recommend this apartment. All communication with Sykes cottages and check in/out went smoothly.

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Sep 2020

  • "The accomodation was very comfortable, the living room furniture was very relaxing, good outdoor chairs, my only gripe was that the bed was a bit soft for my poor back."

    Its a great location for exploring Cornwall, being so close to Fistral Beach is another bonus. I had a great time. Many thanks

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Sep 2020

  • "Fantastic apartment in such a lovely location."

    Views breathtaking.Easy short walk to Fistral beach and close to coastal path to explore other areas. Owner has thought of everything, we didn’t want for anything. Would highly recommend and hope to return in the future.

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Aug 2020

  • "This was a well appointed apartment beautifully decorated and with everything we needed."

    But the best thing was undoubtedly it’s location overlooking stunning scenery and everywhere within walking distance. We had unsettled and mixed weather but because the apartment was so well positioned we were able to get out and do everything we hoped.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Aug 2020

  • "We had an absolutely amazing holiday at Breakers."

    The location could not have been better and the accommodation was fantastic. The owners thought of absolutely everything to make our stay at easy as possible. The apartment was spotless, so comfortable and spacious, everything we needed had been provided and more. Staying in such a marvellous apartment really added to our holiday especially given that you can walk to the beach, all the local restaurants and shops. We will definitely be back again soon. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Aug 2020

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Second floor apartment
  • Three bedrooms; 1 x king-size with en-suite shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath and shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living room with kitchen area, dining area and sitting area
  • Mezzanine with seating area
  • Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, coffee machine, dishwasher, washing machine, Smart TV and WiFi
  • Bed linen and towels inc. rent
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Allocated parking for one car
  • Large balcony area with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Designated car park space for 1 car
  • Pub,shop and beach all within 0.3 miles
  • Note: Property is accessible via lift or stairs
  • Note: If additional parking is required in the summer season (1st April - 31st October) the nearest car park at the side of the property (Towan Headland Car Park) - Car Parking charges will apply - This car park is currently free on the off season (1st November - 31st March) but always check for car parking charges displayed in car parks at the time of your holiday.

The property

With breathtaking views of the sea and Cornish coastline and just a short stroll from Fistral Beach is Breakers, a stylish second floor apartment.

Enjoying a superb waterfront location in the popular town of Newquay this property is the perfect choice for friends or families looking to escape to the coast in one of Cornwall's best loved seaside towns.

Bright and inviting, the living space is open plan and features full height glazed doors so that you can make the very most of the views.

Housing all the necessities you could need during your holiday the well-equipped modern kitchen is ideal for preparing a home-cooked meals.

A dramatic spiral staircase leads to a mezzanine floor where you can sit quietly with a good book and take in even more of those sea views.

Breakers comes with three well-presented bedrooms, consisting of a king-size with an en suite shower room, a double and a twin room.

These share a pristine family bathroom where you can enjoy a relaxing soak in the tub after a day on the sand.

To the front is a private balcony where you can enjoy a leisurely breakfast before heading out to explore the area.

If you don’t feel like cooking one evening, the superb location of the apartment means that you are a short stroll from a wealth of pubs, takeaways and fine-dining restaurants, offering something to suit all ages and tastes.

You're less than a five minute walk from world famous Fistral Beach, renowned for its surfing and offering a vast array of watersports opportunities.

For those who like to walk, the spectacular South West Coast Path offers some of the best scenery in Cornwall.

If you are visiting with younger guests, they will be thrilled with Newquay’s zoo and sea life centre.

Whatever you decide, this wonderful apartment is a superb home from home from which you can explore this part of Cornwall.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

NEWQUAY

Holywell 6 miles; Perranporth 8.5 miles; Truro 14 miles; Padstow 14 miles.

Newquay is the home of the UK’s surf scene, boasting eleven beaches and over seven miles of golden sand, three major beaches, the National Surf Centre and an endless supply of rolling surf, making it a beachlovers and watersports paradise. The town, with its zoo, sea life centre and varied selection of restaurants and pubs, also promises a holiday to remember. For avid walkers, the South West Coast Path passes in both directions along a stunning coastline of high cliffs, hidden coves and yet more beaches. The quaint harbour and fishing village of Padstow is just 14 miles away, while Truro, with its museums, cathedral, restaurants, and cobbled streets, as well as the Eden Project, can be reached within a short drive. Picturesque St Ives and the Tate St Ives gallery is just a train ride away. In fact, because nothing in Cornwall is far from Newquay, it’s the perfect touring base.

View more holiday cottages in Newquay

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute
  • Christmas