Our Summer Sale ends soon

Book now to save up to 20% on August ’22 holidays

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Don't miss outENDING SOON! Save up to 20% on August 2022 holidays in our Summer Sale

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 13 View Larger Image
  • St Martins Apartment - Cornwall - 1080604 - photo 1
close

St Martins Apartment

Rock, Cornwall (Ref. 1080604)

4.2

Good

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 1

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

9 Customer Reviews

  • "Not happy on arrival cleanliness very poor crumbs on sofa bed blocked toilet for 2 days reported nothing done so had to unblock Ourself as unable to use toilet."

    Blinds damaged and shower base has crack .dirty curtains in the lounge with brown marks on and cutlery filthy and some furniture in lounge and dining chairs filthy too. Garden furniture looked like it had seen better days rusty and unsafe to use so unable to sit and enjoy Outside area in evening and wasn’t told it was residential apartment on booking .

    Reviewed by RachelAug 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay at St Martins and the location in Rock was perfect for us."

    Our only issue was that it said WiFi on the Sykes description but there was no WiFi in the apartment (hard with 2 teenagers) and there was rusty/old furniture on the patio area, which didn’t make it look that appealing. The rest of the apartment was just as described and a great week away!

    Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at St Martins Apartment. We will look into the points you have raised straight away in order to improve future stays. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the surrounding North Cornish Coastline! Property Owner

    Reviewed by KatJul 2022

  • "The apartment is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable, everything you need is there."

    We thoroughly enjoyed our week and would reccomend St Martins Apartment 100%

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at St Martins. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the north of Cornwall. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DebraJun 2022

  • "Super little flat very well equipped, lovely Italian crockery all in good order and clean."

    We felt that unlike some holiday lets the kitchen cupboards were not full of totally unnecessary items making the kitchen very user friendly. Slightly further from the sea front in Rock than we thought but the walk was lovely easily manageable not too steep. Very close to shops for food, Spar, Butchers, Bakery, Fish Shop, Deli, Coffee shop and a fish and chip shop The Pub just up the road was very pleasant and also had a shop providing frozen meals. This meant that any shopping did not have to be carried too far. No Wi-Fi was not too much of an issue to us but could be for some people. We had a very enjoyable relaxing week.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at St Martins Apartment and had the perfect base to explore the north Cornish coastline from! Property Owner

    Reviewed by BridieJun 2022

  • "Excellent accommodation marred by a lack of information."

    No instructions on how to get hot water, which we discovered by chance. No instructions on how to turn on the heated towel rail, again discovered by trial and error. No guide to the television. Guide to a radio but not the one supplied.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at and had the perfect base to explore the local area from. We apologise for the lack of information in the property. These were removed due to COVID. However these are in the works to be back in the property for the 2022 season. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by BrianMay 2022

  • "The property was really comfortable, especially the bed which is always a great plus on a holiday."

    Reviewed by PaulOct 2021

  • "In an ideal world free individual WiFi would be great."

    The BT hub router is very temperamental and a little pricey. Sorry to be negative and totally understand because there are multiple lettings in Lundy House which would make it very expensive for the owner to put individual routers into each one. Other than that we thought St Martins was lovely. Fresh. Very well furnished and decorated. Ideal bathroom. Neat patio furniture kit. Spacious lay out and floor plan. All in all really excellent. Thanks.

    Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay and had the perfect base to explore the local area. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by TimSep 2021

  • "The accommodation at St Martins was excellent thank you ..."

    The accommodation at St Martins was excellent thank you The only way it could be improved is to have Some sort of Patio table provided in particular with the lovely weather we enjoyed,

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by PhilipJul 2021

  • "St Martins Apartment certainly exceeded our expectations."

    There was plenty of cupboard Space, a large wardrobe and plenty of crockery and cutlery. The apartment is of a very high standard with wonderful fixtures and fittings the added bonus of the lovely conservatory which became a favourite spot in the evenings. I would highly recommend this property not only was it excellent value for money but a perfect location.

    Mrs. Rosemarie PhillipsAug 2019

Show more

This property is part of the John Bray Cornish Holidays collection.
John Bray Cornish Holidays offers some of the best located self catering cottages and holiday homes in North Cornwall’s loveliest locations including Rock and Daymer Bay, on the Camel Estuary, and Polzeath and Port Isaac on the Atlantic coast.

Summary

  • All on ground floor: 1 x king-size double bedroom, 1 x sofa bed in sitting room (not made up)
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining and sitting room
  • Conservatory with doors out to patio.
  • Electric radiators
  • Electric oven, grill and hob, microwave, fridge, washer/dryer, slimline dishwasher, TV with FreeSat, DVD player, radio
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Parking for one car
  • Private patio area with picnic table
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub <1 mile
  • Note: Parking space for one car at the back of Lundy House marked 'Flat 1'
  • Note: Linen is provided for the sofa bed in the sitting room, sleeping a further 2 people if required, but it is not made up.

The property

For a romantic retreat oozing charm and style, St Martins Apartment is a great option, providing ground floor accommodation within Rock’s Lundy House.

Sleeping two-four people, this one-bedroom property has been fully renovated, and is well-located for exploring the pretty, vibrant region of North Cornwall.

Stylishy furnished throughout, the property is compact yet exceptionally well-equipped.

The open-plan kitchen, dining and living area provides the perfect space for you to spend some well-deserved quality time with your loved one, perhaps cooking together or simply snuggling on the comfortable sofa.

As well as providing another super spot to settle down with a good book, the conservatory also adds to the mellow atmosphere in this sweet apartment, filing the living accommodation with light.

For alfresco breakfasts and evening drinks, the private patio area is also a splendid place to relax whilst soaking up the sunshine.

Spend your days exploring the numerous beaches just a short drive away, like Rock (one mile) or Polzeath (three miles), or take to the nearby South West Coast Path for energetic walks with awe-inspiring views of the unrivalled coastline.

Head to Trevathan Farm Shop and Restaurant a 10-minute drive away, and buy some local produce to prepare back at St Martins for a delicious supper.

Alternatively, walk to Rock where there is a selection of restaurants, plus many shops including a butchers, bakery and delicatessen.

From here, you also have the option of catching the foot ferry across the scenic Camel Estuary to Padstow, where you can enjoy a sumptuous seafood lunch in one of Rick Stein’s eateries, before heading back for an afternoon siesta at your apartment.

Providing a wonderful base for a dreamy week in beautiful surroundings, away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, St Martins Apartment is a very special bolthole.

Floorplans

Ground Floor

Ground Floor

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

No village

Chatsworth 1 mile; Bakewell 5 miles.

The pretty village of Baslow lies at the north end of stately Chatsworth House - home to the Duke and Duchess of Devonshire. The village has many unusual and picturesque features including a triple-arched river bridge guarded by a toll house whose doorway is only 3 1/2 feet high! Baslow offers a range of village amenities including shops, pubs and restaurants. Close by is Bakewell, the capital of the Peak District, and home of the famous Bakewell pudding (definitely not tart!), still made locally to an old and secret recipe. Bakewell is at the scenic heart of the Peak District, and with Alton Towers also within easy touring distance, there is plenty for the whole family to enjoy.

Region Information

There is an additional sofa bed at this property, Linen and Towels are provided but the bed is not made up. Please note there is NO Wifi at this property.