Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 33 View Image Gallery
  • Ocean Gem - Cornwall - 1073888 - photo 1
close

Ocean Gem

(Ref. 1073888)

Carbis Bay, Cornwall Show on map

4.6

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (23)
  • garage (17)
  • only (16)
  • stay (15)
  • parking (15)
  • views (13)

30 Customer Reviews

  • "Had a absolutely brilliant time here we were a bit sad to leave."

    The sea view was a joy to wake to.There is everything you will ever want here so no need to bring the kitchen sink with you.I managed to get my car ( astra tourer) in the garage bit tight getting myself out but i managed it.

    Reviewed by Keith5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely apartment and location but please pass on this feedback- The flat needs more lamps, one for the conservatory and another for the lounge."

    Bulb needs replacing in the lounge and downstairs bathroom. Check the bath water upstairs as the water runs yellow so we couldn’t have a bath. Please provide salt and pepper. We were lucky with the parking fortunately as our car wouldn’t fit in the small garage. Like the bag and biscuits plus milk. Fabulous view and lots of storage. We would only pay the discounted price as the full price is too much to pay for Cornwall.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you thought the apartment was lovely. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to the owners for their consideration and will be sure to replace the bulb out in the lounge. There was unfortunately a water outage in the area during your stay that South West Water attended to and this resulted in the water running yellow in Carbis Bay and the surrounding areas. we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louise3.8Aug 2023

  • "Lovely holiday property."

    Was very impressed with the facilities - especially in the kitchen as they’ve thought of everything you could ever need. Was grateful that tea, coffee and sugar was provided as most properties don’t. Views are stunning and the location excellent. The downside - whilst we had read complaints about the garage being small and property description said it could fit a medium sized car, we couldn’t get ours in if we wanted to be able to open doors to get out. Not only that, it would be incredibly difficult to reverse in or out what with the closeness of the parking spaces opposite. I’d recommend the description be updated to say the garage is only suitable for a very small car. The 3 visitor parking spaces were always occupied by the same 3 cars - I assume other holidaymakers had the same issue with the garages. The train station car park was also always rammed with no spaces so we had to park on a side street a ten minute walk away at the top of the hill. We made it work though and didn’t let it spoil our holiday. It was a lovely apartment with great facilities and we would stay again.

    Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback, it’s much appreciated. We are sorry to hear you had trouble with the parking space. We are pleased to hear you were impressed with the facilities and that you would stay again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Leanne4.4Aug 2023

  • "We love staying at Ocean Gem but feel some upgrades are now called for."

    The carpets up the stairs/ bedrooms are now stained as light carpet and need replacing. Same for lounge furniture and rug. Our relatives were staying in other compass point apartments which both had bathroom upgrades and tv packages. Appreciate this is reflected in the star rating but these changes would make a big difference to the quality of the stay. There are also lights out on the cooker, under lights in kitchen and outdoor lighting. It is such a shame that this lovely apartment is now looking very tired.

    Thank you for your feedback and for your constructive comments which have been passed onto the correct departments to look into. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nick3.4Jul 2023

  • "The apt was lovely esp the views."

    There are stairs but my elderly parents managed as they have banisters both sides. Car parking no problem for us , didn’t use garage but there were spaces. Ideal for siteseeing st ives and beaches. Train was great used it all time Everything you can think of is in apt only suggestion would b handle rails in showers and more bin bags, dishwasher powders and milk to be left. Also, previous comment by someone,cobwebs still are in conservatory doesn’t look nice esp as we ate in conservatory and seeing dead flys in alot of cobwebs isn’t nice

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Feedback following your recent holiday at Ocean Gem and we are so pleased to hear you thought the apartment was lovely and that you appreciated the wonderful views across the Bay from the property, as well as its great location. Thank you also for your recommendations and suggestions we will pass these on for consideration. We are extremely sorry to hear of the cobwebs and flies you mentioned and apologise for these and we have asked the property’s Housekeeper to double check that these have all been removed. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Debrah4.7Jul 2023

  • "Had a lovely stay with lovely weather and always stunning views , would be ..."

    Had a lovely stay with lovely weather and always stunning views , would be lovely to have fold up sunbeds for sunny days and easy to store away

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and constructive comment to improve. With Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Cheryl3.8Jun 2023

  • "Very nice property."

    Light and air; Comfortable and welcoming. Photos do not do it justice. The only thing that was amiss with the cleaning were the cobwebs and spiders on the conservatory ceiling! Since this was set up as the dining area it was a bit off putting at meal times. Fortunately we aren't scared of spiders.

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback and comments following your stay at Ocean Gem. We are pleased you liked the property and want to apologise if some cobwebs have been missed by the cleaner. We can assure you that we will address this. Best wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by William John Hunter5.0Jun 2023

  • "We loved Ocean Gem Sitting in the conservatory or on the terrace every evening looking out to sea, glass of wine in hand ."

    . It was well equipped .and a 5 minutes walk to the train station 3 minutes ride to. st ives.. Fabulous location and we are definitely coming back. Only downside was the garage which wasn't big enough for most cars. Would have preferred a parking space instead

    Thank you very much for your excellent comments following your recent holiday at Ocean Gem, we are so pleased you loved it and great to hear you appreciated the amazing views across the Bay from the conservatory too. We are aware that the garage parking for the property may be a little tight for some vehicles and for this reason we have noted it’s dimensions on the website so guests are aware of these before making a booking. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Jun 2023

  • "A wonderful apartment with everything you need for a very comfortable stay ."

    The views are amazing . Carbis Bay train station a stones through away - great to get into St Ives without the car Only negative was the fact there is no parking space only a garage which only fits a small car and only 3 visitors spaces - I had to used the train station car park for one night . Ok in May but may not be so easy high season. But this wouldn’t put me off going back .

    Thank you very much for your Feedback following your recent holiday at Ocean Gem, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and good to hear you appreciated the amazing views from the apartment too. The owners are aware that space in the garage is limited and for this reason the dimensions are included on the website so you can be sure your car will fit in before making a booking. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Isobel5.0May 2023

  • "The apartment is gorgeous."

    It was clean, well equipped, comfortable and bright. Sitting in the conservatory and listening to the waves from the nearby beach in the morning was like a dream. Everything you might need is provided in the kitchen. The apartment has enough space to suit a family of 4. The only criticism is one that has been made many times by people and that is parking. The garage is too small to fit a car in it and visitor spaces are like gold dust. I ended up parking in the station car park which is just nearby but was a little inconvenient when navigating two small children. Overall, I will look to stay here again in the near future.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at Ocean Gem and we are thrilled you hear you liked the apartment. We are sorry that your car did not fit in Ocean Gem’s garage, we are aware that it is a little small for some vehicles to fit into and for this reason we have included the dimensions on the property’s website listing so potential guests can check their car will fit before making a booking. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louise4.7Apr 2023

  • "Ocean gem is a beautiful apartment, clean with everything we needed, fantastic views in a well kept complex with a home from home feel."

    The welcome pack was a lovely touch. Within walking distance of St Ives along the coastal path about 1.5 miles ( steep in places). A big thank you to the owners for a great stay, we would have no hesitation in booking to return.

    Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent holiday at Ocean Gem and we are so pleased to hear you appreciated it’s great location and the wonderful views over the Bay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen5.0Dec 2022

  • "Wonderful views and comfortable throughout very clean even in the rain we had the beautiful view!"

    Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Sep 2022

  • "The property was well decorated and with a lovely comfortable bed and stunning ..."

    The property was well decorated and with a lovely comfortable bed and stunning views we where disappointed that we hadn't been made aware that there was building work going on across the road at the time of our booking , so we were woken up by the noise every morning which is not what you want when on holiday There was an Iron but no Ironing board which we had to chase up with the agency and was finally provided with one 4 days into our holiday which we not happy about We had Tea , Coffee and Milk provided , but other little essentials that other properties and agencies provide ie toilet roll , hand soap , kitchen paper , washing up liquid ( there is a dish washer but always handy to have ) and no cleaning products for us to clean bath and sinks during our stay , just little things that don't cost much but are nice to have on arrival

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you loved the property and views. We are saddened to hear that you had a few issues during your stay and that you had a few items missing. This has been reported to the necessary department to ensure this doesn’t occur again. We would always like the opportunity to rectify any points so if you have any poinys during your stay please contact the local office on 01736 630015 option 2, and one of the local team will be able to assist you straight away. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Cheryl4.1Sep 2022

  • "We have just had an amazing holiday in this very plush appartment."

    The appartment was beautiful,modern & very clean. Ideal location overlooking Carbis Bay. The appartment had everything needed and was home from home. I had hoped there would be an ironing board there( i hate clothes with folds after being in suitcase) but its the ONLY thing missing. This wasnt a huge issue when the appartment was so beautiful and well maintained. Will definatly be choosing this appartment and this location in 2023. Located right near train station which was so easy to have days out in St Ives.Cannot fault the place.Look forward to having an amazing time here next year.Definatly 5 star service.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are hoping to return! Thank you again for your comments which have been taken on board, if you have any questions during your stay please contact the local office and one of the team will be able to assist you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Sep 2022

  • "High Standard accommodation in a stunning location."

    Had a fantastic stay in September 2022. The apartment has all the great facilities and is presented to a very high standard plus you are close to the beach and train station. We did not have to use a car and had to keep it in one of the visitors’ bays (being a 4x4 it would not fit in the garage but we knew this when we booked so not an issue for us). We have stayed at other apartments at compass point and like this one the best, so we will be back.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you so much again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wayne5.0Sep 2022

  • "Third time staying here in 18 months - absolutely love it."

    Very luxurious. Great views and location. Only negative is lack of parking - my car doesn’t fit in the allocated garage and the Visitors bays are continuously unavailable. Sadly booked a different property in same block for next year for that reason. Would love to return to Ocean Gem so let me know if the parking is sorted in the future :-)

    Thank you for taking the time to leave Feedback following your recent holiday at Ocean Gem and we are so pleased to hear you absolutely loved your latest stay at the property and describe it as very luxurious. We are sorry that your car doesn’t fit in Ocean Gem’s garage, we are aware that it is a little small for some vehicles to fit into and for this reason we have included the dimensions on the property’s website listing so potential guests can check their car will fit before making a booking. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katie5.0Aug 2022

  • "The property was beautiful."

    We enjoyed our stay very much. The bed was super comfy. View was gorgeous. Location was fab. Only fault was getting our cases up the vast number of stairs and we could not get our car in the garage and even if we did it's too hard to manoeuvre due to the parking bay opposite it, so due to pure luck we had a visitor bay.

    Reviewed by Kimberley5.0Aug 2022

  • "We all had a perfect holiday; view was stunning, accommodation perfect."

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Aug 2022

  • "The size of the garage, though we checked before we arrived, really left no room for error."

    Parking inside the garage was only possible with wing mirrors folded in and then exiting as the driver was tight. There is no way a modern car can squeeze in and out, without some considerable manoeuvring. Once a visitor spot became free we bagged it and didn’t dare move the car! This really restricted us and put a dampener on the trip. The apartment itself is well maintained and nicely kitted out, though we enjoyed it, I’m afraid a return stay would not happen, given the parking issues. Such a shame

    Reviewed by Julia3.8Aug 2022

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ocean Gem, on arrival it was great to see a pint of milk was provided allowing us to make a quick cup of tea after a long journey."

    The views were impressive and the apartment was clean and well maintained. Location also a plus and on sunny days we opted to walk to St Ives and took the train back.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Gem. We love the views too! Kind Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ray4.4Jun 2022

  • "This is truly a Little Gem wonderful views and the sea was magnificent on the one stormy day that we had."

    Great little train ride into St Ives and the best fish and chips at Becks.Your management of properties is first class we will definitely use you again.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful, positive feedback as it is very important to us! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay. Thank you again for your incredibly kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maldwyn5.0Jun 2022

  • "We really enjoyed our stay, very comfortable apartment, everything you need is provided !"

    Spectacular views, great location and the only drawback was the parking facilities the garage is impossible to park in and be able to get out of your car ! With only 3 visitors spaces it was a lottery and relied on luck

    Dear Mr Clarke, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear the property was very comfortable and the views were lovely. We are aware of the restricted parking size for the garage and as such the dimensions for this are noted on the homepage for guests to consider when booking the property. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Terence5.0Jun 2022

  • "What a superb property."

    Amazing panaromic views of Carbis Bay. Ocean Gem was definitely a Gem! Comfortable ✅ Clean✅ Views✅ We will be definitely booking again.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful, positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Apr 2022

  • "We had Mini Cooper and it could not fit the garage."

    Not having allocated parking is one of the main issues with the property. However customer services gentleman was very helpful and provided us parking for all the days by informing us of free parking bays for all days.

    Dear Mr Yousuf, Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our Customer Service, thankfully on this occasion we could offer alternative parking due to a gap in bookings which isn't usually possible. Parking at Ocean Gem is provided within a garage suitable for up to a medium sized car (Entrance 2.05m wide 1.85m high) as clearly detailed in the property description on the website for guests to consider before booking. We are hoping that you still had a lovely stay at Ocean Gem and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sajad4.7Mar 2022

  • "Wonderful property."

    Very comfortable and lovely views. Property was clean and had everything we required. Only hiccups were the parking in the garage which is tight. We did manage to get the Toyota CHR in the garage but getting out was tight and we are slim. Manage to park in the visitor bays on some days though. And Currently very noisy building works close to the property. .

    Dear Carol, thank you for your Feedback following your recent stay at Ocean Gem and we are so pleased to hear the property was wonderful and the views were lovely. With regards to the garage, as the space is limited we have included the dimensions on the website so guests are aware of this before booking. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carol4.7Mar 2022

  • "A very pleasant weeks break at Ocean Gem in November 2021 - the standard of the accomodation and the location I would rate as first class."

    I will definately book this flat again - thankyou to the owners and Carbis Bay Holidays for ensuring everthing was in order and guaranteeing a great week :)

    Reviewed by Brian5.0Nov 2021

  • "Have stayed in carbis bay/used carbis bay holidays a number of times previously."

    overall excellent location clean and tidy - thank you to cleaning lady and building manager lady. Otherwise - bathrooms need regrouting and new sealants prior to 2022. This is only suitable for X2 adults or X2 adults plus junior school children. Bedroom unsuitable for adults wrt intrusion of roof line. This really missed the mark wrt to living room and conservatory - conservatory door needs moving to side and a large cane suite provided - x4 cane garden chairs not good enough and uncomfortable. Still issues on parking and more than disappointed with CBH customer services response to queries.Will use CBH in future but won't stay here again

    Reviewed by Robert3.8Sep 2021

  • "This is a lovely flat to stay - Carbis beach is only a short walk away and there are some wonderful coastal walks."

    The station is only a couple of minutes away. The flat was very clean, and it was lovely to have a washing machine and dishwasher. A few improvements could really make this flat outstanding: - -a proper car parking space is needed - the garage should not be classified as a parking space, even the smallest of cars would struggle to fit in it -a king size bed would be better, there is definitely space in the room for it - there should comfortable seating for 4/5 in the lounge a small double sofa (rather than a single armchair) would have been better (the TV could be above the fire place?) - the lounge needs coffee table - we used the one from the conservatory - the conservatory needs to be better furnished. It was was a bit redundant as it was. It could easily hold the dining room furniture/ or a couple of small armchairs - that would have made it a lovely place to either have dinners in the evening/ or a place to sit and read. The current chairs there are not relaxing! - the towel supplies were poor - just a small bath-towel and hand towel, as we took no towels with us, we struggled with finding some for the bathrooms - there was brown water coming out of the taps for the whole of one day - we wasted a whole morning trying to find out if this was just the flat or the whole of Carbis bay - turned it was the latter - it would saved us a lot of time if there had been something in the information pack about this. All this didn't detract from a lovely holiday and no doubt we will be go back.

    Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We will take all the points raised into consideration, and pass on your feedback to the owners. In regard to the brown water your experienced, this was a South West Water issue across the whole of the area, spanning approximately a 5mile radius. Unfortunately these issues are out of our control and we can only apologies for the inconvenience this caused. It is lovely to hear that you had a lovely stay and we hope to invite you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Balwinder3.8Aug 2021

  • "We had a fantastic holiday, however a few things that could be improved: 1."

    While it is clear that the apartment comes with a garage, the garage is only of any use if you drive a motorbike or mr Bean size Mini. Therefore, there is an un necessary stress added to the holiday as there is virtually no parking and there are several holiday makers (and residents, and residents guests) fighting over 3 visitors spaces. Not really an acceptable situation. 2. Comfort - The apartment would be considerably improved with some comfortable seating in the conservatory and a king sized bed in the master bedroom, as the room could easily accommodate a bigger bed. It's 2021 - who still sleeps in a double bed?? 3. The decor in the apartment is lovely and clearly there has been a lot of thought behind it, but not practice for a family holiday - e.g. the lovely ceramic lamps in the kids bedroom are too delicate for young children and would be easily broken if not placed on top of the wardroble for our holiday. Apart from that the location is amazing and the apartment was great. We would consider booking Compass Point again, but would only stay in an apartment with an allocated parking space. Thanks

    Dear Mr Cross, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We will take all the points raised into consideration. Please be assured that the measurements of the allocated parking are included on the listing for the property for all our guests to reference before booking/travel. We hope to invite you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by David3.4Jul 2021

  • "The garage is very tight and difficult to get in and out of when cars are parked in the allocated spaces opposite."

    It may be worth mentioning this in the details as I know that we aren't the first to struggle. Luckily we were able to use a visitors space occasionally but they are rarely available. However on the plus side the apartment was excellently located. 3 Min walk to the station, and a wonderful 180 Degree outlook from the Balcony. Had the sun most of the day - just glorious!

    Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. In regard to the parking; we do include the measurements of the space on the listing for guests to reference during booking and after. Lovely to hear you benefited from the sunshine and what a lovely place to spend your time, the balcony has truly amazing views. We hope to invite you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah4.7Jul 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.

Summary

  • Duplex penthouse apartment
  • Two bedroom: 1 x double with TV, 1 x twin with TV
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Ground-floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Kitchen with balcony
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room
  • Conservatory.
  • Gas central heating
  • Oven, hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, coffee machine, washer/dryer, dishwasher
  • TV with Blu-Ray, DVD player and a selection of DVD’s, 2 x TVs, Bluetooth DAB radio, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair provided
  • Off-road parking for 1 car in a private garage
  • Large seaward facing terrace balcony with furniture
  • Sorry no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.5 miles, pub 0.6 miles, beach 0.2 miles
  • Note: We request that guests provide their own cot bedding
  • Note: Check-in is from 4pm, check-out by 10am

The property

Enjoying an elevated view across St Ives Bay, at Compass Apartments, in Carbis Bay, this duplex, two bedroom penthouse benefits from uninterrupted, panoramic sea views from most rooms., including a conservatory and private terrace.

St Ives scenic railway, the beach and easy access to the South West Coast Path are all just a few steps away. Sleeping four, plus an infant, it’s perfect for a family beach holiday or a romantic escape to the Cornish coast. A spacious living area comprising of a sitting space, extending out to a modern seaward facing conservatory, allow the beautiful sea views to flow through the two welcoming areas, so you can relax enjoying the Cornish vista, cosy up on the sofa in the sitting area, next to the electric fire and enjoy the entertainment on the television or pour a glass of something bubbly, walk through the French doors into the conservatory, furnished with comfortable seating for four and soak up the breath-taking everchanging colours of the ocean, to maximise these further step from here onto the seaward facing terrace, to enjoy the whole magical sight of the bay. The dining room is conveniently adjacent to the kitchen, a Juliette balcony allows natural light to flood in offering a fabulous space to entertain or for the family to dine in, a dining table with four chairs are provided for your comfort.

The kitchen offers access to a private terrace through double French doors, offering a wonderful seaside outlook, fitted with integral Neff appliances and a washer/drier it’s well-appointed with everything you need for your holiday. There are two comfortable bedrooms to choose from, both are located upstairs to maximise the sea views, the master double bedroom has a large window framing a picture-postcard view of the bay, the second twin room enjoys sea views, both are lit with natural light and offer sumptuously dressed beds and plenty of storage space. The main family bathroom is conveniently located next to the bedrooms, offering the choice of a refreshing shower or a bath, it’s a great space to relax enjoying a long soak amongst the bubbles, a large Velux window keeps this room bright and fresh, a separate shower room is located downstairs, ideal for use after the beach. The seaward facing terrace, accessed via both the conservatory and kitchen, enjoys a fabulous 180-degree view across St Ives Bay, a table with parasol and four chairs, offer a fabulous setting to dine alfresco, or enjoying drinks as the sun sets over the ocean. Carbis Bay Beach is within a short walk, along with easy access onto the South West Coast Path, this circles Cornwall’s coastline and like the scenic railway which follows a similar breath-taking journey beside the beaches, connects the surrounding area, the golden sands at Carbis Bay offer a fabulous shoreline stroll with azure-coloured waters to splash in and with seasonal lifeguards watching over you it’s a great place to enjoy a surf or swim.

St Ives is a beautiful Cornish fishing village, with a pretty arc shaped working harbour dotted with restaurants and cafes serving up delicious meals created with fresh local produce, cobbled streets lead from the harbour to narrow lanes filled with boutiques and art galleries.

the town has inspired many artists, to see some famous pieces visit the Tate St Ives and the Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden.

Compass Point

Compass Point is a prestigious development of purpose-built luxury apartments, situated in a prime position on the seaward side of Carbis Bay, with the majority of properties offering stunning views of the sea and surrounding coastline.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

CARBIS BAY

St Ives 2 miles ; Hayle 3.5 miles ; Penzance 8.5 miles

Just a short drive from iconic St Ives, the seaside village of Carbis Bay is best-known for its beautiful stretch of pure white sand. With turquoise waters and sheltered conditions, the beach feels almost subtropical and is the perfect spot for a good old-fashioned day by the sea. The beach is also home to the Ocean Sports Centre, so if sunbathing is not really your thing, why not hire a kayak or SUP and get out on the water instead. Or why not treat yourself to a Spa day at the delightful hotel which overlooks the beach and has a fabulous terrace where cocktails can be enjoyed in the Cornish sunshine? Carbis Bay has a small range of local shops and restaurants as well as a fish & chip takeaway and railway branch line. The train journey from Carbis Bay into St Ives is perhaps one of the most beautiful in the country; St Ives additionally makes for a great day out, with plenty of galleries to explore. The quayside town of Hayle also isn't far and is home to activities for the all the family, including a golf and a wildlife sanctuary. The Godrevy Nature Reserve and Penwith Heritage Coast are also within easy reach from Carbis Bay, providing outdoors and watersports plans with even more activities to partake in, including coasteering and birdwatching. Carbis Bay is truly a wonderful holiday location for those wanting to experience Cornwall's breathtaking coastline.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.
Access to the apartment is via 29 steps from the car park.
Parking is provided within a garage suitable for up to a medium sized car (Entrance 2.05m wide 1.85m high).

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute
  • Christmas