4.2★ Sykes rating 5 Guests 3 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Pets Yes Features Electric vehicle charging Ground floor accommodation Ground floor bedroom Garden / Patio Highchair available Washing machine Dishwasher Seaside Reviews & Ratings Accuracy of the listing Cleanliness Comfort Facilities and Maintenance Search All reviews wifi (14) stay (12) our (10) cottage (9) really (9) bed (9) 25 Customer Reviews "Perhaps the owner could purchase a Wi-Fi box as we had no 3 or 4g service so we couldn’t plan our next days agenda." The keycode box could be put on the back door or the email could tell you before you arrive you need to go to the front door instead of the note on the back door. Also a welcome booklet with relevant info could be put together recommending local places to eat & about the site. Reviewed by LorraineSep 2023 "Good clean accommodation" Reviewed by MarkAug 2023 "No Wi-Fi in these times is unbelievable Crockery and kitchen equipment all miss match" Reviewed by CatherineAug 2023 "Loved the cottage and the location." However there is some minor maintenance that is needed, e.g. bathroom lock was loose, puller on the blind broken, couldn't leave some of the windows on the latch. In the main bedroom the chest of drawers top drawer had been removed as it was broken. The freezer door in the fridge kept falling off. All frustrating things. Having no WiFi added to the feeling of this property being dated and unloved. Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback for Pugwash Cottage, sorry you had some issues whilst staying. There is now a new fridge and the other issues raised are being addressed. WIFI is not stated in the property summary we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner Reviewed by RichardJul 2023 "We loved the location and the convenience of the property." The bed was comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We did miss WiFi. We couldn't make the TV remote work and found the lights quite complicated. Overall a very good place to stay with good value for money. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at Pugwash Cottage. Sorry you had some issues whilst staying at Pugwash Cottage. WIFI is not stated in the summery details, regarding the other issues these are being addressed Property Owner Reviewed by GillJun 2023 "Absolutely loved this cottage!" Really spacious and well kept. We will definitely be staying here again in the future! Only thing that bothered us was we couldn’t check in till 5pm and had to leave by 9am. But that was the only negative thing I could say about this. It’s in such a pretty area too! Loved loved loved it! Thank you very much for your kind comments Hannah. I do try to make Pugwash Cottage as homely and comfortable as I can. I look forward to your return visit. Best wishes, David Property Owner Reviewed by HannahMay 2023 "Lovely stay at Pugwash." Everything clean and tidy, the complex is really good and the setting is superb. We have had a great week there and have booked again for next spring, I would highly recommend this property. Reviewed by KeithSep 2022 "We had a lovely stay at Pugwash cottage, it’s in a great location and on a lovely site." Just a couple of things that would make the cottage even better! The cold water tap in the kitchen runs very slowly, the microwave doesn’t work properly and WiFi would be an added bonus. There was also a lack of information in the cottage about the house/site and recommendations of things to do. Other than that it was perfect for us and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again. Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback, we have passed the points you raise to the owner who has confirmed the tap and microwave will be rectified. Wifi is a potential for the future, however currently Pugwash does not offer access to wifi. Property Owner Reviewed by NaomiAug 2022 "We had a lovely stay, every one on site was very helpful we had an issue of missing garden furniture for the first few days of our holiday but this was rectified when we rang sykes and they contacted owner, Josh at the bar was really helpful on many occasions as we couldn't get key safe open on arrival, I think it needs replacing as we had trouble securing it on departure." But overall an amazing location and would choose pugwash again, internet access may be beneficial tho. Reviewed by CaronJul 2022 "Great accomodation." Would go again. Reviewed by LawrenceMay 2022 "Excellent stay everything you need is provided for the prefect stay !" Home away from home . Reviewed by NicholasApr 2022 "Generally fine, but there were no loo rolls (which is not something we have encountered before) and no soaps or hand sanitiser." Also the local information was very limited. Thank you for your feedback. The owner confirmed a starter toilet roll is provided in each bathroom with also some fresh soap. For the local information unfortunately a lot of the leaflets had to be removed due to the changes happened after Covid. We hope you will visit Pugwash Cottage again in the future for more lovely holidays. Property Owner Reviewed by KeithMar 2022 "Lovely cottage with all that we needed, aside from WiFi/mobile data." Cottage had all the utensils and items one would need, microwave comfy beds and good heating etc. Nice peaceful location, very well kept small holiday village. Bar was basic and food poor on the night we visited it, but staff were friendly and helpful. Perhaps an off night. Would thoroughly recommend pugwaah cottage Reviewed by DebbieOct 2021 "The overall first impression of the cottage was lovely." Clean, tidy, fresh and inviting. It's only on closer inspection and throughout the duration of our stay little things became somewhat bug bearing. The downstairs bedroom smells very damp. We opened the window and kept the door closed as we weren't actually using to other than to store our cases. The upstairs bathroom needs attention, the bath seal is awful, brown and stained and the sink has a big cracked in it too. The TV in the main bedroom is there but doesn't work and if you didnt know how to survive without any WiFi or mobile phone signal, you're about to find out as there are absolutely no mobile or fixed routers or hotpots to host Internet of any kind (including mobile data / 4G). So whilst we did have a lovely time and the cottage is lovely too, there are a couple of easy fixes to make it a 5 star stay. On a plus though... the cottage is fully equipped with utensils, towels, linen and cleaning goods. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and didn't dwell too much on the negative bits. Reviewed by KateSep 2021 "I would like to say that if the property sleeps 5 then there should be enough hot water for 5." Couple of people shower in the morning, you go to the beach all day and then in the evening everyone wants to shower and it’s just not possible. Bit of a let down. All the facilities on site were not accessible and the bar was shut at least 4 night while we were there. Reviewed by StaceyAug 2021 "We had a lovely stay thank you." The only problem we encountered was that neither of the televisions in the bedrooms worked, which I have read in correspondence from other holiday makers. Also wifi would be really useful. We were advised to take dvd's for the downstairs bedroom but even they didn't work. Didn't spoil our holiday though and these are just gentle observations. Reviewed by LindaJul 2021 "Lovely & relaxing stay." Reviewed by JanineJul 2021 "Really enjoyed our stay here and would do it again thank you" Reviewed by BrianJul 2021 "The cottage is spacious and bed and sofas were comfortable." We stayed for a total of 2 weeks with our 4 legged friends. Plenty of kitchen goods, everything we needed. We needed to unblock the hoover and empty it before using. And we were unable to mop the floor as there was no mop. Also had to empty and tidy cupboard under stairs as we could not see what was in there as it had all been thrown in literally. But these were minor gripes as we were very happy with the property and would recommend it. It would have been nice to have WiFi but this didn’t impact on the enjoyment of our stay. Thank you for a lovely holiday Reviewed by VictoriaJun 2021 "On your site, previous guests described the place as basic." . OK, there is no WiFi... But we knew that and didn't care! The hoover is lacking a head and didn't suck too well, but we managed... Time for a new one. Everything else exceeded our expectations. A kitchen with plenty of gadgets, including an electronic whisk. Yes, the cutlery didn't match and there was a collection of mugs.. But they were all more than adequate.. The bedding and towels were great quality and the beds very comfortable. We really couldn't understand some of the reviews. Outside, the landscaping and gardening is beautiful. Not a speck of litter anywhere and wonderful planting. The outside bench/table was a bonus, great for outside eating and bbq. It's a genuine 18 minute walk to Maenporth beach. Another massive bonus. I'm confident we will book again. Reviewed by JamesMay 2021 "We really enjoyed our stay at pugwash cottage." We couldn't find a dustpan and brush and the vacuum nozzle didn't fit into the vacuum cleaner so we weren't able to sweep up and hoover the carpets like we usually would. I'm pretty sure the vacuum was broken. It was a shame about having no WiFi, but we managed ok. Other than that the holiday was lovely and we really liked the house and maen valley park. Reviewed by LukeApr 2021 "I have brought my family to Pendra for many years now and have rated it highly for previous stays at other cottages." I was extremely disappointed with the house facilities. The washer/ dryer did not work at no.9, This has been an ongoing issue reported. by other families. None of the TV’s worked other than a DVD player and no DVD’s.There was also no WiFi to enable our to connect to our devices so that we could watch programmes. Other properties we have stayed at value their customers and have these 21 st century facilities. This was one of the few properties available during the easing of lockdown now I know why. Other properties charged extorniate fees to customers desperate to have a holiday. You should set a cap. Feel really let down this time. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday as you should have done. I am also sorry you did not contact us during your stay when we could have dealt with any issues at the time. We have recently checked the washer/dryer and we found all functions were working, the TVs were also in working order, we will however check again and address any issues as necessary. We have removed some items from the property including DVDs due to recommended advise during the covid epidemic. We have taken on board your comments with regards to adding wifi and will look into getting this facility. Thank you again for your comments, I can assure you we take all feedback very seriously and address any issues as required. Property Owner Reviewed by KerryJul 2020 "Bed down stairs was broken and needs replacing no wifi so we couldn't get a ..." Bed down stairs was broken and needs replacing no wifi so we couldn't get a phone signal on any of our phones while in the cottage so had to drive out to get a signal no can opener and dishes missing have been same place at squirrels leap 4 years and was spotless and had everything we needed never complained 1 never ** Owner response Although the bed was not broken, just a soft divan base we appreciate that this might not suit everybody so we have purchased a new double base and mattress with a medium support pocket sprung mattress, we have also ordered a new king sized similar divan for the master bedroom. We have also updated the kitchen inventory, bedside lights and are currently trying to arrange provision of WiFi which we will update on the website as soon as we get this satisfactorily sorted. Property Owner Reviewed by BrianOct 2019 "No WiFi thought I read there was WiFi?" Poor quality TV No Signal on bedroom Tv down stairs Reviewed by MargaretAug 2019 "The cottage was really spacious and so well equipped and comfortable." We have a little dog and the provisions for her stay were exceptional and much better than we anticipated with pet mats and hardwood floors. There is plenty of parking, allocated spaces and unmarked spaces, which we needed as we were two couples in two cars. The lounge/resteraunt had limited opening but we were early in the season and the parc is so convenient for shopping in Falmouth. Reviewed by AnnJun 2019 There are no reviews featuring this term Show all reviews Show more This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection. Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday. Summary Three bedrooms: 1 x ground floor double, 1 x king size double and 1 x single Bathroom with bath and shower over, basin and WC Ground floor loo and wash basin Open-plan living room with a kitchen, dining area and sitting area. Electric heating Electric oven and hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, slim-line dishwasher, washing machine and TV Fuel and power inc. in rent Bed linen and towels inc. in rent Private patio area with furniture and access to communal gardens and plunge pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and an on-site restaurant One well-behaved pet welcome One designated parking space by the property Sorry, no smoking Shop 1 mile and pub 0.1 miles Note: TV in downstairs bedroom for DVDs only, please bring your own DVDs Note: Seasonal opening times apply to facilities Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth.It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time Note: Car charging points are available outside of the office next to the disabled car parking bay Note: Property doesn't have Wifi facility. The property Pugwash Cottage is a wonderful terraced cottage based in Falmouth, Cornwall, situated on the Pendra Loweth holiday complex. Take advantage of this open-plan interior, with its spacious sitting room offering a range of seating options to relax and unwind in after a long day sightseeing. The kitchen has a wonderful set of contemporary fitted units and plenty of worktop space for preparing your meals, plus appliances of the highest order are on-hand to help you cook up a storm for your loved ones. The dining room is perfect for getting together over a scrumptious meal and discussing the day's activities. A lovely double bedroom and separate loo with washbasin completes the ground floor layout. Upstairs has a further two bedrooms, one double and one single, with a separate family bathroom offering a bath and shower over. Each bedroom has a range of furniture to house all your personal items and offers lovely views across the holiday park. This holiday complex offers an on-site bar and restaurant, a plunge pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts. Whilst it's tempting to stay on-site, if you venture into the thriving town of Falmouth, you will discover a range of historical sites to be seen. Pendennis Castle and the National Maritime Museum are within easy reach, with stunning views across the estuary and opportunities for fishing. Falmouth is home to a number of local beaches, offering plenty of watersports and beach activities to get involved in - a wonderful day trip for families. Pugwash Cottage is the place to visit for its grand walks and sightseeing opportunities. View on map About the location FALMOUTH Mabe 3 miles Penryn 2 miles Truro 11 miles Falmouth, with its magnificent natural harbour (the third largest in the world), winding streets and beaches, will keep you occupied for hours. The town's old harbour-side pubs, excellent shopping, art gallery and stunning National Maritime Museum simply complete the picture. Pendennis Castle, built by Henry VIII, is Falmouth's most popular attraction, sited on its own peninsula with superb panoramic sea views. Across from Falmouth harbour is the beautiful town of St Mawes, surrounded by the rocky coves, sandy beaches and lush green countryside of the Roseland Peninsula. Go there by car (15 miles) or take the passenger ferry from Falmouth (15 minutes). For nature lovers there is the Swanpool Nature Reserve, a lagoon and site of special scientific interest teeming with a variety of wildlife. There is also a golf course. Falmouth offers such a rich variety of landscape and attractions for people of all ages, it is sure to tempt you back time and again. View more holiday cottages in Falmouth Note: Sorry, no sign written vans or commercial vehicles are permitted at Pendra Loweth, Village of Gardens resort.Note: Bookings for any other reason than holiday/leisure are not permitted on this site. This property cannot be used as private accommodation for work or business trips.Note: On site laundry facilitiesNote: Seasonal opening times apply to the bar, restaurant, pool and Jacuzzi. The season usually runs from the beginning of April to end of October annually. The gym, tennis courts and children’s play area are available year-round.Note: The shared splash/plunge pool is approximately 3 metres on either side with a 1.4 metre depth. It has a maximum capacity of 4 people at any one time.Note: Pets must be kept on leads when on the Pendra Loweth estate.