Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 50 View Image Gallery
  • Brook Cottage - Cotswolds - 1095928 - photo 1

Brook Cottage

(Ref. 1095928)

Little Barrington, Oxfordshire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (18)
  • great (13)
  • bed (11)
  • eco (11)
  • stay (9)
  • location (9)

26 Customer Reviews

  • "Beautiful cottage."

    Perfect location. Only issue was garden was full of tall weeds near patio lower area and grass had not been cut for a long time. Was a foot long in places on lawned area. Beds extremely comfortable, everything we needed in kitchen other than large coffee machine didnt work as could not remove water tank. Couldn't log into Netflix as code was locked. Other than those minor things a wonderful stay and highly recommend.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Brook Cottage. We apologise that the garden had not been attended to you prior to your stay. This has now been rectified and the garden is looking much nicer. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maureen4.4May 2024

  • "Brook Cottage is beautiful."

    Designed and fitted out to an extremely high spec. It felt luxurious yet very homely and we loved staying here. The beds were like clouds, the bathrooms and generous toiletries were hotelesque; the owners have done a simply stunning job with this cottage and the quality of everything was not lost on us. However, if I owned this property I would be disappointed with the property services team who last tended to it. I was surprised to find a cigarette butt on the floor of the bedroom, my young daughters were staying in, along with a false nail. And in the kitchen there was a broken glass, not one we had broken I hasten to add. It was on the shelf (at the back, turned around to hide it I guess) and one I could have very easily cut myself on. We were also met by a huge cobweb hanging from the ceiling, leading us to think the place hadn’t been cleaned thoroughly enough! The walk-in shower (of which there is only one) does not drain quickly enough so it’s a quick shower or a flood. We called maintenance out for this who responded immediately and dealt with the problem brilliantly but by the time we left the shower tray was building up again. I would also recommend the owners create a new guest information folder. The one at the property does not reflect the quality and high specification of the rest of the cottage. There is barely a welcome, zero information on bins (we actually struggled to find the kitchen bin at first) and how and where we empty them and zero information on local amenities. I thought at the very least there would be a menu for The Fox! The information also states that there is a TV in the top floor bedroom, which there is not, so it clearly needs updating. Scissors also need providing, we couldn’t find any anywhere! We were very much looking forward to trying out the Tubmarine; it looked very cool. But what a palava! There is at least 3 pieces of information (2 in the folder and one by the back door) all stating the same thing about the tub - that there is complimentary kindling , wood and matches to get it going. Which of course there wasn’t and we had to call property services about this - they were swift in their response and soon bought us what we had been promised. We eventually got the tubmarine to a comfortable enough temperature to get into to it, but it was a labour of love. It is a great idea and I get the environmental friendly element to it (although you have to refill it every time you use it and smoke is billowing out if it!!) but you have to be ‘in’ for hours and keep checking on it in order to actually use it. So the use of this should not be reflected in the price! These are all minor issues of course (and the tubmarine being entirely personal)! but still irksome to have to make a call when we work so hard to provide time away for our family. The cottage is stunning and I would highly recommend staying here. Little Barrington is the perfect Cotswolds spot; peaceful and picturesque with lots of walks from your door and a great local pub five minutes away. All amenities are only minutes away in the car too and we enjoyed Fish and Chips from the van at Burford which comes weekly. Burford garden centre is well worth a visit and if visiting with children I would highly recommend the Wildlife Park, which is on an 8 minute drive. We also visited Bourton on the Water, which is so pretty, but the rain cut our visit short. We did manage to fit in Birdworld - expensive &tired; - and the model village - expensive & so tired - how they can charge any thing at all for this place is beyond me. The whole thing needs a complete overhaul; £20 for 5minutes, even the children were disappointed - do not waste your time or money! There is so much to do in he Cotswolds though and we will definitely be back.

    Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay. Apologies if the housekeeper missed a couple of things. The welcome folder is in the process of being updated. Thank you for the recommendations of places to visit. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire3.8Feb 2024

  • "A beautiful cottage in a stunning location."

    The furnishings were an excellent quality. I felt for the price we shouldn't have to strip beds and the central heating didn't really effective heat the first and second floor. The wood burner was super, although there was no fireside tools/companion set. There was also no plug for the bath in the master bedroom.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Brook Cottage. It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your feedback to Managed Services and we can confirm the bath does have a plug for guest's use. We will speak to the Owner with regards to a fire tool set. You mentioned about stripping the beds, please note this is now not needed and we be done by the Housekeeper. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue4.7Dec 2023

  • "We had a village wide power cut and we were unable to find a torch anywhere."

    We would have welcomed a visitor book in the cottage with suggestions of places to eat, walk, visit etc as we were completely new to the area One disappointment from our stay was a lack of welcome pack - we stay in dog friendly cottages at least twice a year and we have always had a gift of local provisions (just milk and bread in some cases) but at Brook cottage - nothing! It was advertised as a premium place to stay and in every other way it was.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Brook Cottage. We appreciate your feedback and can only apologise if the Housekeeper forgot your welcome pack. We will check the welcome folder on the next changeover,as this should contain information on places to visit and lovely Restaurants to eat at local to the area. The Cottage should also have a torch, again we will check it's in a prominent place for guests to find. We would love to welcome you back again in the future, kind regards Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marcus5.0Nov 2023

  • "Honestly the property was lovely, great location, great facilities in the house."

    My only grumbles there was no instructions for heating, we couldn’t work the lock for the bins and sofa was low but that’s my opinion. I would only say my disappointments where such late checkin and early check out for what it cost. Plus I didn’t feel we should strip beds and empty bins for the price.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Brook Cottage. It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed staying, it is a lovely cottage in a wonderful spot in the Cotswolds. I will pass on your comments to our Managed Services to look at updating the information provided in the cottage and they will also review the check-in and check-out times. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate4.7Oct 2023

  • "It was absolutely AMAZING."

    We honestly had the best stay ever. It delivered everything we needed! I can't thank you enough.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Brook Cottage. Its fabulous to hear you LOVED the property. It's wonderful and in such a lovely spot to explore the Cotswolds. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lauren5.0Sep 2023

  • "The cottage is really nice and very modern, comfortable and high-quality equipped/renovated."

    The place was quiet and an ideal location to discover the Cotswolds. We had a problem with the power for washing/drying facilities. We got very quick help, but it wasnt solved in order to use everything as hoped.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Brook Cottage. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed the stay, it's a great cottage in a wonderful location and the hot tub is just what you need after a long day. I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with the power, but our Maintenance Team have now sorted this out for any future guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rene4.7Aug 2023

  • "Very clean and very well stocked with both facilities / utensils and arrival gifts."

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Russell5.0Aug 2023

  • "We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brook Cottage in Little Barrington."

    Little Barrington is a very peaceful and picturesque village in what seems in the middle of nowhere yet it has great links to the major towns in the Cotswolds. The local pub (The fox) is amazing, excellent food and friendly staff. Brook cottage itself lived up to the descriptions and the pictures on the booking website and did not disappoint in any way. Really not sure how to convey this property apart from WOW, WOW, WOW. We would thoroughly recommend this cottage to our friends ad family.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Brook Cottage and in Little Barrington. Best wishes, Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Jun 2023

  • "Everything was well appointed, very stylish and comfortable."

    The garden and the aspect it offered from the kitchen, let this property down from being excellent in all aspects. We made the comment and sent photos on Tuesday as it was bank holiday weekend. A gardener was organised and we got the benefit on our last day , that was a maintenance issue as it was overgrown and lots of weeds , but the dirt bank and its crumbling concrete steps really detracts from much higher standard of accommodation elsewhere and is therefore currently overpriced until this is rectified.

    Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are really glad you appreciated the high standard of accommodation. A gardener attends the property regularly, however wet weather followed by lots of sunshine meant things had grown very quickly. The bank was purposely populated with mixed thyme and rosemary over a year ago forming a tapestry of mixed herbs. It’s designed to be environmentally friendly offering an informal, organic look. The steps are currently being addressed and should be completed by the end of this month. Best wishes, Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Suzanna4.4May 2023

  • "Brook cottage is beautiful."

    We fell in love with little barrington and our stay was very comfortable. Lots of thought has been put into the interior and the beds were very comfortable, and the decor very homely. We have only feedback on some of the smaller detail, for example - it was clearly advertised as pet friendly, with a note that no pets were allowed on furniture. This was clear before our stay, however upon arrival we noted the additional request to keep pets downstairs only. This was a surprise and although it mentioned a stair gate provided we searched high and low and couldn’t find one. This resulted in us improvising with clothes airers/chairs. We also recommend the inclusion of a fan, we had to head out and buy our own to help sleeping in the top room which was very warm. We tried to call Manor cottages but we’re not able to get through. Also some of the cutlery/ crockery was dirty on arrival. We would stay again and share this feedback in the hope it is seen as constructive. Thanks for a great stay!

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and fell in love with the village. Our pet terms and conditions for all our properties can be found on our website. We are sorry that you were not able to reach us by telephone during your stay, we always have staff available to answer the phone. There is also the option of web messaging us. The suite on the top floor does not normally overheat, it is generous sized room with good ventilation. However, we will investigate and a fan has now been provided. The stair-gate is housed in the downstairs cupboard under the stairs. Regards cleanliness, we have an almost perfect score and take this very seriously however small. A cleaning supervisor has been appointed. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Character Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kelly4.1May 2023

  • "We had a wonderful weekend away at Brook Cottage."

    It is a beautiful cottage with a stunning interior; it’s well furnished with all the amenities you would need. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge was cosy, with a great sofa with enough room for everyone. The bedrooms were comfortable and the doubles were a good size. As mentioned in the description, the steps down to the cottage are steep. The hot tub was a great bonus! The location of the cottage is simply beautiful, very peaceful. We would also recommend the village pub, just a very short walk away.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially the hot tub. Thank you for the recommendation of the local pub. We hope to welcome you back again. Best wishes Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0May 2023

  • "The house is stunning."

    So well put together. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you. The area is gorgeous too. We walked with our little girls to The Fox for dinner. Thank you so much for the very kind welcome pack of goodies. It was very well received. We would definitely recommend the property to friends.

    Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brook Cottage and the village of Little Barrington. Best wishes, Character Cottage Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maria4.7May 2023

  • "Decorated to the highest standard, very comfortable indeed and clean."

    Great views from the cottage and superb location for places like Daylesford, Stow-O-T-Wold, Bourton-O-T-Water (stunning) and excellent Fox pub in walking distance. Dog walks galore too including Sherborne Estate grounds nearby. We had big issues with heating but credit to the owners for responding fast, turning up with logs for the fire and dropping a card off to say sorry. Things can go wrong but 5 star response! Only note to this property is there are lot's of steps which may not suit everyone.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Brook Cottage and although there was issues with the heating we are pleased the situation was rectified as quickly as possible. Best wishes, Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chrissy4.7Jan 2023

  • "The cottage was great and as advertised."

    It was in a great location striking distance to many of the quintessential Cotswolds towns. The pub down the street, the Fox, and nearby Burford were great. The cabin itself was lovely with great rooms and living area and kitchen. Plenty of dishes and supplies for us to cook our own meals during the Christmas holiday. Given we couldn't check in until 6pm, we arrived well after dark, and it was difficult to find the cabin. It would be helpful to have clearer directions as we weren't able to see the sign on the house in the dark. Also there were no soap, shampoo, or other toiletries in the bathrooms.

    Thank you for providing this feedback and we're delighted that you loved Brook Cottage and also the great location. Thank you for bringing some issues to our attention - we are looking at bringing forward check in times and would usually provide consumables for your arrival, but not always toiletries.We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kristin4.4Dec 2022

  • "Don’t think too hard about booking this cottage because it IS gorgeous."

    Fabulously well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, comfy sofa, and a cosy easy to manage log burner. Little Barrington is the perfect Cotswolds village with great walks to the pub and to a coffee shop, It’s also up the road from the lovely Burford Garden Centre. We stayed just before Christmas, in the snow so the underfloor heating was a bonus. There were a couple of housekeeping issues which were ironed out and we would definitely like to revisit Brook Cottage for a summer break next time.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Brook Cottage. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed staying and we have to agree it is GORGEOUS. It's the perfect base for the Cotswolds and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Frances4.4Dec 2022

  • "Firstly we had a lovely stay at Brook cottage."

    The place was very spacious and well decorated and perfect for a family get together. It’s in a great location and in a beautiful setting. A few things that sadly let it down for us was we asked multiple times for the bedroom with the 2 single beds to be made into a double however this was never done. And secondly as the weather was bad we couldn’t get the hottub working. We asked for maintenance to come round when we were out but when we arrived back it still wasn’t working. We didn’t receive any notification about it being fixed and we tired to call to check and the office was closed - we called the next day to find out it was a frozen pipe and it had been fixed however a simple call to let us know how to fix the problem would of been greatly appreciated- sadly this meant we couldn’t use the hot tub for the entire stay which was a massive let down for all the family. Overall we had a lovely stay and would love to return in the future use the hot tub!

    Many thanks for your feedback on the gorgeous Brook Cottage. Very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall and would love to return. We can only apologise that the beds were not made up as requested on arrival, a call to the local office would have meant we could rectify this. The hot tub incident was unfortunate, we were certainly not aware that the pipes would freeze, the week you stayed was a particularly cold week. We are extremely sorry that you were not contacted and informed of what was happening and we will look into the lack of communication from our end. Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ellie4.7Dec 2022

  • "The cottage was exactly as described and we had the most fabulous weekend would highly reccomend"

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. Best wishes, Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Nov 2022

  • "Absolutely perfect little bolthole - wonderful for getting away from it all!"

    Stunning finishing touches throughout - stayed 6 nights and felt fully recharged after a truly lovely stay

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Brook Cottage. It's wonderful to hear you all really enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by L5.0Nov 2022

  • "The cottage is fantastically furnished and presented, very clean and tidy, with light coloured carpets and furnishings."

    Very luxurious and very high quality fitments and fittings. Amazing. It has every amenity you could wish for and is ideally located for access to The Cotswolds highlights. We had a wonderful stay, thank you. Sadly the third bed could not be made into a double (please amend the listing) and the heating was a little complicated to operate - however the owner was incredibly generous in restoring the heating immediately upon request. It maybe helpful to lable or provide further instructions on the heating, for ease of use. The hot tub was wonderfully relaxing and easy to operate. The local pub was fantastic and a short stroll away. We would highly recommend to others - as long as they are as committed to preserving the very pale carpets and furnishings and willing to look after them as we did. We would love to return.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely comments and for highly recommending Brook Cottage. We are very sorry the single beds were not made into a double this time, the two bed-bases do push together and the Loaf, Top Dog single mattresses are zip and link. This will not be an issue in the future. We would love for you to return in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa4.7Oct 2022

  • "Wow, what an incredible cottage in a beautiful little village."

    The owners are passionate about their property which is clear to see in the quality of the finish and specification. The local pub is great and just a short walk away, Burford is a short trip down the road with lots of amenities too. Excellent service from the local team at Character Cottages, we will definitely be staying next year.

    Thank you for your excellent feedback and kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the local area. Thank you fro the recommendation of the local pub. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Leo5.0Sep 2022

  • "Beautiful cottage in picture postcard village."

    The hot tub was fab and once hot it stayed hot and was simple to use. There were no complimentary logs but the garage 5 mins away was well stocked. All pubs within 10 miles were great and cottage well located for all of the cotswold villages. The swivel TV was fantastic but needed a teenager to work it out - he did. Great place - great neighbours and hope to be back there.

    Thank you for your constructive comments with regard to Brook Cottage, we are disappointed to hear there were no logs provided for your stay, we can reassure you that this has been addressed and do hope that does not deter you from booking with us again. With best wishes Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by K5.0Aug 2022

  • "We really felt the lack of garden chairs to use on the lawn wher wecoujd sit in some shade ."

    A sun umbrella over the table would have been good too. We found having a gardener using a strimmer and a mower fi ovr an hour on Wednesday afternoon was an intrusion. We could not be on the garden. Could his work not be done on a Friday?

    Thank you for your feedback, it helps us improve! In terms of the gardener; we have many short stays, meaning change-over isn't always on a Friday. I am sorry you were dissatisfied, Character Cottages informed us that you were contacted prior to the visit, but raised no objection. They have also said they could juggle the gardener if so, desired. It's a balance, as we do like to keep the house and garden in tip-top condition for our guests. Your stay was the hottest on record in the UK, and the garden did need attention. In terms of the garden furniture, we will purchase additional items as soon as possible. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Naida4.7Jul 2022

  • "Beautifully appointed cottage in an idyllic small Cotswold village."

    Delightful walks along country lanes and public footpaths from the doorstep. Excellent food at the village food just down the road.

    I'm so pleased you had a lovely stay in Brook Cottage. It really is such a great Cottage in a wonderful location. We hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best wishes, Manor cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Jun 2022

  • "Lovely cottage finished to a high standard with quality furnishings and attention to detail."

    We all had a really great time and left with a very positive experience. For completeness of feedback, we did ask for the bedding to changed (non feathers/duck down) on the top floor and whilst the duvet was changed the pillows were not so we slept with cushions from the sofa. Also, the hot-tub (whilst looking exceptionally plush) took nearly 6hrs 'start to finish' to fill it with water and then heat it. And for hygiene reasons you should empty the water each day which I believe is +/- 700 litres of water......we couldn't help but think it was wasteful use of resources.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice feedback and scoring us 100/100 on the owner portal, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made use of the facilities. Sorry to hear you had a couple of issues. We made every endeavor to ensure that all was perfect. Everything is brand new, and being our first week, although the pillows were available, it seems that they were vacuum sealed in their packaging, and not easily identifiable. We use the managed service; any issues should be resolved with Character Cottages during the stay to avoid disappointment. In reference to the hot tub, we chose a log-fired version, to avoid any harmful chemicals. It takes around 20 minutes to fill and should have a heat up time of around two hours. Since your stay we have installed a hot water tank in order to shorten the length of time it takes to heat. We imagined our guests lighting the wood burner, cracking open a bottle of wine and soaking up the romantic atmosphere in the glorious Cotswold’s. The hot tub has won awards for being eco-friendly, as it’s 80% recyclable, uses no electricity and is hand built in the UK. The water drains into the garden, watering the grass and hedges beyond. There are some fundamentals for maximum heat in minimum time; leaving the lid on and not over-filling. We have contacted the supplier and updated the instructions accordingly. For full info, this is a link to the Tubmarine website. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jon5.0Jun 2022

  • "Lovely spacious, so clean and new."

    Great location

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jo5.0May 2022

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Manor Cottages collection.
Over 250 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Over three floors
  • 1 x second-floor super-king-size and en-suite freestanding bath, handheld shower, basin and WC, 1 x super-king-size, 1 x twin which can be zip linked on request
  • Bathroom with freestanding bath, handheld shower, walk-in shower, basin and WC Cloakroom/utility with basin, washing machine, tumble dryer and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove
  • Due to having some stairs from the car park, we advise you drop your suitcases to the front of the property and the key safe is next to the front door and then park your car at the back.
  • Air-source central heating with wood burning stove and underfloor heating
  • Electric AGA oven and hob, separate electric oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, Nespresso coffee machine, Delonghi Coffee machine, hairdryers
  • Smart TV with basic Sky package and Freeview, WiFi
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for wood burning stove inc. in rent
  • bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and cot available
  • Off-road parking for 4 cars
  • EV Car Charger available at a cost of £50.00 per holiday
  • Multi-level garden with gravelled area, lawn, garden furniture
  • Wood fired hot tub
  • Two small well-behaved dogs welcome at £50 per pet, per stay
  • Sorry no smoking
  • Shop 0.6 miles, pub 0.3 miles
  • Note: The raised lawn is accessed via steep stone steps, please take care
  • Note: Check-in from 4pm, check-out by 10am

The property

Nestled in the idyllic village of Little Barrington, Oxfordshire, is this stunning three-storey Cotswolds cottage, Brook Cottage, completely refubished throughout.

Enjoying a superb location within the Cotswolds, with easy access to the local amenities and surrounding towns and villages, Brook Cottage is a fantastic, luxurious and dog-friendly property for a group or family of six, plus their canine companion.

Park-up on the spacious driveway with room for four cars, plus an electric car charging point, before making your way into your new holiday home.

Step into the dining room, where you can look forward to savouring a delicious meal over a bottle of wine at the extendable dining table, as you recount the day's adventures.

Conjure up your culinary feasts in the well-equipped and contemporary kitchen, featuring a handy dishwasher, electric AGA and breakfast bar seating.

On warmer days, why not dine alfresco out in the rear garden, where your little ones can play, and your four-legged friend can stretch their legs?

After dinner, make your way up to the raised lawn where you can enjoy an indulgent dip in the award-winning wood-fired hot tub, it is handmade in the UK by Tubmarine.

The stainless-steel tub is built using sustainable timber, requires no electricity and uses no harsh chemicals.

Since installing, we have added an additional hot-water tank.

It now has a filling time of around 25 minutes, and the log burner should heat the water up in around one hour.

Crack open a bottle of wine, relax and unwind while the fire gently heats the water!

As the evening cools, retire to the generous corner sofa in the sitting room, and select a family favourite from the Smart TV, as your pooch snuggles up by the wood burning stove.

Completing the ground floor is a cloakroom housing a washing machine and tumble dryer for your convenience.

Climb the stairs up to the first-floor, where you can prepare for bed in the stylish family bathroom with a gorgeous freestanding roll tub bath and walk-in shower.

When sleep calls, choose from three beautifully appointed bedrooms, a spacious super-king and a twin on the first floor, and on the second floor a super-king-size bedroom with exposed beams, and en-suite freestanding luxurious roll tub bath, a perfect haven to return to after a day of adventure.

Explore your local surroundings, where nearby you have the welcoming eateries of Inn for All Seasons and in the village itself only a 4 minute walk, The Fox at Barrington, ideal for those evening’s when you don’t fancy cooking, there is also a well-stocked petrol station only half a mile away for picking up any essentials.

The bustling town of Burford is just a short drive away, here you can test out your clubs at the excellent Burford Golf Club, enjoy leisurely strolls along the River Windrush, visit the Tolsey Museum, or tuck into a sweet treat at The Priory Tearooms.

Next stop is Bourton-on-the-Water, one of the Cotswolds most sought-after destinations, here the wildlife enthusiasts in your party can enjoy the delights of Greystones Farm Nature Reserve, Salmonsbury Meadows SSSI and Birdland Park and Gardens, or if that isn’t your thing, why not pay a visit to the charming Model Village or Cotswold Motoring Museum & Toy Collection, finishing up with a tasty meal at the popular Mousetrap Inn.

Be sure to visit Stow-on-the-Wold, the highest Cotswolds town, where you can peruse antique shops, sample the culinary delights of the restaurants, pubs and bistros on offer, or enjoy a guided walk through the town.

All this and more awaits you with a stay at the fantastic Brook Cottage!

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Burford 3.4 miles; Bourton-on-the-Water 7.1 miles; Stow-on-the-Wold 8.8 miles.

Little Barrington is a charming countryside village resting in the Cotswolds AONB between Windrush and Burford. The village is known for its idyllic location along the River Windrush and offers the amenities of The Fox at Barrington which houses a pub and restaurant, as well as a petrol station where you can stock up on any essentials. Within easy reach of the village is Burford, where you will find further attractions and amenities, including the Burford Golf Club, Burford Priory, Tolsey Museum, the 18th-century Cotswolds Arms and The Royal Oak.

Please note this property has a refundable Good Housekeeping of £250.
Please note there is a pet charge of £50 per pet per stay. 2 small dogs welcome.
Please note the garden is multi level and the grassed area and hot tub are accessed via steep stone steps not suitable for guests with limited mobility.
Due to having some stairs from the car park, we advise you drop your suitcases to the front of the property and the key safe is next to the front door and then park your car at the back.
Please note: EV Car Charger available at a cost of £50.00 per holiday.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas