Don’t miss our Summer Sale

Save up to 20% on August 2022 holidays

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Don't miss outSave up to 20% on August 2022 holidays in our Summer Sale

1 of 17 View Larger Image
  • Tremorna Vista - Cornwall - 1073851 - photo 1
close

Tremorna Vista

Carbis Bay, Cornwall (Ref. 1073851)

4.0

Good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

35 Customer Reviews

  • "Stunning view, the photograph doesn’t do it justice."

    Place was spotless, and also good to know comfy beds. Would definitely recommend this place, only minor point is it is a steep path to the apartment so could affect people with mobility issues.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. Tremorna Vista has a stunning view, we are pleased to hear everything was spotless and you found the beds comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards The Carbis Bay Holidays Team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by IanJun 2022

  • "Lovely location, stunning views especially from the main bedroom while laying in bed."

    Nice touches with milk, biscuits, tea, coffee etc would most certainly stay there again

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by PaulJun 2022

  • "Had a fantastic stay, thank you."

    The apartment was spotless and WOW! Those views. Seafood café serves great food with great service. The open top bus trip to Lands End is an unforgettable experience. A1 and Ace taxis are great, but do book ahead of time. Cheers.

    A + IJun 2022

  • "Great views and only a short hilly walk to carbis bay and within walking distances of st."

    Ives without having to worry about parking there. 5 min walk from good size supermarket also lovely but small apartment. slept 2 ok but the only spaces for our suitcases etc was the spare bedroom which barely has room for the bunk beds so saying it sleeps 4 is a bit of a stretch. directions to find it are hard to follow so make sure you ask for a pindrop picture location. parking on the private road was difficult as was the nearby residential area as day trippers clearly park here instead of paying for car parks found the apartment fairly clean and tidy, but some crumbs left on nest of tables. helpful supply of tea,coffee,milk and welcome biscuits left for us on arrival

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed the property and loved the area! We are always more than happy to supply a detailed access statement before arrival and during your stay please contact the local office on 01736 630015 option 2, if there are any issues. Your comments are valued and we apologise for the standard not being as high as usual! We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by AnthonyMay 2022

  • "I made a complaint as we arrived about the cleanliness of the apartment and sent photos."

    Such a shame..,,

    Dear Mrs. Clewes, We would like to thank you for submitting your feedback. Please be assured that the points, as we stated in an email to yourself at the time, have been followed up with the housekeeper as this is not the standard of cleanliness we expect in our properties. We are of the understanding that you inquired about returning to Tremorna Vista, which we are delighted by, and we hope to be able to show you that by putting in place the additional checks; this has improved the standard of cleaning and we are working very closely with the owner and housekeeper to ensure that there are no more disappointments. We sincerely hope to be given the opportunity to invite you back in the near future so we can show you that your feedback has been listened to and Tremorna Vista can impress the way you had hoped for. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by ElizabethOct 2021

  • "It was a lovely place with everything as described."

    !the only disappointment was water pressure fog the shower and running a bath. Only a small point. We would stay again.

    Dear Ms. Gibbons, Thank you for sending your feedback. Please be assured, that your point has been looked into and since your stay the shower has been replaced under warranty and we are of the understanding this should now make a difference in the water flow. We hope to be able to invite you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by JayneOct 2021

  • "Having holidayed with Carbis Bay Holidays several times before, our expectations were high."

    However, on walking through the door, instead of being wowed by the amazing view we were horrified to see food crumbs on the kitchen table. The entire worktop area was covered with crumbs too, the floor looked as though it had never been swept and we spotted a lone crisp in amongst the crumbs and dust under the settee. There were cobwebs all over - one in the kitchen included a huge spider sat directly above the worktop. We had seen previous reviews relating to the cleanliness of the apartment and had brought basic cleaning supplies with us so we set to work cleaning the kitchen and living area. My husband took the rug outside to shake it and a huge amount of sand came out of it. I doubt it has ever been shaken or hoovered in it’s life. Thankfully the bedrooms and bathroom were clean and tidy, so no issues there. We rang CBH immediately and in fairness they did offer to send someone out that night (although we would have to go out which we didn’t want to do) or the following morning. We declined as we wanted to unpack and eat but didn’t want to do so in such an unclean area. Our complaint has been lodged, however, one week later we have heard nothing further. On a positive note, the apartment is lovely with fantastic views and a wonderfully comfortable bed. Some of the furnishings and decor look a bit tatty and tired but with a bit of TLC (and a different cleaner) this could be a fabulous place to stay. Due to Covid we can’t check in until 5pm and have to be out by 9am, so we have 3 hours less in the accommodation than we used to. That is fair enough, but when it’s obvious a thorough clean hasn’t been done it makes a complete mockery of it all. Overall we did have a lovely holiday, but unless the issues are addressed we would be unlikely to stay here again.

    Dear Mrs Hughes, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback for your recent stay at Tremorna Vista. Please be assured that the points you have raised have been followed up with the housekeeper as this is not the welcome we expect our guests to be greeted with, as we pride ourselves is ensuring you enjoy every minute of your stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We always ask our guests to report any issues/findings to us, which you did, and we appreciate you bringing the points to our attention. We always ask that guest lets us know as soon as possible to give us the opportunity to rectify them to cause as little impact on your stay as possible. Going forward we are carrying out routine/regular cleaning checks to make sure that the standard is kept to where the owner and ourselves at Carbis Bay Holidays expect it to be. In regard to the check in and check out time, we have recently reviewed this and will continue to do so. We sincerely hope to be given the opportunity to invite you back in the near future so we can show you that your feedback has been listened to and Tremorna Vista can impress the way you had hoped for. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by SallySep 2021

  • "I booked Tremorna Vista on past rave reviews so was a little bit concerned having read the two negative comments before we left."

    However the apartment and its position are stunning. The problem was that the blocked sink drain had not been addressed after the previous guests complaints. As it was a Sunday and against my better judgement my husband dismantled the drain and we were able to use the sink. The reason for my comments is for the owners to recognise that whoever advised them did not do the job properly. Future guests can rest assured the drain to the sink is now cleared. All this said we wouldn't hesitate to return to Tremorna Vista.

    Dear Mrs Goodwin, Thank you for your Feedback following your recent stay at Tremorna Vista and thank you also to your husband for fixing the drain but please, in future do not put yourselves out during your holiday, if you notify us of any issues we will send someone to attend to the problem. I am pleased to hear you thought the apartment and it’s location were stunning and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, The Carbis Bay Holidays Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by AnneSep 2021

  • "Charming apartment in a stunning location however the accommodation would benefit significantly from a thorough clean as the bins in main bedroom and bathroom had not been emptied, empty toilet rolls and used tissue were screwed up on the radiator in the kitchen, there is significant mould around shower screen, the bath plug was completely clogged with hair and was not draining and all of the drains smelt terrible - we purchased bleach and mr muscle unblocker which easily resolved drain issues but this not something guests should be doing."

    If you’d like to inspect the property you’ll see there is much fluff and dust under the sofas (even the broom was filled with fluff snd hair) on skirting boards and tv etc. This was not expected for the price we paid and did spoil us being able to relax when we were there. Had the apartment been adequately cleaned we’d have been happy with what we got for money but I note that the price is £600 per week more expensive next year and even with a pristine apartment I don’t feel this offers good value for the size of accommodation and facilities offered. The lack of cleanliness has put us off booking with CH as we expected hotel standards from a prestigious holiday company so we have booked elsewhere next year.

    Dear Ms. Oliver, We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. Please be assured that the points you have raised have been followed up by the housekeeper and our property team. Going forward we are carrying out routine/regular cleaning checks to make sure that the standard is kept to where the owner and ourselves at Carbis Bay Holidays expect it to be. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We always ask our guests to report any issues/findings to us as soon as possible to give us the opportunity to rectify them to cause as little impact on your stay as possible. We sincerely hope to be given the opportunity to invite you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Owner Relations, Carbis Bay Holidays Property Owner

    Reviewed by RachelJul 2021

  • "We have stayed in Vista for many years now and this year we had a few issues again."

    On arrival it was noted that the bathroom window handle had broken off completely but this was fixed very quickly. The bathroom sink and tub were reported at the same time for slow draining and although the sink was fixed the bath tub remained very slow to drain. We also noticed that under the sofas and around the beds that there was a lot of dust and debris which was not nice. We also want to report that the lamp in the lounge (opposite the TV) is broken and the shade is not able to be fixed in place. Generally, although we were very happy with the flat and have been for many years it is now falling short of what we would consider 'luxury' and feel that the Wifi, the clip frames, general dressing of the flat and tired decking outside leave it far short of the price tag for next year and as such will not be re booking with you which is a shame. Regards, Matt Thatcher.

    Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have passed these issues to our property team to look into; I'm glad we got those few items sorted/fixed during your stay. The housekeeper will be made aware of the 'dust and debris'; apologies these weren't recognised before your stay. In regard to you feeling the property is not the standard it used to be, we will pass these comments on to the owner. Here at Carbis Bay Holidays, we are closely monitoring the prices and we welcome all feedback, this helps us build a picture by giving us our guests opinions. Kind Regards, Carbis Bay Holidays ------------------------------------- Dear Matt Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read that you are not happy with the quality of the apartment. Plans were in place to improve the balcony decking but were put on hold due to the uncertainty around COVID. As to the housekeeping issues you mentioned I am sorry you found them lacking. We were down in June and did our usual quality checks as we always do and none of the issues you mentioned were apparent or they would have been resolved. We were streaming Netflix and the WIFI was working smoothly but we will investigate the suitability of the current MODEM when we are next down. We pride ourselves on offering a clean well equipped apartment with spectacular sea views to our guests and we do expect housekeeping to be of the highest standard. I will follow up on these separately. Best wishes for the future, Margaret Berryman (Owner) Property Owner

    Reviewed by MatthewJul 2021

  • "Thank you for a warm welcome, fantastic accommodation with a wonderful view."

    Kristine and Keith

    TestimonialJul 2019

  • "What a wonderful place to spend Christmas and New Year beyond incredible views superb location with easy access to both Carbis Bay and St Ives."

    Nice and really homely feel our 11-month-old has very much enjoyed exploring the apartment and getting into the huge bed with us. We’ve been here three weeks so on occasions noticed the Internet being a little temperamental and the TV sometimes turns itself off but aside from that perfect. Ruth Joshua and Luke

    TestimonialJan 2019

  • "Cornwall fantastic as ever and unseasonably fine weather too!"

    Superb apartment, light, spacious and very comfortable and with perhaps the best view of Carbis Bay. Cornwall never ceases to impress!! Andrew, Karen, Holly and Sam

    TestimonialNov 2018

  • "What a wonderful holiday everything we could have asked for."

    The place, the view & also the weather has been good to us. The apartment was true to pictures & description the view was wonderful to wake up to and everything you could think of was here as well. Also, very quick in solving the light problem. Would love to come back again. Thank you for a wonderful peaceful time. Maureen and Brian

    TestimonialNov 2018

  • "Very impressed with the apartment the views were excellent and true to description."

    So much to do highly recommended Geevor Mine, Cape Cornwall, performance at the Minack, Porthminster beach, walking across the beach to St Ives at low tide. The list is endless which is why we keep returning. Only one bad thing beware of the seagulls when eating on beach. Keith and Carole

    TestimonialSep 2018

  • "Thank you for the warm welcome to this beautiful place with the most amazing view."

    We were also interested in the history, possibly a haven for the St Ives Artists? Many thanks. Lynda and Howard

    TestimonialSep 2018

  • "Had a great week celebrating our belated honeymoon, and what a fantastic place we chose!"

    We have had holidays in Cornwall many times before, but this great apartment, with its stunning views was just the icing on the cake. The walk to St Ives is great, with great views all the way. The cliffside walk over to Lelant was also good, even better with the end of the walk at the Badger Inn, great food and drink. Daytrips to Kynance Cove (Suggest getting there early) and St Michaels Mount were definite highlights and would recommend. We ate in various places, but personal favourites were Porthminster café for breakfast with a Seaview and Talay Thai in St Ives. So good, we made it twice! Also, La Casita, only a short walk away. The apartment itself was great, breakfast on the balcony with the most amazing views (including an impromptu firework display on the beach). We were welcomed by Abby, who was really friendly and the apartment itself was really clean with all you could need for a fantastic holiday. Highly recommended. We will be back! Thank You x Emma and Leanne

    TestimonialAug 2018

  • "Lovely week again, weather hot, great time with friends, lovely place!"

    Anton and Stephen

    TestimonialJun 2018

  • "Stunning views, breakfasts on the balcony, wonderful location."

    Perfect! Joanne and Tom

    TestimonialMay 2018

  • "We were here for the 4th time and it was a perfect holiday again."

    Gaby and Martin

    TestimonialMay 2018

  • "Lovely clean accommodation in perfect location."

    Coastal walk to St Ives very easy, worth a walk past the town and further on this path. Fish & Chips at Lewy’s, Hayle expensive but lovely – eaten up at Gwithian Lighthouse. The perfect end to a lovely week. If you park in the layby the other side of Marazion and follow the coastal path around to Perranuthnoe the 2nd café (One down by the beach) does amazing cream teas and you can sit outside watching the sea – beautiful! Chris and Lyn

    TestimonialApr 2018

  • "A great base for our Easter family adventures."

    The views are stunning and with better weather, we would have made more use of the balcony. Look forward to seeing/using the apartment again. Dave, Helen, Thomas and Grace

    TestimonialApr 2018

  • "“We had a first class holiday in Tremorna Vista, as soon as you walk into the house the view just hits you."

    We found the house very comfortable and clean. The walk down the path to the south west coast path leads you straight to St Ives. Coming back up the hill is steep but worth the effort to be able to fall into a lovely comfortable bed.” C.Ife

    TestimonialAug 2015

  • "“We had a fabulous relaxing holiday and loved this apartment a very special place which felt like a home from home - clean and so comfortable with breathtaking views across the bay."

    We didn’t draw the lounge curtains at all during our stay and sitting on the balcony listening to the sea was glorious.” C.Kidd

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""We had a very enjoyable holiday, we spent most of our time touring around Cornwall and used Tremorna Vista very much as a base."

    The accommodation was well presented, close to local amenities, ideal for a beach holiday with two small children, the balcony provided spectacular views over the bay." R. Freeman

    TestimonialJul 2015

  • ""We had a really great stay in Carbis Bay / St Ives and felt very comfortable in Tremorna Vista indeed, it is well situated on the coastal path and its a very pleasant walk into St Ives from there with glimpses of the sea all the way through the wonderful houses situated on the cliff side."

    Porthminster Beach Cafe - any time of day but especially at sunset one of the outside beachside tables (but book) - The food from the outside takeaway is also excellent but the monk fish cheek starter i had for dinner was a highlight SeaFood Cafe - great fresh food. Blas - Burgers, amazing little place. Have a drink at the open air terrace at the Pedn Olva Hotel, The Sloop for the harbour view and people watching, The Union for the music nights. Hang out at Porthminster beach. Take a walk along the coastal path to Zennor Point and take some lunch at the Tinners Arms. Trip down to Sennon Cove - great surf and great cafe / restaurant. Minack Theatre and the beach below. Boat trip out to St MIchaels Mount. Drive down to Trynance Cove at Lizard" S. Devonshire

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""We had a WONDERFUL time thanks!"

    the views were fantastic over Carbis Bay and Hayle - even better than expected. The apartment was brilliant - very peaceful, clean, bright and comfortable, it had everything we needed with very helpful instructions in the welcome folder. The 300 open top tour bus is good value as we went to Lands End and the Minack Theatre via Zennor, Sennen - a must for everyone visiting. We also got the train to Hayle had a coffee in Duckies (excellent value and very friendly). The costal walk from the apartment to St Ives is lovely too, we found 'Susie's chair' which is on the cliff top, a short wonder down a path leading off from Hain Walk looking over Porthminster Beach. We don't drive, so to be able to sit on the apartment balcony and watch the sea with a cuppa or a glass of wine was magic. I'm an early riser and loved to watch the walkers and dogs enjoying their morning exercise chasing the waves!" S. & D Kelly

    TestimonialJun 2015

  • ""The pictures of Tremorna Vsiat on the website were amazing and the apartment and views lived up to our expectations (sometimes the camera can lie but on this occasion it certainly did not)."

    The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival and the cream tea went down a treat!" S. & T. Hellewell

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""We loved our holiday in Carbis Bay, Tremorna Vista was beautiful and the view was amazing."

    We have come away with fantastic memories and would love to visit the property again in the summer. We ate at Alba Restaurant on Christmas Eve and the food was fantastic, then we also visited the Porthmintser Café as it was recommended in the visitors book quite a lot. It was lovely and what a location." N. Razzell

    TestimonialMay 2015

  • ""Both my partner and I enjoyed our stay at Tremorna Vista."

    The views from the apartment were amazing and the facilities and conditions were very clean and homely. We appreciated the gadgets available like the smart tv and ipod docking station and the walks between St Ives and Carbis bay were enjoyable." I. Parry

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""A perfect holiday,location and a view to die for, we always walked to St Ives,and used the local pub the Cornish Arms ,fab food, entertainment and very friendly."

    We had a beach hut at Porth Gwidden beach which worked very well.The Kingfisher in St Ives is the best for fish and chips, we had a good steak in the Sloop. Looking forward to returning." L. Goodfellow

    TestimonialApr 2015

  • ""In answer to all the points that you raise - the only thing I can say is EXCELLENT!"

    !!! My wife and I were so pleased with the holiday from the point of booking to the day we locked the door at the property for the last time as we left to head home." P. Baker

    TestimonialMar 2015

  • ""We had a great time in Carbis Bay & Tremorna Vista."

    It's a wonderful place to stay, with superb equipement. It's been exactly how I expected it because of your website. I love the coast path to walk to the beach, St.Ives or Lelant, where I spent my holiday last year. St. Michaels Mount or Mousehole are worth a visit too." P. Hermanski

    TestimonialMar 2015

  • ""We had a wonderful holiday and eTremorna Vista was beautiful."

    It was perfectly equipped for our needs. It was quiet, and the view took our breath away every time we walked into the living room. The apartment was absolutely spotless! I cannot fault the cleanliness. We went to Porthmeor Beach cafe, we had the most fabulous breakfast there. It was pouring with rain yet we were able to eat outside overlooking the beach! They have, what can best be described as "pods" or alcoves on the decking with heaters and cushions. We were very comfortable eating our hearty breakfasts with the rain splashing on the beach. It was almost surreal! Thank you for providing us with a perfect, comfortable setting for our first family holiday. We will be coming again!" L. Andrews

    TestimonialFeb 2015

  • ""Tremorna Vista was excellent and well maintained with excellent views, coastal walks very enjoyable but may need few more signpositngs for novice walkers , around Lelant (and finding Station), excellent facilities in St."

    Ives , Sloop Inn (good Pub food) and Sea Food Cafe for excellent fish cuisine." S.& S. McCann

    TestimonialFeb 2015

Show more

This property is part of the Carbis Bay Holidays collection.
Escape to a luxury holiday cottage nudging the Cornish coast. Carbis Bay Holidays collection of stylish self-catering accommodation ranges from penthouse apartments overlooking the white-sand beaches of St Ives, to designer country homes a pebble’s throw from the coast.

Summary

  • Penthouse apartment, over one floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x super-king with Freeview TV, 1 x bunk bed with Freeview TV
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail, and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Seaward facing balcony, communal garden
  • Gas central heating
  • Oven, electric hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, coffee machine, washer/ dryer, Smart flatscreen TV with HD Freeview and built-in DVD to living room, Flatscreen TV with Freeview and built-in DVD to bedrooms, Wifi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair provided; we request that guests provide their own cot bedding
  • private-road parking for one car, , seaward facing balcony, communal garden, outside furniture including table and chairs
  • Sorry no pets, no smoking
  • Shop 0.5 miles, pub 0.3 miles

The property

Overlooking St Ives Bay, at Tremorna, on the seaward facing side of Carbis Bay, this lovely, two-bedroom, penthouse apartment, enjoys uninterrupted panoramic sea views, from its open plan living area, master bedroom and balcony, once the home of the St Ives School of Artists, this grand Victorian villa, has been converted into apartments, you’ll instantly see why its inspired so many artists, with breath-taking views across Carbis Bay Beach to Hayle Towans, this seaside escape is ideally located for bus connections to St Ives, just a short walk to the beach, scenic railway and within easy access of the South West coast path, making it a perfect base for a romantic retreat or family beach break.

The spacious open plan living area consists of a kitchen, dining, and sitting area, which leads out onto the decked balcony, a floor to ceiling bay window lets in natural light, making it bright and airy, while making the most of the sea views, across the whole living space, styled with Amtico wood flooring throughout, themed in a New England style with fresh white and blue tones, two sofas and an armchair with matching footstools give you the choice to find a great place to relax watching the everchanging colours of the ocean or enjoy the flatscreen smart television, with Freeview.

The dining area and kitchen are within the open plan living area, ideal for socialising with the designated chef, a high quality oak dining table and four chairs are provided for your comfort, a contemporary open plan kitchen, with lovely granite splash back, under unit mood lighting and spacious granite worktops, is well appointed with all you need for your holiday.

The super-king sized master bedroom has access to the seaward facing balcony, open up the French doors and let in the sea air, or lie in bed relaxing listening to the ocean, the bay views are fabulous, a second room, off the hallway, has bunk beds, ideal for younger family members, naturally lit with light through a Velux window and a smaller window which looks to the rear, both comfortable rooms enjoy plenty of storage space.

A family bathroom, with bath and shower-over, is conveniently located next to both bedrooms, a further WC is located next to the kitchen for your comfort.

The outside space consist of a large decked seaward facing balcony, accessed from both the living area and master bedroom with fantastic views across St Ives Bay to Hayle Towans and Porthkidney beach, enjoy dining alfresco watching the sun set over St Ives, a table and four chairs have been provided, guests also have unlimited use of the beautifully maintained terraced communal gardens, that can be accessed via the steps to the side of Tremorna Vista, at the bottom of the garden you can gain direct access onto the South West Coast path, this dramatic coastal walk leads to Hayle in one direction and St Ives in the other, it will also take you to the beautiful Carbis Bay Beach, this secluded bay is perfect for learning water sports or swimming, lifeguarded at peak times, and awarded a Blue Flag for its award winning waters, a short walk from the beach brings you to St Ives, this beautiful traditional Cornish fishing village, has a working harbour supplying its restaurants with fresh sea food, is surrounded by golden sandy beaches and dotted with boutiques, cafes and art galleries within its lovely cobbled streets, one of its largest galleries is The Tate and Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden, where the town’s former residents work is celebrated, a must if you love art, a relaxing way to return to Carbis Bay is on the scenic railway, it connects the surrounding area and hugs the coastline for a picturesque journey all the way.

A day out with the kids at Paradise Park, in Hayle, feeding the animals is great fun and if you’re children are older try the thrills and spills at Flambards Theme Park near Helston, for two romantic settings a visit to the Minack Theatre near, Land’s End to see a show is hard to beat, this open air theatre has one of the most dramatic ocean backdrops, as its set on the edge of a Cornish cliff, St Michaels Mount near Penzance is just a magical place, cameras at the ready, this historic landmark is one of jewels in Cornwall’s crown.

Tremorna Vista’s views have inspired many famous artists, now its ready to let its magical setting inspire you to a holiday filled with memories that will live forever.

Floorplans

Ground Floor

Tremorna

Tremorna is ideally located on Wheal Margery, allowing you to enjoy the stunning views across St Ives Bay. Set in a peaceful location, it is perfect for those wishing to escape the throng of everyday life.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

CARBIS BAY

St Ives 2 miles ; Hayle 3.5 miles ; Penzance 8.5 miles

Just a short drive from iconic St Ives, the seaside village of Carbis Bay is best-known for its beautiful stretch of pure white sand. With turquoise waters and sheltered conditions, the beach feels almost subtropical and is the perfect spot for a good old-fashioned day by the sea. The beach is also home to the Ocean Sports Centre, so if sunbathing is not really your thing, why not hire a kayak or SUP and get out on the water instead. Or why not treat yourself to a Spa day at the delightful hotel which overlooks the beach and has a fabulous terrace where cocktails can be enjoyed in the Cornish sunshine? Carbis Bay has a small range of local shops and restaurants as well as a fish & chip takeaway and railway branch line. The train journey from Carbis Bay into St Ives is perhaps one of the most beautiful in the country; St Ives additionally makes for a great day out, with plenty of galleries to explore. The quayside town of Hayle also isn't far and is home to activities for the all the family, including a golf and a wildlife sanctuary. The Godrevy Nature Reserve and Penwith Heritage Coast are also within easy reach from Carbis Bay, providing outdoors and watersports plans with even more activities to partake in, including coasteering and birdwatching. Carbis Bay is truly a wonderful holiday location for those wanting to experience Cornwall's breathtaking coastline.

Region Information

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property. Access to the house is via a private walk way from the communal path. Parking is available on the private road next to the property and also in the adjacent quiet residential area.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Christmas