Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

6 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • Swallows Nest - Cornwall - 1005228 - photo 1
close

Swallows Nest

(Ref. 1005228)

Morvah, Cornwall Show on map

4.5

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (24)
  • lovely (20)
  • stay (19)
  • location (14)
  • well (13)
  • comfortable (13)

39 Customer Reviews

  • "No loo roll No firewood (said was included in the listing) No dishwasher tablets No sponge in the kitchen No hand soap in the bathrooms No oven gloves or baking trays Property was so cold."

    Almost unliveable, especially the en-suite bedroom downstairs. Needs proper heating or at least a portable heater to be used in winter. We would not return due to this

    Thank you for your feedback. We have looked into this and although the property had been cleaned and beds made, the housekeeper omitted to pop back with the welcome pack items, apologies for this. If you had contacted us on arrival, or during your stay, we would have resolved all of these issues for you, as we were unaware until we received your feedback. We checked and can confirm that the oven trays were in the oven and there was a set of silicone oven gloves available for use. Please note the property has underfloor heating throughout in addition to heated towel rails, with thermostats on the walls which can be adjusted to increase the temperature, as well as a wood-burner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate3.1Feb 2024

  • "Excellent property."

    Advertisement does not do it justice. Much more homely than appeared. Very well equipped and very comfortable. Lovely art on the walls and quality equipment. Great location with very rural walks nearby. Brilliant place to stay.

    Reviewed by Martin4.7Jan 2024

  • "Delightful property for a winter break, cosy and welcoming."

    Tastefully/lovingly furnished. We’ve been two years running. Morvah wonderfully located. Had a problem with key to main entrance door this year but understand this is being dealt with. Two minor points: radiators in the bathrooms both needed ‘bleeding’- upper parts cold. Also, more hooks would be useful, in en-suite, and also for outdoor coats). Overall, though, a really lovely stay again

    Reviewed by Anne4.7Dec 2023

  • "Just to say This is the second time we have enjoyed our stay and had a really enjoyable stay again."

    Upstairs heating needs better instructions to turn up or down the heat. The bathroom towel rail was not working and a coat stand would be good. Apart from these three things an enjoyable stay again, thank you.

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with how to turn the heating up or down. The heated towel in the bathroom has been fixed. We hope that we might be able to welcome you back for a third visit in the not too distant future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Catrina5.0Dec 2023

  • "Such a lovely cottage, beautifully furnished and set out, some wonderful pictures on the walls and great location."

    We had a fantastic time and will hopefully be back again. Chris

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Oct 2023

  • "Lovely comfortable cottage with everything we needed."

    Great location. Would love to stay again.

    Reviewed by Deborah4.7Sep 2023

  • "Lovely location, lovely beach nearby."

    Would love to stay again. Only negative is the bed in the master bedroom is very hard! But I would definitely stay here again!

    Reviewed by Alison4.7Jul 2023

  • "THINGS WE LIKED Location - Within driving distance to brilliantly white-sandy beaches Carbis Bay and Pas Sands which had easy access; Sennen Cove beach is almost on the doorstep and walkable but a long drop to access the beach - Tesco and Sainsbury supermarkets within a 15- min drive Accommodation - Comfortable bedrooms; nice separate living and dining rooms; a well-equipped large kitchen - Rear garden Parking - One reserved parking by the entrance door and no problem if you decide to take a second as street parking was not an issue THINGS WE DID NOT LIKE - The linen for the bunk beds was not changed and we had to phone Sykes customer services and the housekeeping company delivered clean linen around 9."

    00 pm which was not ideal given that we had a child. - En suite shower slider was defective which meant hand-holding the shower head while showering - En suite washbasin hot water tap knob was loose and if you are not careful it can get detached from the tap - Weak Wi-Fi signal (circa 20Mbps download speed). The Wi-Fi router is in the main bedroom upstairs which means poor signal downstairs and no signal at all in the bedroom, kitchen, and dining room. CONCLUSION - Nice location - Comfortable accommodation - Basic house maintenance needs improving

    Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed both the property and the location. We are sorry to hear that the linen on the bunk beds had not been changed, as soon as we were made aware of this we asked the housekeeper to attend to the matter. Had we been made aware of the other issues you mention during your stay we would have done all we could to rectify these at the time. We confirmed that the WiFi was working but explained that the speed of the WiFi could not be guaranteed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kumar4.1Jul 2023

  • "We loved staying at Swallows Nest and were very comfortable there."

    It would have been nice if there had been a deck of cards and a board game or two as the weather in Cornwall can mean holiday time spent inside. A bit of entertainment beyond TV would be great

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jul 2023

  • "Lovely cottage however heating was hard to control the downstairs bedroom we were unable to heat at all and it was cold."

    The Lounge was too hot and the bedroom’s thermostat need looking at. Appreciate we were in the middle of know where but the Wi-Fi was rubbish. The overall cleaning could be a better standard. We left it cleaner than it was on our arrival. The late check in and early checkout needs to be looked at as they clearly do not need this amount of time as the cottage was not spotlessly clean. Another point the the home manual could do with a more up to date printed copy as the one used is faded and does not really contain more information. Where to park would be useful as the not so friendly neighbour park right outside the cottage!!! Blind needed Bathroom. The welcoming scones was a nice touch of the above could be addressed it would be fabulous!

    Reviewed by Philip3.8Feb 2023

  • "Lovely cottage in a lovely quiet location opposite a quaint church."

    Facilities are excellent with everything you need for your stay. Clean and tidy with only a couple of niggles - the upstairs hand held shower drips constantly we tried to stop it to no avail, on arrival at the cottage the bath was a third full of water as the plug had been left in. The bathroom could also do with a little blind at the window as you feel a little exposed at night with the light on and a bath mat would have helped when getting out of the bath. We certainly loved the cottage, had a wonderful stay and hope to come back

    Reviewed by Sue4.4Jan 2023

  • "Great cottage, tastefully furnished in a modern but cosy style and well equipped, with lovely lighting, and very warm for our December visit, with underfloor heating."

    (cooler upstairs).Thoughtful touches such as a basket of throws for sitting in the sheltered garden when cool.(too wet/cold for us in winter sadly!) The garden perfectly escape proof for our small dogs. Only thing seriously lacking: coat racks for outdoor clothing, a particular problem in wet or winter weather. (There is available wall space for coat hooks by the outside door in the kitchen, where existing key hooks are, and on the wall by the main entrance door near the bottom of the staircase (I suggest installing some in both locations!). Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Reviewed by Anne4.7Dec 2022

  • "We stayed here for 3 weeks while our kitchen was being renovated at our home nearby."

    It was a lovely stay, with everything we needed. The kitchen was particularly well-equipped and spacious, and the range cooker was outstanding (convection electric). Underfloor heating was a luxury in the middle of winter, and the house was cozy and comfortable, upstairs and downstairs. This property was recently converted and the work throughout was beautifully done. We did have intermittent issues with the internet downstairs, and some welcome additions would be a coat rack and place to put muddy shoes and boots by the door where the parking space is. We ended up eating all our meals in the kitchen on the bar stools, and I would also recommend getting some shorter stools if possible. Other than that, this is a perfectly lovely home and we very much enjoyed our stay there.

    Reviewed by Raven5.0Nov 2022

  • "This was a very well equipped cottage , with excellent kitchen , nice furnishings in a lovely location."

    Easy access to the coastal path leading to a secluded beach , but not recommended for anyone with walking difficulties . We had a lovely week , plenty to visit within short distance of property . A quiet pleasant location . Lovely friendly neighbours .

    4.4Oct 2022

  • "Swallows nest very comfortable and in great location, a little concerned that there was a water leak in bathroom upstairs as ceiling in lounge had wet marks on but there was no worsening of marks so did not do anything."

    But would definitely stay there again and the welcome pack was much appreciated.

    Reviewed by Elizabeth3.8Sep 2022

  • "Comfortable place to stay , nicely furnished & well equipped kitchen & very quiet location, No real communal space as the kitchen & dining area were not in the same area so we did not use the dining area as much as we hoped we would."

    It was at the opposite end of the cottage & it Just did not work for us. It was a lot of money so we were also surprised that we could not access the cottage until 5.30 pm - on entry it was also clear that cleaning had just finished - very wet floors!! When the departure time is 9.30 am this was very surprising!! Not happy with the access & leaving times; we have stayed in many holiday rentals and this was the least accommodating timeframe we have ever had so a bit disappointing & for that reason alone we will not be using Sykes in the future - peoples travelling time to Cornwall needs to be accommodated much more especially when you are coming a considerable distance.

    Reviewed by Lesley3.4Aug 2022

  • "The house is nice in a nice location, shame about the bad-tempered neighbour!"

    When we arrived, various the expelair in the downstairs bathroom and several light fittings did not work and the bin had not been emptied for some time, these were quickly sorted out but it suggests a careless approach to house-keeping. The downstairs bedroom is VERY small with very little space to hang any clothes. The shower hose in the downstairs bathroom needs to be replaced. The photos of the garden have been taken so that they do not show the large oil tank which spoils sitting in the little garden! Kitchen utensils leave a lot to be desired: no mixing bowls, no measuring jug, no wooden spoons, only 3 pans and one of those was so large that it was not a lot of use. I think this property is somewhat overpriced compared to others we have stayed in around West Penwith.

    Thank you for your feedback. There was aready a mixing bowl & two measuring jugs but we have added an extra pan. The oil tank had to be moved to a new position and is being fenced in this week. We will arrange for new photos following this. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marianne4.4Jul 2022

  • "Lovely cottage with a really lovely updated interior (please tell me where the yellow blanket in the downstairs room is from!"

    ). Being so close to a footpath that takes you onto the South West Coastal path was ideal with the dogs, and the local gallery is really wonderful too. Thanks for a lovely stay :)

    Reviewed by Morag5.0Jul 2022

  • "This was the first time I had rented a cottage for a short break, it will not be my last, Swallows nest was everything and more, very trendy and classic modern furnishings in a beautiful classic Cornish cottage with everything you could possibly need."

    As I am unable to climb stairs the downstairs bedroom and en-suite shower and toilet were mine, and oh the luxury of an en-suite was heaven, the only thing missing was a non slip mat to place inside the shower tray and so, reluctantly, I used a small hand towel so that I would not slip. It was my 84th Birthday that weekend, shared with my daughter and Grandson and his girlfriend, the ages ranging from 84 to 27, each and every one of the four of us were so very happy with our stay at this beautiful cottage, that speaks volumes surely. Thanks also for the efficiency from all concerned when after returning home I discovered I had left a new Denim jacket behind, I contacted Sykes and lo and behold my jacket was returned this morning, thank you so very much for all who had a part in this, my faith in human nature once again restored.

    Reviewed by Audrey5.0Jun 2022

  • "We had a wonderful holiday at Swallows Nest and having stayed at a number of cottages over the years we felt that this was our favourite."

    The cottage was spacious, comfortable and extremely well appointed. We love cooking and really enjoyed spending time in the wonderfully equipped kitchen. We also really valued the owners attention to detail in relation to decor and really appreciated the displays of local art work. We look forward to returning again very soon - thank you.

    Reviewed by Julia4.7Apr 2022

  • "It was a super lovely place to stay."

    Full of character & within easy distance to many lovely places/amenities.Well thought out Devore.

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Mar 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay in a beautiful, well appointed cottage."

    Everything we could have asked for.

    Reviewed by Kelly-ann5.0Feb 2022

  • "This was our second visit to the swallows…."

    And once again.. It was awesome and didn’t disappoint…. We had it for the month as we had family over from the states and not all of our holidays coincided for that visit… It was clean, warm and welcoming…. There was an (outside) issue with the internet which was fixed within days… thank you for a truly relaxing stay.

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0Jan 2022

  • "This property was amazing, however, very disappointed with the cleaniness of the showers."

    Both shower hoses are covered with a plastic sleeve and this has gone mouldy and bulged in several places. The shower heads were also blackened with mould. This was unsightly and disappointing. I would suggest new shower hoses without a plastic sleeve, which will allow for a much better clean. I did report this to Sykes and they said they were unable to remedy the situation for our holiday, which was also disappointing. The wifi was unable to stream a film without excessive buffering. On long Novemeber evenings this really is a must and needs addressing. I am not sure why the router for the wifi is in the bedroom upstairs. We had to leave the bedroom door open to get the signal downstairs. There was also a need for light bulbs to be replaced as they had stopped working in downstairs shower room and cooker hood. The newly installed oven is amazing!! Otherwise we really loved the place and had a superburb holiday.

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We were really pleased to hear that you had a great stay. The upstairs bathroom was clean but unfortunately the grout and silicone was discoloured (the cleaner did go back to the property during your stay and confirmed this to be the case). The bathroom is now being re-grouted and the shower replaced - this is the first opportunity available at the end of this very busy season. We have not received any previous comments regarding the WIFI and the hub is situated upstairs as this is the location of the master socket and where we can obtain best service into the property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah4.4Nov 2021

  • "Only issue parking and clearer instructions for the heating and shower ."

    Well equipped and very user friendly, wished there was a local pub and shop , but that’s not an easy fix. Overall wonderful place .

    Reviewed by Jennifer5.0Oct 2021

  • "The cottage was gorgeous and well furnished and very clean,under floor heating ..."

    The cottage was gorgeous and well furnished and very clean,under floor heating fab(our dog loved ), However when we was going to cook in oven the night we got there we couldn’t ovens was cleaned with some chemicals and the smell over whelmed us and the house so couldn’t cook on cooker all weekend had to have take outs which we hardly do in general Overall fantastic stay soo cosy and lovely coastal walks with our dog

    Thank you for your feedback. The oven is virtually new and the housekeeping company use an eco friendly, odour free cleaning method. We have also never had any comments of this nature before and are surprised to hear this. We are glad it did not impact upon the enjoyment of your stay too much. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia4.7Oct 2021

  • "Very nice cottage decently furnished."

    The underfloor heating not always adequate and we couldn't find any instructions for it. Small dishwasher in a large kitchen didn't make sense. You have to use it twice as much.

    Reviewed by Bob3.8Sep 2021

  • "Lovely Cottage, very comfortable, close to beach, St Ives, Penzance, beautiful walks."

    2nd visit and will return.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Aug 2021

  • "A reasonably appointed, comfortable house in a great location for a restful holiday."

    Lots of good walks locally, but you need to drive to get to an accessible and family-oriented beach.

    Reviewed by Frazer4.4Aug 2021

  • "The downstairs bedroom is a very small double, no hanging space for clothes & a small shower room."

    The cottage is lovely & well equipped. Parking is a bit tight but other holiday makers were careful how they parked too so it was fine. Lovely little village cafe/gallery we had a great 3 generational holiday

    Reviewed by Judith4.1Aug 2021

  • "Good location, good cottage, but the mattress in main bedroom is too soft to cause the back pain."

    And kids doesn’t like the smell in the house.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you found the mattress uncomfortable. We have never had any other comments on the mattress and as you can understand it it very hard to tailor to everyone's personal preference. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fei3.1Jul 2021

  • "A wonderful, relaxing stay."

    So impressed with the cottage, it was beautifully done up and had everything we needed.

    Reviewed by Laura4.7Jun 2021

  • "Really lovely cottage on the North Coast of Cornwall."

    Beautiful location. Cottage was clean and very warm - sometimes too warm with the underfloor heating. Given there were 4 of us in 2 cars - the neighbours weren't that friendly when we first arrived about where we had to park our cars - but it was ok. Not the right sort of "welcome to Cornwall" feeling you'd hope to receive. Only issue was that 2 of the burners on the range weren't/aren't working (middle and back left). Clearly need to get new markings on the range to show what controls what and the settings - only managed to use the ovens/grill/hobs through testing and guesswork. That all said - we'd still go back there.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. My apologies for the fact that the markings were not clear on the cooker, however, we have ordered a new range cooker and this will be delivered in a few days. We look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Neil5.0Oct 2020

  • "The cottage was very nice and comfortable apart from the underfloor heating was not working and it took 10 days to eventually fix this problem."

    May I suggest that all Sykes properties have a contact number for either the owner or manager so that major problems can be reported, having said that once contacted all the Sykes staff involved in arranging for the repair of this problem including the local office in Redruth were exceptionally professional, many thanks to them all. Looking forward to our next holiday. Chris & Debbie Cheetham

    Reviewed by Chris4.7Oct 2020

  • "Lovely, clean and comfortable cottage."

    Really enjoyed our trip :-)

    Reviewed by Edward5.0Sep 2020

  • "Swallows Nest is a lovely cottage, spacious, well equipped and very comfortable."

    Set in a beautiful rural village within walking distance to an amazing beach. We loved being able to walk to historical standing stones, the beach and discover other lovely coves along the coastal paths. St Ives, Penzance and St Michaels Mount are a short drive away for lovely day out.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Aug 2020

  • "We enjoyed our stay at Swallows Nest."

    The barn converaion had been done very well. We were alittle disappointed that we were told we could not enter the property until 5pm in order for it to recieve a deep clean due to Covid 19 to find, in our opinion this had not been done. The property was reasonable but not thorough. On arrival the pile of old wood, bags and plastic to the right of the front door did not give a good first impression before entering the cottage. Eating in the cottage with a young family more, due to Covid 19 was not made easy with an oven and hobs that lacked markings. We had to geuss which hob we turning on and had no idea what temperature the oven was set to?! I think changes to this is a must. We enjoyed the location of the property and had lots of family walks. We were able to eplore the local area with days out to st ives, st Michael's Mount, Penzance and a few hidden beaches. With the couple of improvements mentioned i would highly recommend this cottage.

    Thank you for taking the time to comment. We check this property regularly and it has always received good cleanliness scores in the past and we are sorry if it did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The slate etc just outside the property was left by the builders following improvement works and was collected after your visit, I am sorry that it we were unable to remove before your arrival. The owners are replacing the range cooker very shortly but in the meantime we had provided a diagram with the instruction booklets. We will now move the information to a more obvious location in the kitchen to help all future guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth4.4Aug 2020

  • "The property was not cleaned properly."

    Though the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean, the living room and kitchen were neglected. The sitting room had not been dusted or hoovered. There was filth on the carpets, remains of food under the furniture, crumbs on coffee table, and the floor had not been swept nor washed. In the kitchen, the floor was filthy: remains of food on floor, sticky, crumbs, sand etc. Whoever cleans this property is of the school of - clean around furniture, but ignore underneath. The counter tops had perhaps had a quick wipe with a cloth at most, but once again, if a cloth was passed on the counters, the items standing on the counters were not moved, so whatever remains were there from previous users. On the kitchen island, the cleaner was kind enough to leave a covered cake stand, empty but for some leftover crumbs. The sieve in the sink had remain of food. We contacted Cornish & Devonshire customer service immediately upon arrival in the property and asked that a cleaner be sent to rectify. I also tried ringing but there was an answering machine telling me I would need to hold for over an hour! After sending several emails, I received an email with an saying: we apologise but hope you enjoy the rest of your stay. I sent another email demanding that the situation be rectified, as an apology is not a resolution, and that we would make sure that we would stay away from the cottage while a cleaner came in to enable social distancing. I also said I would file a form complain. The next day I received an email saying my complaint has been passed on to someone else. I sent this person another email explaining what the issues were. I heard nothing back. On Thursday, a day before leaving the cottage, I contacted the complaints department again and reiterated that I would be raising a formal complaint on my return, as nothing was done to rectify. I received another email with an apology: "I can only apologise for the cleaners not coming round to resolve your complaint, we have reported it to the local office twice and was informed by them that the cleaners were going round on the 18th to resolve this for you." We have been staying in cottages for many years. On a couple of occasions were there has been an issue, these have been resolved quickly. This was not the case with customer service of Cornish & Devonshire Cottage Holidays.

    Reviewed by Liat3.1Jul 2020

  • "Lovely Cottage , very stylish , well located for the far West of Cornwall ."

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Mar 2020

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x king-size, 1 x bunk
  • Bathroom with shower over bath, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove.
  • Oil central underfloor heating and woodburning stove
  • Washing machine, dishwasher, electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburner inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 vehicle
  • Enclosed rear garden with furniture
  • Pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking allowed
  • Café within 200 metres, Pub within 1.3 miles, shop within 1.4 miles

The property

Pendeen 1.4 miles.

Resting within striking distance of the Penwith Heritage Coast is this impressive, former barn conversion, Swallows Nest, set in the sought after village of Morvah.

This wonderful retreat has been designed to offer a superb base for families and friends seeking a base for exploring the delights that this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, in North West Cornwall has to offer.

The interior of the dwelling exudes style and elegance, and comes with everything you could possibly need to enjoy a week-long, self-catering break with your loved ones.

Step into the kitchen, where the Range cooker invites you in to rustle up a home-cooked meal, and the convenience of a dishwasher and a washing machine allows for a relaxing getaway.

Beyond here is the dining room where you can gather to tuck into your meals and the sitting room comes with a woodburning stove, offering a sense of warmth during those winter months.

Completing the interior are three stylish bedrooms, comprising of a ground-floor double with en-suite shower, a master bedroom with a king-size bed and a bunk bedroom, each offering plenty of space to house your personal belongings.

Spend a moment or two within the rear garden, where a spot of alfresco dining can be enjoyed, whilst your canine companions make the most of the spacious lawn during a summer’s evening.

If you can tear yourself away from this rural hideaway, venture to Pendeen where you will find a selection of eateries, a pub and a shop for picking up the essentials.

Whilst here, be sure to visit the Levant Engine House which features in the TV series, Poldark or soak up the views from Pendeen lighthouse.

Further afield attractions including shopping Penzance or enjoying the dramatic and hidden gems found within St Ives.

Swallows Nest is a wonderful escape to this part of Cornwall.

View on map

About the location

MORVAH

Pendeen 1.5 miles; St Just 4.0 miles; Zennor 4.7 miles; Penzance 6 miles; St Ives 9 miles; Lands End 11 miles

The charming village of Morvah is situated on the Penwith Peninsula, an Area of Outstanding natural Beauty, in North West Cornwall. The name Morvah is believed to derive from the Cornish Morveth meaning 'a place by the sea'. In addition to the church which dates back to the 15th century, there is a gallery and café in the village showcasing the arts and crafts of local Cornish artists. Just outside the village are several historical sites from the Iron Age and Neolithic times.
An open top bus service stops at the village on a route between St Ives and Lands End. This is a great way to get around without parking worries or a relaxing way to get home after enjoying walking sections of the stunning coastal path.

Perfect for exploring this lesser-known area of the county, there are so many fantastic things to see and do; from exploring the rugged coastline to pulling on your walking boots and criss-crossing the beautiful countryside, with public footpaths at every turn! The beaches in this section of Cornwall are fantastic and there are so many coastal villages and attractions that will keep you busy. Enjoy shopping in Penzance, discover hidden gems in St Ives' many harbour-front galleries, or find the perfect trinkets to take home in the novelty shops of Mousehole. The open-air Minack Theatre overlooking the stunning beach at Porthcurno should definitely go on the 'to visit' list, and you can also enjoy visiting the many filming locations of the BBC's, Poldark. Whether you're interested in a walking holiday, history, an adventure or a relaxed beach getaway, this fantastic area has something for everyone.

Note - Maximum amount of guests in property is 6, including infants.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas