Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 52 View Image Gallery
  • Egloskerry - Cornwall - 1080655 - photo 1
close

Floorplans

1st FloorGround FloorBasement

Basement

Photos

Floorplans

Egloskerry

(Ref. 1080655)

Polzeath, Cornwall Show on map

4.7

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 8 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (10)
  • no (6)
  • time (6)
  • our (6)
  • location (5)
  • wonderful (5)

17 Customer Reviews

  • "Third time we have stayed at this property and re-booked for October."

    Simply incredible views, position and facilities

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dean5.0Mar 2024

  • "The only negative was that one of the ensuite showers had been allowed to develop a significant amount of pink/black mould."

    Once reported this was quickly remedied by a same-day additional clean.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay and had the perfect base to explore the local area from. Thank you for your patience and understanding whilst we sorted the mould issue - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.7Nov 2023

  • "Fantastic property in a wonderful location."

    Very well equipped, furnished to a high standard, comfortable rooms, balcony, patio, garden with BBQ, spacious with great views. Still a bit difficult to master the technology to turn the TV on but we got there in the end!

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.7Oct 2023

  • "Beautiful house in a beautiful spot!"

    We loved our week there!

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anneke5.0Jul 2023

  • "Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful Egloskerry with us."

    It was a wonderful property and we all had the best time. The house is amazing, I am unable to find fault with anything, it was fun trying to make sure that we used all the areas in the house and garden at least once! We were also very lucky to get some perfect weather so the balcony was never not occupied. The beach was lovely too, full of shells and rockpools. Thank you again, I hope that we can one day come back and visit again.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Egloskerry and made the most of the lovely property, including the balcony and the nearby beach. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire5.0May 2023

  • "We had the most fantastic holiday in this wonderful house."

    Plenty of room and space for everyone, a big bonus is the ensuite bathrooms. The outdoor spaces are amazing, views from the gardens and house are wonderful.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gail5.0May 2023

  • "We stayed last October and everywhere seemed much cleaner then - this time we found the blue casserole in the kitchen cupboard full of cooked potatoes (can send a pic if you want) and the master bed mattress cover was on the wrong way so completely ruckled up with bare mattress on show - we had to remake the bed which when done properly was perfect…."

    The dishwasher door needs fixing as it’s slipped out of position and difficult to open and close….the plates were grubby in the plate rack and had to be re washed by hand…appreciate it’s a big house to keep on top of but main areas would benefit from a proper deep clean. Quite a few light bulbs needed replacing and a nasty broken jagged stone vase still in place on the small window ledge by the dining table which we had to move out of reach last year as it’s an accident waiting to happen….we feel the lounge would benefit from a decent size sofa as was hard for us all to sit together comfortably. Great location just a shame about the housekeeping…

    Reviewed by Jayne2.5May 2023

  • "My family and I had an incredible week staying at Egloskerry."

    An amazing house set in a beautiful setting. Fantastic spot to watch the sun set. Sadly for us the weather wasn’t great but with the games /cinema room and all the board games available we kept ourselves amused. A truly outstanding holiday rental we would all love to come again sometime. Thank you! Just a couple of negatives on our arrival at 4pm there were workmen relaying the roof decking, it was left unfinished for the whole of our stay. We understand maintenance needs to be done, but it would have been nice to have been warned. If the weather had been good we wouldn’t have been able to use it. There was a broken vase on the lounge windowsill which was very sharp and should have been removed prior to our stay. The instructions about the keys were confusing (not the right amount of keys in the key box and one was missing altogether) we weren’t sure if this was down to the workmen. However, this was sorted out for us. There is still no information about glass recycling both bins state no glass, but there are no instructions what to do with it. A garlic press would have been handy. All in all very minor problems which took nothing away from our stay, we only raise them so you can enhance the experience for future guests. We love Egloskerry!

    Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. We are really pleased you had such a great time and really enjoyed the property. We're sorry the workmen were still on site when you arrived and that you were unable to use the roof decking. Please also accept our apologies for the broken vase that wasn't picked up on changeover as well as any confusion with the recycling - we will seek out some additional bins for the glass.We are pleased these were only minor issues for you and didn't otherwise stop you having a good time. John Bray on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa4.7Apr 2023

  • "We couldn’t fault anything about Egloskerry, the house was everything we hoped for and more."

    Very very comfortable throughout. It made our Xmas break magical so thank you

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind feedback. Its wonderful to hear you had a fabulous stay at Egloskerry and had an amazing Christmas break. We hope to invite you back to North Cornwall again soon. John Bray on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jerry5.0Dec 2022

  • "Excellent accommodation and facilities."

    Perhaps we didn't find them, but clearer instructions on local recycling arrangements would assist, particularly regarding glass. A very relaxing break for the whole family and not disrupted by any of the sometimes challenging weather conditions.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Egloskerry. It's great to hear you had a fabulous stay here. We investigate where the instructions for the recycling disappeared to. We hope to invite you back to North Cornwall very soon. John Bray on behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Nov 2022

  • "A very special holiday house in a fabulous location with delightful views."

    Excellently equipped, decorated and most comfortable. The master bedroom is outstanding. Some small usage issues found and passed on to owners We all would love to revisit soon. Thank you

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Egloskerry and had the perfect base to explore the north Cornish coastline from! John Bray on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louis4.7Sep 2022

  • "Hi there. We are very pleased with our stay and the property."

    We had a great time. This is our second stay. We loved the house and the location. Our only issue is that we paid 36% increase year on year for the same property and same week. The feedback to improve the experience; - a welcome file would be a good idea with more information about how to work appliances and recycling information. We didn’t know what date to put recycling out or what to do with it. So that would be helpful. - more loo roll would be better as we ran out and had to buy more. - more spatulas/utensils would be good. There was no pizza cutter and only a tiny spatula. (There was a lot of utensils but not the ones we needed)

    We have been reviewing all of our feedback over this years season, we just wanted to say a massive thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. Your comments were noted by us here at John Bray Cornish Holidays and were raised to rectify. We hope you still managed to enjoy your visit despite these issues and would love to welcome you back to North Cornwall in the future. John Bray on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Matthew4.7May 2022

  • "We had a lovely two weeks at Egloskerry over Easter."

    Everything was beautifully clean and the facilities were wonderful, there was so much to do in the house itself. It's a fantastic location, perfect for watching the sea and sunsets. So convenient for the local beaches and Baby Beach was just delightful. We'll be back next year. (Liz April 2022)

    May 2022

  • "We and our friends had a really enjoyable time in this comfortable, welcoming house with its outstanding view."

    Sitting on the balcony taking in the coast as it changes mood over the different times of day is a restful holiday in itself.

    We have been reviewing all of our feedback over this years season, we just wanted to say a massive thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. Your comments were noted by us here at John Bray Cornish Holidays. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and would love to welcome you back to North Cornwall in the future. John Bray on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Myra5.0Apr 2022

  • "We had a big problem with getting the cooker to work."

    A guy came out and told us that there was a part missing. He helped us to get it to work. The part turned up the day we were leaving. Also an alarm kept going off every couple days minutes. This kept most of us awake for three nights. We had to call to get someone out twice before the problem was sorted out. This issue caused most of us a bad time for 3 days.

    Reviewed by Marion5.0Mar 2022

  • "Wonderful property with fantastic facilities."

    The only negative was that cleanliness wasn't up to standard: used contact lens found near basin in ground floor ensuite; cupboards in main ensuite not wiped down leaving dust/dead insect on rims; cobwebs and dead spiders near exit to roof area. The crockery/glasses/cutlery needed rewashing as dishwasher was out of salt and rinse aid, which we replaced and all fine thereafter. These issues were all minor and did not detract from our enjoyable visit, but we hope this is useful feedback. Finally, we were very impressed with the speed of emergency call out when we suffered a power outage. Everything was back to normal operation within one hour!

    Reviewed by Peter4.7Nov 2021

  • "Beautiful position, outstanding views."

    Very well appointed, furnished and equipped and have already booked for next year! Still feel TV, audio etc could be easier to use. But a great housr

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay and we would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.1Oct 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the John Bray Cornish Holidays collection.
John Bray Cornish Holidays offers some of the best located self catering cottages and holiday homes in North Cornwall’s loveliest locations including Rock and Daymer Bay, on the Camel Estuary, and Polzeath and Port Isaac on the Atlantic coast.

Summary

  • Four bedrooms: 1 x Super king-size double with en-suite bathroom, shower, bath, double basin and WC, 2 x Double rooms with shower en-suites, WC and basins, 1 x Twin
  • Family bathroom with bath, WC and basin
  • Wet room
  • Separate WC and basin
  • Open plan kitchen, sitting room with dining area
  • Utility room
  • Games room.
  • Geothermal heating and cooling system
  • Induction hob, American style fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, Nespresso machine, washing machine, tumble dryer, hair dryer (1 each room), TV (sky throughout), WiFi, DVD’s and CD collection, I pod docking stations, home cinema projector, football table, snooker table, built in BBQ, garden furniture, hot outside shower
  • Electric and heating inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels (not beach) inc. in rent
  • Sorry, no smoking permitted
  • Sorry, no pets allowed.

The property

N/A

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

WADEBRIDGE

Padstow 9 miles; Newquay 16 miles.

The bustling market town of Wadebridge is perfectly placed alongside the ebb and flow of the River Camel, an ideal location for exploring the natural beauty of North Cornwall. The town hosts an array of excellent shops, pubs and restaurants, all offering a personal and friendly service and is home to North Cornwall's only family-owned cinema. The beautiful countryside surrounding the town is criss-crossed with a network of local footpaths, amazing gardens and stately homes to explore, whilst the renowned Camel Trail passes through the town, providing 17 miles of fabulous, traffic free walking, horse riding and cycling opportunities. The stunning North Cornwall coast is within 5 miles, boasting a huge selection of beaches, rocky coves and towering cliffs to explore and the nearby town of Padstow, with its colourful harbour, pastel-washed, medieval houses and celebrated restaurants is a must. Visit the UK surfing capital of Newquay, with over 11 miles of golden sandy beaches, a fascinating sea life centre, exciting zoo and vibrant nightspots. Whatever your desire, there's something for everyone in this terrific holiday location.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute