Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 22 View Image Gallery
  • Mount View - Cornwall - 959300 - photo 1

Mount View

(Ref. 959300)

Marazion, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • location (24)
  • view (24)
  • apartment (22)
  • views (21)
  • our (18)
  • bed (17)

57 Customer Reviews

  • "This was our third visit and the accommodation was as exceptional as usual with fabulous views of St Michael’s Mount ."

    Reviewed by David5.0Nov 2023

  • "Another wonderful stay."

    It’s like home from home but with fantastic sea views. You could just sit and look out over St Michael’s Bay all day. Already booked for next year and the addition of the lift will be a very welcome bonus.

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Nov 2023

  • "Lovely apartment & super location."

    Just a couple of small criticisms…. Would have liked forewarning of scaffold being erected alongside the balcony for repair work upstairs. Thankfully, it didn’t happen until the last couple of days of our holiday ! Secondly, any guest planning to sleep in the double bed needs to be aware that it has a very soft mattress. Obviously not a problem for everyone but, anyone with a back problem, (like my husband), it can cause sleeping issues.

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed both the apartment and its location. We are sorry that you were not notified about the scaffolding being erected. The scaffolding had to go up due to some emergency work which needed to be carried out on the roof. As we all know, beds are a matter of preference and so what is comfortable for one person, may not be quite so suited to another. We are sorry that the mattresses were not what you are used to in your own home. Very difficult to provide mattresses that suit everyone. Aside from this we do hope that we might welcome you back to the apartment again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely property, excellent location, and really helpful owner!"

    Really clean and well Supplied as well, and right on the beach so perfect with the children. Would probably benefit from a bigger sign saying parking for number two as we could t spot it till they phoned and helped.

    Reviewed by Kate5.0Aug 2023

  • "Mount view is a lovely and homely apartment, with great views, in a good location, overlooking St Michael’s Mount in Marazion."

    Everything you need for an easy stay is provided … the apartment is very well equipped, and we dubbed it ‘a home from home’ which was a real bonus given the weather we had during our week was a bit mixed. The apartment was lovely to relax in, and we loved the sea views and well equipped balcony. Local amenities are within a short walk of the apartment, including a great village pub, fish and chip and a pasty shop which provided the best we have ever had! I would recommend this apartment for any time of year. We have booked to return next year.

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Jul 2023

  • "Happy wit the property and aspect, however the automated car park payment system that had to be used due to the building work did not work properly meaning I had to pay £84 instead of £50."

    Then the noise and the dust from the building works was uncomfortable and at times difficult to breath. The property should not have been let with the building work taking place

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As agreed prior to your stay, we gather that you were fully reimbursed for the car-parking fees by the owner of Mount View. With regard to the building works, we understand that the disruption was minimal, it's unfortunate you didn't contact us during your stay as any issues would have been followed up with the site manager. - Cornish Cottage Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Terry4.1May 2023

  • "Beautiful views from the property but needs some tlc work men came early morning not ideal for a holiday apartment only had warning one week before, wrong key code given for the apartment door which meant sitting on the stairs waiting for contact from the apartment owners, toilet didn’t flush too good and water pressure pretty bad."

    On the whole it’s a very nice property and we’re aware that works needs to be done but not while we’re there!!! Probably would not book again but we do like to travel round the country

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We do apologise for the issues you encountered, although you were contacted more than one week before the booking went ahead in order to highlight some minimal disruption to your stay. We understand that Cornish Cottage Holidays were able to help promptly with your query about the key code so that you could gain access to the property. We're pleased to hear your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you in the future when you can take full advantage of the improvements. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jo3.1May 2023

  • "Bit late with my review, lovely week stay here, views amazing, wife lived the kitchen, real fire was a bonus."

    Only downsides were the shower and the light on the stairs, I know there is an issue with the pressure, but was a but of a pain having a shower, also could do with the light staying on longer in the winter months. These were minor issue's though, loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone, picture perfect view, ideal location for exploring the area.

    Thank you for your review. The light is on a timer, it is a communal staircase so unfortunately not much can be done about this. The shower issue should have been fixed as we have had a new water main put in. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark4.7Nov 2022

  • "We found everything to be as listed."

    Was very satisfied with apartment and location. Everything was clean and tidy. Had an excellent stay..

    Reviewed by Gary4.7Nov 2022

  • "What a fantastic seaside you have!"

    This was our first non hotel booking and we were thrilled with our choice from the moment we arrived. The apartment was welcoming, clean and spacious and felt very homely. There was everything you could need to have a fantastic holiday and the telescope was an unexpected but added bonus. We enjoyed watching the people get caught out by the tide when crossing back from St Michael's Mount!! We were aware of the water pressure issue but it really wasn't that much of an issue and we would definitely love to stay here again. Thank you again for sharing your both your apartment and that stunning view.

    Reviewed by Charlie5.0Aug 2022

  • "Fab holiday second time there and rebooked for next year the only issue the gate ..."

    Fab holiday second time there and rebooked for next year the only issue the gate hasn’t been put back on 5 stars recommend to any one

    Reviewed by Vanessa4.7Jul 2022

  • "Mount View is certainly a great apartment with a fantastic view."

    ‘A view to die for’ The apartment had a good layout with generous size and was very well decorated and very clean. Housekeeping kept in touch to check if we needed a clean linen/change. Very friendly lady. Thank you :) The kitchen was so well kitted out with more than enough pots and pans to use and the dishwasher a plus. We loved the telescope on a stand which was used often. We had meals on the balcony to enjoy the wonderful views over the bay/beach and St Michaels Mount. Marazion is a town with pubs, shops for all we needed. The bus stops just outside on the main road made the coast/towns very accessible. We enjoyed the Coast bus rides to Penzance, beautiful St Ives and Lands End. We had a great time. Sadly the double bed mattress needs replacing. As it dips down the whole left side near the wardrobes. Hubby felt he was falling out of bed. This is not because of bed preference it was so obvious even when looking at. As mentioned by other reviews Water/toilet flow had low pressure but to be fair works had started to improve this by the water board whilst we were there. Would recommend and would love to return one day. Thought it was good value for money. Great find for a beach, coastal holiday break with an amazing view.

    Reviewed by Michael3.8Jun 2022

  • "Best one yet!"

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0May 2022

  • "Everything was wonderful, we had a fab relaxing time, with the most amazing sea views."

    The one tiny thing I would change is the toilet flush and the bath filling, so a small plumbing issue, but did not affect our enjoyment of the apartment 10 out of 10 overall!!

    So glad you enjoyed your holiday and the fantastic views from the balcony. We are in the process of correcting the the issues you have raised, we have contracted South West Water to fit a new water main, which will address water pressure issues. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marilyn5.0May 2022

  • "The flat is amazing and the view the best we've had in ten years of visiting the town annually."

    Decor is beautiful and everything perfectly provided, the cream tea and roses being much appreciated. Beds and sofas were comfortable, the TV fine and the crockery lovely. HOWEVER we have to say that the plumbing leaves a lot to be desired. Water pressure failed completely a few times, the bath took half an hour to fill, the shower was weak and either scalding or freezing, and the toilet sometimes took multiple attempts to flush properly. Such a shame, as we so enjoyed and appreciated everything else and would love to return, if we could be sure the above was rectified.

    Reviewed by Tim4.4May 2022

  • "Had an amazing stay."

    The apartment is beautiful, with lots of essentials provided. The balcony provided large sweeping views of the bay and st michaels mount. Absolutely fantastic location with sea views.

    Reviewed by Katie5.0Apr 2022

  • "Very good, had brilliant stay, only issues were, toilet flush kept going after flushing (we had to wiggle it to stop it running on, so no big problem)."

    Small leak under kitchen sink had to empty the container that had been put there a couple of times, again no problem. All in all wonderful time though. Would recommend to anyone, certainly return!

    Reviewed by Sandra4.7Apr 2022

  • "Superb property."

    Everything you could wish for in the flat, spotlessly clean, amazing views. Loved watching the world go by from the balcony. Fantastic sunsets. Will definitely be booking again. Thank you :)

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Mar 2022

  • "What a fantastic place ,we went to celebrate my 50th birthday and it was the best birthday ever ."

    The apartment was clean , the views are amazing didn't switch tv on at all didn't want to miss a view like that.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Dec 2021

  • "The lock on the patio door is very problematic."

    The bath taps are very slow. The toilet flush needs new siphon. We had an absolutely wonderful stay. Wonderful location and very comfortable.

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Oct 2021

  • "We had a great stay at this property fantastic location very homely inside views to die for the only sad bit was its already booked for next year but we will be back in the future."

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0Oct 2021

  • "The flat had everything you would wish for."

    The cream tea milk and flowers where a lovely touch. The view was to die for. The town had everything you needed. We did not use the car and caught the bus to St Ives and Lands end. The only small down side was there is no double glazing on the side by the road so you could here the hum of the traffic. Would definitely go back again. Thank you Jane

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Sep 2021

  • "We really enjoyed our week at Marazion!"

    The accommodation was brilliant. The owners went above and beyond expectations to provide clean and comfortable accommodation. Any negative issues we had were with Sykes, who were very hard to get hold of, never returned calls when they said they would, and generally ignored our communications leading up to the holiday. But in the end, all worked out and we were very satisfied.

    Reviewed by Jocelyn5.0Aug 2021

  • "Lovely apartment, great location & great views!"

    We had a wonderful holiday

    Reviewed by Lesley4.7Jul 2021

  • "We had an issue with the allocated parking as when we came back to the property on Thursday evening after a full day out and with bags of shopping and the need to start loading the car for leaving the following day, the parking spot was taken by someone we found was visiting downstairs and they had been told to park there by the the person who lives there, I would suggest Private Parking signs and marking the bays again."

    The windows at the front of the property could do with replacing as 2 pains if glass in the kitchen were broken and the old sash type windows don’t keep any noise out. The mattresses could with changing as these are not very comfortable compared to last time we stayed. I would say however that the location and the view from the fantastic balcony make up for any of the issues and we would recommend to anyone to book as we will hopefully be booking again.

    Thank you for completing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the parking during your stay. The parking for the properties on site is not allocated parking. You are free to park in any of the three parking bays. The original sash windows are not able to be replaced. There is a crack in one of the panes but the glass which is very old is not broken. Mattresses are a matter of preference and perhaps not the same you are used to at home. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Mount View in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rodger4.7Jul 2021

  • "We had good time, first time using Sykes and travelling with a dog."

    The apartment was good… a few things I think would make it better, but maybe personal choice. I’d prefer king size bed and think the side gate needs some attention

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback which has been discussed with the owner. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, there isn't room to provide a king size bed in the bedroom. The side gate has been removed and a replacement gate is in the process of being made. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon4.4Jun 2021

  • "Excellent amenities and location to various attractions."

    The beds comfortable and clean. There was an issue with the flush on the toilet and water pressure from bath very slow to fill. This was certainly nothing major and didn’t cause any major problems. There is parking directly outside the property as described but the bays are not marked and therefore it’s first come first serve It would appear. Luckily we only had an issue with parking once in the week there which forced us in to a nearby car park, bit of a hassle and additional expense but one of them things.

    Thank you for your feedback. The water pressure issue is being addressed. The parking bays are not allocated, you are free to park in any of the three large parking bays. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsey5.0May 2021

  • "The apartment was very good, unfortunately the outside on arrival looked in need of some TLC."

    Reviewed by Jack3.8May 2021

  • "On arrival , it was VERY difficult to open the entrance door, this was known because the door was NOT locked, The lifting handle which require lifting to engage the lock was so stiff that my wife was not able to operate it !"

    ! A maintenance man came to look at the lock and would contact another to fix it, this was not done before our early departure. Also, the toilet flush button only worked intermitantly , This was looked at again by the same man who got it working but again it failed so requiring the toilet to be bucket flushed,. I feel that both problems were probably known before our arrival and were ignored.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry you experienced a couple of issues during your stay. We were unaware of them prior to your arrival and did our best to address them as quickly as we could. Once again, thank you for your comments and we would love to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anne3.8May 2021

  • "The location gives a simply fantastic view of the beach, the whole bay and a ..."

    The location gives a simply fantastic view of the beach, the whole bay and a sensational view of Mount St Michael It is a very short walk to the shops, pubs etc and there is an excellent fish and chip shop almost opposite The external metal staircase was easy to use Thoroughly recommended

    Reviewed by John5.0May 2021

  • "Wonderful flat and setting, really enjoyed our holiday."

    It is the 3rd time we have booked Mount View. But, the cold tap in the bedroom overlooking the sea screeches and shakes unless you have it full on. The other concern was the lock on the door is getting harder and tighter to lock from the outside and took us a while each time to lock properly, although we know how it obviously locks

    Reviewed by Tess4.7Oct 2020

  • "Loved it. Loved it."

    Loved it. The apartment, the view, the location was amazing. Would return in a heartbeat.

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Sep 2020

  • "Absolutely beautiful location and great property."

    Everything was exactly as described.

    Reviewed by Aileen5.0Aug 2020

  • "We had a great time at Mount view."

    The apartment is of a good size and has a lovely kitchen/diner with open space lounge overlooking the bay. The deco is cosy and the house was very clean. The views from the terrace are really wonderful and you can just sit down and relax after a day out looking out, watching the sunset and the world go by. The location is perfect to just walk down the beach or the coastal path and the available parking space is really useful as otherwise the other option is the busy car park by the apartment which although cheap, £4,50 a day gets very busy. Pro of the apartment: Location, close to the shops, watersports activities, supermarkets, by the beach, close to other towns (driving 20 /45mins) like St. Ives, Newquay, Kaiance cove, Prussia cove, Penzance etc. Large kitchen (with everything you need!) and sofas from which you can enjoy the views. Good size bathroom/shower. Good size second bedroom with single beds Good Terrace with spectacular views. Fish & Chips right in front of the house. Cons: The double bed in the master bedroom is a little on the small size and not the most comfortable but it didn't ruin our holiday at all, we have a super king at home so it was just something to get use to for us. The pressure of the toilet is very low, this means that you may need to flash the toilet a few times but again not a big issue. Overall we really enjoyed the stay and we would love to come back to this apartment!

    Reviewed by Steven4.1Jul 2020

  • "The view from the property a moving picture"

    Reviewed by John4.7Mar 2020

  • "We wanted good views of St Michael's Mount and the bay."

    The balcony could not have been better positioned to see The Mount. The flat, especially the kitchen, was very well equipped with a wide range of utensils, equipment and crockery. The beds were very comfortable though the double bed seemed a bit small in relation to the one I'm used to. Wifi signal was good. We'd certainly return and would recommend to others.

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Sep 2019

  • "Mount View provided a great location with parking and accessible for lots of great attractions."

    Beds were comfy, the apartment was nice and clean, the cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch. Outdoor furniture was great and the view was amazing. Beaches clean, nice restaurants, shops and play park within walking distance. Couple of very minor issues, locks were stiff and having to slam the door to close and the shower wasn't powerful enough. Didn’t affect the enjoyment of the holiday though. Would love to return!

    Reviewed by Kayleigh5.0Jul 2019

  • "The views from this property was outstanding and it was a very comfortable place to stay."

    Reviewed by Philip4.1Jun 2019

  • "A wonderful 1st floor apartment with its own external stairs to reach the gated balcony with fantastic views of St."

    Michael's Mount and the beach. The small car park below is of no concern, especially if you like people come and go. External table and chairs to drink and dine and umbrella for some shade of needed. Inside, the apartment is light and airy with open plan lounge and kitchen diner. Sofas are comfortable with views out to the sea as does the master bedroom. Modern kitchen with plenty of space. A couple of minor issues for us but none that spoilt our holiday. The dining table is in the middle of the kitchen which can get in the way when cooking. It would be nice to move the table to the window, out of the way and there is room. However that leaves the low hanging dining light at head level. A retractable light fitting would solve this The bathroom needs some updating but nothing serious here. Finally, we found the beds to be a little uncomfortable and I think new beds are in order. But then, this could also be what we are used to. Would definitely recommend a holiday here and we will be back.

    Reviewed by Michael4.4May 2019

  • "We had a wonderful holiday."

    Visited The Lizard (superb, unspoiled, two good cafes near lighthouse, good shops in village). Visited St Ives. Parking is pathetic in St Ives, so we parked for free in Long Rock (near Marazion) and went to St Ives on the bus (using senior bus passes for free) - very good journey. St Ives is superb in every way except for parking. Visited Penzance (very interesting) and Mousehole (superb in every way). Newlyn is not worth visiting. Visited St Michael's Mount (superb building, and the gardens were truly amazing). Visited other places too. The apartment was very good. Really enjoyed the view from the lounge/balcony - watching people walking to St Michael's Mount, and the little boats too - watching the local sailing club go out - watching the tide go in and out - watching the Scillonian III arrive and depart from Penzance. Walked on Marazion beach every day. The location of the apartment was excellent, what with good views from it and easy access to main roads for getting about and hand Morrisons/Sainsburys/Tesco just a mile or two away. I suppose everything has a downside. With the apartment it was the locks and doors to get in and out - we did manage to unlock and open all three doors (one to the main building - code, one to the apartment itself - code, one to the balcony - key) and to open the key safe to get the key, but all were difficult and stiff; however, we soon got used to using the balcony door with the key and ignored the other doors, but all this did NOT spoil the holiday. Also, there is an issue with the parking - the spaces were poorly identified and need new lines and numbering - we had to put notes on other cars windscreens to ask the owners to park more tidily; again, this did NOT spoil the holiday.

    Reviewed by David5.0Apr 2019

  • "It was great to see that the owners had redecorated and tidied some areas of the apartment, and replaced some of the frying pans etc."

    Seeing as there is no washing machine, maybe a small, round, old fashioned spinner would be appropriate, we have used these in other properties, with a bucket to catch the water, as it's very difficult to wash and dry your clothes/wetsuits. This would make the job of wringing out much easier, and I would definitely use it on our next visit. Maybe they could store it in one of the wardrobes, although I know space is very tight! Other than that our stay was perfect, loved the outdoor seating and cushions, and the fact that they have got rid of the old hedge and made a new named parking space for the car now, brilliant, much better. This is one of the best situated holiday lets in Marazion!

    Reviewed by Vicky4.7Apr 2019

  • "A beautiful apartment with stunning views, extremely comfortable and well kitted out."

    We had a brilliant week, thanks so much

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Apr 2019

  • "We had a super stay at the flat again - you just can't beat that view!"

    Just a couple of things - the hot water wasn't switched on when we arrived. The water is an issue as the shower has very low pressure and the bath takes an age to fill. I expect the owner has this on their list to sort out. The repairs to the balcony door are great so that despite the high winds and driving rain we were totally dry and warm. The heating is good and we especially love the solid fuel fire. Thank you x

    Reviewed by Tessa4.7Mar 2019

  • "The view and fire were great but that was it."

    The property needed a good clean. The shower ran hot and cold and the windows in the kitchen didn’t close properly leaving the blind blowing when it was windy. It also sounded like the cars were coming through the living room. Cutlery needed replacing and a new frying pan was needed.

    Many thanks for your valuable feedback, we are very disappointed that one of our properties has seemingly let us down and not provided you with the experienced that we had hoped for. We will be contacting the owner of this property shortly regarding the points you have raised. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lyanne1.6Oct 2018

  • "This flat has the most incredible view."

    You can watch the ever changing sea and the various people , dogs and boats coming and going. Wonderful ! It is well equipped with a very effective log burner to snuggle up in front of. We’ve already booked another week .

    Reviewed by Tessa4.7Oct 2018

  • "The perfect base for touring south Cornwall in the perfect location."

    The accommodation is excellent, the generous balcony let us just sit on nothing days, with ice cream of course, and watch the view together with passing people and many other happenings, wonderful.

    Reviewed by Mike4.7Sep 2018

  • "Really lovely place, but first impressions not great when you pull up outside."

    The front of the house is not very inviting and filthy, but once you climb the stairs to the rear of the property you see the view and it’s ok. Also felt a bit uneasy with the door to the communal stairs having a glass panel which compromised privacy, however, once we had been there a short while we realised that there wasn’t much movement in the stairwell. And the bed in the main bedroom is quite small. The view and location make up for any small issues and we liked it very much. We are fortunate that we are able to go away quite often and this is one place where we would consider rebooking.

    Reviewed by Sallie4.7Sep 2018

  • "The apartment is in a great location with fantastic views of St Michaels Mount it’s right in the town of Marazion with its shops and restaurants all on the doorstep."

    The facilities are good and everything is comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting on the large balcony with great views of the ocean and a great location for people watching. It’s the sort of place that you don’t want to move from, it’s got better views than most places in the town and right across the road is a really good fish and chip shop. All the major supermarkets are a 2 miles drive away so if the weather is good I would suggest that you stock up and stay in and enjoy the accommodation it’s very special. It’s a shame that it’s not nearer to our home in Aberdeen! We will definitely be coming back.

    Reviewed by John4.7Aug 2018

  • "We had a fantastic stay at Mount View, and everything we had hoped the place to be was correct."

    The view from the balcony was amazing, waking up to that every morning, and relaxing in the evenings was perfect. The accommodation was like home from home. Lovely comfortable beds, nice and quiet in the evenings. The living area and kitchen met all our needs. We had 2 pubs only a minute stroll down the street and a great chippy across the road. We will definitely be back again very soon Terry Barker, Crewe, Cheshire

    Reviewed by Terry5.0Aug 2018

  • "Was the flat perfect - No, was it very good - Yes the frying pans were not ..."

    Was the flat perfect - No, was it very good - Yes the frying pans were not good, we had to buy our own could have done with a five foot wide bed, but we didn't buy one

    Reviewed by Stanley5.0Jun 2018

  • "My friend and i have just had a weeks holiday at Mounts View Marazion, and had a lovely time."

    However, part of our holiday was to enjoy movies every evening when the sun went down, and lots of DVD's were bought for this . On the 4th day of our holiday, tues 8th may, the TV no longer worked. We called to report it, and had no joy. We phoned again on wed morning, and wed evening, and then again on thursday. We were told the owners were contacted about this by text, phone and email and had not responded. It was logged by Sam on wed morning who said that this was not a new issue. We never did have it resolved, and i phoned on thursday to see what the situation was, and was told they were waiting for a tv/electrical company to come and sort it out, but obviously by then, it was no good to us as we were leaving friday morning. We did everything we could in re booting it, checking plugs, manually also, and i bought a new set of batteries for the tv remote. It just stopped working!! I hope the new renters have a better time than we did with it? We were also told by a lady on the phone that we would receive financial compensation for this. Although that is not what this is about, we do feel that our holiday was marred by no tv. I have taken photos of the curtains hanging off and the useless telescope it advertises which was held together with pink plastic and glue. I will forward these as and when. I notice on your website the telescope is obviously broken there in the photo. Please note, we were told that the TV issues were NOT a new problem. Very upset really about this as it did change our evenings. I will look forward to your reply asap. Regards Tess Richardson, acting on behalf of Jenny Barden who booked the holiday for both of us.

    Reviewed by Jenny3.8May 2018

  • "The apartment was in a fantastic location and we couldn't have wished for anything better."

    The windows in the apartment that faced the road were in need of replacement, there was a drought in the 2nd bedroom coming from the windows which made the room very chilly and we thought the apartment could do with a deep clean. Unfortunately the main bedroom door did not close properly and remain closed. Not withstanding our points the apartment is ideally located in Marazion with easy access to most places in Cornwall and has fantastic views to St Michaels Mount.

    Reviewed by Neil4.1Apr 2018

  • "Great view great place"

    Reviewed by Julian5.0Mar 2018

  • "Beautiful view and lounge area - log fire and the view made the holiday."

    Brilliant location

    Reviewed by Emma3.8Mar 2018

  • "This property is all about location location location, and the views overlooking the bay are fabulous."

    The apartment looked clean on the surface, but would benefit from a deep clean and some decoration. I didn't like the fact that the wardrobes were filled with general clutter. The hoover was there plus a Christmas tree a random bottle of some sort of cleaning fluid and numerous bits and pieces slung in there. You were expected to hang your clothes amongst this which I didn't like. We had a problem with the TV as nothing worked and after trying all the obvious things ourselves we needed help. There is no owner help available here for anything which i find disapointing. We called Sykes who tried to help but they didn't know what to do either. In the end we solved the problem ourselves by going online and downloading the freesat app which linked up to the TV and could be used as a remote control. Some people staying here might not be able to do this. On the plus side the bed was comfortable. The towels soft and large and there was a delicious cream tea for us plus milk in the fridge. All in all we had a lovely week despite the negatives.

    Reviewed by Deborah3.4Mar 2018

  • "Would have liked the check in a bit earlier"

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Nov 2017

  • "Fantastic accomodation and perfect location for the beach and sailing club which helped make this a great holiday for all of our family."

    Reviewed by Sian5.0Aug 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • All first floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with basin, 1 x twin with basin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Electric heating with wood burner
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, smart TV, DVD, WiFi
  • Power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Balcony with furniture
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shops and pubs within a 2 minute walk

The property

Uninterrupted views over white crested waves, this first floor apartment sits in a most enviable position above the beach in the coastal town of Marazion, Cornwall.

Take the lift or the stairs to the first floor and enter the apartment to find an open-plan living room with a wood burner and patio door to a balcony with a breathtaking view of the beach and sea beyond, At one end of the living area is the well-equipped kitchen and dining area.

The apartment has a double and a twin bedroom, the double room has an amazing view of the sea and St Michael's Mount which rises up from the waves, there is also a family bathroom, take a long soak to get the sand out of your toes.

Outside is the balcony area complete with outside furniture, where you can sit and take in the sea air and the amazing view.

The apartment is in the town and so you are just a few steps from restaurants, pubs, shops, galleries and more.

The beach is literally on your doorstep and the infamous St Michael's Mount where at low tide you can walk across to the mount and enjoy a visit to the castle which lies at the top of the mount.

The train station is in Penzance which is only 5 miles away, just in case you wanted to leave your car at home.

Land’s End, Sennen Cove, Porthcurno and St Ives are no more than 30 minutes away by car.

Perfect for couples and families, the apartment is an excellent choice for breaks at any time of year.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location


Penzance 3.8 miles; Helston 9.6 miles.

Marazion is the gateway to the enchanting castle and island fortress of St Michael's Mount. The ideal location for family holidays with large sandy beaches and a popular destination for watersports including windsurfing, paddle-boarding, kite-surfing and sailing. Situated on the shore of Mount's Bay with stunning views towards the Lizard peninsula and Land's End the ancient market town of Marazion is a great place to visit at any time of year. Discover a variety of gift and craft shops along with art galleries as well as a selection of old pubs and excellent restaurants in this historic location.

View more holiday cottages in Marazion

Note: No washing machine at this property.
Note: Check in time for this property is 4pm.
Note: Good Housekeeping bond £100.
Note: From 2024 access to the property will be via a lift and stairs.
Note: As of January 2024- work will commence to remove the bath and replace with a large walk in shower. There will no longer be a bath in the apartment.