Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 21 View Image Gallery
  • Coast - Cornwall - 1073927 - photo 1


(Ref. 1073927)

St Ives, Cornwall Show on map


  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (30)
  • no (25)
  • coast (24)
  • well (17)
  • our (13)
  • location (13)

43 Customer Reviews

  • "This is our third stay at Coast in 6 years."

    Although the surroundings are beautiful and the location is excellent, it feels like the flat hasn’t been updated in those 6 years at all. It is advertised as a luxury apartment which I’m afraid it definitely isn’t. We would recommend changing the mattresses as the beds are so uncomfortable. The lights under the kitchen cupboards couldn’t be used as the flashed constantly. The remote controls, the Wii remotes and balance board all had to have their batteries replaced which was very annoying. Also, the washing machine instructions in the welcome book are for a different washing machine and the actual instructions on the washing machine have been covered up. The light just stopped working in the second bedroom as well. Generally, some more attention to detail would be welcome to make this apartment worth the price.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the owners of Coast for their consideration. We will be sure to revise the washing machine instructions, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Despite this, we do hope you had a lovely holiday and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jody2.8Oct 2023

  • "Ounge furniture was old and grubby."

    the settee was dirty and a bit smelly. The footstool just collapsed when you put your feet on it .The whole lounge furniture urgently needs replacing Also the appartment as a whole is a bit dark like being in a dungeon and a lot of noise from upstairs. Sorry!

    Reviewed by Peter1.9Oct 2023

  • "A beautiful apartment in a great location."

    Not nice though that we arrived and had to clean waste food out the bin that smelt as well as had to hoover the carpets. Found a random sock in the lounge too. The towels were stained and it advertises a washing machine, which didn’t work. If the apartment had been cleaned properly with fresh towels, it would be perfect!

    Thank you for your feedback we are pleased to hear you thought the apartment was beautiful. We will be sure to address the cleanliness with issues raised the housekeeper. The washing machine is now working. Kind regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marc3.1Jul 2023

  • "The apartment was extremely unclean."

    Needs a deep clean and some soft furnishings are past there use by date. Bed pillows uncomfortable. Patio furniture not clean. Please can the online photos of the apartment be updated. They are not accurate to what it looks like in reality, they need updating so that customers are not deceived.

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay at Coast. We are ever so sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the property was not up to our usual high standard. We would like to assure you that these points have been passed onto the cleaner. Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Malcolm1.3Jun 2023

  • "Although we have had a lovely time at the Coast we do have a few issues: 1."

    Description says harbour view, you cannot see the harbour further trees! This was extremely disappointing for us az we book properties in St.Ives based on their view!! Also your description said that there is dvd player and Sony ipod doing station but neither were there! You need to update the description of the property as this is mis-selling! Also therefore chipped mugs and bowls! Lastly the cleaning, there were cobwebs in the kitchen cupboard and bits in one of the kitchen cupboards. There were cobwebs behind the curtain to the patio doors in the lounge. The cooker hood had not been cleaned and was greasy. Idon't think that the floor had been hoovered I under the beds as there was fluff under them and a toilet roll tube under one of the beds. For what we paid for the apartment I woukd have expected a better standard of cleaning and am very disappointed about the view as the view was one if the main reasons for me booking Coast.

    Reviewed by Amanda2.5Jun 2023

  • "Apartment clean, warm and welcoming on arrival."

    Another comfortable stay in Coast, great location, looking forward to our next visit.

    Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent holiday at Coast and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Nov 2022

  • "Beautiful apartment, ideally situated, well equipped with a view to die for!"


    Thank you very much for your lovely Feedback and you’re right about the views from Coast, they are very special! Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Oct 2022

  • "A great well equipped apartment in a fantastic location."

    Just a short stroll to the beach and harbour. Really lovely to have use of the spa facilities in the nearby hotel. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Thank you so much for your excellent comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Oct 2022

  • "We have stayed in the Peninsula apartments a number of times and would like to again but unfortunately Coast did not offer us a hygienic self catering apartment."

    There were a number of pans and roasting tins that were unusable (I have taken photos). I opened the oven door and was revolted by the sticky oven racks. We were extremely grateful to the Harbour Hotel and the Porthmeor cafe for being able to cater for our meals at short notice. The sofa in the apartment was not only stained but also smelt of perspiration when we sat back! This was all so disappointing as we loved Coast..

    Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear that you had a few issues during your stay at Coast. Your comments have been taken on board and reported to the necessary departments to try and ensure these things don’t happen again. Howeer if you have any issues during your stay we do ask that you please contact the local office on 01736 630015 option 2, as we would like the opportunity to rectify and one of the local team would be able to assist you straight away. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katherine3.4Sep 2022

  • "We love visiting Coast!"

    The apartment is great! See you again soon! (Some of the tv remotes don’t seem to be working properly even we changed the batteries. Not a complaint just to let you know.)

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very glad you had such a good stay! We will pop down to the property on the next change over to double check the TV remotes and replace if necessary. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Warren5.0Jul 2022

  • "On arrival the floors,sofa's,rug and bins was still dirty cob webs on the walls ..."

    On arrival the floors,sofa's,rug and bins was still dirty cob webs on the walls decking had not been cleaned bird muck on the rails the owner offered to send cleaners back but not until Monday so ended up cleaning it myself All the pots was still in the dishwasher The bedroom remote controls had no batteries in them Dishwasher was very noisy like it was going to brake down

    Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us! We are very sorry to hear you have found the property not clean enough and that there were no batteries in the remotes. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and just want to let you know that this is not our usual standard. Furthermore we want to assure you that we will have a close look into these points and address any issues so we can rectify them going forward. We are hoping to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shane2.2Jul 2022

  • "The apartment was beautifully situated, parking and keys well organised and efficient."

    Fairly well equipped. But most uncomfortable to relax in the lounge, because as usual, comfort gave way to style with low backed settees. Cleanliness was fair but I had to clean fingerprints off the kitchen cupboards and there was a pile of sand swept under the lounge mat. The top of the wardrobe had not been cleaned and covered my jacket with dust. The outdoor area had lovely views but was rather grubby and neglected with dirty cushions. Well equipped with TV, Alex etc.

    Reviewed by Christine3.4May 2022

  • "The property was great."

    Perfect location and great facilities. The added bonus was the spa passes as we took our baby swimming everyday and my husband also used the gym daily.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a lovely stay! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clare5.0Apr 2022

  • "Fantastic location with amazing views from the living room and master bedroom."

    Only a 3 min walk down to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay at Coast. Great facilities at the apartment (3 x TVs, books, games, Nintendo Switch)

    Dear Mr Wong, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kam5.0Apr 2022

  • "The apartment was perfect, spacious, well equipped, well stocked of crockery & cutlery."

    Lovely & warm for the chilly evenings. Great views, was worried they’d be restricted with being on the ground floor but not at all. Access via the patio down a path directly to the train station, easy walk into town via the main road. Really clean-compliments to the cleaning team, not something I’ve been able to say in the past when staying in St Ives. Lovely holiday.

    Dear Mrs Hurst, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely holiday. Kindest Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Astrid5.0Apr 2022

  • "Apartment was kindly decorated for Christmas, which was lovely."

    Apartment was very well appointed, clean and warm. Beautiful view’s Only 1 moan, requesting us to leave by 9.00am on departure day is a tough order.

    Dear Michelle, Thank you for your Feedback following your recent stay at Coast and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful views over the bay from the apartment and appreciated the Christmas decorations. With regards to the 9.00am check out time, I am pleased to advise this is something that is currently under consideration, and we hope to be able to amend this in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Dec 2021

  • "Coast is an extremely comfortable apartment well equipped to a high standard - we have stayed many times and never been disappointed."

    The property was spotless and very welcoming for our arrival, another enjoyable visit.

    Dear Mr Deplitch, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay, we look forward to inviting you back in the future. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Nov 2021

  • "Overall a very good stay and we had an excellent holiday, items I have already mentioned, no welcome pack (presume they’ve been discontinued), no Sky TV (as advertised) and finally, only 2 dinner plates."

    No problem with the dinner plates as we dined out most nights anyway. The passes for the Harbour Hotel came in very handy as we used the swimming facilities a number of times.

    Reviewed by Terence3.1Oct 2021

  • "We felt that the facilities in the flat were less than 5 star."

    There was no teapot. The cafetière jug was cracked. The oven and oven trays were not clean. We noticed a lot of noise from the upstairs flat. Heavy footsteps- for a modern flat this was less than 5 star. Our dealings with Carbis Bay employee, Hayley, was helpful as we were able to park slightly earlier on arrival.

    Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave Feedback following your holiday at Coast and I am very sorry that you do not feel the property is of 5 star standard, I can confirm it is independently inspected and assessed annually by Visit England to achieve this accreditation. May I also apologise that for the noise from the property above you encountered during your stay. I have passed on your comments to the Housekeeper regarding the teapot, cafetiere, oven and trays for their attention. I am so pleased that Hayley was able to help you and assist you to gain early access to the parking space for Coast. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your Feedback, this is very much appreciated. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carol3.1Sep 2021

  • "There was an issue with the water were it was running brown for over a day."

    ....we wasn't contacted by anyone at Carbis bay took my husband to call yourselves and was just advised to get some bottled water......we then went to the shop to find no bottled water available at all....i am guessing that it was an issue effecting quite a few people so it had all ben would have been nice if Carbis Bay Holidays could have provided a few bottles at the apartment for us. Also we arrived on Saturday and the communal bins where over flowing then.....yet they still didn't get emptied until the Friday before we left there was no here to put any rubbish as it was all spilling into the we had to keep it in the apartment which is not ideal with 2 small husband then had to take some to another bin.

    Reviewed by Jodie4.1Aug 2021

  • "A great apartment, very comfortable, clean and warm."

    Ideal space for a family of 4. Amazing location just a few minutes walk from porthminster beach.

    Reviewed by Janice5.0Aug 2021

  • "Lovely apt with fab views across the bay."

    Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Nicholas4.7Jul 2021

  • "Communal bins were overflowing and disgusting."

    The apartment probably needed more time for cleaning. A good location and access to the spa excellent. Having stayed in number 2 Peninsula I thought the beds, furniture and equipment were very basic in comparison.

    Dear Brian, Thank you for your feedback, following your stay at Coast. With regards to the issue with the external bins, we have made the Management Company at the apartments aware of this. I am very sorry that the cleanliness at the apartment was not to our usual high standard and I have made our Property Management Department aware of this so they can liaise with the Housekeeper. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback. Kind regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian2.8Jul 2021

  • "We hired the cot for our 18 month grandchild, unfortunately on the last morning when he awoke, he had just stood up and the cot tipped up, thankfully he was oK."

    It was quite a small cot. But he loved the apartment and spent lots of time wandering around, and out on the decking.

    Reviewed by Judith3.8Jun 2021

  • ""Another great stay in this comfortable luxury apartment."

    Coast has everything you could possibly need in a great location overlooking Porthminster and St Ives Bay."
    Paul Deplitch

    ReviewDec 2019

  • ""Coast is a comfortable apartment!"

    Great facilities! It was ideal for us. My son is disabled, so access was important also designated parking! We were there for my Daughter’s wedding held at the Harbour Hotel! It was a beautiful day, so lucky as weather was very stormy the rest of the week! Thank you to Hayley the apartment was spotless!! Look forward to coming again!! "

    ReviewNov 2019

  • ""We did indeed have a very good stay at Coast in St Ives."

    We were very happy with the property, particularly its cleanliness. It was very comfortable and well equipped. The use of the spa was also a bonus. We would not hesitate to return and have already recommended the property and Carbis Bay holidays to friends." The Holdens

    TestimonialNov 2016

  • ""Thanks for your email."

    We had a great holiday again in Coast and happy to give you some feedback. This was our second visit to Coast, the booking process was straightforward again and even though we are very familiar with St Ives, the meet and welcome with Hayley is still a nice touch. Coast is an exceptional, comfortable apartment, equipped to a very high standard. I even remembered to take some Nespresso pods this time for that special cup of coffee! There's also something special about looking out over a stormy St Ives bay enjoying a glass of fizz on your birthday! After a session in the spa of course. We enjoyed the walk along the coast path to Lelant, rewarded with a good lunch at Scarlets. This time we also walked along the sea front from Penzance to Mousehole. You pass the front door of the Tolcarne Inn at Newlyn, and can recommend calling in for a fine fish meal. Thanks for looking after us, hope to see you again next year." Paul and Carol

    TestimonialJul 2016

  • ""We had a lovely break and the accommodation was perfect."

    Lovely views, spacious and well equipped." Mrs Bynion

    TestimonialJan 2016

  • "Featured in 'Best British Breaks' article in Coast Magazine, April 2015."

    'ideal for multi-gernerational holidays or large groups of friends'.

    Carbis Bay HolidaysAug 2015

  • "“I am pleased to say we had a wonderful week, and booking etc was efficient, the apartment was spotless and luxurious and the spa was a bonus; no complaints."

    We would certainly stay again.” G.Martin

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""Many thanks for such a wonderful stay in your Coast Apartment, there is so much more to St Ives and with the wonderful views(which is why we come) we could not have asked for more."

    The accommodation, cleanliness, apartment layout, parking and location, were all excellent. We enjoyed the privacy our aprtment had, but yet also enjoyed having the facilities at the Harbour Spa as well. We enjoyed being so close to Porthminster beach and even paddled at 11pm... in October! Ocean Grill is our new favourite for the fish pie and paella. And Pednalova is the perfect stop off before heading home to take in more of the views." L. Cook

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""Just to say we were really impressed with ‘Coast’ in the Peninsular Apartments and the views were amazing."

    We loved the decoration and luxury fittings. It was a real bonus to be able to use the spa facilities at the hotel next door. We also had a visit from HM The Queen, who disembarked from the train just below our patio!" W, Smith

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""The location of Coast is great – really handy for town and with a great view."

    The layout of the apartment was good and it felt spacious." C. Dorer

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""We thought the standard of Coast was excellent, a real bonus was being able to use the Hotels Spa area after a day walking ."

    The standard of cleanliness was top notch & all equipment , kitchenware was perfect." L. Geddes

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coast."

    the apartment was as described, very stylish, comfortable and clean. The free tickets for Tate and Barbara Hepworth museum were used and much appreciated. The Mermaid was a lovely , with excellent staff, and the steak was a credit to them. The weather was a challenge to say the least, but meant for some exhilarating walks knowing we had a lovely warm, comfy apartment to go back to. It certainly hasn't put me of another winter holiday there." J. Peak

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""Coast ws one of the best apartments we have been in,everything we wanted was there and the views and location excellent, could not fault the apartment for cleanliness and administration was also excellent."

    " R. Bakewell

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Coast."

    It was very comfortable,warm,extremely clean and well kitted out with all the mod con's (some of which didn't even look like they had been used yet: ie the wii). We loved the view out to sea and the proximity to St Ives harbour and town centre and really could not fault it at all... As we were only there for three days we just enjoyed the pubs and shops of the town and only had one trip out which was taking the coast road round to Lands-end and Sennan cove which we enjoyed,especially meeting the "Landsend cat" he was a little star!!" C. Allen

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""Coast was excellent overall, high quality decor throughout and extremely well equipped and comfortable."

    The apartments are ideally situated for all local amenities, the view is amazing and the use of the hotel facilities were an added bonus." G Cusick

    TestimonialMar 2015

  • ""Coast was a delight."

    It was difficult to leave the comfy sofas with the everchanging views of the sea, and we looked forward to returning to the warm spacious apartment to enjoy cooking in the well equipped kitchen. All the facilities were squeaky clean and they provided everything needed for a relaxing holiday. We enjoy walking the coastal paths around The Godrevy Lighthouse and visiting the National Trust cafe where the food, service and views are superb. Another favourite eating place is the Fish restaurant on Fore Street. We visited the Eden Project, about one hours drive away, I would recommend this to anyone. It is a wonderful place that has something for everyone." N. Wright

    TestimonialMar 2015

  • ""Just to let you know we had a lovely stay in the Coast apartment."

    We thought it was very well equipped and comfortable. Overal though we had a fantastic time and the apartment is lovely with a truly amazing view would definitely recommend to others. The Spa membership was a lovely bonus which we really enjoyed." J. Lawson

    TestimonialFeb 2015

  • ""We had a very enjoyable stay at Coast The Peninsula."

    The apartment was lovely and well located. As far as recommendations go we had a terrific day at Paradise Park. Particularly for those with small children this is an excellent day out." R. Coffey

    TestimonialFeb 2015

  • ""Coast - a great apartment and location - really had a good holiday - dying to get back - been to a few of your properties over the years - this was the best so far."

    " A. Doyle

    TestimonialJan 2015

Show more

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.


  • Ground-floor apartment
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with 32" Smart TV and en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC, 1 x twin with TV with Freeview and DVD player
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail, and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, 4 ring ceramic hob, extractor hood, microwave, fridge, freezer, coffee machine, washer/dryer, dishwasher
  • TV with Freeview, 32" Smart TV, TV with Freeview and built-in DVD player, 2 x iPod docking radio, Sony music system with built-in iPod dock, DAB radio and CD player, Nintendo Wii with a selection of games, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair provided, we request that guests provide their own cot bedding
  • Allocated parking space for 1 car in underground car park
  • Seaward facing decked terrace with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.3 miles, beach and pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: The decking area may become slippery when wet, please take care
  • Note: Check-in at 4.00pm, check-out by 10.00am
  • Note: Complimentary spa passes are provided for 4 guests at HarSPA at the Harbour Hotel, the passes include 20% discount off spa treatments, food and beverages (excluding offers) Access is valid until 10th May 2024, Membership is reviewed annually by the owner for the following year; please call the spa on arrival to the property to arrange your entry

The property

Set overlooking Porthminster Beach, at Peninsula Apartments, in St Ives, this two-bedroom, ground floor, beach front property, enjoys unrivalled panoramic sea views from most rooms and seaward facing terrace, the town centre shops, St Ives scenic railway, quaint harbour and beaches are all a few sandy steps away.

Sleeping four, plus an infant, it’s an idyllic base for a family beach holiday or romantic escape.

A spacious hallway with solid walnut flooring and intercom entry phone welcomes you to your home from home. The aptly named Coast has a spacious open plan living area which maximises its idyllic cliffside setting, through large floor to ceiling windows and double sliding doors, which lead out to a seaward facing terrace, so whether you’re cooking, dining or relaxing you can do it with views of the ocean, inside light interiors, flooded in natural light and adorning local art work mirroring the outside beauty, provide a welcoming holiday vibe throughout, three and two seater sofas offer plentiful seating, cosy up and enjoy the entertainment package on the television ,including Freeview, or music on the Sony sound system, alternatively open the sliding doors, breathe in the fresh sea air or step outside to enjoy your large private decked area with stunning harbour, sea and beach views.

The kitchen and dining area are within the open plan living space, a black granite dining table with six matching white leather chairs are perfectly situated to enjoy the sea views through the living room windows, alternatively the terrace offers an alfresco option overlooking the beach, the contemporary kitchen, with soft close units, black granite worktops and splash backs, is well-appointed with everything you need for a week’s stay, a utility cupboard in the hallway houses a washer/dryer. Choose from two comfortable bedrooms, the master en-suite room with double ended bath and shower-over, has a king sized bed perfectly positioned to view St Ives Bay from the comfort of your bed, through floor to ceiling double doors, leading to a private seaward facing decking area, enjoy breakfast in the sun watching the ocean, the second twin room is conveniently located next to the family bathroom at the rear, each room is well presented with sumptuously dressed beds in Egyptian cotton and offer ample storage space.

The family bathroom offers a wonderful space to escape, located next to bedroom two, sink into the double ended bath with shower over, and enjoy a well-earned relaxing soak after a busy day exploring.

Your private seaward facing terrace, accessed from the lounge and master bedroom, has uninterrupted views of one of Cornwall’s most beautiful bays, a wonderful place to relax into Cornwall’s slower pace of life, a large contemporary table, matching bench and armchairs are perfectly positioned to take in this wonderful vista, from St Ives harbour to Godrevy lighthouse and Porthminster beach below.

A plethora of café s and restaurants makes dining out a pleasure in St Ives, there is even a Michelin Plate venue, Porthminster Beach Café, set idyllically on the beach below, this along with many others around the town has foodies licking their lips with delicious dishes featuring local produce from the farm to the fork, St Ives pretty arc shaped harbour leads off to cobbled streets, dotted with boutiques and galleries showcasing local art, the Tate St Ives and the Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden, is one of the towns largest galleries, filled with work from famous artists inspired by St Ives unique beauty.

For some coastal beauty, filled with wild flora and fauna, migrating and native birds, and wonderful sea life, venture out across the nearby South West Coast Path, it heads towards Zenor or Hayle, like the scenic railway, which runs alongside the beaches with sea views all the way, on your journey you’ll come across a secluded bay with azure waters lapping golden shores, you’ve reached Carbis Bay.

The excitement of walking above a tropical rain forest at the Eden Project, near St Austell, discovering the place where King Arthur was conceived, with the help of Merlin, according to the legend of King Arthur, Tintagel Castle, or seeing a show at the open air theatre, cut out of a Cornish cliff Edge, The Minack near Land’s End, should provide you and your families memories which live forever, If you love the television or films, search for the locations, hidden coves and traditional historic harbours uses in Poldark, Doc Martin or Fisherman’s Friends, Cornwall’s history, myths and legends, along with its natural beauty and wildlife, has inspired so many visitors and now it’s your turn to discover why.

Living up to its name, if you imagined a holiday on the Cornish coast you probably would still not quite achieve all this holiday home has to offer.

Peninsula Apartments

Peninsula Apartments are in an enviable position overlooking the world renowned, Blue Flag award winning Porthminster Beach and boast mesmerising maritime views across St Ives Bay to Godrevy lighthouse, made famous by Virginia Woolf’s novel.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location


Penzance 6 miles.

One of Cornwall's prettiest harbour towns, St Ives offers narrow streets, tight-packed cottages nestling around the quayside, the Tate Gallery and Barbara Hepworth museum, fabulous beaches, superb shops, a thriving community of artists, great pubs and restaurants and much more. With its semi Bohemian lifestyle and romantic air, it's easy to see why this is the county's premier holiday resort. The surrounding area has much for the visitor to see and do with abundant wildlife, fabulous coastal walks, top quality surfing and the Celtic mysteries of the Land's End Peninsula are all within easy reach. A superb destination!

View more holiday cottages in St Ives

HarSPA closed for refurbishment between Monday 8th and Monday 29th January 2024.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.
Lift access to each floor within Peninsula. Lift access should not be solely relied upon as if not operational due to maintenance / fault you will need to use the stairs. Please note there is a limited height in the underground car parking space of 2 metres.

Please note that The Peninsula Development will be having the internal communal areas redecorated between the 18th and 27th January 2023. Guests may experience disruption during this time.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute
  • Christmas