Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 0 minutes ago

7 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 28 View Image Gallery
  • The Crows Nest - Cornwall - 1080603 - photo 1
close

Floorplans

2nd Floor1st FloorGround Floor

Ground Floor

Photos

Floorplans

The Crows Nest

(Ref. 1080603)

Port Isaac, Cornwall Show on map

4.4

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 8 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (11)
  • stay (10)
  • location (8)
  • house (8)
  • some (8)
  • all (8)

20 Customer Reviews

  • "A lovely house in a great position."

    Just a few minor points. 1) Over a Christmas rental it would be good to have a few logs provided. Maybe a bit of a welcome hamper? We are spending a few thousand pounds after all. 2) There was a Christmas tree but it was very naked. Luckily we had some random lights and a bit of toilet paper, but it would have helped if you could have let us know what to expect. 3) The lock on the front door (let alone the letterbox) would benefit from a little WD40. It took us 4 days before we could reliably lock it (with a violent upward yank before turning the key).

    Thank you for your comments. Apologies if your were not informed that the tree would be naked, we prefer guests to decorate it to there own taste. I will ask that the key hole and letter box receive some WD40. We hope to welcome you back very soon. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.1Dec 2023

  • "The property was warm and comfortable, and had an ideal location just a short walk from both Port Isaac, Port Gaverne and local shops including a Co-op."

    The views from the property were outstanding. It was very useful to have off street parking. It was disappointing for such a ‘high end’ property that some fundamentals were absent from the kitchen (e.g. no salt, pepper, herbs, remnants of foil etc) and there was only one saucepan. There was only a minimal quantity of washing up liquid provided etc, all of which created the need for an early shopping trip.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay and had the perfect base to explore the local area from. Our properties are self catering so we are afraid the provisions are not supplied as standard. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philip4.7Dec 2023

  • "Excellent roomy accommodation."

    Great views. Comfortable beds. A well equipped kitchen which would benefit from some additional wooden spoons and a jug. A few minor points: the kitchen sink seal is leaking and the grill pan does not pull out on one side. Bulb was out on bedside lamp (right hand side looking out to sea) first floor bedroom. Instructions for radiators would be good. Not that tricky to work out though. Thanks for a good stay.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so pleased that you found the property comfortable and enjoyed the lovely views. Thank you for your suggestions on how to improve the property, all feedback is shared with the owner. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay, your comments will be raised to our maintenance team - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chris4.7Nov 2023

  • "Lovely stay would defiantly come again"

    Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Oct 2023

  • "We would have liked a welcome pack upon arrival but apart from that we had a really good time whilst staying there and the property has great views."

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the lovely views at the property. Thank you for your suggestion, all feedback in shared with the owner. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stuart5.0Oct 2023

  • "Fabulous place to stay with the most amazing views"

    NPS Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Sep 2023

  • "Fantastic spacious property with spectacular views of the coast - easily one of the best family holiday cottages I have had the pleasure staying in over the may years I've been visiting Cornwall."

    My group were extremely impressed with the property. We love to cook and felt the amenities were generally good, with ample fridge / freezer space and cooking facilities, although some of the utensils were quite dated and there could have been more crockery to avoid having to immediately wash things after each use to make sure we had clean things to use. The living space was very comfortable, with a large TV and comfortable sofa and the open space with dining table and amazing views were awesome. Thank you also for the welcome teas, coffees and biscuits! Some areas for improvement... A leak from the shower of the top floor twin bedroom (garden facing) into the double bedroom below was identified following a short shower. I notified Sykes Cottages and whilst it was confirmed (through email) that a plumber had come to fix this whilst we were out the next day, the leak continued, so we didn't use that shower for the holiday. A little annoying, but given all bedrooms had ensuite and there was a communal bathroom, it wasn't the end of the world. Whilst the house was generally clean, the wood flooring in the extended living space (i.e., kitchen / diner) was quite filthy. I was mopping up some spilt water using kitchen towels on the first day at the house and it came up extremely dirty! It seemed like it must have been weeks (or months) since the floor was last thoroughly mopped. I would have expected this to be done using steam mop or equivalent before each visit. Mold around the balcony door frame in the master bedroom to be addressed. We feel more could be done to make each of the balconies more inviting to relax outside (e.g., plants or other) These points aside, we were extremely happy with our stay at the Crow's Nest!

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that yourself and your group were impressed with the property and the welcome pack upon arrival. Thank you for your suggestions on how to improve the property, all feedback is shared with the owner, and we are sorry to hear that you experienced some cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay. Your comments will be raised to our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jimmy4.4Aug 2023

  • "Stunning views, great location and a stylish and practical property."

    We had a great time thanks. The bifold doors (stiff ) and showers ( poor drainage) needed some additional maintenance to match the standard of the rest of the property.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the property suited your needs. We are sorry that you experienced some maintenance issues, thank you for reporting this to us during your stay. Our maintenance team are working to resolve these - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue4.4Aug 2023

  • "Comfortable, clean, ample space, spectacular views, very close to both port isaac and port gavern"

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Crows Nest. We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Cornwall in the future. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Aug 2023

  • "Loved this place, the house, the view, the location, all of it."

    We had one of our best holidays here. The only thing that lets it down slightly is the cleanliness of the balconies. The glass and floors don’t look like they’ve been cleaned in a while which is a shame but it didn’t spoil our time there. Some fans for the top back bedroom would have been appreciated as it got incredibly hot in there even with windows open. But in all, a great place to stay, been one of my favourites. Would definitely stay here again.

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Crows Nest. We are sorry the balconies had not been cleaned as well as should be expected and will let the housekeeping team know. We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Cornwall in the future. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Laura4.7Jun 2023

  • "Absolutely beautiful house, very well equipped, has everything you could wish for."

    It was a privilege to stay there. Many thanks to the owners

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Crows Nest and you were provided with everything you could wish for. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Jun 2023

  • "The house was situated in a lovely position and it was really great to have two parking spaces off the road."

    It was a little tricky to get out of them, as people kept parking on the other side of the (very narrow) road - it’d be great if there could be a “no parking” sign on that wall so people didn’t block the car port. Overall, the house had good facilities and sleeps quiet a few people. However, when we arrived, it looked quite tired and could really do with updating: the paint was very scuffed throughout the house, some of the furnishings were very worn, and in some cases, stained. One of the mattress covers (you have to take off the bed sheets on the last day for the cleaners to take away) had a blood stain and others on it, and should really have been taken out of circulation. The main issue was that much of the house wasn’t clean, in particular the living/dining room/kitchen: the floor was filthy, as were the dining table and kitchen sides. My little one’s feet were black about an hour after arriving, as she’d been running up and down the living area. We did clean as much as we could in the time we had, which you really shouldn’t have to do as guests. Some of the rooms also hadn’t been dusted above sight level, as there was dust hanging off of the door frames. Conversely, the bed linen, towels and bathrooms were clean and fine to use. We were unable to use the balconies, as they were covered in bird poop, including the balcony furniture. One of the top floor shower drains was blocked and wouldn’t drain away properly. There was also mould around a number of the windows, which should really be cleaned off. The beds themselves were comfy and all the bedrooms had hair dryers, which we really appreciated. The main bathroom had a really nice bath, and other than the two bathrooms on the top floor - which need looking at, as one is in particular need of attention - they were well appointed. Location wise, the house is in a really good spot, literally across the road from Nathan Outlaw’s restaurant, The Angry Anchovy pizza restaurant and the main Port Isaac car park. The small beach at Port Gaverne is also literally 2 minutes walk down the hill. Port Isaac is not particularly accessible and I wouldn’t recommend driving down there; instead, take the coastal path from the car park, which is a bit flatter than trying to go down the hill into the village. We really recommend Strong Adolfo’s diner on the other side of Wadebridge, which is located at a high-end shopping park. If they sorted the cleanliness and gave everywhere a bit of a refresh, it’d be a beautiful house to stay in. As it is, we probably wouldn’t go back.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback on your stay. We're very sorry that you had to experience these issues during your visit. Your comments have been passed on to the team here at John Bray Cornish Holidays to review and inspect. We hope you still enjoyed your time with us and we would love to welcome you back to north Cornwall in the future! - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amanda2.8May 2023

  • "This was a replacement property as on our way to the original property we were advised it was not fit to stay."

    The replacement was very good and reflected in the above. Thanks to John Bray property who we quick to respond to the situation and minimised any potential impact on our holiday. The Crows Nest made for a great holiday.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We apologise that you were unable to stay in the property you chose originally but are pleased to hear that The Crows Nest was a very good alternative and that you had a great holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Apr 2023

  • "Fantastic house in fabulous location, parking a big bonus."

    Beautifully done out, lots of space inside and out. Beds very comfortable,awesome to lie in bed looking out to Tintagel and listening to the waves. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. The only disappointment was the lack of basics in the kitchen like salt & pepper, kitchen roll, tin foil, coffee etc. we regularly rent holiday houses/cottages and have never found a kitchen so bare of essentials.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the crow's nest, we will send your issues to maintenance, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joy-ann4.7Oct 2022

  • "What an amazing place to stay in Port Isaac."

    It’s just a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of visitors but only a short walk into the main hub. It’s very easy to walk to Port Gaverne for lunch or dinner. The Crow’s Nest itself has all the modern comforts needed and is beautifully laid out. It was clean and tidy. A small maintenance issue was fixed very quickly. Thank you for letting us stay there. It was perfect!

    Thank you very much for this feedback on your stay at The Crow's Nest. We are delighted you enjoyed the property, its location and everything else it had to offer! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kendra5.0Sep 2022

  • "Fabulous location of property within a few minutes walk of all amenities in Port Isaac and Port Gaverne."

    The property itself is spacious and provides very good facilities for a large group including large kitchen, large lounge with enough seating for all and large dining table. This was more than enough for our group of 8 adults. Bedrooms are fitted to a good spec but only two bedrooms have access to televisions (one large, one small). There are washing and drying facilities in a separate utility room. Excellent WiFi connection with no drop outs. A large tv in the lounge area with Apple TV connected and all the latest apps as well as Live TV. The kitchen contains a large fridge freezer with ice making facilities. There are also SMEG kettle, toaster and coffee making facilities. A large oven and grill are also available. However there are enough places to eat out within walking distance as well as takeaways from the Fish n Chips Shop, Pizza place -Angry Anchovy-highly recommended. Within walking distance (5 mins) of the local Co-Op store. There are fabulous views from the balcony, dining room and two of the double bedrooms. Parking is limited to two medium sized cars and a small car (mini) can fit on the passageway to the front door if needed. There is also parking on the road in front of the property which is currently not double yellow marked. Failing this parking is available in the car park on New Road, free from 6pm to 9am. Unfortunately the owner did not leave any information regarding the property, for instance, what to do with bedding etc on the last day, what day bin day is, any recommendations to eat out etc. We were concerned prior to arrival due to other reviews stating the cleanliness of the property needed attention, This was not necessarily the case for our visit. The only significant issue was upon arriving the table on the balcony was in desperate need of a clean. In addition to this, the cleaner may need to pay attention to minor issues in the property, otherwise cleanliness is very good. I would definitely book this accommodation again due to the excellent location and the facilities available in the property.

    Thank you very much for your feedback on The Crows Nest. We take all feedback very seriously and will be sure to look into the cleanliness of the balcony. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Aug 2022

  • "The house was filthy when we arrived and nothing was to rectify this despite calling John Bray and emailing photos."

    Old food was left in cupboards Cupboards were I clean Large amount of bird poo on the windows, balconies and walls Outside areas unswept and dirty so unusable Outdoor Furniture filthy and unusable Not all cups and saucepans were clean. Some had chips on them. Old fruit left in fruit bowl and covered in fly lavae and flies.

    Thank you for leaving your feedback following your stay at The Crow’s Nest, I am really sorry for the issues you encountered. I have raised the issues with our caretaking team they are going to follow this up with the cleaner of the property. I will also look into why this wasn’t rectified when you reported it to us, I can only apologise for this please be assured this is not the standard of service we aim to provide. We hope to welcome you back to The Crow’s Nest in the future so you can enjoy the property – John Bray Cornish Holiday’s in behalf of the owners Property Owner

    Reviewed by Darren4.1Jul 2022

  • "Feedback request is a joke ."

    John bray doubled the price of this holiday at short notice & still have my £350 deposit. Be very wary booking with john bray .

    Reviewed by Iisa1.3Oct 2021

  • "Beautiful house fantastic holiday the only negative we can say is the balconies ..."

    Beautiful house fantastic holiday the only negative we can say is the balconies were not very clean and the outdoor furniture a bit worn but otherwise everything was brilliant

    Reviewed by Sue4.4Aug 2021

  • "The inside was clean but the outside areas had not been swept and the table on the front terrace was sandy."

    Initial shortage of towels was sorted promptly Bare minimum of cutlery so we had to run the dishwasher frequently The frying pan non stick surface is peeling making it un usable Several glasses were chipped and one wine glass had a small crack that grew duriing the week and we had to throw away The outside furniture apart from the terrace is rather tired and the sun loungers were very dirty Location is superb

    Reviewed by Chris3.8Jul 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the John Bray Cornish Holidays collection.
John Bray Cornish Holidays offers some of the best located self catering cottages and holiday homes in North Cornwall’s loveliest locations including Rock and Daymer Bay, on the Camel Estuary, and Polzeath and Port Isaac on the Atlantic coast.

Summary

  • Over three floors
  • Four bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, balcony, TV, 1 x double with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, balcony, 1 x second-floor double with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, balcony, TV, 1 x second-floor twin with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Bathroom with bath, basin, WC, and TV
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with woodburning stove
  • Utility with WC
  • Sitting room
  • Microwave
  • Fridge
  • Freezer
  • Toaster
  • Washing Machine
  • TV
  • Dvd Player
  • Wi-Fi included
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Parking
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop within 0.1 miles
  • Pub within 0.2 miles
  • Note: Note: The Hideaway (1080579) is found to the rear of The Crows Nest sharing the same access path and communal area outside, when combined, both properties can cater up to 10 guests making this the perfect base for large family get togethers and special occasions.

The property

Nestled on the headland above Port Isaac, in North Cornwall, The Crows Nest is a fabulous luxury holiday home boasting spectacular views.

With a car port, with space for parking for two cars, sun terrace, balconies, four bedrooms, and five bathrooms, The Crows Nest is a stunning base for a large family or couples sharing.

Neutral tones sweep through each floor designed to soothe you into a state of calm blissfulness with subtle reminders of the coast that is right on your doorstep.

The open-plan living space is beautifully furnished with a sleek modern kitchen, including range cooker; dining table set in front of bi-fold doors that open on to a balcony with extensive sea views; and a cosy sitting area with corner sofas surrounding a woodburning stove – the perfect place to relax with a glass of wine in the evening.

At the rear of the ground-floor there is a separate sitting/sunroom that leads out to a paved patio terrace where you can relax on the sun loungers and soak up the sun.

The Crows Nest has four bedrooms set across the first and second-floors: three double rooms and a twin, all with en-suite bathrooms.

The two doubles at the front of the house have access to a balcony via the bi-fold patio doors, with stunning views of North Cornwall’s coastline, and the double room on the first floor at the rear of the property has access to a private terrace.

There s also a bathroom on the first-floor, where you can relax in style by soaking in the large bath and watching a film on the built in TV.

The picturesque village of Port Isaac has some famous faces in the form of the singing group, Fisherman’s Friends, and during the summer months you might be lucky enough to catch a live performance on the Platt.

Port Gaverne, only a short stroll down the road from The Crows Nest, is a sheltered family friendly cove where children and adults alike will enjoy the crystal clear blue sea or for those looking for an adrenaline rush, why not try some coasteering, paddle boarding and sea kayaking.

Treat yourself to a slice of luxury at The Crows Nest.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

PORT ISAAC

Polzeath 6.5 miles; Padstow 16 miles

Port Isaac; one of the true Cornish treasures. A beautiful fishing village nestling in a steep sided valley, the old village in the valley remains unchanged from its days of fishing, slate export and smuggling in the previous century. An abundance of small character properties complemented by larger cliff-top retreats, can be found with easy access to the numerous restaurants and shops of the village. The sandy harbour provides an abundance of rock pools as the tide retreats. There is ample parking at the top of the village and the village is a popular tourist destination with plenty of attractions including the dramatic Doyden Castle, the beautiful Lundy Bay and the famous Doc Martin's clinic. There are also plenty of pubs, restaurants, and shops in the village. Just a short drive from the beaches of Polzeath, Daymer and Rock, it is perfect for romantic and family holidays alike.

View more holiday cottages in Port Isaac

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter