Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 13 View Image Gallery
  • Treview - Cornwall - 937854 - photo 1
close
  • Treview - (Ref. 937854)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  

Photos

Video

Treview

(Ref. 937854)

Launceston, Cornwall Show on map

5.0

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (36)
  • owners (35)
  • views (35)
  • cottage (35)
  • cakes (30)
  • everything (29)

93 Customer Reviews

  • "Spectacular premises."

    All as described and more. Owner's extra touches made it really special .thank you.

    Reviewed by Pamela5.0Mar 2024

  • "Impressed by the quality of provision and facilities, the property was always warm and the views from the living room across the valley enhanced the feeling of tranquility and seclusion."

    We appreciated the warm welcome from the host: her thoughtful touches and kind extras made our stay so much like a home from home. Having a dog, access to the garden made daily routines so much easier. Future visitors should be aware that, although access roads are straightforward, they are quite narrow with passing places. Overall this was an excellent week's break in a truly rural location but within a few miles of Launceston and the A30.

    Reviewed by David5.0Mar 2024

  • "This has got to be the very best cottage we have ever stayed in!"

    !!! The owners have put in so many extras that just make it like home from home. From fresh flowers, basic food & condiments to the most delicious bakery cakes which were delicious. Loved seeing the dogs, ducks, lambs & Humphry

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Sep 2023

  • "Exceptionally clean, comfy and well kept home, panoramic views from the living room window were great, even in the dark, the stars were amazing with the very low light pollution."

    Kitchen is very well equipped with a great view of the ducks on the pond in the garden! Very comfy bed, plenty of storage for clothes in the bedroom, very clean bathroom. Thank you Denise and Kevin for the wonderful cakes, bread, eggs and exceptional accommodation, maybe see you again in the future

    Reviewed by George5.0Aug 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay at Treview, the owners had thought of everything."

    This was one of the best cottages we have stayed in. On arrival we had an afternoon tea laid out ready for us, this was a nice surprise, and very much appreciated, along with many other little touches throughout the cottage, making it an extra special stay. The view really is magnificent, and you cannot take your eyes away from it. Thank you to the owners for a great stay.

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Jul 2023

  • "Once again we had a warm welcome on arrival."

    The owners went above and beyond. They thought of everything, from leaving cakes out and treats for the dog, to suppling every thing we should need to make our stay comfortable. The property is outstanding and the views are amazing. We shall definitely return for another stay. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Sonya5.0Jul 2023

  • "Absolutely Super cottage."

    Lovely helpful owners. Totally recommended!!!

    Reviewed by Colin Ian5.0Jun 2023

  • "Very nice cottage, spotlessly clean and comfortable."

    The views are amazing and the surroundings very quiet and peaceful. The private garden is a big bonus and a lovely sun trap. The little extras provided were a nice touch. A very relaxing holiday.

    Thank you for your feed back. Can you please let me know why we were marked down on Accuracy of the listing and Facilities and Maintenance, we would love to correct any issues that you feel need addressing. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Angela4.4May 2023

  • "The property was spotless clean and very comfortable the views were amazing and the owners were very friendly."

    really enjoyed break would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by David5.0May 2023

  • "This accommodation was without doubt the best we have experienced in Cornwall."

    Situated in a quiet rural location with absolutely beautiful views looking out towards Bodmin moor. The accommodation has everything you need and is very comfortable and the perfect place to unwind and relax.

    Reviewed by Judith5.0May 2023

  • "This is a lovely place to stay, the owners are very helpful and friendly."

    The fully enclosed garden is perfect for our small dog, the property is ideally situated for exploring Cornwall and the surrounding area.

    Reviewed by David5.0Apr 2023

  • "We had a fantastic week with our two dogs."

    Well Located for travelling around Cornwall. The accommodation exceeded our expectations even after reading all the excellent reviews … everything had been thought of. We felt straight at home in walking in and the view from the lounge was amazing…. You could feel relaxed just looking at it! All the little extras were gratefully appreciated the afternoon tea laid out on arrival, vases of fresh flowers, toiletries, eggs, milk, tea, coffee, marmalade Jams, fresh bread, local paper and magazines chocolates, dog treats and more ! Thank you for a wonderful week where we have recharged our batteries …. We will be back to see you soon xx

    Reviewed by Michele5.0Sep 2022

  • "The owners provided everything above and beyond what makes perfect holiday accommodation."

    Lovely cakes laid out for arrival, doggy treats, even some chocolates. One of the best properties we have stayed in.

    Reviewed by Gordon5.0Sep 2022

  • "The cottage was one of the best we have ever stayed at."

    Everything about it was top quality and the owners went that extra mile to make us feel very welcome

    Reviewed by Derek5.0Aug 2022

  • "This was the best holiday house we have been too."

    So well equipped, so kind and what an amazing place. We couldn't have asked for more. The view from the window is amazing. We would stay here again.

    Reviewed by George5.0Jul 2022

  • "This has GOT to be one of the BEST locations we've ever stayed at."

    Sat perfectly at the top of a hill, with the most amazing views (runners - you best like hill reps

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Jul 2022

  • "Treview is a proper home from home, everything you need for a great holiday is there, unfortunately as this was our first visit to Cornwall we didn’t spend much time at the property to fully appreciate its splendour."

    The welcome pack was very much appreciated after a long journey, with the table set out for afternoon tea & a wonderful selection of cakes, also milk, eggs, bread & a selection of preserves we’re provided. Denise & family certainly have thought of everything in this cottage. 10/10..

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Jun 2022

  • "We felt so welcome when we walked in and there was homemade cakes and afternoon tea laid out, fresh flowers in vases and even magazines on the table."

    Denise & Kevin had provided fresh eggs, bread and milk and even dog biscuits. The cottage had fantastic views and was so well equipped and for a one bedroom, very spacious and comfortable. The garden was completely enclosed and a real sun trap in the afternoon and very quiet apart from the odd farm animal, It was like home from home. We will definitely be returning.

    Reviewed by Roz5.0Jun 2022

  • "Everything you could wish for!"

    Clean, private, wonderful views and good location for visiting lots of towns and coastal resorts. The owners are friendly and helpful if you need them. The welcome pack is to die for fresh cakes, bread, eggs and milk we were truly spoilt

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0May 2022

  • "Delightful property in a quiet rural location."

    The host provided a lovely selection of cakes for our arrival and some food.

    Reviewed by Denise5.0May 2022

  • "Delightful property, very well thought out to feel very spacious."

    Amazing view. Lovely owner who provided loads of little extras and treats. The kitchen was the best equipped we've ever had. We had a fabulous stay and would happily return.

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Apr 2022

  • "We needed a break away from everything and the property was absolutely perfect."

    The owners have clearly done their research as everything was there you could ever need including some lovely food gifts. The house is clean and comfortable and well laid out with good parking. Some lovely dog walks from the house and easy reach to supermarkets and local tourists areas. We highly recommend the property

    Reviewed by David5.0Apr 2022

  • "We had a fabulous stay at Treeview and we were very lucky with the weather too !"

    The property is outstanding in that the views from the lounge window are amazing ! We also star gazed whilst there in the evenings. The afternoon tea that was left was delicious

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Oct 2021

  • "Exceptional accommodation and wonderful hospitality and in a beautiful area."

    Reviewed by Hazel5.0Oct 2021

  • "Beautiful house and all the extras were there x Denise really is a great host and exceeds expectations x huge fluffy towels and it’s was so clean x and an amazing welcome pack x would definitely recommend Treview and did i mention the amazing views…."

    Outstanding

    Reviewed by Deana5.0Sep 2021

  • "Denise and Kevin have provided a wonderfully equipped property."

    The little extra details were fabulous. We arrived to milk, bread, eggs cakes, fresh flowers and toiletries. The view from the living room in this upside down house was beautiful. The roads nearby were a bit scary but the property was comfortable and very peaceful. A wonderful week.

    Reviewed by Julia5.0Sep 2021

  • "Our host was exceptional."

    Sadly for them, the main water feed pipe to the house burst (under their concrete) but the repair was carried out swiftly and we were kept constantly informed. They could have done no more. Lovely people and exceptional property.

    Reviewed by John5.0Sep 2021

  • "What a wonderful cottage."

    Every need catered for. Furnishings excellent and views amazing. Owners very covid aware and property had been thoroughly cleaned. PERFECT thank you.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Sep 2021

  • "Treview was a great holiday."

    Arriving after a long journey to a cozy well equipped cottage with amazing selection of cakes. All the necessities were there before our shopping was delivered allowing us to settle in. Location was good and central to everything we wanted to visit, but remote enough for peace and quite. The garden was enclosed and secure which was a big plus for us as one of the dogs relentlessly tries to escape. Watching the adjoined properties ducks take themselves off to bed in the evening was something I couldn't get bored off. When we come around to revisiting cornwall this will be my first choice to stay.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Aug 2021

  • "Beautiful house!"

    ! Arrived with cake, eggs and fresh bread! Owners were very helpful when we had a minor hiccup. Would highly recommend staying here!

    Reviewed by Savanna5.0Jul 2021

  • "Treview had everything you need for a comfortable stay."

    The cottage was spotlessly clean and the owners had left a lovely selection of cakes for us after our long journey down. The cottage was in a rural location but only 5-10 minutes drive from amenities.

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Jul 2021

  • "Treview is an exceptional holiday cottage."

    The property was immaculate and fully stocked with an amazing welcome pack. The views from the property are amazing and it is a perfect base for exploring Cornwall.

    Reviewed by Carol-anne5.0Jun 2021

  • "Beautiful holiday home in a lovely, quiet location, perfect for exploring northern Cornwall."

    The welcome gifts were also unexpected...and happily consumed!

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Jun 2021

  • "Really well equipped, very comfortable, clean and homely."

    Lovely welcome pack from the owner, tea and cakes, bread, milk and eggs plus very thoughtful additions all around the cottage to make you really feel at home. Very quiet location, with panoramic views of Bodmin Moor and Dartmoor in the distance, surrounded by farmland, ideal for total relaxation. Very easy to find using Satnav. The roads to access the place are typical of countryside properties in Cornwall and therefore we didn’t find it a problem. Great central location for travelling to both coastlines. Really great stay would thoroughly recommend.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Jun 2021

  • "Arrived to fresh bread, cakes, eggs and milk which were lovely."

    We had shower gel left for us, loo rolls and soap etc.. Very generous with extras which made things great for us. Amazing, quiet and very secluded and rural location down a very narrow lane which is normal for Cornwall. Views are stunning. Owner is next door and left us to our holiday in private. Couple of minor issues sorted quickly. The owners dogs are kept outside and did bark at 2am and 6am once which was a bit annoying but never mind. I did see a review stating they barked continuously which didn't happen when we were there so not factual. The ducks are free outside and lovely to see daily. Mattress on bed not very comfy and springs stuck in my side but that's my only complaint... other than that the whole property is lovely and the owners made it very homely. Sofa, kitchen and garden all lovely. Owners also welcoming. Thanks for a lovely stay.

    Reviewed by Samantha4.7May 2021

  • "This cottage was very comfortable very clean and very well equipped."

    The welcome pack, of bread, eggs, milk, with cakes left out by the owner for afternoon tea was greatly appreciated. The treats for our dog went down very well in deed. The fresh flowers made the cottage feel very homely. The standard in general for this cottage is very high, the enclosed garden was perfect for our dog. the view from the upstairs window is breath taking. We would love to revisit, and plan to do so, sometime in the future. The owners live next door, and are there if you were to have a problem, or were to need help. Very friendly and helpful, but gave you your own space, and the the property is totally private.

    Reviewed by David5.0May 2021

  • "The owners of the property were really helpful and welcoming."

    They added some lovely touches like homemade cakes, fresh flowers and dog treats.The property was spotless. Superb view from the feature window. Would recommend staying here.

    Reviewed by Tracy5.0Oct 2020

  • "The accommodation was excellent and exceeded my expectations."

    It was lovely to be greeted when we got there with homemade cakes and bread and milk and eggs and biscuits for the dogs. The view was stunning and the cottage was in a quiet area. It was a 5* experience and would recommend it to everyone. It was home from home and everything had been thought of.

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Oct 2020

  • "Lovely accommodation, kitchen well stocked when we arrived with eggs, milk, bread and yummy cakes."

    Even the dogs had treats waiting! My husband enjoyed fishing on the river. We found this the ideal spot to explore Cornwall. We walked one evening to the local pub this was quite a hike its only 1.5 miles but all up hill.

    Reviewed by Carrie4.4Sep 2020

  • "Great place would definitely come back"

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7Sep 2020

  • "The property name was not displayed and we had trouble finding it."

    On opening the front door dozens of flies flew in. The owners dogs barked continuously which spoilt the holiday.

    Reviewed by Michael4.4Sep 2020

  • "The owners thought of everything."

    They supplied all the essentials and more. We had a lovely welcome when we arrived there was cake, coffee and tea upon arrival. The cottage was spacious and the views are amazing. The cottage us perfectly positioned for country walks and easy access to visit surrounding areas. The owners were very friendly and met our every need. We would like to personally thank the owners for making our stay highly enjoyable. Would highly recommend this property we shall deffinatly be returning for another break away.

    Reviewed by Sonya5.0Aug 2020

  • "Great cottage well equipped and fantastic views."

    Good central location for Bude, Padstow, Bodmin and Dartmoor.

    Reviewed by Mike4.7Aug 2020

  • "If you are thinking of staying at Treview, don’t think about it any longer just book, in our opinion you will love it"

    Reviewed by Katie5.0Jul 2020

  • "Treview was a beautiful and well equipped house with the most amazing views"

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Jul 2020

  • "Lovely place, would highly recommend it."

    Special extras, home from home. Wonderful views, nice quiet and peaceful. Would definitely come here again, didn't want to leave.

    Reviewed by Tina5.0Jul 2020

  • "The cottage was presented in an excellent condition with many additional items provided by the owner eg milk, bread, eggs, dog towels, poo bags very thoughtful."

    And they cleaned up after we left. Very much appreciated, will recommend you to our friends visiting this area.

    Reviewed by Victor5.0Feb 2020

  • "Great place and so clean."

    Loved the cakes that had been made for is Great place for a holiday

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Sep 2019

  • "Accommodation was lovely with amazing view from gable window."

    Owners were very welcoming and friendly, leaving treats (cakes) for me and my dog Jax (biscuits). Would thoroughly recommend this as somewhere to stay if visiting Cornwall. Launceston was only 4 miles away for most shopping needs eg Tesco’s, Iceland, Pets at Home etc.

    Reviewed by Trevor5.0Sep 2019

  • "Lovely views from the Cottage which was fitted out to a fantastic standard ..."

    Lovely views from the Cottage which was fitted out to a fantastic standard perfect for a quite get away easy access to all local attractions in Cornwall

    Reviewed by Steven5.0Aug 2019

  • "What an absolute gem!"

    We could not fault anything about this property. A true home away from home. On arrival we found fresh flowers, a tea/coffee tray, a large selection of fresh cakes, milk, bread, eggs, and more importantly - treats for the dogs! Everything you could possibly need (and more) was provided at the property. Beautifully clean, comfortable and well decorated; with a view from the gable window which is wonderful. The enclosed back garden was ideal for the dogs, as was the balcony and seating area for us. Both Denise and Kevin were extremely friendly, willing to provide information about the surrounding area, and eager to make our stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The location, just outside Launceston, was ideal as it was a central point to explore Cornwall. It was also very peaceful, which was a wonderful respite from the busy bank holiday crowds. We would highly recommend Treview to other visitors. We only wish that we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be staying there again.

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0Aug 2019

  • "Away from it all."

    Lovely views, accommodation. Everything you need and more. Welcome pack was just what we needed after along journey

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Aug 2019

  • "This is a real 'home from home' and in such a beautiful location and that wonderful window showing off the amazing view!"

    From the tea tray ready for our arrival, complete with a lovely selection of cakes to the well-equipped kitchen, including a Nespresso machine, and then the bathroom. And then Moya, our chocolate Labrador, was very happy with her own box of treats, towels upstairs and down to wipe her paws and a few other doggie supplies. Don't want to give too much away - it was a lovely surprise for us and we would want others to have the same experience. We would gladly recommend Treview to anyone wanting a holiday in this part of the country. A good base for tripping around as well - thank you Denise for telling us about the short cut to the main road. Thank you - we all had a super holiday.

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Aug 2019

  • "Fantastic little cottage, has everything you could possibly need and more."

    The owners had gone out their way with fresh bread, cakes, milk and dog biscuits on arrival which was a lovely touch. Amazing views, very tranquil.

    Reviewed by Philippa5.0Jul 2019

  • "Treview cottage was very very clean and well presented."

    The cottage had great views and very quiet and peaceful. Convenient location to visit many sites in Cornwall.

    Reviewed by Tim5.0May 2019

  • "Exactly as advertised."

    Excellent accommodation with everything you could want provided in a really good position in Cornwall for easy access to explore most other areas. In my opinion this should be advertised as 5 stars.

    Reviewed by Christine5.0May 2019

  • "The views from the living room window are fantastic, we saw foxes, cows with their calves, buzzards and much more."

    Sitting outside all you can hear is the birds singing, it really is a fantastic location if you just want to get away and relax. We did some amazing walks along the coast, nearest beach approx 30 mins away which is ideal.

    Reviewed by Tina4.7Apr 2019

  • "We had a fantastic time staying at Treview."

    It is superb quality of accommodation, the owners are very welcoming and kind, and they have truly thought of every little thing, a real home-from-home. This was our second stay there, and we will definitely be returning again in the future as it is such an excellent base from which to explore both Devon & Cornwall, and it’s so peaceful.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0Apr 2019

  • "The cottage is centrally located with lots of towns, beaches and woods within a 30 minute drive."

    There are a couple of nice walks from the cottage to the neighbouring villages, Newmills and Truscott. We loved the countryside views from the living room window, such a nice peaceful area. The garden is fully enclosed which is good if you have dogs with you as they can be let out into the garden with no worries of them escaping. The cottage is well equipped, warm and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Carol5.0Mar 2019

  • "Treview is the perfect get away if you want a retreat from busy every day life like us."

    We stayed Friday to Monday with our two English springer spaniels (age 5yrs and 9months old) but we were so relaxed it honestly felt longer. The house was exceptionally clean and we were well catered for. Denise had supplied everything including bread, milk, eggs, sugar, tea, coffee, shower gels, towels, fresh cakes (best part!), dog towels and poo bags. Washing machine came in handy after long beach walks and needing to wash the towels. Close to several beaches and coastal towns (30 minute drive or so) and walks locally. Property joins onto the owners property but we hardly hear them and felt that we had plenty of privacy. We highly recommend this as a relaxing break and will be returning in the near future - we didn’t want to leave! Thank you Denise & family

    Reviewed by Nicole5.0Nov 2018

  • "If only all the accommodation advertised by Sykes holidays was of this standard."

    A truly excellent place to stay!!!! The "extra's" were exceptional and made a truly good welcome and the accommodation was spotlessly clean. The annexe is very comfortable and very well equipped with everything you would need for an outstanding stay.

    Reviewed by Alfred5.0Nov 2018

  • "The cottage was absolutely amazing Smotlessly clean,and excellently equipped The views across the countryside were amazing We had a very warm welcome from Denis with cakes and fresh flowers."

    The garden was secluded and secure for the dog. Highly recommended

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Oct 2018

  • "The owners were very helpful but discreet!"

    ! The welcome hamper was exceptional along with the beautiful flowers. The owners live in the property adjoining the cottage but it was quiet with the occasional barking of the owners dogs (we are used to that as we have a dog of our own) and the quack of the ducks in the owners garden. All added to "country" feel. The views were lovely and calming. The cottage was well equipped with all those lovely little extras and we wanted for nothing. Exceptionally clean and a real "home from home". A good central base to visiting the beautiful coasts of Cornwall. Bude, Widemouth Bay, Newquay were lovely and a visit to the quaint town of Tavistock is recommended.

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Sep 2018

  • "I could not be more pleased with the accommodation everything was their for us ..."

    I could not be more pleased with the accommodation everything was their for us right down to a dog towel at both doors and Denice could not be moor helpful I will defiantly be going back so much to do and see we loved the camel trail in wadbridge so thank you for everything

    Reviewed by Tina5.0Aug 2018

  • "It was very nice having those little extras when we arrived, from the lovely flower arrangement, to cakes and treats for the dog, plus some essential groceries - very much appreciated."

    The cottage was spotless, well equipped and comfortable. The view from the main window amazing looking out across the valley and so peaceful. A good base from which to explore both Bodmin Moor and Dartmoor, plus north and south coasts.

    Reviewed by Karen4.7Aug 2018

  • "The cottage was fabulous and the owners were very welcoming."

    They left us a lovely welcome pack, cakes, bread, milk, flowers newspapers/magazines and treats for our dog! Very well equipped they had thought of everything. The ducks and rabbits were very entertaining. The cottage is well positioned for touring Cornwall and many places are within 30minutes drive although a car is essential. Jamaica Inn and The Eliot Arms are well worth a visit for delicious food. A great holiday.

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Aug 2018

  • "Beautiful location great welcome and very easy to get to other places would recommend this cottage."

    Verey clean and everything you need.

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2018

  • "Treview was a lovely property, well stocked with all things you were likely to need."

    If your looking for peace and quiet you cannot beat this property. Lane approaching property was one car width so was a little of a struggle if you met oncoming vehicle.

    Reviewed by Leonard5.0Jul 2018

  • "One of the best properties we have stayed in very well equipped."

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Really good size space for two people. Quite and relaxing

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Jun 2018

  • "The cottage was lovely had everything you needed."

    Beautiful views,the owners were very nice and helpful.ideal spot for touring round cornwall and devon.

    Reviewed by Joy5.0Jun 2018

  • "Absolutely superb property."

    Fantastic panoramic views and peaceful location. Cottage was very well equipped with lots of nice touches. Spotlessly clean and lovely hosts. Highly recommended

    Reviewed by Colin5.0May 2018

  • "This was a lovely cottage with views from the windows to die for!"

    The Owners were lovely and very generously provided milk, bread, eggs, cakes, chocolates and treats for the dog on arrival. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and a good base from which to explore Devon and Cornwall. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone.

    Reviewed by Linda5.0May 2018

  • "The cottage was just amazing."

    The views were fantastic and it was so peaceful. The cottage was spotless and had everything there and more. The Hosts were lovely and Denise went above and beyond to make it homely. We arrived to a selection of cakes, milk, bread, eggs, chocolates, dog treats, tea bags and so much more. The location was central so it was a short drive to the coast. We took our two Cocker Spaniels and they had a great time. We were also entertained by the ducks in the Hosts garden which gave us many laughs. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who has been browsing, you will love it. We will most certainly be returning.

    Reviewed by June5.0May 2018

  • "The cottage is fantastic, everything well looked after and all the little extras make a masive difference to your holiday."

    We will definitely be going back

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Apr 2018

  • "It was lovely that dogs were accepted and they were catered for very well in the apartment(with poo bags and towels) but there was nowhere to walk with them close to the property."

    The roads were only single lane and nowhere to go with the dogs if a vehicle came along. The description said lots of local walks from doorstep. This said we had a fabulous time!

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Mar 2018

  • "Brilliant accommodation!"

    Would 100% go back! Such a warm welcome and had everything in you could ever think of! Greeted by a afternoon tea style cake selection and the stuff the make a tea or coffee! Perfect such thoughtful hosts! The view from the window is just magical! Amazing place!

    Reviewed by Emily5.0Mar 2018

  • "5* accommodation - everything you could wish for in a holiday let."

    Would recommend to friends - you won't be disappointed! We will return.

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Oct 2017

  • "The owners went above and beyond our expectations in making us welcome, whilst the apartment was comfortable and very clean with wonderful views."

    Have already recommended both skyes cottages and in particular this venue to all friends and family.

    Reviewed by Beverly5.0Oct 2017

  • "We received a warm welcome."

    The photo's don't do the accommodation justice. Its breath taking! Very peaceful location with amazing views. Comfy bed, good shower. The owners have thought of every thing and its these little extra touches that made it such a pleasure to stay here. We will definitely be staying there again.

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Sep 2017

  • "Great cotttage everything catered for."

    Took loads of items with us but none needed as it was already there in the cotttage, best one yet.

    Reviewed by Christopher4.6Sep 2017

  • "Fantastic countryside setting All requirements of a home from home were there - and more!"

    Very enjoyable stay

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Aug 2017

  • "View from cottage living room was amazing."

    We had booked quite late so was surprised this cottage had availability but the owners were lovely and had left us flowers and fresh cakes on arrival. They also put up child gates so we could stop the dogs running up and down the stairs. The cottage was full of lots of little extras like dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets, bath soak etc, so was very little need to bring much. And the kitchen was well equipped with cooking utensils and trays, even cooked a roast dinner one night! The enclosed garden was great for the dogs, no chance they could escape onto the road. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough to use the loungers or the barbecue but it was all provided. There was plenty of parking out front, even though you share the drive-way with the owners, making it easy to load, unload the cars and you're just 5 minutes drive from the A30, making it a great base to explore Cornwall from. Would we stay again? Absolutely

    Reviewed by Lisa4.8Jul 2017

  • "The property was difficult to find, down extremely narrow lanes."

    More detailed directions would help, with a warning that the roads leading to the property in places are more like single file tracks with the occasional passing places. Having said that, once at the property it proved to be excellent accommodation, with a beautiful view, and friendly and thoughtful owners who provided many little extra touches to welcome their guests.

    Reviewed by Philip4.8Jun 2017

  • "The views from the floor to ceiling window were stunning and from the big kitchen window we were also entertained daily by ducks and the occasional rabbit."

    The entire property was both decorated and furnished to the highest standard and every comfort had been thoughtfully catered for. We had a most memorable and relaxing week which even poor weather couldn't spoil.

    Reviewed by Barbara5.0May 2017

  • "A light, spacious and very clean cottage with stunning views in a quiet rural setting."

    The owners were charming and helpful, leaving many thoughtful extra touches which set up a lovely welcome. The location is in a central part of East Cornwall with good access to both North and South coasts. We strongly recommend this cottage.

    Reviewed by Martin5.0May 2017

  • "Very good property with helpful owners on hand if needed."

    Would recommend this property to anyone wanting a Base to explore Cornwall and the surrounding area.

    Reviewed by Paul4.8Apr 2017

  • "Wonderful cottage,wonderful people,nothing to much trouble,great holiday thankyou"

    Reviewed by Mac4.8Mar 2017

  • "What a super cottage."

    Very clean and today and well laid out. The location is just perfect for sightseeing around Cornwall but you will need a car! Perfect for relaxing as it's in such a quiet place, great for reflection and quiet but plenty of facilities for friends or family with the BBQ and garden attached. I recommend a visit.

    Reviewed by Jason5.0Mar 2017

  • "We found the owners to be extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable."

    Reviewed by Vic5.0Mar 2017

  • "Perfect"

    Reviewed by Ian4.8Feb 2017

  • "We found everything as expected from the property description."

    We also found all the extra touches such as tea and cakes on arrival a lovely surprise. We would book this property again.

    Reviewed by Carol4.8Feb 2017

  • "Had a really good time lovely place"

    Reviewed by Betty4.8Oct 2016

  • "The accommodation ws perfect and owners very nice and helpful."

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Sep 2016

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • One ground floor king-size double bedroom
  • Ground floor bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • First floor open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric coal-effect fire
  • Ground floor utility.
  • Electric convection heaters with electric fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent, please bring own beach towels
  • Travel cot, highchair and stairgate on request.Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Elevated decked area with furniture
  • Lawned garden with furniture
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1 mile
  • Note: Five external, open tread steps from decked area to lawned garden
  • Note: Infants and children up to the age of three only are accepted at this property
  • Note: Please bring own fishing equipment.

The property

Launceston 3 miles.

In an ideal location for touring all of Cornwall and offering a holiday that can be as active or relaxing as you choose, this cosy yet most spacious, contemporary cottage adjoins the owners’ home yet is entirely private and is set in a quiet, rural location, three miles from Launceston.

Only a mile from the A30, which takes you all the way to Land’s End, this lovely holiday home is surrounded by glorious countryside and is approached along leafy green country lanes.

Park up and after admiring the views enter the cottage which has been designed in an upside down style.

Taking the stairs to the first floor you will see why, with the large window of this splendid open plan living area providing views looking out across both Dartmoor and Bodmin Moor.

With spacious sitting and dining areas, as well as a well-equipped kitchen there is ample room to relax, a feeling which is further highlighted in the private garden accessed from the living area.

With the terraced decked area being a real suntrap both loungers and patio furniture are supplied for total relaxation.

Completing the accommodation are the beautifully furnished bedroom and bathroom, both of which are on the ground floor.

Whilst alfresco dining will be a delight in the garden, just over a mile away is one of the finest pubs in Cornwall, The Eliot Arms, nestled in the village of Tregadillet.

With a superb reputation for delicious home-cooked food, this quirky and historic pub is ideal for either lunch or dinner.

For fishermen a stay at this delightful cottage offers you 750 metres of private fishing 500 metres away with both brown trout and grayling available.

Golfers are also well catered for with two courses within three miles.

With quiet stunning walks right from the door and with being in such an excellent touring location, this cottage really does offer a great base for both holidays and short breaks throughout the year.

View on map

About the location

LAUNCESTON

Bude 19 miles.

The town of Launceston, situated on the Devon and Cornwall border, has wonderful architecture, including some fine Georgian buildings in the central square, and is dominated by the ruins of a Norman castle sitting high above the town. Visit the Tamar Otter Park just 3 miles away or take a trip on the steam train from Launceston through the beautiful Kensey Valley on a 5-mile round trip. Launceston is within driving distance of the seaside resorts of Bude and Padstow to the north, and Plymouth to the south, as well as the stunning Bodmin Moor and Dartmoor. A superb base for exploring Cornwall and Devon.

Note: Infants and children up to the age of three only are accepted at this property.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas