Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 26 View Image Gallery
  • The Perks - North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) - 977925 - photo 1

The Perks

(Ref. 977925)

Scarborough, North York Moors & Coast Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 8 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • garden (26)
  • house (22)
  • clean (18)
  • our (18)
  • beach (18)
  • lovely (18)

53 Customer Reviews

  • "Location Location Location!"

    !! Finally managed to get to stay at this very cosy, comfortable, dog friendly cottage and booked a return visit within 24 hrs of being there!!! Very much feels homely and provides everything you need. Excellent for dogs with secure large garden. We had snow when we were there and made the most of walking directly out of the house, less than 5 mins to promenade and beach and spent lots of time exploring parts of Scarborough we’d not been to before, as well as Bridlington, Robin Hoods Bay and Filey. Can’t wait to go back!!!❤️❤️❤️

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We think the location takes some beating. We try to make the house a holiday home to ensure a good time can be had by all. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Jan 2024

  • "We had a good repeat stay since last year and noted improvements to the property"

    Thank you for your feedback. We have a schedule of improvements which are carried out as funds allow. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew4.1Dec 2023

  • "Excellent stay thank you kindly and we hope to come back for future holiday's."

    Only 3 things that come to mind 1 Curtains needed on the small windows by the front door 2 Curtain needed on the landing window 3 Dog hairs by the last guests in main room and items left in draws by the bed, both issues should have been addressed by the last guests or your cleaners Kind regards Nick and Jo

    We are pleased you had a good stay. Thank you for your comments Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nick4.1Nov 2023

  • "We had a lovely time at The Perks."

    The accommodation was clean, comfortable and spacious with excellent facilities. Highly recommended.

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a good stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christopher5.0Nov 2023

  • "The toilet up stairs get stuck on the toilet if you try to open the door wide ."

    Sofa's lovely & comfortable & lots of them comy beds .The fridge & freezer hadn't been cleaned so we did that before we put food in in general it just needs a be of TLC .The back garden/porch was great for dog stuff & wiping their paws when we'd been out . Love the space in the kitchen & lounge .outside lights wasn't all working. I would stay there again .

    We are glad you had a good time. We have now rectified the problem with the toilet door, and addressed the problem with the fridge freezer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert4.1Sep 2023

  • "Lovely house clean but a bit dated located at the bottom of a quiet cul-d-sac ..."

    Lovely house clean but a bit dated located at the bottom of a quiet cul-d-sac just above peasholme park North Bay A short walk down to the Sea Life Centre

    Thank you for your comments. We are continually striving to make changes to the house to enhance visitors enjoyment. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie4.1Sep 2023

  • "This was not our first time at the Perks nor will it be our last."

    It is comfortable and well-equipped, and the two back bedrooms and garden have lovely views of the castle. The location is perfect for our needs, out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the South side and within walking distance of the dog-friendly beach. We love it and have recommended it to friends and family.

    Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to your return visit. We also love the ability to join in the busy parts of Scarborough and then return to the peace that The Perks offers. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ray5.0Sep 2023

  • "The house was excellent, and you can't beat the value for money."

    A quick, and beautiful walk to the beach. If the weather is too hot or rainy the bus service is a 2 minute walk away and will take you straight into the southside. The only slight issue we had is that the rose Bush was slightly overgrown; causing a slight hazard to small children and dogs. (But with the crazy weather this year, I'm guessing this couldn't be helped) If it wasn't already booked up for next year, we would have definitely booked again!

    Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will ask the gardener to tackle the rose bush. As you say, mad weather makes everything grow so fast. We hope no scratches were experienced. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lauren5.0Aug 2023

  • "We loved the property and it was well equipped."

    Great having the guitar as we couldn't pack both our guitars so very happy husband.Loved how close it was to the sea front and sea life centre. The down side the house was it was filthy, I think they need another cleaning service, you can't get in late due to their extensive cleaning but cupboards and pots caked in dust,All round the edges of the rooms thick with dust and on the carpet too.Such a shame as it's a little gem.

    I am sorry you felt that there were cleaning issues. We will forward your comments to the cleaning company. Otherwise,we hope you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracey3.1Aug 2023

  • "We have been staying at the Perks for a number of years now and would highly recommend it for family holidays."

    The location of the house is perfect for exploring all of Scarborough. As always we noticed improvements have been made to the house this year. It is always very clean and comfortable there, a real home away from home. My children cry every time we have to leave! Thanks to the Perks for a wonderful holiday once again.

    We are pleased you enjoyed another happy time. As you mentioned,we are making improvements each year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kimberley5.0Aug 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay at the Perks with plenty of room for us all."

    Scalby is a lovely quiet area not too far from the local attractions. Loved relaxing in the large, enclosed garden. Thankyou.

    We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and all that the area offers. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elspeth4.1Jul 2023

  • "The property is very outdated."

    It didn't look or smell like it had been cleaned prior to our visit. The lounge carpet was disgusting and full of stains. The smell was quite strong on entry and had to open windows as it smelt very fusty.

    Reviewed by Barrie1.9Jun 2023

  • "Well equipped, clean and a great location."

    I think it might be a good idea to remove all the 50's-70's furniture and fixtures and replace with some newer stuff, because it let's the place down a little. I'd stay here again though, we enjoyed it.

    Thank you for your comments. We are constantly updating and renewing furniture and decor at The Perks as funds allow. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Scarborough. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David3.8Jun 2023

  • "This is our first stay at The Perks and we had a lovely time."

    It was clean, tidy and had everything we needed for our stay. The owners were easily contactable for any queries which is great too. May well be back others years.

    Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gemma5.0Jun 2023

  • "Third time staying here."

    In a nice quiet location a short walk to the beach. Ideal pfor our dogs, large garden. The neighbours either side are very friendly too.The whole house could do with a deep clean, but it's generally in good order. I'm sure we'll be back again.

    Thank you for your comments. We will contact the cleaners to arrange a deeper clean. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon3.8May 2023

  • "Perfect place for walkers as we walked the coastal path each day"

    We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alan4.4May 2023

  • "This house was perfect."

    It is very spacious, very clean and everything you could need is provided. The location is perfect, couple of mins walk to sea front, 10 mins walk to North Beach. Around a 40 min walk to South Beach. Great access to the cliff top walk and a pub just a couple of mins away! Perfect! The garden was lovely, and well maintained. We wanted something with a comfy living room area, going in early May we knew the weather might mean some time at the house, so kept in mind we might want to watch movies, play board games etc. The living room was so comfy, lovely sofas. We are a family of 3 and had a large sofa each! Good size table in kitchen for eating and playing games. Beds were comfy and as a family of 3, there was more than enough space as there is room for 8 people to sleep in total. Fantastic place, great location and very well equipped. Highly recommended, we will return.

    Thank you for your positive comments. We are very glad you had a good holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Apr 2023

  • "We enjoyed our 3rd visit to The Perks,the house was warm and welcoming,the alterations to the rear garden and within the house were lovely and the improvements to the covered area in front of the garage were noted."

    We would recommend The Perks, it is in a quiet residential area with lovely walks,easy access to the beach and to the town centre. There are 2 good sized supermarkets within a 10 minute drive . The large rear garden is fully enclosed ideal for Poppy our border collie.

    We aim to update and improve The Perks every year, so it was so nice to receive your positive comments. We are glad you had a good stay and hope you may like to visit again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Mar 2023

  • "We had a great holiday, everything we needed in the property a great night sleep the dogs loved the garden very safe."

    It was so close to the beach everything we need for a great holiday

    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again some time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Feb 2023

  • "The Perks is an ideal property for a comfortable large family holiday with children and pets at anytime of year, location is perfect for easy access to the beach and amenities, the outside space is secure for dogs to frequent while supervised, lots of off street parking, the house is well equipped, the kitchen has a pot and pan for everything, our Christmas dinner is testament to the fact."

    Basically it's lovely and comfortable and recommended.

    Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad all you needed was available. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Dec 2022

  • "Hi property was very dated, also no info left regarding buses in to ..."

    Hi property was very dated, also no info left regarding buses in to Scarborough also in property 4 days before we reailised bus is around the corner to Scarborough, , not on the main round, which involved loads of walking to get there,, Also key clock is awful as numbers all faded off and real difficulty to read, would not stay there again,

    Thank you for your comments. We will make the key safe much clearer for users. Bus timetables can be found on the bus company's website. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John & Patricia2.2Sep 2022

  • "Second stay at The Perks."

    A great size house for our party of 4 adults and 2 dogs. Good sized garden for dogs, although it needs some pruning and tidying up. The house is in a great location for beach walks, which is why we go. The beds are a little soft for our tastes and could do with some better mattresses.The downstairs shower not very powerful, Overall a good stay, we are booked to return in May.

    Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, the downstairs shower is limited due to the mains water pressure. The new shower upstairs over the bath has much more power. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon3.8Sep 2022

  • "Hi. When we arrived."

    Floors was still damp. That wasn’t a problem. It all seemed unclean so we cleaned kitchen and table because we have a new born baby with us. Dog food was still stuck to the floor. So we had to clean floors. There was a bit of human poo on the wall in the upstairs toilet. We had to clean that off. Moved microwave to plug phone in and socket was loose. It all needs a refresh.bits under the settees in conservatory.we don’t mind being out dated but it’s got to be clean and fresh. Not good at all.

    Thank you for your comments. Had you contacted us, we could have asked the cleaners to reattend. The socket behind the microwave has now been tightened, however we are surprised you accessed this socket, as there are more sockets nearby, one with USB sockets for guests to use. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David2.2Sep 2022

  • "We enjoyed our stay at the Perks."

    The house was clean and comfortable, if a little dated and the garden is fabulous. Our dogs loved it! The location is very good with a five minute walk to the pub and the sea. We would have liked a shaver/toothbrush socket in the bathroom and there were no oven gloves but these are very minor criticisms.

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue4.4Sep 2022

  • "Very spacious property with lots of extras for both grandchildren and adults nice garden but decking could do with a bit of tlc very close to the beach and sea live centre, and water park ,nice pub short walk down the hill and bus to South shore ."

    Thank you for your comments. We hope to refresh areas as soon as we can. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2022

  • "Great place to stay, we have been before and since our last visit there has been some new furniture and a coat of paint in some rooms."

    It is in a great location within walking distance to Scarborough town and very close to the beach. The rear garden is a real suntrap. It would be great if there was a BBQ that you could use as we have taken our own which does take up space when travelling but other than that a great place to stay. Thanks The Smith family.

    Thank you for your comments. We have more updates planned for the property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert4.7May 2022

  • "Really enjoyed our stay at the perks ."

    Just a couple of points, the cooker is sloping forward, also the oven doesn’t cook very well unless you put it to the hottest setting.( this could be operator error!) The beds are very soft, some of us would of preferred firmer mattresses. The garden is lovely but needed a good tidy. None of this has stopped us from booking to go back later this year

    Thank you for your comment. The gardener is booked for fortnightly visits, however occasionally he is unable to attend if guests are using the garden. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon3.8May 2022

  • "The property is in a very poor state, kitchen cupboards full of odd chipped crockery oven trays were disgusting and unusable."

    Lounge furniture is very old,uncomfortable and dirty. Only good thing is location and comfortable beds

    Thank you for your feedback. We have checked the crockery and have disposed of the two chipped plates, leaving more matching items. The oven trays have also been replaced. The lounge seating has been replaced. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Polly1.6Nov 2021

  • "Perks was not covid clean 3 hours was taken from our holiday for extra cleaning."

    we arrived at 4.55 pm kitchen floor was still wet no warning sign left. Black grease spots on the floor in front of kitchen units. Food/ drink spilled down the bottom cupboard doors if door handles had been sanitised how was this missed. Opened top cupboard door left of the cooker and biscuit ? crumbs fellout. Oven trays still had bits of food on them which someone else had complained about they were only fit for the bin we bought one to use and left it for the next guest to use..Kitchen table was stained probably food chairs had dust at the back of the seats .remotes not sanitised and bagged which is part of covid cleaning binoculors have a layer of dust on them as most of the window sills .We cleaned the kitchen and sanitised all the handles were not confident this had been done stains easily cleaned off the table and doors.You need to find new cleaners we didn,t bother to phone the owner if cleaners cannot clean properly why fetch them back

    Thank you for your comments. I am sorry there were cleaning problems in the kitchen. Access is from 5.00pm. If you had contacted us, we would have ensured that the problems were rectified as well as becoming aware of any problem. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Linda2.2Sep 2021

  • "We have stayed several times here but this was not good at all."

    The house was only minimally cleaned, we found dust and grime everywhere. On check out day we had to leave early, but 2 of our party were catching the train at 2pm so were in no rush to leave. The cleaners still hadn’t shown up at 10.30 when they eventually left, which together with the 2 of them turning up early on check in day and finding no one there therefore getting in early also, answers the question why the place wasn’t cleaned to a decent standard - the cleaners were definitely not doing COVID standard. A shame really as we have enjoyed our holidays here otherwise.

    Reviewed by Geraldine2.5Aug 2021

  • "We have stayed in The Perks on numerous occasions now and it never fails to deliver."

    We love the house and the location is amazing. Each time we visit we notice that the owners have made little improvements to the house and the lovely garden. On arrival the house was lovely and clean and tidy, and it’s so useful that all the linen and towels are included for us. The kitchen is really well equipped and there are plenty of things to keep the kids entertained - my 2 year old is obsessed with cars and loved playing with his toys on the little road map carpet that is in the children’s room. A home away from home and an excellent base for a big family looking to enjoy all that Scarborough has to offer.

    Reviewed by Kimberley5.0Jul 2021

  • "When we arrived the place was extremely below par in cleanliness."

    It looked like the cleaners, if they turned up wore blindfolds. We sent an email to the owners the next day because we found all the oven trays were not remotely clean (did not eat in accommodation until Sunday morning). We found sweet wrappers on the floor, crumbs in the cracks of the furniture in the living room. There should be a warning sign tape in between the kitchen and conservatory as there is a step. There are cobwebs in the bathroom and the shower tray was grubby. In general throughout the property was caked in dust on the top surfaces. There was evidence that the kitchen floor had been mopped. The toaster wants throwing in a tip as it was useless. The grill kept cutting out and we had to cook sausages in the oven instead. The dvd collection in the cupboard was half empty (empty cases on the shelves). Apparently the cleaners are Sykes approved. We have used Sykes for 10+ years and we have now booked our next years holiday through somebody else due to this bad experience and it is unlikely we will be back. This review will be going on trust pilot shortly

    Thank you for your feedback we are sorry the property was not as you expected. We do take feedback comments seriously and all comments have been addressed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steve3.1Jul 2021

  • "On arrival cleanliness was very poor, we had to hoover throughout and wash the bedding."

    Garden overgrown until penultimate day when gardeners just let themselves in to the rear garden whilst we were at home.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you found some cleanliness issues during your stay and would have done our best to address this if you had let us know. We are in touch with the cleaner over this to ensure it does not happen again. The gardener visits every 2 weeks but we do not have set times so he normally just knocks to let guests know he is there but otherwise doe not like to cause any disturbance; sorry for any upset caused. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian1.9Jun 2021

  • "No hot water when we arrived was not covid clean thick layer of dust in sitting ..."

    No hot water when we arrived was not covid clean thick layer of dust in sitting room area furniture very shabby grime round the bathroom taps very bad lighting in the kitchen

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you found some cleanliness issues during your stay. We are in touch with the cleaner over this to ensure it does not happen again. The gas engineer was sent around and thhe hot water issue has been addressed but we apologise for any inconvenience caused at the start of your stay. We hope you enjoyed your holiday otherwise. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine2.5Jun 2021

  • "Lovely house and garden,fully enclosed so great for dog and 2 1/2 year old."

    All the things you might need. Close to sealife at north of town. 10 min walk to beach. Had a great time.

    Reviewed by Neil4.4Jun 2021

  • "Both of my parents are older and they needed their car to get about due to the location."

    For our teenagers and ourselves we would not have needed our car at all. The garden is a delight and fully enclosed for any dog ( if my parents dog didn’t get out - no dog will get out). The heating is excellent. The kitchen has loads of utensils. There’s always parking on the road if you don’t want to use the long drive. We lost a key and the owners could not have been more understanding helping make to upset children feel better.

    Reviewed by Kate4.7May 2021

  • "We have stayed at The Perks before and it was lovely to return to this warm and welcoming home."

    It’s a roomy house ideal for a large family with a secure garden at the rear if you take a dog with you. The house is well equipped very clean and well maintained,It’s well situated just 10 minutes from Scarborough town centre by car ,there is a bus service fairly close by. Locally there are several attractions including a small gauge railway running from the sealife centre to Peasholm park a beautiful oriental themed park well worth a visit. The area has lots of lovely walks some leading down to the beach. There are several large superstores in Scarborough town centre the centre itself is great for a days shopping. Looking forward to returning soon

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Apr 2021

  • "The house was so spacious,clean and very comfortable."

    A lovely calm feeling from the moment we entered, everything you could need was provided, we will definately be booking again if we could give more than 10 stars we would, thank you for making our holiday so memorable.

    Reviewed by Jason5.0Oct 2020

  • "Enjoyed holiday very much sitting on decking with sea view was great very ..."

    Enjoyed holiday very much sitting on decking with sea view was great very comfortable like home from home dog loved it Garden was brilliant

    Reviewed by Sandra4.7Sep 2020

  • "Already booked the same property again for next summer."

    Will keep coming back again and again! Very happy, thank you.

    Reviewed by Kimberley5.0Aug 2020

  • "Good large property."

    Garden is excellent.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Aug 2020

  • "A really comfortable holiday home, although the decor is slightly dated, the kitchen facilities and contents were fantastic - enough crockery, cutlery and cooking pots to satisfy the biggest group and having two bathrooms is a great asset."

    Garden is big, plenty of space for dogs or children to play and explore. Certainly enough car parking for three cars along the drive. The location is brilliant, a literal stone throw from the beach (3 1/2 mins walk) so ideal for dogs and children. The 'old Scalby Mill' is a lovely friendly pub same distance away (a bit further home as its up hill) it has a good bar food menu and dogs are allowed. Its a a very short walk to North bay and Peasholme Park. and a nearby bus stop to get to the old town and South Bay, could manage easily for a weekend without a car. However this is also a good base to explore other coastal towns and villages such as Filey, Whitby or Bridlington if you have the time. Certainly well worth a visit.

    Reviewed by Sheelagh4.7Dec 2019

  • "The house is well appointed for the quieter end of the resort of Scarborough the beach is just five minutes walk, in fact once you have arrived the car can become redundant we hardly used ours, walking the dogs, us and children straight from the front door."

    The garden was a little wet as we were here at Christmas but no doubt in the warmer months it would be super to sit out in and relax. The house is certainly not the most swish modern place available, but very warm and clean just what we required. The kitchen is very well equipped and the house has plenty of comfortable seating to relax and chat or watch T.V, the family room bedroom has a little damp over the window which is caused by the exterior crack above the lintel to the front elevation, but our Grandchildren loved it in their dorm room. We had a fabulous family Christmas week.

    Reviewed by Mark4.7Dec 2019

  • "The views from the bedroom windows was fab and it was a nearer walk to the beach than I thought."

    On the downside the garden room roof leaked when it rained and the boiler went out 5 times whilst we were there. We contacted the owner who told us what to do luckily my husband was able to sort it, parts are ordered owner tells us. But there was everything you needed to make a good holiday. The house was very cosy when cold outside and much bigger than we thought. Would go again. Owner very responsive and helpful

    Reviewed by Dawn4.4Oct 2019

  • "The Perks is really lovely ."

    Its very clean and comfortable with everything you need .the garden is dog proof so two happy dogs .A very short walk to the beach and a lovely little pub just 5 minutes away that does lovely food .we will rebook the perks again

    Reviewed by Valerie5.0May 2019

  • "The property made the holiday especially with the inclement weather."

    We would definitely consider staying again.

    Reviewed by Paul3.8May 2019

  • "The house is warm and cosy and there is everything you need."

    View to the bay and castle is stunning. Quiet area close to all amenities Perfect if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with your dogs.

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Mar 2019

  • "The accommodation was in walking distance to the beach and pub."

    The only problem that we had was having to keep our dogs on leads as there was only the beach for them to run about on (only this time of year).

    Reviewed by Louise4.7Oct 2018

  • "The location was ideal and the views were stunning."

    Quiet neighborhood and very friendly neighbours .Would highly recommend

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0Oct 2018

  • "House was everything as described on sykes website clean tidy ,well kept garden,plenty of extra bedding if needed"

    Reviewed by David5.0Sep 2018

  • "Lovely house."

    Would love to visit again.

    Reviewed by Debra4.7Aug 2018

  • "Some minor repairs required in the property,shower head attachment in downstairs bathroom broken,window in upstairs bathroom unable to open due to dodgy catch."

    The pillows were very uncomfortable. Everything else fine,we did have a very enjoyable holiday.

    Reviewed by Vanessa4.1Jul 2018

  • "What a lovely house, big garden for all the family to enjoy."

    Great location , lots to do in the area.

    Reviewed by Maggie5.0May 2018

Show more Hide all


  • Three bedrooms: 1 x family room with 1 adult bunk and 2 singles and 2 x king-size double
  • Bathroom with hand-held shower and basin
  • Ground floor shower room with basin and WC
  • First floor WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room with gas fire
  • Conservatory.
  • Gas central heating, gas fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and travel cot available on request
  • Off road parking for 3 cars
  • Rear enclosed garden with lawn and patio with furniture
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Pub 5 minute walk, shop 12 minute walk
  • Gardener attends once a fortnight and the window cleaner attends once a month
  • Note: Property does not accept bookings that have over 4 people under the age of 18 unless discussed with owner first

The property

The Perks is a conveniently located, semi-detached house set just a short walk from the popular beach at Scarborough in North Yorkshire.

With the excellent facilities of one of England's oldest seaside resorts right on your doorstep, this is a fine choice for a much-deserved family getaway.

Enter the property into a traditional-style kitchen/diner, a well-equipped room with charming cream units giving it a fresh finish.

Next to this rests a cosy little garden room set with comfortable seating overlooking the splendid garden.

As well as an immaculate white shower room, the ground floor contains a pleasant sitting room warmed by a gas fire and with plenty of seating for the family to gather around for an evening of films and games.

Head upstairs to reveal three comfortable bedrooms; a family room sleeping four people is perfect for the children to enjoy a sleepover whilst a king-size and a double room are perfect for couples.

The interior concludes with a fresh bathroom and a separate WC.

Relish in the refreshing sea breeze from the comfort of your own garden, a lawn and a delightful patio make for a delightful spot to sit and soak up the sun.

A short stroll presents you with the wealth of amenities and activities of Scarborough as it offers traditional seaside entertainment as well as a Sea Life Sanctuary, the Alpamare Waterpark and a golf course.

Nearby are other popular tourist destinations such as Whitby, Pickering and the astounding city of York.

The North York Moors National Park is a haven for lovers of nature and scenery.

Come to The Perks to enjoy spectacular coastline, countryside and a multitude of attractions.

View on map

About the location


Pickering 17 miles; Whitby 20 miles; York 40 miles.

Popular since Victorian times, the vibrant seaside town of Scarborough retains many of its original fine buildings, parks and gardens, as well as its historic castle which overlooks the town. North Bay and South Bay provide two superb stretches of beautiful, golden sandy beaches, popular with families and small children. There are a number of child friendly activities and many excellent visitor attractions for grown-ups too, including the Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough Spa and Scarborough Open Air Theatre for live music. Scarborough is a great location for outdoor activities, with golf courses, lovely coastal walks along the Cleveland Way, stunning cycle routes such as the old railway to Whitby, beautiful sailing and championship quality surfing. Add to this all the usual seaside entertainment and bustling promenades located close to the beach and Scarborough is the destination with something for everyone. Ideally situated for touring the coastline and the moors, Scarborough is an ideal base for a fun-filled break.

View more holiday cottages in Scarborough

Note: Property does not accept bookings that have over 4 people under the age of 18 unless discussed with owner first

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas