Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 16 View Image Gallery
  • The View - Cornwall - 1080559 - photo 1
close

Floorplans

Ground Floor

Ground Floor

Photos

Floorplan

The View

(Ref. 1080559)

Port Isaac, Cornwall Show on map

4.6

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 4 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • view (14)
  • no (11)
  • lovely (9)
  • out (7)
  • apartment (7)
  • beautiful (7)

23 Customer Reviews

  • "The View apartment was wonderful and relaxing and comfortable."

    Everything was there that we needed. Beautiful location over looking the coast. Close to all amenities. Would highly recommend it

    Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah5.0Jan 2024

  • "As ever a fantastic Christmas break for myself and my Wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary at The View."

    Waking up everyday to the awesome vision of Port Gaverne beach, walking around the area, there is nothing that can equal this experience. Then ending up in either Port Gaverene Hotel or the Golden Lion for a couple of pints. Heaven. On the last day a Pod of Dolphins arrived, what a treat.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property and all that it has to offer, once more. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Dec 2023

  • "It’s difficult because the bedroom is small but ."

    . the bed was small and we are under average in size! apart from the size of the bed it was a lovely apartment

    So pleased you enjoyed the property. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqui4.4Oct 2023

  • "Very well equipped flat with everything provided - felt like home."

    Fabulous view with excellent restaurants nearby - not too suitable if you are disabled - steep hill to climb out of the village.

    Thank you for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Malcolm5.0Sep 2023

  • "The sea views from the apartment are fantastic."

    The location of the apartment makes it very peaceful, despite its proximity to the centre of Port Issac. Highly recommended.

    Thank you for your lovely comment. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Trevor5.0Sep 2023

  • "We have stayed at The View for several years."

    It is great accommodation in a fantastic place.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property once more. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Aug 2023

  • "My wife and I can understand why they call it the "View"."

    It was marvellous. Just looking out through the massive window was an artistic joy as the blue skies and then the dark clouds and even the low misty clouds through changing light really changed the atmospheric landscape, so much so, that we would love to return to this wonderful setting. A fabulous holiday.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The View and can appreciate how it got its name! We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Cornwall in the future. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Terence5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a wonderful week at the View."

    One thing was that there were instructions that we could find giving details about the basics, bins, bottles, etc etc. I did go in to the office to ask about this and they told me to leave any empty bottles by the bins outside. So a little more info like that would be good but generally it's an extremely nice flat with fantastic views.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future! We are in the process of putting fresh and updated information packs in our properties so this will include the bin collection details also. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anthony4.7May 2023

  • "Lovely property with a beautiful view across the bay to Tintagel."

    We even saw gannets and cormorants in the distance over the sea. Clean and well equipped apartment in a quiet location with a good parking space. Table was perfect for puzzles. We enjoyed being in Port Isaac with cliff walks, local farm shops, local bays and Tintagel. Beautiful. We can recommend the Chapel Cafe, and also the gift shop Secrets. Good cakes from the pasty shop, good crab sandwich from the shellfish place by the harbour. For city dwellers, be aware that google is not correct in its expectations of opening times for the shops in Port Isaac! We had a fantastic holiday here and loved it! Unfortunately the apartment was cold for the first night as presumably the storage heaters hadn't been turned on the night before, but just warm enough the rest of the week. We didn't use the open fire but we could have bought firewood at the local co-op for this. WiFi code is available on the back of the router - different to the one in the welcome email.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so happy you enjoyed the property and next time if there is any issues please dont be afraid to contact the local office and we can get those issues sort out as soon as possible, we do hope to welcome you back again soon. John Brays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Mar 2023

  • "We had a really lovely week at The View."

    the view from the living room/ kitchen is superb- such joy to be able to look out to the sea all day from the comfort of your own holiday home. We were lucky enough one evening to see a pod of dolphins jumping while we were in the sitting room! The apartment was beautifully clean and very well equipped. The only thing to note is that the heating is supplied by night storage heaters that are really difficult to control (as the controls are so old and not intuitive) and not effective by the time the cooler evenings come. However, after a telephone call to Sykes to explain our concerns about the heating, within an hour, a friendly maintenance man had turned up with a portable heater that solved all our problems! We would definitely recommend Sykes to our friends.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at The View and managed of the amazing views the property offers! Our maintenance team will inspect the heating controls so these are more effective and easier to use for guests use. We hope we can welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future! - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.7Feb 2023

  • "This was an amazing place to stay, my wife is disabled and managed the few stairs up to the front door."

    Inside The View didn't disappoint us atall. It was beautiful and as the name suggests the view was amazing. We are looking t9 definitely come back next year 10 out of 10 Thank you

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit here and would love to be able to welcome you back for a return visit! - John Bray Cornish Holidays On Behalf Of The Owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nik5.0Jul 2022

  • "Fabulous, comfortable place to stay with awesome views."

    Everything you need is supplied except bedding. No dishwasher and that needs to be changed in the description, plus we were given the wrong code for the WiFi, but this can be found on the back of the router. We would definitely return!

    Thank you for your feedback Shaun, we will ensure the website is updated and thank you for letting us know about the WIFI. Glad you had a lovely holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shaun4.4Jun 2022

  • "Never tire of this place, hope to return next year!"

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at the view and had the perfect base to explore the north Cornish coastline from! We hope to invite you back to North Cornwall again soon. John Bray on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Jun 2022

  • "Beautiful property, we had a lovely stay, "the view" does exactly what it says on the tin, it was stunning and we were sad to leave."

    Tastefully decorated and well equipped. The only negatives, were lack of linen, which I only noticed on the day we travelled (phew!), the mattress wasn't great for my back, could perhaps benefit from a better one, lack of dishwasher (as advertised), which wasn't a problem for us, but might be for some and the very early checkout time(9am) which seemed a bit harsh. Minor things though and they didn't spoil our stay, just constructive criticism. We loved it and would recommend this property and would stay there again ourselves.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property and its surroundings. Thank you for your suggestions on how to improve the property, all feedback is shared with the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jan4.4May 2022

  • "This cottage is beautiful, the views outstanding, the cottage was spotlessly clean, and furnished so lovely, Only problem we found was that there was no dishwasher, it is advertised as having one, no big deal to us, but some may complain, We had a wonderful stay at the view, the bed was comfortable, and we really didn’t want to leave."

    We will definetly return, The owners have made this a wonderful place, We highly recommend

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased that you found the property comfortable and enjoyed the lovely views. Your comments regarding the dishwasher will be looked into further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patt4.7Apr 2022

  • "The cottage is small but comfortable with beautiful views."

    The prescence of the long term tenants adjacent - two men and their small kids and seemingly endless visitor stream- does present a problem as the walls are thin enough to hear wailing and admonishments, lots of door slamming and over 100 pairs of shoes and wellies lining the entrance and halls, even coats hung up so you don't have much of a feel of privacy. Also, the directions for recylcing were to take them to a bin in the car park; there was no bin there. I would expect this house to have its own bin. Finally, 2 rolls of toilet paper for 2 people for an entire week? Smacks of cheapness, although it now seems to be the norm. No one wants to have to go out to buy overly priced toilet paper whilst on vacation. Even an honor box or pay scheme would be better.

    Hi Sandra, Many thanks for your feedback, very useful. Unfortunately this response box has limited space so I can't go into too much detail, but we will try to make improvement and I'll take the issues raised up with John Bray (who actually don't read any feedback) and also Seapoint Residents Association. We hope, however, that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back. Best wishes. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sandra3.8Jan 2022

  • "We have visited The View 435 for the last few years and it has become what we think of as our Christmas home."

    Away from the all the stress of home life. Although The View is in Port Isaac We wake up to the sight of Port Gaverne cove and in the distance Tintagel Bridge, there is nothing like it. Hoping to visit again in 2022. We love getting out and walking around the area in any weather it then a pint or two at the Golden Lion or The Port Gaverne Hotel, this cannot be equaled. Mark & Chris Debrick. Christmas 2021

    Hi Mark and Chris. So glad that you like staying at our flat. Stunning views aren't there. However, one question, which you might not be able to submit an answer to, but would you like Christmas decorations put up? We're never sure whether to do this as some people just want to get away from Christmas all together and would not appreciate decorations. Best wishes. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Dec 2021

  • "The property was as advertised but we were let down by the fact it took 8 phone calls and a visit to the local John Bray office to get the WiFi working."

    The bathroom needs a better extract system as it smelled and had mold infestations .

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. We're very sorry that you had to experience these issues during your visit but thank you for your patience and understanding whilst we sorted them for you. Your comments have been passed on to the team at John Bray Cornish Holidays. We hope we can welcome you back to north Cornwall in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Graham3.4Oct 2021

  • "Had a great week at this lovely apartment."

    Good location, and good facilities. Would book again.

    Reviewed by Chris3.8Sep 2021

  • "The hot water is barely luke warm, that needs looking at, otherwise all other aspects of the holiday were super."

    This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this property. we love it!

    Thank you for your comments. We will investigate this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay regardless and would love to welcome you back in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark4.7Jul 2021

  • "Regarding our recent stay at The View, which we returned to for a second Christmas break and to celebrate our third Wedding Anniversary."

    As ever a fantastic break, ideal location and a welcome parking spot for the car. The View offers us everything we could ask for and this year some lovely subtle Christmas touches which added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Very quiet and peaceful unlike last year when we had the Boxing Day storm; and as ever spotlessly clean and tidy, and a lovely log fire every night. Lots of other memories returned with us, exploring the caves at Port Gaverne the lovely food and drink in the Golden Lion and finally getting to eat at The Krab Pot, what a treat. The only down side to stopping at The View and Port Isaac, is the final day when we have to say Goodbye. Hopefully we will be able to stop again Christmas 2019, who knows if the lucky 6 numbers get drawn we could move to Port Isaac and retire. Once again many thanks to the John Bray team and the owner of The View for making everything perfect.

    Mr. Mark DebrickJan 2019

  • "We stayed at The View in September."

    The apartment was clean, tidy and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need and we watched a couple of the dvd's too which was a bonus. The View certainly lives up to its name, you cannot help but look out of those lovely full height windows! Short walk along the coast to Port Isaac which is nice and down the hill to Port Gaverne which has a nice cosy pub. Should we return to the area I would not hesitate to book through John Bray Cornish Holidays again. Please pass my compliments to the owners of this property as to the beautiful way it is decorated, if I was lucky enough to own a home by the sea I would decorate it exactly the same!

    Mr. & Mrs. J GriffithsOct 2017

  • "Absolutely loved our holiday and will be 100% coming back next year!"

    So first refusal on the property is amazing thank you. My two children thoroughly enjoyed theirselves and are also looking forward to returning! We really loved The Cornish Cove cafe and the owner and ladies that work their were so welcoming. The views were so lovely and we enjoyed our adventures walking along the cliffs! Our last day was lovely also as we went to watch the fishermen singing on the beach. Thank you again

    Miss. Leigh HoggOct 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the John Bray Cornish Holidays collection.
John Bray Cornish Holidays offers some of the best located self catering cottages and holiday homes in North Cornwall’s loveliest locations including Rock and Daymer Bay, on the Camel Estuary, and Polzeath and Port Isaac on the Atlantic coast.

Summary

  • Ground-floor apartment
  • One bedroom: 1 x double
  • Bathroom with walk-in shower, heated towel rail, basin and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and living area with open fire
  • Night storage heating with open fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, washer/dryer, 2 x TV, DVD Player, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Private parking for one car
  • Use of communal gardens
  • Bed linen and towels not inc. in rent
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking.

The property

Overlooking the sea and coastline surrounding Port Isaac, The View is a modern and contemporary ground-floor apartment.

As its name suggests, The View boasts incredible views, mostly from the large floor to ceiling windows in the sitting area, where you can spend hours sitting and watching the sea.

With private parking and one master bedroom, this property is perfect for a couple looking for a romantic escape on the Cornish coast, but there is also an option to sleep two further guests on the sofa bed in the sitting room.

The interior is a contemporary design with there are also splashes of character in the form of the wooden floorboards than run throughout the property, open fire, and high ceiling with painted beams.

The kitchen is well-equipped with modern built in appliances, and there is comfortably enough space to self-cater during your stay.

The sitting area is light and bright and has a cosy sofa or armchairs to relax in to after a day of sightseeing.

The master bedroom has a double bed and snug window seat, and the bathroom boasts a large walk-in shower and heated towel rail.

Take a short stroll through the village streets, where you will find shops, cafes, galleries, and restaurants, down to the harbour where you can watch the fishing boats return with the daily catch, which you are able to purchase from the outlets on the Platt.

Keen walkers can follow the South West Coast Path for miles in either direction along the coast or head to Bodmin Moor and climb the two highest peaks in Cornwall.

Food lovers can head to Padstow and dine out in some amazing restaurants serving locally grown produce and locally caught seafood.

Make your holiday one to remember with a stay at The View.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

PORT ISAAC

Polzeath 6.5 miles; Padstow 16 miles

Port Isaac; one of the true Cornish treasures. A beautiful fishing village nestling in a steep sided valley, the old village in the valley remains unchanged from its days of fishing, slate export and smuggling in the previous century. An abundance of small character properties complemented by larger cliff-top retreats, can be found with easy access to the numerous restaurants and shops of the village. The sandy harbour provides an abundance of rock pools as the tide retreats. There is ample parking at the top of the village and the village is a popular tourist destination with plenty of attractions including the dramatic Doyden Castle, the beautiful Lundy Bay and the famous Doc Martin's clinic. There are also plenty of pubs, restaurants, and shops in the village. Just a short drive from the beaches of Polzeath, Daymer and Rock, it is perfect for romantic and family holidays alike.

View more holiday cottages in Port Isaac

Bed linen and Towels 
Please note, this property does not include bedlinen or towels. You are welcome to bring your own with you, or you can hire items direct from Eco-Laundry who will deliver your order in a bag to your holiday home. Orders must be placed at least one week prior to your arrival. Before ordering your linen, please check the bed configurations of your holiday cottage; especially, where zip and link beds are supplied, as you will need to let them know whether you will be using them as a twin or superking. To order your linen, please visit www.ecolaundry.co.uk and use the tab at the bottom of the front page.  All information and prices are listed on their website. Please remember to bring your own beach towels with you, as these are not supplied.