Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

7 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • Tides - Cornwall - 1073848 - photo 1
close

Tides

(Ref. 1073848)

St Ives, Cornwall Show on map

4.4

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (21)
  • our (17)
  • clean (15)
  • ives (14)
  • location (13)
  • lovely (12)

36 Customer Reviews

  • "Exactly as described, clean throughout, modern, excellent location, lovely welcome bits and dog treats were a very nice touch, we will be back."

    Reviewed by Dale5.0Oct 2023

  • "Could you put a towel rail in the kitchen somewhere ?"

    Reviewed by Mark3.8Oct 2023

  • "Just spent 2 weeks at The Tides, after reading the previous review on the morning we travelled down I was a bit apprehensive but on arrival found there was nothing to worry about as any issues there may have been had obviously been resolved."

    The Tides is a lovely comfortable apartment with everything you need for a great holiday, will definitely be back.

    Reviewed by Lesley3.8Sep 2023

  • "We’ve stayed in apartment 6 and 12 in the past in this development and unfortunately the cleanliness of this apartment was very disappointing."

    There was mould on the bathroom ceiling, the twin bedroom smelt dank and mould was present on the furniture and walls in the twin bedroom. The smell was so bad that our daughter slept with us in the main bedroom as black mould spores are detrimental to health. There was hair on the top of the set of drawers in the twin bedroom. The TV cabinet doors in the living area contained bits of dirt and hair in the glass. The outside area hadn’t been swept. I can provide photos if necessary. We arrived and we thoroughly cleaned the apartment, which is extremely disappointing after a long journey. Therefore, the standard of cleanliness needs to improve considerably for future guests, to warrant the price and to be worthy of a 5 star accolade. We’d also like to make you aware this apartment is advertised including Netflix but when we tried to use it the account wasn’t registered.

    Thank you for taking your time to leave feedback, we are very sorry to hear of the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay, we will be sure to address the issues raised with the housekeeper we are sorry to hear you had to clean the apartment after a long journey. We can confirm after your departure the owner has since had a new extractor fan fitted which has improved the issues with the mould. Regarding Netflix we believe you have to provide your own log in details to have access to this. Despite the cleanliness issues you experienced we do hope you had a wonderful holiday, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Melanie2.2Aug 2023

  • "A lovely property with a great location."

    A couple of door hanle fittings were loose and a fixture on the microwave was off. Other than that, no complaints, and we would stay there again.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. These points have been passed into the relevant team to look into. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.7Jun 2023

  • "Lovely property, very clean and comfortable."

    The Nintendo Wii was a big hit with us! My only suggestions: A cheese grater and some egg cups would be really handy to have there. Many thanks, Natasha

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are pleased to hear you liked the property and have found it clean and comfortable. The owner of the Tides has informed us that cheese grater and egg cups have been purchased for Tides last year. We will check at the next opportunity if these items have gone missing and replace them soon if they can not be found in the property. We thank you again for your feedback and comments and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! With Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Natasha4.7Apr 2023

  • "Enjoyed our stay and the apartment met all of our requirements."

    A mistake on the listing said washer/dryer but new washing machine only available without any instructions or any other way of drying clothes! First class location and we will definitely stay in this complex again.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback as it is very important to us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to return. We apologise for any inconvenience caused through the mistake on the website description and will make sure to notify all guests that the owner has now replaced the washer/dryer in the property to a washing machine only going forward. Please note that there is a clothes airer in one of the bedrooms cupboards for drying clothes. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon! With Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Frank4.4Mar 2023

  • "This was our 2nd stay at Tides."

    It is a very comfortable and well equipped apartment, well positioned for walking down to the beautiful Porthminster beach, across the beach { at low tide } to St Ives and back through the town.

    Thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine5.0Mar 2023

  • "Well appointed and spotlessly clean."

    Only suggestion is a soap dish for the en-suite shower, if that's the only problem there aren't any. Excellent place to stay.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Colin4.7Feb 2023

  • "The apartment was of the usual high standard we have come to expect at Gallinas point, we only have two minor issues with the listing, one was the listing about having sky TV, despite various attempts we could not connect to it, it kept saying no satellite signal, and as previous reviews had said this should be removed if it has restrictions."

    There was also no Bose Bluetooth speaker as the listing had said. Apart from that it was the usual high standard, and we would have no hesitation returning.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the property to a high standard. We were sorry to hear that you had a few issues during your stay, we will look into these to ensure they are resolved. If you have any points like this during your stay please contact the local office on 01736 630015, and one of the local team will be able to assist you straight away. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.1Feb 2023

  • "Stayed at Tides 27th January 2023 for 10 nights, 2 adults and 1 dog."

    The apartment met all our expectations, clean, well stocked, and in the prefect location for us. We know St ives well, so knew we were close enough for all the beaches, walks and pubs to eat in, but also just out of the centre of town for a quiet evening. The complex and apartment is well maintained and the parking space is invaluable, if you know St ives. We had one query so contacted Sykes direct, they got straight back to us, answered our query and were very professional, so thank you. Oh yes, and we have re-booked for next year.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you so much again for your comments and for rebooking with us for next year! We look forward to welcoming you back then. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Darren5.0Jan 2023

  • "Great property, well looked after and very convenient for all the amenities."

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad you liked the property, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Dec 2022

  • "The apartment was very comfortable and clean, it was a lovely place to relax after a long day out."

    The beds were comfortable and the bedding and towels were of high quality. There was a nice little welcome pack for our arrival and a nice touch that there were even some goodies for the dog. This apartment is in a great location being only a 5 minute walk to the beach and to the centre of St Ives. The addition of sky was a bonus. We would definitely visit again and would recommend to family and friends.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely feedback. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. With Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Oct 2022

  • "Everything in the apartment has been completed to a high standard and very ..."

    Everything in the apartment has been completed to a high standard and very modern which I like, great spec in the apartment, it was warm in the apartment the only thing for me is I couldn’t work the heating, the radiators never came on, that said I would definitely book this apartment again, location is perfect for a holiday in St Ives, never used the car once, like the fact we could bring our pet

    Thank you so much for your feedback as it is very important to us. We are happy to hear you liked the apartment so much that you want to return. The team are also always available to help deal with any issues during your stay on 01736 630015 option 2 and would do what we can to resolve them as soon as possible. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dave3.4Oct 2022

  • "Apartment clean on arrival with a nice welcome pack."

    Everything needed in the cupboards to cook with, very stylish and comfortable. Would highly recommend and a bonus with a car parking space right outside your bedroom window.

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the property and your stay! Thank you so much again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kinds Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Sep 2022

  • "As mentioned in our email upon arrival, we were really disappointed with the cleanliness of the apartment; dirty dog prints in the master bedroom bedsheets (and no spare sheets to allow us to change them!"

    ), toilet flush not working properly (which I notice had already been provided in feedback in March!!), games for the children which did not have all the pieces. The outdoor table and chairs were also filthy! We otherwise had a lovely time but the cleanliness in this property was far below standard! Given the property is dog friendly, a dog bowel would be helpful too!

    Dear Mrs Reed, thank you for taking the time to leave Feedback following your recent holiday at Tides and I am very sorry to hear that the property was not up to our usual standard of cleanliness, we have brought this to the attention of the Housekeeping team. I am also sorry to hear the problem with the toilet flush reoccurred during your stay, I am pleased to advise this has been repaired again. As always if you experience any issues while you are staying at a Carbis Bay Holidays property please call us on 01736 630015 (select Option 2 when prompted) as soon as possible to enable us to put these right for you. With regards to the provision of dog bowls, some of our Pet Friendly Properties provide these for their four-legged guests and it is certainly something we can suggest to the owner’s of Tides. Thank you again for your Feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katie2.5Apr 2022

  • "Great accommodation ,lovely location, we had an amazing holiday in St Ives"

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Mar 2022

  • "The en-suite toilet flush not working properly."

    The toilet seat not fitting properly. The ensuite shower head unable to stay in one position.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you experienced some maintenance issues. Our maintenance team are always available to rectify any issues during your stay. We thank you for your high ratings and do hope you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Craig4.7Mar 2022

  • "The e-mail below was sent to Sykes on the 25/02, as of today I have had no response!"

    ! Good Morning I have had a good holiday, thank you, however it is not over for another day so I do not appreciate an e-mail reminding me what I already know, especially when it is then followed up by a text! Do not worry, the apartment will be left as we found it, in fact it will be better as it took me over 20 minutes to clean the washing machine to a standard good enough to actually put "dirty clothes" in it. We regularly holiday in St Ives and this is the first time we have ventured away from our normal location and must say that we are very pleased with the apartment, complex and its position with easily accessible parking. What I cannot understand is why, given the condition that we must leave the apartment in ( no issues , it's basic manners) does it take 7 hours for it to be available for the next occupants. We arrived early and were told in no uncertain terms by the cleaning staff to go and park elsewhere as the space was needed for the maintenance man, strange then that at least two bulbs are out and no batteries left in half of the remotes! The excuse of Covid 19 is fast ending & I hope that holiday companies soon realise that people have had enough of losing a full day of their hard-earned holidays. We will holiday again in St Ives and will look favourably at Gallinas Point and the surrounding areas but, like others, will be waiting to see if and when 7 days holiday returns to 7 days holiday? Kind regards David Roberts

    Thank you very much for your feedback as it is very important to us! We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the condition you found the washing machine in and that there have been some maintenance issues. The reasons for the changeover period are to allow the housekeeping team and the maintenance team enough time to clean and maintain the property to the highest standard possible. We can assure you that we will have a close look at this and address any issues so we can resolve for the future. We are also working on pushing back on the change over time so that guests will hopefully soon be able to check in earlier. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by David3.8Feb 2022

  • "Hello. I grew up in St Ives at the top of Porthmere Beach also married in 1981 at the church by the life boat station."

    St Ives is and always will be a very special place. The Tides is a credit to the owners, so modern with top spec appliances in the kitchen, beautiful 100% bedding and towels, The secured parking which you enter by a code and barrier is such a bonus is St Ives. Perfect.

    Thank you for your great feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Tides. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Jan 2022

  • "Clean and comfy apartment in a good location"

    Dear Mrs Woolls, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to invite you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane3.8Dec 2021

  • "The property was very nice."

    My only comments would be that do not say you have Sky TV if you aren't going to share the 4 digit pin code. I was very frustrated that I couldn't watch most programmes so essentially it felt like normal TV or child friendly programmes! Also, I would have liked some more basic household products within the kitchen such as cling film or foil, salt/pepper. I have stayed in other apartments that have had all of this. Other than that, it was really well located and only a 10 min walk down to the Harbour.

    Dear Ms Roberts, Thank you for taking the time to submit you feedback to us. We unfortunately cannot give out the PIN as this allows full access to the Sky services; such as paid services and on demand movies which are chargeable etc. After the watershed, the Sky channels open up so all available channels are viewable. The household products vary between each property, as these are down the the individual owner. The location of Gallinas Point is great for accessing St Ives with the added bonus of being near to the train station, ideal for exploring the rest of Cornwall. We hope to invite you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sophie3.4Nov 2021

  • "We had a great holiday in Tides apartment."

    We have been going to St Ives a couple of times a year on holiday for several years now. We always book with Carbis Bay Holidays, I hope now that the company has merged with Sykes cottages that the standard remains high. We love St Ives as it has lots to do for all ages. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and had all the facilities we needed. The only negative was that the living room would have been more comfortable with a rug. We are a little disappointed with the very high prices for Carbis Bay Holiday apartments for next year.

    Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to leave Feedback following your recent stay at Tides, this is very much appreciated and I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed a great holiday. I’m pleased to advise all the old Carbis Bay Holidays team are still working at our two offices in Carbis Bay and here to help and assist you whenever possible throughout your stay. With regards to pricing for 2022, there has been a huge demand for staycations this year and for 2022, which has increased prices in line with other letting agencies throughout the country. Prices also vary in line with the way school holiday weeks fall, and are also subject to annual price reviews. We would like to reassure you that the prices for 2022 are all monitored very closely and priced with seasonal variance and demand to establish the right balance. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jill4.7Sep 2021

  • "Looked to book for the same week next year but was shocked to see that the price had more than doubled."

    We find this to be ridiculous, an increase of 10-20% we can understand but 100%+ is complete exploitation of the current pandemic. This has left a sour taste and despite us wanting to book next year unfortunately the price has changed our mind.

    Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback, it helps us and the owners going forward and we always take all points into consideration. We are sorry to hear to hear you have been put off by the pricing. Please be assured that the pricing is regularly reviewed by the owners and ourselves. Please don't hesitate to take a look at the prices in the future as they can change at anytime. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay, Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jonathan4.4Aug 2021

  • ""All three of us were very pleased with the property."

    I personally have used your services before and knew what to expect. Good service and clean premises. The weather was mild and even when we had the odd shower, we were able to explore the area on foot and by car. No plans yet but would love to come down again during the Summer. We will see. Thank you for an enjoyable stay."
    John Grocott

    ReviewJan 2020

  • ""We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tides."

    The apartment was clean, modern and had everything that we needed - loved the added bonus of having Sky and Netflix when on holiday. Jo, our housekeeper was welcoming and informative and the welcome Cream Tea was much appreciated too. St Ives itself goes without saying is a fabulous location. We loved the beautiful selection of sandy beaches all within a short walk and the opportunity to also have a train station almost on the doorstep to save us driving. Thank you, Carbis Bay Holidays we will definitely be visiting again. "
    Sarah & Paul

    ReviewOct 2019

  • ""The apartment was lovely & clean."

    Had most things we needed. Car parking space right out the front. The location was excellent for us. Very close to the beach and about 10 mins walk into St Ives. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday."
    Tanya B

    ReviewAug 2019

  • ""We had a great week at Tides and in St Ives."

    Everything from the accommodation, the service while we were there, booking process and information provided was excellent. The welcome pack was also much appreciated after the journey down. The apartment itself was exactly what we wanted and in a great location for the beaches and town. The parking space was invaluable as well. It made a big difference being able to walk to the beach and town and not worry about driving or parking." Gareth Barton

    TestimonialOct 2016

  • "“We enjoyed our holiday very much and would certainly book again with Carbis Bay Holidays."

    The accommodation at Tides was excellent and very comfortable. The booking process was very efficient and everything about the holiday met our expectations. The welcome items in the fridge were a lovely touch after our long journey.” J.Hankins

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""Tides was great & lovely and clean."

    The scones went down a treat ! Recommend a little boat trip to St Maws from Falmouth, just to potter about in the sunshine." T. Pringle

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""We were really pleased not only with the cleanliness of the apartment but having a young daughter of just 11 months was very well equipped to help with our needs."

    Just like 'home from home.'. Good restaurants are Fire House, Sea Food Cafe & Ocean Grill, bars we like are Hub, Fire House for pre dinner drinks, Attic bar. A nice walk is along from St Ives to Lelant and to have lunch / dinner @ The Badger." J. Bottrill

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""We loved the spacious accommodation and everything we needed was on hand."

    Our daughters really liked the apartment and they are a couple of little hotel inspectors, very picky. Providing the Wii was a great touch for children, knowing it was there our girls came equipped with their favourite games. The TV and DVD player in their room prevented arguments. The quality of the soft furnishings and fixtures were excellent." C. & K. Lus

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""Thank you for a lovely holiday at Tides we had a great time and a relaxing break."

    The apartment was delightful, clean and spacious for the four of us. It was great to have somewhere to park the car, a rare treat in St Ives, and to have an outside seating area We've previously stayed in the 'Downalong' area of St Ives and didn't realise how beautiful Porthminster beach was, especially in the evening as the sun is setting." K. Hartley

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""Our expectations are very high, however, Carbis Bay Holidays managed to exceed those expectations in every way possible from booking, arriving, the Apartment layout and facilities as well as the cleanliness which was second to none."

    The location is terrific. It has been 12 years since we last visited St Ives. Thanks to you we will not be leaving it so long next time." G.Billington

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""We had an absolutely fabulous holiday."

    Our accommodation at Tides was first class, everything had been thought of. The flowers was a lovely touch, in fact we could have stayed much longer. We tried all or most of the restaurants you recommended, the Porthminster Beach Cafe was the favourite, so much so we went back again. The cleanliness was fantastic, what more can we say but hope to be back soon." A. Lingard

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tides and were delighted with the quality of the accommodation on all counts."

    The apartment was well equipped and scrupulously clean. We found it to be well situated, just a short walk out of the main town, and therefore easy parking and quiet were assured throughout our stay. Many thanks to all the people who helped to make our holiday a good one." W. Robson

    TestimonialMar 2015

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.

Summary

  • Ground Floor apartment, over one floor, Two bedrooms: 1 x king with Smart TV and en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1x twin with TV
  • Family bathroom with bath and shower-over, wash basin, heated towel rail, and WC, Open plan living space with kitchen and sitting area, dining area, south facing decked terrace.
  • Gas central heating
  • Oven, electric hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, coffee machine, washing machine, dishwasher, Curved HD Smart TV with Freeview, Netflix & Sky including Sports to lounge, Smart HDTV to bedroom one, TV with Freeview to bedroom two, DVD player with selection of DVDs, Nintendo Wii with selection of games, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair provided; we request that guests provide their own cot bedding, Off-road barrier parking for one car, south facing decked terrace, outside furniture including table and chairs
  • Pet friendly, no smoking
  • Shops, beaches, and pubs within a short walk.

The property

Located in the centre of St Ives, at Gallinas Point, this two-bedroom, ground floor apartment, benefits from a private south facing patio, Porthminster Beach, the town centre, harbour and St Ives scenic railway all on your doorstep. Sleeping four, it is ideal for a couple looking for a romantic escape and its pet friendly too, so you can bring your pampered pooch on holiday with you.

Enjoying allocated parking, something not easily found in St Ives, this coastal escape has a wonderful open plan design of a kitchen and sitting area, which extends out to a decked terrace through large glass patio doors, these allow natural light to bathe the whole relaxing space making it bright and airy, cosy up on either the three-seater sofa or contemporary leather chair and enjoy the entertainment on the curved HD television with Sky package, including sports and Netflix. A separate dining room is located next to the kitchen, a circular table with four brightly coloured chairs provides an idyllic area for home dining.

The contemporary open plan kitchen is part of the living area, guests can take a seat at the stylish breakfast bar and socialise with the chef, its well-appointed with granite worksurfaces offering all you need for your holiday, a separate utility room off the hallway houses a washer/dryer. Two comfortable bedrooms include a master king sized room with a private en-suite, and a twin, the first enjoys an enclosed shower and the second is conveniently located next to the family bathroom, both rooms are furnished with plenty of storge space.

The family bathroom has a bath with shower over, enjoy a long refreshing soak and some ‘me time.’ A delightful, enclosed decked terrace, accessed via the sitting area patio doors, is ideal for a small dog, it features a quality outdoor furniture set, comfortably seating four, perfect for dining alfresco in the sun.

The stunning Porthminster Beach is a short walk away, offering an award winning beach café it’s a wonderful place to enjoy a meal with an ocean view, like St Ives many other beaches it has glorious golden sand and crystal clear waters to swim in, St Ives town is a pretty Cornish fishing village with a plethora of cafes and restaurants, supplied with fresh sea food landed on its working harbour, it’s also renowned for inspiring artist with many galleries showcasing their work and the most famous celebrated in the Tate St Ives and the Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden.

The South West Coast Path leads to Zennor and the year-round pet friendly, Porthkidney Beach in the other direction, accessed nearby this cliffside path also heads to the stunning Carbis Bay Beach, this secluded bay has been awarded a blue flag for its azure waters, so dog restrictions do apply, its lifeguarded so ideal for experiencing water sports, an alternative way to connect with the surrounding area is via the scenic railway, its runs beside the beaches and the journey is breath-taking. A picture by the iconic signpost at Land’s End, or on the nearby Minack’s stage, the open-air theatre cut out of a Cornish cliff or the sun setting over the majestic castle, St Michael’s Mount near Penzance, should provide memories which last a lifetime. For a car free holiday yet the ability to explore the wonderful county of Cornwall Tides offers the perfect combination for a stress-free stay by the coast.

Gallinas Point

Gallinas Point Apartments are perched above St Ives town with lovely views across Porthminster Beach and beyond to Godrevy Lighthouse and offer luxury self catering with secure parking.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

ST IVES

Penzance 6 miles.

One of Cornwall's prettiest harbour towns, St Ives offers narrow streets, tight-packed cottages nestling around the quayside, the Tate Gallery and Barbara Hepworth museum, fabulous beaches, superb shops, a thriving community of artists, great pubs and restaurants and much more. With its semi Bohemian lifestyle and romantic air, it's easy to see why this is the county's premier holiday resort. The surrounding area has much for the visitor to see and do with abundant wildlife, fabulous coastal walks, top quality surfing and the Celtic mysteries of the Land's End Peninsula are all within easy reach. A superb destination!

View more holiday cottages in St Ives

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.
Lift access available. Lift access should not be solely relied upon as if not operational due to maintenance / fault you will need to use the stairs.

SKY TV: The owner is pleased to be able to provide this property with Sky TV, please check the description for the Sky package provided. Please note that the PIN to the Sky box cannot be provided. Therefore there may be viewing restrictions applied during the day as per Ofcom regulations e.g. Watershed limitations. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute
  • Christmas