Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 29 View Image Gallery
  • Oceania - Cornwall - 1073977 - photo 1
close

Oceania

(Ref. 1073977)

St Ives, Cornwall Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (46)
  • views (36)
  • no (33)
  • oceania (32)
  • great (24)
  • our (22)

65 Customer Reviews

  • "What a wonderful stay!"

    Beautiful apartment done out to a very high spec - white company towels and linen and lovely M&S crockery. Loved the views from all windows and balcony - really made it a show stopper!! Loved all the storage space in the bedrooms. Enjoyed the champagne left in the fridge. Perfect location as walking distance to St. Ives and we enjoyed using the Harbour hotel spa facilities (mainly pool and sauna) next door and cocktails in their bar. Enjoyed lots of restaurants - Porthminister Beach cafe, Porthminister Kitchen (amazing Sunday roast), Host (great for pizzas) and the show stopper - Ugly Butterfly at Carbis Bay Estate, amazing taster menu and overall dining experience. We had a few minor issues at the start but Carbis Bay/Sykes cottages were very quick to respond and resolved things quickly. Excellent customer service. Trips out - St. Michael's Mount (20 minute drive) and Godrevy point to see the seals at Mutton Cove.

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Apr 2024

  • "Oceanía is a fabulous apartment with 180 degree views across St Ives harbour to Porthminster Beach."

    It completely exceeded our expectations and we felt very at home with every facility and comfort provided. The kitchen was brand new and very well stocked, the sofas and beds very comfortable and the cleaning was carried out to a very high standard. The location in St Ives is excellent with only a 10/15 min walk into town. It was great to have two sets of keys so that one set could be left permanently in the lock box. Car parking just across the road was easy. We ate in on some nights but also enjoyed some of the great restaurants in St Ives. Our favourite was the seafood bar Cintra, located on the harbour. The fish tapas dishes are amazing! Also the short walk around Godrevy point to see the seals should not be missed (National Trust car park with a cafe - about 9 miles away). We have stayed in many apartments in the UK and this is easily the best. We would recommend it without hesitation!

    Reviewed by Cathy5.0Mar 2024

  • "I am writing to express my extreme disappointment and dissatisfaction with the accommodation provided during our recent stay at the Oceania penthouse apartment booked through your holiday company."

    Unfortunately, the experience fell far short of the luxurious standards promised and advertised on your platform. Upon arrival at the penthouse, it was immediately evident that the cleanliness of the premises did not align with the representations made in your promotional materials. I observed the following issues: Cobwebs: The presence of cobwebs throughout the apartment was not only unsightly but also completely inconsistent with the promised luxurious atmosphere. Uncomfortable Furniture: The sofas and chairs in the living space were uncomfortable, likely due to heavy traffic and inadequate cushioning. This significantly detracted from the overall comfort of the accommodation. Kitchen Disrepair: The kitchen unit exhibited signs of chipping and disrepair, which is unacceptable for an accommodation marketed as luxurious. This not only compromised the aesthetic appeal but also raised concerns about the overall maintenance of the property. Stained Rugs: The rugs in the living room were visibly stained and dirty, creating an unhygienic and unpleasant environment contrary to the expectations set by the advertised images. Sewage Odor: A pervasive smell of sewage on the lower floor was both unpleasant and unacceptable, further diminishing the quality of the stay. Soap Dispensers: The soap dispensers in the upper bedroom were unclean and surrounded with gunge, a clear oversight in the housekeeping process that significantly impacted the perceived cleanliness and hygiene of the accommodation. The collective impact of these issues has left me extremely dissatisfied with the entire holiday experience. The state of the penthouse was a stark contrast to the representations provided on your website, and this disparity is unacceptable. I kindly request that you address these concerns promptly, I would appreciate a formal investigation into this matter and a response from you. As a valued customer, I believe in the importance of maintaining high standards in the hospitality industry, and I trust that your company will take the necessary steps to uphold the quality of service promised to customers. I look forward to your prompt attention to this matter and a satisfactory resolution. Sincerely, Theresa Snow

    As owners we are disappointed that Oceania was not cleaned to the high standards it normally is. Your comments have been forwarded to the housekeeping team The furniture in the living room is of a high standard and cushions are provided. The week after your visit a brand new kitchen was installed meaning that the small items that had been broken hadn’t been attended to due to the new kitchen going in. We checked the rugs but could not find any stains. We feel this is an unfair criticism of Oceania as we have many returning guests and we also inspect the apartment frequently during the year. We replace furniture on a regular basis so nothing is ever very old. We make every effort to maintain Oceania at a very high standard. We hope to welcome you back to Oceania in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Theresa2.2Nov 2023

  • "Although our holiday started off not too great as the key was not left when we arrived at 9."

    00 pm and we had to try and contact the office which understandably was closed, but got it eventually. Fabulous apartment and views and very comfortable. Have stayed in this complex before. The games and large TV were appreciated in the wet weather we had during our stay. My only complaint was the kitchen, there were quite a few plates that were chipped. Also not enough glass tumblers considering a dishwasher we constantly hand washed these, I appreciate a lot of wine glasses but tumblers easier to clean, also frying pans also were not non stick and quite old by the look of them and hard work to clean after use. I feel the kitchen equipment should be checked regularly. Hence maintenance not marked fully happy with. However would we would stay again in this apartment and recommend it.

    Thank you for your kind review. We regularly check Oceania to make sure all crockery and glasses are in good condition. We are pleased to announce that Oceania will be having a brand new kitchen fitted in November and all crockery and glassware are being replaced. After a very busy season some crockery may have been damaged by guests but we regularly visit Oceania to inspect and on our last visit just before the summer all was okay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. The owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Linda4.7Oct 2023

  • "We have stayed here several times and it never fails to impress."

    It is our favourite St Ives property by far. We had a fantastic week in Oceania once again

    Reviewed by Maxine5.0Sep 2023

  • "This was the best place we've ever stayed in Cornwall."

    The views from both balconies are stunning and the location, just minutes from the train station and the bus station, is perfect. The apartment is very well equipped. The main bed in the master suite upstairs is really comfy and you can hear the sea which is amazing. I love the electric blinds there, the downstairs bath and the easy to use washing machine. A fantastic place to stay.

    Reviewed by Robina5.0Sep 2023

  • "The stay was great."

    The pictures were accurate and the accommodation was a exactly as expected. The only downside was that there appears to be a small issue with the lower level W toilet which backs-up. A small inconvenience, but something we would have had resolved if we were staying longer. The best recommendation is that we are already looking to rebook next year. Great facility, service and experience. Well done and thank you to everyone involved.

    Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback, it is much appreciated we are pleased to hear you had a great stay and are already looking to rebook next year. Thank you for raising the issue you experienced with the lower-level toilet, we will be sure to get this rectified as soon as possible. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Charan4.7Aug 2023

  • "Another lovely holiday in your wonderful apartment!"

    thank you

    Reviewed by Nicolle5.0Jul 2023

  • "The first time that we've rented a cottage that is xcose to the standard of our own home."

    If we were to buy in St Ives this would be the flat we'd buy. The location is amazing - us olidies can still walk back from town. Views over St Ives are amazing and the other balcony overlooking the beach has the sun from 5 in the morning to 8:30 at night A few minor issues but Carbis bay sorted them quickly so they did not inconvenience us. The flat had everything we wanted (we dont cook on holiday so others may have other needs). We ate a some lovely restaurants, had a few half days out and spent a lot of time sunbathing on the balcony!

    Thank you very much for your wonderful comments following your recent stay at Oceania, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes the Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dave5.0May 2023

  • "Beautiful apartment with amazing view, all you could ever wish for or need under one roof."

    Highly recommended hope to return again soon.

    Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christopher5.0Mar 2023

  • "Amazing property."

    Heating was off on arrival. Absolutely freezing 1st night. Portable heater supplied by property maintenance. Sorted out. Everything else was perfect.

    Thank you very much for your Feedback following your recent holiday at Oceania and we are very sorry to hear there was an issue with the heating on the first night of your stay but pleased that this was able to be resolved for you. Good to hear everything else was perfect and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Martin4.4Dec 2022

  • "A fantastic apartment in a location in St Ives."

    Oceania has incredible views across the bay and is in a good location for the town and restaurants. As well as looking very nice, the apartment has everything you need and is of a very high standard. If the weather is bad, it’s a really nice space to relax in. As a result of an external problem, not relating to the apartment, the heating stopped working. The maintenance team arranged a plumber in a couple of hours and it was resolved very quickly. The customer support was first class and impressive. We will come back and had a fantastic trip. I cannot recommend this apartment enough.

    Thank you for your wonderful comments following your recent holiday at Oceania and we are so pleased that you had a fantastic trip. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with the heating during your stay but pleased that this was resolved quickly for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best wishes, the Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Oct 2022

  • "What a fabulous week we have just had in Oceania - it has everything you could possibly need or want."

    The views are to die for and its so relaxing. The weather was a bit hit and miss but you could just sit on either of the verandas and just relax - marvellous. We will be back

    Reviewed by Jayne5.0Oct 2022

  • "Fab apartment with amazing views."

    3rd time staying here & booked again for next year.

    Thank you so much for your great Feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed another holiday at Oceania and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Maxine4.4Sep 2022

  • "Had another great holiday in Oceania and St Ives looking forward to next year’s holiday."

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you spent another great holiday at Oceania and will be returning. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian4.7Sep 2022

  • "Wonderful stay at Oceania, a well equipped apartment with a great location."

    We made good use of the hotel passes for the spa and pool next door. Porthminster beach is just a few minutes walk away and is also the most wonderful breakfast view from balcony for coffee and croissants. Highly recommend staying here.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are very pleased you had a great stay at Oceania. Its makes us happy to hear you made good use of the Spa Passes and enjoyed the wonderful views from the balcony of the property whilst having coffee and croissants. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Annette5.0Aug 2022

  • "The apartment is great!"

    We have booked again for next year.

    Reviewed by Nicolle4.7Aug 2022

  • "We have been coming to Cornwall for 20 years, this is the best apartment yet."

    It certainly has Wow Factor, Fabulous views, great location, tastefully furnished. Thoughtfully equipped with everything you could wish for. Holidaying with teenagers the PS4, Telescope, Binoculars, Netflix/Sky package & use of Gym & Spa was much used & appreciated. There was something for the whole family to enjoy here. This is the place to book for a real family Treat. You will not be disappointed, we will rebook

    Dear Mr Edwards Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday and Oceania too! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Jul 2022

  • "Amazing accommodation!"

    Brilliant facilities. Used the spa passes which were a great touch. We will definitely stay again. Our Only gripe was the master bedroom was very hot all the time, even with the balcony door open. Take a fan! Otherwise, truly wonderful!

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you so much again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helena4.7Jul 2022

  • "The apartment is beautiful with fantastic views over Porthminster Beach."

    The lounge/diner/kitchen is spacious. The master bedroom is lovely and massive with a balcony and en suite shower room, and a 40” TV. The second bedroom has got a lovely view of the beach and St. Ives, and has a smaller (32?”) TV. (In the lounge is the massive 75” TV!) There is adequate wardrobe space and plenty of coat hangers. Both beds are really comfortable with warm duvets. It was very clean throughout the apartment. Just a note to be conscious of low sloping ceilings over the bed and dressing table in the 2nd bedroom and over the dining table. (We bumped our heads a few times!). A few “niggles” - we were unable to open the DVD player to play DVDs; We had to ask another guest at the apartments if he could tell us where the outside bins were as we couldn’t find them, but he put us right (coming out of the apartments, over the footbridge, turn right on the main road about 15 metres along there is a recess where the bins are). The extractor fan in the family bathroom didn’t work. We solved the problem of the smell which seemed to permeate in the hall and the family bathroom by putting bleach down the toilet and the sink overflow and then pouring water down the sink overflow and flushing the toilet each day. The remote control blinds in the master bedroom for the panoramic windows worked well on the side panels and top panels but failed to work over the two French Doors and so the door blinds were unable to be closed at night. However, this didn’t cause a problem at all. Back to the positives - We ate on the balcony a lot, sunbathed, read, enjoyed drinks, and we enjoyed talking to “Alexa” and listening to our music requests! Think we’ll have to buy one now! We were pleased with the underground car parking, we felt our car was safe all holiday and free from seagulls messing on the car roof! We had 2 keys – one was in the key safe in the car park when we arrived and one in a bowl in the apartment, this was good so we could carry one each with us. To sum up, the apartment is lovely and comfortable with fantastic views and we would stay here again.

    Thank you for your very kind feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the DVD and see if it needs replacing. Just a note about the blinds in the master bedroom. The doors are not part of the electric blinds system. They are manually pulled down as and when needed. Kindest regards, Owners of Oceania. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.7Jun 2022

  • "This apartment has truly stunning views from every room ."

    The apartment it’s self was also beautiful from a glance but there were issues which we have reported to SkyeCottages regarding general cleanliness, smells and blocked sink/toilet and other minor issues.

    Dear Mr Chester, Thank you for your feedback. The views are stunning from Oceania. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We have attended to the issues reported and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark4.4Apr 2022

  • "When we arrived at the property (4."

    00 pm) the parking spot allocated had a car in it so we asked the hotel if it was one of theirs, they said not. I checked in the box for the key using code given, no key in it, so took a guess that the cleaner was still there so we hung around in car park and cleaner eventually turned up, gave us the key (there was only one key which is difficult when you have a group of people going out and coming back at different times of the day). Not a good start after eight hour journey but we were happy to have arrived. Got all our stuff into the apartment, initially thought lovely place, great views (have stayed in various other apartments in the same block since they were first built). As we looked around it became obvious that the place really could do with a deep clean (especially the kitchen area), looked like a damp rag had been run over surfaces and everything we touched was smeared. The second bedroom also seemed a bit dusty, I assume previous occupants only used the main bedroom. I normally wouldn't bother but although a lovely apartment and well equipped, the amount we paid I didn't expect one of the first things I would be doing on holiday is cleaning and having to wash random mugs, plates or cutlery before using. I would consider booking with Carbis Bay Holidays again but not this apartment.

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we are saddened to hear that the keys were not in the keysafe at 4pm and that the cleaning standard was not up to your expectations. Please do always feel free to contact us on 01736 630015 (Option 2) if you do ever have a problem whilst you are down on holiday and we will react as quickly as we can to resolve any issues you have encountered. In this situation, we would then contact the housekeeper and ask them to re-attend the property and make good these parts as we would not expect you do resolve this yourself. To ensure this does not happen again, we have informed the housekeeper of the cleaning issues and asked for these to be rectified asap, we will then attend the property and carry out sporadic cleaning checks to ensure the standards are being maintained. We do hope you re-book Oceania again as it is a wonderful property in an ideal location, Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rosalie3.4Apr 2022

  • "We’ve stayed in this property 6 or 7 times all I can say we love it"

    Reviewed by Brian4.7Feb 2022

  • "Stunning apartment, really appreciate all the attention to detail from the fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable patio furniture & facilities in all rooms."

    The bedding & towels are luxurious. The spa passes are a bonus along with the easy parking. What’s not to like, a perfect holiday home in a perfect setting. Thankyou for all the welcome gifts. Couldn’t fault this a amazing holiday home.

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Nov 2021

  • "We have stayed at the Oceania apartment 5 times now and have a booking scheduled for Easter 2022 - Hence we are really familiar with the accommodation."

    The views are stunning, the location is great and the accommodation is 5 star - which is why we come back time and time again. Having the full Sky TV package and access to the hotel facilities next door are brilliant perks. Only minor issue was the smell from the drains in the downstairs loo, it was only the last day we could smell it and I know it’s an issue that gets sorted as and when it occurs. Overall, absolutely fantastic holiday with amazing accommodation. Thanks

    Dear Mr Ballard, We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Oceania. Please be assured we will pass on the points you raised to the property department about the drains. We hope to invite you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Thomas5.0Oct 2021

  • "Dishwasher needs replacing or repaired as the wash arms not going round very stiff."

    Other than that the apartment was great we will book again.

    Dear Brian, Thank you for your Feedback and pointing this out, this has now been repaired. Look forward to welcoming you to our apartment again. Kind regards, Oceania Owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brian4.4Sep 2021

  • "Lovely apartment with amazing views."

    Would have liked to be able to open a window in the master bedroom. Thank you for speedy response in getting things fixed.

    B's, BucksSep 2021

  • "Superb location, amazing property !"

    Hi Rob, Thank you so much. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rob5.0Aug 2021

  • "Wonderful well equipped spacious apartment with the most terrific views of the bay and beyond."

    Loved the wedding fireworks most evenings on the beach – extra special after our BBQ! Grateful for the fizz on arrival, nothing missing, everything you could need for a week's stay and more. First time here at Oceania – it won’t be the last!! Thank you to the owners for considering all that guests may need during their stay x

    C's, CheshireJul 2021

  • "Fantastic week in a beautiful part of England."

    We were very lucky with the weather, making the views and sea spectacular from the balcony. Staying at Oceania made the week special, position, views, comfort all passed with flying colours, we will be back!! Many thanks, The S. Family

    P, C, H & A, North SomersetJul 2021

  • "We had an amazing week – only downside is that it wasn’t for 2 weeks!"

    Our first time in Oceania and what a treat. Beautiful views and gorgeous contemporary apartment. We look forward to visiting again. Impressed with how well equipped the kitchen is with pots and pans. Unfortunately, it’s probably going to cost us a new TV – ours isn’t nearly big enough after watching yours all week. A little more lighting on the veranda would be an advantage. See you again very soon Oceania. The M’s

    The M's, South YorkshireMay 2021

  • ""We have just spent a fantastic week staying at the Oceania."

    We will miss the stunning views of St Ives and beaches and watching the world go by from your window overlooking the bay. The welcome pack was such a lovely touch and very much appreciated. We had ordered a food delivery which had been unpacked and put in the fridge before we arrived, another nice touch. We absolutely loved the apartment and look forward to returning for another fantastic holiday in the future. "
    G Piller

    ReviewOct 2019

  • ""Just come home after a wonderful 10 days at Oceania."

    Everything about the apartment was perfect, it was spotlessly clean, the views are amazing and there was everything provided we could wish for to make for a very relaxing break. A lovely welcome from Hayley and we were very happy to find the owners had left us champagne and scones (thank you). Loved the local art on the walls and the Jo Downes shoal of fish in particular. We will be back for sure. Thanks again_"
    Ann Ewart

    ReviewMar 2019

  • ""Had a great week in Oceania."

    Modern apartment all home comforts. Fabulous views over bay. Pleasant walk into centre of st ives. Great stay would definitely recommend."
    Janet mitchell

    ReviewFeb 2019

  • ""Beautiful apartment with amazing views."

    We were delighted with our welcome gifts, thank you. We’ll definitely be returning to Ocenaia for another relaxing holiday. Hopefully very soon." Bailey Family

    TestimonialJan 2019

  • ""Lovely flat in the perfect position with spectacular views."

    Loved walking round the headland to the beaches and beyond, Porthminster Café kitchen" Beggs & Marshall's

    TestimonialJan 2019

  • ""Fantastic apartment with amazing views."

    We have had a lovely week with excellent weather too. Thank you for the welcome champagne and scones."

    TestimonialNov 2018

  • ""We have stayed many times at theses apartments, but this was our first time at Oceania."

    A fantastic apartment with amazing views of the beach and the harbour. It delivered everything we were looking for of our week away. We will certainly be back."

    TestimonialOct 2018

  • ""Our second stay in Oceania and we’ve had another wonderful stay."

    We appreciate the welcome gifts and spa membership to swim with the children. Thank you. We enjoyed several brunches on the balcony and an exciting Halloween at Porthmeor and wondering back through town. Can’t wait for our next break here in this wonderful place."

    TestimonialOct 2018

  • ""Twice to St Ives and first visit to Oceania."

    Absolutely loved the apartment and the views are stunning. The welcome gifts were apricated – thank you. The weather has been great and sad to be leaving."

    TestimonialJul 2018

  • ""Beautiful apartment with fantics views."

    The apartment was well equipped. We were delighted with our welcome gifts which were very thoughtful, thank you. Love the location which was great for days at the beach or nice strolls into town. We enjoyed a wonderful family holiday here. Thank you."

    TestimonialJun 2018

  • ""Another fabulous holiday!"

    Weather was kind, many a sunny day on the balcony. We just love St Ives and Oceania."

    TestimonialMay 2018

  • ""Second year in Oceania and eighth year in theses apartment with a party of 5."

    Had as much fun as ever – very sad to leave. Hope to be back next year."

    TestimonialMay 2018

  • ""Absolutely fantastic in every way."

    We have been to Cornwall many times over the past 25 years and this is definitely the best of the best. We recommend Porthminster Kitchen for dinner, overlooks the harbour on the first floor! Fabulous food and views."

    TestimonialApr 2018

  • ""First time staying in Oceania and we were not disappointed – Well presented, clean and comfortable."

    Views to die for and such a relaxing place. We wanted for nothing as you provided everything, we required to make our stay amazing. Family of 4 (one 5 year old and 2 year old) We will be back again. Thank you."

    TestimonialMar 2018

  • ""WOW! A stunning apartment and views!"

    We very much enjoyed our weekend stay. Fully equipped! Can not fault at all. We have already recommended to family and friends. Much appreciated welcome gifts. We will return again! Thank you."

    TestimonialFeb 2018

  • ""Our second visit to this lovely apartment and fantastic again!"

    Thank you for the lovely welcome gifts, we will soon be back for stay number 3 and we can’t wait. Thank you."

    TestimonialFeb 2018

  • ""Second visit here and yet again didn’t disappoint."

    Lovely welcome from Hayley, really nice to have a bottle of Champagne on arrival. Beautiful apartment – loved every minute. Really well equipped. Can’t wait to come back. Thank you"

    TestimonialJan 2018

  • ""We had a fantastic time at Oceania."

    This is our third stay and it’s still the best apartment, in our opinion, in St Ives. Oceania is in such a great position, the apartment is stunning with everything thing catered for. We could not fault it even if we wanted to, which we don’t!" Marj and Peter Murphy

    TestimonialSep 2016

  • ""I really enjoyed my holiday in Oceania."

    I had three wonderful weeks there, two of them alone and one with my family. We wanted to stay for an extra week, but the apartment was already booked by somebody else...I will definitely return. Oceania is lovely apartment with a fantastic view! The flat was clean and well equipped. Excellent location to enjoy what St Ives has to offer." Anne Lise

    TestimonialMar 2016

  • ""Loved the apartment and have already booked for next year."

    Everything was really good quality, showers, kitchen stuff and lovely touches like the champagne and cook books! Views amazing, comfortable beds etc. Loved it. The health spa made it for us, used at least once a day, luxurious!" Yvonne Filler

    TestimonialFeb 2016

  • ""We had a wonderful holiday at this beautiful property."

    A real rest and revitalisation of the senses. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone." Vicky Fisher

    TestimonialNov 2015

  • "“Just to say that we had a simply lovely time at Oceania."

    What a wonderful apartment, the housekeeper looked after us very well and the food was delivered as we arrived. All great and terrific service from all involved. Please pass thanks to all involved and thank the owners so much for letting us share in Oceania and a special thank you for the bottle nestling in the fridge, wonderful. We come to Cornwall to visit my husband’s son and have always stayed in hotels before this stay but are now completely converted to a holiday home from home.” J.Hilldred

    TestimonialAug 2015

  • "“We were welcomed by the housekeeper who was very friendly and efficient and the apartment was superb."

    Everything was perfect. Having stayed in another Peninsula apartment we knew that the apartment would be great but it exceeded our expectations. Please pass on our thanks to the owners. I enjoyed a treatment at the Spa; this was very relaxing and I would definitely recommend.” H.Whyment

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""Oceana was lovely apartment, the welcome was spot on and the staff from the Hotel who helped with parking - even at 06."

    30 - are worthy of a mention. We will certainly be returning to St Ives and look forward to booking through yourselves in the future." R Nugent

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""Oceania apartment more than lived up to the description on the web site."

    First impressions were the enormity of it (yes its big), very tastefully decorated to a very high standard & in a perfect position with glorious views of St Ives. It was a first being able to use the balconies, they are both sun traps & we were lucky with the weather so made much use of them. It was good to have a parking spot though at times it was a little awkward getting in & out. Bedrooms & bathrooms were perfect & the whole apartment very clean." M Shephard

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""The best way to sum up our opinion of Oceania is that we have already booked to return in September & made a provisional request for June 2014."

    We have visited St Ives once or twice a year for 7 years now & Oceania is by far the best accommodation that we have stayed in. Views to die for! Whilst there are some great restaurants & bars in St Ives we recommend that visitors use the farmers market on a Thursday to buy some fresh fish to cook in the apartment. We are always drawn to the Sloop for the great atmosphere & good food & on a nice day we like walking around to Porthmear Beach to have a crab sandwich & glass of wine at the bar opposite the Tate. Not forgetting tha Porthminster Beach Cafe which has become our favourite restaurant over the years." D. Brown

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""Oceania is another lovely property, fitted out beautifully, super location, stunning views."

    The Peninsular Apartments is a fantastic location, close enough to St. Ives town that you don't need the car but not too central that access is a problem. We had a great week." A. Hurley

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""We had the amazing time in St Ives."

    We really didn't want to come home, from the moment we arrived at Oceania to the moment we left it was fantastic. The apartment has everything and more that you need for a very comfortable stay- a real home from home. I thought the little touches (such as the cream tea, a pint of milk and a bottle of bubbly in the fridge and a few dishwasher tablets) were very welcoming. I loved waking up to the wonderful view everyday. You couldn't get tired of it. I also liked the pictures of St Ives on the walls in the apartment. I thought the owners have done a wonderful job in making guests feel at home. The tv was great and the games, books and dvds another nice touch. The parking was excellent and under cover a real bonus. We were lucky enough to eat out at a number of pubs and restaurants (The Sloop, The Union, The Lifeboat ,The Alba and Porthminster Beach Cafe). I would recommend them all." A. Smith

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""We had a wonderful time at Oceania, the apartment was in great location with fantastic views, very well equipped, good quality furnishings and was clean and met our expectations."

    Restaurants to recommend was St Andrews Bistro and The Firegrill." R. Maidment

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""We had a great time at Oceania - a simply stunning apartment which we will hope to return to again."

    Porthminster Beach Cafe was as good as ever and the fireworks on Nov 5th on the beach were great. The National Maritime Museum at Falmouth was well worth the trip - an absolutely fascinating afternoon. As I am sure you must know there are two fabulous fishmongers in Newlyn, more or less next door to us other, namely Stevensons & Trelawneys, both very good & informative." B McGowan

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""We had a wonderful holiday in Oceania."

    We especially loved the balconies which we spent lots of time on as the weather was still warm then." J. Anderson

    TestimonialMar 2015

  • ""We had a lovely holiday in Oceania."

    The views from the apartment were just fantastic and we loved being so close to the beach, ideal for us (a family of 4 including two teenagers) and we enjoyed the 51" 3D television, especially in the first few days when the Olympics were still on. We also enjoyed using the hotel pool and jacuzzi, especially when it rained. We much enjoyed the Penlee Art Gallery in Penzance and the Tate, and ate well at the Porthminster Beach Cafe and the Tate, also lunch on the terrace at the Carbis Bay Hotel. We walked from Porthminster Beach to Carbis Bay, which was pleasant, and did a lovely circular walk from Zennor along the coast towards St Ives then back across the fields, ending with lunch at the pub at Zennor." K. Farr

    TestimonialMar 2015

  • ""We had a fantastic stay in Oceania."

    The facilities were excellent, exactly as described online.We could not fault it and the service from Carbis Bay holidays. We recommend all three beach cafes, Porthminster, Porthgwiddon and Porthmeor for memorable meals and interestingly Blas the burger bar on the way into town as they are trying something different....good if you have teenagers." E. Jackson

    TestimonialFeb 2015

  • ""Oceania was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the meet and greet service from Carbis bay holidays was excellent."

    Parking easy and convenient. The apartment was extremely well equipped and everything was of a very high standard. The views from Oceania are amazing stretching over to Godrevy on one side and to St Ives harbour on the other side. We enjoyed using the harbour spa and also had a very good meal in the porthminster hotel's restaurant making good use of our temporary membership discount. Had a great lunch at the Porthminster Beach Cafe and we had some lovely evening strolls down to the harbour to eat. Hope to come back next year." K. Dixon

    TestimonialFeb 2015

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.

Summary

  • Penthouse, duplex apartment
  • Set over ground and first floors
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with Smart TV, balcony and en-suite walk-in shower, basin, 1 x ground-floor twin with Smart TV
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • First-floor open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with balconies
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, ceramic hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker
  • TV with full Sky package including Movies & Sport, Netflix, 2 x Smart TVs with Freeview and Blu-Ray, DAB Clock Radio, Amazon Echo, Bose Soundlink Mini with Bluetooth, Blu-Ray DVD player, Playstation 4, Xbox 360 Kinetic, WiFi, selection of DVDs and games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen, towels (including beach towels + tea towels) and oven gloves provided
  • Highchair and cot available
  • Allocated parking space for 1 car
  • Two seaward-facing balconies with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.3 miles, pub 0.4 miles, beach 0.2 miles
  • Note: Complimentary spa passes are provided for 4 guests at HarSPA at the Harbour Hotel, the passes include 20% discount off spa treatments Monday - Friday, food in the HarBAR, access is valid until the 30th October 2024; Membership is reviewed annually by the owner for the following year and is subject to renewal; please call the spa prior to arrival at the property to arrange your entry and they will give you any information regarding their packages that you require
  • You can access the Spa's treatment via their website
  • Note: Guests are asked to bring their own cot bedding
  • Note: Check-in is from 4pm, check-out by 10am

The property

Idyllically positioned above Porthminster Beach, at Peninsula Apartments, in St Ives, this two-bedroom, duplex penthouse, enjoys uninterrupted views of St Ives Bay from most rooms and its private balcony, the beaches, pretty harbour and St Ives scenic railway all just a short stroll from its doors.

Sleeping four, plus an infant, it’s the perfect base for a family beach break or couple looking to escape to the coast. Sea views flow seamlessly through a large open plan living space, through floor to ceiling windows, which lead out to a seaward facing balcony and let natural light flood in, making the interior light and airy, so whether you’re cooking, dining or relaxing you can enjoy it with an ocean view, walnut flooring flows throughout, with stylish white furnishing and artwork reflecting the Cornish vista outside, take a peek through the binoculars or tripod mounted spotting scope, thoughtfully provided for guests and see if you can spot dolphins playing in the surf below, or cosy up on either of the two comfortable three seat grey leather settees or leather chair and relax with the entertainment on the 75″ Samsung Smart TV with Sound Bar and full Sky package, including cinema, sports and Netflix, alternatively step onto your large private decked area, through the patio doors, and soak up the amazing views of the bay, stretching from St Ives harbour right across to Godrevy lighthouse, just breath-taking. The kitchen and dining area are within the open plan living space, perfect for socialising with whoever is preparing the meals and maximising the sea views, furnished with a glass table with four high backed designer chairs, it offers a fabulous setting to entertain or dine in, alternatively the balcony offers an alfresco option with an ocean backdrop, the contemporary kitchen, lit at night by under cabinet mood lighting, fitted with soft close units, black granite worktops and splash backs, is well-appointed with all any chef could desire, a utility cupboard in the hallway houses a washer/dryer. There is a choice of two comfortable bedrooms both of which enjoy sea views, the master king sized room is located upstairs to maximise these via a set of French doors, which lead out onto a private seaward facing balcony, so you can enjoy breakfast overlooking the stunning Porthminster Beach, it also benefits from a private en-suite with Hansgrohe shower, the second twin room is conveniently located opposite the ground floor family bathroom, featuring beautiful views of the towns beaches from the picture window, it’s fitted with two single beds as standard which can be arranged as a zip and link super king bed on request, each bedroom is well presented with sumptuously dressed beds and offer ample storage space.

The family bathroom, located off the hallway opposite bedroom two, has a bath with shower-over, treat yourself to a long relaxing soak after a busy day exploring.

Not one but two private beach front facing terraces, offer an enviable position above Porthminster Beach, the top floor one is accessed from the master bedroom and the ground-floor from the living area, both are furnished with a glass topped rattan table and four matching chairs for dining alfresco or drinks in the sun with panoramic breath-taking views across St Ives Bay.

Treat yourself to a meal in one of St Ives ample cafes or restaurants, many enjoy sea view backdrops or picturesque settings by the harbour, some like the Porthminster Beach Café, are set right on the beach, luckily this Michelin Plate venue is just a few sandy steps away, after a delicious meal to delight any decerning foodie’s palate, browse the pretty cobbled streets for gifts and local artwork or visit the Tate St Ives and the Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden, to see how St Ives has inspired so many famous artists.

Cornwall’s outdoor lifestyle is genuinely appreciated with a walk along the nearby South West Coast Path, it heads towards Zenor or Hayle, running like the scenic railway along the coastline, connecting the surrounding area with wonderful sea views all the way, why not walk one way and catch the train back, it’s a great way to reach Carbis Bay, like the larger St Ives beaches, this secluded beach is lifeguarded at peak times, so perfect for swimming in its azure waters.

As shown in many television series and films Cornwall has spectacular scenery to enjoy, including pretty harbours, historic tin mines and hidden coves, seen in Poldark, Doc Martin or Fisherman’s Friends, to name a few, have fun visiting these exciting places, or head for a green tour of our glorious gardens, Trebah is a sub-tropical paradise, near Falmouth, Heligan has been discovered after being lost to the brambles of time since the outbreak of WW1, and the Eden Project invites you to walk above a tropical rainforest via its exciting canopy walkway, for a little romance watch the sun set over St Michaels Mount, a castle majestically set on its own island near Penzance. With two private balconies overlooking the stunning Porthminster beach and so much to explore from its doorstep, a holiday at Oceania, will leave you with mesmerising memories which last a lifetime.

Peninsula Apartments

Peninsula Apartments are in an enviable position overlooking the world renowned, Blue Flag award winning Porthminster Beach and boast mesmerising maritime views across St Ives Bay to Godrevy lighthouse, made famous by Virginia Woolf’s novel.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

ST IVES

Penzance 6 miles.

One of Cornwall's prettiest harbour towns, St Ives offers narrow streets, tight-packed cottages nestling around the quayside, the Tate Gallery and Barbara Hepworth museum, fabulous beaches, superb shops, a thriving community of artists, great pubs and restaurants and much more. With its semi Bohemian lifestyle and romantic air, it's easy to see why this is the county's premier holiday resort. The surrounding area has much for the visitor to see and do with abundant wildlife, fabulous coastal walks, top quality surfing and the Celtic mysteries of the Land's End Peninsula are all within easy reach. A superb destination!

View more holiday cottages in St Ives

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.

Lift access to each floor within Peninsula. Lift access should not be solely relied upon as if not operational due to maintenance / fault you will need to use the stairs.
Please note there is a limited height in the undergrpound car parking space of 2 metres.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute
  • Christmas