Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 2 minutes ago

21 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 24 View Larger Image
  • Sea Sands - Cornwall - 1052617 - photo 1
close

Sea Sands

Praa Sands, Cornwall (Ref. 1052617)

4.9

Outstanding

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Broadband / WiFi
  • Seaside
  • Open fire
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Hot tub
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Cot available
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Highchair available

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

17 Customer Reviews

  • "Outstanding property with stunning sea views, couldn’t have been much better!"

    The facilities in the apartment were outstanding making it very much home from home. Very appreciative of the welcome pack.

    Reviewed by HowardJun 2022

  • "A truly stunning property, the owner goes all out to make you feel welcome starting with the welcome gift on your arrival which includes several goodies , the bottle of bubbly went down well ."

    Lovely walks and only a short drive to St Ives we found this to be a perfect location for our family holiday .

    Reviewed by MartinMay 2022

  • "Lovely property had great stay."

    Reviewed by SusanMay 2022

  • "The property is stunning!"

    We loved our stay, the views are fantastic, the walks are wonderful and the property itself is just magic. You genuinely feel torn between going for lovely walks along the beach or the coast and staying in. The local shop was great, we have gotten used to having a Cornish pasty at 11:00! We're already looking to book in for March 2023.

    Reviewed by JordanMar 2022

  • "We had an amazing break at Sea Sands in March 2022."

    The property is amazing and the photos don’t quite do it justice. The view from the living room and master bedroom is breathtaking and the careful details in the design of the building and layout truly make this special. We had no problems with our stay at all, however the owner Gina was very friendly providing all of the relevant information needed for our stay prior to visiting. The accommodation itself was modern and sleek but still kept its homely and comfortable feel. The property is airy and bright and the furnishings are high quality. Peaceful and natural surroundings brought a feeling of calm throughout the entire week, especially looking out to such a wonderful view of the sea. The hot tub was brilliant, including the outside hot shower which is a blessing in winter months. High quality towels and bedding provided, along side toiletries and a lovely welcome pack which is a really nice touch. There is everything you can think of regarding cooking equipment and this was the highest standard of any property we have stayed in. I can’t speak highly enough of this property and would highly recommend to anyone looking to explore the Cornish coast.

    Reviewed by JackFeb 2022

  • "The house was just perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

    The views were spectacular with the sea literally on your doorstep allowing you to take some lovely walks on the beach. The house was immaculately clean and attention to detail with a lovely goodie pack on our arrival, which was a lovely touch. We definitely would recommend Sea Sands.

    Reviewed by AndrewFeb 2022

  • "Really lovely property amazing views."

    Everything you could need kitchen utensils wise and utility with all plastics was fantastic for kids and adults. Pictures do not do this house justice at all. Helpful owner. Hot tub was a added bonus lots of laughs had. We didn’t want to leave.

    Thank you Lauren, you know you are always welcome. Gina Property Owner

    Reviewed by LaurenDec 2021

  • "Lovely, well-equipped property with good quality furnishings and a great welcome pack on arrival."

    The property was in an excellent location with fantastic views and walking straight from the door. The only improvements we would suggest are more clothes storage in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and a blackout blind on the velux in the upstairs bedroom.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback which I always take on board in an effort to try and improve both the property, and the guest experience. I am sorry you did not see the blackout blind on the Velux window; they can be hidden when fully retracted. We are looking into options for possibly providing some additional clothes storage and thank you for your input. I am so pleased you enjoyed the property, and we would love to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by RachelOct 2021

  • "A fantastic, modern and well appointed property with great views."

    Comfortable and classy. I would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by AndrewOct 2021

  • "Had a lovely stay at sea sands, The property was beautiful It was very clean and had the most amazing views looking out to sea."

    We were left a lovely welcome pack by the owners and would definitely recommend this property The only criticism we have was the rules on the use of the hot tub, We feel the time of use from 10am till 10pm were really disappointing. We appreciate the evening time But this could be extended to 11pm witch we feel would had been a reasonable time to have had use of the hot tub in the evening after a long day out site seeing ect. We also felt that 10am was a bit late in the morning to be able to use the hot tub when your planning days out. Apart from that we would definitely book again

    We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sea Sands. The owner is aware of your review and will reconsider the suggested times when guests can make use of the hot tub. We do hope you'll choose Sea Sands for your next Cornish holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MariaSep 2021

  • "Stunning property done up to a very high standard !"

    Fabulous location overlooking the beach ! Would highly recommend this accommodation.

    Reviewed by JudySep 2021

  • "Having phoned Sykes to request bed arrangements, on arrival the beds were not as requested, and the owner luckily came back to re-make the beds for us as we wanted."

    She said she had not had a message from Sykes. Communication needs improving. Otherwise a lovely holiday, thank you.

    Thank you for taking the time to eave your feedback. We do apologise for the breakdown in communication. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely holiday at Sea Sands Property Owner

    Reviewed by ZoeAug 2021

  • "Fantastic holiday, good accommodation and facilities."

    Downside is that there is not enough outdoor seating at the front of the property (views out to sea) if you have a group of more than four people (six person accommodation). It was a warm week and no fans in the property. Definitely paying good money for an excellent location but owners have raised prices astronomically for next year and clearly taking advantage of the current travel restrictions. For that reason we will not become the regular visitors we had hoped.

    Thank you for your feedback and appreciation of the accommodation and facilities. With regard to the outdoor seating, due to lock down we were unable to finish the exterior of the property in the manner we had hoped. The decking at the front of the house will be extended to accommodate seating and dining plus loungers, and we now hope to complete this in Jan/Feb2022. In respect of fans, the sea breeze is constant, the dining area has sliding doors and all windows can be left opened within a locked position. Whilst this may be sufficient in normal temperatures, we understand that the week of your stay was exceptionally hot and, in these circumstances, may consider providing fans in the future. Sea Sands is a 5* luxury home, with amazing views, private garden and hot tub, 5 min walk to beach, hot/cold shower, wetsuit hanger etc. Cleanliness and maintenance is a priority and we are doing our best to ensure the property remains in prime condition for our guests, as well as exceeding current standards on an ongoing basis. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GrahamJul 2021

  • "This house is AMAZING, somewhere very special to stay!"

    We were three generations (aged 3 - 68) and all had the best time. The place is spotless, very tastefully decorated and has beautiful views through the huge windows. Parking spaces great, big enough for a VW transporter plus an estate car. Praa Sands is a fabulous base. The house has the best supply of kitchenware/utensils I’ve seen, all quality. A suggestion would be to provide a clothes airer or washing line to hang clothes that can’t be tumble dried/wet suits. Would it be possible to find out what the mattress is in the upstairs master bedroom?…the best sleep in years and I would like to buy one for myself!

    Reviewed by JaneJun 2021

  • "The house is in a fantastic location views over the beach and sea."

    The interior is of a very high standard so modern and clean. Just needs a gate at the bottom of the stairs to stop young children or dogs running in the road

    Thank you for your feedback , we have now installed the new gate. This has been on order for some time, but was unavoidably delayed due to lockdown. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Sea Sands. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GillianMay 2021

  • "We have just returned from Sea Sands and wow what a lovely place to stay."

    The accommodation is brand new and built to a high standard. The views are fantastic and we were happy to sit on the balcony watching the surfers below with a G&T or two! . Even though Praa Sands is very quiet, Penzance is just a short drive away. If you plan to go to St Ives we recommend getting the train from St Erth as the parking in St Ives is crazy even before the lockdown restrictions were lifted. Also, if you want Gluten Free fish and chips then try Frasers in Penzance - it was fantastic! Overall I can highly recommend this accommodation if you want a quiet break. We would love to return, but it’s a shame as the prices for 2022 are 3x the price we paid this year!

    Reviewed by NeilMay 2021

  • "Had a lovely weeks stay and was looking to book again next year, but the prices have more than doubled?"

    Making one week in this house in the summer the same price as a 2 week all inclusive holiday in Gran Canaria for 3 people. I know which one I will be booking! Definitely not worth £9,200 for a 2 week stay and feel Sykes are trying to cash in on people holidaying at home. Disappointing.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Sands, in April. The owner has set the prices for 2022 following a careful comparison with similar style holiday properties: reflecting the location and the work required to maintain the high standards at Sea Sands. Tariffs do increase on all properties during the peak summer months, and a 'sleeps six' luxury property might not offer the best pricing comparison (with over seas package holidays), if you are travelling as a party of three. We are sorry if this means you wont be returning to Sea Sands for a summer reservation, next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MervynApr 2021

Show more

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor super-king-size (zip/link can be twin on request), 1 x first floor super-king-size ( zip/link, can be a twin upon request), 1 x first floor super king size with en suite shower room
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground floor cloakroom with WC and basin
  • Utility
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with woodburning stove and balcony
  • Eco-friendly air-sourced underfloor heating with woodburning stove
  • Two electric ovens and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, coffee maker, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, 65" Smart TV and WiFi
  • Fuel, power and wood burner start pack inc in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and high chair
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • Enclosed back garden with decking featuring H & C shower, hot tub and outdoor furniture
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome at a charge of £50 per pet (not permitted upstairs or on the furniture)
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 2 miles, pub 0.5 miles

The property

A stunning, contemporary property, boasting views of Praa Sands Beach and just a stone's throw from the soft sand, Sea Sands is a semi-detached dwelling in the centre of Praa Sands, along Cornwall's Lizard Heritage Coast.

This property is ideal for a gathering of family or friends wanting to enjoy a luxurious beachfront escape to Cornwall's south coast.

Head up a flight of steps to the side entrance...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £400.

View on map

About the location

PRAA SANDS

Marazion 4.5 miles ; Helston 6 miles ; Porthleven 5 miles

The village of Praa Sands sits on the south coast in between Helston and Marazion. Praa Sands is known for its mile-long sandy beach and excellent surfing conditions. There is a bar/restaurant overlooking the beach – the perfect spot for lunch with a view or sunset drinks. Praa Sands is also home to a Golf and Country Club, from where the most wonderful sea vista can be enjoyed whilst you play. Just inland from the beach is Pengersick Castle, the tower of which dates back to the 16th century. It is said that Pengersick is haunted, and that the ghost of a monk has been seen wandering the grounds! The house at Pengersick is rumoured to be the birth place of John Carter, the self styled King of Prussia and a tunnel which leads from the house to the beach was apparently once used by smugglers. There are supermarkets and other retail stores in Penzance (8 miles) and Helston (6 miles).

Region Information

Note: Flight of steps up to property
Note: Praa Sands beach dog friendly 24 hours from 1st September to 30th June and from 6pm - 10am from 1st July to 31st August
Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping Bond of £400
Note: Dogs are not permitted upstairs or on the furniture as per the booking conditions
Note: No visitors allowed at the property. Only members of the party listed on the booking can access the property.
Note: No BBQs are permitted at the property.