Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 5 minutes ago

1 of 29 View Image Gallery
  • Sanctuary Bay - Cornwall - 1073870 - photo 1
close

Sanctuary Bay

(Ref. 1073870)

Carbis Bay, Cornwall Show on map

4.5

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • well (19)
  • bay (17)
  • stay (17)
  • property (17)
  • clean (15)
  • our (14)

37 Customer Reviews

  • "We stayed in this property last year so knew the location and property well, however it was disappointing to see how dirty the property was this year."

    My son’s white socks were dirty after playing in the upstairs bedroom! We spent river 10 minutes on the phone to Sykes trying to find out about recycling at the property and they couldn’t answer, we also turned the power off on the tv and when we turned it back on we couldn’t access the sky tv channels and Sykes would not rectify this. The furniture is the property is obviously now very worn and could probably do with cleaning. There was work being carried out in the next door property whilst we were there which was loud and we were not informed of

    Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness of the property, we will be sure to follow this up with the housekeeper. I believe you spoken with somebody in customer relations but ended the call early, so they were unable to assist with the recycling however an email was sent to you advising unfortunately we are unable to provide the Sky TV pin due to watershed limitations, we do apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are sorry to hear there was work being carried out in the neighbouring property, unfortunately we were not made aware of this. Despite the issues you encountered during your stay, we do hope you had a lovely holiday. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marcia2.8Nov 2023

  • "We enjoy walking so this property is perfectly located for us as we walk to St Ives and back daily."

    The hill up and down to the coast path is not a problem for us. The house is well appointed with everything we needed for our holiday. We didn't use the outside yard as it was November and didn't need to sit outside. We did look outside and there was a lot of moss from the roof on the path. The furniture on the balcony upstairs has some moss growing out of the corners and the glass around the balcony could do with a clean. The upstairs bedroom would definitely benefit from curtains rather than the vertical blinds. It just let's in a little too much light. I know in the property description it explains about the PIN on the Sky but we tried to watch a 15 rated film at 7.30pm but couldn't and are people who go to bed around 9pm so couldn't benefit of Sky. I would like some means of being able to facilitate watching the movies. Having said all that it was a really nice place and we enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7Nov 2023

  • "We absolutely loved this holiday let."

    It felt really homely and had everything we needed and more. So well equipped and in the perfect spot for a stroll down to the beach every morning. There were also nice touches like the dog bed, dog bowl, blanket etc. It was also a lot bigger than anything we have stayed in before. We will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Oct 2023

  • "Great location."

    Comfortable well equipped modern property with all you could need for home from home. Supplies of coffee tea and sugar and biscuits were great. Ideal for walking down to beach and along coast path to St Ives. Down sides there's a problem with mould on ceilings in en suite upstairs despite having fan on and in downstairs bedroom. It had obviously been wiped before we arrived but again developed over the week. The extracter fan was greasy and dusty and clearly hadn't been wiped over. There were also dog hairs that had not been hoovered up before our arrival not helped by the hoover not working properly with the vent missing a cover and not having the correct fitting for carpet. Areas on the sofa had been cleaned and were wet on arrival. Property would benefit from curtains in bedroom. Would I stay again? Yes but think cleanliness and the mould need to be addressed.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and found the property well equipped. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had with the mould on the ceiling, and we can confirm we are looking further into this. We will be sure to address the cleanliness issues raised with the housekeeper. Despite this, we hope you had a lovely holiday, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karen4.1Oct 2023

  • "Very good location, clean and well equipped."

    Big negative was the lack of curtains in master bedroom. The thin vertical blinds did nothing to block out the street light or sun light and we were waking up at 5am with the room full of light. Renters are advised to wear a sleep mask, unless they don't mind sleeping in daylight or are very early risers ( which we aren't when on holiday). Sorry, for this reason I would not recommend this property nor would we book again.

    Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your constructive comments, these have been taken on board and will be looked into. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by James3.4Aug 2023

  • "Lovely location and fully equipped property but we were disappointed with the cleanliness and the fact that there was a broken blind which did get replaced, the coffee machine didn’t work and the sofa was filthy."

    The entire property was dusty, the blinds smell of sweat and the outside area looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in a very long time which meant we didn’t even go out there. It was full of fallen moss and the balcony was in need of cleaning especially seagull poo from the windows etc. On going to cook we had to clean the cooking trays as they were full of grease as was the grill tray which we refused to use or clean. This is the first time we have used Sykes holidays but do vacation several times through the year and normally use Holiday Cottages. We expected basics things that we have had in all our other holidays such as cleaning materials especially as you ask for the property to be clean, a clean half way through the holiday and a welcome basket would have been nice after an 8 hour drive for the £3000 plus we paid. We enjoyed our holiday but if the property would have been clean with the extra touches, it would have been perfect!

    Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear that you had a few issues during your stay and that the property was not up to our usual standard for you. We would always like the opportunity to rectify any points so please contact one of the local team on 01736 630015 and we will be able to assist straight away - we can confirm that now we are aware these points have been passed on to the housekeeper to rectify immediately. A welcome pack is provided for all of our guests on their arrival, and a linen change is offered to all bookings over 14 nights. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louise2.8Jun 2023

  • "Sanctuary Bay is a beautiful place to stay - clean, well equipped and well positioned."

    It is deceptively spacious and very comfortable. The furniture and fittings are of good quality. This was our fourth stay and we'll be booking again in the future.

    Reviewed by David5.0Jun 2023

  • "The property overall was ok, a few points to enhance the stay would've been, a tidier courtyard, the patio cover was left on the floor and there was a lot of debris around the steps that could have been swept up."

    The water pressure on the showers was low and the toilets are unusually high but overall reasonably clean. We booked this property due to the proximity of the beach but was not aware the bay is at the bottom of an extremely steep hill. Based on all of these things combined, we would not rebook this property, I didnt think it was worth the money we paid.

    We thank you for feedback and comments following your stay at Sanctuary Bay. We have addressed all points raised and will look into rectifying these for the future. With Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dawn3.1Jun 2023

  • "Fantastic property, clean, tidy and well maintained, ideal location."

    Definitely go again

    Thank you for your fabulous feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property as much as us! Thank you again we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jason5.0Apr 2023

  • "Sanctuary Bay is a delight, a real home from home with all the facilities."

    With the parking immediately outside the front door makes it so easy for my disabled wife, as does a downstairs bedroom. Everything you could need are provided for including dishwasher washing machine etc also a well equipped kitchen. Being dog friendly means my wife’s disability dog has a great holiday as well as us. We have already booked for future holidays definitely 5 stars.

    Reviewed by Colin5.0Apr 2023

  • "The house was in a very good location, clean throughout and had everything we needed."

    The only issue we had is the small set of stairs leading into the living space/kitchen. Ok for adults but when having a toddler crawling about we had nothing to protect the stairs from him falling down. In the end we had some block the stairs with our cases. Nothing major, and it doesn't stop us enjoying our stay. The rooms I think would benefit from some blackout curtains especially upstairs. Very bright in the mornings. We would love to stay again maybe when it's warmer.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you also for your constructive comments which have been taken on board. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joel4.1Apr 2023

  • "Well positioned - nicely presented - a joy to stay in - just a shame there was no garden to enjoy!"

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Feedback following your recent holiday at Sanctuary Bay and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear you missed a garden but hope you wee able to take advantage of the alfresco dining facilities in the property’s enclosed rear courtyard. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Colin4.4Mar 2023

  • "The property was spotlessly clean and fitted out to a high standard and is very comfortable."

    My only slight gripe would be the quality of the internet and we couldn't get the Sky box to work properly, but apart from that, it's excellent

    Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and found it comfortable! Thank you for making us aware of the internet quality, we will look into this. If you have any issues like this during your stay please contact the local office and one of the local team will be able to assist you straight away. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Colin5.0Nov 2022

  • "Sanctuary bay was a great find, the location is perfect."

    The accommodation is both great for families and dogs. The furniture is comfortable, the rooms are clear modern and spacious. The outdoor courtyard is enclosed and so was great for our dogs. We walked to the train station in about a minute to pop into St Ives. The small touches like the mini white company toiletries, cookies, chocolate, apple juice and milk were lovely. A brief guide on the location would have been great I.E That the train station is within walking distance, included the train times, the nearest super market, take away, beach options. My only criticism is that the blinds in the master bedroom are very sheer and even though we stayed during November the room was very bright, I’m not sure I’d sleep well in the summer without proper curtains or black out blinds.

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we will forward the comments about the blinds to the owner of the property in case they wish to add a black out liner. We are delighted you found the property so well equipt and comfortable and hope to welcome you back to the area soon! Kind regards,The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marcia5.0Nov 2022

  • "A fabulous house."

    Very well kitted out and spotlessly clean. Be aware that it is very steep to get to beach and train station so not the best place to be if you have mobility problems. Love Carbis Bay and St Ives. Weather was very kind to us too

    Thank you for your Feedback and lovely to hear you thought Sanctuary Bay is a fabulous house. I’m afraid that unfortunately due to the terrain of Carbis Bay it is necessary to access the beach via the hill. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes the Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Oct 2022

  • "Lovely spacious property in excellent location shame a few issues spoilt our stay due to maintenance and cleaning of property."

    Cleanliness could have been improved, had to re-clean kitchen area before happy to use. Garden area could have been improved if weeding had been done Shower blocked on arrival

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you loved the property. We are saddened to hear that you found a few issues during your stay. This has been reported to the necessary department to ensure this doesn’t occur again. We would always like the opportunity to rectify any points so if you have any issues during your stay please contact the local office on 01736 630015 option 2, and one of the local team will be able to assist you straight away. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hayley4.4Sep 2022

  • "Lovely home, plenty big enough and well equipped for our family of four plus one four legged friend."

    Great location especially for St Ives with the train station just a short walk away. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thank you :)

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you and your four legged friend loved the property! Thank you so much again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Sep 2022

  • "We had a really lovely stay at Sanctuary Bay very comfortable great for getting around especially the train going into St ives."

    Would recommend to friends and family. The only negative we had was the court yard garden could of been more welcoming and unfortunately we had the builders next door so couldn't sit out there.

    Reviewed by Claire4.7Aug 2022

  • "We had a wonderful stay at Santuary Bay."

    The property was very clean, comfortable and well equipt. Lots of information about how to use appliances and also things to do. Proper home from home. Ideally situated for exploring surrounding areas. We went as far as lands end and down to Lizard Point. Could have stayed another week with still plenty explore. Thank you very much for the use of this property. We would definitely reccommend it.

    Dear Mrs Smith, thank you for taking the time to leave Feedback following your recent holiday at Sanctuary Bay and we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, the Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Jun 2022

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and stay at Sanctuary Bay."

    Had a problem with the front door lock as we struggled to unlock it from the outside when full lock was put on and were locked out for a while. Carbis Bay Holidays staff were quick to respond on the emergency number out of hours which was much appreciated. The door was off the meter box and on the floor outside the property. A very nice, well equipped, dog friendly house and we would definately stay there again. Our second time using Carbis Bay Holidays and would not hesitate to do so in the future.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. We are sorry you experienced an issue with the door, but pleased to know it was resolved ASAP. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire4.7May 2022

  • "Great place to stay , great location ,very nice."

    Some of the kitchen cupboard doors need attention, loose hinges etc . Otherwise very nice .

    Reviewed by Steven4.7Oct 2021

  • "Wonderful spotlessly clean and comfy property , a real home from home, highly recommended."

    Dear Mr Phillips, We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback, its lovely to hear you had a great stay and that you would be recommended. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marcus5.0Sep 2021

  • "This is an amazing house to stay in, comfortably furnished, well equipped, parking and dog friendly, everything you need for a wonderful holiday."

    It is managed by a great company as well.

    Reviewed by Colin5.0Sep 2021

  • "Lovely house well equipped in a good location."

    We did have some problems with the television reception sometimes it was quite temperamental.

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Jun 2021

  • "The accommodation was excellent, very comfortable with good quality furnishings."

    However, we stayed for 2 weeks but didn’t receive any clean linen after the first week. We didn’t expect the housekeeper to enter the property as we would have changed the beds ourselves. The G7 summit restricted our movements drastically during our first week, which Carbis Bay Holidays only informed us about 3 days before we arrived. I have just checked the website to look at booking the same 2 weeks next year and am absolutely astounded to see that the price has increased by approximately £800!!! How can you possibly justify such an increase? In my opinion you appear to be taking advantage of people not being able to travel abroad due to the current COVID restrictions.

    Dear Claire, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't contacted by your housekeeper regarding your linen change mid-stay. We apologies for the disruption the G7c caused to your stay, unfortunately due to the event being a matter of national security, the detailed plans of road closures, security forces and restrictions were not made public until a couple of weeks before your stay. We have taken your points on board regarding the pricing and will have a discussion as to how to move forward and hit the right balance. Kind Regards, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Jun 2021

  • "We had a lovely week in October, a very good location in a comfortable clean house."

    Spent most of our time in Carbis Bay and St. Ives, one of our favourite places in the world, hope to be back next year! Terri, Paul, Gian, Teresa and Bertie the dog.

    TestimonialOct 2020

  • "Lovely house."

    Ideal for St Ives, Hayle, etc, have done lots of walking and sightseeing. Hope to be back next year. John and Judith

    TestimonialSep 2020

  • "Again, had a wonderful time in St Ives, been on quite a few walks, Land's End, St."

    Ives, Carbis Bay, Falmouth and Truro. Mr and Mrs O’Brien.

    TestimonialSep 2020

  • "A wonderful week spent at Sanctuary Bay."

    Lovely house in a great location. Highly recommended. Thank you!

    TestimonialSep 2020

  • "Had a lovely stay in your quality property."

    A great place to use as a base to explore. Thank you! Ria and Morgan family

    TestimonialAug 2020

  • "Lovely two weeks."

    Recommend the coastal path walk into St. Ives, At a moderate pace 30 minutes. If you don't like climbing hills catch the train back! Recommend stop at Porthminster Gin and cocktail bar on the way! Also recommend Philps for pasties and cakes and Chilli Chinese both in Hayle for the best takeaways. Haines Family

    TestimonialAug 2020

  • "Wonderful week spent exploring Cornwall Sanctuary Bay was an absolute dream to stay in."

    Highly recommend the coastal walk into St. Ives for ice cream on the harbour. Will be looking to rebook again. Donna, Brad, Milo and Jonah

    TestimonialAug 2020

  • "Enjoyed a fantastic holiday in this lovely house."

    The beach is always a dream. Chilli Chinese highly recommended. Due to the virus, we decided not to use the train or visit the town. The beach and coast walks were enough. Our second year here and we are booking again for next year. Sarah, Charlie, Mai and Buster the collie.

    TestimonialJul 2020

  • ""Sanctuary Bay is a well-equipped and comfortable cottage - one of the best we have stayed in (and we have stayed in a lot!"

    ) the facilities are excellent and the quality of the fittings and furniture very high. The convenience for us was the station a short walk away (we could leave the car for days without needing it!) and 5 minutes later be in St Ives. Recommend this property without reservation."
    John

    ReviewOct 2019

  • ""'Sanctuary Bay' in Carbis Bay was ideal for us."

    The property was clean, tidy, well equipped and in excellent condition throughout with two good sized bedrooms, a large lounge/kitchen diner area, car parking space for two cars and dog friendly - it was like being 'home from home'. The beautiful beach was within walking distance and the coastal path had some stunning views! We will certainly be returning again next year!"
    David Honey

    ReviewSep 2019

  • ""We had a lovely week in Sanctuary Bay."

    The property was clean and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The absence of a hair drier was rectified within 30 minutes of contacting Jo, the housekeeper - thank you. Our Westies enjoyed the beautiful walk along the coast path to Porthkidney beach and we all spent some stunning days relaxing in the sun on this extensive stretch of sand. We also loved the west facing bedroom balcony where we sat most evenings with a glass of wine, watching the sunset. Thank you to CBH. This was another easy, relaxing holiday."
    Jackie Symms

    ReviewJul 2019

  • ""We stayed at Sanctuary Bay for three nights and found a wonderful, stylish and very well equipped retreat for our mini holiday."

    The balcony was a lovely space to relax while enjoying views over Carbis Bay. Everything was immaculate and ready for our arrival. Can't praise Carbis Bay Holidays and Jo the housekeeper enough for their help in accommodating our last minute request! Thank you."
    Kate R

    ReviewMay 2019

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with balcony, Freeview TV with DVD player, and en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground-floor twin with Freeview TV and DVD player
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail, and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area, and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Oven, electric hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, coffee machine
  • TV featuring Sky Q Entertainment package including movies, sport, and kids, 2 x Freeview TV with DVD player, a selection of DVDs, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair provided; we request that guests provide their own cot bedding
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Enclosed rear courtyard, outside furniture including table and chairs
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.4 miles, pub 0.6 miles, beach 0.3 miles
  • Note: Check-in from 4pm, check-out by 10am

The property

Perfectly positioned on the seaward side of Carbis Bay, just of Headland Road, this beautiful two-bedroom pet friendly house is close to Carbis Bay Beach, with its turquoise award winning blue flag waters, perfect for families to swim safely or couples to stroll along as the sun sets.

The living area comprises of an open plan kitchen, living and dining space, it’s well lit by natural light which floods in through a large window, a nautical theme flows throughout the space with beautiful artwork of St Ives, there is comfortable seating with two sofas and a leather chair, these are ideally placed to enjoy the entertainment provided on the television, with Sky package including Cinema and Sport.

An open plan dining space, is perfect for the family to get together, a wooden table and chairs with seating for four is provided, it is conveniently positioned next to the open plan contemporary kitchen, a well-appointed and spacious area to create your family meals.

The master king -size bedroom has an en-site shower and a private balcony, thanks to the privacy glass the balcony is a great spot to enjoy an alfresco breakfast, the views stretch across Carbis Bay town and the Steeple Woods, there is no need to pack light either, this relaxing room has a large glass fronted wardrobe allowing plenty of storage space for your holiday outfits.

A second room is fitted with twin beds, this front facing room is located on the ground floor, conveniently next to the family bathroom, with a bath and shower over, this bedroom is light and airy with natural light from two windows, styled with Cornish beach artwork offering a relaxing feeling to this wonderful space.

To the rear an enclosed courtyard, ideal for dogs and safe for children, is accessed from the kitchen, a table and chairs are provided so you can enjoy the pleasure of Cornwall’s healthy outdoor lifestyle and dine alfresco.

Sanctuary bay is ideally positioned to access the South West Coastal Footpath to the dog friendly Porthkidney Sands, surfing at Hawkes Point, or the short walk along Headland Road to the Carbis Bay beach, this seclude bay is perfect for trying water sports, from here the coastal path continues across the cliffs to the Cornish fishing village of St Ives, a nearby scenic railway connects to St Ives and it’s surrounding area too for a more relaxing way to travel.

St Ives is well renowned for its art and is home The Tate Gallery and Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden, this traditional Cornish fishing village is where you’ll find plenty of restaurants featuring freshly caught sea food, wonderful cafes to sit and take in the views with a coffee, more beautiful beaches and cobbled streets with individual unique shops to explore.

Further afield Lands End is a must visit along with the stunning nearby cliffside Minack Theatre, treat yourself to a night of open air performance, the backdrop is just breath-taking, if you love historic landmarks St Michaels Mount near Penzance will leave you mesmerized, maybe you prefer glorious gardens like the Eden Project or the Lost Garden of Heligan near St Austell to explore.

One things for sure you’ll find the perfect sanctuary to relax in this delightful holiday home.

Houses In Carbis Bay

Carbis Bay cottages, self catering beach houses and villas that have been carefully designed, or renovated specifically to provide luxury holiday accommodation.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

CARBIS BAY

St Ives 2 miles ; Hayle 3.5 miles ; Penzance 8.5 miles

Just a short drive from iconic St Ives, the seaside village of Carbis Bay is best-known for its beautiful stretch of pure white sand. With turquoise waters and sheltered conditions, the beach feels almost subtropical and is the perfect spot for a good old-fashioned day by the sea. The beach is also home to the Ocean Sports Centre, so if sunbathing is not really your thing, why not hire a kayak or SUP and get out on the water instead. Or why not treat yourself to a Spa day at the delightful hotel which overlooks the beach and has a fabulous terrace where cocktails can be enjoyed in the Cornish sunshine? Carbis Bay has a small range of local shops and restaurants as well as a fish & chip takeaway and railway branch line. The train journey from Carbis Bay into St Ives is perhaps one of the most beautiful in the country; St Ives additionally makes for a great day out, with plenty of galleries to explore. The quayside town of Hayle also isn't far and is home to activities for the all the family, including a golf and a wildlife sanctuary. The Godrevy Nature Reserve and Penwith Heritage Coast are also within easy reach from Carbis Bay, providing outdoors and watersports plans with even more activities to partake in, including coasteering and birdwatching. Carbis Bay is truly a wonderful holiday location for those wanting to experience Cornwall's breathtaking coastline.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.

SKY TV: The owner is pleased to be able to provide this property with Sky TV, please check the description for the Sky package provided. Please note that the PIN to the Sky box cannot be provided. Therefore there may be viewing restrictions applied during the day as per Ofcom regulations e.g. Watershed limitations. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.